223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Bear Canyon Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 72 user reviews. Phone: (800) 438-1575
CGID1659

Bear Canyon Campground

Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   3   7   7   4   6   3   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
One has to just love the surroundings to stay here. The park is surrounded by mountains, has a nice pool and laundry room, and very friendly young adults running it. We stayed here two years ago and our critique really hasn’t changed. The Wi-Fi is basically nonexistent. Even taking one’s computer to the office it runs more like an old LAN connection – slow! Be sure to bring plenty of blocks for leveling and stabilizing though some sites are better than others. Water pressure is very low. Dogs are a dollar a day. Big rigs beware – branches bad when pulling out – that too, has not changed. Electric worked fine. I was told satellite would work at our site – not! Others had no satellite reception as well. TV was basically 3 channels. On a positive note, restrooms and the laundry room were clean. The negatives do not mean much to the owner since nothing has changed in two years. Staying here depends on your priorities and what is important to you. Good for overnight; a week…? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
Would not stay here again. Sites were very tight and unlevel. They first parked us in a gravel back-in area that sloped off so bad that we could not get our motorhome level. Then they moved us to another back-in spot and after finally getting it leveled we found that the 30 amp did not work. So they put us in a pull-through site which wasn't much better. Could not sleep because of all the train noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$53
The park is under major construction. The restrooms and showers were clean but there was no hot water in the shower early in the morning when I went to shower. The Internet was poor and the cable kept cutting in and out. Way overpriced for what we got under the circumstances, with the mess of the construction and things not working well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This is a pretty good RV Park to stay at when you're visiting Bozeman. It's not close to town, about 5 miles outside of town so make sure you have a vehicle to explore Bozeman in. You will hear some train noise at night and some Interstate traffic. The spaces are tight, but they are full hookup pull-through. There is a very cool pool with a very large slide. The playground could be better but the bathrooms and showers are clean and well maintained. The Wi-Fi here is lacking, it never worked very well but this is something we have came to expect from RV campgrounds. The cost to stay here is very competitive which helps us overlook some of the minor flaws. Will we come back? Yes. Would we recommend it? Yes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
Gravel sites are uneven and if you have a big rig (37ft 5th wheel). We found that tree limbs needed to be trimmed as they were in the way, making it difficult to put out slides and awnings. Our neighbor in a large motorhome, had to move as the site was not acceptable for their RV for the same reasons. Love trees, but their placement made it difficult to maneuver in and out of the site. Ladies restroom had curtain instead of doors on the 3 stalls and unsanitary trash noted on floor beside 2 of the toilets. Though we did not use the showers, they appeared semi-clean. No cable but the reception with air antenna was good. Train whistle blows often in the wee hours of the morning, but we don't hold that against this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
Woo-Wooooo! Train lovers, welcome! Light sleepers stay away! On one night, there was a train whistle blowing at 2:15 AM, then another train came the other way at 2:30 AM, then another in the opposite direction at 2:45 AM; each blowing at the road crossings down in the valley (which may amplify the sound). And then there was a loud train at least every hour after that and on most nights. The tracks are less than a third of a mile from this camp but it really sounded like they were coming thru the camp. I have to go along with the previous reviews as the West side sites were close & uneven. All roads/sites gravel/dirt and dusty. I did not get our RV in close to the electric box so I couldn't park our truck next to the site. We parked it at the tent parking which, according to the list of instructions, is a no-no. Many sites on the West and East sides were permanent and needed weed/grass cutting. East and West sites have little or no shade in the hot afternoons although they had nice views. Full hookup sites had some shade and a bit more room or so it seemed. Our site had only W/E as most on the West side. A ridiculous pet charge $1/day - I was not going to pick up our pooch's poo but I decided otherwise. We never did see anyone from the park staff picking up poo - what was the $1 charge for? 4 washers/$1.50ea & 4 dryers @ $.75/35 minute. Wife said the washers really spin the clothes dry! Nice bathroom/showers! Wi-Fi was great or lousy depending on... I don't know! Luckily we have a etpack for times like this! We stayed here a week. We would avoid this RV park in the future if possible but there are not many good choices in Bozeman. The above price reflects the weekly cost. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
