220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Lo Lo Mai Springs Outdoor Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 26 user reviews. Phone: (928) 634-4700
CGID166

Lo Lo Mai Springs Outdoor Resort

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$58



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   6   7   10   9   7   1   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$58
This is one of the loveliest parks we have ever visited. The office staff came out to greet us before we were even out of our vehicle and we were taken on a tour of the park so we could pick our site. We grabbed the first site we were shown, backing onto a little creek beside a little waterfall. Heaven listening to the trickling water while enjoying a campfire. There is no tv or phone reception so if you're a technology junkie this might not be your favorite spot but we loved the huge trees, large park with equally large sites, waterfront location and proximity to Sedona. We also got better wifi reception than i expected from reading prior reviews, although our site was close to the repeater and the park was fairly empty during our stay. The office has a large DVD library for loan. This park also has the cleanest bathrooms and showers we have ever seen in a park. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$32
If parking by a stream with rushing water is your thing, you would love this park. There is a natural spring fed pond and a waterfall which lulls one to sleep each night. On the other side of the park is another source of water: Oak Creek, which, in March, was full with rushing water. The campground provided much serenity and easy access to many beautiful hiking spots. Above the campground are bluffs which the Sinagua Indians used to build their homes. We were able to walk among the ruins. There are no signs to guide one. The area seems to be quite unknown to the ordinary traveler. We were guided to it by a local. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$50
Long term campers definitely get the best sites (along the stream that flows from the Lo Lo Mai Spring). We were assigned a site near the tent area, close to the Oak Creek. Not a bad location but it was kind of dusty and a longish walk to the laundry, the pool, and the Wi-Fi (which is only available in the vicinity of the "club house", a major annoyance). There are three newer showers over that way, which provide a private space with shower, sink and toilet. The unheated pool is small and children are allowed in the "spa" (hot tub) despite the rule against just that -- this is annoying for those who are not traveling with children. There is some work to be done cleaning up the more "natural" setting of the creek side section of the campground, and new pads in some parts indicate an effort is underway. Expensive for what you get. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$39
Very family oriented. No TV service at all, satellite, antennae, or cable. No Verizon cell service. Campground was well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$32
At the end of a 10-week coast-to-coast trip, we found this to be the best campground we've stayed in. Dating to the 1950s, the resort is located on a creek and springs once utilized by local Indians and the park-like grounds include huge shade trees and a spring-fed duck pond. Bathrooms and showers are spotless and showers include individual dressing rooms with heat lamp (!), bench and shelf, mirror and plug for hairdryer. Friendly staff and office cats. Very highly recommend this campground about 10 miles outside Sedona. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$59
Very nice resort: in a park like setting. Our kids had a great time on the older play set and the older swing set. The pool was OK, but a bit worn down. The access to Oak Creek was great. Nicely wooded break from desert campgrounds. The people were nice and helpful. Roads are a bit worn out. Sites are a bit close together, but ours had a nice grass area and a concrete pad. A bit expensive when they increase for each person over 4. However we will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$48
Decent park about 9 miles from Sedona and Cornville. Wooded and quiet. Access road had potholes and needs trimming for big rigs. Had site with water and electric only, but sewer dump was convenient on exit. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$59
I was very unhappy with my stay here. The staff was angry and rude to customers. The place smelled terrible like raw sewage and the place is infested with bugs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$48
I really loved this park. It was more like a State Park than an RV Park. Lots of trees everywhere. The Resort has a spring in the middle of it the provides water year round, and there is a creek at the back of the park so the trees have lots of water. Wi-Fi is available only in the clubhouse. They have activities on weekends, Bingo, cookouts, etc. Lots of kids. This is a membership resort that does allow some guests. Has a very nice family atmosphere. Cabins overlooking the pond. Store was very minimalistic, I get the feeling they pretty much expect you to bring your own stuff, but the office was very, very helpful. Staff was very polite. Lots of sites way back in the woods along the creek with lots of privacy. We camped here and would do it again in a heartbeat! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$53
This was our maiden voyage in our trailer during spring break. All I can say is WOW. Kids had fun, adults had fun. Staff was accommodating. Secluded location with no cell phone service. We would go back in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$53
