206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Springfield / Route 66 KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 60 user reviews. Phone: (417) 831-3645
CGID1641

Springfield / Route 66 KOA

Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   6   6   7   9   3   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$45
Some of the problems we experienced at this park can be blamed on mother nature. The area had a heavy snow the week before that had mostly melted leaving a muddy mess. The lots are gravel and not level. Even though we had the 2nd level lot price wise, the lot was not very long. We were lucky the park was not very full so the lot in front of us was not occupied and we could stay hooked up. Friendly staff. Not many stores or restaurants nearby, but the park has its own pizza delivery. I felt the rate of $45 ($41 for KOA card) was high when compared to other KOA we've stayed at. Especially, considering the lots were gravel, uneven, and not that long. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean facility. Nice pull throughs with plenty of room. Couldn't use our satellite dish because of all the trees (nice shady sites) and the cable TV was pretty poor in channel selection, but we weren't inside much anyway. Good location as we were there just visiting Springfield & surrounding area (Wilson's Creek Battlefield is not far & very interesting). Trains run right by campground during night so that might bother some, but didn't bother us. Will stay there again when in that area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$46
The KOA in Springfield was a nice place to stay while working for a few days in Strafford. The rate was a bit too high as are all KOAs in my opinion, but it was where we needed it to be and was clean and available. We would stay here again, if we need to be in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
Friendly staff, site was gravel and far from level. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$38
We stayed here for an overnight. This is all this place is, an overnight stop. The park is rundown looking and in need of some grading and landscaping. The staff is friendly and it's an all right place to overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
We overnighted here on our way to Arkansas. Check in was easy and friendly. They gave us directions to a good restaurant. Good location and easy to get to. They had a dog park for letting our pups run. Nice area to walk around. I would stop here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$39
Recently updated restrooms, dog corral, partly paved roads in the park. Site was level side to side, but sloped downhill. Would definitely stay here again. Friendly staff. Wi-Fi was OK. They had a power problem while I was there so they had to shut off the power for a few hours. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$42
This campground is one we would only stay for a few days, the sites need a little work, we had to put boards under one of our landing gear to get it level. They have had a lot of rain in the last few days but the sites could use some stone and proper leveling. The people were very friendly, they have Hunt Bros Pizza. They have trains and airport near by so it can get noisy, but if you like airforce type aircraft then you will be fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
To me most KOA's give you a very average site and charge you for things that I don't use. This park has very narrow, semi level gravel sites, with large trees. The dry weather or bad maintenance has everything brown. The staff was friendly, no Wi-Fi signal, satellite is spotty due to trees. This is a park for over night stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Another pricey KOA. Shade trees were welcome with all the heat. Easy interstate access. Everything worked OK. Seems like a few full timers are moving in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$41
Family friendly campground with playground, signs to take pictures, pool, and the outer road of the campground also served as running track (5 laps = 2 miles). Conveniently located 18 minutes from a Camping World and Fantastic Caverns. Major complaints: the flies are unbearable once food is opened/cooked and NO FLY STRIPS available at general store. BRING WITH YOU AS THEY SWARM!! Ensure you have at least 30' of sewer hose as the sewer drops are not close to the sewer hookups on your RV (at least our Outback). Our Outback continually tripped the main breaker of our site (30 AMP) wish minimal amps being pulled to the camper. Off I-44 it will be Exit 70. Do not go strictly by your GPS. Right before Exit 70 will be a KOA sign. Lastly, Hunt Brothers Pizza is offered, and was a welcomed treat after six hours of driving and it delivered to your site. HOWEVER, be prepared to spend over $20 for only two pizzas that are not that large/big. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$41
Campground was overall good. People were nice, We were not escorted to our site as many campground do these days. Site was gravel with some trees but was level. Internet signal strength was good but the speed was way too slow. Internet access was suspended because I use DropBox on my computer. I was instructed to turn that off before my access would be restored. Once I did, it was in fact restored. If you need to do any work activities over the internet, don't stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$41
This is a very nice KOA. It is clean and well maintained but like most KOAs it's way over-priced. The water & electric sites are just wide enough to get a trailer into. Getting into the site was difficult due to the sharp turn required. We had to back out and go around through the full hookup sites to get a straight shot at it. Wi-Fi is available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$47