I agree with the previous reviews as to the negatives. I would add leveling is an issue at some sites with a drop in the rear. Toy haulers will have an extremely difficult time with the angle. We had to unload our motorcycle on the road before pulling into our site. This is our second stay here and can report all negative issues have not been addressed. At least they could cut the grass. But, with the prices of RV parks around Bozeman, the owners really aren't concerned, as their park was full. On a positive note, the camp workers could not be nicer, and the sunsets from the top of this hill are outstanding. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
The office and pool area are nicely maintained, but once you get beyond them, the site area is overgrown and unkempt. The sites are way too narrow, and we couldn't put one slide out or the awning. I really have to disagree about the potential that exists, as mentioned in previous reviews, because nothing could improve on the trains whistling all night long that sounded like they were coming right through the campground. We got no sleep at all. I also resent paying extra for a pet that I always clean up after. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This is an older campground - built before motorhomes got to be big. We are 45' and was put on a corner site and no one was parked next to our other side and that is good because having slide-outs and awnings it would have not worked. Sites are fairly level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
This park could be something, but the owners must have lost their passion. As mentioned the sites are pretty narrow, MHs may not have issues but 5ers with multiple slides are limited. We ended up with slides right next to a couple of trees, and had to do some trimming. No chance of getting an awning out, but at least the trees make the awning less needed. Sites have not been graded in years, but are somewhat level. The grounds are kept nice, but the sites could use some TLC with their landscaping. Seems to be a lot of perms. As stated before, during the day their is a large neighborhood pool party, though they reserve mornings and evenings for campers and the pool is heated. With a new dedicated owner this could be a stellar park, which Bozeman appears to lack. If you stay here with slides, insist on a corner site, and inspect it before accepting it. Saw a 36+ 5er just barely make it out of their slot after much back-n-forth. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
The site we had was very narrow (#2) and our picnic table was over top of the next site sewer connections. We had about 3 or 4 feet of space outside our door because the neighbor's slide out in these narrow sites took up most of the room. There is also a lot of train noise. We would not stay here again. We found others comments about the pool and lots of kids to be true and somewhat annoying. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
Crowded, close sites. Not easy to get in or out of sites. Many full time people here. Pool must be open to kids from town judging from the number of them. Owner rarely on site and at the time of my visit it was managed by very young adults. Had there been an issue I'm not confident they could have handled it. Laundry was clean, Bozeman center easy drive. I drove past the only other campground in the area and it appeared far worse than Bear Canyon, so if I have to be in Bozeman again, I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
Okay, the views are pretty nice. However, the sites are tight for big rigs. The rate for the site was $33, but we were charged $1 additional because we had a dog. First time that has happened. Wi-Fi was fine. Had a 4G connection on the Verizon phone and the ATT phone had a good signal as well. This park has more "Don'ts" than "Do's" on it's information sheet. Lots of kids in the pool, but that was fine with us. The "pet area" is a field with tall grass behind the last row of sites. Don't think we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Awesome owners/managers, clean park with decent size spaces and easy to get in and out of with large fifth wheel. Nice views, good laundry facilities. Only bad part is the pool. There are no less than 10 small children in it all day long as they use this for additional revenue. After 6pm the pool is for campers only, however there are a lot of children in the campgrounds, apparently. Unfortunate as the rest of the park is awesome, and the management is top notch. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Average campground. Staff is very accommodating and maintains the park very well. Sites are tight for larger rigs, but do offer full-hook up and picnic table. The pool area is nice; however, be prepared to deal with A LOT of children from Bozeman. The park is landscaped well and the office sells basic provisions. Satellite reception was good, Wi-Fi was reliable for the most part; Sprint, Verizon & AT&T worked also. My biggest complaint: there is a large population of black billed Magpies hanging out in the campground, and they are nearly as annoying as the train going by all of the time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