What a pleasant surprise this campground was! We first tried an RV Park in Sedona. Sedona had miles and miles of road construction (March 2009) which was not fun in a big rig. So beware! Plus the personnel at that Sedona RV park were very overworked. So we left there (without even checking in) and headed south to this WONDERFUL campground with friendly and helpful staff. There is both stream and river frontage, a beautiful spring with a resident otter, tall cottonwoods, tree swings, outdoor fire pits: a camper's dream come true. Well behaved pets are very welcome here. Many wineries in the area if you want to do some tasting. Although we didn't use them, their cabin rentals look adorable. The only reason we didn't rank it a 10 is that the only TV access was through our satellite system which might bother some. We would definitely camp here again. We highly, highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$53
Older park in a beautiful setting. Free DVD and VCR library offsets the lack of a single TV station or cellphone signal. The bathrooms were clean but unheated which for a winter stay was a bit tough. Washer and dryer were good and only 25 cents per cycle. Clubhouse was a bit small but clean. We found the office people to be fine but the price a bit high for off season. We thought the spa should have been open for winter but was not. Pool was closed for the season. Geese were indeed a bit too much, thought about having goose for dinner. Overall found the park above average compared to other Arizona parks we've visited. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$38
Our experience here has been completely positive. The staff have been very friendly and helpful. I was allowed to change my site from the first one I selected with no question at all. It is older and somewhat rustic but very peaceful. Clean showers/restrooms/laundry facilities. I most certainly would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$50
We spent two nights here and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. This is not a new park by any means. We enjoy more grass and gravel than blacktop and cement. The creek and all the greenery really makes this place unique. Wasn't real crazy about the location of their pull throughs so we picked a back in with a long cement patio with table, fire ring and bar-b-q. It was long enough for our 33 foot FW and the truck. Didn't need to unhook. The staff was great to us, took us around in a golf cart to show us empty spaces. They rent DVD's at the office and have a small store with the bare basics, not sure if the store is open all year. No cable and borderline Wi-Fi, but a nice clubhouse and a big porch and tables to access the Wi-Fi. The spot we were in, did receive a signal but not real strong, Wi-Fi was included. At $50.00 a night I thought it was a little pricey but we certainly would go back again. Oh yeah, I think the geese could be a problem, but we didn't have any. They just added to the experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2008
$65
I've been RV'ing for more than 30 years and during this time I have never posted my experiences (good or bad) on any open forum on the Internet. With that said, I felt it was my duty to let people know how horrible Lo-Lo-Mai is. I should have taken the advice from the post on June 2007. The staff at Lo-Lo-Mai are the rudest we found during our 30+ years of RV'ing. Lo-Lo-Mai is a family owned/run business so any complaint you may have is targeted at the family and you know how far that will get you. We witnessed the owner's daughter scream at a new visitor who was late arriving (after dark). Check-in here at Lo-Lo-Mai is between mid-afternoon (what ever that means) and 6:00pm which is a very small window. If you arrive after the sun goes down (around 8pm in July) you will find a short, late 40's to early 50's red-headed woman, who is losing her hair, go ballistic almost to the point of convulsions. I later talked with other campers who had a similar experience with bitter woman. Forget a refund no matter what the reason. During our stay the power was down, no water and no flushing toilets or showers for more than two days and campers we talked with who asked for a refund were DENIED! Not even a discount was offered even though they provided no amenities. Internet Access is poor to none (up maybe 10% of the time). The bathrooms were down right filthy. In fact, you can see gummed up urine on the walls in the mens' bathroom, which must have been there for several months at least. Geese enter your campsite, do their business and attack your wife, kids and pets. My wife was attacked by a goose that left a terrible bruise on her thigh from the vicious bite. The owners have at least two large dogs that wonder the grounds and urinate and defecate all over the place (watch your step). They feed skunks, half dozen cats and racoons nightly. What problem does that cause? It makes these animals think humans give handouts so you'll often find skunks under your RV rummaging around looking for food and chewing on your electric brake lines! The bugs there were out of control! We stayed for two nights and I received at least 50 bites and that was from making a trip or two to their filthy bathrooms. There is no way I could recommend staying at Lo-Lo-Mai unless you like to be abused by staff (family members) and enjoy the smell of urine in the hot afternoon. If you enjoy paying way too much for a campsite (extra charges for each person and slide you have) and like being abused by a fat, ugly phychotic woman, Lo-Lo-Mai might be the place for you. For me however, I couldn't wait to leave and I will never return to this disgusting, bug infested hole! You're better off staying at Wal-Mart. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$36
Park is beautiful and rustic. It was our first time here and almost didn't stay because of ants, but they didn't seem to be more than a small problem. Liked the idea of showing me spots and letting me decide, but was a little put off seeing that my 6 yr old and I had to sit on the back of the golfcart because the passenger seat was taken by a dog. That was a little tacky, and I am pet owner and would have never thought to do that to someone. Overall a very nice rustic place. We would come here again and probably stay in one of the cabins. Be advised that the park is well shaded and that means lots of low tree limbs. Wasn't a big problem for us, but could be for a larger RV or fifth wheel. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2008
