217661 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake of the Ozarks State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (573) 348-2694
CGID1617

Lake of the Ozarks State Park

Camp Information
Sites
182
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   7   8   9   10   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$21
Nice area, convenient to Lake, shopping, food. Friendly camp hosts, will assist in directions and info. WiFi only at front gate, or sites closest to same. We camped here before massive tourist rush, so was not crowded at all. When summer comes I would avoid. Bathrooms usable, but not as nice as should be due to Missouri state budget cuts. Rate reflects senior discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$19
if you wish to be near the water then select region 4, sites 139 and 157 to 159 are the prime locations. Good power and water. Yes, the roads are narrow and you need to drive very slowly but it is worth the effort. Lots of shade but also a lot of ticks. Sad that we were here a few days before Memorial Day and none of the stores or any of the sights were open yet. Felt very safe here. The host families and rangers toured on the hour. It was a very quiet park and within walking distance to the marina and beach area. Great view of the lake. This park is for everyone no matter what type of camping style from tents to RV's. Lots of trails and easy biking routes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$21
Nice campground with lots of shade, but the roads are narrow. Drive very carefully. We were unable to get into our reserved site because of trees and narrow roads. I recommend sites 148-151 for large rigs. They are on a wider road and in the open (unfortunately no shade). We stayed 5 nights and we would return! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$19
We camped here for 5 days. Upon arrival, our reserved campsite proved to be unacceptable. Despite assurances when I made reservations, we could not get our 40 foot motorhome into the pull through. Since the park was not crowded, we found a back in site that was acceptable. The rest rooms and showers were very old and in desperate need of basic care and cleaning. We really enjoyed our stay here otherwise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$18
The campground is getting a little old and could use a some TLC. If you have a long trailer, 32 ft or longer, some of the turns are a little tight. You will see some of the scrapes on the trees from people who were not paying attention. The bottom loop is closest to the lake and the swimming area which makes walking a great option. There are plenty of things to do in Osage Beach if you are tired of playing in the lake. We camp here every year and we have no reason not to return next summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$16
Nice clean campground. Sights were large. Lots of shade. Beautiful State Park. It was tick season so we had lots of ticks on us but it didn't take away from the enjoyment of the park. We had a nice sight but I wish we would have been closer to the water. We were in campground 2. I think campground 3 or 4 is closer to the water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$16
Awesome state park. Many sites are right on the lake, others nearby. Most sites reserved in advance, but we were able to drive onto one within 100 yards of water (midweek). Plenty of hiking trails in the park. Marina for launch or rentals very close. Swimming beach was great with sandy shores with nearby trees. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$14
We stayed up on the hill in the non reserve sites. Found the sites to be paved and level. Sites had fire pits with concrete patio with nice table with extension to place grill on table. Found the restrooms where the showers were located to be very clean. You can rent a boat at the Marina for a couple of hours or more and do the Aquatic Tour We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2005
$14
One of our most favorite state parks. You can't beat the beauty of nature here, any season. Excellent weekend campfire programs, but they are fewer as the season closes; electricity and water get shut off Nov 1. Fishing is excellent. Basic sites down on the lakefront, it is usually rowdy down there on the weekends. Beautiful lakefront sites. Some sites can be difficult to get into due to trees or ditches on the roadsides. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$14
One of the best Missouri State Parks in our opinion. Great lake access, very nice boat dock, swim beach and fishing area. Nice marina store with boat and personal watercraft rental, firewood and general supplies. Horseback riding is available in the park as well as many marked trails for hiking, walking and biking. There are several playgrounds. There are camper cabins available also. The downfall to the lakefront sites is that they are all primitive (no electric), but very nice sites. The restrooms/shower houses were very clean and well maintained. The park is within 5 to 10 minutes from major shopping and lake activities which is a plus if that suits your interest. Most the pull thru sites are situated such that allow some privacy. The turn arounds and pull thrus are a bit tight throughout the park, however I think this park was originally layed out and paved with more tent camping in mind, thus trailers and bigger rigs have a few tight "moments" in some areas. It certainly doesn't seem to bother too many as nearly all the electric sites are occupied by trailers of some sort and generally always full. If we could improve anything it would be adding more water spigots throughout the park; they are rather scarce in number. While this park is busy due to the numerous campsites it is very safe and family friendly and well patrolled by state park rangers and campground hosts. We always enjoy our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$14
Campground was very tight for a big rig & needed some tree trimming to make a 12' high rig feel welcome. Site was clean & roomy. Lake view through trees only. Hosts were very friendly. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com