219883 User submitted reviews online!!
Billings KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 159 user reviews. Phone: (406) 252-3104
CGID1657

Billings KOA

Camp Information
Sites
169
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   9   5   5   10   4   5   1   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$60
Somewhat a history buff, I was looking forward to seeing the first ever KOA in Billings. What a mistake! First, they don't answer their phone. Instead, I got a clerk at the 800 number who couldn't clarify the directions for me. She said to just follow the map. The map wasn't clear which is why I called. She said no one could answer the local number because they were too busy! Luckily, my GPS was correct. Entrance to the park is through narrow residential streets with a really tough turn into the park. Next problem was a very narrow, short site even though I had booked a reservation for a 38 foot motorhome with a tow car. Another problem was limited cable and very poor Wi-Fi. Next problem: the shower. It was actually nice until the hot water turned cold. However, the worst aggravation was the next morning when were leaving. The road was too narrow and crowded to make a right or left turn out of the site, so we went straight, passing by the cabins and onto a dirt road intended for cars only. Of course, the road was crowded with cars that had spilled out well past their parking spots. Throw in a very low wire coming off a pole, and we had a major challenge. I had to walk in front of the motorhome, guiding my husband as he tried his best to avoid hitting anything, sometimes with only inches to spare. This exit route was definitely not meant for a motorhome, but at least we could leave this very disappointing KOA unscathed. The only historical aspects of this park are its archaic roads and sites, its poor phone set up, and its lack of hot water. Never again. Rest stops and Walmart would be less stressful and certainly cheaper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
Definitely the best KOA we have ever stayed. We got to stay in a new site. (Beautiful brick campfire ring never ever used due to restriction on campfires.) Very, very level site with new picnic table and even a swing. Not sure who gets swings. Cable TV good. Pretty pool area and miniature golf. Nice, nice people. OK, so yes, it's a KOA. A little close, even the new ones. Especially bad when these huge fifth wheels come in with their huge trucks and overshoot the very, very long sites. And of course, the Wi-Fi works very very poorly if at all. KOA would do us all a service to put in their guidelines not to walk through others' site. It seems to happen more in KOAs, both children and adults. Rate reflects 10% KOA card discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Very nicely laid out campground which was well landscaped in the more developed sites on a scenic location along the Yellowstone River. We were frustrated the cable and Wi-Fi that were advertised were non-existent at our campsite. The Wi-Fi system was totally inadequate to support a campground of this size. Most of the time the Wi-Fi was unusable. We were able to finally access the Wi-Fi at 4:30 AM, when no one else was on-line. For the price we paid, not having cable or Wi-Fi and no sewer on our site, we were disappointed. Despite this being a showcase KOA campground, it had the dirtiest showers we have ever seen in a KOA. The campground however had numerous amenities such as on-site grill that served 3 meals a day and scoop ice cream that we felt was a little overpriced. It would have been nice if this campground had a fenced in dog park. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Worst KOA ,tried to put me in $70 a night site. Ended up in older pull-through. Very tight; had to back out, as trees were to close. Helpful staff and clean washrooms. Would not stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$51
This is the nicest RV park we have ever stayed out. Nicely laid out and plenty of trees. I can't remember the exact cost for the nightly rate. The Yellowstone River runs through it and saw several people enjoying it. Game room and also a little putt putt area for families. Would definitely stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$55
Have stayed at this park off and on for years just due to limited RV park availability in area. They have made a few improvements to the main pull through sites but have jacked up the price to where it is ridiculous for what you get. $56 for power & water as well as neighbors so close you can hear each other breathing at night. Only three real choices in the area but you can do better for your money. Done with it forever! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$52
Very nice looking park but it is a typical KOA that the sites are very crowded, especially in the water/power only section. There is no room to put out an awning and your neighbour's slide is within a couple feet of your door. If you want more space, there are sites with ample room but are much more expensive. There are a lot of amenities for families and is kept clean. It is OK for an overnight stay but way too expensive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$52
Giving a 1 is being generous. Our stay was a total RIP-OFF and ours wasn't the top price. As mentioned by other reviewers this campsite is totally overpriced. They advertise large sites, concrete patios and swing chairs. We got a gravel muddy site that was not wide enough for our rig and a small piece of grass. The $52 did not include cable and was just water and electricity. Don't recommend staying in Billings if you can avoid. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$82
This is probably one of the best parks we have stayed at. The amenities were well maintained, restrooms were untidy rather than dirty. The staff member I spoke to mentioned that every time he goes into the restrooms he has to clean up after someone. Not sure the park can be blamed for guests who obviously live in pig sties. My only real complaint here is the exorbitant price we were charged for the "deluxe patio site" which was the only site available. We felt gouged. We would stay here again but not at this price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$51
Normal KOA, stack 'em and pack 'em. Very tight sights with very little room between rigs. Barking dogs and very noisy. It's all right for an overnight, which we did. Would try to find another place next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$51
This is a very nice park. Everything is neat and clean and they are making lots of improvements. This is also a very quiet park which was quite nice. Pistol Pete's BBQ offered good food at a reasonable price. The only criticism I would have is that the $52 rate for a pull-through without sewer connection seems a bit high. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$43
We were glad to stay at this park. They are starting to make good improvements. The pull thru deluxe site was good and level. Our site was # 4, easy in and out. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$47
Friendly, clean and has spacious sites with patio, table, umbrella, etc. Clean restrooms. Very awkward and small showers, but clean. We stayed here twice in October. The second time the rate was $37.56 because of winter rates. The water was shut off for the winter on our second stop, but we were informed of this right away and if we had needed water there was an area to put some on. We have stayed here many times previously. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
Beautiful campground with mature trees, level sites, plenty of green grass and many activities for families with children. We look forward to staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
This is our second time staying at this park and we would recommend it with reservations. The sites are tight. Even the premium sites require extreme caution in parking. If you are in a site with only power and cable, things are even tighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
Access from I-90 was good. Interior roads are paved, but very narrow. Sites are gravel and level but pretty short. Campground store is very nice and sells wine and beer. Staff was helpful. Sites are shaded. Interior roads are not marked and confusing. We saw one poor soul drive around and around trying to find his site. This park is located by the Yellowstone river, but the river (which is mud by this point) can't be accessed. There is a pond, but it is just a drainage lagoon. This is KOA # 1 (really). It is old, but the owners have put plenty of lipstick on it (paint, bushes, flowers) so it would qualify as a mid level KOA (Resort, Holiday, Journey). This is now deemed a Holiday. It is okay. No one visits Billings to stay here. There is a truck stop nearby. No highway noise. They do advertise a fenced dog park, but is designed for midget dogs just as most KOA dog parks are. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$47
I wanted to stay here because it's the FIRST and ORIGINAL KOA-where they started. It was nice, quiet and we were in one of the older sites I think. It was a little tight and cramped, we had curbs to deal with backing in and made it a little harder (but when I called, that is all they had available was back in) - so call ahead! It had a fire ring, permanent picnic table-stone, swing, flowers; cable & WiFi. It was a nice park and quiet enough although I could hear the refinery during the night. I would stay here again, but call ahead and ask for a pull through. Sites Level and they have nice grass throughout park, and they had some trees between sites to give privacy. I think a little expensive, but that's KOA! We stayed one night passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$57
