223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Binder Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (573) 634-6482
CGID1615

Binder Park

Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   6   7   9   7   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
Best campground for the money. As others have noted, bring extra hose for water hookup. Our only disappointment was that we thought we'd called ahead for reservations; but no sites were reserved for us. Fortunately, we came on a Monday, so had no trouble finding a site. Sites were paved a level. Great overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$15
Beautiful little park. Had no problems getting our 38' RV into a site. We did unhook our towed Jeep when we got into the park. Even with our 3 slides our site was large enough. We do always check a site to make sure there is enough room and no branches are in the way. Our site 6 was level. The water hookup was further away and we had to use a 25' hose. Very tidy park, clean, bath house was heated, abd there is a laundry and washers are $1.00, dryers 50 cents. This place is nicer than many at twice the price. Quiet, peaceful, trees, and great to have full hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Small campground with a limited number of sites. Some of the sites were a bit tight, and you need to watch branches from overhead trees. Be sure to have a Y-valve for your water as two sites share one spigot. However water pressure was not a problem. Campground was clean and pleasantly wooded. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
If you like "woodsy" campgrounds and have a smaller RV you will like this small park. There were as many tents as RVs at the park. Lots & lots of trees on the sites and by the road. Being full timers with a tall 37' 5W, this park is too tight and treed for us. The first site we tried (#10) was a blind back-in uphill on a curve with trees beside it. We moved to #7. OK but you need to be very aware of overhead trees and trees beside the road and your site. Our water hook-up was shared with another site so we had to use an extension hose to reach. 50a power was OK. There were far too many trees for our rooftop dish to work. Our site dropped 6" if you stepped off the narrow blacktop so be careful. The price was right but the park is just not for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
Small, clean park. Helpful host. The water hydrants are very far away and are shared. Sites are paved but not level. Well shaded. Convenient location away from noise. Would definitely go back there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
This park was a pleasant surprise. We camped here in a 45ft. motorhome and found some sites to be very accommodating. Some sites are very shaded and in need of being trimmed. The host was very helpful and pleasant. Reservations should be made due to the limited sites. Reservations can be made through the campground host(recommended) or the park office. Would stay here again. FYI, GPS directions were a little confusing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
This is a small city owned campground. It is very quiet and secluded. The sites are level, paved and each has a covered table, grill and fire pit. No cable or Wi-Fi and only one or two sites have a clear view for satellite reception. It is only a few minutes back into civilization for shopping or entertainment in Jefferson City. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
Small city park, spacious sites, secluded sites, on site laundry, (something you see in state or federal parks). Nearby lake, hiking, bicycling, sports complex etc.. Well maintained and an exceptional value at the standard rate of $15 a night. We stayed in a 40' rig and had plenty of room and no hint of trouble setting up. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
Water bibs are shared between two sites so bring a lot of hose and a "y" connector. Nice covered picnic table setup and shady sites. Park itself is busy and noisy with group happenings, but the campground is fairly quiet. Good value for the money. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
This city park is a great deal and very quiet and peaceful at night. Nice paved back-in sites with full hookups (water hookup is shared though between sites). All except a couple of sites are heavily shaded, so satellite will be a challenge, but there's a good selection of OTA digital TV. Park has a nice lake for fishing or paddling, lots of picnic and walking areas, as well as bike riding. Will certainly return if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$15
Beautiful, shaded, private, quiet sites. Clean restrooms with good showers that have hot water and good pressure. Some sites are a longer than usual distance for water hookup. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
A very nice park operated by the city located close to Binder Lake recreation area. We have used this park numerous times when visiting family in the area. Level concrete pads. Most sites are shaded. Only caveat is the possible need for extended water hose due to the shared spigots. Park seems to be maintained well during each of our visits. A camp host is on site. Could be a challenge to locate off US 50 but worth checking out ! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$14
A very nice, city owned park with full hook ups. Some of the sites were very tree covered, which may be an issue for larger rigs. Some of the road side trees in the loop had grown into the road. They had one washer and dryer available, but for some unknown reason the host pad-locked them and never reopened them for use. As stated earlier the water hookups are quite far apart, so you will need at least 50' of hose to hook up, and a water "Y" may be necessary to share a faucet with your neighbor. Very inexpensively priced however. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$14
This is a wonderful park, has a fishing lake in the park with handicap access. Water is, or appears to be, 1 spigot per 2 sites so some sites require a long hose. Fire pits and picnic tables are on concrete pads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$14
A great little campground: clean, level concrete pads, quiet and a convenient 5 miles to town. Located in a city park and recreation area. Definitely a "Stay In". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$14
We found this campground to be very handy while visiting the State Capitol area. Campground is on a hill side but each site is very level and will accommodate large RVs. We were able to open our 3 slides but did not open the awning due to tree limbs. Each site has a covered picnic table, grill and fire pit. There are 17 sites plus a host. Rates are $14 for full hook up and $13 for electric only. Reservations can be made. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$12
This is a very well-kept secret park on the way to Lake of the Ozarks or points east or west. It is a restful, clean, attractive county park with a charge of $12.50 for a full 50 amp hokup. The sites are paved and very level (among the most level we have ever found). Binder lake offers throw-back fishing, canadian geese and lots of places to stop too. Each site has a large picnic table, fire ring, cooking grate, lots of shade. Long draws to the water, though, so bring extra hose! This is #1...2 week stay, reservations accepted through Dept of Parks and Rec We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com