I thought this was an OK park. Not fantastic, but adequate. I may try the another park in the area next time to compare. Site was hard to level the coach on. Required some moving around. All gravel roadways so some dust with passing vehicles or wind. Most sites look fairly narrow. Water pressure fine most of the time, but did drop substantially now and then. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Nice park with lots of big trees. A little tight getting into our site due to the closeness of the trees. Lots of pretty summer flowers. The only negative was the amount of children in the small pool. The owners open the pool in the summer for local children to pay to swim. No room for the campers from noon to 6pm. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$23
Very nice clean campground. My kids liked the pool and the playground, and we had a pretty view. It was neat and clean and nicely landscaped and maintained. There were many people living there but it was not an issue. I would happily stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
Great attitude. The pull-thru sites have lots of trees. Good Verizon signal. Did not use Wi-Fi. Great views. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
The incredible view of the Rocky Mountains from this campground is more than worth the stay here. It is very convenient as it is adjacent to Interstate 90. The pool is excellent and there is a nice playground for the children. You have highway and train noise, but closing the windows and door pretty much eliminates it. Stayed here two nights and slept soundly. The staff is excellent and friendly, but they are mostly students and I saw no sign of management while I was here. They are very adamant about check-in, check out times and you will probably need reservations as this is a very popular park. Arrived for a Thursday - Friday stay, and was unable to get the weekend. The location is convenient. It is in a rural area but Bozeman is only a few miles away. There is a Wal-Mart right off the highway as well as other services and shopping. The only real issue I had about the park are that the sites are fairly close. While you can move coaches in and out fairly easily, neighbors' sewage dumps tend to be uncomfortably close, the reason for the 9 instead of 10 rating. The RV park is about 60 miles from the entrance to Yellowstone via the Gardiner, MT entrance, but Old Faithful is about 50 miles further. The speed limit is 35-45 throughout the park. On your way here, you will pass through a wonderful National Forest too. Plan on making a full-day trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
This campground is very nice. Bozeman is a beautiful city that was fun to explore and staying at Bear canyon allowed us to be close to Bozeman and we were able to get to and tour Yellowstone in one day! The spot was wide and easy to get into and very quiet at night except for the train, which wasn't an issue. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
This campground overall is well maintained. The north facing back in sites have a great view. These sites and other perimeter sites have gravel on both sides with grass behind. The pull through sites are in the middle and very standard, strip of grass between the gravel drives, with your door facing the hook ups of your neighbor, including sewer. The pool was nice with a little slide, and laundry and bathrooms clean. Cons: our pull through site was not level, pool open to public until 6 pm which makes it very busy, and hear traffic noise of interstate and trains all day and night (including train horns). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
We only stayed one night but would have been happy to stay a week. We have a small 16 foot travel trailer and because of our small size, were directed to a back in site at the rear of the park. Our site was gravel but had a lawn to the rear and a view of rolling hills beyond. We hooked up to water and electricity. The heated pool was tempting but we were too tired to use it before the 9pm curfew. The staff was friendly and directed us to the Museum of the Rockies using back roads and a shortcut. The bathrooms were immaculate as were the 4 unit each (washer/dryer) laundry room. Although others have complained of highway and train noise we did not notice any. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Nice park with shade trees in many locations, especially, the pull-through sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Reason for a 9 and not a 10 is the pull-through sites are quite narrow. Plus the nearby trees need trimming making it difficult for some rigs upon exiting. The motor home next to us had great difficulty maneuvering around the trees as he left. Train horns at night bothered me, but not my wife who wore earplugs each night. Despite this, would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
All inside CG roads were gravel. Sites were almost level. Entering each site was tight although not impossible. Most of the staff was friendly, one staffer wasn't. WiFi ran around 1.4-3.0 down & 0.5 uploading. Drive into CG was pretty steep. Several have complained about train noise. I'd say if you don't like train whistles, don't stay in Bozeman, period. The KOA may be far enough away from the tracks to be ignored. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
Everything is very clean. Sites are narrow. Staff is welcoming and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