This is the original KOA as they advertise! Park is clean, updated, and organized!! Only our 2nd KOA in our long camping life. Since we usually camp in the mountains without any amenities, this was a good stop on a long (4 wk) trip. Positives were: Quiet, shady (hot out!), nice dog area, easy in and out of site (pull-through). Negatives were: price(!!), mediocre reception and help at desk, poor WiFi, and very poor cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$72
This is the second time we've stayed at the Billings KOA (1st time 5 years ago), and they have certainly kept up their standards. Being one of the most expensive KOA's that we've stayed in, it was packed to the brim over Labor Day weekend. They claim to be on the Yellowstone River but looking over the wall, I didn't see any water, just river rock. The staff is very friendly, the lawn kept cut, watered and trimmed. They have a nice pet park, putt-putt golf, a nicely stocked store and breakfast and dinner offered at their grill. The full length pull-through sites give you plenty of room to keep the toad attached if not needed. The owner's show true pride in their park, we will certainly stay again when passing through Billings, MT. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$75
We have one of the premium patio lots that overlook the cliffs and it is just awesome. We have a nice table and a swing along with grass and just enough shade that it does not disrupt our satellite dishes. I do not use the restrooms so I cannot comment on them. What I do see of this park is very clean. It is Labor Day weekend and yet we are far enough from the pool & playground that the noise is not bothersome. Personnel were very pleasant at check-in. Extremely nice park. We would definitely come here again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$72
To some folks this price seems high, but after staying at some other absolutely sad KOA's not too far away, this place is beautiful; and we gladly pay the price. Lots of nice flowers, nicely maintained sites and grounds. Friendly staff, too. Our site was slightly unlevel, but since we are just here for an overnight stay, we are making do. Sites might be a little close, but still plenty of room for all our slides next to our neighbors. We had a deluxe patio and swing site #45. It all depends on personal expectations. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$52
Very well maintained family oriented park. Ice cream socials in the evening along with BBQ dinners. Breakfast is also available. Spaces are very close together and no privacy between spaces. There is a grass area approximately 10 feet wide with a picnic table but if both you and your neighbor have a slide out, you have just enough space to squeeze onto the picnic table seating. Mature trees and lots of green. Friendly staff. Small store. They rent recumbent bikes, there is miniature golf and a nice pool and spa. The for rent cabins on site are very cute. Good Wi-Fi service and cable. Dump station available. Close proximity to town and easy off and on freeway access. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
This park to me was absolutely ideal. Cable and Wi-Fi was just like home. They took us in per phone call the same day, and we stayed 3 nights with shade, relaxing, and no noise that bothers you at all. Also, there is tons of things to do in the area. Search it out on the internet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Called on very short notice and were accommodated with a pull thru water/electric site. Good sites with good Wi-Fi and cable TV. Plenty of activities for kids and adults alike. Pool is noisy but that is expected and it is shut at 10 p.m. Friendly and helpful staff. Lots of things to do in Billings, i.e. zoo, mansions, museums just to name a few. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$52
A very tight fit. Barely room between our neighbor's slideout and our unit for the picnic table to fit. So close that a camper ran over a picnic table pulling into his site. Be sure you are not put at the south end as it is near a lagoon of some type. Nice pool and hot tub. Miniature golf and "bikes" for kids. Some very nice spots for the Big Boys. Quiet. Breakfast and dinner are ample but overpriced as is the overall cost of staying. Staff friendly and working on keeping this KOA as a "showplace". I will investigate other parks if in this area again, but would stay here if no other good park found. Stayed 5 days due to family wedding and reunion and airline cancellation of family member. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
This is a HUGE campground, but the set up doesn't make it feel that way. We had a water and electric, but no sewer back-in site by the river and the pool. It was nice and shady, and had plenty of room for us to spread out with our dogs. The pool area was somewhat noisy during the day (but, hey, it's a pool in the summer) but it quieted down nicely at night. The showers and bathrooms were immaculate. The lawns were all well maintained. It's a bit pricey, but if I were to find myself in Billings again, I would stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$75
Pulled in and was told that I had a deluxe site that cost $75 when I believe I booked a site for $52. I was told that the deluxe site had a patio, swing and picnic table. The park was full as I tried to get the regular pull through I always book at KOA. But they could not do it. The swing and table were very old. The patio barely held the swing and table. And in front of our site were the tent area. After we pulled in a huge rental truck pulling a trailer pulled in across from us and there went the view we were supposed to have. Never will stay here as I believe they switched me to a different site and could not do anything. Instead of the $52 rate, which is high, I got stuck with a $75 rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$65
Nice, large campground. Lots of activities, large sites, helpful staff. But nothing to do in Billings. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
You are packed in there, but this place has so much to do. The pool is nice, there was entertainment in the evening, the river is close, they have a stocked pond, the store is full of food and supplies, and there is a pretty good BBQ place with decent prices. I really hope we can get back here to enjoy the area on a weekend or week day when things are not was full. Oh, and the staff was more than helpful and very friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$85
KOA has been getting a bad reputation for a while and if this is their "flagship" then I can understand why. We paid $85.00 for one night! They can't help that the cottonwoods are going crazy at this time of the year but we was not able to enjoy the "deluxe" site we had been assigned. The prices at their café was very high and the hours were more convenient for them and not the customers. As the saying goes "been there, done that" We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$41
Apparently the very first KOA campground - and certainly the best we have stayed at! Clean, tidy, every facility you need (although some of the water & elec sites around the edge do not have cable TV!!) Nice warm pool with loungers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$75
Ok, so this place is KOA #1 – the very first KOA campground in America. Billings, MT is the corporate world headquarters. One would expect this place to be the show piece, the flag ship or the “Big Grand Daddy of them all.” Well, maybe 20 years ago but, today, it’s just another tired, well worn KOA camp ground just like most of the franchises all over the country. Honestly, I don't see what all the hullabaloo is/was about. I expected a KOA that was the test bed for new and innovative technology. Instead I arrive at a KOA like most KOAs. The park is dated and rundown. They have a lot of big Cottonwood trees that were spreading their seeds everywhere. At times, it looked like it was snowing. Everything just needs a good going over and the trees need to be trimmed way back. The river out back is little more then a trickle of water. Oh sure, they have sites that run the gambit from tent sites to, what they call, “deluxe.” It ain’t cheap either! I have stayed in way better parks for less money that didn’t boast of themselves as camp ground #1 of anything – just good clean, tidy parks with good value for the dollar. Got AND I got the site I requested and the price I was quoted. Prices here are way out range for what one would expect. We paid almost $75 a night and we are KOA card members. Geez, I can park in a 5 star resort for $75 bucks a night. They do an ice cream social at night but, they charge for the ice cream and it’s really nothing special. The so called “restaurant” is really a hot dog stand that serves food out of crock pots and charges restaurant prices. I wonder about sanitary conditions when I eat in places like this that call themselves a restaurant. I think the park is geared for families and people with pets. Bigger rigs will find it hard to maneuver around the narrow asphalt streets and parking is either on grass, for tent campers or gravel, for the rest of us. Check in was painful. The whole process was very disappointing from the second we stepped through the office door - even though we had called ahead several days just to confirm everything and make sure we, and our friends, were all being assigned spaces next to each other… we were not. Lady desk clerk had all the standard and silly excuses; which ranged from, “we are full” to “well, one of you booked on the phone and one of you booked online.” Neither of which was true, as we both booked on the phone and exactly 1 minute apart months ago. When we pulled into our spaces there were empty spaces on all our sides. The manager, was going to come by and “talk” to us but never showed. Well, so much for follow-up and problem solving. We won’t be back. There are just too many really nice parks that are so much better then the Flagship of KOA. Honestly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2013
$69
