224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Munds Park RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 38 user reviews. Phone: (928) 286-1309
CGID162

Munds Park RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
370
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   8   8   5   5   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
Arrived to be assigned a spot ( number 35) next to the store/office. Low branches made entering the site very difficult. There were many scrape marks on many of the branches. You are asked to sign a release when arriving. Sites are level and hookups fine but sites alternate entry points making your door facing the next camper. Just a little more than a picnic table width between campers. Not enough to enjoy any outdoor time. The dog park was nice but far away from most campers and on rainy days required a drive. Laundry was very nice, pool was available but not used while we were there. Too tight for my tastes so if it is for just overnight it is doable but for longer stays go to plan B. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
This is a large RV resort between Flagstaff and Sedona. Decent size gravel sites are reasonably level. The park caters to seasonal campers but there are a good number of transient spaces. The rate shown is the Good Sam rate but since the only site available for us didn't have a sewer hookup, we paid $7.50 to use their dump site. Modern, clean restrooms and showers. Very good wi fi and decent analog cable. One issue that was a bit concerning was the fact that a camper was permitted to completely block the turnaround on the roadway we needed to use to get into our pull through site. It looked like they had furniture and patio stuff across the roadway. The attendant said she wished he wouldn't do that, but apparently no effort was made to remedy the situation. Fortunately I was able to go through a vacant site to get to my site, but I wonder what would have happened if that vacant site wasn't available. Other than that, this is a very nice campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Very nice camp with huge, mature trees. Showers and bathrooms were great. Best we've seen on our trip. Hookups were easy, including Cable and Phone (didn't use either, though). Seemed to be filled with full-time trailers, though we rarely saw anyone walking around. Not sure if these are people who leave their trailers here permanently and just come in for weekends or what. The camp is somewhat isolated--about an hour to Sedona. We drove down one morning, but it was mid-90s in Sedona. Went back to the camp and lounged around in the mid-80s. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
Excellent place to stop on the way to Monument Valley or Flagstaff. Excellent Wi-Fi. Only reason for the lower score was the sites, not as level as they could be and a little small between sites. Even with these short comings I would stay here again and would recommend to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This is a nice park at a higher elevation than the surrounding areas, so the summer temperatures are cooler than the desert floor. The roads and sites are gravel. We had to borrow an adapter from the office to use 50 amp electric. The water was good. There are many full timers and park models. The pool was clean. I would have given it a higher rating except for the gravel road/sites which result in a lot of dust. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
This park is very chaotic on weekends. Noisy ATVs and weekend partying at campsites going on too late in the evening. There are many older permanent units, which look trashy. We are here on month long stay. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
Trailer Life rates this park as a 8.5/10*/10. That is way too high. This park is mostly permanent park models for long term or vacation residents. A few spots are for short term rentals. All sites are VERY close together. If they were any closer they would be called RV storage. Roads are very narrow. We could barely get our 38' motor home in our site. And we were right on top of our neighbor. We paid for three nights and left after two. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
Park is mostly park models owned by those in for about 6 months or those who come in for weekends plus. The overnight section is relatively small. We stayed for several weeks so we were placed more with the park models; although, the site was fine. Cable and WiFi worked fine. Lots of activities including a Friday night karaoke at the bar/rec room. Food also available at the bar. Pool, spa, exercise area are all well kept. People are friendly but doing their thing, not RVers. Road noise but it is tolerable. ATVs abound on weekends but quiet in evening. Workers helpful and pleasant. Easily accessible to Flagstaff and Sedona as well as several other sites. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
Park is very big, majority population is big rigs. Many seem to be year round or long-stay residents. Restrooms and showers are clean and roomy, although water pressure could be better. Most of the sites are shaded, but very tightly packed. WiFi worked well as did CATV, which has 3 HBO channels. Because of roads, Munds Park is actually closer to Flagstaff (25 minutes) then Sedona (45 minutes), which was what we came to visit. Nights were comfortably cooler than they would have been in Sedona because altitude is 2500 ft higher. Munds Park has nothing to do or see, so while it's not an expensive park, consider travel time and gas to get anywhere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Gravel Park with a lot of Park Models. All the amenities. Need to reserve ahead for 50 Amp service (we were able to get 3 days for our visit with 30 amp service). Weather is awesome in the heat of summer. Very dog friendly with a great dog run. The pool/hot tub and gym is great. The road in is easy on 17 to see the Sedona area. Really like this park. Would definitely come again. Everyone is friendly. I rated a 9/10 because I do not like gravel as much as paved. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
