218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Butte KOA was rated 6 out of 10 based on 51 user reviews. Phone: (406) 782-8080
CGID1662

Butte KOA

Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   8   6   5   7   9   4   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Good overnighter. Level campground with gravel site pads and a bit of grass in between sites; most sites pretty close together. There is some road noise from I-90, but considering there isn't much buffer, it was surprisingly relatively small. Granted, we did run our fans overnight to help drown it out. Small, friendly staff; fried chicken take-out (family-owned for 38 years) on the premises, which was pretty good. Nice mountain view, and a paved walking/bike path (city-owned) runs right by the campground, with a stream on the other side of it. As one previous reviewer mentioned, this could pose a safety concern, but we didn't notice any problems. Bathrooms were clean but the number was inadequate, in my opinion, for the size of the campground. Some longterm campers here, but pretty neat. Fairly easy on-off from I-90 so a lot of overnighters use it too. Minimal shade in most sites. Rate reflects KOA member discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$53
The park was adequate for an overnight. We stopped here to get a circuit board to protect our refrigerator from fires. The mfg of the ARPRV.com board is in Butte. The park had a good WiFi signal, and their code was accepted without issue, but that was it, I don't think they even had the WIFI connected to the internet. I was never able to get any web pages up. Water pressure was ok, but not great. The roads were gravel as well as the sites with nice grass in between. I think the park recently changed hands, and you could see improvements in progress. It's in a great location with the visitors center next door, and a paved city walking/biking path along a river on the back side. Good grassy areas for the dogs. An on-site take-out food place was an added bonus. We would stay here next time we visit Butte, if they get that WiFi working right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Not bad for a KOA. We stayed here a few years ago and it was not much. New owners are in process of upgrading it. We noticed the full time cabins were gone and the sites were a bit better. It is a great location for exploring Butte area. It is far enough off the freeway and fairly quiet. Did not use the restrooms, but did notice they are quite a hike from most sites. An employee told me they are going to build some new ones. We were there only one night and we will come back when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$46
This was a last minute stop for us overnight. We called ahead and they were willing to work with us since we were pulling in after they closed and leaving before they got there in the AM. Clean sites, small and close to your neighbor. The location was convenient to highway however it was noisy and in a sketchy area of town. Lighting in the park was nonexistent. Area for pets extremely small. Bathrooms very clean, but dated. Good for short stay, would not recommend for long stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
Convenient overnight park near an exit but not overly noisy. New owner just took over operation and appears to be doing some renovating. Young lady in the office was very pleasant and efficient, older escort person missed the customer service training. It's an older campground, and the sites are quite close. Several sites had trees that needed trimming and we witnessed RVs scraping past them. Water pressure was pretty bad at times, and OK at other times. Walk through the back of the park to the adjacent Butte Visitors Center (of course, anyone out there can walk right into the campground as well). Maybe the new owner will erect a security fence? Some older campers look like they've been there for years. But all things considered it served our purpose for an overnight stop, but I'd hope the new owner will do some renovating and updating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
This park is right off the highway but there is a green belt that reduces the noise considerably. There are 16 pull-thru 50amp full hook-ups that are long enough for class A and toads. Sites have a picnic table but you must ask for fire ring. Some have large trees that could obscure your satellite so check at the office. The campsites are a little narrow but workable. There is no sprint phone service in this area or anywhere in Montana, UGH! The parks free WIFI is very slow so just be patient. The road around the campground is gravel with level gravel sites and a patch of grass/weeds between each. Besides the long pull-thrus there is a mix of sites to suit just about anybody. There is a long term area with old trailers and some pretty unsightly rigs. Restrooms, showers and laundry were all clean. Owner and staff seem to be working hard getting the park in shape for the season. The campground is right next to the visitor center that has several miles of paved walking path. If you have time after touring Butte you should drive the Pioneer scenic highway, well worth the trip! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
Close to the interstate, easy on and off. Was just bought by new owners and they are really cleaning the place up. Great for overnight or for visiting the area. There is a lot of Western history in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
