206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Wahweap RV and Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 108 user reviews. Phone: (435) 684-3000
CGID164

Wahweap RV and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
252
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   10   8   10   8   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
This a very nice CG with beautiful views of Lake Powell from most of the sites. Asphalt roads and cement pads that are well designed. WiFi was very good. The only reason this is not a 10 is lack of showers and pool close by and cable. Normally, we do not use either, but to get a ten both should be available. We loved the CG and will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$48
Beautiful campground; most sites have lake view. Restrooms and showers very nice, though showers are way down the hill and cost $2 for 15 minutes. Sites very close together, but each has a picnic table. Wi-Fi very weak or nonexistent. No discounts. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$48
This is our second visit to this campground and we enjoyed it so much we extended our original planned stay. Most of the sites enjoy views of Lake Powell. The sites are paved and spacious. Unfortunately, there is no cable and the over-the-air reception very spotty; although not a big deal for us. WiFi also generally non-existent. Verizon reception was generally excellent. Staff friendly and camp store well-provisioned. Page, shopping, restaurants and many local attractions within 8-15 miles. While the campground is generally very clean, they could do more to pick up small litter at individual sites, but not a big problem. We will be back here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$48
This is a beautiful desert campground with a view of Lake Powell. The hookups are good, the roads are paved, all the sites have picnic tables and many have full concrete pads. The sites are up the side of a hill, so awesome sunrise views over Lake Powell are at most sites, and sunsets are beautiful as well. Restrooms were clean, but there is only one shower area at the bottom of the hill & that requires payment of $2 for 15 minutes. No senior national pass discounts are given, except for the dry sites. The office staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. There is a small camp store inside the office, and a small laundry room that was very clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$48
Nice camping area. Peaceful. Boating, fishing, lake. Check in store has some groceries. Town 20 mins to shopping. Sites are mixture of side by side. Pull throughs and back ins. The camp ground is on tarred blacktop roads, maneuverability OK .(few corners tight). Most sites have a view of Lake Powell. Staff were friendly . Water ,electric were good. Wifi , Pretty much non existent. Awful - we even took our computer to lodge, as suggested by staff, it did not help much. Phone service intermittent. ATT & Verizon. Over all, if you want to relax and get away "Good Camping Spot". At night when everyone is lighting "Camp Fires" smoke is overwhelming. Fire rings at most if not all sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$48
What a great spot! The sites are paved, level and spacious. The restrooms are spotless and modern. Staff friendly and helpful. The views are fabulous. The lakeshore is within walking distance. There is a nicely stocked store on site. Town of Page is nearby and has Safeway and Super Walmart, as well as fast food and other restaurants. Hwy 89 is out due to a landslide. The detour adds about 50 miles to the trip from the south. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$42
Very nice upscale park with an upscale price per night. National park pass is good only for dry camp sites at 13.50 per night. Showers are not included in camp price. Very nice laundrey. View is great at sunrise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$48
We stayed a couple of nights, we would have stayed longer but the rates are way to high for the winter. I am sure the rate is OK for the summer months. The park was empty. Otherwise it is a very nice park and we would stay again but just overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$48
The sign at the campground entrance says "Wahweap Campground", making it a little confusing. The view is amazing. Campers look across the lake at stark rock formations. The campground and the view were both beautiful. We were assigned to Loop A #17. The site was spacious and level. Water, electric, and sewer worked fine. Roads and sites are paved with gravel sites for picnic tables. I loved the natural landscaping. AT&T and Verizon were both very poor, working intermittently only. It rained while we were here, which caused no problems. I am glad we were not in Loop D, the newer area. The sites there are much closer together. We will absolutely return to this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$48
Beautiful park on a gentle hill overlooking Lake Powell. Our site was in loop D. All the pull through sites have side by side hookups. Very spacious on your curbside, so don't worry about feeling like you are in a can of sardines. The only issue is to make sure at check in that your view window will face the lake. The camp store is well stocked with snacks, cold drinks, and memorabilia. The pool and restaurants are located at the lodge, about 1/2 mile from the campground. Restrooms are clean although there is a $2 charge (coin op) to use a shower with a 15 minute timer. Having to pay for a shower is the only reason I rated the park a 9 instead of a 10. The town of Page is about 5 miles from the park. There you will find Walmart, Safeway, golf, etc. There is a $15 park entrance fee that is good for 7 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$48
Nice, long campsites, paved with fire pit and table. Wi-Fi worked very well, but slow at times. Great view of Lake Powell and just very short walk to beach. Well stocked store, too. Shuttle to town if you need to fill the pantry! We would certainly come back. The 9 rating only reflects no cable or over the air TV available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$48
Inside a national recreation area, this park has remarkable accommodations. The price reflects this. Sites are level, excellent hook-ups, even lit for late night arrival, great wi-fi, and we just happened to have a great lake view. Real effort made to have great planting and nice surroundings around each site. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
Lovely spot with beautiful views over the lake and a beach about a 5 minute walk away. Also can use the free shuttle to get to Walmart, The Dam Visitor Centre and The Lodge although that is only a 10 minute walk. Use of pools and a restaurant and pool bar at The Lodge is really nice. Stayed a week and found it very relaxing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
