219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Sunrise Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 89 user reviews. Phone: (406) 587-4797
CGID1661

Sunrise Campground

Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   7   9   7   7   6   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Very friendly, helpful owners. Sites narrow but plenty wide for our 3 slides. Nice play area for kids. Pretty flowers and bird feeders everywhere. Close to interstate but we did not hear any traffic noise inside our RV. Wifi worked great. Nice place for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Hello. The owners, Marty & Maryjo, were very friendly and excellent camp people! Marty escorted us to our site. They happily provided change for the laundry machines which were very reasonably priced. The restrooms, showers and laundry were all very clean. Dogs were welcomed throughout the park. There was a long path in a field behind the park to walk the dogs. The only thing that would have made this park a 10 for us would have been an enclosed dog play area. The wifi was very strong and always available. The campground location was excellent and very convenient to downtown Bozeman. The sites are positioned where you face your neighbor instead of facing the back of your neighbor which provides a little less privacy but fortunately we had great neighbors during our stay. Not all sites are like that so just ask for one facing the back of your neighbor if you prefer. Marty and Maryjo are great American's and we highly recommend their park! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Wonderful family run park. Very clean laundry area, nice graveled pull-throughs, easy access to town, friendly staff with good knowledge of local businesses. Excellent Wi-Fi signal and speed (a rarity). Water pressure good, power poles in good condition. Would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Host was friendly and accommodating, escorting each guest to their site. Well kept campground with many well cared for flower pots and arrangements. This is an overall nice campground with level sites with grass. Unfortunately it's quite noisy with a nearby train tracks and Interstate traffic. Wi-Fi was a little slow at times but manageable. Was a nice stay. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Small, family oriented (homey). Owners are very friendly and attentive to our needs. Very nice place to stay for a couple of nights. Located between the highway and train tracks, which might put you off. First night, I was awoken about 4 times by train whistle. Clean laundry and restrooms. The owners collection of hundreds of DVDs are there to borrow; a very nice touch! Beautiful flowers and garden near office. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Great location for visiting Bozeman. Easy access. Train tracks are close but did not wake us up. Hosts are friendly and accommodating. Sites are level and well maintained. Stayed here in Oct. '13 and on 6-14-14. Will stay here again when in Bozeman area. Restroom and showers are clean and maintained well. No cable but Wi-Fi and local TV stations are available. Easy on/off of I-90. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
The management is very helpful. This is a pretty little park. Unfortunately, the noise from I-90 on one side, and the train tracks on the opposite side, lower the overall rating. We also felt that the fee was a bit high considering they offer no discounts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
We stay here every year on our way down to Yellowstone National Park. The park its self hasn't changed in all the years that we have been coming. It could stand some better upkeep. The owners are the best. They will go out of their way to make your stay the best. There is freeway and train noise but nothing we couldn't handle. The only problem I find is that there is only 1 bar for our computer air card. The WiFi for the park is good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
RV Park Owners were extremely helpful. Sites were a bit close but had no issue maneuvering. Very wet but winter is not over. Would stay again. Earlier posts mentioned train noise. We did hear one horn at 0145, but only that one. Was not an issue for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
Love this park and the owners are so nice. Their laundry, showers, and restrooms are really clean. They have no cable but a great selection of movies ( which we enjoyed). Our truck transmission was being worked while here and they even offered to take us to the store. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
When we arrived the park was full. The owner called several other parks and they were full. And what happened next was above and beyond,the Owner took the time to make room for us in there private drive way. The owners are super nice. The park is well kept and in working order. The park isn't for light sleepers due to train and road noise but ear plugs which the owner provided and running your A/C fan helps. We could stay here for a few nights if need be. Don't pass up this park with out trying it for your selves,the hospitality is genuine and refreshing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
I recommend this campground. The owners are super nice. They were full, but set me up on their private driveway, referred to as the "overflow area." It is a very nice and well maintained RV park. I even had my propane tanks filled. The only negative is that the railroad tracks are close and there is lots and lots of train traffic. They even give you a pair of ear plugs at registration. No joke. I would return in a heartbeat if ever in the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Very tight sites. If you have grass, you share it with the unit parked next to you. Our site was in the gravel no grass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
