217661 User submitted reviews online!!
Hinton RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 83 user reviews. Phone: (573) 471-1457
CGID1639

Hinton RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   5   7   8   8   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$29
A very nicely maintained campground. If you need Wi-Fi make sure to speak up when checking in. It seems only certain part of the campground gets good Wi-Fi reception. Connection is slow but sufficient enough to check email and read news online. We stayed here overnight and will come back again if we are ever this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
This campground was great for overnight. There are very long pull-through sites. Shuttle to Lambert's cafe is available. The cable was out when we were there. There are some very nice sites in the back section, much less road noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Clean park. Level sites. Good for an overnight. The van from Lambert's Restaurant will come and pick you up. This made for easy dinner plans. We were in the back section. Quiet park with level pull-through. We would stay here again as it is easy access, good stop for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
We have stayed here many times in the past. It is convenient in and out. This time the cable is not working, the wifi won't connect and the shower was responding to the water in the restrooms and laundry. Went from very hot to cold and back several times. Next time I will not plan on using these facilities and then I won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
I echo what earlier reviewers have said. Convenient, no frills, level gravel sites rather close together in the front section of the park. Some road noise, but it wasn't too bothersome after dark. Good for an overnight stay and close to Lambert’s, which we visited. WiFi seemed a bit cranky at times, but pretty good. Restrooms, laundry all OK. I’m sure I got a Good Sam or senior discount. Host was nice and helpful. It’s not fancy, but certainly functional for full hookup. Cable wasn't working while we were there, otherwise I would rate higher. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
Easy access from I-55. Long, level, gravel pull-through sites. Friendly staff; escort to site. Clean, basic, no-frills park. Plenty of room to walk our dogs. Don't miss Lambert's Café (about a mile west of Park), great food, and they'll throw your rolls to you! We always stay here when passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$28
We have overnighted here several times going to and from Florida. The park has basic services but is clean and handy to I-55. All sites are large, level, and have quality utility posts. There is ample space to walk the dog. Lambert's famous cafe in Sikeston offers a free shuttle. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$28
We have stayed here previously. It's a no frills park with easy on/off access to I-55. Bathrooms were clean as were the showers. Since we came during a snow event, we noticed that the empty sites appeared to have had a vehicle go through them. We found out this had been done by the manager so we could see the path to get into the site...appreciated. Plenty of food/grocery facilities close by. We'll stay here again. Rate was with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$27
Stayed one night in a motor home. Easy on/off of I-55. Long level sites, clean. Did not hear traffic from I-55. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Stayed here one night on the way to Memphis. Small but very clean, nice, and well laid out park. Grounds well manicured, nice pea gravel driveways and sites. Hookups no problem. Quiet, dumpster nearby, laundry room clean. Staff very nice and tipped us off to Lambert's Restaurant just up the road. He told us to give them a call and get a driver to pick us up at the office door, which we. Food wasn't all that great, but the atmosphere and the "throwed roll" was well worth the visit. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat. Next time though, we're trying the Mexican joint we saw on the way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Our second stay here and worth the stop. The roads are in need of grading and a huge standing puddle at the entrance due to heavy rains. Full hookups including cable & good access. No books in the exchange and not much in the store. Close to Lambert's Café (home of the Throwed Roll) good anytime. Owners are friendly and helpful. Tthe CG fills up beginning mid afternoon with folks traveling to warmer parts of the country. It has been a tough year for rain in some areas and Sikeston was on the edge of two tornado warnings the two nights we were there with the heavy rains and moderate winds. Close the interstate but no noise to deal with. This is a pleasant stopover and we would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Easy access from I-55 or I-57. Stayed here many times. Rate is good Sam's or SR and is a good value for what you get. Cable, Wi-Fi, two sewer hookups, strong 50 amp electric @ 122 VAC excellent water pressure and quality (fill your tank). Sites and roads gravel, all level. Grass green and well maintained. There is a free shuttle to Lambert's restaurant AKA home of throwed rolls. Lamberts has been in many reviews as the top ten restaurants in the US. and is all home cooking, seats several hundred and is a fun experience. A must if you stop here, ask at desk. Our 45' bus was very happy here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Easy to find this park from I-55, north or south bound. Check in was efficient and quick. Reservation information was accurate. Roads are gravel, but they are smooth and not full of pot holes. There was rain, but there was not a lot of standing water. Most sites are pull through, level and have 2 sewer hook ups, one in the back of the site and one in the middle of the site. Good water pressure, and cable signal is strong and works well with many channels. WiFi is slow and not too strong. Park is quiet, and traffic noise is not an issue. This is a nice park to use for a one night stay while traveling to other destinations. Good value for the dollar. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Good overnight stop. Lots of pull through. There is one toilet and one shower in the ladies restroom. Same set up for men. Nevertheless, never saw anyone else in the restrooms when we were there, so it wasn't a problem. Cable worked great. We were right on top of the Wi-Fi antenna yet had almost no signal. If you don't want to unhook, there is a free shuttle to Lambert's Cafe, which you don't want to miss. Office was friendly and helpful. Price reflects senior discount and taxes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Nice clean, no frills park. Level sites. Friendly/helpful host. Nice place to stop for overnight. Stayed there twice (going and coming) so would stay there again. Easy on/off I-55. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
Okay overnight stop. We were parked right in front of the office, and the Wi-Fi signal was spotty at best. On the other hand, our site was level gravel and plenty long. Didn't unhook or even put the jacks down. Easy get away the next morning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
A very good overnight stop. No shade but that was OK for this time if year. Clean. Easy check in. Not sure why they charge an extra dollar per kid as there is no pool or playground. Easy to get to off the highway. Wi-Fi was decent, good cable TV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Level sites. Helpful host. Nice place to stop for one night. Interstate noise, but not bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
Make sure you have your shots before coming here! This place is dirty, it smells, it's small...not great. We stayed here for one night and it was one night too many. It is right next door to a truck stop, so it's noisy and dirty. One shower and toilet for men and one for women. The bathroom smells really bad, it is nothing but concrete floors and walls and a heavy wooden door with a rusted metal lock. The lock to the stall sticks and ended up tearing up my thumb. I am just glad I have had my tetanus shot. The Internet is decent but slow, though it blinks out at times. Not a real great place to stay. The woman at the office is friendly, but does not clean the bathrooms. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$28
This is a nice overnight stop. Nice office staff, level sites, easy in/out and on/off, but far enough off highway so not a lot of traffic noise. Nice size sites. We have a 45' motorhome with 4 slides, towing a jeep and we had no problem maneuvering. Only 8 rating because the WiFi is not always stable, even though we said we needed access to it . There is only one shower for men and one for women, so if someone else is using it, you have to wait - not acceptable when you want to get going and get back on the road. Lamberts was fun! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$28
Our usual stop on our way north. Love Lamberts, so have to stop. Only planned on one night, but stayed 4 nights because of weather up north on our path home. Nice folks, helpful. Gravel roads and sites, sites are level and have plenty room. Picnic table at site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
There are some overnight pull-thru sites by the office that are easy in and out. We were parked in the back row. Between trees they have planted, metal fence posts to protect them, and signs to display the site number, they are creating an obstacle course for big rigs trying to park. Even though other sites were available, we were put in a site with tree limbs blocking the exit. I didn't see it until I was committed to the site. We asked twice to have the tree limbs trimmed. The first time we were ignored, the second time he said "I'll have to call the boss and see what he wants to do". Apparently the boss didn't want to trim the limbs because it never happened. I backed out of the site. The area we were in also had more road traffic than many busy parks we have been at. There's a road in front, a road in back, and a couple of vehicles within the park that drive thru frequently, once at 1:40am. I will not return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
This park is easily accessible from I-55. Sites are all pull-through with nice quality utilities. Several workers have their campers in the rear row, but all is quiet and well-maintained. Office staff is friendly and helpful. Office and bath/laundry area are clean; showers and bath could stand an upgrade to newer fixtures and tile. Dog walking is easily available. A free shuttle is available to Lambert's famous restaurant 2 miles away and is summoned by the office at any time. This is a basic but comfortable overnight stop. We have stayed here 3 times in the past year and will stay again when traveling on I-55. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
Nice park. Friendly staff. Sites large, angled, gravel, level. Spotless bathrooms/showers/laundry. 70 channel real cable - not dish. Verizon 4G MiFi area. Good Sam discount. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