One of the best KOA's we've visited. Great staff, very clean and well maintained. Good access to Springfield and Branson. Good pizza cooked onsite and delivered to your site. It rained a lot while we were here, but drainage was excellent. Trains make noise during the day, but quiet at night. Lots of happy birds signing in the morning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$44
This is your typical KOA. The entrance roads are paved, but become gravel once inside the park. The front is nicely landscaped and the office personnel were nice & helpful. The park is well treed and provides shade. Unfortunately, the trees are not trimmed to the height and width to keep from striking a tall motor home at the site or on the roads. When I called my only question to the owner was if the trees were trimmed sufficiently to avoid contact with my motor coach. Her reply was that no one had ever complained and that they get big coaches all the time. They have now received a complaint! Sites are narrow and gravel. Each site has a concrete pad with a table. Wi-Fi worked and was free. The train runs right by the east end of the park & uses its horn no matter the time. You will also hear planes going in & out of the airport. Like most KOAs this park is well overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
I stayed here for 1 day. Campground elevation is 1,273 feet. Maneuvering my 40 footer towing a dinghy was no problem. Roads are asphalt & gravel, sites was gravel & patio was concrete. Site spacing is good. My site 68 offered 30/50 amp service & full hookups. Wi-Fi and Cable were included in daily rate. I was able to receive AT&T Wireless G3 Internet & Cellular service. I received Dish Network 110/119 Satellite TV from dish on roof of motorhome. Campground is pet friendly. Staff was friendly. Wal-Mart was 5 miles away and Dillon Grocery was 11 miles. I am unable to comment on other amenities due to not using them. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
Rate reflects KOA member rate. Clean facilities and grounds. Nice, friendly staff. However, close to train tracks and in a flight path. Stayed there one night and would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
We stayed here for 5 nights while attending a submarine veterans national convention. The staff could not have been more friendly and cooperating. Wifi and cable was good. Train tracks are close by but they don't bother me. Easy access to freeways. Sites are a little close but you still have your privacy. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it for veteran's get togethers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
The daily rate quoted is based on the KOA Rewards Card. This KOA is located in Brookline, south west of Springfield, and is next to train tracks. The trains travel by regularly, blowing their air horns as they pass the park. We were also in the flight path of the airport, so at times it can be a bit noisy. There is a small family swimming pool, and a playground for the youngsters. Plenty of shade from mature trees lends a bit of a rustic setting. We had terrible problems with the electricity going out, and had to switch sites. The new site ended up having the same type of power outages. I believe there just wasn't enough electrical supply for the park. We were having a major heat wave, and even though the park was probably only half occupied, all travelers had their air conditioners going 24/7. I would be hard pressed to stay here again. Not much bang for your buck here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
The reason this campground is a bit more expensive is that it is near Branson, Missouri. Yes, there is a train nearby, but we had no problem with it. I am thinking the last few reviewers are used to camping in luxury places or hotels. If they don't like KOAs, they shouldn't stay at them. Quite frankly, we average around 38 when we camp in private campgrounds. We used our KOA card here and the Good Sam card elsewhere. Now, the specifics. Level site with plenty of shade. They have a fenced area for dogs, complete with miniature agility equipment and waste bags. Showers were unisex and separate from the unisex toilets: all facilities opened on to a small room. I would prefer separate men's and women's rooms, but everything was clean. Water pressure was good. The grounds were nice and grassy. The people were friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$43
The access road is now resurfaced so that's not an issue anymore. Although it's still a little tight turning in with big rigs, especially pulling vehicles. It's not too bad of a site with the exception of the noisy and busy railroad line. My pet peeve is the price KOA charges for their sites. $43 is way over the top for what you get. Especially when the sites are dirt/gravel, uneven and extremely muddy when raining. I don't understand why campground owners don't upgrade their facilities when it's so obvious it's needed. I won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2011
$66
I gave this campground a 2 primarily because of the noise. There is a railroad crossing adjacent to the CG and trains blow their horns all night long. The mile-long road leading to the CG was torn up along the entire length--a gravel road would have been easier to handle. The location is not particularly convenient to the highway or to Springfield. The price was way too high for a CG with all the above issues. Otherwise, this was a typical KOA. We would never camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
