206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Bozeman KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 53 user reviews. Phone: (406) 587-3030
CGID1660

Bozeman KOA

Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   5   9   8   9   7   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$49
Although the sites are level, they are narrow and short. We had W/S/50amp & Cable but no WI-FI. The whole campground looks kind of scruffy, not dirty but could use some serious up-dating. Looks old and overused. They are creating more spaces towards the back of the campground. We were told they will be renovating and restructuring many of the sites. This KOA is not really in Bozeman, but about 8 or 10 miles south on Hwy.191 which takes you south into Yellowstone country. Overpriced for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
We have been to this park many times before. Right now it is undergoing new owners and major construction so it was honestly a mess. I think they should have told us ahead of time since it proved difficult to even get into and out of a site. Lots of dirt and low-hanging power lines. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
This park is a mess. They have taken a really nice little park and torn it up. Gravel trucks speed up and down the streets and a layer of dust settles on everything. The noise is awful. The dumpsters overflow. The price is outrageous for a park where the pool has been closed for two years, very poor WiFi, and only a few cable channels. You may get crammed into a double site, nose to tail with another RV. They claim the price is justified because they are near Yellowstone, when actually they are 90 miles away from Yellowstone. This is our third awful stay at a KOA and we are through with them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$55
We loved this RV park...perfect location in Bozeman. Owners/office are very friendly. The park is very clean and orderly. It is a bit old and the pull throughs are two vehicles to a slot, but the park is being worked on so hopefully, they put in single pull throughs. Call for a reservation if you want to be the first vehicle in one of these double pull throughs. Eight miles from downtown Bozeman, about four from the college...and 30 to Big Sky. Wireless was okay...the only downside was the cable. Just use your antenna and that problem is fixed. Adjacent to the hot springs...bonus. Dog and kid friendly! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$49
Very nice KOA next door to the hot springs. Nice pool area. Big, level sites. Place is under construction into a resort so space is limited. Staff was very nice and helpful. Clued us in on local restaurants and fishing opportunities. As KOA's go this is up there with the best. We would stay again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$48
Level sites, clean park. People are very helpful and could not be nicer. Easy in and out. A lot to do in Bozeman . Good pull through site. We would stay again. Park is doing major upgrades and expanding. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
Weird office hours and layout is a little tricky if you are pulling a toad. Friendly people working in the park. Got a great recommendation on place to get shroud for A/C replaced (Big Sky RV). Narrow sites, but some shrubs in between so doesn't feel so crowded. Verizon cell phone works well. Road construction makes getting to the park very difficult. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
Nice campground but very crowded areas around 'tent' sites. LOTS of small children, the pool is completely full of children. Not bad for 2 or 3 night stay, but very noisy with families during end of summer vacation. Beautiful creek running through the back of the campground, would have been nice to have camped on it. Expensive for what you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Very nice campground 7 miles west of Bozeman. Park very clean and well maintained. Nice pool with adjacent splash park. Had problems with plumbing and spent week without hot water. So unable to use showers but they gave you vouchers to use showers at Hot Springs adjacent to KOA. Close to area attractions and restaurants. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$46
Plenty of room at sites, great for a KOA, easy in/out, actual shade. Pull through are real long but if crowded they will put a smaller unit behind you. Would certainly stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
This campground is a disappointment. We feel that it is very poor value for money. Had we known the limitations, we would not have stayed here. For the money we paid, we only got 30 amps, poor and variable Internet service and cable, and few cable channels. We needed a 50' cable to hook up to the cable, and it wasn't on our post. Our gravel site wasn't level. The pool area was nice and innovative and would be terrific on a cool day as the main pool is heated by a spring. However, when the temperature is knocking on 100F one really needs a good cold pool. One of the garbage dumpsters was overflowing. Having said all of this there aren't many decent RV parks in this area, and one has to make the best of what is available. At least it is miles away (7+) from the Interstate so one doesn't have that noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
I loved this park and both times I was there it was lovely. The staff was friendly, it was affordable, the hotsprings are right there in front, and restaurants are nearby. I plan to revisit this KOA again and I left early on my trip to make sure I got into this KOA on my return home! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
This is a lovely little park in a beautiful shaded setting. The sites are adequate and while it is near the highway, noise is minimal. There are a lot of amenities for children and the pool is beautiful. There are lots of birds. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
Very friendly, helpful staff. Very clean. Excellent pool fed by a hot spring. Nice location because it's off the freeway; lots of trees. Sites are a bit close, but overall a very nice KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