Very clean park and friendly staff. Spaces are gravel with nice grassy area between sites. Restrooms and laundry are small but very clean and safe. Great for satellite, as trees are very small. Easy interstate access, and far enough away to not be too noisy. Lambert's Cafe "Home of the Throwed Rolls" will pick you up at the park and take you for a great dinner at their restaurant! Don't miss this restaurant, but go VERY hungry and be ready for some GREAT down home cooking. This is a great park for an overnight stay, and we will return again if passing through this way on our way to Nashville. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Very friendly staff. Easy to get into, level sites. Very close to Lambert's Cafe. We stayed one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
One of the best over night RV parks we have ever visited. Excellent pull throughs with all utilities properly positioned. Only one shower in each men and women restroom but was clean and had good warm water with good pressure. When staying here you have to try Lambert's Restaurant, home of the throwing rolls" Lots of great food choices with huge portions. Almost everyone we saw leaving the place had a doggie bag. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Our rate was actually $27.90 with our Good Sam discount. This park served our needs well in that the sites are long and level and everything worked well for our overnight stay. The friendly hostess even called Lambert's Restuarant and had a shuttle come and get us for dinner. They also brought us back after we staggered out after eating their excellent fare. Don't miss it as this is a true experience only found here. The only negative in my book is that there is a lot of road noise from the highway that the park sits on so there is no sleeping in while here. The freeway noise was from about 200 to 300 yards away and wasn't a factor for us. We were situated near the front entrance so got the road noise full blast. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
Very conveniently located off the freeway. There was only one shower, but it was clean. Great overnight place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Many people have reviewed this park and the comments are pretty much the same, so I'm tempted to not spend the time to write anything. However, we use and appreciate this site almost daily while on the road, and I'm committed to reviewing every park we stay at during this long trip. You get a friendly welcome here, and all the necessary amenities for a comfortable stay, at a fair price. We asked to be put in the back, away from the road, and it's like being parked out in the country. Even way back here we receive a decent Wi-Fi signal. We would stay here again, but there's nothing for kids or adolescents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
Easy on and off I55. Nice park, fairly quiet, but can hear the interstate traffic. Sites are gravel, but level. Helpful staff. Lambert's is close so we had a great dinner there. Great for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
Clean park with level sites. Close to town. We stay here twice a year on our way to and from Texas. Very friendly hosts. Wi-Fi and cable TV are excellent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$27
A nice place for an overnight stay, close to I-55. Sites were all pull-throughs. A separate lane was likely reserved for longer-term renters, but all areas were clean and cared for. A handy service was the free van shuttle to Lambert's Cafe in town. We did take the shuttle - had a good meal and a friendly driver. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$28
The pull throughs are long. We were able to leave our truck connected to our trailer, and there was still space between the truck and the roadway. The sites are gravel and there are some spots where there are holes in the road with puddles after the rain. The Wi-Fi was good if you get put in the right spot in the campground. Cable was good, Charter from Cape Girardeau with analog and digital channels. The bathroom floors are sealed concrete and the shower space is large. I would stay here again if I was passing through, and needed a place to stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$27
Easy access to/from interstate, long level pull through sites. Friendly staff. A good overnight stop. Take the shuttle to Lamberts -- the driver will escort you in the back door and seat you so you don't have to wait in line. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
Check in was handled by a very nice gentleman. He took us to our site where all the hookups worked well. Laundry facilities were cheap $1.25 for washing and .75 cents for the drier. Laundry and showers were clean and well lit all night. There is also a shuttle from the CG to Lambert's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
Easy access from expressway. Pull through sites level and easy in and out. Staff helpful. Good Sam, AARP, AAA and Senior discounts. Clean and well maintained. We would return if in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$29
Great park for an overnight stop. Nice level gravel sites. Wi-Fi and cable TV worked great. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