Spots were long, paved and level. Firepit, picnic table and BBQ. Bring your own shade. My only greivance was the lack of laundry facilities. There were 2 dryers for the entire campground, 252 spots!! 4 dryers and 1 Wash were out of order. ( don't tell me they all broke down that day) People were still queuing for machines at 11pm. Major inconvenience so I marked them down. They should be fixed by the time you visit I hope. No wi fi at our spot nor at the over crowded hotel pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$44
This is a pretty large park with clean and efficient facilities. Staff were not the friendliest, but correct. Wi-Fi is provided, but unstable. They have a shop with a good variety of things needed by campers. The lake is 5 minutes on foot from the park entrance, the pool in the hotel area (a shuttle bus every 30 minutes takes you there). It is a good place for a one-to-two nights stay on the way from South to North or vice verse. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Showers are pay showers, $2 for 15 minutes. Not terribly expensive, but they were disgusting. Hair was everywhere, and the hot water was intermittent. The Wi-Fi was out for all the 3 days that I was there. I wonder if it ever works. The rest of the campground was very nice. The sites are paved and level, and the spacing between sites is better than most campgrounds. We did not feel crowded at all. The whole campground has a very clean and safe feel (except the showers), and it is very scenic, with a view of Lake Powell in the background. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$47
Nice campground with great views of the lake and surrounding countryside. Clean level sites with picnic table and fire ring. The ladies at the sign-in desk were professional, but not friendly. I got more information from the electronic kiosk than from them. Price reflects family of 4 and full hookups . Overall good experience, though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$44
A little disappointed in this campground being labeled a “resort”. It’s a resort if you are staying in the hotel area and not the CG. Sites were never cleaned from previous campers, charcoal grills unusable because they were full of spent charcoal, fire rings full of trash wood, bottles, and cigarette butts, etc. Never saw anyone clean any site in the week we were here. The good: nice views of Lake Powell Pads were cement all utilities were good. Plenty to do in the area. Maybe we would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
You can't ask much more from a CG. Easy access, large level sites, good utilities and some of the sites have a view of the lake, which is spectacularly beautiful. When booking, try to get a site with a view. We enjoyed a boat cruise, booked through the park, and the Page golf course is fantastic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$44
The layout is really exceptional. The park was completely sold out during my visit, but it did not feel crowded at all. Most sites have a nice view of the lake, though a large RV or 2 may diminish the view. Wi-Fi was decent but slow during peak hours (I was in loop B). Facilities are very clean, including bathroom and laundry. Sites are fairly level. I "only" gave this park 8 stars instead of 10 because (1) customer reception was rather lacking (this was my 3rd visit here, so this is hardly a random occurrence) and (2) for $44 nightly, it ought to be perfect, not just good. And lastly, for the reviewer that complained that there were not enough outdoor lights -- it's an outdoor thing! You can see stars from here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$44
Very nice campground with a view of Lake Powell. Nice level sites. Would stay here again. Would have given a 10 but Wi-Fi didn't work. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Wonderful Park! Just about every site has a view of the water and beautiful scenery. Our site has a picnic table, fire ring and pea gravel patio area. Very clean. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
We had an excellent pull-through site in C section. It was quite and very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We have National Park passes so we didn't have to pay to enter the area. The lake is BEAUTIFUL and we enjoyed a side trip to Lee's Ferry. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
This is a fabulous setting for camping. We had a site that faced the lake and loved every minute of our stay. The campground appears to be quite new and very clean. The only reason I did not rate a "10" is because it is pricy and the price gouging in the camp store is crazy. $5 for a $2 bag of ice is ridiculous and $8 for a 12 pack of soda is worse. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$44
It doesn't get any better than this. Monster sized sites, with vegatative buffer zones between sites. Awesome views. The park is situated on a hillside, so each site gets great sight-lines towards Lake Powell. 10/10/10 all the way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$44
Wonderful RV Park, well maintained, views of the lake, set in a desert landscaping. There is lots of space between sites, level concrete pad, long pull through sites, plenty of space for the RV and towed, picnic table, fire ring, barbecue, spotless bathrooms. The laundry however needed a good clean, one washer was out of action, and there was water all over the floor, and there were not enough washers or dryers. Wi-Fi was not very good. Shops and restaurants are fairly close by in Page. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$45
I too, will not give this park a 9 or 10. The main reasons are two mentioned by the previous reviewer: pay showers and the site fee. This is a huge facility. I changed the above listing for number of sites from 170 to 280. In addition to 5 RV, FHU loops with about 170 sites, there are 4 no hook-up loops with about 110 sites. Most of the FHU sites are paved and mostly level. Each loop has its' own bathroom but no showers or hot water. You have to go to the office/store/laundry building for the $2 showers. From some sites, this more than half a mile. We were able to get the Wi-Fi at our site because we were fairly close to the office. Most sites appear be satellite friendly. The park has nice sites and beautiful views, but it doesn't deserve a higher rating due to the above negatives. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$54
I have to break the trend of an almost perfect record. Checked in by people not very service minded people. No information on the area in general was issued: none at all. For $54 per night you should not have to pay $2 for a shower. You can get a decent motel room for $54 per night and this includes showers, cleaning, etc., and here you do not bring your own accommodation. Apart from all this, the campground itself is indeed very nice and it is conveniently located: especially for boat people. Conclusion: Nice but definitely very much overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$44