This campground is fairly nice in layout, but the NOISE is unbearable. It is sandwiched between the frontage road and the freeway, with railroad tracks just across the road. I was woken up several times during the night between the semis and the train horns. It didn't help that a tenter nearby insisted on playing Katy Perry loudly all evening, and the camp hosts did nothing to make them stop. Our site also had dog waste on the grass next to the picnic table, which was just gross. This park might be okay for an overnight, but it definitely isn't a destination. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Friendly owners guide you to your site. Great WiFi with a password! In the laundry room there are 3 washers ($1.50ea) & 4 dryers ($1.25ea). A nice TV/lounge room with a few lounge chairs which the tent people were taking advantage of in the rainy weather. Sites & roads are gravel with grass between sites. Short drive (2-3 miles) into town to stores & eateries. BUT THE NOISE! If you are a light sleeper, avoid this park. The owner even volunteered ear plugs when we checked in. Interstate 90 on one side and trains on the other. We were awakened 2 of the 3 nights by loud train horns at 2AM & 2:15AM. If we were in the area again we would avoid this park because of the noise! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
We'd like to rate this park higher; the owners are the friendliest, most accommodating people we've encountered and the rate is very reasonable. Alas, the train noise and cramped sites are an annoyance, and this park is best served for an overnight only. The free Wi-Fi worked well, and Verizon cell and data were strong. There's no cable TV and trees could be a problem for the satellite, so ask for a site with a clear view when checking in. The sites share central hookups and are close together. Road noise is noticeable, but not loud enough to disturb our sleep as did the trains. Easy access to I-90 and the downtown area. We'd stay overnight here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Overnight stop. Spaces were narrow for our three slides. Staff was great! We arrived late and the park was "full". We were offered a small back-in spot since she didn't want to turn us away (after dark). Got lots of suggestions for going into town and directions for the next day. After setting up camp we were given fresh made strawberry-rhubarb pie - yum! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$23
The fact that the hosts were friendly did not override the noise (trains and truck traffic all night) or the discomfort of having to park cheek-by-jowl with other campers in what amounted to a parking lot. I was accused by the 'permanent' camper next to me of tampering with his sewer connection (which I had not touched) and did not get much sleep all night due to the constant racket. We would choose a Walmart parking lot rather than ever stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
What this campground lacks in location (between I-90 and an active railroad track), it makes up for in cleanliness and hospitality. The owners are extremely accommodating. The bath houses were as neat as can be, with nice showers and plenty of hot water. The Wi-Fi was pretty sluggish. AT&T and Verizon both worked well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
The sites are small and there is a train across the road. The owners are very accommodating and will do anything to make your stay a pleasant one so that makes up for the lack of space. There is a TV room, laundry, and free Wi-Fi that works well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
As previous reviews have stated the sites in this CG are close but this is not a place you would want sit outside to admire the scenery. On one side is I-90 and the other a railroad track. The noise at night between the road traffic and the trains going through would keep us from making this a lengthy stay. We stopped here for only a couple of nights. The owners are great and take pride in making sure the grounds are clean. Beautiful flowers all over. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Small clean campground. Sites are small & close together. Pads are thick gravel. Rained a lot while there so it stayed muddy most of the time. They will let you wash your RV at no charge. Frontage road with easy access to I-90. Owners are very friendly & accommodating. Only negative side is the highway noise & constant train noise. Price was right so we would stay here again for a short time if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
This RV Park is close to town and the freeway which makes easy access and departure. This is a nice campground run by a VERY friendly couple who are very accommodating and hospitable. The sites and roads are covered with round rock which does not pack and when it rains it sinks in. They have nice shady spots most of which are taken by what appears to be semi permanent residents. The playground was really nonexistent and as far as children go is not very friendly. It was all mud, leaves, all grass and neglected. We did enjoy the stay, although the trains ran right by the park until midnight or so and then started early in the morning again. We would stay again, but would explore other options first. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
