217661 User submitted reviews online!!
Yellowstone River RV Park and Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 71 user reviews. Phone: (406) 259-0878
CGID1658

Yellowstone River RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$75



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   3   5   9   9   10   7   3   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$75
Nice RV park with a lot of pull-thrus but most of these RV sites are shared with RV doors facing each other. Many of these sites are too narrow to use canopies depending how your neighbor is parked. Not on the Yellowstone River but on a creek that flows into the river. Expensive but there only two major campgrounds in town and both are busy. Pool and hot tub need updating and cleaning. Many people used these but we would not. Close to Billings downtown. Nice paved walking/biking trail about 1/2 mile away with river access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$68
First thing I will say is the place is a total rip-off for the price. The spaces are so cramped together it is pathetic. Most RV parks have a nice pull-through space with a little private area for you to pull your awning out and sit outside, not this place. Your awning can't come down because their pull-through spaces are "two-way" and they cram two rigs in the same spot facing opposite directions. Total, and I mean TOTAL RIP-OFF for 70 bucks a night. The little market is pretty useless, the staff so-so, but we really can't get over the way they cram their customers into very uncomfortable, cramped spaces. This is the poorest planned RV park we have ever seen. The ONLY good thing we will say about this park is the internet is really good in comparison to most RV parks. Other than that, it is well maintained, clean, and nicely landscaped. Guess they figured they should give something for ripping their customers off with the ridiculous prices and lack of "personal space". We would not stay here again if it were midnight, we were too tired to drive, and it was pouring rain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$72
We stayed overnight here. We had planned on staying longer but felt the rate was overpriced. We had no choice but to stay here as we were exhausted from our travels of the day. The pool was also not in working order. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$43
Yes, mature trees and some grass. But the staff put us in a side by side site, doors facing each other. And they were no where near full. Like a tenement. And sewer placement is way in front, check all this if you stay here. On the plus side, good cable, wifi, Verizon signal strong and fairly quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$43
Very nice park with mature trees and some nice grass between sites. Good gravel pads, with 50 amp, water, sewer and cable. You can see that the pull-through sites were originally designed for two RV's side-by-side, but with modern trailers and slides they were using them as single sites while we were there. There is a large nature park with a trail back to the Yellowstone River at the back of the park. We walked back there several times and enjoyed the birds and the view. The Office/Store had a nice variety of trinkets and other things to buy. The park is very convenient to the highway and city, but it is quiet and feels secluded. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$46
Great park. We liked it a lot and would highly recommend the short hike in the back down to the Yellowstone River. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$49
We had a medical emergency while in this park and the staff was extremely helpful, kind, & generous in meeting our needs. Besides this, the park was beautifully landscaped, had well-trimmed large shade trees, ample space, and clean and well-kept grounds. All of the staff was not only courteous and accessible, but friendly. We will stay there again whenever we go through Billings, and would recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$53
The park is clean and nice. Easy access for a 40 foot towing, but sites are VERY narrow with lots of big trees. Paved roads and level stone sites. Sewer in only some sites. You share power and water, whomever gets there first gets the 50 amp I guess. No room for awnings. Nice pet area. Quiet at night. For $50+ per night, I expect a full-hook-up, escort to site, curbside garbage p/u and a concrete patio. The KOA down the street looked like the sites were bigger when I drove through. The Wi-Fi here is awful and trees block satellite! My Verizon JetPak worked with no problems. When are campgrounds going to get out of the 90's, every person has at least two devices that need to be connected 24/7 to the internet? Next time I will go down the road one block and try them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$52
Easy to find, near I-90, and clean. We stayed one night. The first thing we noticed was that two sites share a common area that includes the water, power, grass area, and two picnic tables. All okay until about 10PM when a guest pulled into the site next to us and proceeded to set up their space. They used the entire common area to then prepare dinner and chat until 11PM! In the morning we had no picnic table for our breakfast as neighbor's stuff was on both tables. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$79