The park was mediocre and in desperate need of maintenance and the spaces were very small. The grass next to our spot was dusty dirt. The playground had rusty screws exposed and was falling apart, the toys had all been well used. We have stayed in some rustic campgrounds, but they normally charge a rustic amount. Considering the condition of this campground compared to others, this place is 50% overpriced. I would have a hard time recommending that anyone should stay here. If you are passing through Butte and need a place to park overnight, this place will serve that need but is overpriced for what they provide. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
There are a lot of full timers here. Older units with underpinning and even units that looked more like small mobile homes rather than travel trailers. The area of pull-through sites were not that level, had to have a board under our tires on the drivers side. We were still able to stay hooked to our truck since we were here for an overnight. When we were able to get our slides out there was not much room between ours and the motor home next to us, barely room for the picnic table provided. You just couldn't walk around the picnic table oh well. The area was quiet at night even though it was right off of a busy road on one side and highway on another. We probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
The rate shown was for a pull-thru 30amp/water site. I liked almost everything about this park. The staff was friendly, check-in was prompt and my site was reasonably level and accommodated my motorhome and toad. The biggest negative was the Wi-Fi-- very slow, in fact, much slower than my AT&T cell service for data. I believe that RV parks that advertise Wi-Fi should have service that is reasonably fast. Slow Wi-Fi is like no Wi-Fi at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
We enjoyed staying at this park. It is clean, relatively quiet, and the staff is great. They have a chicken restaurant on-site for take out. The food is very good. We had a large, pull-through site with full hookups. TV is okay - no cable. The pool looked nice, and the laundry is very clean. It is $2 to wash and $2 to dry. The sites are gravel, but are level, and the park is near all the stores. If you are in Butte, be sure to take the Trolley Tour. It is very informative. Butte is a very interesting town. We are planning a trip back in two years and will definitely stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
We do not stay at KOA Parks usually for several reasons. First, we find their cost extremely high. Secondly, we don't take advantage of their normal amenities such as restrooms, showers, or swimming pools. When we do stay at a KOA, because of the cost, we expect Top Notch service. The staff here were great. They were helpful and courteous in all respects. The grounds were kept up, and the central location was good. The sites are pretty close together. But the real downer and the reason we rated this park so low was the Wi-Fi. It was awful! Frequent dropouts and Very slow response. We complained and they did have their guy out to fix it, but he didn't make it any better. As we said before, we expect Top Notch things when we pay the prices KOA charges. We will probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
Convenient location for an over-night between Glacier and Yellowstone. Close to busy roads (noisy). Good Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
This KOA is in a good location and the check in staff was very friendly and efficient. The parks utilities work well and they have a nice fenced dog area. This park was fine for our overnight stay but it could definitely use a face lift. The gravel roads and pads along with the sparse grass areas and rundown office are in definite need of modernizing. Again, the staff was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Great place to stay just of I-90 with easy access to and from freeway. Wonderful dog exercise area. Friendly staff with wonderful after hours accommodations. Everything you come to expect from a KOA including a store for last minute items. Large rigs accommodated as we were 60' long with our trailer in tow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
All we could get was a 30 amp site in the heat but we made it work. It's a typical KOA with dirt sites and kind of unmarked boundaries. A bit of dust but not bad overall. Not sure if there is much else in the area; it looked pretty sketchy at the other park nearby. Visited the Mining Museum (yawn) and the Copper King Mansion (worth the tour) and had great sandwiches at the Hummingbird Café in town (loved it). They had a Chicken Shack restaurant at the park which served up some really good fried chicken, and the beans were fabulous! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
It's an older campground. As stated, part is work camp but there seem to be 30-50 sites for nightly stays. Showers are old but clean with individual changing stalls with locks in front of actual shower. Shade trees. It has a nice K-9 Camp for the dogs. Fence is tight enough for most, except the smallest dogs. Also a nice dog walk for on leash. If you get in before 9 PM, Give the Chicken Shack a try. They had great chicken dinners reasonably priced (8 pieces - potatoes- side for about $14.00). Very good moist chicken. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