We stayed here for a night. The park is easy to get to and from Interstate 90. It is located between the Interstate and a railroad track that was in current use. On the other two sides was an auto repair business and car dealership. The park was rather noisy due to its location. The interior roads and sites are gravel. The roads were narrow. The pull through sites were not long enough for larger coaches with their toads attached. We barely fit into the site with our combination. Another coach came in later and was parked next to us encroaching on our exit. The sites were generally level. Not much privacy between the sites. The sites are set up to share the common area between them. Sites have full hookups, water, electricity (50 AMP), and multiple sewer connections. Sites had an outside table. Part of the park is covered with trees and another portion is open to the sky. The trees encroach on some of the sites and a portion of the road. Opening slides was easy in a site without tree encroachment. Some sites offer a view of the southern sky to get satellite reception. Wi-Fi reception was good. There seem to be a lot of long term residents. Some left their dogs tied outside of their units. The designated pet area was along the outside edge of the park. The area was not fenced. There wasn't sufficient area to walk the dogs. There were bag dispensers around the park for pet waste. The trash cans were full so it took several tries to find one empty enough to hold the garbage. After it rained, there were standing pools of water along the gravel roads. We didn't use the restrooms/showers/laundry room. The only thing that made our stay tolerable were the owners who were very polite and helpful. They were working in the park until dark raking leaves. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$26
Many folks are not fortunate to own a shiny newer rig, and don't be surprised if you see rigs here which would be excluded from many parks. But, that did not prevent us from enjoying our stay here. The owners live at the park, and they are a very nice couple. The interior streets and sites are covered with a thick layer of crushed rock. It rained alot during our 5 night stay, and there were some water puddles, but the sites and streets were firm and not muddy. This is a no-frills park, but it is a nice place to use as a base for exploring the area. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
We have family in the area plus we also have a summer job at Yellowstone so this is where we stay to visit and before we head down to the job. It is still considered winter here so the park is a little run down. Each site is gravel with a grassy area in between plus a picnic table. There are a lot of trees at some of the sites. We stayed in #43 and had good satellite reception (Direct) and cell phone coverabe (Verizon). The camp is on the frontage road off I-90 with easy off and on. You are escorted to your site by the owners who are very friendly. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
This park is WONDERFUL, the owners are friendly and very welcoming. They take the time to decorate and give a homey atmosphere. The sites are a nice size and easy to get in and out of. Great highway access on and off, close to shopping and the cute town of Bozeman. Free movie rentals and a cozy office, living room area to visit. Bathroom and laundry are always clean and very roomy. When in the area this is our choice of stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Sunrise Campground services are good. Camp site is level, and long enough to park both the truck and trailer on the site. We use Directv and could not get a good signal. The campground has a lot of trees and is pretty low to the surrounding area and not allowing a good signal. Bear Canyon Campground campground is close by and up high on a plateau allowing good reception. I probably won't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
This is a nice little park with easy access to I-90. There is some traffic noise but we are pretty used to it and managed to get a good night's sleep. The sites are a little tight with a front to back shared utilities arrangement. The owners are fantastic and will do anything to make your stay pleasant. The office has a very large inventory of DVD's that can be used at no charge. The sites are level and firm packed gravel. The Wi-Fi worked fine and we were given a site with good satellite viewing. Our crank-up antenna was able to pick up the local network stations. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
As others have noted this is a fairly standard, near the highway campground. The roads and sites are gravel; sites are a bit small but are easy to maneuver into even with a large motorhome. There are lots of trees, but we were given a site that had good satellite access. There is good, usable Wi-Fi. What makes this CG different are the really nice people who run it; they were honestly very friendly and escorted us to our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
This is a small, basically maintained campground. But there's nothing basic about the owners. We have not met a nicer couple in all our travels, and that's worth many points. No cable TV, but satellite and antenna worked fine. Excellent Wi-Fi. Less than half a mile to an exciting old fashioned downtown that's alive day and night. We would certainly return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
This is the best place to stay in Bozeman. The owners are wonderful and very accommodating. Sites are a bit small, but level. Excellent Wi-Fi and clean, reasonably priced laundry. We will always stay here when we are in Bozeman and recommend you do too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