This was a great campground very close to Lake Powell at the area closest to Glen Canyon Dam Rec Area. The campground has paved roads, concrete slabs with new utility poles, but all other areas are gravel or rock and native landscaping. Utilities are poorly spaced for pull-throughs - our car had to be unhooked and moved in order to hook up utilities on the motorhome. Campground has numerous loop drives terraced up the hill from the lake. Office staff was helpful. Showers(in office building only) cost $2. Bathrooms are in each loop area and are nice. Admission to Glen Canyon National Rec Area ($15) must be paid before entering campground area, but is worth it - especially so if you have a National Parks Pass or Senior Pass. Town of Page is 5 miles away for groceries, gas, restaurants. The dam area and visitor center is very nice. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$44
The setting for this park is the most beautiful we have found anywhere throughout many states. This is a huge, clean, well-maintained, well-managed park. Bathrooms are clean. There are sites to accommodate any size rig with easy-in, easy-out. Many pull throughs. Not all sites have full hookups, so reservations are recommended. We were in Section B which appears to have one of the best views and more room between sites than in some sections. Wi-Fi worked well even though the registration desk had advised that we might need to come to the hotel for a hot spot. No cable TV and we got no antenna reception, although we saw some rigs with their antennas up, which we interpreted to mean they could get reception. Highways 160 and 98 are flat and easy to Page from eastern locales. Northbound Highway 89 a few miles north of Flagstaff has a five-mile descent of 6%. It also has a five-mile ascent of 6% about 15 miles south of Page. We strongly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$44
We stayed here in our 40' 4-slide motor-home with tow vehicle. We were in site A14 back-in to the lake. Large asphalt site with table and fire-pit. Full hookups, 50 amp, satellite and Verizon reception. Lots of room between sites. Beautiful area. Due to cost we would check out other alternatives. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$44
Excellent park, although very busy, full most times must reserve early. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
Huge complex. We had a nice clean pull through site within walking distance to the lake. Being seniors we led a quieter life than most others. Lots of kids and watercraft. Easy drive to Page and a nice resort/hotel nearby. The best national RV park we have been to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$44
One of our favorites. It's always clean and neat, but this trip we dropped them to a nine as there was a lot of bags blowing around, etc. The fire pits and BBQs were not cleaned of cig butts, etc. All personnel were helpful and courteous, but maybe they are not hiring enough this year. We will return as this is probably just a money thing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
We were in Loop A and had a nice view of the lake. Not much shade but campers had a lot of room between them. Our site was a pull through with a paved surface. Restrooms were close and clean. Showers a little further and $2 (take quarters). No Wi-Fi in our area but some got it nearer to the lodge. If I were there again, I would definitely stay here. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
This is a wonderful park: paved roads and sites, friendly staff, excellent hook-ups. We had a pull through in Loop B [15] which was great with plenty of privacy. Some of the side by side sites in other loops didn't have as much room. Laundry was clean and much cheaper than some other campgrounds. It did lack a rack to hang clothes as you take them out of the dryer. The lake is beautiful. We took one of the tours which was enjoyable. We also stayed here in June on our way back from Bryce Canyon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
This place is BIG with several loops to choose from. (Reserve early.) We stayed in newer area. Had great sunset view. Nice store. Enormous boat launch(es). Much room to roam, many paved walking paths. Nice resort and restaurant nearby. Didn't like side by side sites, especially when your (unknown) "partner" arrives late at night. A little too cozy. Much to do in area. Would return if in area, but not later than May or it would be verrrrry hot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
Excellent views, level sites, nicely spaced apart. Clean and well organized. Registration desk staff was polite, but not overly helpful with information about rules, etc. We asked and got the information. Desert terrain and beautiful landscaping. Adequate supplies at the camp store along with gifts. Resort pricing. No TV reception without a dish. Very convenient to tours and Page. RV wash available in Page, but nothing in the park. Boat rentals, etc are all here. We spent 5 days here and will stay here again. Great restaurant on the lake nearby. Individual and family bathrooms. Decent laundry facilities. Gas station on site to accommodate motorhomes, etc. Great paved interior roads and easy navigation for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
NIce park with great views of Lake Powell. Pull through sites are very quiet and spacious. Walk to the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
Very nice campground run by Aramark. Very clean large and level sites. Water pressure was at 60 psi. Good power and sewer and was located in the right spot to our coach. We asked about using our Golden Age Pass and they said it was good only in their dry camping sites. There’s a restaurant/bar with a pool just outside of the lodge. Camp store with high prices, $5.00 for a bag of ice. Very well thought out resort. Verizon cell and Mi-Fi worked well. Nice campground, would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$38
Gave this a 9 for location. Right on Lake Powell. Wonderful location worth the couple of extra bucks. Restrooms were clean but shower were pay showers and located at office area. Did not use them. Site was a nice concrete pad, space enough and had nice view. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$38
