214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Paradise Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (816) 690-4113
CGID1626

Lake Paradise Resort

Camp Information
Sites
600
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   5   7   6   7   7   4   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$13
30 miles east of Kansas City, MO. Very nice large older park out in the woods with several lakes and only 8 miles to a small town. Don’t use GPS for directions. Take Hwy F from north or south and look for sign and turn east on Cline Rd for 1 mile of paved road to park. Interior roads are dirt with gravel sites. Several sites back up to lake; others terraced up the side of hills overlooking the lakes and many sites on top of the hills deep in the woods. Fishing and boat rental. Giant 4X Olympic sized pool open during the season and a restaurant open on weekends during season. Large open air pavilion. Rec room with pool table and video games and clean Laundry. The pull thru we were in was barely long enough and narrow but other sites bigger. Each site has a grass area, table and fire ring. Sites up in woods are larger with shade but no grass. Only 2 bar Verizon signal and very weak campground wi-fi. Many open sites good for satellite, sites in woods not so much. No cable but TV antenna signal OK. Office staff friendly and helpful. Restrooms little more than outhouse with water and flush toilets. Would stay there again. Rate is RPI; also accepts Passport. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$19
Our rate reflects a Passport America discount. We had a very pleasant stay at this campground. We were here in early spring and the pool had not opened yet but it looks really nice. There are several lakes and our pull thru site had a nice view. Staff were friendly. Our only complaint is the long road leading up and through the campground to your site is very dusty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
We enjoyed our stay here. The park is older and has an abandoned feel, but it's obvious that ownership is trying hard to bring it back. Staff was extremely welcoming. The pool was the highlight, it's huge, and day passes are only $2 a person if you're staying at the campground. The selection in the camp store was limited and the restaurant was closed except for weekends. The menu looked limited to basic grill items. Appears to have it's share of seasonals. Plenty of room to walk around, but still could use a fenced in pet walk. The cabins are very basic. We would stay here again, but in a motorhome or trailer. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$13
Scenic campground upon entry. No one at gate, thus check-in at reservation office. Check-in at office speedy. Told to make at U-turn at office to follow guide to site, however, very tight with long fifth wheel. Very unlevel site overlooking lake, almost requested different site. Goose waste everywhere you step. Pool hours posted not honored, no one at restaurant, very difficult into and out of site. Bring groceries and supplies with you, nearest town is 9 miles away. Would stay here again, however, only due to the rate. Used RPI membership discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$17
We camped for one night. The park is very big and wasn't very crowded that Saturday. The sites were gravel and not too level. We had full hookups but the sewer was located uphill. Check-in was fast and easy. We were escorted to the site. There are multiple fishing lakes. The pool looked like it was filled with lake water; I'm unsure if it was closed, as no one used it while we were there. This was the Passport USA rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
Rate reflects Passport America with tax. It is highly recommended that you do not use your GPS for directions. From I-70 take Exit 28 and go south on Missouri County Road F. Travel approximately 6.5 miles. You will see a sign on the right directing you to tun left on E. Cline Rd. Travel about 1.5 miles to the park. The "resort" is off the beaten path and somewhat isolated. If you have a large rig, do not turn up the hill to the office. Park and walk up! We were assigned one of the pull-through's near the lake and on the hillside that was somewhat un-level side-to-side. All of the hookups are in the very back of the sites so you might need extra sewer and water hoses. Good electric but we did have a short power failure. Some dust from folks driving fast on the gravel roads. Very quiet and no lights making the park great for sleeping. Bathrooms and showers were clean. We would stay here again only if traveling this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$18
This park used to be a private membership resort that went bankrupt. The new owner bought the park last year, there are about 80 seasonal users right now. Lake Paradise has a lot of amenities, such as, restaurant, two club houses, large swimming pool, Wi-Fi. Our camp sight was level with shade. It was over 100 degrees each day. The does need to have some TLC. But we would spend a few days there again. We have been to this park 3 times before went it was a membership park. We used Passport America for our rate. The park also accepts RPI, and Coast to Coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
We enjoyed our overnight stay here. Off the beaten path and a short drive from I-70, it was quiet and peaceful. The friendly manager met us at the office after a quick phone call and took us to the open sites. We had our pick of sites and the one we chose was fairly level. Huge pool and many lakes around the park and it's a pretty place overall. We did not get a chance to use the pool or amenities. We would stay here again and the rate reflects the Passport America discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$13
Paradise Lost - started off on a bad foot when I tried to make a reservation and no one picked up, which would have been OK if they had ever called back (office staff left early that day). I called again and got a great security guy that helped. Off the main highway and down some narrow roads. Found it was not big rig friendly - not bad for motorhomes but rough on large fifth wheels. Don't try the Friday night rib eye special unless you like the taste of charcoal. Finding the office was a little difficult since there were no signs. The lake is nice and the pool is the largest one I have ever seen but didn't have time to try it out. There is a charge to put your boat in the lake or to fish. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2007
$8
This membership park also is a Coast to Coast park. It is very large and spread out with back in and pull thru sites. The roads and almost all sites are gravel and dusty. The term level does not apply here, bring plenty of boards to level your rig. The park is really showing its age and not in good repair. The staff is friendly and helpful. This park is about 7 miles outside of town and not far off of I-70. For a place to stay while visiting the area, it works, as a destination park, it isn't. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2003
$8
This is a C2C membership campground. It is really pretty being right on the lake. Sites near the lake don't have many trees. There are lots of rustic sites up the hill and in the woods. Most sites are gravel/dirt and are not very level. It is out in the boondocks, so is not an overnight park. It is about 50 miles from Kansas City. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$10
This is a membership only campground. For around $325 per year you receive 30 days of camping, full hookups. The pool is the true draw for the campground. As a member-only campground you have a very tight-nit community. Activities around major summer holidays are always a draw but we have never had a problem finding a very nice site. There are four fishing lakes. The main lake also has row boats and paddle boats for rent. The game room provides a nice alternative for children if the weather turns. There is also the restaurant and the playground. Family reunions, company functions, church services, etc... can be enjoyed under the tremendous shelter house. The true charm comes from the friendly staff. If you live in the Kansas City area and are tired of never finding a prime waterfront spot, Lake Paradise is ideal. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com