These are some of the narrowest sites we've ever seen. The neighbors sewer hookup is right next to our dining table while our sewer hookup is almost underneath their bedroom. The owners are extremely friendly. It appears to be a well run park. The Wi-Fi works great. Traffic noise from I-90 is very loud, it's only a 9-iron shot away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Staying here for one night. It is right off Hwy 90 so you will get traffic noise. Sites are all gravel and because of heavy coaches in some sites, they need to be raked between customers. Deep ruts in some sites. Management very friendly and grounds are in fairly good shape. Very dog friendly as they are all over the place. OK overnight spot and would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
This is a clean, well-located campground. While definitely not upscale, we were perfectly happy with our pull-through site and the 3 nights we spent here. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful: a pleasure to deal with. If you're sensitive to noise, be aware that there is audible traffic noise coming from nearby I-90 as well as train traffic (and whistles) all night long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
We love this Park. Have spent 1 to 2 weeks here for the last two years. Have never, ever met more accommodating owners/hosts. This year we missed the rain and had excellent weather. The train horns were less then we remembered from last year and the owners had ear plugs if you wanted them, another example of efforts to go that extra step for their guests. If you want a clean, pleasant park, stay here. Close to Bozeman and easy drive to Hilite Lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
This is one of the best parks. Has raised gravel pads with grass and picnic tables between sites. Almost all of their sites are pull-throughs. They know how to place you for good satellite connectivity. Wi-Fi is free and strong. And best of all, they take you to your site and ensure you have everything you need and are set into your space straight. We both really liked these owners: very involved in the park and not intrusive! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
The campground hosts are very kind. This was a clean campground with very clean restrooms and laundry. They have a large selection of DVD's and books to borrow. It is located between the interstate and railroad, so it is a little noisy, however there are trees that help to shade and shield from the surroundings. We would definitely return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
As previous reviews have stated, the owners couldn't be more friendly and helpful. The park itself is clean and well-kept. There are lots of DVDs to watch and books to trade. Wi-Fi is fine - a definite bonus! It's a small park and the sites are too close for our comfort. Unfortunately, the area had been having lots of rain so our motorhome made some distinct ruts in the gravel site. The owner was nice enough to point out some potholes in the exit route which hadn't been fixed yet due to all the rain. The park is sandwiched between the interstate and a railroad track. Our site was on the interstate side so we heard our share of traffic. And the trains made themselves known throughout the night. Not a quiet park, by any means, but a definite bargain for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
Very helpful and friendly family owners, very clean and well maintained park. Few amenities and narrow sites but good hookups in good repair. Close to highway and RR track with frequent trains, but I slept well in well insulated trailer. Easy access and right off Main Street Bozeman for access to shopping and dining. Have stayed here several times and will again. Highly recommended for Bozeman as it's close to town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
Paid nightly rate of $27 plus tax for a 50 amp FU pull through. Very good dependable Wi-Fi and TV via bat wing was very good. Great lineup of DVD's and lots of books in the library for exchange. LP is $2.75 if you stay here. The owners get a solid 10 here, but I think 10 is over rating the place a bit. No big problem with highway or train noise. Our site was very nice, but it is all side by side hookups. Some of which are fairly tight, so it depends on where you end up. The location is great through, just turn left out of the park and it becomes Main St. I-90 provides good access to the stores west at exits 305 & 306. It was also nice to be able to wash our rig. We enjoyed our stay and would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
I agree with other reviewers, this is a nice little campground. The owners were great and very helpful with information about the Bozeman area. Great location. Interstate an train tracks nearby but didn't seem too interuptive. No hookup problems. Would definitely stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Our price was based on the weekly rate. We give this campsite full marks, this does not mean it's perfect, but rates excellent on everything we find most important. The owners make you feel at home here without "over doing it" and are very helpful. The restrooms were clean and the showers were great, loads of pressure and HOT! Our spot had excellent Wi-Fi reception, they also had a direct modem plug in the TV room. The washing machines and dryers were great. There is no TV, but to compensate this, there is an excellent and large choice of DVD's to choose from completely free. They also do not mind you washing your rig here, and actually told me I could park our truck on the grass and give it a wash. The site is just 1 mile from Bozeman, which is a nice town to explore. The owners of this campsite obviously enjoy running their campsite, and this really shows. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
