206925 User submitted reviews online!!
Cozy Corner RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (660) 885-8824
CGID1603

Cozy Corner RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   7   3   10   10   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Not too far off Hwy 13 and easily found. Mostly seasonal sites here but we found an empty pull through with full hookups to use for one night. There was nobody in the office -- fill out an envelope and put your money in it in a box. The campground appears to be fairly well maintained. It was a handy stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Great spot for an overnight stop. About a mile from the highway so it is quiet. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
This was a really nice campground. There was no one in the office when we arrived, even though it was early in the afternoon, so we just drove around and found a site. Later someone on a golf cart did come to check on us. Laundry area was nice, but hot. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$23
Friendly staff; I had a pleasant, quiet overnight stay here with no problems, and it would have been quite nice for a longer visit if desired. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
I would have rated this park close to an 8 or 9 but the new owner, was very rude. This was our favorite place before they bought it, now we will not be back, and many others share this. The woman was very rude! Someone in town told me they were from a large city and maybe they treat people like this where they are from. Or maybe she doesn't like older people. I have no idea. We never did anything to deserve this treatment. Lots of campgrounds will nice owners. And this was one was, before they bought it. The campground is not as neat or clean as when the old owners had it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
Absolutely love this place! The owners are very friendly and go out of the way to make you feel right at home. The sites are level and the grounds are well taken care of. The shower and laundry are always clean. A few of our friends rented cabins and were very pleased with them. The play ground is in the middle of the park by the pool with plenty of room for the kids to play. Have had many friends camp with us and never a complaint from anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$24
This is becoming our favorite campground on Truman Lake. Clinton is just a short 60 mile hop from Kansas City, which is important given the gas prices. The owners are great folks: friendly, helpful and want to ensure you have a great stay. Pool is in place and should be open in 2008, fishing pond is also new that gives kids a great experience. For those who want to fish or hunt there is a boat ramp not more than 1/2 a mile from the campground and if you want to eat out, Clinton is just 4.5 miles away. Good place to get away for the weekend. We'll be back!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$24
Wonderful host. When you come through the doors you immediately know they are here to help and want your stay to be comfortable. Large pull through sites, large area to walk dogs, public use areas and very easy access to the lake. They are also making improvements -- digging a catch and release pond for the kids and plan to put a pull in, likely in 2009. This was our first stay, but it won't be our last. Easy lake access, easy drive from the KC area. An absolute find! Strongly recommended!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
I dont remember our nightly rates but they must have been affordable. The owners and staff of this place are EXTREMELY polite and helpful. There is also a general store out front. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay close to Truman Lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$24
This couple are the greatest RV Park Owners you are ever going to meet. They go out of their way to accommodate campers and meet the their needs from the simple to complex. The grounds are well kept. The park has some seasonal and yearly campers that are among the friendliest people in the USA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2005
$25
This is a very nice friendly park. We will stay here again. Owners are very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$20
New owners bought this campground from the previous owner who had let it go. What's amazing is that they are in their mid-20's and from the Chicago area. They have done wonders with the park. We stayed there once before under the previous management and it was ok. They are in the process of putting in a pool and have recently added a kids playground. The trees are young so no shady spots are available. Most of the sites are pull-through. Our club camped here recently and a storm came through. It was so bad that one of the club members campers flipped over, trapping them inside. This owner was out there at midnight in the middle of the storm helping the rest of the club members get them out of the flipped over camper! You just can't buy service like that! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com