215256 User submitted reviews online!!
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 28 user reviews. Phone: (636) 938-5925
CGID1607

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park

Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   4   1   3   4   2   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Nice staff. Lots of stuff for kids. Lots of cabins. Level sites. Built into a hill so you can get a work out if you are parked down the hill. Many of the kids activities costs extra, but all the sports stuff are free. Great gift shop. Stayed here three times and loved it each time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
We stayed here for a friend who had there wedding here. It's clean, with lots of things to do, especially for the kids. We didn't have good weather and I was sick, so we didn't use much of the parks amenities. The sites are kind of small and close together. Ours wasn't very level. It's not our kind of place, but it's clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$57
We stayed for 4 nights in Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park in Eureka, Missouri. I will say the staff was top notch and helped in any way possible. The sites were clean as well as the Park itself. It has many friendly family activities that our son loved. However there are more negatives than positives. First the nightly price was $57.00. This does not include many of the activities that they offer, so expect to pay extra for those. I was disappointed when I found that out, especially for the price of the campground. This campground does not offer a decent campsite for big rigs. You will end up staying right of the road or down in a poorly designed gully where use of the picnic table or fire rings is not possible. It is has very narrow roads and the trees in some places are not trimmed high enough. Our rigged hit many branches entering and exiting the campground. Lastly, get to know your neighbors because the sites as well as the cabins are extremely close together and privacy is minimal. To sum it up if you have a 30' plus motorhome or 5th wheel, you might want to think about staying in another place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$57
We reviewed the park before we stayed and it is nice and clean and family oriented. However it is very, very, very, hilly and the sites are so close you could almost touch the rig next to yours. It is very, very narrow, the sites are so small and way over priced. I would not stay here if it was free. I hate to be so critical, but that is the truth. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$64
Stayed here during the 100 degree heat wave this summer. Of course our site had no trees and we couldn't be moved, although there are lots of tree's in park. The site was set up wrong with hook ups on wrong side and really small. We couldn't pull in other direction because of hill and one way street. I am still scratching my head about that site. Not a good stay. I made reservations 3 months ahead and talked to the manager about a which space would work best for us. I think we had the worst site in the park. You would think he knows the park and which spaces are nicest but I guess not. We were also over charged at check in. This was fixed when pointed out, but it should not have happened to begin with. I agree with other posts that the cabins are on top of each other and sites are small. Not recommended. This park was also the most expensive we have stayed in all year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$48
We have stayed at several Yogi campgrounds. This one had a few pluses, but several minuses. There were several great free shows for the family each evening: a reptile guy, a circus show. The campsite is super close to Six Flags, and is tucked among lush hills . The negatives: the sites are very close together, and there are tons of them. The cabins seemed to be stacked next to each other like pieces on a crowded monopoly board. The sites are narrow and not level. We were so close to a cabin, we thought we might have been on their site. The pool was crowded, and there seemed to be a lot of drinking there for a family place. The roads were narrow and jammed with extra cars for cabin campers, making driving treacherous. The kids' activities almost always involved buying something in the store first. Overall, I've seen Yogi do much better. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2011
$160
We had stayed in a cottage at another Jellystone park near Branson last year to the delight of our grandson. Planning to take him to Six Flags Mid America, we decided to surprise him with another Jellystone experience this year. The expense was greater for the Six Flags cottage, but that was to be expected due to their location. Check-in went very well. When we got into the cottage, the grandson's first comment was it was small and not as appealing as Jellystone Branson. Both cottages probably had the same square footage, but the one available in Branson has one bedroom with full bed and bunks in one room. It also had a better layout in the kitchen/living areas; but most importantly, it had real furniture, not four plastic chairs stacked against the wall. The second bedroom provided here in Eureka is tiny, consisting of the bunks and a small space between them and the wall of the other bedroom. It also has a closet with the fan for the heater below it. That fan is very loud! ( We needed it the first night.) The second night of our stay was warmer and there was no air conditioning. The window couldn't