218149 User submitted reviews online!!
Islander RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (928) 680-2000
CGID159

Islander RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   8   5   7   4   9   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
Easy in and out for big rigs. Waterfront sites are very large cement back ins. 24 hour security. A mixture of park homes and RV sites at Resort. Friendly staff. It is desert but a couple of trees would be nice. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$104
Rate includes taxes for lakefront site, loud boats from 7am loud bikes from 7pm, loud gas golf carts flying about all day and night. Sites have old picnic table no cable tv and no useable internet. The views are amazing and the place could be fantastic but long term residents have turned the place into spring break central for people old enough to know better. Will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$70
If you enjoy boating and travel with one for your enjoyment, this is the park for you. I like that they have a staffed security gatehouse 24/7 and large spaces if you're willing to pay for it. Dog run is too small for our 95 lbs dog, but sufficient for small dogs. New pool design is currently being built so it has not been available for use. Laundry, restroom and shower facilities are well maintained and clean. Most staff members are Very nice and go out of their way to assist in your needs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$51
This is a very nice park with a great location. Very friendly staff and the entire area is well maintained. It's a little pricy given the fact that the only WiFi available is to purchase something called "public WiFi" that is totally unreliable; very slow and unpredictable connections. Don't buy it; take your computer up to the office area and use the system they have there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2012
$56
Park is nothing special & overpriced. They charge an extra $1 day (per pet) even for cats. There "free" internet is only at the office area. We will not return to this park nor advise anyone else to use this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$56
We booked in for 2 nights and ended up staying 5. The park is very secure, clean, and modern with very nice bathrooms. The sites had tables, were level plus nice and wide, but basically bare. There are a lot of long term snowbirds, generally of the older age group but friendly. There is a lack of ambiance and no weekly rates, but most of the staff were very welcoming. Would stay here again, & they just joined Good Sam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2012
$45
If you like to hear Harleys and boats revving up all day and night this place is for you. I haven`t slept in one morning since I got here. If you want to use the pool you have to go to the office and ask them to uncover the pool; why don't they just uncover them in the morning, dumb! Another place with park model trailers with kids, right beside an RV site with retired seniors, who would like quiet instead of kids screaming all day. Had to move once because of this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$80
We paid for premium site overlooking lake. It was worth it. good park except for odor of the dog run. Location is close to tourist sights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$52
Resorts should have Wi-Fi and cable TV included at the price. There are water views but other than that there is nothing special. Sites are level gravel, utilities work but I have stayed at other parks as good or better for much less. Even tourist areas have off seasons. Summer heat is not the time to visit unless you like sitting inside with the air conditioner on, which at this high price most people tend to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$49
Very nice park; quite an antidote to the all the desert you drive through to get to Lake Havasu City. Every site at this park seems to have a view of the water. There is small dog park area within the RV park and lots of room to walk your dogs just outside the RV park entrance. Another nice touch is the RV park is near the London Bridge. This was our first visit to this park, but it won't be our last. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$46
We stayed here for 4 nights over spring break. Lots of part time residents staying for winter months but we knew that going in. Everyone we met made us feel very welcome. Dog run situation worked for us but if we would have been on the other side of the park, it would have been an issue. Yes, they really are that strict about dogs using the dog run only. We were OK with this but others may not be. If you want a campfire, they do allow you to bring your own enclosed fire pit. We enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$75
We stayed 4 nights in November and enjoyed it very much. We came in at dusk the first night and was given a pull-through site for $50. We would have left the next morning but the extremely nice staff was able to get us a waterfront site for $75 a night. The water front site and proximity to the bridge area made our stay. Just be warned there is no cable TV, pool closed at 5pm, no workout room, shuffleboard is for league members only and Wi-Fi is in office area only. We worked around all this for a price. The facilities were spotless and staff was excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2009
$59
Nice looking place, like other post, they didn't show us to site, just gave us a map, and said its not hard to find it, if you need help come tell us. We have 2 small dogs, and if I'd have known their dog policy, I wouldn't have stopped. The only place that your dog can go to the bathroom is in the doggy run. Its about 1/4 mile away. Policy says if you think you dog cant hold it until there, then you have to drive them there in a golf cart, car, or pickup. You cant even take your dog out to pee right before bed time unless you drive them to the dog run. That's stupid; I wont stay here again just because of that. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$14
We're staying here for the winter. We've been here for about a month now and LOVE IT! We've been all over the country and we consider this park to be as good as it gets! Friendly and fun. We SHALL return. The $14 a day is based on staying for the winter season. Good price! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$45
Very expensive. They charge you for everything. TV reception was terrible and resort people not very friendly. Dog run stinks and very small. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2006
$69
