206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Majestic Oaks Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (573) 365-1890
CGID1620

Majestic Oaks Park

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   8   9   10   10   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
The management are so welcoming! They did whatever they could do to make our stay special! These people are gems and anyone who chooses to stay here will have a very positive experience. The camp is full of things to do with basketball, volleyball, shuffle board, horse shoes and a great pool! Bruce has a little train hooked to a golf cart that our youngest grandchildren had a great ride on! If i ever am back in the area I will make it a point to stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$33
Brief stay on our way south. Very friendly owners. It would be a good place to stay during a warmer season. Park was clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
We really enjoyed this park. Very friendly staff. Very nice, clean pool. Easy access to the road. Lots of cable TV channels and good Wi-Fi signal. Cons: Not by the lake. This is something we were specifically looking for but Majestic Oaks had everything else we wanted and won us over. The only other concern is the game room was not air conditioned (or at least it was not on) so it got a little hot for the kids. Overall: good experience. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Nice trees, friendly staff, lots of activities for a family. There were quite a number of full time or seasonal residents. Overall a great park. The reason I didn't give them a 10 is that my site wasn't level, which is a pet peeve of mine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Great campground, stayed in site #11 which was quick 30 second walk to pool, store, game room and laundry. Most impressed with service. Tons of information about area activities and valid advice from office staff. Kudos to the two guys who escorted us in and helped us level the trailer to perfection (they brought some wood, levels et all)! Guests there were 50 / 50 mix of seasonal and daily rentals. Our site had great shade and dispite being in front of the property, we didn't hear any road traffic as the road was nearly 75 yeards away. Took our two younger daughters there and felt very safe- kid's couldn't get enough of the swimming or exploring around the campground. Pool has chairs, shade umbrellas, lounges and good size area for kids with floaties learning to swim. Clean tasting potable water, sewer lines lower than site, uninterrupted power and 90+ channels of cable. I know I sound like a commercial, but we're looking for a site here in MO to come back to and think we found it. We'll be back... thanks Majestic Oaks! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
Love it here! It's clean and every site is shaded. Plenty of walking trails for dogs and the owners and staff are really friendly. We have family here so stay for at least two months every year. Also a great park for family activities in addition to all the shopping, golf, fishing and boating, and restaurants in a half to an hour and a half away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Wonderful RV Park. Close to town and very clean and well maintained. RV Park has an excellent swimming pool. We stayed in a camping cabin instead of our tent due to pending thunderstorms. The cabin was GREAT!! Was air conditioned, with cable TV, close to restrooms and had lots of room. The camp hosts were a delight!! Was a great park for family. We will absolutely recommend it and will and return! Thanks! We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$26
We thoroughly enjoyed our three-day stay in this meticulously maintained park in the oak forest above Lake of the Ozark. The owners have completed significant work in improving the facility; 50amp sites are huge gravel pull-throughs with a picnic table. Although the WiFi reception was spotty from our location, the CATV was exceptionally clear, important since the heavy tree cover prevents satellite reception. The park has nature trails through the woods, a pool, game lounge, and outdoor playground. Throughout the park seasonal campers have placed bird feeders and we watched hummingbirds and bluebirds from our site. Although there are some seasonals, their sites were very well maintained. All in all, this is a perfect destination for the area; quiet, peaceful, and extremely well maintained. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
Yes this CG has many seasonal campers. They week end from where ever. It is situated in the oak trees that make up all of the lake Ozark area. While grass doesn't grow much in the back of the camp, they have graveled the entire area and there was no mud even in the rain. Our rate reflects the Good Sam discount that was happily applied. The sites are too close together and the sewers do extend above ground more than I have seen elsewhere. They escorted us to our site and provided wood to help us level out. We had cable TV and it worked well. We did have a fire ring and wood was for sale. The bath houses are old but were clean and serviceable. During the summer months you will need a reservation as they will fill up. The pool looked to be clean and the kids next to us were having a good time of it. The sites along the road are for tenters and late arrivals and do suffer from the road noise from the highway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
Hard to find, good hosts. Lots of trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$26