be opened as there was no screen. The bed in the larger bedroom made loud noises any time there was motion due to the material of the bottom of the mattress rubbing against the plastic of the box springs. This may have been unique to our cottage, but nevertheless, sleep was a challenge. Management should try sleeping in here. Okay, I now know a person should not assume all Jellystones are the same. From reading the descriptions of facilities and amenities at Eureka, I assumed. There was a Yogi Train which cost to ride; cute, but not for our nine year old. We were surprised to find a charge of $3.75 per person per mini-golf game. (This was free in Branson.) We paid, but think for that amount the area should have been cleaner. The pool area was very large and clean. The temperature during our stay was cool but we had a good time at the pool. One interesting observation was the difficulty large motorhomes or fifth wheel trailers had parking. There are no pull-through sites (I think) so they had to all back in to their spots. This required staff members to ask cottage dwellers to move their vehicles. No big deal for us. However, it was a big deal for the cottage next door who were very displeased at having a staff member knock on their door at 7:02 in the morning to tell them to move their vehicle so a fifth wheel could leave. Since they didn't answer the door quickly, staff then pounded on it to arouse them. Hopefully, they let management know about their displeasure as I have about our situation. What was our situation? Up to the evening of the 28th all was acceptable, not perfect but acceptable. That evening, as we were at the table playing cards, the plastic chair my wife was sitting upon collapsed. With all the emphasis during check-in about a deposit on the credit card against damage and the note on the kitchen cabinet about the deposit, I was not going to allow management to charge me for a plastic chair. I gathered up the pieces of the chair and took them to the office where I explained to the manager what had occurred. He said he was sorry that had happened and asked if my wife was alright. My response was we would have to see about her wrists later. Again, I made an incorrect assumption that he would show up at our door later that evening to inquire as to the status of my wife. He did not. Then I assumed he would the following morning as he walked past our cabin. He did not. This was unacceptable. At this point all things became annoying. The notice on the kitchen cabinet warns the occupant to allow extra time at check-out for a staff member to check the cottage for damage and unwashed dishes upon which a charge would be assessed. Since the park was so full we allowed 30 minutes. Upon checking out the clerk said we could go. When asked about the delay for inspection or the deposit on the credit card she said not to worry and that there really isn't a charge levied against the credit card on check-in. Now we had 30 minutes to kill somewhere as we were out of the cottage. Petty comment? Maybe so, but my original attitude about this campground had greatly changed by now. What were the consequences for my wife? Both wrists were bruised; one had a knot under the skin for ten days; three visits to a chiropractor (so far) and still sitting on a lot of frozen peas. I received no immediate response by email from management. However, upon following up as to why I received no response, I was contacted by the owner/guest services and told of an internet glitch. I do not believe all of my email was reviewed as several of my concerns were not addressed. They were only hoping that my wife's wrist was healed and made an offer of a $50.00 discount on a future cottage stay, which I declined. Of course I realize that they were being careful in their "level one" response as they might have to accept some financial responsibility. Shame on them. Would I stay at Jellystone again? Certainly not the one at Eureka. (I would still recommend the one at Branson.) I feel that the tremendous volume of traffic at Eureka due to Six Flags makes management become lax in certain areas as they do not need to depend on repeat business. They had once chance to make a good first impression. They failed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$60
If I was only rating the staff and amenities then this park would rate a 10. The staff went out of their way to help us at all times. The number of programs was also top notch and consisted of the "normal" Yogi stuff. The campsites are not up to par with other campgrounds we have been to. The sites are pretty close to each other and some are difficult to back into. When you make a reservation you need to specify number of slides on your unit. We were not asked and there are sites that you will have difficulty opening the awning/slides. There were a couple of class "A" units and they looked liked they had to grease the units to get them parked. The south set of campsites is designed for pop-ups and gets considerable road noise. Overall the quality of the activities more than made up for the quality of the campsite. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
