214822 User submitted reviews online!!
Osage Beach RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (573) 348-3445
CGID1628

Osage Beach RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   9   8   5   8   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
This was our 2nd time staying here. Had a much better site this time! Same friendly staff, as before. Great quiet place to stay, close to everything. Awesome site with lots of space between pads. Very clean. Owners and employees out cleaning up around every site every morning. Nice pool. Well maintained RV park! Will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
We were at this park over Memorial Day weekend and although it was full, it was rather quite. The sights are mostly level with full hook ups. Close to town and shopping yet away from the hassle and bustle. Some of the sites are closer together. The back in sites on the back side of the park are larger and have shade trees and grassy areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
We pulled in late so we couldn't pick out our site. We were given the very first site in the park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Several nice sites towards the back of the park that we would have rather had but didn't complain. Stayed 4 nights and it rained 3 of the 4 days. Full hook-ups worked nicely. Were asked to use just one device per site for Wi-Fi. For being as close to everything as it was, it was a quiet park. Fairly easy to find and easy in and out access to main road. Nice clean pool. We would stay here again but would ask for a site towards the back where there is less activity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
This was at least the third time we've been here, and have not been disappointed yet. Level sites, good water and power. WIFI available but we needed to do some secure stuff so used our Aircards. Will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Clean and quiet. Everything worked. Site was mostly level. Some sites have full shade. Close to town and shopping but not convenient to fishing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$29
Very clean, quiet, well kept park. Wireless internet and cable worked great, and no problem with cell phone reception (AT&T). Downside - sites are very close together, our sewer hookup was just feet away from our neighbor's picnic table. Our site didn't have a fire ring, we only saw a few sites that did. Not much activity, most people tended to stay in their campers. If you're looking for an over night campground, this campground would be perfect. We were in town for work, and away most of the day so it worked fine for us. If in town for work, we would stay here again. If vacationing, we would look at other options in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$23
Level issues, treed but not close to rig, pleasant place to stay. Would come here again. Close and easy access to town. Like the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
Clean and well kept. Lots of trees but is in the middle of a business area. Not a problem for most of the sites. Sites not as level as we thought they should be. Our 63 foot length took the whole pull through space. A little tight for maneuvering. Would stay again but might check out some other places in the area too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
Very friendly people. Campground was very clean and the upkeep was very good. We were double towing, and the 72' long site was level. We did have to unhook the truck, but that was no problem. There is a Home Depot below,, but there was no noise, and it created no problem. We will go back as well as reccomend this campground to anyone. The best in the Ozarks and the easiest to get into. We stayed a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
Once again Trailer Life had an unreliable rating. The staff is friendly, bathrooms clean and some sites are even level, but why anyone would want to stay in a campground overlooking a Home Depot parking lot is beyond me. We will look for an alternative on our next trip. If all you want to do is pull in, eat, sleep and go, this place is fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
Long pull through sites, shady back ins. Staff is friendly, park is clean and interior roads are good gravel. Cable TV has lots of channels and good reception. Driveway off of state highway is gravel: at first glance, we weren't sure if we made the turn correctly. Shopping center nearby. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
Very well maintained park in the busy area of Osage Beach. The park is located near most of the touristy spots and outlets mall. WiFi was good, although a little slow, but adequate. Sites are gravel and water drains fairly well. Overall, a good place to stay and use as a base for all the things to see and do in this area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
Easy access and easy check in. Pull through spots were a little short and the turning radius to leave spots is too short for 5th wheels. WiFi seems to be timed so this was a problem for us to catch up with business online. Verizon phone and aircard worked well. Trees blocked our Dish, but there was cable TV. Water pressure was good. Nice quiet park near all the busy activities in Osage Beach. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
A good clean RV park, easy in and out with plenty of room for the slides. We had friends check out the other RV parks in the area and they thought this would be the best for us and they were right! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$26