Sewers seem to be working now. This should renamed ATV Resort-loud, unregulated and often being driven by kids who obviously are too young to possess a drivers license. Congestion between RV sites and Park Models has already been mentioned and is still a major problem, especially if cars are parked in front of the park models. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
We arrived to find green stuff bubbling out of the sewer in the site next to us. At our site, the area around the sewer connection had quarter and dime sized pieces of toilet paper stuck on the gravel. The pool, game room, and sauna are closed until after Memorial Day. Staying here means avoiding the 20 mile 6% downgrade to Sedona. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
We were terribly disappointed with Munds Park. Firstly, it is barely an "RV Resort." Reflecting May 2009's review, management doesn't understand room needed for a big rig's turns. You MUST back up in the front spaces; if they're occupied: you're stuck. Management is completely unconcerned. Spaces in the newer sections are quite long, but again, miserably narrow and turns difficult, with pervasive septic odor. High road noise. ATVs do indeed run through the park. Amenities may or not be in service. BTW, I have no clue about another reviewers "salt water" pool comment. That is not what I saw, and the pool was unheated. But mostly it is a "sardine can" style of park models, many of which are for sale. Can't believe the State allows trailers and campers to be crammed in that closely. The park won't see us again. If you are 38' or over, be warned! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
We stayed here based on other reviews and found the park to be shady with well trimmed trees, fairly easy pull-through for a 40’ motorhome and very clean bathrooms, showers and laundry. There is a pool and spa which are very nice. Each camping site has a picnic table. Most of the staff was friendly and efficient. We stayed here for 11 days, and were parked next to the office toward the back of the park in space no. 31, so we had little traffic noise from the park or the interstate and had full shade. There is a very nice, fenced pet area. Seasonal residents were friendly. As it was nearing the end of the season the store was not as well stocked as I would normally expect, but there are two gas stations with food supplies a very short distance away and a fairly good small café. When we dumped, their septic tank overflowed making a real mess, even soaking my feet. It was very unpleasant and also happened to two other campers. After reporting it, twice, they sent the maintenance people to clean it up and spread lime throughout the spilled area, but the odor was not pleasant for the next 24 hours. In addition their rotor router equipment was not working properly so it was very frustrating for them, too. As occupants left that part of the park they did not rent any more spaces. The next day they had a truck there pumping the septic system. I went over and found that their tanks were completely full so the proper attention was lacking for pumping the tanks. When we checked out two days later I spoke to the lady manager about it, and she had no apology to offer and did not have the attitude I would have expected. She said it was up to the maintenance personal to apologize. She did say they were going to dig the entire area up and redo the lines and system after the first of October (2011). It was quite evident from the conversation that they had been having problems with this for some time. After having a very pleasant stay in the cool, refreshing mountain air, this was a real disappointment. I won’t stay here again unless I’m sure the septic system is fixed, and I would definitely stay again if it is fixed. I also plan to contact the owners of the park about my experience. I guess I expected a refund for the two days the sewer was not working and the smell was terrible but that was not offered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
This park is in a great location, near Flagstaff and other towns in the vicinity. Their Web site conveniently lists recreation areas and attractions, and the mileage to get there. We went to Meteor Crater, which was about a 45 minute drive. Phase III of the park has HUGE sites for a larger rig. We easily fit out 32' foot motorhome and our Jeep side-by-side with room to spare. Expect traffic noise from I-17 though. The park is mostly made up of small retirement homes, which are nestled among shady trees and hugging the Coconino National Forest. The people at the park are super friendly. We plan on staying at this park again so we can see the many places we have yet to visit in this beautiful part of Arizona. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
We came here sight unseen for a month. Within a few days we signed up for an additional month. The park is clean and well maintained. There are a large number of park models, but because the park is closed from October 31st to April 1st there are no real permanent residents with the kind of problems that this sometimes creates. The laundry room and restrooms are clean as is the pool area and spa. A fitness room is being built and will open soon. Many of the RVers have ATV's as there are many trails in the area. Most people here are friendly and helpful. We will come back again next summer to avoid the heat in the Phoenix area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
With lots of shade and a 20 degrees cooler high elevation, this is a great getaway spot for those of us from hotter desert areas. Most sites are well shaded. The interstate is nearby but noise was not a problem for us. Service was responsive and friendly. The pool, laundry and showers were well equipped and clean. The store was quite well stocked. activities observed: golf, exercise equipment and water aerobics. Convenient to Flagstaff and Sedona. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