Atop some "hilly" terrain. The spots were very close together, but very nice and efficient as well. We stayed here in the off season so the rate was supposed to be 32 a night, but for the third night we were supposed to get a days pass at six flags, since we didnt want or need it we were able to exchange for credit towards our stay. Park was close to empty when we stayed. We have little ones who liked the play area and arcade. Laundry was 1.25 to wash and the same to dry. Showers looked recently re-done. We ran the trails in the morning and brought bikes; this was quite an undertaking as to the hilly terrain. Staff very nice and willing to help always. We visited mainly to drive into St Louis for tourist activities. It was about 30 minutes into downtown, but fairly fast as the park is right on the interstate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
We didn't like the campground where we were staying so we checked out some others in the area and found this to be perfect. I thought it might be a loud kids park or expensive since it's a Yogi campground, but at least during this time of year it's very peaceful. Was quiet and the cheapest too. There's a fairly steep hill on the way but not so much that it's a problem and the view at the top is more than worth it! We had a panoramic view of the valley from our site that must have gone for 20 miles. Very nice staff. Great gift shop according to my wife. Extremely well maintained and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$67
Proximity next door to Six Flags is a bonus. Noticed some back-in sites are tricky due to old growth trees. Staff was friendly and helpful. Store is mostly t-shirts, cups and other knick-knack stuff. Good news is a Wal-Mart is about 1 mile away (past Six Flags on the frontage road). Any near-term travelers approaching from north should know Hwy 109 is closed to traffic (bridge repairs) and I would recommend approaching the CG from the north (I-64/US-40) by way of Hwy 141 (multi-lane, good surface). Definitely do not try to come in from the west on Fox Creek Road (tight, two lane "road" with plenty of twists and turns). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$56
Although the price was a little more than we would like to pay, the facilities, hospitality and scenery were well worth the price. Very kid friendly with lots of activities. We were escorted and guided into our site. We would have loved to stay longer, but could only stay one night. I would come back again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$49
We stayed at this campground for two nights while visiting Six Flags. All campsites are situated on a hillside which makes the sites very tight and difficult to maneuver. When we visited, they were sold out of large RV sites, so they gave me $15 discount on a very inferior site available at the bottom of the park. They sent an escort down to help us back in: that shows you how this site was situated. They lent us extra water hose so we could reach the next site above us. Not comfortable, but better than nothing. We camped with our dog: couldn't even tie her out, but I did get a discount. This RV park has the typical Jellystone amenities, such as a very nice pool, well-stocked camp store, and gift shop. They have Yogi train rides for the kids (for an additional fee) and an outdoor all-you-can eat pancake & sausage breakfast. Cost was $4.75 adults but additional sausage is extra $$. Overall nice when you don't want to cook for five before going to the park! At 8:00 a.m. every morning they have a recorded message announcing that they are "waking Yogi!" Not appreciated by my teenagers, but cute for little kids. The bathhouse and showers left something to be desired, but we've used worse. Two of the three men's showers barely sprayed water. I would stay here again, but only if nothing else was available in the area. The staff was very friendly and tried to be accommodating with a reduced rate. Remember: Jellystone's charge $5 extra for each child. This, I'd imagine, covers the extra theme of Yogi and of course, use of the pool was nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$55
This park was the worst place we have ever stayed. Tight road and spaces. We had a pull-through space, but pulling through meant trying to navigate the parking lot for the cabins - impossible in a motorcoach. The site was so tight we had to to flip the picnic table against a tree to get the slides out. According to the management this was their largest site! Rude staff, music blaring, cramped park. Beware. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$45
I will start saying there are not many RV parks choices in the St. Louis area. The staff at this park go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. If you have kids they will have lots to do. The sites are really close together and you may find leveling your rig a little difficult. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$85
Campground was a mixed bag... we have kids so they really liked it, But I can see where Big Rig owners would be a little dissapointed.. it can be tight. Yes there are lots of kids, it is right next to Six Flags so you should expect that. There are lots of activities and lots of stuff for kids to do. Tenting area looked quiet. Campground was clean and staff was very friendly. Our 2 room cabin was just right. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
This is the most over-rated, over-priced disappointing campground I have stayed at in 10 years and 17 states of RVing experience. The website and brochure would have you believe that it is an oasis but don't be fooled like we were. I have many years of experience of towing a large 5th wheel RV and took 15 minutes and two spotters (my wife and two campground workers) to get my RV in the tiny site. The awning of the RV behind us was literally less than a foot from my camper. The pool is nice but always overcrowded. The activities are ruined by the huge numbers of people all jockeying to attend. There are dozens of camping cabins that have been placed on what used to be RV Sites. The few RV sites left are a joke. Just so you know, I have never given ANY campground less than a 5 and this is a first. This park is located right next to Six Flags which is the reason we booked it. Do yourself a huge favor and avoid this money trap. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