This is beginning to be a several times a year stop for us as we shorten our driving days to and from the Gulf coast in the spring and fall. It remains a good overnight park with above average facilities (FHU, mostly pull throughs, gravel sites, 60+ channel cable TV, and free Wi-Fi (at least fairly close to the office). Unlike a recent reviewer, I do not consider this to be just a "parking lot" type RV park. It has gravel roads and sites with some grass and a few trees. As I have noted in a prior review, there are no recreational facilities in the park. Thus, it is probably not a good park for families or people who want to have something to do in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
Nice CG .3 miles off the X-way. Price was with Escapee discount. Some road noise but not too bad. Nice long, level, gravel pull through sites with good 50amp, water and sewer. Rooftop TV dish worked well, few trees in the front of the CG. Gravel roads are wide enough. Sprint cell and Internet access worked well, didn't try the free Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
This is a nice park for an overnight visit. Easy access. Nice showers and level pull-through sites. Close to freeway with some traffic noise. Excellent cable and Wi-Fi, and office staff are nice too. Free shuttle to Lambert's which is terrific since it is one of our favorite places to eat. We would stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
Good Sam Discount. This park is excellent for an overnight or longer. The staff is very friendly and lead each RV to the assigned site and help with alignment. Full hookups, 20/30/50 (good voltage), Sewer, Cable, water, free Wi-Fi (full strength signal with our Clearwire cards). Sites are nearly level and plenty of room on each side. Malone is a main highway and there is easy access. All sites are packed gravel with grass buffers. Most sites are drive-through, a few back-ins on the perimeter but lots of room for big rigs. Many RVer's make this CG a one night stop over but it would be fine for a longer stay. Restrooms, showers and laundry are very clean. Laundry has two sets of washer-dryers and the price is lower than all other places we have visited. A good place to do your laundry. Be sure to dine at Lambert's Cafe, home of the Throwed Roll, you must experience. Services are close by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
This park is a basic "beside the road parking lot with RV amenities". It is great for an overnight stay while going from point A to point B. We didn't even unhook the tow vehicle--just took the free shuttle to Lambert's Home of the Throwed Rolls. The sites were level and decently spaced. The office staff was helpful. The restroom & showers were clean. It satisfied our basic overnight needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
This is a very well maintained park. It is the neatest park that I have ever stayed at. There is not one thing laying on the ground near any campers. The laundry room was very clean. I would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Not bad for an overnight or two stay. Nice level spot near the office. They have a cart that they use to take you to your spot. Great voltage and water. Passed it up at first by going down the street to another park. Came back. (See my other review.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Prior recommendations did not turn out for us. The site was not level, one bathroom/shower. Very stark. No amenities. We passed Town and Country up the road and they at least seemed to have some trees. Cannot comment on their campground, though. Would not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
Nice overnight stop. If you want to go to Lambert's, check with the office (about the shuttle) so you don't have to stand in line for hours. We will stay here again. Level pull through sites are available with sewer hook ups at both ends. Spotting the rig was easy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
We've stayed here couple times in the past but this stop was necessitated by the fact that several parks we sometimes use on our way south this time of year were closed in early May as a precaution due to the pending Mississippi River floods. Even getting here was effected by the flooding. The northbound exit off I-55 was closed and the highway between the interstate and the park was covered by a foot or so of water for about 200 yards. The park had maybe a dozen sites unavailable in on corner of the park due to high water. As usual, the parks facilities are fine: FHU, cable TV, and WiFi at sites close to the office. The park lacks any recreational (pool, playground, etc.) facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
Return visit on the way north. Friendly staff with escort to site. Sites are level gravel with ample room for any length in the pull-thru. No need to unhook as there was a shuttle to Lambert's for some "throwing rolls" and other good food. Easy on and off access to I-55. Will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$28
This campground is located at the end of a busy commercial strip. It is within 1/2 mile of I-55. Although situated on a major local highway, it is not as noisy as one would expect. The sites are quite close together. Services include cable with many channels available (no premium channels though), very good Wi-Fi reception, a laundry (didn’t use) and propane is sold on site. This is a basic park which acceptable for a one or two night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$28
We stopped here for overnight. Level sites, gravel sites. We used 50 amp; they have expanded cable, good Wi-Fi close to the office. Staff is exceptionally nice. Lambert's Cafe will pick you up for dinner from this site. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
We were here for overnight. Called an hour from the site and spoke with the owner. Told him we were coming. Used the after hours drop. Easy access and level parking. Found the showers and bathrooms very clean and well kept. A nice place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