This park did not honor it's registration commitment. We reserved a 50A FHU and received email confirmation but upon arrival at our site found only 30A available. There is one 50A outlet per two side-by-side sites, and our neighbor was already using it. No resolution was offered by the campground. We also noticed the party arriving right behind us had to move sites, and they verified that it was because they reserved 50A but were placed on a site where it was not available. This will be a one stop campground for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$48
Campsites were very narrow with side by side hook-ups. When we extended our slides, there was just walking room between camping units. Sites were level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
We stayed here over Thanksgiving 2012, and again over Easter 2013. Clean, well manicured, and well maintained park with mature shade trees and attractive grounds. Both visits were in the off-season so little contact with staff. No worries, self-check-in works great. We unhook our car to manuever our 43' bus through the narrow turns on arrival and departure. We will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
Overpriced compared to similar sites. Park was not full so no problems with feeling cramped. Showers and bathrooms clean but not enough--had to wait to use. Nature trail to river is a plus. Staff helpful and friendly. Never could get on internet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$64
This park is a huge disappointment in its price range of $60/night. As a previous reviewer stated, we were packed in like sardines without any "yard" area at all, and the picnic tables were literally sitting next to the sewer hookups. What is unfortunate is this park has potential. If the spaces were larger, this could be a nice park; however, at a reduced price of about $49 per night. We would never stay here again and would not recommend this park for the price. Good Sam let us down with their rating on this one! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$47
For $47.00 per night for a water and electric site I do not require luxury but warm water in the shower would be nice. The comment was "Oh yes, we have had complaints about that". They claimed to have handicapped accessible showers, but they were not even close, no grab bars or seats. The sites are just average, level gravel but tight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$48
Very tight fit campground, hard to maneuver a 40 footer in here. Sites were level enough and nice surroundings but overpriced for the cramped sites in the park. Nice laundry area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$47
This is a Good Sam Park. We were put in an open site with gravel. They are very small and crowded. There are a lot of rules listed. There is a pet run, but they do not provide bags or shovels to pick up after your dog. The Wi-Fi is very weak and sporadic. Too bad that a city this large only has 2 RV parks and they are almost beside each other. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$60
If you enjoy being stacked in like cord wood, and want to know every time your neighbor passes gas, this is most certainly the campground for you! We were put in a row of RVs where there is not even enough space between them to set out chairs. I could easily reach out my front door and shake the hand of the neighbor next to us on one side. On the other side, the neighbors could see in our windows if we opened the blinds. I find this totally unacceptable while they are charging premium rates. We asked to be moved since there are some sites empty where we would have some space until someone came in. The request has been ignored. We only stay because we have to meet up with someone tomorrow. Then, we are out of here and certainly would never purposely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
The worst campground we have ever stayed in, and I cannot think of a single positive thing to say about our stay. Looked like the owner has doubled the number of sites by putting two sites where there used to be one site making it very crowded. We were next to another class A, and we couldn't both put out the small window awnings because they would touch; didn't even try the large awning. We came back from a long day trip to find that someone had turned our breaker off (it wasn't tripped) leaving us with a very hot RV. We talked to the owner who showed no concern whatsoever about the incident. The previous day the main breaker had tripped on our road due to overloading so we can only suspect that our breaker was turned off while we were gone to conserve power for the rest of the row. Thank goodness we didn't have a pet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$71
Smallest spaces we have camped in; had to have picnic table at rear of site. For $71.00 I would expect a lot more than we got. RV's were parked patio to driver and no room for any tables. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$66
Pull-through sites are improperly designed, with double wide for two RV's. There is no way another could pull in next to us with our slides out. A 5th wheel came in to be assigned next to us and couldn't fit. Pet area was not clean; no grass area for our dog at our own site. Wi-Fi was good! We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