The campground can be entered by either the North or South entrance of the Glen Canyon National Recreation Area, clearly marked off Hwy 89. There is a fee booth, I think the entrance fee is $15, but I have an annual inter agency pass so it was free for me. Coming in from the south, the campground is about 5 miles from the highway, past the resort/lodge area, and clearly marked. The roads are wide and easy to navigate. We stayed in Loop D, which are all pull through sites. Our site was level, and we did not have to unhook our 30ft travel trailer. Each site has a nice picnic table, fire pit, and charcoal grill. There are a few trees scattered around, but not big enough to provide much shade. View sites in all the loops look like hit or miss, some have a great view, some don't. We just had a view of the side of trailers on either side. We could not pick up their Wi-Fi. My Sprint air card worked but was a little slow. No cable TV. The water tasted bad, we had to buy bottled water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$43
We enjoyed staying at Wahweap Lower Campground. It was a nice location, had a nice view of the lake, our spot, A20, was close to level, had a fire ring and table, and the drive was recently sealed. The sewer and electrical hookups were clean and modern. On the negatives, the registration closes very early (5 PM, but they put your reservation and site on the door for late check in), the bathrooms were not very clean, the recycling collection point was full and overflowing, and summers will be hot with very little shade and developed landscaping. I would not hesitate staying there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$38
New, very nice campground. Small, well laid out loops with level concrete sites. Well landscaped, but of course immature trees. Good views from all over of the lake and cliffs. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
Love this park: the views are amazing. Quiet this time of year. Has large spaces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
Great location but will agree with previous person that signage for the campground is confusing, but all park personnel we came in contact with for anything was very courteous and went out of their way to be helpful. Don't think there is a bad site in the park which looks to be recently upgraded. Maybe the previous poster should stick to the mega resorts as we, and everyone else we talked to in our three day stay, thought it was wonderful. Level sites,great hookups! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
Signage to the RV park is lacking and the registration area is not well marked. The employees don't seem to care about customer service. The campsite configuration is interesting. Some back-ins, some pull-throughs to the side of the loop road. There are several loop roads and lots of space between all campsites. We were near an antenna so WiFi was great. Our cell phones would not hold a charge, and at 9pm we needed to call AAA for a battery jump on our truck. The park has no outside lights and is real dark. There is not a pay phone at the park so we had to use a flashlight and walk a mile to the lodge. The sidewalks are grown over with shrubs and weeds, so it was not a fun trip. Be aware that showers cost $2.00 and require quarters. The first one I tried jammed with six quarters but fortunately I had extra quarters and moved to another shower. One load of laundry is $1.00. We suspect it is inexpensive because the employees also use it and you may have to wait your turn. The setting is one of the best but we doubt if we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
One of the finest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Don't think we need to say more. Location, views, facilities, everything was top notch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
This RV park is great for boating and fishing since the campground is right on the marina. Swimming is within walking distance of the campground. We camped in B loop. We had a large back-in concrete site with plenty of room for an RV, boat, and towing vehicle. Sites are well spaced and large. Roads are paved and large enough for big RVs to maneuver. We had a nice view of Lake Powell from our site. The park is clean and well maintained. We had great reception on our Verizon cell phone and DirecTV. Their Wi-Fi was slow but faster than our wireless Verizon card. They have no cable. The resort offers tours. We visited Rainbow Bridge, Glen Canyon Dam, Lower Antelope Canyon (photographer's dream), and Horseshoe Bend during our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
Park is very clean and well kept. Camping sites are paved and level. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
A lot more expensive than the one in Page but this has a great view. Not very friendly people running the place. Competent but not friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Not sure how other reviewers determine 'upper' from 'lower' at this park. I assumed 'lower' means closer to lake, which isn't necessarily the case. Hook up sites are in A-F loops and non-hook ups are numbered loops 1-4. but, 'D' loop is physically a bit 'lower' than 'B' loop for example as the 'D' loop is newer. 'F' loop is South of and right across road from 'B' loop. I believe that the A loop is the oldest and F the newest. In any case, we arrived here late July, no reservation and got the last hook up site. Appears that D and F loops are the most congested as many rigs were side by side with slides kissing neighbor slides. We were in B loop. Had a great, huge site, very private. IMO, the D and F loops were more like an urban 'RV PARK', the other loops were more like a national or state park 'campground' with bigger sites, more privacy between sites, bigger trees, more mature vegetation. Best Wi-Fi I have had in months, free and coming in from the lodge about 1/4 mile away. Nicely laid out hook up pad. Good, 50 amp power. Full AT&T cell, Verizon air card strong and no problem with DirecTV. Fire rings/grill/table at site. Nice view to Lake Powell from almost all sites as entire campground slopes up the hill from the water. Friendly check in. Quiet at night and quite dark. Lots to do in area. We definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
Beautiful campground, but keep in mind, it is the desert! Interesting birds and bunnies. Has great facilities and an amazing lake. Rented a ski boat and took everyone (including the dogs) to a lovely beach for the day. The rock formations are magnificent. Weather was hot but the water was perfect. Scenery can't be beat. Loved it so much, we extended our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
A very nice park! Clean and sites were great! Concrete pads w/ grill and fire pits. No pool or Wi-Fi but did not need them w/ Lake Powell here. Good cell service! The hotel has a pool to use but they are small and busy but what a view! Eat at the hotel restaurant: The Rainbow room for great food and the view! Great access to Lake Powell marina where you can rent houseboats/boats/jet skis etc. Nice store at the office for all your basic needs! Will come back next year! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Wahweap has new sites, and yes, they are nice. Spaced out very well with concrete pads. We love taking the boat out to Lake Powell and this park makes it all possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