Great for a 1 night stop, or for several. A clean park with no run down trailers. In a good part of town. Our pull through was over 60' long. Great service from the staff. We will stay here again. Good Sam and Escapee discounts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
Swing wide to turn in. Gravel roads and sites. Van service to "Home of the Thrown Roll" Lamberts Restaurant which was voted number one, on places to pig out on the Travel Channel. Flat park with few trees. Big rigs work. Our 45' bus was very happy here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$26
It is an OK place. Although there is only one shower per Male / Female. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
Nice stopover park. It is next to a station that has diesel for big rigs. It is also 4 blocks from that famous "throwed rolls" restaurant. Wi-Fi is available at the sites close to the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$23
Excellent choice for an overnight stay. Small park with easy access and long, level, pull-throughs. Not much space between sites and no trees but a very nice place. The sites are grass/gravel with a picnic table. The best part for us was the shuttle to/from Lambert’s Café. No need to unhitch the tow vehicle! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
We spent one night there, and agree with all the positive comments of the other campers. The host was very helpful, led us to spot #3, a level pull through. All the sites we saw looked level. Each spot has a small light, and cable & phone hookups. Well kept park; we will definitely stay there again; hopefully longer next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$23
Very nice & clean park. Easy in and easy out. Very nice laundromat and close to Lambert's Cafe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Staff was friendly. Site was 70ft long. Plenty for an RV with tow. Site was level and gravel. We were able to get satellite, although the cable TV selection is excellent (72 stations). Wi-Fi was free and FAST. Not only is it right off I-55, but it is only a mile from I-57. Was quiet and peaceful. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
We stayed one night here and it was very nice. Easy in and out. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$26
Very friendly folks here. Good overnight stop. Good pull-throughs, cable TV was okay. A little noise from the highway, but not too bad. Would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$26
This is our second time here. The first was last October: see our 10/08 review. Good overnight stop lacking any in-park recreational facilities: pool, playground, etc. For that I'd go 30 miles north on I-57 to Cape Camping in Cape Girardeau. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
Busy overnight stop for RVers traveling that want just a place to park. Have van pick up at the campground for local eatery so you do not have to unhook to eat out. Place was mostly filled with carnival workers while we were there so traffic was heavy in and out at night. Many people that where not guests of the campground were using the ONE rest room they had. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$24
Hinton RV Park is easily accessed from Interstate 55 and good for a basic overnight stop. The roads and the RV sites are gravel with a small green space between each site. An escort will guide you to your site. The park offers full hook ups, free Wi-Fi, and cable TV with a large selection of stations. Be sure to let the office know your desire for Wi-Fi. There is no shade in the park which should be great for satellite reception. The park had quite a few seasonal RV’ers but none look like permanent residents. The park doesn’t have a pool or a playground for kids. Trash barrels are spaced throughout the park so that you don’t have to walk far to throw away your trash. The restrooms and laundry were small but clean. Lamberts restaurant (home of the throwed rolls) is very close to the park for those with big appetites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$24
Easy Access to I-55 and I-57. Clean, friendly park. You are escorted to your site. Close to famous Lambert's Cafe, a must to visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$28
This was our first time here even though we have come through this area dozens of times over the years. This year we decided to take an extra day heading home from Tunica, MS and check this park out because of the positive reviews on this site. I pretty much agree with the positive comments by previous reviewers. Nice sites with very good facilities (FHU, cable, and WIFI). You may want to specify your desire for WIFI - they put us closer to the office because we asked for WIFI. Overall, a very good overnight park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$24
This park is clean & friendly; a good basic overnight stop. There is no shade, gravel everywhere (deep in a couple spots), and a little grass between sites. There is some road noise, and on weekends the nightclub across the street can be a source of BOOM-BOOM vibrations late into the night. Restroom & laundry facilities are small but clean. We really enjoyed Lambert's, but it's best for those with big appetites! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Nice area to walk and shop. Very easy to pull into any space. Workers are older couple and very nice, the owner was rather quiet and seemed like he was not liking his work or maybe not very personable. This park is much better than the one 1-1/2 mile down the road. RV washing was allowed so that was nice. Three blocks from an outlet mall. We stayed here for one week and would go back if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