We made reservations months ago, for three of us who are traveling together. We specifically requested to get spots next to each other, and were told they could accomodate us. Upon arrival, we were not given spots next to each other, even though there were spaces available. The person at the check-in counter was uncooperative and uncaring. The rate is way too high for what you get. We have stayed in much nicer parks for less money. There is a large street light at the end of our coach that lights up the night right outside the bedroom window. They advertise a "restaurant" on site, but it isn't a restaurant as one would think. No indoor seating, basically carry-out with outdoor picnic tables. The food was not great. Sites were level with mature trees. Trees may block your satellite, but they do have good cable. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$52
Yes, there are plenty of mature trees -- all cottonwoods, all flowing right now. Even going for a walk is unpleasant, and you can't have open windows. If you have allergies, this is not a good time to come here. The park isn't bad, but I've seen nothing yet that makes it worth $52 a night for just electric water and Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$65
This is the first KOA in the US. This campground has beautifully maintained grounds with pretty plantings and plenty of trees. The roads are paved, as are the full hook-up sites. All are level. The sites have nice tables and chairs. I noticed many bench swings and fire pits on concrete or paver patios. Our site was a bit tight. Even though there was a paved area for the car, there wasn't enough room for it. We had to stand in a bush to hook up the water. The water, electric and cable connections were farther back than we like them. We could have backed in farther, but would then have trouble extending a slideout as there was a utility pole in the way. Some of the interior roads are narrow and turns are sharp. They aren't "big rig" friendly - and we are only 36'. The campground has a well-stocked store and a small barbecue outdoor restaurant that served an adequate meal at a reasonable price. Breakfast was also available. There is a playground for the kids and a small, graveled, fenced dog run. The campground is easy to access from the interstate, yet far enough away to eliminate road noise. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We had trouble with the cable. A fellow came by to check it and agreed it wasn't working properly. He apologized, and returned later with a refund slip in the amount of $5.00 for us to sign. However, even with the discount I feel the campground was a bit overpriced for the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$41
This is a lovely park and the setting makes up for some shortcomings. We booked a pull through on line but there were none when we arrived at 12:30 pm. However, staff did help us back in so that worked out. There are lovely mature trees and plenty to do for all ages. Our site was spot on level and hook ups worked. We had no sewer hook up, but we knew that when we booked the site. The price for a full hook up site was over $70 per night at this time of year. We consider that rather high. We'll use the dump station and back in to save $30 per night. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
We really enjoyed this campground. It is one of the cleanest we've ever been to. It had a peaceful setting and lots to do. It was family and pet friendly. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$52
Very nice campground. There are a lot of activities for kids. Sites were long enough that we did not have to unhook, which is very welcome on overnighters. Showers are nice, staff is friendly. My only complaint is Wi-Fi - it is non-existent. I went to ask in the office, and the response was "we have three towers, you shouldn't have a problem". We tried on multiple devices and could not pick up Wi-Fi on any of them. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
Lovely location, inadequate number of sewer hookups, Wi-Fi. Lovely older park (they claim to be KOA's first), with mature trees, on site restaurant, clean swimming pool. Not enough long sites or sites with sewer hookups for the number of big rigs the office personnel allow to be booked in there each night. Even if you have reserved a 3-hook up site, there may not be one available when you arrive (We checked in at 3 pm on a Friday and all the sites with sewer were already taken.) Worse, office personnel continued to assign 45' motorhomes + toad rigs to our short site row and the even shorter site row in front of us so that rigs in both rows were hanging out into the roadways. We had to BACK our rig out two rows in order to leave at 7:30 the next morning. Wi-Fi service was also anemic; it collapsed under the load around 5 p.m. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$72
We had a great stay at the Billings KOA. It's fun that it's the first KOA, and it really was kept up so well, you'd never know it. We don't have kids, but saw that there were a few little play area, so we used the swings just for fun. The equipment is vintage 1965, so I'd watch kid/grandkids while using them (merry go rounds, etc., not common anymore for safety reasons). Really enjoyed walking the large grounds and had good Wi-Fi and satellite TV. Would like to bring the grandbaby when he's older. After a horrible experience the day before, my husband and I decided that the consistency in staying at a KOA was worth the money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$62
This is the very first KOA campground. We were shocked when we called for a reservation and told the pull-throughs were $75 a night, however after researching multiple options, a back-in site would fit our needs for 62.00 a night. The campground is impeccably maintained with gorgeous concrete patios at most sites, and roads are all asphalt. Very kid friendly and beautifully landscaped, but larger trees can block satellite reception. However, the roads are narrow and I had difficulty backing into our site. I watched other big rigs struggle maneuvering around the park as expected for a very old KOA. Convenient and quiet, close to interstate, but whew...those prices!!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$41
We have stayed at this location a few times, and will continue to return while in the Billings area. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Although I booked online, and accidentally booked a water/elec site instead of full hook up - on arrival the manager found a deluxe site for us. Site 10 worked great in our 43' motorhome with tow car. Great little brick patio and although sites are close - plenty of mature landscaping separates the sites. Really a great KOA - we will be baaaaaack! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$39
I don't give out many 9s but this place has a good range of sites and is well kept. Our rate is without sewer, but their deluxe sites are that deluxe. Red cement patios with tables, swing and fire pit. Mostly pull throughs. Wi-Fi was OK and free. Nice pool but closed for season. Near the river but a fair walk this time of year. This was the first KOA and they want to keep it their flagship. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Nice place right on the river. The tent sites are very nice. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$69
A little pricey but very friendly staff, beautiful treed lots, and a nice pool. I will stay here every time I go to Billings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$69
This park is way overrated. The cost for what one gets is terrible. I requested a site near the bathroom/shower facilities and got one in the second to last row farthest away. The grass in the site had not been cut and the dandelions had gone to white fluffy seeds. There was a nice ankle breaker hidden in the grass. The site was rather level front/back, but side/side had to be adjusted. A "welcome" would have been nice when arriving. The first thing I was shown after signing the credit slip was the "menu" advertisement for the great food facility. (I did not use it). Then, I was shown the park map and how to find my site in the back, in the corner. I don't know whether I would return or not. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$63
Paved roads and gravel sites with table. Sites are level and of sufficient length. Park has sites in trees and some partially open. Grass is well maintained. Price is for a full hookup pull thru. We needed to have some tree branches trimmed to extend the slides and the office sent a man out right away and he trimmed as needed. Utilities worked fine. Good cable TV. Verizon air card worked well. Price is a consideration for future stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
This campground had lots of amenities. Since I didn't use them, I felt that is was over priced. It is a great place to stay if you have kids, though. The staff were friendly and helpful. My first site had the sun all day long (until the sun set) and it was not pleasant. They let me move to another site for the 2nd night and that was much better. My only complaint was the dog walk. It was a pen with gravel. My dog hated it and didn't want to use the potty there. I found a terrific dog park in Billings, however, and took her there just to be able to walk on grass and have some fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$80
Nice park, everything you expect from a KOA, but if I had one complaint it would be that they need to pay more attention to their #1 attraction: The swimming pool. It's the reason we (and I suspect others) chose this place and it was filthy by the time we checked in. Both the pool and the hot tub had a fine film layer of bugs, hair and general filth. Also, the BBQ food they offer was expensive. But overall this was a pleasant stay and I'd recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$63
