223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Kansas City East Trailside RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 41 user reviews. Phone: (816) 229-2267
CGID1609

Kansas City East Trailside RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   7   1   9   2   7   3   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$29
We stayed here for 4 days while we traded our trailer in on a 5th wheel at a nearby dealer. It is an older park and there are few sewer hookups but they do have a dump station, which is inconvenient. The spaces are long and there are many trees which is helpful. It is good for a 1 -2 night stay but not a destination point. Staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Yoga and lap swimming friendly park! For those of you who, like me, enjoy getting physical exercise by swimming, this Park presents a more than adequate opportunity to do so. Although the pool is not as large as other pools, it became very easy to do sizable laps once the rope was pulled off. No problem, according to the manager, as long as it was replaced at the end of exercise! A friendlier woman you will not find. The park was clean, the bathrooms were more than serviceable, and as an added service a honey pot cleaner came around three times a week in order to clear out ones septic tanks. It is a little noisy because it is right off interstate 70. But this is the only negative aspect of the park. Otherwise, remove the rope from the side of the pool, do you laps, and have a great time. Just make sure that you put the rope back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Very nice hosts. Campground has many sites without sewer, but they have a dump station. There are many long term residents. The pool and pool area are very nice. The restrooms/showers are old and in need of updating. The biggest problem is the proximity to a very busy interstate. Also, the grounds need some work but they did cut the weeds while we were there and that helped the appearance. Good for a night. Convenient. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
Old and run down, mostly park models, pool closed for cleaning (never opened) dirty! Staff nice but not helpful.. I would never stay or recommend, way over priced way over priced! Plus right on the freeway lots of noise all day and all thru the nite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
This campground was a very pleasant one if i do say so myself. Me and my husband had stayed here for about 2 months approx. The owners are Awesome people!!! Very friendly and very helpful!!! The restrooms are very CLEAN and so is the laundry area. I loved my spot since there is a nice little park across the street with a lake where u can fish if u like. Only thing wrong with this park would be the wifi goes in and out constantly but other than that this place is a wonderful place to stay at! I just wished it would of been in the summer where we could of used the pool. I recommend this place to anyone traveling thru Grain Valley Missouri. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This park is very run down for a Good Sam and the showers were disgusting with filthy shower curtains. The park is very noisy from the freeway. We were on one side of the park without sewer I assume all the sewer is on the other side where they have monthly renters. Staff very unfriendly and defensive about some issues we discussed. Would never recommend this park even for the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
This place is nice, shady, well-kept, and the people running it are very friendly. The only problem we had with the campground itself was with the Internet constantly going in and out during our entire stay. The worst problem; however, has nothing to do with the campground. It is the location. We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night and there is a racetrack nearby that is very loud and continues far into the night. Recommend checking Valley Speedway's schedule if you want to get some sleep. For the price, we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
We were even a site that was so unlevel that our front tires were 3 inches off the ground and it still wasn't level. We asked for another site and were given a back up site that we realized later is where people go with their dogs and do not pick up after them. The roads in the campground were full of pot holes and difficult to miss. We only stayed one night Will not be back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
We pulled into the campground after office hours. This is a Good Sam Park. The sites were gravel and level. It was pretty full. I had some difficulty with the showers. The water pressure wasn't very high, and when someone else started their shower, mine got straight cold. The dressing area is way too small. My clothes got wet from the spray. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
We have stayed here every Fall since 2007. The current management team is very friendly, working to provide all they can for a pleasant stay. Access to the entire city is readily available. Three different RV repair/sales facilities are close for support and supplies. This has been a landmark RV park for decades serving the KC area. We plan to return every year for the foreseeable future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
Nice campground for overnight stay. Easy on and easy off interstate. Good wifi connection. Great family park with nice pool area. Would stay here again if in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
This is a small RV park very close to I-70. The park seemed old as the roads were old broken asphalt that needed repair. We had only planned to stay 1 night, which is just as well. Half of the park has no sewer connections and the only site left for us was in the non-sewer half. The entire park is situated on the side of a slope. Our site was so out of level that even our self leveling system could not cope, however that is why I carry a carpenters level for just these circumstances. In manual mode, the rear jacks were completely extended and the fronts barely showing in order that the rig was level from front to back. Leveling side to side was not as bad, but the back sloped more than the front. The water pressure was good and internet service was excellent. The sites were nice and long so that our truck fit in once un-coupled. Hitching up was a bit of a challenge with the truck trying to roll back into the rig. The only way to release the chocks was to drive forward. The staff are very friendly and helpful. For a one night stop, its viable but I would not want to stay here for any length of time to visit local attractions. Had we had a level site with a sewer connection, we probably would have rated the park higher. The rate reflects the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Nice trees. Good internet. Friendly staff. Could be noisy depending on your spot in park. Next to interstate. Maybe half of the sites do not have sewer connection, nor cable TV. No price difference between sites that have sewer connection and those that don't. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