When we made the reservation the lady said we would have a spot satellite friendly but it "didn't matter because we have cable". We pulled in after hours and found our spot among tall trees. Needless to say we couldn't get a signal and tried two different other spots and finally gave up and tried their cable. The cable gave us 10 channels and they were all unwatchable due to interference. The trains start at about 4:30AM and run constantly right next to the park blaring their horns and waking you up. Needless to say I will not be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
We made our reservation online through the KOA website and asked for a site tucked away from the railroad tracks. When we arrived we had to wait to turn off the road into the campground because of the RVs that were queued up to check in. The line moved quickly and we felt welcomed. Our reservations were in order and we were escorted to our site. The interior roads were tight to negotiate with our 29 ft travel trailer but manageable with the help of our escort. We did not have a problem with low branches. Our pull-through site was reasonably level and not right by the railroad tracks. The services we used worked well (30 amp electric, water, sewer, WiFi). We did not need our air conditioner and did not experience low electric power. The laundry facility was excellent. It was very clean, nicely decorated, and had good space for folding clothes. The washers and dryers were large, clean and efficient. The lounge next door had current reading materials, comfortable seating, and nice table and work spaces. We had the impression that care was taken throughout the campground to provide nice touches without cluttering. The general atmosphere in the office while we were here was busy yet pleasant. The bathrooms were also clean. We knew the campground was not right by retail and restaurants so we brought our dinner with us and ate in. We heard the occasional train and whistles yet they did not keep us up at night. We do use earplugs. We had considered staying at this campground several times yet were hesitant to do so because of the mixed reviews, particularly related to train noise. For us, train noise was a not an issue and we enjoyed this overnight stay on our journey back home. We plan to stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
Most sites have trees. This is a very much in the woods park. When booking we asked for satellite friendly site, with NO trees. What we were offered was a "Could not see the sky site". We did change to another site with not quite so many trees, but the office staff seemed to be reluctant to do so until told we would have to leave. Not a friendly greeting or help to any site. Roads to this park are two lane country, with over hanging tree branches on one side. We had to move into other lane to avoid damage to antenna. We are 45 foot coach/plus pull vehicle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
This is a pleasant campground with easy access about a mile from I-44. Shady pull-through sites. As previously noted, the train traffic is the biggest negative. The tracks are adjacent to the campground. But if you are tired enough and not a light sleeper, the noise will be a non-issue. When the trains aren't going by, the campground is very quiet and peaceful. Laundry and shower facilities are clean and well-kept. This "kampground" is family friendly with a fenced playground area for kids. Our site was level, clean and easily accessed. Tent friendly and cute little cabins for those campers who don't have a tent or RV. Nice camp store, propane, and dump station. Has a variety of sites priced at various rates depending on the facilities you require. We opted for 30 amp with water and no sewer. Price is a little higher than some campgrounds we stayed at, but that is typical for KOA franchises, and not really out of line with some of the better campgrounds. We stopped in for an overnight and would definitely stay again if traveling this route. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$39
This is a very nice park. We have pets and it is very dog friendly with the dog run and other places to walk them. WiFi works well from sites. Staff is very friendly and helpful. It would be nice to see them add cable for TV, and only thing negative is the trains. Day and night, but ear plugs took the noise away for the most part. I would not let this keep you away, besides, it is the best park in the city I think. We stayed 4 nights in a level site, with room for your car if towing. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$44
Tall trees shade most of the park. There were nice hosts and a good supply store. The adjacent train blowing its horn through the night was tough on sleeping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Way overpriced for a tenter. Pros: air conditioned camp store; covered community area; convenience to Wilson's Creek Battlefield. Cons: noisy trains adjacent to campground. As with all KOAs, it's all about the $. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
Stayed in campground for 7 nights. Excellent site with 50 amp connection. Site was a pull through and was very level. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again. We stayed there in 2009 and 2010. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
This park is actually in Rochester, MO, but it's close to all the downtown Springfield, Lincoln attractions. Unlike most KOA's this one is located in a country setting with no traffic, train or city noise. Very quiet and relaxing. Typical KOA small sites with little room between units when slides are all out. Length is fine for big rigs, it's the width that is a problem. Even though there were few campers, we were all put right next to each other. Owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Also very busy getting the park ready for the peak summer season. OK TV service with antenna. Verizon air card and cell worked fine. Lots of activities for families in season. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