This highly-rated park was one of the greatest disappointments to me. We were parked near the water in rows of permanent or semi-permanent residents. It was far from the main buildings in the resort--too far to push a wheelchair although you could have walked it in 20-30 minutes. The staff was not particularly helpful; they didn't show us where our site was and left us to get lost trying to find it. There appeared to be only one laundry and set of restrooms which were back by the main office. I would never stay here again. It was way too expensive for the way we were treated and the site we were given. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2006
$69
To all RVing people staying at, or are thinking of investing in park models: beware. Present management does not care if you been here 16 years or more. Manager will do whatever it takes to make money at your expense. This park used to be a friendly park before the new style management came in and started to move all the longtime people around or forcing them to go else where to build overpriced park models. These models are rapidly going back on the market for reduced prices due to mismanagement and most of all, attitude towards the people who stay here. Buyer or longterm resident beware! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$60
We arrived here without reservations and were lucky enough to get a water view site for three nights. We could walk across the street and sit on the beach. It was a beautiful setting, the staff was very friendly and we have already made reservations to return again next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2006
$65
Long term renters were rude. I walked my dog along the Misti Trail and was greeted by their staff and was told that I was to not allow my pet to eliminate themselves outside of their pet run under NO circumstances. I was told to make them hold it in until I got to the pet run. When I got to the pet run. My dogs did not even want to use it. The stench was very overwhelming and it was awful. If you have a pet do not visit there. They are not very tolerant of nor understanding of pets at all. I will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$40
Maybe if this place wasn't hotter than the hinges of hell, I'd have enjoyed it more. This is primarily a residential camp, with the bulk of the camp filled with park units. Beautiful facilities, robust hookups, nice level pads with concrete, everything the way it should be. I can't really find anything bad to say other than it was HOTTER THAN HELL (124 deg.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$40
In my opinion this Islander RV Resort has all the amenities and none of the soul of what any RV individual wishes for in a stay. As I forked over $40 for a 1 night stay I was firmly informed that next year I would not be welcome because my motorhome (a perfectly decent and good condition '84 Coachmen) was allegedly not up to their "standards." Besides being publicly dressed down about my motorhome and embarrassed upon check-in (at the precise time when I was exhausted from a tough day on the road and just wanted to sleep for a bit), I was also informed by the check-in woman that she didn't know whether my site had a working TV cable outlet or not! $40 and cable TV in doubt: wonderful! If snooty, pretentious and arrogant people are your thing, then this RV is for you. I have never written a critical review of any RV park before. My experience at The Islander however, inspired me to do so this time. Avoid it at all costs. There are cheaper and more friendly parks in the area and the State Parks south of town are excellent, friendly and full of non-judgemental, real people who still remember how to smile. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$50
This park would get a 10 if it were not for all the rules and regulations, the unfriendly staff, the regulars, and expensive rates. We had some family visit us for the day and each one of out family members had to pay $5.00 each (no if, ands, or buts about it either) to enter the park. The office staff is probably the meanest group of women around. The Park has some very nice amenities, has excellent view, nice beach but next time I go to Havasu I am going to stay elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2002
$50
This could be one of the nicest parks around, however the park has many varying rules that give long term campers special privleges.If you have a dog forget it, only place they are allowed to go to the bathroom is very small and very stinky. Park employees are not very friendly and always being replaced. I believe this park really wants to become a trailer park and not a rv park with ever increasing park models. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$42
Nice park but not worth $42/night. Basically a park model park with some rv spaces. The natives are very unfriendly towards the short term rv'ers. Only one modem hook-up in the office for such a large park. We were there a week and couldn't sit outside due to the wind. Boats are very loud day and night. All sites are back-in's. The sites are covered with large rocks rather than gravel and it is very hard to walk on. Very dangerous also. When we arrived at our site, the table was filthy and the site was full of dog crap. Management does not check the site when someone leaves before the next rv'er arrives. For $42/night, you'd think they'd at least clean the table and site. All the good sites are taken by annual residents. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2001
$45
We were charged for everything like $2.00 a day for dog,s and $7.00 for our friends to visit us for 3hr. We were ripped off as far as I can see. Park is nice if you don,t mind paying for the use. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
1999
$40
Many, many rules for walking and cleaning up after pets (see below), rules for using game room, rules against driving ATVs in the campground. Rules didn't seem to apply to "regulars," having to avoid being hit by arrogant kids driving golf carts and four-wheelers. People with expensive rigs also seemed to be exempt from rules. What we thought was gravel on the RV sites turned out to be dried dog crap. There was THAT much of it. Our experience is several years old, so maybe it's changed for the better. But there's no way we will ever go there again to find out. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
1999
$30
The weekend we stayed there the wind was blowing so hard that you could not go outside. This is a very large park and is well maintained. Would like to return and hope it is not so windy. Lots of boats and skiing here. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com