The roads were paved and fairly wide, no issue with turning. The hook-ups were at the back making it difficult and needing really long water hose. There is a nice walking trail down to the river. The rest rooms were clean. We would stay again, but thought the price was high for what you were getting, especially since we did not have a sewer hook up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
Open in the winter which is an automatic winner - but only electric available. No water or sewer on-site during the winter. Showers and bathrooms are closed as well. But nice park with access to the river and a nice walking path behind the fenced dog area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Not from the Ritz and no amenities to reflect this price but there are only 3 RV Parks in Billings and this is the cheapest of the 3! We stay here because it is close to family...no other choice. Manager is nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$59
Looked good at gate, but fell very short of a decent RV park. Questioned high rate but to tired to argue. Given incorrect directions to my site (no help from man on duty) but finally got in a very crowed slot. Had specified 50 AMP, site had 30. Power pole failed after about a half hour,had to use my neighbors. Beautiful park that looks like a dump because of so many old and dilapidated RVs. Very old bus conversion behind me that can only be described as ratty.Three motorcycles and a beat-up car parked by it. Several slots occupied by truck campers on stilts with no truck around. Loose dogs. I found that 90% of the slots were filled with transit and permanent workers from local construction projects and working at the local refinery. Three of these residents told me they paid $22 per night for the exact slot and facilities I was paying $52.70 for. Went to office and asked to talk to Owner or Manager. No one ever came. Left same request in note on the door of the office as I left. Not response. If you want to stay in a construction camp and pay way to much money, Yellowstone River Camp ground is your place. Other wise go to the KOA right next door. Would never go back. This park is on the way down and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$48
Very Very crowded !!!! We were in a pull through site with a motorhome parked next to us. There was no more than 3' between us. SCARY. This park is a block from a busy highway and therefore very noisy. Although the park is very nice with lots of shade trees, you can't enjoy it due to the overcrowding. If you are only staying overnight it works, but if not, you are pretty much stuck inside your RV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$46
Clean, quiet gravel sites. Campground is good, but kind of expensive for what it is. I had water and electric only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$54
This park is way over priced. The sites for 50 amp, plus water and sewer, cost $54.00 and are side by side. We could not extend our awning as our neighbor in a 5th wheel was too close and both doors were facing each other. They could not satisfy us so we asked for our money back and they charged us a $5 fee. A complete waste of money. We moved down the road to another RV park and were pleased. I wish I had read this before we came to Billings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
I had planned on staying here long term. It is a VERY NICE rv park. The problems arise with overbooking, preferred treatment to other guests, and some unfriendly staff members (not all though). The owners were very unprofessional when trying to resolve issues, especially when it involved their family members. If this park was operated in a professional manner, it would be a great place! I will not stay here again, nor would I recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$75
The check-in was very pleasant but the sites are way too close together. Literally I could reach my arm out the door and just about touch the RV parked next to us. Very little privacy and too crowded. Also felt it was overly expensive compared to other RV parks in and around the US. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$56
RV parks in Billings are pricey; we stayed in both parks on this road. Even though the sites are close together, this park is shaded and well laid out. Good laundry facility. Excellent location, easy to get to downtown Billings for sightseeing and restaurants. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$58
The pull-through sites are barely wide enough for one rig with slide-outs, much less two. To add insult to injury, the rigs are side by side on the curb side with no space between them. we had to move so both rigs could open their doors and only one of us had slides! There is about a five foot grass strip between the driver's sides of the spaces, but that is taken up with power, sewer, water and two tiny tables. I would not consider this as a place to stay even for one night! I'd rather stay in a highway rest area! Almost impossible for a big rig! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$52
Pretty location in Billings but pricey for narrow sites and lack of attention to details. Hookups were not in the best location or state of repair. Overpriced for the location and amenities. Level sites with wide gravel islands but two rigs per gravel island made for a tight fit with small strips of grass between. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$50