Very nice spot for overnight or even a few nights while visiting Bozeman. I don't think that the owner could possibly be any sweeter. She worked very hard to meet everyone's needs. Sites are a bit narrow for opposing slides, but I've been in worse. Easy on/off of interstate. Interstate noise wasn't bad, trains seemed to peak about 1-2am. WiFi worked well. AT&T phone got good reception. Laundry room was small (only three washers) but VERY clean and not expensive. Will definitely stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
The owners of this park are so friendly and helpful and they keep the facilities extremely clean. Excellent WiFi reception, book exchange, huge number of movies to borrow. I would highly recommend this park to everyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Once you get past the train tracks this park is wonderful. Lots of shade, helpful and friendly owners, shaded lots, good Wi-Fi signal. Shower house was always clean, plenty of hot water to go around. Easy on/off interstate, one of the more reasonable parks in Bozeman that we searched out for short term. We would return when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$23
This was a great find. The owners were so accommodating and welcoming. My husband and I agreed that we will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Nice park. Very very helpful, friendly staff. New gravel in our site, very level. Some highway noise and train nearby, but not any worse than 90% of the RV parks in the country. Would recommend this park. We are staying 8 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Easy to get to right off the interstate, however, we were on the interstate side of the park and the noise was pretty loud. Add to that a train, and it wasn't the most peaceful. Owners were nice. We were looking for a nice place close to the Bozeman airport. Campground is not far from groceries. Has WiFi. Sites were a little closer together than other parks we've visited in the Pacific Northwest/West, not a nice place. Could get AT&T phone service. Has a playground and a cean laundry room. Has a TV room with recliners and a LARGE selection of DVDs you can check out. They clean the restrooms from 11am-12. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
The only reason this park did not get a ten is the noise factor with the highway and train tracks so near. We arrived in a driving rainstorm yet the owner personally accompanied us to our site and guided us into position for hookups. Owners are super nice people and are on top of the maintenance. Pumps were going to get rid of the excess water the very next day. I would recommend this campground to anyone interested in getting a terrific bargain. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2009
$1
I dropped into this park at 11:30 pm planning on a quick night sleep in my tent and on to my destination. What a mistake. Admittedly, the park looked very nice as I drove around looking for the tent spots. There were no late arrival instructions or way to pay. Of course, the office was closed. The RV spaces weren't real crowded but they were pretty close. I doubt I could get my 70 ft of RV in the place. It looked very clean for a good sized park. The bathroom was clean. I pitched the tent and hit the sack. But not for long. The tent sites are backed up against I-90. Every 30 seconds I woke with a rush of adrenalin wondering if the semi barreling down the freeway was coming through my tent site. I couldn't have been more than a couple hundred feet from the freeway. On the other side of the campground is a railroad, that ran every hour or so. I barely slept for 4 hours, got up at 4:00 am, packed up, and left. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
Small and old park but very comfortable with good shade and really nice owners. Restrooms are old but very clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$24
Looked for "reasonably" priced RV park. Took a chance and pulled into Sunrise Campground. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Sites were as good or better than what we have been paying $35/$45 a night. Tonight they had a get together for the RVers. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$24
Very friendly owners here: when we were gone for 15 hours to Yellowstone NP the owner and daughter let our dog out and fed her for us. The sites are side by side which has the advantage of not looking at your neighbors sewer connection when sitting outside. The Wi-Fi is excellent, with several repeaters around the park. Many of the sites are satellite friendly. Sites are gravel and level. The interstate is very close and trains do come through at night, so the noise may bother some people. We stayed here for a week and would do so again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
Lovely owners and very reasonable rates. We would recommend Sunrise to anyone looking for a very clean, smaller park. We will revisit on our return trip. You do not often find parks priced so low that are this clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Very nice park. Level gravel, grass, and shade yet many satellite sites. The owner/managers are very friendly. Lots of room for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
This is a great campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. Guided us to site. Gravel roads in good condition. Near freeway and railroad so there was some noise, but good location near town. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
Owner and staff are the loveliest folks have met in a long time, they made us feel right at home for a five night stay. Park does get some road noise from interstate, but the at home feeling of this park more than makes up for it. Beautiful giant hanging flower baskets all over, lots of grass, trees, gravel drives and sites, no dusty or dirt and friendly campers. Sites are bit close but still comfortable. Close to shopping, downtown and Bozeman has lots of culturally things too. Highly recommend We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