We stayed here three nights while attending a meeting. About 8 miles from downtown. Good Wi-Fi. Level sites with plenty of shade although we didn't need it since it was stormy most of the weekend. Busy railroad tracks next door but that really didn't bother us. Will stay here next year for a submarine veterans national convention. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$42
Pull through site was not wide enough for slide-outs, had to pull up so far we could not use the sewer hose. No cable TV and Wi-Fi fluctuated so much it was unusable. Charged extra for 1 child, base rate is only for 2 adults. Trains not a problem, only ran a couple of times, not a nuisance. Grounds were kept up very nicely. Had friendly office staff. Good for an overnight stay or if you have business in Springfield. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
A great KOA showing a lot of pride. We always stay here when in Springfield. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$37
We found this to be a very nice stop over park for the night and wished our schedule would have lets us stay longer. Interior roads are partially paved and gravel but wide enough for easy maneuvering. Our pull thru was on the left side of the park (#70), it was level and long enough for our 50’ length of trailer and TV. No problems with water or power during our stay. Over-the-air antenna HD signal for the networks was great. The trains did not bother us at all on this side of the park, could be a problem for the spaces on the other side. Easy access to Springfield for shopping and sites. The owners were very helpful and run a nice park. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$36
The manager was were very helpful and lead me to my site. Wi-Fi connection was strong enough to do my work. The only thing that might disturb some people was the train coming by during the night but to me it was kind of pleasing. I would definitely stay here again. Very clean park. The dog run was the best I've ever seen with little agility runs for the 'guests'. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
This is an almost ideal park, very clean, nice facilities and features. But there are two major flaws that put this place in the very over-priced category: loud train noise (both day and night) and low electric power. We could not operate our air conditioner and use any other appliance. Plug-in the George Foreman grill or switch on the water heater and the breaker blows. Not very comfortable in the hot summer! We camped here in a motor home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
This was our third time at the Springfield KOA. We enjoyed our stay. The pool was clean and refreshing after a long day visiting with family. We liked our spot and the staff was helpful in finding a church for us to visit while staying there. Since we have family in the area we would definitely make this our stop again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$41
Very nice park and close to all Springfield attractions. We stayed here 3 days on way to Branson. No cable TV but off air TV was better than most cable we have had. They have a fenced pet play area which was nice, and campground people were also nice and helpful. We have stayed here in the past and recommend it for anyone. Was a bad idea to travel to Missouri in the middle of June as heat and humidity were pretty bad, plus quite a bit of rain. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
This campground is a paradox! It's totally beautiful and well-maintained, loaded with birds and green, shady trees. The staff goes out of its way to make sure you are happy. That's the good news. The bad news: A thundering train shook the ground and blasted its air horns several times throughout the night, just yards away from the camp sites. I was blasted from my sleep by the first train just after midnight and the adrenalin rush had hardly subsided when less than an hour or so later, the next train came crashing through. The tracks are concealed by trees at the edge of the campsite, so you wouldn't know trains run through there unless you ask. This was absolutely the most nerve-wracking night I have ever spent in my 5 years (and 10 times)of RVing across the entire country. My recommendation: This is a great place to hold your daytime event of any kind. This is a horrible place to try to sleep. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$41
Road leading to campground is narrow, but doable. Typical KOA, expensive for what you get. Entrance is nice and clean as well as office. We travel in a big rig with trailer, this place is not all that big rig friendly. The biggest problem is the narrow roads and low trees, why anyone would want their tree branches below 14' is a mystery to me. Marked the side of our trailer pretty good, I know you normally can buff them out but that doesn't make it right. The pullthroughs are gravel and dirt and the sewer hookup took 40' to reach the sewer fitting and the water is some of the hardest I've encountered in a long time. There was NO cable hookup. WiFi worked ok. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$38
Kind of expensive but a nice place. The sites are flat and have shade, picnic tables and grills. The rest rooms were clean. The Wi-Fi worked very well. There wasn't cable but regular channels came in clearly. The people in the office were super-nice. There was some train and traffic noise but not too much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$37