Overall, a first class park with excellent maintenance and all the amenities. The only downside for us was the daily rate. Even with the Good Sam discount the one night stay came to a bit over $50. Maybe the price reflects the fact that there is a KOA a quarter mile down the road, and we all know how overpriced KOAs are. But the park is an easy off the interstate and just a mile or two to downtown for eating and shopping. I gave it a 9 because of the price. Otherwise a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
OK for small rigs. Pull through sites barely have room for slide outs. Preference to long term residents. There is lots of grass, nice pet areas, and is kept up. But not big rig friendly. You can get in but you may not be able to get out. Would not come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$52
The sites were too tight and crowded and seemed to be set up backwards with the gravel where the door of a camper was situated and plumbing and sewer where the grass was. We were disappointed to find the river that was at the end of their nature walk was dried up and wish the staff had told us that when we were being told of things to do while camping there. The container that held the garbage cans was right by our site. The door had a spring on it that caused it to slam shut with a disturbingly loud noise each time it was used. We felt it was too expensive for what was offered. We probably won't stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$55
RV parking spaces were extremely small and cramped. Very little, if any, space to go outside to sit during our stay here. Not more than 3 feet separated us from the next RV (both sides). Little, if any grass for pets at RV space. Pool was very small. We will never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$46
Very clean and nice but very overpriced for the middle of Montana. A nice place to stop over. The showers were clean. There were full hook ups , a dog area, and a playground. Nice, but overpriced. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$53
The other reviews are correct. If I had remembered to check them before booking here I would not stay here. Our door opens directly to another trailer's door. All pull-thru spaces are double, facing opposite directions so there is no personal space. This might be good for overnight or if you're not planning to spend any time outside your space. Otherwise don't stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$53
I agree with all the previous reviews which state WAY OVERPRICED! We shared our space with a regular travel trailer and they were only three feet out the front door. There is NOTHING special about this park and should be passed by until they fix the parking problems and lower their prices. Camp store was understocked, especially considering the park was full and could have done a great business on concessions alone. Somewhat difficult to maneuver through the park with a large unit. Dog run okay for the smaller dogs, river walk okay but nothing really special. We would pass the RV parks by in Billings altogether next time and stay in the next town over. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$49
We stayed in this park for one night and had a very poor space. They are double spaces with no clearance between the rigs. The pads are dirt but fairly level. The utilities are located at the extreme rear of the space and hard to hook up to. The access roads are small and hard to maneuver around the turns. Lots of cottonwood trees causing fuzz into everything, including my AC inlets and window screens. The park was way overpriced for what they offer. There was only one good thing we found at this park, and that was the great fenced in dog areas. Pass this one by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$63
We stopped in Billings, MT, on our way from Glacier National Park to Mt. Rushmore. The KOA was full so we decided to try the Yellowstone River Campground which was next to the KOA. From the check-in area the campground appeared nice, and they had a full hookup site available. Cost was $49 after the Good Sam discount but rose to $63 with 2 children plus taxes. As we drove to our site we discovered that each site was actually 2 sites with one rig pulled in one way and the other pulled in the opposite way. The sites were extremely small and left very little common space between the rigs in the site. We went back to the office and said we did not want to stay after seeing the sites but they would not refund our money paid just 3 minutes before. The sites were level, water pressure was very low, and the price we paid was outrageous for what the site offered. We will not return to this campground again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$53
We paid $52.95 for a 'Buddy Site', a slot with a motor home neighbor. Our doors almost opened into each other. We learned to look at the sites before payment when paying this high price. During the rest of our 5000 mile trip we never paid this amount again. We will surely bypass Billings on our next trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$52
This park has overcrowded sites. No privacy. Side by side for hook ups. TOO CLOSE together! Way too expensive for the location. Do NOT stay here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$42