We have used this park for many years but since the latest management has taken over, the park is not the same. They state on their website that they have a heated pool but according to the full time residents, it is not heated until mid summer and while we were here, the pool was cold. The pool is closed the last 5 or 6 weeks of the season. The laundry facilities are nice but very expensive. The general store hardly had anything in it this year. There use to be a lot of activities but not any longer. The new management is not friendly or caring whatsoever. Most of the park now has permanent park models so there are just a few good spots left for weekenders. There are a ton of park models for sale which tells me the residents aren't happy either. It is really too bad because it use to be a great park. This year the weeds were 3 feet tall in a lot of areas and the leaves from the trees were not raked. It looked very messy. I will not stay here again. There are a lot of nice campgrounds in Williams and Flagstaff where I will go from now on. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
I found the staff cooperative in moving us to a more favorable site away from the traffic. The pool was great - salt water - great for doing laps. The Wi-Fi and cable were excellent as both were recently upgraded (per staff). The sites are a bit tight but we no problem backing out. Yes there are a lot of park models and full-timers but the ones that I met were very friendly. The laundry room was excellent. I'm unsure why the other posts had problems but we very happy and would definitely stay here again. This park was a definite improvement over the crap that we stayed in Williams the previous nights for the same $$s. The park is centrally located for trips to Sedona and Flagstaff and other areas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2010
$33
Very poor management and the office personnel are unfriendly and unhelpful. If you are given a space over the phone, don't depend on it being available when you arrive. The pool was cold this year and the website states it is heated. The store was poorly stocked. The website has many amenities listed that are not available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
We stayed here in September and were disappointed in our site. This is evidently a park house park rather than an RV Park. We were in the middle of four streets about 3 blocks long of only Park Houses. We moved on after 1 week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
Totally disappointed. Called ahead 3 times to make sure of the amenities being accessable. Arrived and was told all about the great amenities. Went to use these great things and found them CLOSED. After we had arrived and paid for a MONTH'S stay, they closed the gameroom and pool. NOT A FAMILY PARK. More like mobile home park for elderly residents. We have 2 children. They refused to open the pool. They lied and told us that pool was not heated. Then I asked for a refund and was told "NO". I did not back down. Called bank to stop payment, etc. Once they knew that I was seriously leaving, they did refund my money, but it was a hassle. It took 4 trips to the office with them knowing I had contacted the bank. They DO NOT care about RVers. In my opinion this is a mobile home park, not an RV Resort. DRIVE TO NEEDLES, CA and stay there. They have a real resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$22
Nice "city" type park. The spaces are tight, but it had a pool and hot tub. Would only stay for a one night deal, but everything seemed clean and it had places to hike. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
The park was preparing for summer season when we stayed here. The pool was closed down for some extensive work, and a major plumbing project was going on. The entrance was 'big rig' friendly, but the pull-through sites were not really pull-through. We were told to exit by turning 90 degrees out of our site and then to make another 90 degree turn between a row of tightly packed park models. We were at the park for over a week and watched every motor home and large fifth wheel back out into some empty spaces to exit. Because the park wasn't crowded, this worked out. If they're booked up, I don't know how the big rigs will get in or out of the pull-through sites. The laundry facility was the largest we've seen but not the cleanest - just o.k. The recreation room was beautiful with large fireplace and had a really large porch that we enjoyed for a change of scenery. The closest grocery is in Flagstaff, about 15 miles north. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Really nice people who gave us a lot of info on the area and suggestions for drives and hikes. The sites were fairly easy to get into for our 35' fifth wheel. They had lots of new park models that are for sale and they're very well maintained and landscaped. Nice "streets" for walking and they are dog-friendly. The laundry was huge and very clean. Be aware that there is rabies in the area and they are warning everyone about it if you're interested in hiking in the national forest behind the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
Was disappointed in this park. The reviews and website made it look like great place after a long day on the road. We called ahead before arriving and ask if they had a site close to the pool and store. They assured us they would hold the site. When we got there, the only open site was in the back of this huge park. But they told us there was a no show close to the front. We were only staying one night, leaving by noon, and at this time is was after 10:00 so we took this site. During the night, the no show arrived, and the park management forgot about the deal we made. They were very, very rude to us threatening to pull my truck & 5er off the site is we didn't leave immediatly! This could be a nice RV resort, the facilities are nice, pool and laundry were great. But it is being transformed into a bunch of permanent sites with park models. There were a handful of park models across from our site open for sale. From what I saw, they cater to the "in crowd" that have the park models. If you are coming through to stay in a site for a night or two, they care less about your needs, and they weren't shy to let it show. The only sites slated for "weekenders" are at the back of the campground, far away from the pool, store, ect. This is a shame, there are few good parks left, and this could be one of them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