We stopped at this campground on our way west. It is a great find. This is one of the best maintained campgrounds we have stayed at during our travels. Price represents a full hook up, pull through. All pull through sites have have a picnic table, swing and charcoal grill. Most pull through sites have easy access in and out. WiFi has excellent signal strength. Will definitely stay at this campground if returning to this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
This park is so well run that I had to give is a 10 which I almost never do. The showers are some of the best I have ever used. The staff is very good. Lots of shade and level sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$48
We stayed at this KOA because we needed to get something repaired on our rig. It was a nice surprise. Very clean, large pull thru sites with concrete pad and swing on the site. They have good barbecue on site and breakfast in the morning. There isn't much to do in Billings but I recommend driving to Red Lodge, MT and going on the Beartooth Hwy. it is spectacular. Staff were very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$46
Great spot to stay if you need to in Billings. Very nice swimming pool and hot tub. Ton's of family things including 3 and 4 wheel bike rentals, mini golf, and of course, the pool and hot tub. Definitely will stay here again if in Billings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$43
This park is good for a couple days. The sites,full hook ups with 50 amp. is limited to 32 spaces. We had a 50amp/water site that was slanted on gravel and had large holes on it. The WiFi worked good and the staff was great.They say that this was the first KOA and the park shows the age. If you have a large MH, like we do, this is not the place for a long stay. Did I mention the packs of KIDS running around? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$60
The street into this campground is very narrow and not well maintained. Once into the campground it is very nice. Well laid out sites, muture trees, but the price is becoming the killer. A full hookup site two weeks ago was $47 now it has jumped up to $60. Kid behind the counter said it was a rate increase. This has been a destination campground for me in previous years but it is now approaching motel rate and for an overnite stop this is too much. KOA in general has been high priced but this is getting out of hand. I gave this campground an 8 because it is nice, almost resort quality, but there is a point of no return We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$45
This is basically an RV park. My rating is based on that fact. This park has everything you need for a night and more. Level, gravel sites with fire ring, table, and some have a bench swing. Very nicely groomed with some fun amenities. In the summer they have a little outdoor cafe with steaks grilled at night, and ice cream, and pancake breakfasts in the morning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
Great RV park, one of the nicest and cleanest we have seen. Wish we could have stayed longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$56
This is KOA's first RV park. It has been kept in excellent condition. We had a very nice deluxe pull-through with a patio & chairs and a swing. Site was clean, wide and long...very comfortable for sitting outside. Walking around the campground was enjoyable as it's near the Yellowstone River. Good Wi-Fi & cable. We paid a little extra for the deluxe site but thought it was worth it. It's easy to get here from 1-90. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
The best looking KOA we have ever stayed in. Lots of grass and trees around the park. As always, KOAs tend to be pricey and the biggest, best sites here can be that. The park itself is well laid out, level sites, easy access for Big Rigs and all services worked well. Staff was helpful. Park sits away from I-90 so no road noise but is quick and easy to get to on a quiet road. We enjoyed this park and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$46
This is a very nice park especially for a KOA. Pricy for what it is but aren't all KOA's? We had stayed at Yellowstone down the street and hated it so this is a nice change. Staff was very nice and site was wonderful. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$62
This was the first ever KOA in 1962. Yes it is expensive because we booked the deluxe site with patio, swing, table and everything. We knew it was expensive and we did not care. Check-in staff were courteous and friendly. They had our paperwork ready for us. It is a great park and is very well maintained. The gardens and grass are green and well kept. The pool was clean and refreshing. Washrooms and showers were very clean and everything worked. The laundry is in one of their log cabins, very quaint. Wi-Fi was the best we have ever seen in an RV park. We would definitely come back here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$56
Beautiful campground with immaculate facilities, but at a ridiculous high price; therefore the lower rating. This is the first KOA and probably the highest priced! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$69
This is a very clean park with excellant tent sites. The staff were friendly and we got in on same day notice. The pull through sites are very close together, but easy to get into your site. The grass was watered and flowers blooming. Our rate was high compared to other camps. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$62
Wow I thought gold was expensive try a night at this KOA! The Park has some nice spots but the regular spots at 62 bucks "Stop the Wagons" The staff told me that's the price take it or leave. It had been a long day or I would have taken the latter. The hook ups are good the park is not Pet Friendly with a play pen size walking area very bad as some of us do travel with pets. I don't plan to stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$46
Fabulous grounds, shade trees. Great idea for families to have a shower & toilet in one individual room, and there are several of these rooms. They could be cleaner, with mats and without mold in the corners & on the curtains. TV cable not long enough. The young women who checked us in couldn't get rid of us fast enough (there was no one but us and her colleges) speaking faster than a speeding bullet. We had to find our own way ("around this, turn left here, 3 rows turn right, 5 spaces down turn left") while 2 workers chatted outside in their golf carts. the river is viewable. Their lake, where they put tents, needs help & has mosquitoes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$48
We stay here at least twice a year, beats a motel room fee. Nice peaceful park and very over priced since you are packed in. Avoid Sturgis weekends, rude bikers coming and going at all hours. They pack the tent areas and rev the bikes, no matter what time it is. We learned the hard way and showed up with out reservations opening weekend of Sturgis. We got stuck in the over flow grass areas near the tent areas. Pretty good security even though teenagers wandered the park all night long pilfering the bikers beer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$44
This park is spotless but a bit pricey. Our site was clean and neat, the pool and water park were lovely and everything worked, ie. Wi-Fi, cable, etc. We also met nice folks there with nice children. We will use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$69
This is a very well kept KOA with a restaurant on site. The staff was friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night but would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$66
We were surprised at the high nightly fee for full hookups, but thought we would get a better site - not so. The neighbor's fire pit was right beside our slide-out window. Fortunately they didn't use it. After walking around in the evening it was apparent that the water & electric sites were about the same size, so we wasted $20 on a sewer hookup. As others have mentioned, the showers are like stepping down into a dark closet. If KOA considers this their "flagship" park, its not setting a very good example. We have stayed in many KOA's before, and realize they are generally more expensive, but left here feeling overcharged (and rather annoyed) for what they offered. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$67
The price is on the high side but the facilities are good and you have a choice of type of site. Our site was the second most expensive. Good location and well maintained. One of the best KOA's we stay in. we have camped in this park many times and will again. It's the best in Billings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$49
We stayed in spot M3 which was a bit tight for our trailer with 2 large slides. We had to back to the rear of the spot in order for the bedroom slide to clear the bushes. After the slides were extended we could not access that side of the trailer without bringing the front slide in. The shower design is weird with the doors at an angle. This design makes it difficult to start the water to allow for warm up without getting wet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$44
We had stayed here about 20 years ago and found our stay this time to be at least as pleasant as last time. Very nice, well-kept, tidy campground (as one would expect the KOA "flagship" to be). We had one of the new "deluxe patio" pull-through sites and found them very nice, wider than normal, and quite long & shady. Loved the two-person swing on the patio! The Wi-Fi connection was among the best we've had at a campground; of course that may have been due to our site's location. Loved the whimsy too - laundry and game room located in KOA "Kabins". Nice touch. Very clean facilities. I would have rated this campground higher except for the road noise from I-90, and the unpleasant odor that occasionally blows into the campground from some nearby industry. Good for an overnight or a base camp for visiting the local area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$75