Not a very good value for the money. $40 did not get us sewer or cable TV. Those would have cost almost 25% more. Restrooms were clean but offered only minimal privacy as the stalls and shower were separated by just flimsy shower curtains. Can see where the side by side configuration would make for very tight quarters when the park is busy. Will definitely pass this one by next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$46
I would agree with all of the reviews so far. We arrived at our site to find it occupied and the rig unattended. Had to return to office for reassignment. The next site was blocked by two picnic tables which we had to move. Someone was not paying attention to detail. Rigs are parked side by side in opposite directions. We had okay room between ours and the next rig but others were close. Wi-Fi slow to not available during peak hours. Really good cable TV, strong signal and 66 channels. The site was level. Probably would not stay here again. Price of $46 too high for us. It included the Good Sam Discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$46
A very pretty park, well maintained, and with nice amenities. The sites are side by side, but when we were there, the park was not full and they were parking rigs with an empty space between. There is a small fenced area for the dogs. The rules are written in a blunt fashion and made it seem unfriendly. The rate of $46.00 is more than we normally pay, and we would not stay there again because of that. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$46
Back-to-back pull-through sites. Neighbor had to roll up his awning so I could pull in. Need to watch out when you are leaving. We had to pull back around the rear of the park to avoid two sharp corners we couldn't make with a long rig. In a nice location, but just too crowded, and too much money at $46/night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
This was a very nice, excellently maintained campground. While the sites were indeed side to side, they were more than wide enough to open slides, extend awnings, etc. The park was wonderful and a great place to stay with large trees shading each site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
We stayed at this park for 3 nights and it was a nice facility. The only drawback was door to door parking for any larger unit. The sites were much too small to this type of parking, in fact you could reach out and touch the next camper it was so tight. The roads in and out were wide which made for easy in and out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$48
Agree with other reviews about this place being pricey. Price I am showing is the full amount before Good Same discounts and taxes. The pull-through spots are "side by side," agree with other reviews about the "chumminess" of the sites. Let's just say, the Travel Trailer next to me had to park their car under my awning. If you don't like the "closeness," take a back-in, you get a "smidge" more room. At my site, I had to use 30 feet of sewer hose. If you haver one of those surge protectors from Camping World, they can be used here. Landscaping was well taken care of. Laundry, showers, and restrooms were clean. Pool was only five feet deep, ok for children. Cable had a wide variety of channels. Wi-Fi was secured with a password. Once "non-use" is detected, the Wi-Fi automatically logs you out and you have to log back in. On check in, the park had a rule that you had to show picture ID (and they wrote it down). Even though the rule said "picture ID" they insisted on the driver's license. I didn't have an issue with showing it, I had the issue with them writing the license number down. I finally got them to consent to my passport, as I felt there was less potential for "mis-use of the information." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$43
The price seemed quite high but apparently all the RV sites in Billings border on outrageous. Paid $43 after discount for pull-through with water and 30amp only. 50% higher than have been paying elsewhere. Park is beautiful and clean. Many trees. Hookups are placed where you must detach if you are towing. Also noticed that there are only a total of three shower stalls for each sex although the park has 136 sites - totally inadequate. A pleasant park but too expensive and short on some facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$42
Immaculate and beautifully landscaped, it is a pleasure to stroll through the grounds. Gorgeous view of the mountains. The owners have paid a lot of attention to detail and it shows. I will stop here again and would recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2008
$43
Sites are very tight, you better like your neighbor! You can hear the freeway and train noise. The park grounds are lovely, well maintained but the $43 price should include Wi-Fi that works at every site (it did not work at our original site), a pool and spa that have water in them (they were drained) and a whole lot of other amenities! Billings RV parks are a rip-off to say the least. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$43
This is a very nice campground; lots of grass and a nice walk to the river. Laundry facilities clean. Trees and a pleasant and helpful staff. We stayed here 1 night. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$45
Wi-Fi is good. Campground is spic and span. Front office people very nice and helpful. Cost is a bit high, but it is Montana. Campground name is a bit of a misnomer since you cannot even see the river from the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$43