We camped here in our 40' quad slide motorhome. We were in site 35 which is on gravel and side by side to another RV. We had 50 amp, satellite reception and a table. The personnel are very friendly and helpful. There is WIFI is available. There are trees but we were parked where we could use our satellite system. The park is next to the freeway and noisy. Yes, we would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
Nice place. Owner showed me to my space. Gravel, level, clean bathrooms and shower. WiFi worked well. No cable. I got 3 regular stations and 3 PBS, but they kept going in and out. Some of the time I had no TV. Cell phone (AT&T) worked fairly well. It cut out occasionally. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Great place. Easy off and on highway. Room for walking pets. Easy access to town and shopping. WiFi better than more expensive parks. Family owned and operated and it shows. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
This camp ground is one of the best we have stayed in as the hosts ( 0owners) were very friendly and every thing was so clean. Every time we are in Bozeman we will be staying at the sunrise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
We chose this campground because of the price. KOA price was too high for us. We liked the looks of this campground more as well. It turned out nice. Close to downtown area the park was clean, staff was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
As stated previously,owners are very helpful and friendly. Park sits on a shallow water table, so constant replenishment of gravel is being done to keep the sites from becoming rutted. Free Wi-Fi worked very well and was very fast. Good power,water and cell signal. We had a long pull through which I had requested. Road noise and some train noise but I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
We've traveled for one year and haven't found friendlier owners. Most sites are long pull thrus and access to Bozeman is great. We bike into town most days. Gravel and grass are in good shape. Free DVD movie rentals at check-in. The roads and pads could use an upgrade to asphalt and there is some freeway noise, but the friendly owners, access to town, nice trees and shade, and overall quality of the park make it a repeat stay for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
This is the 4th year we have stayed at this park. We stay here because we have family in the area. Every other year it has been in the summer. We were disappointed this year at the way the park looked. Lots of junk lying around, so much gravel in the sites that you could hardly drive thru. The road is full of potholes. On a positive note the bathrooms and laundry are old but clean, the owners are extremely friendly and helpful. Basically it's the only place close to town. We'll stay here again if and when we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
This is a good option for stays in Bozeman due to its location, only a 5-minute drive from active and quaint Main Street, downtown. Bozeman is a great little town, very artsy and outdoorsy. The hosts/owners were very friendly and set the tone for a very congenial campground. There appeared to be mostly long-term campers here and even some tenters. Sites are gravel and fairly tight, with sparse grass in between. The outer row where we stayed looks out over a field with the I-90 freeway beyond, although they placed everyone so that the view was to the interior instead. Freeway noise is a problem and did wake me up early. There is no cable TV, but several networks come in via antenna. The free wifi worked exceptionally well. I noted a lot of RV's at the nice WalMart Supercenter at the next exit to the west which would be a better bet for a late arrival/early departure, but this is the place to stay for exploring Bozeman. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
Super nice owners, very helpful and make you feel welcome. Tight sites, but long on pull thrus. Very busy. No cable and Wi-Fi would go in and out. Slow when worked. Just a nice little park to spend the night. Electric strong...we didn't hook up water. Bathrooms and laundry nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$26
We stayed here for three weeks. Great location one half mile from downtown. Park is simple and well maintained with helpful and friendly owners. It is one of my favorites. WiFi worked well. We will come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
Decent smaller park and friendly staff. The Wi-Fi worked well, the gravel/grass sites were clean. We were just here overnight. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
The people who run Sunrise are such nice people. They make you feel welcome the instant you walk into their office. They have a large selection of older DVD's for you to use no charge. If you are looking for a spot of interest they will give you a map and give you some ideas. The rest rooms are very clean. They have a nice laundry room. Washers are $1.25 and the dryers are $1.00. They even have a iron for you to use. Nice big TV room for you to watch. The only downside is the train and highway noise, but we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
Great place for overnight or a couple of days. We will use again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$26
Although this park is a bit tight, it is very well-maintained with well gravelled sites, good ingress and egress, level sites, and very, very friendly owners/managers. It has outstanding wi-fi with SIX wi-fi repeater towers spaced throughout this relatively small park. Most sites are satellite friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
