215244 User submitted reviews online!!
Stage Stop RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (417) 830-2200
CGID1630

Stage Stop RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   4   8   6   7   10   7   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Long, level, gravel sites. Easy on and off from highway. Right next to Lambert's Cafe. What more do you need? We will stop here anytime we travel past this town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
This is a gravel parking lot style RV park. Sites are level, full hookup, big rig friendly pull through sites. There are no trees or grass. All sites are satellite friendly. There are no showers, restrooms, laundry, picnic tables or host. The office is usually closed, just pick a site, get an envelope from the box at the front of the office and deposit the fee into a lock box. The price has recently increased to $25. This is really too much considering the lack of amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
This park is just a gravel parking lot--with some sites that look like seasonal renters. It is handy to Lamberts-home of "throwed rolls" and close to Springfield home of Bass Pro and Grizzly tools. Seems expensive for what you get, but if you have family in area, it is reasonable-or for overnight stop on way to or from Branson. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
We stopped here overnight after visiting Bass Pro Shops. We wanted to eat at Lamberts. This campground is right behind Lamberts, so we were able to walk there. The camping area is a big gravel lot with full hook ups. No showers or laundry facilities. However, very clean and tidy. No one was in the office upon our arrival, so we just picked out our spot, filled out a form on an envelope and deposited our money in the honor box! We were very happy with our site and this camping area. It is not "camping", but if you are looking for a good base camp and have your own bathroom, this place is great! Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Worked for a night. It is right off the highway we needed the next morning so it worked for us. The hosts were very nice. The site we chose is a gravel pull through. Appeared the other campers were permanent residents so it does give a different campground feel. Internet worked great. Off the beaten path and not sure I would stay there again but no serious problems - just a small, simple park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
No showers or restrooms. Very clean gravel sites with 50 amp hookups. We were in site 24 but our EMS said bad ground so moved to site 23. $100 week rental if you want to stay here or $20 pr night. Good location (approx 20 miles)from Branson and 18 miles from Springfield. Next door to a WalMart also. Don't need reservations, just drop on in. We will be here for 5 nights. When passing thru this area again would stop here, no problem. Oh, forgot to mention, next door to Lambert's (Home of the throwed rolls). Good food, the roll throwing is from about 6 feet away, no big deal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
For a basic park, this place was very nice. There are no amenities: no showers, no toilets, etc. This is a very basic park with full hook ups. We arrived and paid our $20.00 in an envelope left in the drop slot. Located right behind Lambert's where the food was very good. Would stay here again. It's about 20 minutes from Branson. Like others said: it's like parking at Wal-mart, but with hook ups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
This is a OK for an overnight stay. Would not stay here for an extended time. The best part of the park is that it is right behind Lambert's Cafe and we could walk over there for dinner. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
It is always clean. The sites are long and level. We stay here a lot as we have family near by. The owners are very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
I agree with the previous reviews. This is a bare bones, no frills RV park with few amenities. Pluses include being located on US-65, being big rig friendly, having level pull through sites and good electricity. You can walk to Lambert's Cafe. There are also many services nearby including restaurants, convenience stores, truck stop, supermarket, cheese store, and banks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$20
This is a Wally Mart parking lot with hookups. It's OK for a stop over park but I wouldn't to stay here very long. Lights and road noise!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
This is just a large parking lot behind the famous Lambert's cafe. There was no one in the "office" when we arrived and no one showed up the 2 nights we stayed. There are no bathrooms and no showers. Full hook up. No cable. No Wifi. You put your fee in an envelope and dropped in a slot and pick out a spot. No grass. No trees. Overpriced for what you get! Okay for an overnight stay but nothing else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2007
$13
This is a small gravel parking lot with rv hookups. You will not find any grass, trees, picnic tables or bath houses. There is no host on the property. The owners come by twice a day to collect the money from the check-in box. The posted rules state no washing of rv's. I had a bucket of water and a scrub brush, no hose, and was getting the bugs off the front windshield when the owner came by. I was told that the no washing policy included windshields. I found the owner to be rude and not concerned with the needs of the guests. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2004
$20
This is a gravel parking lot behind Lambert's Throwed-roll restaurant. Leave your $$$ in drop box, for there is no clerk, nothing there. The restaurant has long waiting line at all times, with busses coming in regularly. The only redeeming quality of the campground is, it is level and close to some antique stores. It is absolutely nothing but a place to park and hook up, so we thought $20/night was stiff for not so much as a blade of grass or a picnic table. The problem is, the other campground in Ozark, Ozark RV Park, is not much better. 5/2004 We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$20
This is just a gravel parking lot. In it's favor, the sites are all pull-thru and very large and it's right behind Lamberts "Throwed Rolls" Restaurant. The crackerbox office wasn't staffed, either deposit the nightly fee in a box, or call them to come to the office to run your credit card. Location was great if you are into antique shops. This is just one exit south of Springfield, Mo and a short drive from Branson. If we had business in Springfield again, we'd stay here again. NO SHOWER OR RESTROOMS. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com