The sites are nice shaded, and level. You can hear the train but it is not loud enough to bother us. Wi-Fi is good; cable would be nice. We would definitely come here again. It's close to Bass Pro. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$37
The park was nice. There was a large field that we could exercise our dogs and the facilities were clean. Although we didn't shower there, I did peek in one and it looked clean. The camp host were very nice and their store is stocked with the essentials. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$38
Very expensive, no TV channels to speak of. That said- SO green, GREAT shade, very pleasant. Flight path overhead, train tracks and freeway very close, but in spite of that, it's a nice place. Too pricey for what you get, though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$37
We found this to be a good fit for us. Yes, there were a few trains, but not the number indicated in other posts - maybe a seasonal thing. The road was bumpy too which is why we downgraded slightly - trains and bumps. The campground was clean, quiet, staffed by friendly persons. We were away during the day and one of the two early evenings we stopped at this campground but we would certainly go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2007
$45
Dirty/dusty plus a little tight for bigger units. No cable TV and wow are the trains close and frequent! Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$34
Very friendly and clean. Nice laudry room. Pool hours were good. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
Noisy park with train, plane and vehicle traffic. The one thing that keeps us coming back is the owners and staff: friendly, professional, really willing to make you feel welcome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
Very clean park and very friendly staff. The only negative was the train track at the back of the park. Trains come thru every couple of hours at night and blow their horns. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$34
Very friendly staff and nice clean location. Sites were too close to the people in front of you. Saw a couple guys who could not get in/out of their spots. We were sandwiched between a couple trees and could not get our awning out. More noise from campers coming late then the train that went by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$40
One of the nicest KOAs I have stayed at as far as the grounds, buildings, and staff. However, there was constant noise from the adjacent train tracks, I-44, and low flying jets. We were able to drown these out and get a good night sleep by running the air conditioner blower on high speed. A really high price to pay for what was for us just an overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
This was a very friendly park. I felt welcome upon arrival. They had lots of activities through out the weekend. We enjoyed our visit for the weekend and we would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$30
Very good experience. Folks stayed open a bit late to let us check-in in person. Very easy to get in and out of space and great laundry facility! Supplied map showed a second laundry that appeared to have been closed or moved, but all in all very pleased and friendly staff. Would visit again and we will with all the things to do in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$29
Very nice park. Exceptionally clean restrooms and showers. All sites are well shaded, although the roof of our motorhome got dumped on by squirrels - what a mess. Not rated higher only because of train tracks nearby. There is an ungated crossing in the immediate area, and the trains start their whistles a long way off. They come by about every hour so it can be a little annoying, and these are LONG trains. Sites are level and are equipped with picnic tables. Would definitely stay here again. My Garmin GPS was a little confused about where it is and misdirected us, so watch the signs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$28
One of the best KOA's I've stayed at. The owners are anxious to please. Sites were large and shady. I would definitely stay here on my next trip. A nice touch I received a post card after coming home from them, thanking me for my business. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2004
$36
We were here for quite a few months and did not like the owners. I have seen their profile on their website and they are not as friendly as they view themselves. They overbooked the campground into the overflow area with no amenities several times just to squeeze every $ they could out of people. The train runs right on the perimeter of the campground and toots and honks everytime it comes through which is all night and day. The pool is very small and under trees, so it was always cold, even in the hot months. Sites are very close together. I wouldn't stay here again...not if I want to get any sleep! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$28
The campground is located next to a very busy railroad. It is also in the glide path of the Springfield Airport...Very noisy all night. Nicely taken care of..but sleeping is difficult in that the train blows for a crossing by the front gate of the campground We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$24
Well groomed park with super nice staff and facilities. Rated one of the best by my wife. We made reservations while enroute so had to settle for water & electric only. Since we stayed only one night while travelling through, we dumped as we left in am. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2001
$28
Just an average KOA, high prices compared to others in the area and an indifferent at best staff, especially when its time to enforce rules like quiet time or pets on a leash. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com