206777 User submitted reviews online!!
Cozy C RV Campground, LLC was rated 7 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (573) 324-3055
CGID1580

Cozy C RV Campground, LLC

Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   6   8   10   4   3   5   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Nice small park with gravel sites. The laundry room was clean and a reasonable cost per load. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$23
A very well maintained RV park. The owners are very helpful and we would stay here again if in the area. Pull-throughs are really back-to-back back-ins, but if the park is not busy then no problem. The park shows pride in ownership. The sites are long enough but a little close. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
Owners were very nice and personable! Very close to the town of Bowling Green. We stayed on a pull-through site which had plenty of room. The water, sewer, and electric worked great. The cable TV selections were a bit limited. It is right off the highway which is good and bad. Very easy access to and from but there is a lot of highway noise. Also, it was a very nice weekend and would have loved to have the windows open but there is a neighbor to the campground that has a rooster and turkeys that do not stop making noise. It may have been the time of year or something, but they were over the top. There is a group fire pit with wood provided, but each site does not have a fire pit. So hopefully you like your neighbors if you want to have a fire. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
We have stayed at this campground several times. It is a good one-night stopover en route with well kept sites and friendly owners/managers. It is a reasonable distance to Mississippi River towns of Louisiana, MO, and Clarksville, MO, with artisan shops. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
A very nice and well kept campground. Previous reviewers have not been fair in my opinion. Good long pull throughs with great space between, very clean restrooms which guests are given a key to at check in and all one has to do to raise the owner who lives at opposite end of campground from the office is use the bell at the office. Internet speed is limited which is something more and more campgrounds are having to do as some guests 'hog' the connection and others are not able to even access email. Pet walk is next to the highway and quite adequate but is a bit far from sites at back of the campground. We definitely would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
An OK overnight RV park. Weird pull-through directions: Owner makes you pull out into a county road, then reenter the park when most of us could simply turn into the space. Owner told me I might be able to use Verizon air card if I was lucky, otherwise wireless was $1.00 extra. Verizon was bad; when I went back to the office to buy the wireless, owner was gone, office was locked and no one ever came back. They have some of the most restrictive pet rules I've ever seen. Owner was cordial when we checked in, but never saw them again. Probably would not stay here again. Park did have plenty of grass, sites were plenty long, although there were only two of overnights there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
We went here for our first camping experience. Another couple camped with us to show us how to use all of our hookups, etc. The owners were not very friendly. Upon arrival they made our friends pay for their campsite, only to refund them after I reminded the owner that I paid for our friends stay online. Our sites were OK as far as size, but there are no shaded pull through sites. At times during our stay we found a need to use the bath house, but never had the chance to use them because they were locked 24/7 and there was no one in the office when we needed them. They advertised ice cream in the shop, but the shop was closed unless they were expecting someone to show up for check-in. We felt like this campsite was only for retired folks traveling in motorhomes who never leave their vehicle. We were not those campers and felt as though we were not welcome because of that. We will not be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$26
Only RV park choice that we could find in the area. The "pull-through" spots are actually back-to-back spots. If no one was in half the spot, then you had a "pull-through". We had a difficult time leveling so had to park in the middle of the 2 spots. The owner said that he had never had anyone else have the problem, but noticing how other RVs in the park were leveled it was obvious that they had trouble too. Apparently they have had problems with people and their pets as they had the most strict pet rules we have encountered in our travels across the US. A few bad pet owners ruin it for the rest of us. Would not plan to stay here again if we were in this area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
This is a very pleasant campground. The pull through sites are very long. There are two sets of hookups so that two smaller campers could use the site. The campground is run by a very friendly couple who make you feel welcome. It is right off US 54 but the traffic noise isn’t a problem. Good dog walking area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$15
Nice, clean, no frills campground. Owners seemed friendly. Would stay here again if in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
Site are gravel and level with plenty of room between sites to extend slides. Management was very helpful and showed us to our site. Cable TV and internet is an additional charge and Verizon air card didn't work very well because of the location between hills. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
Not a dog friendly park. When we checked in we told them about our dogs. We called ahead to make sure our dogs were allowed. They went out of their way to watch us and make sure we were obeying all rules. They should have told us on the phone they didn't want the dogs. No picnic tables at site and not friendly about allowing you to move one to your site. Told us to use the shelter. Would not stay here again, no customer service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
The owners were very friendly. They have a soft serve ice cream machine that is quite good. The sites are gravel and level with easy access to the hookups. The pull through sites are satellite friendly but the back in sites along the south edge have trees. This would be a nice park for a small rally as there is a outdoor pavilion and a fire ring. There is also a small room connected to the store/office with several tables. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
All pull thru sites are unshaded. Showers and laundry are clean. The owners were working on the miniature golf course and although friendly we didn't want to interrupt. Families might enjoy a few days in this campground, but it was fine for overnight too. Close enough to day trip to Hannibal. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$24
This is a very nice small family run campground. Shower and laundry area was spotless. Sites are level and well maintained. Staff was very friendly. We will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$20
Overall this is a good overnight stay but not a destination. You need to get there early for a pull through site. Once the front half of the pull throughs are full they back in people behind you. Noise from HWY 54 is pretty steady considering that it is only a two-lane blacktop, there was traffic pretty much all night long. Behind the park is a set of train tracks, there were only two trains that passed by, not really loud but you should know that if you are not a sound sleeper. They appeared to be about half full of seasonal campers but they were in good condition. Park was clean and had laundry facilities and an ice cream stand open from 12 to 7. They also had a miniature golf course (but I never saw anyone use it) and the pad markers were unique, bowling balls on top of three foot high red posts. We would stay here again on our next trip through this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$23
Owners of this park are truly nice people. Grounds are neat and easy in and out. Only reason not a ten need wi-fi and/or cable. TV reception very poor. Overall great place to stay and we would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$16
The owners of this park, Walt & Helen Crew, are wonderful people. They greeted us with smiles & a warm "hello" (although I'm sure we interrupted their dinner). Walt rushed outside to assist my husband with hooking up our coach to water, sewer & electric. Their park is exceptionally clean & neat with roomy easy-in/easy-out sites. These folks know how to run an RV park! If you're interested in a place to spend a nice, quiet, hassle-free evening - You'll find everything you're looking for here. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com