This campground would be OK for a night or two. It was kind of a mixed bag for us. The owner is very friendly and accommodating, and knows a lot about the area. The WIFI is free, and the signal was strong and fast. No cable, but we did get major networks with our antenna. Campground was clean and well kept. We only have two negatives - our site and the road noise. They really can't do anything about the road noise. It's there and it's loud. Doesn't usually bother me but it did here. Ran the fan on the A/C all night to drown it out. They have nice sites with trees and then they have a row in a gravel area with no trees and no site separators of any kind. The hookups were side to side and so I kind of got the feeling I was in a Walmart parking lot but had hookups! They need to bring those sites up to par with the rest of the campground and if I ever go there again, they need to give me one of the sites in the trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$26
Older park but well maintained. Very friendly and helpful on-site owners. At least one dog running loose. A little road and railroad noise. Some sites have very little grass bit are well gravelled (no mud). Most sites are satellite friendly. A very good and well priced over night stop. Good WiFi. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
Friendly owner; wet site due to rain. Cold and windy. Showers clean and heated; nice laundry. Wifi worked good. Cable intermittent (bad weather). Sites large and enough room to navigate. Nice place to stay to visit sites in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$22
Very friendly hosts; great check-in and escort to site. Sites were gravel, but level; hookups convenient and worked well. Free WiFi worked well. Road noise a bit of a problem but probably not as bad during summer when trees would block some sound. A wreck of an old RV (permanent camper) next to us, otherwise a well kept park. Woke up to 4" of unexpected snow and owner was helpful in getting travel information. We'd stay overnight here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
This park is operated and managed by two great people, (husband and wife). They were very helpful and ready to meet any need you might have, if it is possible. The park is close to the freeway and we did have some road noise, but not excessive. A railroad is also nearby, but is also was not an issue at night. We will return to this facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
A nice park with wonderful hosts. Easy access from the freeway and pull-thru sites with a little grass between them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
This is our 3rd visit to this park. Although the managers are great some of the campers leave a lot to be desired. We camp here only because we have family in the area and its the only camp close to Bozeman. The sites are all gravel with weedy grass in between each site. The internet is spotty. The freeway goes right behind the park and there is considerable traffic noise. The owners will escort you to your site which is a nice feature. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
This is a pretty campground near the freeway but traffic noise wasn't a problem. The manager was outstanding. He lead us to our site and helped direct us in so I, the co-pilot wouldn't have to get out and help the pilot in the rain. He also gave us a Montana road map and recommended several routes we could take and the tourist sights we could see. He offered to call the next morning to check road conditions as snow had been predicted. Very nice man!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$23
Great management team - guiding you in, even in the rain. Sites are typical with picnic table - not the widest we've seen, but ample room. The sites are level gravel - the owners add new gravel every year. One big plus is that every other site is opposite from the next - putting sewer to sewer and door to door. It's nice sitting outside without the neighbors sewer hookup. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
OK park for overnight. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only downside is the close location to the freeway. Quite a bit of highway noise at night We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$26
This is a very, very friendly and helpful family run park. Free Wifi and several antennas. Nice free collection of books and DVD's. Everything very clean plus fresh flowers all over. We will come back this way! This is a busy park and I recommend calling ahead for reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$24
Very friendly staff who led us to our site and guided us in, even in a pull through site. Highway noise was minimal even though adjacent to I90. Great place to pull in for the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
Stayed here overnight on way to Hill City SD. Very friendly staff, clean site. Instant WI-FI which is a plus these days. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
Nice campground with easy access from I-90. Very nice and accommodating owners. Campground and all its facilities are immaculate. Interior roads and sites are gravel with plenty of space for big rigs with slides. No cable TV, but good antenna reception of all networks. Excellent WiFi services. Only drawback is traffic noise from nearby interstate. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$22
They are very friendly and personally escort you to your site and will help you set up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
1999
$20
Campground is off I-90 but set below highway grade so noise is minimized. Extremely friendly family owned RV Park. Park is near the Museum of the Rockies and the Galletin River. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com