Park has beautiful surroundings, very well kept grounds and friendly staff. The heated pool was wonderful! Would highly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
This is a nice park. Narrow sites and not the most level we've used. Nice view of the valley and local farm lands. Very convenient to the freeway. Didn't hear any trains or traffic during our 1 night stay. Nice young man who checked us in, had the be most polite and efficient we've ever encountered. He had us checked in and headed to our site in less than a minute. We would stay here again for a short visit in the area or passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
I wish I could give a 9.5. First, the not so good. Sites could be more level. Yes, they allow the public into the pool during the day. Doesn't bother us a bit because we don't use it. if you like a quiet float without a pool full of kids...you will be disappointed. And YES the trains are constant and they seem to LOVE their horns. Wi-Fi is sometimes iffy but usually reliable. All of that is totally overshadowed for us by the kind and helpful way we were treated by the management. We came to Bozeman for ONE reason...we had a very ill parrot and the only certified avian vet in the state is here. We checked in for three days thinking that would be enough. We've extended two days at a time since we just never knew how long all of this was going to take and have been here now over a week. We ran into a problem and were told by the clerk that they were going to fill up, that our site was rented so we'd have to move if they could find us another spot. The owner stepped in and offered to "do some magic". She rearranged things for us and not only could we stay, but in the same site. She also "penciled" us in for another week without us making any commitment to stay so that our stress level could be reduced. I can't recommend the management of this park highly enough. Lovely views of the surrounding mountains. Laundry is clean and nice. and they have Wilcoxson's Huckleberry ice cream sandwiches for sale in the store. That is only the BEST ice cream I've ever had. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
This park is a decent place, close to Bozeman, clean laundry and friendly staff. My biggest complaint is the pool is apparently open to the outside public for a daily or yearly pass fee. The pool is literally wall to wall kids every day. If you came here to use the pool (at all) don't count on it. I can see a business trying to maximize their profits but I think in this case they are doing it, at the expense of their primary customers which isn't really fair. Also to be aware, there is a dollar a day dog fee. Not really sure why they would charge for a dog. There is a train that goes by frequently but we keep our windows shut so its not bad: but they do blow their horns! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Conveniently close to the Interstate. Friendly management, and attractive setting. The sites are a bit narrow; the picnic table is too close to the neighbor's sewer. Wi-Fi worked well, but you had to keep logging in. Not sure why they require a login since there are no other houses nearby. They have Ben & Jerry ice cream for sale at the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Nice views. This site generally slopes to the west and the sites are not all that level. It has a nice pool and the showers and restrooms are clean. The local Internet is slow slow and kicks you off. However there's good Verizion cell and Wi-Fi cards work great. The staff is friendly and helpful. You can hear the trains coming through when they blow their horns and you can hear the interstate noise but neither is too bad. All in all a very reasonable place to hang out near Bozeman and it's only 5 minutes from the downtown. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Our very first impression was that it was 'kept up' looking at the grounds. But understand they had a lot of rain and the summer was/IS just beginning! After a day there and sun, the lawn-mowers were out and busy changing out all picnic tables by each site. It looked great upon our return for the day out-n-about. We had a corner lot which was perfect. Dark at night, but we heard trains come through a few times at night with horns blowing, if that's a problem for you I would say don't stay at this CG. It appeared very family friendly and tents allowed up near registration/pool area. I had read they charge an extra dollar per dog, not a problem for us as the rate was cheap enough at $33 per night. The views are gorgeous being surrounded by mountains, got some beautiful sunsets, handy to town and not too far away. Wi-Fi worked good, and no cable TV but the antenna seemed to pull in good enough selection and major networks. Some asphalt and mainly gravel, level enough site. Clean laundry area if you need, only about 4 machines. Would stay here again. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
This park is the best one in Bozeman and more reasonably priced than the local KOA. Staff is welcoming and the sites are good. We always stay in the back of the park. We highly recommend this park as a place to stay and visit the area including Yellowstone. Good Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