This is a clean and fairly well organized and large KOA campground. It is some ways out of town, but the advantage is very little road noise, compared with others that are nestled between RR tracks and I-90. The restroom and showers are fine. The Wi-Fi is typical of most KOA's, very difficult to connect to, and this one was particularly slow. My biggest gripe with this KOA is the price. We paid $50 for 3 people including a KOA 10% discount. Bozeman is not worthy of such a high price. Because of that, we will not likely stay there again unless there is no other choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$37
Nice place to overnight. Park is well maintained and the owners are very helpful. Interior roads are paved; sites are gravel with grass and shrubs between sites. Sites were long and level. WiFi worked ok but was a little slow. Pet friendly with a large back lot to walk the dog. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
We stayed here over 4th of July and enjoyed activities. One of the best KOA's as far as things to do; it was clean and staff was very nice. The sites were close but nice pull throughs with full hookups. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
Price reflects weekly rate. More of a resort campground than we usually visit. Sites are gravel with grass surrounding them. Electric and water were fine. Wi-Fi was unreliable and slow much of the time. Cable TV only had 13 or so channels with some very grainy. Kid friendly park with a pool and therefore somewhat noisy. A fair distance from Bozeman and other services. Friendly staff. We would probably not stay here again but it's fine for a stopover or a couple of days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$48
Friendly staff and lots of amenities: swimming pool, splash pool for the kids, basketball, cable TV, miniature golf, and convenience store. Large campground with level, shaded campsites. We stayed in an area of the campground where the sites were separated by a hedge of tall bushes, which we appreciated. They provided privacy as well as shade. The campground is nearer to Four Corners MT, but is only 15 minutes away from the downtown area of Bozeman. We had a wonderful camping experience at this KOA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This was a very nice campground next to a hot springs. We were here for several days because of a snowstorm. My only complaint is that rates are very high for the off season. For the most part it was a nice place to be stranded for a few days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
Nice campground and well maintained. Had a level site; good Wi-Fi as well as cable TV; and friendly reception by the staff. Stayed two nights and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
The showers and restrooms were clean. It was a quiet park and the manager was friendly. It is located right next to hot springs pools that you can walk to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$37
This is a wonderfully run operation. It is immaculately kept up, has good sites, a nicely stocked store and very friendly staff. This is located approximately 8 miles off the interstate but is well worth going out of the way. We liked it so much we stayed here again on our return trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$37
This is one excellent campground. It was immaculate. The showers were great. The campground was one of the best for motorhome sites. There was privacy, lots of space, and nearly level lots. We were very impressed with this campground and will return. Very kid friendly; very dog friendly; and very people friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
Have stayed at a lot of KOA's and this is one of the nicer ones. Sites are close together: with the trailer in, our slide went over into the neighbors "yard" a little. We had a back-in that backed up to a small stream that ran through the property. Our site had a concrete porch with picnic table and a nice wooden chair swing at our site. Check-in went quickly and staff was very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
I have a broken computer so I am logging this from the St. Mary KOA, but about 4 days ago we stayed at the Bozeman KOA next to the Hot Springs, the campground is a relatively nice KOA with no real complaints. The Hot Springs however, are spectacular! I literally spent almost all of my time in those Hot Springs. Incredible! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
This is a nice campground, especially for families. hey have easy access and plenty of room for our 35 foot RV. The Wi-fi worked just fine, there are not a lot of cable channels. They have a really nice pool, hot tub and water play area for kids. Their dog run area was pretty small -- maybe 15'x15', but they were pretty dog friendly and ours had fun walking all over the campground, seeing the sights. We were only here for one night on our way to Yellowstone, but we would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$44
We read the reviews and it sounded good, but I guess our vision of camping is different than others. This is a typical KOA, with lots of spaces packed as tight as they can get them. Although the sites for the bigger rigs seemed more spacious and even had some shrubs between sites, we were put in the area with tenters and some long term sites. Our view of the mountains were marred by the trailer homes between us and the view, and the road leading into the campground ran just behind us. The reviews led us to believe there were "creeks" to enjoy, but they amounted to a couple of man made ditches with running water, which are there for effect, and a creek that is on one of the outer boundaries, not incorporated into the park itself. There is a nice pool, hot tub that was actually hot and had bubbles (often not the case). There are large trees and good shade. Fire pits and tables at sites. his is a nice stopover, with good WiFi (they improved their system this year), limited (14 channels) cable, good ATT cell service, and necessary facilities like laundry and pool. But if you're looking for an outdoor experience, it's not so good; caters more to families with kids who like to swim in the pool than a place to enjoy the outdoors and the nice views. We probably won't be back unless it's an overnight. Not a destination, just a stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$57