$53
We didn't end up staying because the sites were crowded and the few sites that could get satellite reception were already reserved for "members". A $53.44 deposit was required and not returned because we did not give a fourteen day notice of cancellation. The price of $53.44 is quite steep for a rustic campground with no cable or other nice amenities. It is a nice campground for a family camping vacation, but not really designed for 40' motorhomes. It really should not be classifed as big rig friendly. I guess it would be nice enough, but not nice enough to charge $53.44 per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$49
This was one of the best places ever, the atmosphere was spectacular, we were with our grandchildren, who had the stream to play in, a pool to swim in, we hiked the stream and walkways, there is a pond with ducks and a goose that was personality plus. A swing was right behind our campsite they swag on. The rec room had a piano which was great for our granddaughter who is taking piano lessons. Our bonfires with the neighbors at night were the greatest fun, friendly people who go there all the time. We really enjoyed this park and would definitely go back again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$44
The setting of this campground can't be beat. I imagine in the summer it's a wonderful respite from the heat. The people working there were friendly and mostly helpful. The pool was clean and well kept. The bathrooms were wonderful, with nicely laid out showers and a laundry room. The spring and river are very peaceful and filled with wildlife. We would stay there again next time we are near Sedona. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
WOW!!!! We absolutely loved this campground resort. Extremely family oriented park. Even pet friendly. I felt the staff was very kind and helpful. Did I mention how beautiful it was here? Check out the oasis for yourself. I have been doing this for over 5 years and in that time have been to many many places. I'm soooooo glad I didn't listen to any of the less than excellent reviews obviously written by the very immature few. Thank you all at Lo Lo Mai. I will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
I thought this was a beautiful place, very peaceful. It is an oasis. We stayed there with two kids, and they had a ball. Very clean grounds, and the pool was wonderful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$53
Management is extremely rude, the facilities are dirty, the spots are small and amenities are lacking. In addition, they charge extra for people and pull outs. I have never heard stayed at a park that charges extra per pull outs! Don't waste your time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$43
This a a GREAT campground. It is isolated from civilization and located on Oak Creek. It isn't really in Sedona, but located about 7 mile north of Cottonwood and about 15 miles from Downtown Sedona. It is located off a side road from 89A. Once you exit this side road and start traveling north on 89A you start to see the red rocks as soon as you head over the hill. Red Rock park is about 7 miles north of the camp area. This campgrounds has tent to motorcoach size sites. I believe all sites have electric and water. No Wi-Fi, internet, cable or phone, but why camp if you need that? This was my second choice. The highly rated Sedona area campground was Rancho Sedona RV Park, but it was booked over Memorial Day weekend. This site had openings all through the weekend. I'm glad I camped here because I will be back. It was a nice site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$41
A nice shaded campground that overcharges for the facilities that are available. We really enjoyed the park and the very shaded, wooded setting on Lo Lo Mai Creek. Oak Creek is on the east side of the park and there is a nice pool and spa area that our Grandchildren loved, and also a nice playground area for the kids is in the center of the park. However, for $41, no cable and no WiFi? No TV at all even with an antenna. No paved roads except for the entrance road. Some of the sites are small and dirt is stirred up by every passing vehicle. We have paid $41 for coastal sites like Pismo Coast Village in Pismo Beach, Ca. but it is right on the beach and has every amenity available in a great RV Resort. I liked the park (it is the best park in the area) but it's tough to pay a high rate just for the setting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2005
$36
This was our second time at this RV Park. It feels more like a wooded campground than an RV park, and that is a plus for us. Some of the sites are quite isolated. We had more contact with geese, ducks and the occasional javelina and raccoon than we did other people. I am not sure what the place would be like when it is full, but it was almost empty for our visit, and it was heaven The people are working here are very friendly and helpful. They stay on top of issues. We stayed a week, and got the 7th night free. It is well located near Sedona, but also close to other attractions like Tuzigoot, Jerome, Moctezumas Castle and Well. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$32
Campground is one of the better in the Sedona/Cottonwood area (although this is not saying much). Has better facilities than most of the other parks in the area including nice pool and spa area. After talking with the manager/owner I came to the conclusion that management is not enamored of improving the park (cable TV, WiFi or modem/phone hook-ups at sites would be nice) beyond it's current state. They also will not publicize it beyond the Woodall's Directory so we found it by accident. Facilities are nicer than the sites although about 50% of the sites are shaded. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com