This park is nice and clean with lots of amenities. Shade it everywhere and there is a lot of pride shown in the maintenance. Here is also 24 hour security patrol. It is a very pretty setting, but there is a little construction in the area, but it is not obvious unless you are one of those people who complain about the little things. I would have scored it a "10" had the Cable TV reception been better. The previous rater complained about the ATV noise. The park is popular with sportsmen, but ATV's are not allowed to be used for transportation in the park, only to come and go as there are numerous trails in the area. ATV's with stock exhaust only are allowed and they were not as loud as the exhaust note of most diesel pickups and motorhomes. I will surely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
We had stayed at this park several times over the years and do not plan on staying there again. We reserved a specific location, backing on to the only green space, and when we arrived they told us that the space was not available. They have built tiny houses throughout the park and the construction noise is unbearable, on top of that everyone drives ATVs or golf carts and the resultant noise level is not what I look for in a RV park. All in all they seem to be focused on selling there tiny houses with little consideration given for those in an RV. It continues to be one of the tightest parking areas I have ever visited. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$33
We have stayed at this park several times over the past 3 years. We use it as a quick escape from the heat in the city of Phoenix. The staff is always very friendly. The pool is fairly new, I believe this is the second summer for this pool. The campground backs up to the forest and it has lots of trails for hiking and for those interested in using their ATV's. The older section of the park has lots of shade trees but the newer sections have limited shade spots currently. The park does have a lot of what they call "park models" which are trailer like cabins that are available for purchase. The site sizes are adequate, gravel, but level. Our kids really enjoy going to this campground and love the playground as well. Our youngest (6 years) wanted to spend his birthday there instead of having a birthday party. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
We have stayed here a number of times. It is always a joy. This time it snowed, and we were in one of their new sites. It didn't have many rocks, just dirt. Well the dirt got wet and my truck started to spin out when I was ready to leave. They came by quickly with a load of rocks and helped me get my rig out without any issues. I will stay here again. We stayed in a 5th wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
This is mostly a "seasonals" park with a heavy emphasis on park models. There are two rows of pull through sites for overnighters. The row you can get into easily and out of easily are 30 amp, no sewer. The other row is 50 amp Full hook up, but you can't get out! We watched a motorhome try, stop, unhook his toad, back up three times to finally get out by brushing the trees. Then he had to redo the toad. We decided to back out of the site, across the road, into the empty 30 amp site, and go out the way we came in. Very poor set up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
We stayed here for about two weeks and enjoyed the location. The pool and spa were quite nice and very clean. The only criticism I have is that parking is QUITE tight. All of the new sites are back-ins, and with the narrow streets creates quite a challenge! We have a SWB tow vehicle and definitely had to move the slider, and even then it took quite awhile to get parked. The newer area is also essentially devoid of trees however you do have easy walking access to the adjacent national forest. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$33
The park was great, friendly staff, good pool, big pull through site and good 50 Amp electric. Easy access from I-17, gas station and restaurant close. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$30
This is a well maintained campground with friendly hosts. The only drawback is the gravel sites but otherwise this place has the amenities you need. They take reservations so there's no need to rush up and try to secure a spot! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
Friendly staff and clean facilities with good WiFi connections. We stayed too close to their park model inventory so traffic was frequent and noisy, but not overly objectionable. A toad is desireable as there are few nearby amenities within walking distance. We'd return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$28
Nice park and probably better than trying to stay in Sedona. We visited Sedona from here and were glad we did not take the motorhome into Sedona. Close to the interstate and convenient. Gravel sites with parking being a little unlevel. People have been checking the sites as being "no shade" above. I changed the answer on my form because we had shade just fine. I do not think we had WiFi but I was not sure enough to check it on the form. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2006
$32
We found this to be a clean, neat facility. Staff was friendly and helpful. The majority of sites appeared to be occupied by long-term residents. Unfortunately, the advertised pool and spa were under construction. Easy access from I-17. LP is sold in facility. Gravel site was substantially level. Limited shade on our site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$24
Many seasonal and park models. 12 miles south of Flagstaff [stores and shopping] Friendly staff and campers. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com