214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Roaring River State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (417) 847-2539
CGID1601

Roaring River State Park

Camp Information
Sites
187
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   7   7   5   8   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$23
Stiff registration fee for MO State Parks. We camped in campground 1 of 3. Nice area, very shaded, and was unable to get satellite from our spot. Other spots would have been OK. A fish hatchery makes for an interesting attraction. Nice campground. A good stop if you want to catch some trout and almost a guarantee for fishermen with the hatchery here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
This review is for Campground 3. Roaring River is a beautiful state park. Coming from Cassville, there is a steep hill down into the park. Then you have to go back up the hill when you leave. Most sites are big rig friendly. Some sites are satellite friendly, some are not. The campground was flooded this past summer, so a lot of new 30 amp electrical boxes have been installed. Verizon works good, AT&T not at all. We like Campground 3 because we can walk a very short distance to the river and fish for awhile, go back to the RV, then fish again later. Restrooms and showers were not very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
Well-kept state park with plenty to do, especially for trout fishing. Decent sites. Restrooms fair. Sites are just electric. If the sites had full hookups I would give it a 9. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$19
This is a beautiful state park in a valley at the bottom of a long hill. There are 3 campgrounds. Numbers 1 & 2 are reservable. Number 3 where we always stay is non-reservable. Roads and sites are asphalt. Most sites are large enough for big rigs. Most of the sites are reasonably level. Some sites have shade, some do not. We usually get a site where out satellite TV will work. Local TV channels do not work. Verizon Wireless works great, AT&T Wireless does not work at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$21
Roaring River is a fisherman's (or woman's) dream. They have a nice campground store, handicap access to the river, a playground for kids, and a fish hatchery. Lots of nice hiking trails too. No full hook-ups, but lots of the camping sites are shaded. A few back up into a small, wet weather stream for a pretty view. Only 30 amp electrical service and a really large hill to navigate your RV up and down when entering and exiting the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$21
We stayed in campground 1 and sites were muddy due to a recent rain. Facilities in campground 2 and 3 are newer and in better condition than those in campground 1. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$16
This is a beautiful park with in a valley with large trees. A bit tight of a fit for our 34 ft. 5th wheel but just had to be careful. Has a nice public pool with an admission charge. Great for trout fishing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$18
I have been coming to this park my entire life. I loved it as a child and my children love it now. We tent camped here when I was much younger but most recently we stayed here in a fifth wheel. This is a fantastic family park and I can't wait to go back. Sites are nice and spacious. Staff is always friendly and eager to be of help. If you love to trout fish please consider this park. The only thing I think they should change is they need more reservable sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$14
Super park and great sites, only problem is there are no full hook up sites available. Restrooms / showers are very good with several new ones in campground #3. Site by Roaring river are very nice but fill up quick. We look forward to camping here again and again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$15
Beautiful park with great trout fishing. I found that the park needs to be cleaner. The campground needs to add sewer some full hook-ups would be a plus. Would return for a short stay to fish for the Rainbow Trout. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$14
Stayed in campground 1 of 3. Believe all sites are reservable. This is one of the best state parks we have stayed at. The only negative was no sewer or water hookups in the park. We arrived early Friday and were able to find a spot. By Friday evening the campground was full. Large spacious spots. Most wooded but some more open spots for satellite TV. Will definitely return here. There was a large pool but was closed in Sept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2006
$16
We really liked this campground. Nice big sites. You have to fill up your tanks with water because faucets are shared by everyone, but wasn't a big problem. Lots of people catching trout here. We camped here over Easter weekend so it was very busy, but you were constantly seeing a ranger driving through. Very friendly at the camp office. Nice little river running right through the campground. Fish hatchery where the kids could feed the fish, nice little store for all your fishing needs and a big lodge. You have to go outside of the campground so the kids can play at the playground though and the street you cross is very busy. Nice swimming pool in campground area 1 and a nature center in campground area 3. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$14
A very nice campground, trout are finicky here. Try for a streamside site on the reservable loop. Nice campground programs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$14
Camped there on a weekend (not full in April)- lots of extended familes with well-behaved children - all kinds of popups, RV's and tents -has paved and grass sites, covered tables, lantern stands, fire pits. Of the 3 areas, Campground #1 is shaded in a long picturesque gorge. #2 & 3 are more sunny, open, grassy and along a fishing stream. Campground and campers were friendly, tidy and quiet. Pool, trout-fishing, fish hatchery, large blue spring, and hiking trails all within walking distance of campgrounds plus lodge has a very good, reasonably-priced restaurant with a view of the surrounding hills. Some nature programs. Laundry on site - Wal-Mart, groceries nearby. 25 mi to Eureka Springs, 1 hr to Branson. This is by far the best state park we have been in anywhere so far. Cabins also available. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$12
3 different campgrounds within park. Campground #1 & #3 are 1st come, 1st serve. Campground #2 is by reservation only. No water at individual sites, but have community faucets around campgrounds. Park office is open 3:00pm - 10:00pm. Trout river runs thru each of campgrounds with fishing allowed with daily permit. Nice sites, good interior roads. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com