I stayed at this park for a couple of months. The staff were pretty friendly. They had a change of management and policy while there with minimal affect on me. They did change office hours often and their computer crashed a couple of times where they lost my payment info. The park has pretty easy access to the interstate and good shopping near by. It is close to the interstate and you just might hear traffic, which doesn't bother me. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Very nice and clean park. We stayed in an electric, water only pull through. We would stay again. Staff very friendly. Only open a couple of days a week for the season so call ahead. there is a full service RV repair and store just down the street. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Stayed here 3 days on the way to CO. The available lots were not level and we had to use 4X4s to level motorhome. This wasn't a big deal. The host was very nice and helpful. The highway noise is loud if you are outside. The pool was clean but warm. Easy access with a big rig but I would recommend dropping off your toad at the office before heading to your site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
I moved here from a state park to have WiFi access, but my computer was not compatible with their security for the access point at my camp site. I could log on to the other server, but that signal did not extend to my site. So for me, there was effectively no Internet at the site. The site is close to the Interstate, easy to find and access. The spaces were tight and there was some road noise from the nearby Interstate. Some of the sites are on a gentle slope, so for half of them the sewer has to drain uphill, making some manual intervention necessary. The site itself was level. The adjacent Trailside RV Dealership is very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
We would have rated this campground higher but the road noise is quite loud. We were on the first row facing the highway which is about half a block away. The lady checking us in was very helpful. The park is almost full and the site we are in is not level. However it is close to a great RV store with parts and helpful personnel. We would recommend this to others and stay here again but would request a spot on the farthest side from the highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2010
$27
Restrooms need attention. They hadn't been cleaned in the week we were there. Showers are dark, the ceiling panels are falling, and the shower stalls had not been cleaned. Small insects have infested the shower stalls. The site we stayed in was not level as were many other sites. The lower end of the park needs to be cleaned up. We would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$24
Campground is very full, but we were happy to have a site. We got a water/electric only site and will dump when we leave. Neighbors are nice, but can see what the other review was talking about. Campground does seem full of full-timers. We are several rows back in the campground but interstate noise is still very noticeable. Camp staff very nice and friendly. Campground has pool, playground. No dog noises, or noise from neighbors. We had Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2009
$26
Although others have rated this park low, I have stayed here two nights and been very comfortable. There is also a 40 foot diesel pusher across from me. I am in the electric and water only, so I am not in the section with long term or full-timers. There are basically newer rigs around me. The staff are very friendly and accessible by cell phone all hours. They have installed new Wi-Fi and I have a perfect signal. Best Wi-Fi I have had in a campground. The only real negative for me is the area for dog walk. I have 3 dogs of the 65 lb variety and the area for walking is very narrow. I have been visiting family and do not need activities, so there is no problem there. I will likely stay here again in the winter when the county parks are not open. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
We stayed one night here, simply because we were hooking up with relatives. The swimming pool was covered, (assuming for the winter). The place is full of full time residents and trashy looking trailers.We had a pull through but no full hook ups were available. We probably would not stay there again, but the check in process was efficient and the check in person friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
My husband and I have been RVing for over 7 years now, and this is one of the worst RV parks we have visited. We were assigned a site surrounded by run-down campers that appeared to be lived in year round. Flat tires, no license plates, filthy, on and on. When we attempted to pull into our site we were inches from hitting someone's satellite dish that was set up on our spot. Someone Else's potted tomato plant was in front of our picnic table. Needless to say, we were extremely uncomfortable leaving our RV to get dinner. Would not recommend this RV park to anyone. Not sure how in the world this park came to be listed as a Good Sam Campground. Must have been an error. It was awful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Went into this park and didn’t stay. Way too many trees, very tight, and way too crowded. Long term guests and lots of dilapidated trailers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
We stopped here without a reservation for one night. The friendly staff had an overflow spot with electric & water until a site became open. We stayed in site #33 with a 40' 4-slide motor home that was level with shade. We didn't have a sewer hook-up and had to use the dump station. They will pump out holding tanks at no charge if you stay longer than overnight. Wi-fi wasn't available at our site. We could not get satellite due to trees. The pool looked nice. A laundry room was available but the camp store was very, very small. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$0