We stayed here on the way to Y'stone. Was nice, clean with friendly staff. Sites too close together for us. Could hear couple in next RV, arguing. Pretty view and quiet (occasional train didn't bother us at all). Will stay again but not as a destination site. It was a nice place, just not for us and not enough trees. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
We found this to be a very nice park about 4 miles east of Bozeman. Nice space with a nice view. We had to unhook the toad for utilities to reach, but otherwise a nice gravel space. Noticed Sunrise CG on the way to town. The spaces look much closer together and the camp was full. KOA is south of town by several miles, but near antiques stores etc. Bear Canyon needs to keep their grass mowed, but otherwise seems to maintain things well. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$37
Sites are hard to get level in. Picnic tables small and old. $1 extra per nite per pet is a bit much with no pet area other than an overgrown unfenced field. Sewer hookups are at the back of sight so you must unhook toad or have numerous lengths of hose. Will not stay again because of pet fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
Nice enough campground. Management friendly and helpful, working to repair pads with fresh gravel. Baths could be improved with stoppers in sinks and more hangers for clothes in shower areas, no heat while showering in women's although was OK in men. Stayed 2 nights while exploring Yellowstone area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$33
This is a nice campground with lots of trees for shade. The facilities are well kept up and very clean. The pool was even open when we stayed here in October. The sites could use new gravel and be leveled more. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
The park itself was outstanding. Clean, friendly, easy access. The train whistled all night long and was very, very loud. Don't stay here unless you are a heavy sleeper. Too bad, the pool was actually quite warm and very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
This is a better than average campground with nice trees, lots are reasonable in size, good water, good WiFi and a good place to walk dogs. Grounds were well kept and park host was friendly. Location is within 5 minutes of town and up on a hill with a nice view. Very easy access from the interstate. Train comes close but is down the hill and across the interstate. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Sites were close together and it was noisy at night with many train whistles. The view is lovely and the Wi Fi was great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
On a hill above the interstate and is fairly quiet. Area is clean, WiFi worked, and we would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Really didn't like this campground! The good: it has trees, surrounding views, close to Bozeman. The bad: has narrow, unlevel sites with trees blocking slides, pool is constantly overflowing with local kids, lots of rules (including $1 a day per dog, $2 extra vehicle, $5 more for a pull through when the campground is 80% pull through sites, etc). I did get satellite coverage with Direct at 70%, very marginal ATT cell and fair Verizon air card. If I come back to this area, will stay south of Bozeman at the KOA right next to Bozeman Hot Springs. The Hot Springs are well worth a visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
This seems the better of the two parks in the area. Although there is some train noise as stated in previous reviews, it is minimal and not at unreasonable hours. The pull through site we had was not level and made it a challenge to level out and the picnic table was useless as it was very rickety. It was easy in and out of the park and very convenient to all we wished to do in Bozeman and Yellowstone. The trees were very nice and it has a good petwalk area. We would stay here again, however, we might be more specific about picking a more level site. Pool was as stated, full of kids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
We were able to get a FHU site that was roof satellite friendly for our one night stay. I don't think many of their sites are satellite friendly. We did not use the pool because it was full of kids from the time we arrived about 3PM until it closed. It appears that they allow local families use the the pool. Our site was OK and we were able to get WiFi at our site after they were done working on the antenna atop the office. There appear to be quite a few long-term or extended stay customers, not permanent sites, but folks staying for weeks or the season. I would advise calling ahead even on weekdays during the summer since the filled up on the weekday we were here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Excellent service and staff. Has beautiful views; a small amount of railroad noise but not distracting. Stayed an extra day we liked it so much. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
This is the second year we have stayed at this park. Everything is ok except the WiFi is terrible. We could connect but the signal was so weak our computer would not utilize it. Sites are gravel and not all that flat. It is a good base camp for the Bozeman area, but, if you need use of your computer, you are going to have to visit the public library. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