We had to stay in a park with power due to a continuing 12v problem, no charging while driving. Other parks in the area were full. Some kind of local festival. It was after hours and the recording gave an emergency number. Ok, it was a minor emergency. The person who answered took time away from other jobs to see if she had a space for a 42’ motorhome. It was dark when we arrived, the space while long enough was very narrow. Without the expert help of an employee, we got parked. Although I hate to pay this kind of price for an overnight stop, power to the computers and TV is important. The employees were all friendly and helpful. We arrived late and left early without using any facilities except the site and electric. I still have a complaint about any park that charges for the third person, does the impact of an 88 year woman add up to $5 extra a night? KOA= Keep On Adding. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$52
As per the request of our autistic son we returned to this KOA. In 2008 our 7 year son befriended a KOA worker who helped him by directing him to a fishing hole to catch his first fish. We arrived with a slim hope of seeing this gentleman again. Day one and nothing. On day 2, amid excitement he found his friend cutting grass just like last year. After a long talk, some tips we headed out with some new fishing gear and in a new direction. The next 3 day my son caught his limit. He wanted to thank his friend so we delivered some fresh fish filet. They talked, huged and shed tears as they parted. Thank you KOA and Mr Work Kamper. This made a very young boy very happy. PS and the park looks beautiful as it did last year. Already have rumbles of 2010. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$54
I called from the road. The quoted rates were outrageous and I complained so they reduced the rate for one night. When we arrived the pool was shut down, the kids water area was broken and there is no kids play area. The staff were rude. They put us in a tiny pull though about the same size as our rig even though the park was almost empty. We needed to stay another day on business and when I asked to extend the stay the manager went into a huff and said the "special rate" (which was still $10 over a regular KOA) was only good for one night and it would be $54 or we could move on. She was overbearing, rude and a discredit to KOA. We moved to another campground, Bear Valley which was great and only $33. During this one month outing we began to realize that KOA is out of touch in many campgrounds and it is wise to check alternatives. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$50
Reflects KOA rate plus tax. We stayed here 5 nights. Campground was undergoing quite a bit of upgrading so many sites were closed. Nice creek behind our site. Worker helpfulness was mixed depending on who was working. Be careful not to go in May - they have many cottonwood trees which drop sticky seeds that get all over everything and stain clothing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$37
One of the nicer KOA campgrounds. Nice sized sites. We've stayed here several times, and it seems the owner is always making improvements. We will stay here again when we are in Bozeman. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$42
We stayed here one night here in a travel trailer. As many who stay at KOAs they seem to be either a hit or miss experience. This campground was a hit. Overall, this campground was well maintained and the facilities were clean. The employees working there were very friendly and helpful. The spaces were adequate size and well landscaped As far as location, if you are headed to Yellowstone it is in an excellent location. If you are traveling the interstate be prepared to drive an additional 8 miles to get there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$42
The campground and swimming pool are clean and well maintained. The personnel are nice and helpful. Our campsite was a premium back-in with a concrete pad, picnic table and swing. There was a small stream located at the back of the campsite. The back row sites are not nearly as nice. There was an ice cream social in the evening. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$50
After the last four KOA stays in the past few days I was pretty discouraged. Most of those parks had the usual dirt interior roads with overused and under subscribed enhancements and facilities. They are old. The Bozeman KOA was a nice change. It appears there is concern for the environment which is evidenced in flower beds and lush green grass and trees. The tandem parking for big rigs was unusual but it worked. There was a rig in the front park of our 150 foot site and we pulled in behind them. The 50 amp hook-ups were at the rear of each rig and convenient. When we left, we had to back out but with our walkie-talkies we managed because the paved roadway behind us was wide. The pool was highly used by the kids and there was an unique water feature that I had never seen before. There was a delightful two-foot wide stream that flowed through the center of the park and one of the planned children's activities was to drop their ducks into the stream at the top of the park and have a ducky race to the bottom. They seemed to have a great time watching their ducks move slowly down the stream. This park is about 10 miles off I-90, but on the road to the West Entrance to Yellowstone about an hour's drive away. With the price of fuel, leaving your rig here and driving down in the towed car makes sense. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$50
A lovely place to stay. There were campers of all kinds--motorcyclists with tents, families with kids, Class As staying all summer, vintage Airstreams, and our little Class B. Nice sites, views of mountains, extremely clean and nice bathroom, showers, laundry facility, and general store. We didn't use the pool or play area, but they sure looked nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$50
KOA is situated directly next to a mineral hot springs. The campground's roads are fairly narrow and hard for my 45' coach to maneuver. The pool was nice. Bozeman is a very busy tourist destination and reservations are advisable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$47