To be fair, we can not give an adequate review as a guest. When we made our reservation, we were given the last available site. When we arrived, the last available site was stuck in between some dilapidated trailers backed up to their dumping area. The lady in charge suggested we inspect the site before we made a decision on staying. After checking it out, we understand her concern. There were no other sites available, so we declined and moved on. To exit the park was an experience due to the angles. The park could probably use an updating. The western side of the park looked OK, but was primarily fifth wheels. Pretty close quarters for a large rig. Park was full but primarily long term guests. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
Clean and shady, some levelling required. These are some of the most helpful and courteous folks you will find. Good location next to I-70 outside KCMO. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
We stopped overnight on our way elsewhere. No full hookup sites were available, so we were assigned a water-and-electric-only site, and used the dump station on our way out in the morning. The park is directly next to I70, so listened to 18-wheelers all night long. The park is acceptable for an overnight, but wouldn't be our choice for a stay of any length. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2009
$23
Low rating due to campgrounds proximity to interstate It is very close. Consequently, a peaceful sleep is very difficult to obtain. Sites are also narrow, rough and uneven, and not well cared for. Office staff, however, was very welcoming. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$27
We purchased our travel trailer at Trailside RV - the dealership next door to this park. They gave us a free night at the RV park since we were first time RV buyers - what a great idea! We were able to drive over and set up, and call them with questions. They came to the RV park and helped us out. In general, nice RV park. Close highway access, and lots of shade trees. There were no activities, and availability of items in the store was limited.The staff was friendly. Wi-Fi does not work in spots on the outside edge of the park - they have signs that says they are working on that. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
We stayed 2 nites in a 40' motorhome with a tow. We found the site adequate for size. We were able to get our satellite. Restrooms, shower, and laundry area were clean and bright. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Propane was only $.99/gal with a 15 gal max. with your stay. Only 3 miles from a super Wal-Mart and Home Depot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2007
$15
A good overnight spot close to Kansas City. Pretty noisy from nearby highway and we wouldn't want to spend an entire vacation there, but it serves a good purpose as a place to park when you're tired and just want a good night's sleep. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2007
$26
Older park in need of updating for larger RV's. Stayed one night as they did not have a site large enough for our 37' 5th wheel. Park roads narrow and has tight turns. Would not recommend a new RV driver attempt traveling their roads or parking in sites. No cable, trees prevented use of roof mounted dish. No WiFi. Many of the RV's looked to have been there several years. The park is located next to I-70 and road noise can be loud. Trailside RV is just east of the RV park. We thought the nightly rate was high for the location, amenities and the general condition of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$22
This was a very enjoyable place to stay! It had a park/swimming pool, however in December it was too cold to do anything. The managers were very nice--left us a note with our choice of sites, because we checked in late. The restrooms/showers were very clean. The only reason this wasn't a ten for us, is the lots were gravel and they didn't offer cable. We had a bit of trouble leveling our RV. We will definitely go back here in the summer and spend time. WARNING! This park is adjacent to a HUGE RV dealer/store, and we ended up trading in our old one and leaving in a brand new Class C! Be careful when shopping! LOL! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2006
$24
As I was in Grain Valley for some rv repairs at Nationwide RV, I needed to stay overnight and I selected this cg. I was very, very disappointed as the sites are NOT level, very close together, and difficult to pull a long rig into. To access the wifi, you must sit in their reception area...not an ideal situation for paying bills, etc. Many rv's being used full time with large propane tanks attached, skirts around the bottoms of the rvs, and plumbing hookups insulated. This is not a cg...but it IS a trailer park. I would not recommend this place! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
Arrived late so took what was available. Most level sites we saw were on the side of the park that offered only electric/water. Full hookup side pretty full anyway. Fine for an overnight stop. Camped in a 30' motorhome pulling a Jeep. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2006
$26
We were assigned a down-hill pull-thru site where we couldn't possibly make level without un-hooking the TV. We specifically reserved a pull-thru site where we wouldn't have to unhook overnight two months in advance. We were very disappointed. There were many permanent campsites and they are too narrow. Also it was too noisy next to the interstate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Convenient but too highly rated. Sites very small, extremely hard to access, danger of damage. No security in a shaky area. You won't want to use the facilities, except for the office/store. Need to re-configure with fewer sites, water dying vegetation. Nice staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$24
It was a nice park, could have more level spots. Managers were friendly and helpful. Was close to my family for that visit. We had a good time even though it rained the whole weekend. Would go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$24
Stopped at this park for repairs at adjacent Trailside RV Center. Park was clean, convenient to move around in. Sites were somewhat narrow. Adjacent to I-70 so lots of road noise. Would not pick this park as a destination but for overnight stay, is ok. The service we received from the RV center was great. Even though they were busy we were seen quickly, problem diagnosed and parts overnighted for next day fix. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$25
We stopped here for repairs at the adjacent Trailside RV Center. We stayed 2 nights. Clean. Sites were ok. The RV Center has full repair service. Adjacent to Interstate so some road noise. 20 minutes to Kansas City. Was very comfortable while waiting for repairs to be done and close proximity to city allowed some sightseeing. Would recommend RV Service Center, fast service by qualified techs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com