We were very disappointed with Wahweap. It was near the end of a two week vacation through Utah. The campground is no more than a parking lot: your neighbor is sooooo close you can pass a cup of sugar if your slides are on the same side. We were supposed to stay two nights but left early. It was also the most expensive campground on our trip. The upper campground which had no hook ups, had more space between campers. Lake Powell is beautiful. Verizon Mi-Fi worked great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
Beautiful park in a beautiful location. Has dead level concrete sites, some with shade trees in the desert. Arrived for one night, stayed for 3. The only negative was the price. $38.00 seems a little steep for a 17' TT, but would still stay here again if in the area. Convenient to the town of Page, which has restaurants and a new Wal-Mart. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
Great park, very well maintained, large well-spaced modern sites, some with excellent views of the lake. Only thing missing was cable TV; other than that it was outstanding. Lake Powell is spectacular. Would definitely stay here again on our next visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
This is a beautiful location. The sites are very large. We were in C-1 and had a fantastic view of the lake. There is a wonderful bike path going from The Coves to the Lodge. The park is extremely clean. The Wi-Fi at our site was great. The laundry room was small but open 24/7 and the rate for wash and for dry was $1.00 each. The only negative is that the showers are down at the registration area and they are pay showers. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
A very nice new park with walkways to the lake, a large boat launch, and terrific views of Lake Powell. The desert landscape is nice, but grass between the sites would make this place a 10. Our Verizon air card worked great, very fast. If the wind is blowing, the site you have may make a difference on your entry door getting slammed by the wind. If you have the ability to check your site first and make a change if possible is a good idea. We had a boat and went out on the lake. Outstanding boating! I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
This is a great park overlooking Lake Powell. I wish it had cable TV and better water pressure (45lbs). The WiFi was intermittent, even though we were less that 75 feet from the antenna. The sites are all paved and many are pull throughs. Also, there are campfire rings. The hookups were well located and modern. The camp store is open 8-5 and I wish they stayed open a couple of hours later. Staff was friendly and easy to work with. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$43
This park is too nice! Because they provide paved roads and wide, paved sites with full hookups, the price is a little steep. The Wi-Fi didn't work very well on the night that we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$43
This CG all seems to be very new. The desert landscaping is great. View of the lake. Lots of space between the RV's. Spotless bathrooms. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$44
This RV park is awesome! We camped in C loop and it had a large cement pad with room for extra cars, boat trailer, etc., and a gorgeous panoramic view! Attractive desert landscaping throughout the park. We requested a C loop site after staying in D loop for a few nights with a partial lake view (which was still very nice) and they worked with us to move us here when the current campers vacated. The people at the office were helpful and courteous. The park is clean and very well maintained. Bathrooms are easily accessible and clean--in fact I've never seen such a high ratio of bathrooms for the number of spots. Spaces are spread out nicely with plenty of room for big rigs and easy to maneuver in the park. I wish more parks had their act together like this one. We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
Compared to the old park at Lake Powell this place rates a twenty. Great roads, great cement pads, great access in and out and spectacular views of the lake. Wireless was solid, water pressure a bit high but plenty of volume even through the regulator. The sewer connection is elevated so you need to compensate for the cement curb or you might get a mess like our neighbors did. The pull through sites are long to allow for rigs with boat trailers. Nice tables and BBQs at each site. Same old lack of signage problems though. You would think that a Federal park would have the common sense to have clear (or any) signage. Not the park's fault but it is irritating to say the least. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
Park was very nice with great views of the lake. Nice and clean facilities. We stayed mid week and after the busy season and almost had the place to ourselves. Its a pretty good walk to the lake and to the resort if you want to use the pool but lake was closer if you wanted to take cooling dip. Didn't have any problems finding the place as others stated but asked the park ranger when we paid our entrance into the park. We will definitely come back here and stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$58
Beautiful views at this RV park. The cleanest and most spacious of all the ones visited so we had a lovely stay. On arrival we were told that the pool and jacuzzi at the nearby Lake Powell Resort was available to us although we didn't get a chance to use it. Some boat rentals available,a little pricey but worth it to make the most of the lake. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
The facility was beautiful and the views were spectacular. We were shocked to have to pay $2.00 in quarters for a 5-minute shower. Terribly inconvenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$43
Wi-Fi poor. Staff said it was the wind. Showers cost $2 to use. Items in store were really price gouging. For the money, this is a rip off. You must pay a $15 park entry fee on top of the camp fee. Total for one night $68. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$43
No shade at all. Far from all toilets. There was only showers by main building. Nothing to do at all - no playgrounds, no pool, no entertainment.. NOTHING. This campground does not fit the price. When booking I had a hard time getting anyone to answer any questions. They simply didn't reply to my emails. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$43