They do have some large pull throughs with trees that need trimming. Adequate maneuvering room, but unhook if you're a big rig. This KOA seems to be half work camper sites. Over all the appearance needs some work & TLC. The staff is friendly. Water /Electric are fine. WiFi is awful, so slow, almost none at all. Park located by Freeway, but we did not hear any traffic. Convenient to Butte Old Town & Mine . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
Typical KOA as far as CG goes. Adequate site, narrow roads, level sites, but Wi-Fi was flakey and slow. Sometimes it worked OK, but you cannot depend on it always connecting. You have to have a password, but need an additional password for each device. Some road noise, but nothing to worry about. We would camp here again as choices in Butte are limited. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
This is a typical KOA. Average appearance and overpriced. Gravel space but dirt elsewhere. Mostly mowed weeds. Not much else to say for it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
Typical shabby KOA with little attention to general maintenance. The park had been open almost three months for the season yet had weeds everywhere and the grass very dry. A storm had passed through a few days earlier and they had yet to clear fallen branches from our sites. We had called a few days prior to reserve two side-by-side spots, one with 50 amp and one with 30 amp and told there was no problem; the cell call was over 22 minutes as the clerk seemed new and not familiar with how to use the computer reservation system; she thanked us several times for our patience. When we arrived, our spots were not side-by-side and both were 30 amp. I had asked for both reservations to be emailed to me and only received the reservation for our friend’s space. No cable TV. The free Wi-Fi was extremely slow. I could get to the KOA home page with no issue yet could not load anything including Hotmail: it would just spin and spin then time out. The restrooms seemed adequate and clean though in need of some repair such as the vinyl baseboard in woman’s restroom was peeling from the wall. Even though it’s near the highway, we didn’t seem to hear much traffic nice. We do not plan to return to this KOA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$52
Stayed one night as I was on my way to another location. Kamping Kabins are basically tents with wooden walls, very basic. This one did contain electricity and had a light and ceiling fan that worked well, since the temp was in the 80s when I arrived. Was a good place to spend the night. The restroom/showers were clean and well-maintained. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
This is an old park with little shade. My biggest complaint was my site was littered with cigarette butts and messy around the sewer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
Typical armpit KOA. Built in the 70's and what maintenance that has been done was two years late. Gravel parking lot with extra charges for everything. NO cable TV, internet was ok, hookups are very inconvenient. Small cramped sites that allow you to become quite familiar with your neighbors. Came here to go to the Derby Restaurant for a great steak (which it was), but will find another favorite restaurant in some town besides Butte. The law of averages says that somewhere you will find a worse RV park, just don't bet too much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
Awesome place. We LOVED it! The staff was Awesome, the park was Awesome. Totally wonderful place to stay with a family. The pool was wonderful, laundry was right next to the pool so you could enjoy a dip while waiting on your clothes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
Just stayed overnight, but were very pleased with the camp hosts helping us on our first trip. Lots of activities in the town, and their explanations and knowledge of site-seeing had us wishing we would have been able to stay for a longer period. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
We stayed here for 2 nights to explore Butte and found it to be a decent older KOA. Its located near the city center but still requires a little driving for goods or services. No TV but the Wi-Fi worked well. Could pick up a few TV stations on the antenna. A few sites have shade but most don't. Gravel roads and sites, utilities worked well. Staff was nice. There is a small take out restaurant in the office that seemed popular, but we didnt use it. The park is located on a paved footpath that was great for dog walking. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
We stayed one night at this KOA in Butte since I needed to do laundry. The laundry facilities were good and I was able to sit at the pool while my clothes were getting done which made it very nice and relaxing. The WiFi was good. The women's showers were nice but my husband said that 3 out of the 4 showers in the men's room had broken heads and no hot water. Kind of a disappointment for a KOA. Friendly people and the Chicken Hut food was very tasty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$29