A great park though it did rain during our stay. Pull thrus were great. Cable & great Wi-Fi available. We stop on our way north each spring. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
This campground is geared for the 65 and over folks. The management staff has a low tolerance for children and runs the campground like an army general. In my view should not be in the hospitality business. Sites are somewhat narrow and graveled. However, there is a real problem with ticks in the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
The staff was very friendly. The sites were gravel pads and a little narrow. Sites were kind of close together, especially if you had a slide. We had a heavy rain overnight and there was some water standing in the grass between the sites, but it drained off the gravel pads. Laundry was $1.25 for washer and $.75 for dryer. We were there over a holiday weekend and there was security checking for your hang tag when you came in at night. We were not in the park much, but it was quiet when we were there. We would stay again. They encourage submitting a review on this site as they have forms in their office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$12
This was an excellent campground. The owners were friendly and helpful. The sites were a little close together but kept neat and clean. It was quiet even though close to a main highway. We would stay again. Please note that our nightly rate reflects the fact that we were given a monthly rate as we stay in this campground one month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
Very close to shopping and restaurants. Very clean & quiet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
Very clean and quite and close to everything. Friendly helpful staff and lovely clean facilities. We camped there for 1 week and would definitely return. Even when crowded it is quiet and well kept. Recommended for anyone who wants a clean facility very close to everything. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$20
Nice campground in Osage beach. Close to shopping but quiet and secluded. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice sized pull through sites. We stayed here 3 nights prior to a national rally in Branson. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$23
The staff was very friendly. The area was quiet and peaceful. It is in a good location for shopping and eating establishments. The park is well maintained, but some sites were not level. We plan to come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$23
Osage Beach RV Park is a 9/9/9 in my book. We arrived in the Lake of the Ozarks on the 25th of June and had reservation for our annual family vacation at Deer Valley Campground for 12 days. To make a long story short, we were very disappointed and stayed one night and asked for a refund. We drove around to find a new place and came upon Osage Beach RV Park. I can not tell you how accommodating the manager was at this campground. She worked very hard at finding us 2 sites and salvaged our family vacation. This was also over a holiday, which made it even more difficult for them. The restrooms, pool, playground, and sites are very nice. We are very appreciative of what they have done to make our family vacation a great one. We are planning to return next year. Thanks Osage Beach RV Park We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$23
I have stayed here for 2-3 days each of the past three years right after Memorial Day Weekend. This park has all the amenities for overnight or a longer stay: full hookups, good cable TV, adequate WIFI, and a small pool. We've enjoyed each stay and encountered no problems. Some may consider the sites not long or roomy enough for large rigs with slides, but the sites are adequate. While I did walk to Walmart, several other stores, and restaurants in under 20 minutes, many would not consider that to be walking distance. Nice park and a good value for the full amenities We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Trailer Life rated this campground a 9/9.5/9 but, then, after all this park did buy a huge ad in the Trailer Life guide. It really should have a rating of a 5/5/5 or less. Restrooms were very dirty when we were there, staff acted like they were doing us a favor by letting us stay there, and the "fill out a form with your life history" policy on using the inconvenient modem connection was intolerable. I'll stay somewhere else next time, thank you. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$23
A decent campground but with a very annoying modem connection policy. EACH time you use the modem, which is connected to the same line as their home phone and credit card verification phone, you must fill out a detailed form with your name, swite number, home mailing address, date, time on and time off, number call, credit card number, expiration date, and sign an agreement to repay them if you use long distance. If you have a computer, stay elsewhere! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$35
This is a clean campground. It is more geared towards older patrons. Kids disobeying rules will be told about it as well as parents. The rate is average for the area. They allow a maximum of 6 per site only - no exceptions!!! They also have camping cabins. There is no place to fish but do have a walking only nature trail (beware in the middle of summer, you will get covered with ticks, so the pool is about the only source of entertainment for kids. There is also a very small playground. The bathrooms and showers are very clean. Close to the factory outlet mall (not walking distance) so wife is always ready to camp here. They allow camp fires when the city is not under a burn order. This is an O.K. campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com