223325 User submitted reviews online!!
Valley Of The Sun RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (520) 682-3434
CGID161

Valley Of The Sun RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   8   8   9   9   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$13
The rate reflects a monthly rate of $395. Electric is metered. Internet is Tangonet and is available at $12 per month. The pull thrus are used primarily by overnighters or those staying just a few nights. However, several pull thrus are used by permanent residents. The best sites are along the southern fence line, but most of these sites are taken by permanent residents who leave their RVs at the site over the summer and then come down from the north each winter. Summer storage on a site is available for $60 per month plus metered electric. The interior sites are very close together. Your neighbors sewer connection is a few feet from your patio. The interior roads are adequate for maneuvering. Big Rigs can get in and out with no problems. The pool and hot tub are excellent. The park has many well planned weekly activities. A nearby senior center offers a work out area with a variety of equipment and fitness classes. A nearby high school offers lunch daily for $3 per person. The park is well located for the Desert Museum and Saguaro National Park. The nearest Walmart is 12 miles, other grocery shopping is 20+ miles. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Passport America rate for level FHU pull through site with cable. Rate $16.25 per night plus tax. The cable and Wi-Fi are $2 a night extra, don't bother. Check the cable lineup first, it is just networks and a couple others. Half are Spanish stations and we would have been better off with our batwing. The pull through sites are very tight if you have someone next to you. A decent overnight stop and a good value with PA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
In the rear of a nicely kept mobile home park. Nice large graveled pull through spaces. Good for an overnight stay while traveling, not much else to do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
This is an adequate place for an overnight stay. There are RV spaces in a mobilehome park. It is quiet and nicely maintained. We could not make the cable work, but the Wi-Fi was excellent. We would stop here again. It is nice to be on the west side of Tucson to avoid traffic in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
Office closed when checking in, but the manager assisted me with the paperwork. RV sites are at the back of a mobile home park. Both are very well maintained and clean (except for a couple of long-term RV sites with clutter). Good internet and a nice pool with jacuzzi. I used both. They recycle. I walked around several times to exercise my dog and there is a dog in the corner that continuously barked at us and made us nervous. Otherwise felt safe. Looks like a nice quaint winter park for semi-active snowbirds. Would recommend to friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$29
Very enjoyable staff. Sites were clean and level. Power great. Easy to get to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$29
We spent 1 month at this park. It is very well maintained and clean. Wi-Fi is good. If you are looking for a 55+ campground, this is not it. There are children that live here. The park is about a 20 minute ride to Tucson. It is a fenced-in park that is surrounded by fields. Train and highway noises are distant. The park has mobile homes at the front and RV sites at the back. The only negative that I would say is that the office was usually closed, and we could not find anyone for assistance when we had questions. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$24
Perfect park for an overnight stop. 1 mile from the freeway so nice and quiet. We had a large gravel pull through site. Back in sites have gravel and small concrete pads. This is a well maintained mobile home park with the RV section in the back. Pool area was very nice. Webpage says 55+ but we are younger and were not questioned. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
$15 was discount price for Camp club. Park is mostly full time park models with some spaces for stop overs. For the price it is a very good park. Everything was clean and well cared for. There is some train noise. Stayed one night and would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$29
We picked this park because we wanted to be close to Tucson but not right downtown. The park suited us perfectly. The staff was friendly, the park was clean even if a little weedy in spots. We also like to eat out at different types of restaurants and two of our favorites were short drives away. Casa Riviera in Oracle is a local favorite serving very good Mexican food. Another is the Bison Witch, a restaurant bar in old Tucson on 4th st. The sandwiches there are great. You can, as we did, drive to Tucson on the Frontage roads and avoid the sometimes heavy freeway traffic. Would have rated the park higher but the spaces are pretty narrow and the pull throughs do not have concrete patios like the back in spaces do. Would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
This is an OK campground. If you're a women don't talk to staff or have a man call and ask your questions. My wife called and got different answers than I did. Our cable wasn't working at our site and she called about it. He said to try programing our TV and that the previous occupant had no problem. I hooked our cable up to the site next to ours and everything worked just fine. The facilities are fine. No other problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$34
Nice, quiet, overnight stop on the way to Tucson without the big-city hassle. This was more of a snowbird park with more park models than RVs, and was clean, well-maintained, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$25
This is a great place to stay. Everything was clean and all of the facilities were excellent. Level spots, a nice concrete pad, and clear TV hookups. Enough room for slides. No grass for the dogs, but a huge camping area for them. Very quiet and safe here. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