Excellent water. Level, gravel sites. Noise from highway at night a little detractor to an otherwise very good value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
Exactly what I look for in an overnight stop, late arrivals OK with good instructions printed for me to find my site. I have a 40' rig plus toad. Nice, long, level pull throughs with good power, the turn around at the end has a big radius to turn around and not hit something. I have stayed there 3 years in a row and never met the people, I arrive late and leave early and no mix up on dates. I have to get there early sometime to eat at Lambert's! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
Great place to stay for a quick overnight sleep. Free Wi-Fi; excellent front office assistance. They recommended eating at Lambert's (a new and great experience for us). We would stay here again. We had a 43 foot RV with a truck in tow and had plenty of room (width and length) in our pull-through site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$24
Very convenient location with long level sites. The management is very friendly and helpful. This is an excellent park for overnighting and, if you do, make sure that you go to Lambert's Restaurant. It's right down the road and they offer a shuttle to and from the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$24
Very friendly, helpful owners here. Nice overnight stop. Good pull-throughs, good cable TV. Will stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$22
We have a dually/36' high-profile fifth wheel. Our pull-through site was good and easy to level. Easy on/off Interstate. Sited ourselves as office was not open until 1pm - no problem. SKP discount. WiFi didn't work from site as we were too far away from signal antenna - worked OK from outside Office area. OK for overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$22
The things that kept me from rating this an 8 or 9 were the sand burrs, cockle burrs and honky tonk music. This is not a good place for small children or dogs (although) both are allowed. A short walk through the grass can add about 100 sand burrs to a dogs fur. On a Saturday night the bass from the honky tonk music was loud enough you could hear it over the closed motorhome with the air conditioner on, but we still managed to get to sleep with no problem. Gravel sites were level and spaced far enough apart so each could have their own picnic table. Cable TV was included and had excellent signal strength and the free Wi-Fi was easy to connect to and fast. There is a small selection of RV supplies on site. It is next door to convenience stores. A shuttle to Lambert's was available for $1 per person. I agree that a visit to Lambert's is a must do. The RV Park has no playground or amenities for kids, but is a good stopover park for visiting Lambert's, the Outlet Mall or Sikeston. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$27
We stayed here overnight on our way to Kentucky Lake. Nice pull through sites. Reserved our site with late arrival. When we arrived, the office was closed but the office had left instructions and directions to our site. Had no problems hooking up. There is a Wal-Mart Supercenter in Sikeston on Main Street. No issues checking out. There is also a complimentary shuttle to Lamberts, home of the throwed rolls. You must dine at Lamberts at least once. You won't go hungry and you will have leftovers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$20
A nice campground for an overnight stop. Nice level sites, cable TV, and WiFi. Guest hostess very nice. Be sure to visit Lambert's for dinner. Lambert's will give you a free ride. Close to a U.S. Highway, so there is some highway noise. There is only one shower in the restrooms, but it is clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$20
This was a very convenient place for a couple of nights. Not far from Wal-Mart, Home Depot and pretty much any other shopping you might be interested in. Bathrooms, showers and laundry were small but very clean and up-to-date. Easy location, spots were level with very easy in and out access and an escort to the site; this park is perfect for overnighters. We did notice quite a bit of noise from about 9 pm to midnight from (we believe) a night spot or bar down the street. This was a problem on Friday and Saturday night but perhaps not other days of the week. We would certainly stay here again mid-week or for an overnight weekend stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$18
Very well-run park. Excellent signage. Excellent, new electric pedestal with water and sewer close by. Free shuttle to Lambert's is a real plus. Good location. Excellent for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$22
This park has many new and excellent pull-through sites in addition to the older section. Although somewhat close to a lot of traffic, the park has excellent management and many welcome features. Large sites, friendly staff, free transportation to a good (and unique in concept)restaurant. Not much shade, but otherwise a delight for the weary interstate traveler. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$17
Easy on and off from I-55, very friendly, free shuttle to Lambert's restaurant. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$16
Nice stopover type park, convenient to the freeway. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com