Nice park. Close spaces and it was FULL. Courteous staff. A bit pricey and $8 higher than last year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
This was the only park open within 40 miles, despite many hunters. The showers and restrooms were closed for the winter. The path to the river was also closed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
Sites were to narrow. With two motorhomes in the same site you do not have enough room to put up your awning. Grave pads. Not much grass between sites. If you were eating at the picnic table you were only 4'-5' from your next door neighbor. If we were to come back I would try to get a wider site as there are a few wider ones. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$45
It's a very long walk to the river! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$45
As previously mentioned, the tight sites and utilities placement are the major negatives for this park. Because the park is fairly full most of the summer, these cramped sites kept me from staying more than one night. Restrooms need to be modernized but the laundry is large and clean. Pool is too small for a park that has a lot of kids. I agree that that it is expensive for the accommodations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
Our rate per night reflects a monthly rate since we had an extended stay due to illness. This would be a great overnight park, but the sites are too close together and the hooks ups are not well placed for extended stays. The staff is friendly but mostly high school kids who know nothing about parking and directing RVs. They have WiFi, but cable TV is only available at the full hookup sites. Population is very transient. We would stay here again if ever in Billings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$45
We found this park to be just right for our needs. Nice level site with shade trees that we trimmed high so they did not interfere with coming and going. Friendly staff. We would stay there again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$45
Cost for most things including stay were too high. Seems they think they (with the KOA close at hand) have the market cornered. I am still waiting to here from them about something I have left there. A pretty nice place but I will avoid it myself because of the attitude and costs. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2005
$32
This was one of the least people friendly campgrounds we encountered in 9 weeks of travel. One cause of our problem was the small sites sandwiching our small travel trailer between two bus sized motorhomes so close we could shake hands from the campers. The campground ad indicated they had cable TV, which was one reason we reserved here. No where did any ad indicate that cable was available only at full hookup sites, which we were unable to get. When we questioned the employee at the desk about the cable it was then we found out only the full hookups had cable. She then told us to hook up our satellite dish. If we had a satellite dish we would not care about cable. We indicated that our location between large motorhomes only allowed us to get one station with our antenna, and to that she again replied in a rude manner, "Well maybe it will be a good one." When we asked to speak to the owner/manager, we were told they would not be available until morning. In addition, the bathrooms were poorly marked. We would not stay here again. The price of $32 was high for just water and electric in a tiny space. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2005
$28
According to Woodalls, the site width was 35 feet. What they did not say was that two rigs use the same site. One pointed north, the other south. As a result, our door faced my neighor's door. There were only 4 feet between us. There were no tables or grills (no room for them). We really were unhappy with the facility. The roads were paved with ample clearance. They have about 6 separate sites for big rigs, the regular sites will not accommodate anything taller than a 5th wheel or motorhome. We will not use them again. One of the poorest campgrounds we have been in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$32
Friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$40
Sites are 2-3 feet apart, utilities are poorly located (at end of site). Very strong sewer smell in restrooms. Very expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$29
Exceptionally friendly staff. Access roads are good, but sites are narrow. Side by side hook ups with only one 50 amp outlet. FIRST COME FIRST SERVE. Very well kept grounds. Good nature trail to the river. Nightly rate is very reasonable when considering that the KOA just down the street is getting $47.00 per night. Overall, would return. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2001
$22
My rating system is 1-10, and yes, no. Highway ease off-on: 5. Site ease in-out: 1. Dog-rated: 3. Site electric, water, sewer quality: 5. Passport America: no. Host friendliness: 7. Camp internal roads: 3. Nearest big city is Billings. Note: watch for narrow sites and projecting hidden obstacles. Can not enter site if neighbor's awning is up. Marginally ok for 36' motorhome. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
1999
$24
Grounds well maintained. Nature trail along the Yellowstone River. Friendly and helpful owner/operators. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com