The only reason I gave it a 8 instead of a 9 is that the showers are at the store. Second, with side by side hook-ups on the pull-through sites, you and your neighbor have to cooperate on how you park so the uphill person has a view and then you may have to share a sewer outlet unless you have a 50 foot hose. Other than that it is great place to stay. The staff is great the lake is beautiful. The tours are wonderful and it is centrally located. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$43
Not too crowded when we were here, so the views were even better: lovely scenery. Site was level, good hookups in our pull-through site. Some walking to the store, but bathrooms close by. Not much doing in the area other than sightseeing, but that was plenty! Can take Lake Powell cruises from the nearby large motel facility (which also has restaurant/lounge, etc.). A fair walk or short drive. The only real negative was that local "youth" came to the empty site across the street in the evening and built a large fire in the fire pit, drank beer and partied until around midnight. No patrol came through, no phone service (and who to call in these days of "self-service" at the parks). Would have rated higher except for that. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$43
A very nice new campground with spacious sites that don't have your neighbors on top of you. Beautiful facilities. Level concrete site with fire pits. Great view down to the lake. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$43
Absolutely beautiful campground. Stayed on loop B with nice view of the lake. Concrete pad was level. If you have two rigs with slides on the utility side things are close. On the door side there is a fire pit and picnic table. One of the cleanest campgrounds we've ever stayed at. Stayed here 5 days using it as a base camp for hiking. Wi-Fi was a bit flaky one day. Plenty of space to run the dogs in the closed loops. Employees of ARAMARK, the concessionaire, were unable to answer simple questions about the area. Don't know if it was the usual Navajo attitude of easier to say, "don't know" rather than answer a question or if it was a lack of knowledge base. Suspect the former. Took an all day tour of Lake Powell to Rainbow Bridge. $150 price was out of line considering lunch was a white bun with lunch meat and cheese. No veggies. Boat was tired. Captain knew his stuff. Great campground for the off season. Wouldn't come near it during high season. The place must be a zoo. Will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
Sites had lots of space between sites with excellent views of the lake. (We camped in Loop A.) GREAT Wi-Fi. We kept here with 3 Samoyeds (medium sized dogs) and two cats. Large jack rabbits were fun to watch. Very quiet. Nice store with bottled water, beer, wine, lots of Lake Powell nick-knacks. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again. Campground is not well marked. Take North Wahweap entrance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$43
A rating of "10" for the lake view and park cleanliness. A much lower rating for the setup in Loop D. We had site #45 and our neighbor at site #46. The driver side of both rigs was less than 4 feet apart. So, we were looking into the cockpit of our neighbor. There is plenty of space for slides. Pricey at $43 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$43
If you want to camp with a view of the lake, this is the place for you. The staff was very nice and made all our arrangements for a boat tour. The laundry was nice and not very expensive. The Wi-Fi worked about 75% of the time. No phone service much. No TV without a satellite (they do not have cable). Very large, level, cement pads and a nice amount of space between the sites. You have to pay for your showers, $2 for 15 minutes, and I thought that was a little much considering this is not a cheap place to stay. But it is AZ, after all. A mixed bag, but I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$43
Wi-Fi is good. Fire rings and charcoal grills and picnic tables at every site. I recommend Loop D. All pull throughs. Nice place. Will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$43
This campground is within the Glen Canyon National Recreation Area, overseen by the National Park Service (with associated access fees just to get into the area). Many of the services in the NRA are outsourced to Aramark, including the campground. The sites are exceptionally good, with all paved interior roads and large concrete pads. Each site has a fire ring and a charcoal grill. The campground is located up the hill from the boat launch area and lake, and the views are great. Loop D is the newest section and the trees between sites will take many more years to mature, but do provide some shade. Sites are a mix of back-ins (along the outside of the loop) and pull-throughs in the middle. All sites are angled nicely to the roads, and access is smooth and easy. Pull-throughs are side-by-side facing opposite directions, but don’t share pedestals (there are separate hookups on each end of the island between rigs. The sites are quite wide although “patio” areas (all fine gravel) are shared in the pull-throughs as well. Request a site facing north if you want afternoon shade on the patio. The park is more expensive than the one in town, so you need to carefully assess the benefits of the location and amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$43
The park is actually inside the national park, so you pay a weekly usage fee to get in. We followed the advise on RV Park Reviews and asked for a site in Loop C. This was a good choice because the location was beautiful. Try to get an outside space. We had the desert canyon behind us and a great view of the lake. The sites are large, level concrete with picnic table, fire ring, and BBQ. From Loop C you have a long walk down (and back up) the hill to the office/restrooms. The restroom/shower is new and very nice. You have to pay $2 for the showers but you don' t have to rush because they keep going for a very long time. The lake is just a short walk further down (and up) from the office/restroom area. There is a great beach. They offer a shuttle into town and to the dam. We didn't visit the marina or the hotel, but you can use the pool at the hotel. We plan on coming back for a longer visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$36
We traveled to this campground as part of our RV travel club. While in the desert, the older campsite loops have maturing trees that gave us afternoon shade. The spaces are very large and the distance between spaces gives you a very private feel. We had dinner in the nearby restaurant (operated by the same people) and found the food very good. There is a convenience store onsite. The showers are a coin operated ($2 for 15 min) and located at the RV Park Office. The campsites are divided into loops. Loop D in the newest with the least mature trees. We camped in Loop C space 9 and found it very nice. WiFi is only available in the Motel lobby. We will return to this campground again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$36