We were really looking forward to this overnight at this much talked about park. Their website showed wonderful photos of great RV sites, but when we arrived we were disappointed. Not very well spaced apart you were very close to your neighbor. We paid for the upgraded site/pad that had a nice built in patio table, fire pit/fireplace and swing chair. Our table was a little run down, and there were so many bugs we could not even enjoy sitting outside at all. For the premium paid for the site it was truly a waste. They had an advertised "ice cream social" which didn't really say you had to pay for the ice cream, but when we walked up they were charging nearly $3 for a scoop of ice cream. Seems a novel idea to offer this, just not sure charging extra for it was such a good idea. This was the highest fee site we stayed at on a 2 week trip and we were truly disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$65
I noticed while investigating RV Parks in Billings that at least one of the two located on the river was over Forty Dollars per day thinking that just a little bit much we checked into this park instead. Then the wake up call came. This is a nice park don't get me wrong but not for the price listed above, and never again. This affiliation always has been a bit high in price but for Billings, MT. no I'm sorry that's too much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
We have stayed here before and it is still a very nice campground. My only gripe is that KOA seems to be getting extremely pricey. For $45 we had only a power/water site and our neighbor's slide was almost touching my awning (gives you an idea of how tight the sites are). For $75 you can get a bit more room and full hookups, but I can get a 5-star hotel in Billings for that rate. Seems like this town is the place to get extremely high campground prices, and I can't understand why. We had stayed previously at another campground up the road (on the Yellowstone River, hint-hint), but the prices were not much better and you are literally facing your neighbor's rig with barely 5 feet between you. We will stay here again if we're in the area, but I hope the prices become more reasonable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$53
This park had everything we needed for a comfortable overnight. Cheery staff, smoking hot WiFi and a nicely appointed long and level site. Our 40-footer fit easily. A bit pricey, but worth it. As America’s oldest KOA this park is aging nicely and has stayed up to date. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
We stayed at this campsite as an overnight stay. We thought this campground was very nice, but thought it would have been nice if the pool had some shade trees around it. There were cotton trees around the park so some of the cotton was flying into the pool, but on a hot day (100 degrees) like what we had, it was okay. We used the laundry room, bathrooms, and showers and thought they were very clean. I would recommend this campground to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$47
One word - Expensive - even for a KOA! There's a great opportunity for a budget campground in Billings! All campgrounds seem to be expensive here, so we chose the KOA as we were members and get a bit of a discount. Seriously though you do feel like you are being gouged. The Wi-Fi is free but has download limits. We paid $42 (with 10% discount) for a basic pull through gravel pad (which shifted level overnight) with electric and water - no sewer. The BBQ and Breakfast offered appeared to be no bargain either. They seemed the same price as what you could get at the average family diner. Breakfast $7 Steak dinner $16. This KOA is the original KOA, they maintain it well - there are lots of staff (which is probably where the fees go), there are decent amenities and some good ones for kids - playgrounds, pool mini golf - but nothing very special to other campgrounds around the country to justify the price. It's not even as if it is a major tourist locale? If we didn't have to stay a few nights in Billings we probably would have moved on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$75
We spent several days in the park. We did not reserve before arrival and had to stay in a deluxe patio site to get full hookups. It was very nice and expensive. The pet area is a fenced gravel area where dogs can be off leash. Breakfast and dinner are available during peak season. We tried dinner one evening and found it to be very good. We have stayed there before, and will probably stay there again. On a winter visit, we stayed elsewhere because the campground was closed for the winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$47
We were in site M8, was a bit hard to back into due to small street, but not horrible. WI-FI signal was poor and kept kicking us off so it was un-usable. There is 3G Sprint service, 1XRTT for Verizon and no AT&T or Nextel service. Utilities all worked and they have a afternoon BBQ and breakfast in mornings, prices are reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
We really liked this park. People were friendly, sites paved, and has some shade and some open sites. This park would be perfect if it had a pool. We only stayed here one night but if we were not headed out, we would stay here more time. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$60
We called for a reservation and inquired as to the price of a pull-through versus a back-in. A gentleman quoted $50 for pull-through and $45 for the back in. We usually do not stay at KOA because we feel they are overpriced, hence, the reason for asking. We had friends coming into the same campground and wanted to connect with them for the evening. Upon arriving we were put into a narrow pull-through with barely enough room for our tow, and our neighbor's sewer connection was 2 1/2 to 3 feet from our steps. You have a choice of two sewer connections and the next day our new neighbor hooked-up 6 inches from our picnic table as we were playing cards. Our friends we were meeting up with were on a long, wide pull-through lot. The park itself was clean with the exception of hundreds of cotton fuzz balls falling from the cottonwood trees. As we were leaving a large dog was running loose, and we nearly hit the dog. To sum up our experience, we were charged $63 a night, the same as our friends, except their site was twice as nice as the one we were on. Another typical KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$55
It is a great spot to stay. I was passing through for work and wanted something different from a hotel. The staff are very friendly and curious. If every KOA is like them they have set a very high standard. I loved my stay and will stay again. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$65
Pretty nice park overall, friendly staff, nice and clean facilities and nicely shaded sites and not too crammed in. Nice patio areas, some with swings. Not much bad to say, campground is fairly close to some great historical points of interest. BBQ dinner was pricey for the quality of food, my steak was seriously overcooked. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$44
We had not intended to stay here on our trip but had trouble with our motorhome. While getting it repaired in Billings, we rented a Kamping Kabin at KOA #1. It was much more comfortable than the Motel 6 room we rented for one night (which isn't saying much) and cost exactly the same per night. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool, hot tub, breakfast served on the grounds, clean facilities, and exceptionally friendly and polite staff. I have absolutely no complaints about this park. We would happily stay here again in our motorhome! We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$62
Agree this is a beautiful park which we have stayed at several times before. There are several negatives for this park: it is way over-priced, some of the turns to get to the site are tight for a 38 foot MH, and even with a pull-through site we could not get out without backing up so had to hook the "toad" up in the road. If you want 50 amp full hookup service and a pull through there aren't any other options without the patio swing which we never used. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$39
What a beautiful park. Big beautiful trees, plenty of well manicured grass with level gravel sites. This is an older KOA but extremely well maintained. The restrooms and showers were very clean. WiFi and cable TV both worked very well. Pet friendly with plenty of room to walk and roam. Good for overnight or longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$45
Decent Park. Good facilites, pool, hot tub etc. But like most KOA's they pack you in. Felt crowded, and tight. If you like the amenities and activites of KOA, then this is a great one. Myself, I look for something a little quieter and roomier. Good place to stop while passing through though but kind of pricey for a 1 night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$45
This is a very nice park in a beautiful setting. It has friendly, helpful staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$51
Wow, that is all I can say about this park. It is very clean and the people are very nice. We have a spot with two swinging chairs, fire pit and nice patio with a round table. There is a lot of grass and the spaces are very large. This place is a great place to stay. I would certainly come here again driving through Billings. If you are looking for a place to stop this is it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Beautiful campground and polite staff. We were here on the off season when the area was quite cold. Campground is a great place for families due to the playground, game room, and mini-golf course. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Very pleasant KOA. Pet friendly and very quiet. Rather nice laundry facilities and the Wi-Fi worked great. Office staff was nice and very knowledgeable about the area. This park like most others in the surrounding states start cutting back on the amenities after Labor Day. Would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