As one reviewer said, it is the best RV park in Bozeman, but that's not saying much. If you are a full timer, this is an overnight site at best. We were stuck here 3 days because of some regular maintainance on our truck. Sites are not level, owner has no pride in ownership, sites are weeds, has overgrown trees, dogs that bark all night, lots of trains, highway noise, and the picnic table literally fell apart as we tried to move it. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Pretty spot on top of hill with view of farmland and I-90 (which you can hear). Occasional train whistle. Clean laundry. Narrow pull through sites and as the trees grow they will be more difficult. Our neighbor had to back out of site 5 due to the trees. Great for an overnight, and excellent to stay a couple days to visit the off leash dog park at Bozeman Ponds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
We checked out all 3 Bozeman RV parks. We thought this one is the nicest. There is highway noise and some train noise. We weren't bothered by either. Sites and roads are gravel with limited grass and shade trees. Views are good. The pads are all out of level. We used leveling blocks. The 50A hookups were solid. Wi-fi was strong, reliable, and very slow. Showers were spotless and very hot. Downtown Bozeman (and a fenced dog park) are 4 miles west at the next interstate off ramp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$39
Very narrow sites with little room besides a picnic table to enjoy outdoors. If we used out awning, it would have almost hit the site next to us. Extra fees for dogs and kids. WiFi was strong anywhere in the park. Pool and restrooms were clean and warm. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$43
First of all, our rate reflects extra people. Normal charge is $33.00. This is the nicest of the three campground options around Bozeman in my opinion. (I stayed at one of the others and viewed the third). The office staff was friendly and helpful. The Wi-Fi worked great. Restrooms and showers were extra clean. Had tiled showers and good hot water. The heated pool looked clean, lovely and inviting though we did not use it. Other reviews show some difficulty with leveling. We had only a minor leveling problem which was easily remedied. The view is marvelous. Had some highway noise depending on which way the wind was blowing and periodic train noise too. None of it mattered as I was happy to find a friendly and clean place to stay for a few days. Also has easy access to Highway 90 and good laundry facility with front loading washing machines. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
This is a pretty park on top of a hill overlooking beautiful farm country. The only reason I mark it a "7" is because of trains coming through, right next to the park all night long! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
I would give this park a 10 if there wasn't the pool situation. They had a nice pool, but they allow 'the locals' to use it, so the pool was full of kids everyday, all day long. Rather discouraging for those who paid for a space and would have liked to use the pool. The grounds were very well kept and were quite adequate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Shore Services: 50amp, Sewer good, Water 40@ psi - Wi-Fi: Strong but with some limits by provider - AT&T Cell Phone: good signal - Sprint Air Card: good using DoRA - Cable: none - Site: Gravel Not level front to back. Needed extra blocks for rear jacks - Site Size: barely long enough to park TV - Site Closeness: You can put out awning but would be close to next RV - Roads: Gravel - Restrooms: Clean - Long term tenants: None - Directv Satellite: available in my site but watch out for some trees. Back in sites on the southwest side are wide and easy to get Sat. - Discounts: None - Payment: Credit Card - Additional Remarks: This is a good park. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
We stopped here for an overnight, so we appreciated the easy highway access. The entrance to the place gave us a bit of a stir - at 13'3" is looks even lower. On this very hot day, the pool was the most popular spot in the place. Every kid was there! Our pull through site was long and level, but we could just about reach out and touch our neighbors. No cable, but satellite reception was fine. The wi-fi was funky: frequent log-ins required, some sites blocked and slow response times. But, we've experienced worse. Views were great. As long as we don't buy a taller rig, we would probably stop here for an overnight again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
As a full-timer, I get to visit a lot of different campgrounds. As compared to the others that I have visited, this park deserves the “Poorest Wi-Fi Service” award by far. Their local server asks you to log in approximately every half hour and response times from their service provider are atrocious at most times of the day and night. If you require Wi-Fi service, plan on visiting the local library or staying at another park in the area. A previous reviewer commented difficulty in leveling their coach. The back-in sites (no hookup) do slope, but I had no problem attaining level. Besides, these sites offer the best views of the valley below. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Since we were here only overnight we selected a back-in with water and electric only. We parked in a site at the back of park where we had an excellent view of the valleys and mountains in the distance. Problem: we could not level our 35' motorhome. It was low on driver's side and in the back. The pull-through sites looked better but we probably couldn't get satellite reception. The pool was open and being used: looked very nice. This park was easy to find, just off the interstate. We had no highway noise at our site. We will stay here again: in pull-through site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Nice campground for overnight stay. Nothing spectacular but nice staff and level site. We were given Good Sam discount. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