Unless you have small children who enjoy the Yogi thing, do yourself a favor and go across the street to the KOA. The park was an unending commercail blaring out of the overhead loudspeakers. I had to leave early just to get away from it. I don't think that I should have to pay to park under a loudspeaker that blasts the many things that they are hawking in the store. The central road is dirt so keep your windows closed if you have breathing problems. One improperly parked car can create a traffic jam that extends around the park. Get out before the race to the dumping station or be prepared to wait-it-out in the traffic jam. I made the reservation after being assured that there was cable TV, but when I arrived, I was handed coordinates for a satellite. The lady claimed not to know the difference between cable TV and access to satellite coordinates I could use if I had a dish. I am a full-time RV-er and this was my most unpleasant RV'ing experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$35
This is a very nice campground for a family vacation. Filled with fun and amenities. It is very close to Six Flags amusement park. Every day and night there are a lot of activities for the kids. I would not recommend it for a peaceful camping trip, but if you want a fun filled trip this is the campground for you. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. It is a little pricey, and a little crowded, but a lot of fun! We will probably return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2006
$40
This place is way too crowded. Not a single level site in the place despite advertised as such. This place is on top of a steep graded mountain and the owners are tearing out trees and compounding the erosion issue. Yogi bangs you out for the lousy mini golf and the "train ride." They do not keep to the schedule they hand out at check in and they have an old schedule posted on the main bulletin board. Very steep and dangerous for young kids. I heard the lady in the Class A next me snoring over the air conditioner. If it rains-run for your life. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$52
We stayed here for a week long St. Louis vacation. The sites were very cramped, but in good condition. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. If you stay from Sunday through Thursday, they will give you one free Six Flags ticket. They also advertise that you may upgrade this ticket to a 2-day pass for $12.50. They fail to mention that they cannot actually upgrade your ticket and the current upgrade price at the Six Flags ticket gate is $22.00. Other than the ticket fiasco, we were pleased with the overall campground and amenities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$32
Close to Six Flags. The sites are close together. They have cabins they rent. There is a train that runs by every now and then which is loud. Overall not bad for a nights stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2005
$90
This campground is extremely crowded and the roads very narrow and one way. Therefore, while other RV/Campers are trying to set up, all the traffic is at a halt, as there is no way to get around other vechiles. The staff was friendly and the bathrooms/shower houses very clean. The internet access is a joke, a small bench with a wooden table located outside the general store, with no privacy and in the thourough-through of traffic. There is also a shortage of available parking. It is supposed to be a family oriented facility, yet the restrooms have no diaper changing facilities, no sidewalks or walking paths out of the main road for children to walk or ride bikes, and the door on the cottage had a twist lock, that opens at the turn of the handle, which is not appropriate when young children are present, and there is no slide lock for extra safety. The arcade/movie and video viewing areas are in a building without air conditioning, so in the 110 degree weather, it felt more like a sauna and was not enjoyable for any length of time. The pool was dirty, with bugs and leaves. Almost every activity had an extra item that must be purchased at the general store. For the lightstick parade the lightsticks had to be purchased, for the smore's roast, they only provide the fire and the sticks and you must provide the ingredients. They charge for the miniature golf and other activities as well, which is disappointing since the cost of staying is a lot higher than similiar type of places. Also, the younger children looked foward to seeing Yogi Bear, and he only made ONE entrance a day, and that was very disappointing to the children who based their entire visit on him. On the second night of our stay, the water was not working for the entire campground. We weren't able to finish cooking supper and no one bothered to announce when the water was finally working again. I wouldn't recommend this site if you were going specifically for the campground and what it had to offer, however, if you plan on going to area attractions, and only using the park like a hotel room, then it might be worth it, although much nicer campgrounds are available with more room and privacy at a lesser price. We camped here in a .