The people were friendly and helpful. Good clean RV park and we would stay again. The RV portion of the park is in the back, easy in and out. Our site was level with plenty of room for all the slides. They quoted us a price when we called from the road and charged us $5 more when we arrived (they forgot about our Good Sam Discount). When my wife pointed it out, they said our mistake you can stay free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$12
This is a dual-use park with mobile homes and park models in the front part, RV sites in the rear with several pull-through sites. Rest of sites are back in and a little snug, but doable. My rig needs 50 amp, they gave me a site with two 30 amp outlets and I used my bone to hook up: not the best of arrangements. Rate was site, water, and sewer: electricity was extra and cost me around $125 a month. Swimming pool was heated and great with a hot tub right next to it. Hosts could not have been better. They were there for your every need or question. Adequate, but not a destination park for us, just didn't like the area. We stayed here mid Dec through mid Feb and left. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
We found this RV park by chance while driving through Arizona. Don't miss this one for an over night stay. It's primarily a very nice upscale mobile home resort. Staff friendly, residents welcoming. Mobile homes are exceptionally nice. Nice for walking around park; safe, clean and pleasant. Don't expect extras though, it's mainly a residential community that welcomes travelers. We have Valley of the Sun tagged for future trips through Arizona We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2009
$28
If we could rate this park lower than 1 we would. It is really an older mobile home park with some RV spaces in the very back. Very poor gravel road. Yes there is only one, very tight spaces with no room for slide outs. Laundry room had several machines, but they were not clean. The staff was marginally friendly. They state they have cable TV. If you want 4 stations and all grainy. They state they have Wi-Fi. It does not work at sites. If you enjoy, camping with no scenery at all; train whistles every hour on the hour; being parked next to permanent RV's that leave every morning at 5am for work; and the best of all, having the department of corrections drop off their workers in your park, then this is the RV park for you. We did not stay our entire planned time, and we would never recommend or stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2009
$28
We had reservations for this park but ended up not staying. This is not an RV park but a rundown mobile home park. The so called drive through RV spaces are super tight. I doubt all our slides would go out. It is not big rig friendly. There is a curve at the end of the park that is super narrow. One of the residents has placed prefab sharp cement garden edging all along his site. If you try to turn at this curve your toad will hit the rocks. We would never stay at this type of park. I would advise anyone else to pass. We did not stay at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$14
We stayed here while visiting friends in the area so we were not in the park much. The rate we paid was a Passport America rate. The office was not open when we checked in but there were instructions on the door and a form in a box we could take to fill out. We were on our honor. There seems to be one row of pull through sites. Those sites are all gravel with no pads. Back in sites have a small cement pad. The sites were pretty close together although each coach pulled in at an angle so we were not side by side and we did not have any trouble putting out our slides. The sites were long enough to park our car behind the rig easily. Wi-Fi was excellent. We did not use the pool or restrooms. There was a large laundry but I don't know the conditions of the machines. There was a game room as well. The staff was friendly when we checked in. When we called for a reservation, we did not have to give any deposit but we were at the end of the season. We did have a tree beside our site so there was shade in the afternoon, but many sites had no trees. The site was level. Overall the sites were clean and the road in was easy. There are RR tracks, but they are far enough away we didn't hear them. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2008
$31
When you pull into this park, the entire front of the park is mobile homes. The RVs park in the back of the park in gravel. The spaces are fairly tight. Our slide almost touched our neighbor's slide. There were no patios or tables on the entire side where our RV was parked, some sites on the other side had a table and/or patio. There is nothing scenic about the RV park, you are just crowded in and parked in a line. We did have free WI-FI and 50 amp service. We used the pool and it was nice - nothing fancy. I wish Northern Tucson had more nice RV Parks to pick from. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$14
Passport park, clean well managed park. As previous the front is older park models and the back is for RVs. Small pool and hot tub, laundry, pool table, card table, clean showers. Not a resort but a great place to stay to see Saguaro National park and Desert Museum. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$14
This is one of our favorite parks to stay in and is much better than most around Tucson. We would recommend that anyone in the area at least stop in and stay a night. The WiFi is awesome, the pool and hot-tub were both warm and inviting, the laundry was nice, but mainly the management, and guests were friendly and welcoming. We cannot say enough about this park and we will definitely be staying again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$14
Very clean and very quiet park. Front part is all permanent mobile home residents. Staff very helpful. All gravel sites with a few trees. A little far from Tucson activities, but can't complain about the price. A nice small pool. I think things are much more busy and active in the winter months. All of the basic needs are well met at this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Well run park. Very pleasant mgr/owner. They were in the process of totally renovating restrooms/showers when we visited. Would make a good long term stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com