220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Indian Creek COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (573) 735-4097
CGID1624

Indian Creek COE

Camp Information
Sites
249
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   8   9   10   9   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$12
The rate reflects our senior discount. Very pretty campground that is better suited to smaller rigs. We had to select from only three available sites for our 35' rig and we could only fit in one due to our length and three slides. The site, #5, was very sloped and we had to unhook our truck for just overnight to get our rig even close to level. We saw very few level sites in the entire campground. It's a very popular place and was almost full even though it was well after Labor Day. Reservations would probably be very helpful. The campground is located about 14 miles off the main highway but as is typical of most COE campgrounds it was worth the drive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$9
This is a very nice facility (as most COE parks are), and for $9.00 per night with a senior pass discount it is one of the best values around. All roads and sites are paved. Most sites will require leveling. It is approximately 12-13 miles south of Monroe City, but worth the drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$12
This was our first time in a COE campground and we are impressed! Our site is >100 ft long and totally private. The rate shown reflects the federal senior pass discount. I know from the reservation screens that there will be lots of people here on the weekend, but at mid-week we are virtually alone. We stayed on site 122 which would be great for families; very close to the playground and bathrooms. The only complaint was that we couldn't get quite level. The sites and roads are paved and are heavily wooded; we couldn't get a TV satellite lock at ours. Verizon cell service is adequate and we were able to use our air card to get online even though the speeds were slow. We would come back in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$12
Very nice COE park about 28 miles from Hannibal, MO. Very spacious full hook up sites available with 50 amp service. They have sites that you can reserve in advance, or quite a few sites that are available on a first come first served basis. We stayed in a reserved site and as it was the week before Labor Day weekend, it was almost totally empty and very quiet. The rate shown reflects the Golden Age Passport senior rate. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$12
Indian Creek Recreation Area For those who frequent Corps of Engineer campgrounds, you know how nice they are. Indian Creek meet all of the accepted standards. The areas and sites are well maintained. The facilities are excellent. The registration personnel are friendly and informative. This facility is excellent for those who like a lake environment, quiet, and beautiful views. Although the quiet is lacking from Friday afternoon until Sunday evening. I was in spot 32 and had that area to myself during the week. The campground and the access road are great for leisure or hard bicycle riding. I wish I had such a campground to stay at on all of my stops. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$11
I stayed at this campground while attending a geocaching event. Because it was very early in the season, the water was not on to the individual sites, but the bathrooms/showers were available. They were very clean and had plenty of hot water. The were electric hookups available. The staff at the campground was better than could ever be expected. Security was great, and everyone was very friendly and helpful. The sites were spacious, with plenty of room between sites for privacy. The entire area was clean. It was very clear that the management took great pride in the park. I am looking forward to a return trip soon. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$18
All the previous reviews are spot-on! This is a very nice campground. The hosts and park rangers were very friendly and helpful. Our spot was big, nice gravel area around fire ring and picnic table. We did a lot of hiking with our dog. Only bad thing was the ticks. They were small and we were covered with them. Fishing was great. We would definitely go back again. We had a reservation, but early in the year it isn't necessary. There are non-reservable spots and the spring the campground is not full. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$15
We love this campground and it's back to nature feel. Lots of woods and for the most part quiet. We camp at Indian Creek a lot. It is our preferred campground. Lots of nature surrounding this campground and it's not uncommon to see many deer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$10
VERY nice campground, and the geezer rate of $10 for holders of the Golden Age Passport can't be beat. (If you don't have one, get one - must be 62). Wooded, deer everywhere. We saw quail, turkey, woodchuck, everywhere. While some sites are reservable, many are not, and for a change, they aren't all the less desirable ones. Some sites are full hookups, some are electric only. Water and dump station available. Staff super nice. This campground is beautifully maintained. Kudos to the Corps of Engineers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$24
Very nice wooded campground with good water access for boating and fishing. Campsites were small for someone with slideouts and parking with a boat and camper is almost impossible at a single site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$14
Beautiful campground with very roomy sites - very wooded with lots of shade. We found the restrooms and showers to be very clean whenever we were there. Good security with frequent patrols by park rangers. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$18
Indian Creek is a Corps of Engineers Recreational area on Mark Twain Lake. I would give this park a 10, except the showers and restrooms were not clean. Having full hookup sites in a forest setting like this was an unexpected benefit. The sites are spaced well apart to give a real sense of privacy. Almost all the sites are shaded and the surrounding campground area is heavily forested. Lots of wildlife; we saw many deer and wild turkeys. Several nice playgrounds and swimming beach facilities. The roads and campsites are paved, but narrow in some places. Some sites would be difficult to back a 30' or larger 5th wheel into. Other amenities -- There is a marina with a store and small restaurant on site. This is set up to serve boaters, and they do not carry any RV related items. You can rent a small fishing boat with motor for a small fee, and the fishing at Mark Twain Lake is very good. Also close to Mark Twain birth place and Clarence Cannon Dam and Visitors Center. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com