Nice, tidy park off the interstate. Spent one night while waiting for someone to arrive at the airport. Landscaped nicely. Not many kids (non-weekend). Easy to get to, easy to get in/out with 43' MH and tow; no need to unhook unless necessary. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
KOA uses this RV Park as their 'corporate showpiece' for perspective KOA RV park owners. Due to the limited RV park facilities in the Billings area, they are able to charge high space fees during their prime season, June 1 - August 15th. Although it is a nice park, not exceptional but nice, the high rates aren't justified. Luckily we stayed 'off season' for over a week so we were able to get a better rate, although we did not have full hookups. After Labor Day, they roll up the facilities, shut down half the bathrooms, pool, BBQ meals, etc. If you need to get a hold of the KOA park office by phone, you might have difficulties as their phone system has problems. I had to call back three times before I was able to get someone to answer, that was during Summer operation hours. They need to add more Full Hookup Sites to support the customers. Yes, they have some premium sites but they charge about $15.00 more per night for them, consequently it raises their nightly space fees to about $80.00 per night for the concrete patio, swing, etc. Yes, it is a nice park but overpriced unless you can work out a before or after season rate for an extended stay. Yes, we will stay here again but only because we have family living in the Billings area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$37
This is the very first KOA in the nation and the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in! It's on the Yellowstone River with bluffs on the other side and plenty of tall, Cottonwood trees and spacious sites. It's very neat, clean and nicely landscaped. They also have several patio sites that are extremely nice, with many extras, including a swing, a cement patio, an umbrella over the round picnic table, BBQ grills, etc. The only reason I didn't give this park a 10 is because the showers are very, very small, as are the dressing areas. If they were to build new bathrooms with larger showers, this park would definitely be a TEN! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
Great campground - especially for a KOA! Nice wide big rig sites. Great amenities. Space between the sites. Easy on and off the highway. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$52
Very nice KOA as one would expect for being their #1 park. Well maintained park and easy access for all size rigs. I wish all KOA's were as nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$60
Nice KOA-- certainly better than most. Paved roads with gravel sites and paved patios with swings and fire rings and tables. All the normal KOA amenities plus a breakfast and dinner restaurant. Too many trees for any satellite reception which would have been a big problem for us if we were staying more than one night. Wi-Fi worked well. I agree with others, though, $60 is too much to pay for an overnight park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$63
This is a nice campground but their rates are much too high. I can stay in a decent hotel for less money and not have to listen to the train and traffic noise. I don't think we can afford to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$60
You may be surprised by the industrial look on I-90 as you near this campground. Once off of 90, it is a nice drive to the campground. Right on the river, the campground is okay from a motorhome towing in and out perspective. There are some premium sites that seem a bit better than others, but for one night we decided to pick a standard pull-through. Check in was robot like. This park is okay for an overnight along your route to Badlands or beyond. It does seem over priced. We would try a less expensive park in the future for an overnight if in the need for an overnight in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$60
Nice park for a short stay but a little expensive. Guess not many choices in the Billings area. Easy access for a big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$60
This KOA is the first KOA in the world. They have a great staff (lots of workers) and exceptional store. The pool is great. The park is well maintained and groomed (lawns are watered on a strict schedule to keep it all green). The laundry room was nice, and the bathroom/showers (especially on the side behind the Pistol Petes BBQ) were fabulous!!!! Free hot showers, private individual bathrooms. My only complaint would be the thousands of lady bugs that fly around and make sitting outside a challenge. Never had such a problem with them in all the campgrounds we go to. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$60
This is a lovely park with lots of pine trees and gravel pads. Sites had cement patios, tables, firepits and 2 person swings. The streets are paved and there is a small dog run next to the playground. Lots of kid activities such as mini golf, etc. Cable TV and WiFi is free although I didn't take the time to log on. Only drawback was the price. Outrageously high for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$52
This is a very nice campground. The only negative is that the sites are a bit close together, but otherwise there is nothing not to like. The staff is very helpful and the campground is well kept. There is plenty to do and the access and interior roads are very nice. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$64
Very well ran, family operation. Clean, peaceful, and easy to access. Rather expensive, but cheaper than a motel. We stay here 4 or 5 times a summer. Cookout each night has great food and service. Nice clean pool, and near the Yellowstone River: a great place for a little walk. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$45
This is a beautiful park with huge trees and lots of space to roam. It's quiet and a short distance to downtown and the west end for plenty of shopping. Our pull-through site had a nice patio, picnic table and swing. Our dog enjoyed every walk we took around the grounds. We stayed here 4 days and would definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$47
This is a well-maintained, well-run KOA--the very first KOA in the U.S. Staff was friendly and helpful. Grounds were very well-kept. We particularly enjoyed the outdoor "Pistol Pete's" restaurant. The food was excellent and fairly priced. We would definitely stay here again although the rates are a little high. This was a MUCH BETTER experience than the night before at the Butte KOA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$58
The only thing that kept me from giving it a rating of 10 was the lack of a good WiFi signal when I was in the very back row. I extended my stay from 7 nights to 11 and I had to move to another site right behind the office and the WiFi signal was almost off the chart! Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Beautiful grounds, great meals, - as the very first KOA it is the ideal showplace. If only every place lived up to this standard. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$69
Like most KOAs, this place is grossly overcharging for its spaces. We werein one of the "deluxe patio sites" and it cost us $69.00 plus tax. What makes it deluxe? Its a gravel site (not paved), but with a patio, table, chairs, umbrella. Ridiculously high. But the people were nice and friendly. Would not stay here again at these prices. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$44
This is a very appealing KOA! The park is very well maintained and is quiet! Playgrounds and pool areas are clean. We stayed in a water/electric site and they are narrower than the full hook-up sites, however, management does a great job at spacing rigs when the park isn't full. Dump station is easily accessible. Cafe available in the evening and for breakfast. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$54
The campground is clean and well maintained. The pool and spa were in wonderful condition. Our site had a porch swing and trimmed trees. Breakfast and dinner could be ordered as take-out or you can eat at the picnic tables. We did not order breakfast, but the barbequed pork ribs were scrumptious. The laundry room was one of the nicest we have used. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$60
We highly anticipated our stay at this KOA park as the reviews and the price suggested a peak experience. However, we were very disappointed. The site we were given was muddy but that was not the most disturbing aspect of the park, the cottonwood trees were shredding and it rained cotton day and night. It got onto all our screens and into the rig. Probably the most difficult to see was that In the tent area there were several campers that appeared to be homeless individuals and families camping with all their possessions, animals (four dogs in one site) and children's play equipment. Their possessions were scattered everywhere. Another disturbing aspect was unsupervised children, age 3, 4 and 5 (I asked their ages) riding around the park in motorized plastic cars. They mixed it up with incoming rigs. it was amazing that no one was hurt. The only redeeming aspect of this park was the nightly BBQ and breakfast for a good price, of course. I agree with one of the previous campers when they said that this park may have just priced itself out of the market. You do not get enough value for $60 plus a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$60
We paid for the premium sites with patio, swing, and other amenities. Site was shaded and perfect in every way. Close to Billings and right along the Yellowstone River. Beautiful place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$56