We were back off the highway so it was very quiet. Unfortunately there is not one blade of grass anywhere, in this section anyway. Sites were level, each with picnic table and fire ring. Restrooms and showers were clean and well-maintained. Very nice family runs this place. WiFi costs $1 for one day, not sure about rates for longer stays. Nice walking trails. Did not check out all the private campgrounds in the area, but Lake of the Ozarks State Park is worth a look as an alternative - electric only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2006
$21
We were disappointed with this park. Our site was located next to an extremely busy highway. It was not level and had no trees or grass. We specifically asked if there were fire rings available before leaving and was told that there were at each site. After being guided to our site and seeing no fire rings, we were told that we should just make our own with some rocks. The noise and lights from the highway made sleeping difficult at best. They do have a portion of the campground that extends into the woods (perhaps this is where the Majestic Oaks were located because they certainly weren't at our site). Those sites are nicer but very close together and several appear to be permanent. We didn't use the shower house or restrooms much but they appeared clean. The dump station drain is too high for proper dumping (higher then the trailer sewer outlet). While the staff was very pleasant upon check-in and they did provide an escort to your site and even help with leveling - we were overall very dis-satisfied with this park and the conditions of our site. We've camped from many years and would have to say this was the worst. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$18
This park is very clean with a nice pool. The people who run the park are very nice. This park was pretty much off of the beaten track and coming in at twilight it was a little difficult to find. The owners called and checked in with us on the day we were to arrive to give us more complete directions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$18
WOW! First stay here! The showers were the cleanest I have ever seen. The campground is well maintained. They made sure I was well taken care of during my setup and asked several times if I needed anything. Their attention to detail shows throughout the park. There are pet walking trails and nature trails right in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$18
CLASS A Campground and very well maintained! Wayne & Bonnie are excellent hosts! We camp here as often as we can! We can't wait to try out our new camper in this campground! We highly recommend this campground to everyone, it is GREAT! The Colters, New Bloomfield, MO and our 16' Casita. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$18
We purchased our first camper several years ago. On our first time out, we camped at Majestic Oaks. We had no idea what we were doing. Upon arrival, the host showed us to our camp site, he helped us back in and get level, it was a piece of cake with his help and we never got out of the truck! We have camped at this facility ever since. The host and hostess are the nicest, most helpful people you would ever want to know! They go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one. We just came back from Majestic Oaks this weekend and nothing has changed! Everything is just as nice as the first time we visited. Our children enjoy this campground as much as we do. We love the location and all the fun things there is to do in the area. There is no doubt that this couple love their campground and it shows, everything is well kept and extremely CLEAN! This campground is EXCELLENT!!! Take time to visit Majestic Oaks Park when you are in Lake Ozark, you will love it as much as we do!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$20
The owners here are a couple of the nicest people you will meet. They take the time to get to know the campers: starting with leading to your site and assisting with the set-up. Missing something? Just ask and they will help you. This was our very first RV'ing experience and they made it easy. Clean rest rooms, and beautiful Oak shade trees. We loved it. It is not new, but it is extremely well maintained by the owners. It's worth the trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$20
When we arrived the owner came up and took us directly to our site, didn't even get the truck out of gear. He pulled two boards from the golfcart and helped me back in and the boards were exactly what we needed to be level. Park was beautiful and quiet. Kids were safe there due to owners watching who came in and out. Mirror tag for car was not issued and was not needed, they knew which vehicles belonged there. Pool was 21 years old and looked at least 1/2 that. Highly recommend this park and when we get back to the area, we will stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$18
This is a nice, clean park. We will definitely be back to stay here. The owners go out of their way to make you feel welcome. They are waiting for your arrival and escort you to your site. They even helped back in the trailer. The park is shady and well kept. The bathhouses and bathrooms show an extra nice touch with the decorations. At night the owners spray the area for mosquitos, which is nice when you are close to the water. Good Sams discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$18
Reasonably priced, clean resort We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$18
Very nice park, extremely well maintained. Friendly and helpful owners and staff. Lots of shade. Great covered pavillion with an under roof firepit. We enjoyed a campfire while it was raining. Spotless facilities. Easy access to Lake of the Ozarks attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com