This park was great. A previous reviewer stated the pool was unusable. I didn't find this to be the case. Crowded sometimes, but never unusable. The bathrooms were clean every time we used them. We had an end site, so had a bigger yard. The views were fabulous. It would need to be paved, with a bit bigger sites to get a 10. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
The pool was unusable due to the dozens of children from town occupying the pool during our week stay. The park charges the locals to use the pool. The restrooms were not clean due to the overuse by pool patrons. The showers were very small and shower heads were too low. There are no handicapped shower facilities. The day we arrived they were setting sprinklers by hand and watering the sides of the coaches. There is noise from the highway and nearby train tracks. The water pressure varies greatly. They allow vehicles to park on the interior roads making access tight. he staff is very young and unable to provide much information on the area. The views are spectacular. The price is based on the weekly rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
Pleasantly surprised to say the least! Their website doesn't do this place justice! They are located up on top of a hill overlooking a luscious scenic green valley with lots of photo shots! The pool has a cool slide and was very clean and well kept! The bathrooms were fabulous so was the store and staff. Wish we would have booked this place for more than one night! Would definitely come here again! It is right off I-90 but the views/park cleanliness/pool far out weighs the little noise. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Staying here over the 4th of July weekend. We have found it to be a very quiet park and well maintained. Best place for the money in Bozeman. Sites and roads are gravel and level. Some train noise but none to disturb sleeping. Good views of the mountains and the city. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
Very scenic overnight stop just east of Bozeman on 90. Nice hilltop view with many trees and no highway noise. Offer some pull through sites which are somewhat tight with foilage and leveling requirements. Overall a very pleasant stop along the way. Wifi was spotty with a tough canyon location. We would stop here again vs alternate sites available in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
Extra friendly staff, right off exit, heated pool, good wifi, clean bathrooms, decent store and large level spaces. I didn't like that they list a $5 per child fee - but then didn't charge for them when we arrived which was honorable. Cable tv would be the only addition needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
Excellent park with spectacular views. Great WIFI. The pool was warm, good kids area and very friendly staff. Easy access to Bozeman. We will stay here from now on when we go through Bozeman. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
Great park near Bozeman. No cable TV and maybe 3- channels on antenna. Great WI-FI. Bathrooms, showers and laundry all nice and clean. Friendly at the check in. Pool clean and heated. Cute little gift shop and store. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$33
Nice park good facilities. Located on a hill top with nice views of the surrounding valley and sunrise and sunsets outstanding. Laundry and shower facilities were good and clean, over all a well maintained park. Most sites however, are not even which will make it difficult to level your rig. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
Very cute campground up on the hill right next to the freeway. We got the last FHU available for the night but the long term that parked next to us took up the 30amp, so we had to get by with 20. Clean restrooms and showers. My only complain is that their laundry room closes too early, 8:00 I think. The guy constantly working around the grounds, so he is in and out of the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2006
$26
One big complaint is they are more concerned about watering the grass and taking all the water pressure from the campers.And I mean all of it. Also ending up with a lot of calcium in my screens on the facets. We have been to a lot friendlier places. Would I return ? Probably NOT. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$26
Park has easy access from I-90. Located on top of hill with pretty view. Although well above interstate & train track, both were very noisy. Park was clean. Sites & roads were gravel. Had a mix of overnighters & long termers. Nice pool & playground for children. Thought park was slightly overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com