I rated this park a 9 when we stayed here last year. We had a pull-thru full hookup site for $36. They have finally priced themselves out of the market for me at $56 for a back-in full hookup next to the road into/out of the park. Management must not realize the current market...they'd only have to look at the lack of folks using the BBQ either morning or evening ... few used the facility. After reviewing costs at other local parks, I think we will just skip Billings altogether in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$58
Very nice park and easy to get to. We had a pull through full hookup site, that had a concrete patio, fire pit, wood swing and picnic table. The campground was clean and nicely landscaped. It's right on the Yellowstone river with great views of the far bank and hills. Well stocked store and all facilities we're clean and neat. We stayed for 4 nights and would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2008
$66
While the park itself is nice and we have stayed several times prior to this trip, the price is just too much for what you get and where you are at. The site was fairly level but tight for our rig. Our neighbors sewer hose leaked quite a bit and it appeared they were not in their coach much. The staff didnt seemed too concerned, in fact it seemed the thought of the sewer leaking was amusing to them. Overall though the park is very nice. But, as nice as it is, it is not a destination resort. If it were not for a family wedding, we would not have stayed. In fact, our relatives got a group rate at the Hampton Inn and paid less per night then we did for a full hook-up RV site. I am afraid this is our last visit to this park unless they lower their prices. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$66
We really enjoyed this campground. The rate was a bit high but that was because we requested a patio site with furniture. Our site was perfectly level and the lawn area was very well maintained. We would definitely return there if we are in the area again and probably stay for several days the next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$60
First stay in this park in 2008. We have stayed many times in previous years. It's the best KOA we have stayed in but we tend to avoid most KOA's. It will accommodate any big unit. The grounds are nice. Wi-Fi works well. At 60 bucks a night it is on the high side for what you get in our opinion, and the deluxe patios sites are more money than we paid this trip. We will probably stay with them again but it's getting close to the price of a motel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$41
This is one of the nicer KOAs. Level sites on gravel. Well maintained grassy areas. Lots of trees and flowers. Pleasing surroundings. Reasonable prices for the laundry. Very clean restrooms and showers. They have some new premium sites that have cement pads and patios. Would stay here again while passing through. The campground is on the Yellowstone River and there are some sites that have a river view. Noise from I-90 is minimal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$29
Signage to campground good but down narrow road. Good area to park and register. Office staff friendly and efficient. Very well maintained site with good ambiance. Very quiet location on edge of town by river. Lovely premium sites with landscaping which were flat and service hook-ups in good position for easy hook-up. Electricity solid and water pressure good. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$41
We really enjoyed this park, our first stay here. Shade was ample, we were able to walk and to ride our bikes. The setting was very scenic and staff friendly. Unfortunately the hot tub heater was broken, but staff very apologetic and were working on the problem they had just discovered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$45
Very nice KOA, also first KOA. When we were there you could walk on the rocky riverbed. We had one of their super-site pull-through site which include a fireplace, swing and patio table with chairs and umbrella. WiFi was solid, but we were adjacent to the office. Office was staffed were very young but appeared to know what they were doing. The playground was OK; they had miniature golf. Also had a pool that wasn't open yet. We would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$33
A nice park near the river with beautiful trees and grounds and close in to town. Quiet with a nice staff and clean restrooms/showers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$65
Great service and great location for exploring Billings We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$33
Very nice RV park. No complaints. Nice size sites. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$45
We have stayed at this KOA many times over the years. The premium sites are tight for a big motor home. In June we paid $58 a night and in September it was $45. A few comments. The water had a very funny taste this time. Never noticed it before. The premium sites face wrong so you have afternoon sun on your patio side. In general it is the best park in Billings and for a KOA it's better than most by far. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$45
A very well kept maintained KOA we used on our way east. Some special sites included a paved patio with umbrella table etc. Typical KOA type campground with nice facilities, but otherwise rows of campsites. No real complaints, and a good place to stop while passing through. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$36
The comments posted about the gravel road into this KOA no longer apply. The road from exit 450 has been paved. We camped here in early September and requested a water/electric only site because I could see the sites with water/electric/sewer/cable were packed. The area we were in was sparsely occupied so we had no one next to us. We were able to walk our dogs down along the Yellowstone River which flows by the campground. The campground is well maintained, the staff friendly and helpful, and all the public rooms I used were very clean. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
Very good KOA. Trees and grass galore. This was the first KOA. A little more expensive, but a lovely park. The WiFi worked fine. Nice large pull through sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$44
This is a nice park however I do not think that $44.00 for a site with no sewer and only 30 amp is reasonable. I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$38
The park was very clean. When we arrived it looked like everybody was having a great time. Good family park. Rather expensive. They were out of sewer sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
We stayed here one night and found this to be one of the better KOA campgrounds. The children we had with us really enjoyed this place. This KOA is very large but well maintained. The only negative was the incredible volume of "yellow jackets" wasps in the park. We attempted to eat twice in the outdoor dining area and each time had to leave because of the constant attacks on us and our food by the wasps. Overall a very nice place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$52
A little pricey however, sites level and well spaced, grass, concrete patio, concrete picnic table and swing at site. Large mature shade trees. Very busy in season but quiet and clean. We stayed 7 days and without question would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$65
Weird park. If you are a family with kids, this is great. Lots of things for kids to do. However, when making reservations, make sure to ask what is available at your site. Some have assorted hookups. Can be noisy with kids all over and tenters having a good time, so if you want quiet, move on. Sites vary a lot by price and amenities. Some areas are crowded, others not as much. Expensive sites can face some long-term trailers. No "instant on" phones. WiFi varies by site. Agree with fellow camper who said too many teenage workers who are not professional. Poor supervision of pool rules, etc. (toddlers in spa, etc.) Laundry small, as are showers. Good BBQ on site. High shade is nice. Overall, good for families, but expensive for what it is. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$70
Very nice KOA. One thing we did notice is that there is a very low ratio of KOA staff members. The pool wasn't very clean, and it was crowded. (You can expect that as it was 100 degrees out!) The showers were ok, however full of flies. Our site is absolutely beautiful, however as you can see, we paid for it! It had a gas grill, swing, table, bench and concrete pad: not to mention perfectly level site. We made our reservations very early, and it that was a good idea as this is a very busy KOA. There is wonderful landscaping, real grass, paved streets and overall, the grounds are beautiful. There is a pond nearby so we noticed a few mosquitoes. The miniature golf was nice and very reasonably priced at $2.00 per person. We would definitely stay here again and we do recommend taking exit 447 for the paved road versus the construction shorter route. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$44
Overnight spot only. Quite expensive for what you get. Showers clean. Pool very dirty. Young teenage staff who were more interested in playing on the bicycles than doing work. I old them about the pool and that there was a young couple in the pool with 2 children who were to young to be potty trained and were in the water without pool diapers. They brushed me off. I don't think I would stay here again. Site not well kept. WiFi hit and miss. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$49
Actually a lovely park with nice sites. There was even a fenced in dog park in the middle and a kiddie play area. Our site had a cement "patio" and table with umbrella. The ONLY problem I had was the price. $49 was outrageous for amenities that we were used to paying about $35. KOA has really priced itself out of our budget at most parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$66