What a beautiful campground! It is clean, well designed, has beautiful views of Lake Powell, and has wonderful sites. You are allowed to use the pool and jacuzzi at the Lake Powell Resort or you may use the swim beach. A paved walking trail is available and all the roads are paved. There is a terrific campground store with just about everything you will need. You can rent just about any kind of watercraft (a little pricey though) or you can take boat tours of Lake Powell. The entire area is absolutely beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$36
We are in loop C with desert behind us and a beautiful view of Lake Powell in front of us. The sites are large with level paved pads. We have a picnic table, fire pit, and a charcoal grill. Showers are down the hill and cost $2. The pool is at the lodge about 1/4 mile away. We swam at the larger pool with hot tub and pool bar--just like a resort pool! The free internet works fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$43
We stayed in the "C" Loop and it was a great site with a very nice view. While we agree with much of what others have said, we rate this campground somewhat lower because: 1) the rate was quite high in our opinion for a site that does not offer cable, wifi and that has $2 pay showers, 2) the stickers from the tumbleweeds sorely afflict a dog's paws. Several dog owners we met while walking complained of the absence of a dog run or location that didn't hurt the animals' feet. Overall our feeling is that this concession-run operation is a bit over priced despite its excellent location and views. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$18
One of the better RV parks I have been to. We are planning on heading back there in the next two years. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$43
First of all, there is NO Upper Wahweap Campground. There is only ONE campground at Wahweap. There appears to be a mobile home park for employees higher up on the hill. It could have been an upper campground in previous years. Wahweap has loops for full hookups, and loops for no hookups. The first site, a pull through, they put us into, B1, was too sharp of a turn for a big 5th wheel. We damaged our refrigerator vent (our fault). To avoid that would have meant backing back out or driving off a 6 inch ledge. The back in sites were much easier to negotiate! And many of them are double wide. The views are fantastic! The bathrooms were great. The Wi-Fi was awful, as throughput is faster on a cell phone. At $43 it is the most expensive campground that we ever stayed at. Sites without hookups are $19. After two nights we moved 5 miles up the lake to Lone Rock where you get random dry camping on the beach for $10. A lower price would have gotten a higher rating. Without the views the rating would have been lower. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$36
Spectacular! This a great experience. We were in Loop A, "turnout" style pull through. Curbside faces Lake Powell; awesome views. Good power (steady at 122v) and water pressure. Wi-Fi works, a little spotty though. Lots of activities here. Gets a point deducted because they made an error with our reservation and overcharged us, and the site was not as clean as it should have been; many cigarette butts in the fire ring, as well as some trash. If you do take part in the resort activities, or even venture out for a meal or a cocktail, plan on spending 25% percent more than listed prices; there are hidden "taxes" in everything. But don't let that sway you from this fantastic place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$36
We would rate this high for the area. All concrete pads, with nice new aluminum picnic tables, fire pit, charcoal permanent grill, stone and rock landscaped sites. Very neat and clean with top notch hook ups in a recreation area. If you want TV, good luck unless you have your own equipment. We pulled in ONE TV station (PBS) and the bartender told us that is probably one more than other people. Wi-Fi did work, but it was 'iffy' on some days, just keep hitting your connect button. We would definitely stay here again. Oh, the other draw back is the showers are located down by the Camp Store and it is $2.00 for 15 minutes of water. There is no upper and lower campgrounds as mentioned in other readings, it is all loops now, we stayed in the D-Loop and it was a ways away from the showers for convenience. The scenery was gorgeous and you couldn't ask for any better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
Great location right next to Lake Powell. We were on the D ring which is the newest area. Nice level concrete pads with full hookups, but no Wi-fi. Great views of the lake. Other areas of park are asphalt, and seem to be fairly level. Most have some view of the lake. Never could get the Wi-fi to work, even when I went outside next to the antenna. About a 10 minute walk to the hotel (resort), where the tour boats leave. The lake is down 100 feet, but they expect it come up 50 feet with the spring runoff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$37
This park is located inside the Glen Canyon National Recreation Area. A contractor, Aramark, runs the campground and concessions. We were in Loop C and had a gorgeous view of Lake Powell and the surrounding rock formations. The campground appears fairly new and is terraced so everyone has a view. We had a pull-through site which was plenty long and wide. The sites are also situated so you are not right next to anyone. The sites are paved and level. Wi-Fi is free. There is no cable TV. I would say this is the best visual park I have ever stayed in. I would love to come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$36
Great RV Park. There are 4 loops with full hook ups and not a bad site among them. WiFi varies by site. The closer to the bathrooms the better for a signal. Sites are both wide and deep. There isn't a "lower" and "Upper" campground any longer for the RV Park portion. Wonderful views of Lake Powell and the surrounding mountains. This area is run by the NPS, so if you don't have a park pass, add $15 for entering the area for one week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$36
Outstanding facility for a "Big Rig." We stayed in the newer "D Loop" and it had wide paved roads and huge concrete pads. A wonderful view of the distant bluffs and of the marina area of Lake Powell. This place is super ! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$36
As good as it gets. Great destination campground. WiFi would make it a 10 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$36
This park was new, overlooking Lake Powell with paved back in and pull through sites. Very clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$34