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2005
$45
I've never camped in tighter spaces in my life! Our neighbors literally sat on our picnic table, and the fire ring was against their car, making it impossible to use. The baths are insufficient, and it took me three hours to get a shower. Speakers are in the trees and they make announcements from 8am to 10pm--"Good Morning Campers..." Wifi--NOT--unless you trek to the office and sit on a skinny bench with your laptop while cars roll over your feet. Roads straight up and down and very tough to navigate. Road noise and railroad very loud, but don't worry, they'll wake you with the speakers in the trees if you slept through all that. This was an experience we won't soon forget! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2005
$45
Our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children) stayed one night in our 30ft 5th-wheel RV at the Eureka, MO Jellystone Park. We stayed in site #8. We thought Jellystone would offer some fun and entertainment for our children during an overnight stop. We were greatly disappointed! The Eureka, MO Jellystone is the worst and the most expensive campground we have ever stayed at. Our campsite was so narrow that we only had a 3 inch clearance between our RV and a tree. Thank goodness we had no slide-outs. The end of our RV hung out over a drop-off because the site was so short. We were hardly able to get our rear jacks set because of the drop-off. The roads in the campground are extremely narrow. Cars park all along the side of the roads in the campground which makes it almost impossible to maneuver an RV of any size through the campground. When we left we had to ask the people in the cabin across from us to move their car so we could get out. The campground also does not maintain its pet policy. The campers in the site next to us had 4 dogs which were left alone at their site and barked non-stop for the first 30 minutes after our arrival. The dogs at this site were frequently left alone in outdoor dog pens to bark at every passing visitor. All of the RV sites we saw, including our own, were unlevel, short, narrow, dirty, and rocky. The swimming pool was dirty. The floor of the arcade was a mess. The only positive thing we can say about this park was that the staff was friendly. We will never stay at this or any other Jellystone park again. The experience was miserable and expensive. For $45+ per night, we expected clean, level, quiet, well-maintained campsites and clean facilities. None of these expectations were met. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2005
$30
Very basic campsites with much gravel/rock and no grass in the MH areas. Some pull throughs were too tight for my 39 foot plus toad to make the turn. Everything costs extra but have lots of activities for kids. Biggest claim is location next 6 flags. Has many, many cabins and not so many MH. Entrance road is not for the weak of heart as it is very narrow, winding, and steep. Probably will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2005
$25
We have been staying at this campground for six years and it just keeps getting better! They recently added big rig, pull through sites and wireless internet. It's rated a 10 by Woodalls and for a 10 rated park, the off season price is amazingly low. The in-season price is quite a bit higher but still a good value for the quality of the facilities and all they offer. The entire campground is spotlessly clean and the employees are extremely friendly and helpful. My family especially enjoys their activity program which offers many different fun things to do. The campground is next to Six Flags and they give away free Six Flags tickets with a minimum stay. Our friends stayed in one of their cottages and they are very nice and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$38
This campground is approximately 1/2 mile from the entrance to Six Flags St. Louis, and that is the only reason we stayed there. Sites are tiny, and while they are for the most part level, many of them are located on steep hillsides. As a result, awnings are not an option for about 1/2 of the sites. The campground is, like most other Yogi Bear properties, geared toward families with young children, and there is enough activities to keep the little tykes busy. Only a handful of sites are pull-through, and it takes some maneuvering to get even a moderately sized RV into most of the spots. There is a KOA capmground directly across I44 from this one, and we took a few minutes and looked it over as well. Sites were much larger and all on level ground, and were about 1/3 less expensive. If we go back to Six Flags, we will stay at the KOA. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com