Price reflects 1/2 price for one night special May deal. Previous reviews are pretty accurate. Friendly staff, great deli for food, Wi-Fi (never did get on-line) poor, close to US 15 and downtown, adequate site size for our 36 ft 5th wheel. TV channels came in clear so don't need cable. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Adequate campground for transit through Butte on way somewhere else. Staff were friendly and helpful. Site was level, adequate, and clean and close to restrooms. Wi-Fi was inappropriately advertised -- signal too weak to work only 50yds from main building! Showers and restrooms old and dated but clean. Noise from highway very considerable due to close proximity to highway. Would stay there again without hesitation while on my way elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
East access, although some signage is small & poorly placed. There was nice food/drink availability in store. (Good fried chicken.) The sites are kind of narrow, yet manageable. The place appeared to be a bit neglected ~ shrubs required attention, sewer drop was broken, etc. Pet friendly? Doesn't seem so as they charge a fee for pets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
Another quick overnight stop at a KOA. As we find with most KOA's the staff was very friendly and helpful, but the sites were very tight and small. Our first site would not hold our unit (34 ft) so they gladly moved us although the park was very crowded and almost full. We did use the c-store which was adequate but did not use any of the other facilities. We would use this again for a quick overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
For a one-night stay by the highway, this place is OK. It is fairly easy on-off of I-90/I-15. The park is located less than 1/2 mile from the exit. The sites are very small, but level. The staff are friendly. The Wi-Fi at the site is practically non-existent. We were fairly close to the office and the signal strength was LOW. Plus, the connection continually dropped. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
This is a very poor example of a KOA. It looks run down, and the sites not really level. My site had broken glass under the trailer, which I noticed after we set up. I told office they said "what type of glass"?? We would never return. There are loud city noise and sites so close together that we could not lower the awning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
The entrance building was dirty, The streets have potholes, and garbage was overflowing. There was no sign of any maintenance crew. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
A little rough to look at but very nice and quiet. Not paved and a few pot holes. Drive slow. Pretty view of the Rockies. Nice staff and fun playground for the kids. New bike/walking path very nice. Right off the interstate and easy to find. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
This is a typical KOA. Over priced, small narrow sites. What we did not like was a dog running loose, wetting on picnic tables. Also defecating on campsites. I called the office and they said it belonged to the owners of the park. Also, no one was here to show us to our site. We asked for someone. They acted like it was a big deal to do this. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$33
We stayed here one night. Wi-Fi wasn't accessible at the site we were at, and other campers complained that the Wi-Fi pass code was expired. The new owners are trying to do the best they can. There is no TV, and as of February 2009, if the cable is not in, you'll have to have satellite. Owner is trying to get cable in. The sites were spacious, but we had to do some leveling. It got down to 17 degrees that night. There is a Deli on site with great fried chicken. We would stay there for overnight but not a week or more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$33
This is a typical KOA, the sites are tight but our big rig fit easily in our site and we got WiFi and satellite very well. Most of the seasonal campers are in another area which is nice for them and us. The best parts of this CG is the location, very convenient to the highway, great fried chicken at the office, even the locals buy here and best of all there is a terrific walking path that is being renovated along the CG and starts at the visitors' center. They are putting a lot of effort into this path. The birding and nature is terrific. We saw beavers, all kinds of ducks and many birds. This path is great for biking, walking and jogging. Lastly Butte is a wonderful historic city with great architecture and old town feel. We will definitely come back to Butte and stay at the KOA We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$36
As said by others, this is a typical older KOA that can use some maintenance. Our problem was that we thought we had reserved a space of adequate size for a 32' fiver. The space we received was adjacent to small tent campers and class C units, much too small for our unit without being out in the road in both back and front. Also, nearby trees prevented us from turning into the site without scraping the sides of our RV. We returned to the office to ask for a bigger space. The blond woman my wife dealt with stated that the original space was adequate and that she had "fitted bigger rigs" in that spot before. I was tempted to have her try to get in that spot herself. She did give us a larger space which was fine. Customer service and attitude was lacking on this evening. Would not go back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