We also stayed in the "D" loop with a pull-through site. It is all concrete and level. There are back-in sites around the outer edge of the loop. It was very clean and the staff was really helpful and even let me check in early. Be careful of the time changes. They were on the day light savings time and were an hour earlier than the mountain time. We walked to the lake which was really quite a distance. It didn't look like it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$34
Brand new campground with concrete pads and grass areas next to sites. Great views of the lake from most sites. Check electricity at your site before un-hooking your RV as they have had problems with their 30 amp service in this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$33
We stayed here for a week and we love it. Very clean park with nice concrete pads. We stayed in D Loop which is the newest with new concrete and picnic tables and grills. Trash and restrooms are very handy. Excellent cell phone and wireless Internet as well as satellite (Alltel) service for computer. We had a lakeview on both sides of motorhome that was gorgeous. Staff at resort was helpful and friendly. As we are towing a motorcycle on trailer as only means of transportation, the RV shuttle was very handy for taking us into town to play golf. Page has the Lake Powell National golf course which is a great course with beautiful vista views of Lake Powell and the dam. We stayed here with easy day trips to North Rim of Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon. Resort extends all privileges to RV guest just like the lodge guest. Nice pool, hot tub and great pizza. I only have one negative comment about the RV park. In D Loop which is all pull throughs, the RV sites alternate the direction they face, thus saving space. If in D Loop, make sure you are facing the lake which is North. This puts your awning side facing East for the afternoon sun. Saw many people set up facing South with awning side facing West. Since campground was not full, it didn't take them long to wise up and switch sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$42
We were in the "D" ring and it was really nice. Wide pads and plenty of room with great views. The pool is at the hotel which is not within walking distance for small children and there is no playground that I saw. Keep that in mind if you have kids. With cable and wi fi, this is definitely a "10". Found out, on our last day there, that you can dry camp right on the beach about 4 miles to the west. It's an easy drive to get down there and the ground is very firm until you are right at the beach. You could literally, walk out of the coach and be 4 steps from the water. That's the ticket for me the next time I'm out there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$31
Very impressed with the cleanliness of the park, along with the views of Lake Powell. Some pull through sites available. Fire pits and picnic tables at all sites. I rate our experience a 10 out of 10. While no wifi is available in the park, it is available in the nearby Wahweap Lodge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$34
This is a very nice park in a beautiful setting. We would recommend it and will certainly go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$34
Nice, new clean facility inside the national park. If you don't have national park card, it will cost you $12 to enter the park. From the gate it is about 5 miles to the campground. Big, level, concrete spaces with full hookups (including cable). WIFI is free and available at the nearby hotel. Pool and spa are there as well. Bathrooms clean and new. Didn't use the showers, but I read they charge $2.00 for 15 minutes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$38
This review relates to the newer Wahweap CG near Stateline. It is being expanded. All sites are spacious, paved and level with a fire-pit. All have a view of Lake Powell and are within walking distance of the marina, lodge, etc. The only negative is that the office staff never leaves the office. As a consequence park rules about dogs running loose and maximum party size/site are freely ignored. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$33
We thought it was not that great for the price. No computer or cell phone access and no tv. But you were very limited on where you could stay in this area. We had a National Parks Pass and thought it would be 1/2 price but not at this park. The golf at Lake Powell National did make it a worthwhile stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$29
Liked this park and its setting very much. Sites have view of Lake Powell and have nice desert landscaping. Buildings are new and modern. Big rig access is no problem. However, there is no wi-fi or cell-phone service at or near the campground and no cable TV. Had to drive to location nearer to Page to make cell-phone calls. You will have to pay to enter Lake Powell National Recreation area at a kiosk before travelling a few miles to the campground office for check-in. Campground office closes at 6pm so plan to arrive before then. We were there in early May and the park was very quiet. Recommended. Finally, pay attention to speed-limit signs when crossing Glen Canyon dam not far from park entrance. Police often have car checking speeds of vehicles crossing dam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$29
We loved this campground. Right on Lake Powell with many sites having a lake view. Lots of room between your neighbors. Easy access even for our 45' Prevost. If you like to fish you can walk to the lake easily, or rent a boat close by. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$29
This is a great park off-season after the jet ski and party boat crowd take their kids and head home for the school year. Well-maintained with large, level paved sites. Very nice desert landscaping. This would be a 10 if they had better communications (cell service and/or Wi-Fi) and the staff were a bit more friendly. Rather a governmental attitude but not surprising since Aramark is a huge government concessionnaire. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$28
Huge backin sites. Pull through sites are side to side hookup. Loop C would be the choice. Accepts reservations but not for specfic sites. Very well kept and has security. Very peaceful and scenic. Only reason for no giving a "10" is lack of phones and cell service is not good. Page, Arizona is about 5 miles south. Will use again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$27
Wahweap Campground is NOT the same as Wahweap RV Park. The Campground has much more spacious sites and better view and location, but less trees. The campground allows campfires, whereas the RV park does not. Wahweap Campground is about the nicest place we've ever stayed at. The lowest numbered pull-throughs have killer views, good privacy, and lots of space. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com