220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Rock Port / RiversEdge Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (618) 795-0661
CGID1636

Rock Port / RiversEdge Campground

Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   5   8   10   9   8   7   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
We spent 1 night at Rock Port / RiversEdge Campground as an over night stop on an extended trip. This a friendly, well maintained park that I will look forward to stopping at again when in the area. The rate was for a 30 amp full hookup. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
This is an excellent campground. The owners are friendly and extremely helpful. They lost many trees during the flood a year ago and have worked very hard to get the camp going again. The sites are grass but level and there is plenty of room between sites. The Wi-Fi worked great. There were no permanent residents except the owners. Conveniently located off the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
The owners are very friendly and helpful. This campground was a great place to stop for the night. The restrooms are being remodeled, so they were not very comfortable. The setting is very quiet and peaceful. If the restrooms were better, we would have rated it higher. They have a pool and some playground equipment. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Good stopping place for a night. Quite close to I-70. No shade but only a short walk to the Colorado River. Small but pretty deck behind office...best place for Wi-Fi connection. Dump station available. At 6400 feet gets nippy at night, even in mid July. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$29
Our rate is the weekly rate. We consider this campground top of the line. pull-through sites are spacious with shade trees coming on. Picnic tables on site or available. Our Verizon Wi-Fi & cell phone got good reception. The grounds are nicely landscaped & maintained with flowers everywhere. The buildings are still being refurbished since the flood, but look very nice on the outside and are being refurbished on the inside. New site hookups are being installed weekly. A good restaurant that we tried across the road, and others available that we did not try. A neat historic town (Brownville) just a few miles away with an excellent café. The town of Auburn, just a few more miles away, has many businesses to accommodate your needs. A new pool has just been finished, and we saw people enjoying it. If there is anything you need, the owners are friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
A wonderful campground that is being brought back from a devastating flood by its owners.. They are wonderful hosts, eager to please, and we will be back again to support them in their quest. Near the interstate, easy on, easy off, and nice and quiet. Camping at it's best in the midst of the cornfields. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Nice peaceful campground in the corn fields. Less than a mile from I29, but no road noise. Owners are very helpful and friendly. Our back-in hard grassy site was long and wide. No problem with trees for rooftop dish. Their Wi-Fi was slow at our site and our Verizon hotspot was a little slow too. Hook ups worked well. If you want to rest and relax for a couple days, this place works well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
These owners are really nice folks who have worked hard to get this place up and running after the Army Corp of Engineers flooded them under 8 ft of water. We stayed in the back where the owner has restored the 50 amp electric. Very pet friendly, as there was room for my dog to run! Internet worked well. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
This campground is just now in the process of reopening after the Corps of Engineers flooded it under 8' of water in 2011. The owners are very nice trying real hard to get it back up and running. Not all the sites have all the services. I am not sure they have 50 amp service. The camp is lacking in several ways because of the flood, but I would highly recommend if you are in travel mode to stop in and support them. It is close to the freeway, but far enough away to not hear it. We got all of the major TV networks over the antenna. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
It is NOT a KOA any longer. The new owners are doing a wonderful job of renovating. Easy access. Big pull-throughs for our 42 footer, but get there early for the large pull-throughs. Bathrooms and showers were extremely clean! Nice place! Friendly owners! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Overall a nice campground. As another reviewer noted, this campground is under new ownership and is undergoing some renovations. Fairly level, gravel sites with picnic tables and fire rings. Firewood is available for sale. The staff is friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean. 2 shower stalls are available in each. Sites are pretty close together. There would be limited availability for a really large rig, so I'd recommend calling first if that's what you have. The park was very full due to the holiday weekend. Lots of kids and pets. The pool area was clean and well maintained. The only real issue we had was with mosquitoes and flies. There were tons of flies and inevitably some got into our RV. After dark the mosquitoes were terrible. There was some standing water near the edge of the property and several piles of dirt that had been dug up recently. I assume that once they finish w/ the renovations, this problem will be at least somewhat resolved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
We stayed one night and rented a shaded pull through site (water & 30AMP electric) and the cabin. The park has new owners. Major renovations are under way. The park is being converted from a KOA franchise to a private brand. The laundry was closed for repairs but that did not pose a problem for us. The owners are very friendly and doing a great job on the renovations. The park is clean and the bathrooms are well maintained. The dump site was is well maintained and quiet. In fact, we would like to return for a longer stay because the setting is so peaceful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
This park is in the process of being remodeled. We stayed here for one night. We had full hookups, 50 amp and a nice long pull through. We were able to set up our satelitte. The laundry was out of order but we did not need it. When they get all the services working, this is going to be a top notch park. Hostess was extemely friendly. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Good overnight stop. Had large shaded pullthrough W/E site. Office staff were very nice. Wifi worked great at site. Restrooms/showers were clean. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
We chose electric and water hookup only. We were in the rear of the park, the sites were spaced well apart and most had shade. The roads were level and so were the spaces. The restrooms and showers were very clean. We would return to this campground because it was so neat and clean. There is no cable, which is not that big of a deal to us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$29
Consider the time of year when you read reviews. We stayed for four days in July when the park was shady, the flowers in full bloom, the gravel level, and the birds sang and sang. Those complaining of mud and dirt stayed at a time when this river bottom KOA had been inundated with rain and then dried out. Wi-Fi worked fine. Our complaints were that the cable did not work well and our systems were blocked by the shady trees. In 80-90 degrees I'll take the shade over the TV. The breezes made sitting out pleasant even in the heat. Our picnic table was of shoddy workmanship and we had no fire ring although almost every other site had one. We would stay again if we return to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2008
$27
Owners very friendly. Park was peaceful and quiet. They had recently opened for the season and camp store was empty. Wi-Fi was not working. Mud was covered with deep gravel and I was concerned about getting stuck. This is WAY below par for a KOA. Will not stay here again. Convenient on/off access to freeway. Cable TV was included and was good in addition to having a large selection of channels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2007
$34
If you like dust and/or mud this is the place for you. We stayed one night and got a full dose of both. The roads are full of huge potholes. We woke up to three inches of mud and water covering our site. What a mess to pack up in! The bathhouse and office, however, were clean and nice. It is easy on and off I29. Some gravel and ground maintenance would make this park acceptable. However, it is not a pleasant place as it is. We will never return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
Very nice smaller park with easy egress from interstate. Quiet and nicely maintained. Sites were level with good access for larger units. Just a rest stop for us, but would stay here again when traveling through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Very easy access to highway and would be a good place to stop for the night but over priced for what it is. We usually prefer back in sites but were told these are all for long termers. All the pull through sites are very very close together. But on the bright side you can hook up your sewer from the shade of your neighbors awning. Heck, you could even sit down at his picnic table, bend over and hook it up. The down side is if you want to use your picnic table or even sit outside. The park has a general un-kept appearance to it. There are a lot of containers that appear to have at one time held plants and flowers that now are just dirt, weeds or dead flowers. This park gets a 5 because they have a pool and free wifi. I see no reason to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Nice over night park neat town over the Missouri river Brownville Nebraska old steamship museum and old homes that have tours. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$20
Beautiful, quiet park. Owners were very friendly and knowledgeable of area. Park was very clean. Plenty of space between occupants so one doesn't feel cramped and every space has shade. Very nice park, highly recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$26
6-25-03 Close to I-29, good single night stop-over campground .. very poor TV antenna reception ... host very friendly, cooked steaks for our dinner We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com