WiFi signal weak. Had to sit in the laundry room to get a signal. Has kid "water playground". During season, LOTS of children squealing and splashing in pool, and a public pool next door, so during the day, it's noisy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$27
Signage to campground OK. Limited area to park and register. Office staff friendly and efficient. Gravel roads which were well maintained but not that wide. Back-ins were fine but pull-thrus accommodated two units behind each other - very strange. Sites were flat and service hook-ups good position for easy hook-up. Electricity solid and water pressure good. Some trees. The campground appears to being invested in and slowly being upgraded. Quiet location only problem sticky buds from trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
Half of the park is full-timers, it seems. Staff is friendly, when they're there. We stayed in October, and the office was closed about 1/2 the day everyday. It's hard to check in/out under those circumstances. We wanted to buy LP but couldn't because no one was around to sell it to us. Location is pretty; hedges between many of the sites. But Rows J,K,L have water turned off in the winter, which saved us a few dollars, but if you go there and want water hookups, you need to know this before you choose your site. Tiny (10'x10') dog 'off-leash' area isn't an exercise area, but park is big enough to walk your dog on leash and get a bit of exercise. Restrooms & showers are clean, though I prefer individual showers with deadbolts. A nice place all in all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
NIce enough park for a KOA (which often seem to be just a bit crowded, a bit more worn, etc.) Sites somewhat close together,and not very level, but with some grass and trees. Cute wooden swings at many sites. There is both a stream at one end of the park and a small irrigation canal that runs through part of the park. Very nice having the water but watch out for the small flock of domestic ducks that call this park home, because they defecate everywhere around the campsites. Staff seemed bored or inconvenienced to open the office and check in several rigs that were waiting at 2:00 pm. Park was nearly full but relatively quiet as it was off season and there were not many kids. We stayed one night and would use this park as a stop-over again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$29
Nice KOA, but 8 miles off the highway. Level sites, grass, nice pool and store. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$39
The 50 amp pull throughs are 2 units long, the first unit in can pull through, the second must back out. WiFi was weak and intermittent, and we were only 100' from the office. Only some sites are open enough for satellite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
Staff was friendly and helpful. Many sites are shady. Lots of sites are occupied by full-timers, though. I plan to camp there again this summer. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$44
This was a well kept park with nice amenities such as a swimming pool, kids spray park, and hot tub. The park was fairly easy to get in and out of. The sites were typical KOA. They left the sprinklers running all day, sometimes without moving them so the sites became puddled and muddy. They allowed a tent camper to have a pit bull that the owner could hardly control. After several complaints about the dog to ownership, we noticed the dog and dog owners were gone the next day. Water supply shut off 2 days in a row without notification from office. Office staff seemed nice and recommended a great restaurant in Gallatin Gateway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$41
This was our most expensive, and least enjoyable stay. The campground is actually west of the city and then a number of miles south of I-90 but not that quiet. While we made a reservation six weeks in advance, we were assigned a space near the office and pool, in the middle of the action, so to speak. There may be people with families who would prefer that location, but we were never asked. We had a long travel day and arrived too late to take advantage of the hot springs; for people with the time, that might increase enjoyment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
Decent KOA for an overnighter. Some seedy looking guests but a terrific pool and splash area. Sites were close together but with a patio and swing which was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
This is a nice park, friendly people. They accommodated us when we showed up a day early by mistake. The wifi didn't reach to all sites, including ours, even though my husband asked for one that would be in range. They were happy to move us closer to the office, but we chose to stay in our large end site instead. Clean, family oriented, nice pool and splash area for the kiddies. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$42
Our grandkids had the most fun playing in the new spraypark and new pool. Fished in the big creek and even caught dinner. Nice staff. Escorted us to our site and helped us back in. Not bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$38
Stream has trout in it and no charge. New pool and hot tub. Kids waterpark will open in June. Very nice! Some paved and some gravel roads. 8 miles from interstate so very quiet. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2004
$31
So called dog run was maybe 10x10. The stream is an irrigation canal. Broken machines in the laundry continued to take money days after reported to management. Poor cable-probably the providers fault-$2.00/day. Management is bi-polar. Could be pleasant or grouchy, without relation to the immediate situation. It is a good location. I don't think we will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$31
Nice typical KOA. This one is right next door to Bozeman Hotsprings. The Hotsprings are available for about $5.50 /person and is a separate business. They were close from Friday Night to Saturday Night. I had a site right next to a running stream, kind of nice. Fire ring was not available in the spot I had, but were available at other locations. Facilities were clean, hot water smelled like sulphur but got better if you ran the water a little. They probably use the nearby hotspring for water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com