I agree with the other reviews here.  This is an older campground, but it is clean and it is conveniently located near I-90 and I-15. We were on the back side of the campground, so our WiFi didn't work. It may have worked up closer to the office, but I didn't try it. This campground is fine for an overnight stopover on your way to somewhere else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$33
Nice park as KOAs go. Even though it was close to the interstate, the road noise isn't bad. It is right next to the visitor center for Butte and is incredibly convenient. Sites are gravel and fairly level, our big rig fit nicely. There is a trail behind the campground that is great for dog walking. No Wifi is a big hole in an otherwise good campground. No cable TV but satellite is fine and there are local stations available over the air. I was tempted to give the park a perfect 10 based on the broasted chicken served by the campground store. It is incredibly intoxicating. I will be back, if only for the chicken. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
We have stayed at this park several times. It is a perfect distance from our home for our “first day out” when heading east. Easy access from I-90. Has good views of the city especially at night when the derricks are lit up in red lights. Good paved walking path close by for exercise with plenty of geese to keep you company. Room to roam for the kids as well. Has a small deli with good fried chicken and sides. Staff is hit or miss you never know if you’re going to get someone extremely nice or extremely crabby. Park says they are not open year round however if off season and water is turned off you can get electric only for $10.00 per night. There are several permanent residents and their area looks pretty run down. Have never had any issues though. Verizon air card worked well for internet. This is by far not our favorite park, but because of the location I’m sure we will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$31
This is a typical, older KOA with pull-thru sites. Ours was not very level. Nice shade trees. No wifi. Good location with a walking path right behind the campground and an easy walk to the visitor's center. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
We were here for 3 nights and our site was decent however we did have road noise from the interstate. It is located next to the visitors center so you are able to get tourist information. Also at the V/C is the trolley and for $10 you can take a tour of the historic parts of Butte. The only negative is the laundry. 5-6 washers worked HOWEVER out of 6 dryers only 2 worked. When 2 of us went to the office to report the problem we were informed the owner was aware but it may be too costly to repair. This was not impressive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
Handy park for an overnight stay with easy access and egress. Shame no wifi, some parks need to get up to date. No cable either, but antennae reception was good. Would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2005
$24
We stayed here overnight only. Place was run down and generally a dump! Homeless out front with sign for money. Didn't really feel safe here! we will not stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2005
$29
Typical KOA--old, outdated, in need of refurbishment. Gravel roads and gravelled sites although the gravel on the sites was mighty thin. No wi-fi and no internet connection. No cable. Okay for a night but not longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2004
$27
We spent a week at this place and regretted it. I had to be close to town for business reasons, so we stayed, otherwise I would of left after the first night. I stopped several weeks prior to our stay to reserve a specific site and pay for the week. I wanted a site at a far corner of the place, because it's really rough. There are several old mobile homes throughout and some of the seasonals are scary looking. Naturally, when I arrived they refused to give me the site I requested, and tried to stick me in some dirt lot between two "homeless camp" looking seasonal rigs. Once a good spot opened up, they were going to give it to me, as it was available, but they had to wait to see if the owner was in the mood to let me move. There was same garbage laying on the shower floor for the entire week. As we were leaving one night, I saw one of the locals in his mobile home, (located in the center of the park) curtains up, watching porn on his big TV. After work one night we were sitting at the pic-nic table when a drunk, homeless guy came zooming through our site on a bicycle and did a face plant right in front of us. This place is best avoided. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$25
This was your typical KOA that has not only resident RVs,but also has several mobile homes.It is a nice place however and we enjoyed our stay. It has a small deli with chicken etc, but it's a little greasy and there are better places in town to get take-out.Lots of things to do in Butte also..We stayed there two nites and the nightly rates don't reflect the extra people... We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$22
Level sites. Well kept grounds. Good internal roads with plenty of room for moving big rigs. Friendly staff. Unfortunately, they lost my reservations. Got there early in the day so there was no problem, but could have been a real problem if there had not been a site available. Overall, would return. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com