The only thing missing in this campground was a bigger view, however, everything else was much better than my previous stays at other KOAs. Campfire pits at most sites, except for the older part of the park that had only water and electrical hook-ups. If a campfire pit is important to you, make sure you request one when making your reservation. We stayed 2 nights to tour Battle of the Little Big Horn and then stayed again on our return trip home. Nice pool. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$49
Most beautiful full service RV park I've stayed in after 8 years of RVing. We had a level gravel site with water/electric/sewer/cable/wifi. We had a concrete patio with fire ring, picnic table, and two person swing under a large tree. Campground has heated pool and hot tub. Laundry facilities in the campground are excellent, big washers, big dryers, ironing board and iron. Breakfast and dinner are available daily in the campground during the summer and the food was good and the price reasonable. If you come into the park from exit 450, it's a quarter mile drive on a gravel road. If you come in from exit 447, however, it's 2.5 miles of good paved road. If this park was a little less expensive, I would have giving it a 10. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$38
Nice, well presented park but cannot see where the daily rate can be justified in Billings. We reserved a fullhook-up site but when we go to the allocated site there was no sewer. Returned to the office and changed to one of the dozen or so that did have sewer. Small % for a large park. As others have remarked the road to the park is terrible. Don't bother washing your RV or car. There are signs up for road work, but nothing being done. Would we stay here again - probably try Yellowstone River Park just down the same rotten road. Looked nice and probably cheaper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Lots of big shade trees, grass, flowers, plenty of room between sites. We got a beautiful back-in site right on the banks of the Yellowstone River. This is the nicest KOA-both staff and facilities- we have encountered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$39
This camp was overpriced but the nicest park we've stayed at since our summer trip began in March 2007. Although out of the owner's control - we would have rated the park a 10 except the entry road is torn up and the gravel is rough, which is apparently under repair. The gravel site was level with concrete patios, swing set, and a table with an umbrella. We stayed for 3 nights and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$28
This is a very nice campground on the river, lots of trees. Very clean restrooms and showers, also a well stocked store. Spaces were nicely spaced leaving plenty of room. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2006
$45
This was a disaster. We pulled in and at first everything was fine. The employees worked with us when the site they had chosen was too small. Then came the winds. The wind started blowing like crazy. Debris was blowing sideways off the trees. Large branches were breaking off and hiting units; including ours. Within one minute there were three employees (2 in golf carts and one on a tractor) going around picking up all the branches and fallen debris. Clearly they were not surprised by this and were trained and well versed on this type of event. We pulled out of our spot and started driving around trying to find a safe place, out of range of the "missles" flying off the trees. The employee on the tractor directed us towards the patio sites. I backed it in there and went to the office to tell them where we were. I also told them I was not going to pay for an upgrade just to be out of danger in the park. They didn't argue. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
Quiet park on the Yellowstone River. Great facilities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$49
We stayed here a week and it's a great "hub" to visit the surrounding historical sites; Cody, Beartooth scenic hwy, and Bighorn Nat'l monument. It's a bit too far for Yellowstone. Very clean and has big upgraded sites for the extra cost. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$39
Over priced. Otherwise a nice place. The city road to the campground needs work and is very narrow. I liked the patio with picnic table with umbrella and grill. Mini golf is $2 per person extra, we didn't play, thought it should be in with the cost. Did hear road noise in the morning, but none at night. Slept with windows open. We have our own shower and toilet in our trailer and use it, but I did check out the restrooms and showers. Their showers are smaller than the one in our trailer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$35
A very nice, well maintained KOA park. Sites are spacious and well maintained. Patio sites are especially nice if your going to be there for a few days. Open air restaurant, offering breakfast and dinner, staffed by foreign students very reasonably priced. Food quality is excellent. Only negative is the road to the park. It is very rough and seriously in need of repaving. It was so bad that I drove down the wrong side of the road when there was no opposing traffic to avoid it. We would stay there again. (In fact we did on our return trip) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$30
This park was great. Nice shade on the sites, fire rings at each site (which we don't see too often at KOA's) and patio furniture or porch swings. The hookups located nicely and they were easy to find in the dark. If all the KOA's were like this we'd stay in them more often. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2005
$56
While the approach is nicely done, the e/w sites are expensive at $38 and have poor ingress and very poor egress. For some reason, they think they must water the sites until they are muddy. Makes no sense but they do it all day long. They have very expensive patio sites at $56/night which are nicely done but again the price is out of line. One can stay in a totally first class resort like Crown Villa in Bend, OR for less and have a much better total experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$59
Typical KOA except in one respect. The campground had tight turns and impediments for a big rig, and the "river" that allegedly ran through the campground was bone dry. The one respect where this campground was different was that its "deluxe" sites were a total ripoff at $59 per night. They were gravel and basically no better than what you would expect at a $25-$30 per night campground. Would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$60
Felt rate was high but it was summer season. Overall park very nice, staff mostly young, college/high school, but friendly. Laundry clean and we felt safe. Other campers around us friendly. Did not escort to site and had issue with just which one was ours, but once sorted out we had a nice large level site with huge patio close to laundry and camp store. Play area for kids made park quiet. The city street to the park is narrow, run down. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$45
We stayed here for one night on our way to South Dakota and on our return trip back to Alberta, Canada. What a beautiful campground. It was very well looked after. The washrooms and showers were clean and well stocked. The swimming pool and hot tub were wonderful. Our only disappointment was not being able to stay longer. We would strongly recommend this campground to anyone and will return on future visits to the States. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2005
$36
Pull throughs are long enough to keep your tow hooked-up, even with a big rig. Super sites appear shorter than regular sites. Good roads inside campground, although a lots of turns. However, the approach road to the campground, off the interstate, was full of pot-holes. Very helpful, friendly, and young staff. Good voltage & water pressure. Trees were trimmed and did NOT have any problems with low hanging branches. Stayed only one night, on the way to Yellowstone, but would plan to stay longer on next trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$32
This is a nice RV park, park is very close to Yellowstone River. Roads and sites are gravel. Park is clean and has a lot of nice trees. No road noise. Staff was nice at check in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$39
We have big rig, so called ahead to get site with no low tree limbs. Naturally, first site had lots of low limbs so went back for try #2. Got site with only a few low limbs to scrape the bus. Next day, had to find caretaker to come trim trees so we could depart. Deluxe site was nice but expensive and hard to get into (had to move the usual boulders). Don't believe them when they say all trees are trimmed to 14'. Staff in summer were European college students and were interesting to talk with at dinner bar-b-que and maintenance staff very helpful. Since we were there only overnight, can't comment on other amenities. Would stay here again as it is quiet and off the freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$28
Friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$35
Easy access from freeway. We found the campground staff helpful and available. The sites were very clean and well maintained. the campground store was well stocked. Scenic location on the banks of the Yellowstone river. Charged for pet, one downgrade. June 2003 36' MH We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2001
$28
my rating system 1-10 y or n, highway ez off-on 5, site ez in-out 4, dog-rated 4, site electric-water-sewer quality 5, passport america n, host friendliness 5, camp internal roads 4, nearest big city Billings We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com