224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Sundance RV Park and Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (406) 387-5016
CGID1669

Sundance RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   8   2   8   8   6   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
Not much to talk about on this park. Has a rather wilderness feel, lots of trees, and few amenities. We were traveling with friends and the owner put us on adjoining pull thru sites so that our doors opened onto each other. We also received a discount for paying cash. No other discounts are available. Very quiet place. Would come here again. Very close to the west entrance of Glacier. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
We stayed here for 12 days. It is conveniently close to the west entrance of Glacier, about 7 miles away. This was our kind of RV park: heavily treed, sort of rustic, very clean restrooms and showers, clean laundry rooms with good appliances, very pet friendly. It is no KOA but with the $204 weekly rate and very comfortable setting in the pines, it is a good deal. It is owner operated and they go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The roadways are gravel/dirt/graded as are the spaces. Fire rings and picnic tables are at most sites. We have a 40 ft motorhome towing a 16 ft trailer and had no problem driving through and around the park. The pull-throughs are large with 50 amp and water hook ups. And, the huckleberry picking in the area is excellent! We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$29
The rate shown is the daily portion of the weekly rate of $204. This park was very convenient to the West entrance of Glacier National Park (the park was the reason we came to the area). Bill and Melanie, the owners, are very friendly and helpful, and go out of their way to make sure their guests are happy. Sites are gravel, and water/electric only (you get one free visit from the honey wagon per week if your stay is a week or more). We could not get satellite due to tree coverage. My only complaint with the utilities was the low water pressure. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
We camped here in a 40' motorhome. The first thing I want to say about the campground is that the picture they show on their web site of a typical pull-through campsite at the campground was not to be found in the campground we stayed in. What we found was a run down campground in need of a lot of aesthetic upgrade and clean up. All of the sites we saw were stacked side by side, way too close together, with some that actually limited the extension of awnings on RVs, etc, because of trees or neighbor camper vehicles so close to your RV. There were tenters that were allowed to erect their tents on regular RV sites in between regular RV units (?) do not understand that, at all. All sites were crushed gravel and dirt. The interior roads of the campground were rutted crushed gravel. There were weeds everywhere. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
The owners are nice and the park is very convenient to Glacier Park. Stayed a week and the internet did not work one day at RV. Also did not work at office well either. To get internet we had to sit in yard next to office. Usual campground excuses. The sites are great but VERY narrow. we could open slides but not basement doors due to terrain and/or bushes. Showers and laundry were excellent and clean. Hot water. Be careful with reservations. Had posted high wind warning in East Glacier and also had awning damage from high winds so we called because we would be delayed a day. They did not charge us for not showing up ONLY because they were able to rent the site that night. Scheduled 8 days and stayed 7. Would stay again except for internet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$18
Friendly, helpful owners always on site and available. Some sites easy to get in/out, some very tight, it all depends which one you get. Wi-Fi worked well if you were close to antenna, we were not, so it was worthless for us. AT&T voice and Internet worked great. Had monthly rates which were good. Some spots level, others not. No sewer, owner uses honey wagon. Pets OK. Within 10 minutes to Glacier NP. Lots of trees, saw others using dishes. Owners care enough to water gravel driving lanes to keep dust down. Small bare bones camp store. Water pressure OK. Laundry good; 2W & 2D @ $1.50 ea. Owners will even kennel dogs if needed. Owner even delivers firewood right to site for $5. Nightly rate is for monthly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Good location for visiting Glacier National Park. The sites are a bit rustic but treed and long but very narrow. Our 35' rig fit quite well in our pull-through site. The restrooms and laundry look new and are very clean. There is no sewer but the owner will give you one honey wagon dump per week while you are there. There is also a dump that you can use as you leave. Picnic tables and fire pits provided. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
If you are looking for a campground that has a wooded feel where you are not stacked on top of one another, this is the place. Think state park sites with motorhome campground quality bathrooms and showers. The dirt sites each had a campfire ring and there is a small play area for the kids. Laundry and bathrooms are spotless and the camp staff was great. Ice is in the cooler at the front of the park and is an honor system so no having to wait for the office to open. Pet friendly, they even provide kennel services for a fee. A stone's throw from the entrance to Glacier this campground is a great jumping off point for your trip there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Nice basic park. Friendly owners. Lots of trees and shade. Not real well groomed. Wi-Fi was ok. They did have an enclosed dog yard and boarding for the day so that is very nice. Clean showers and laundry. Did not like that they did put tents right in with the RVs. Close to Glacier Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Can't elaborate much more on the previous reviews. These folks and campground are GREAT! We were in a pull-through site with what appeared to be a second site as our TOAD parking and fire-ring area. Had 50-A of 113V power (with AC load on it - good), plenty of water pressure, on/off again digital broadcast TV (no factor for us), Wi-Fi is good at office, and we were able to get "excellent" using our booster which was about 75 yards away from the office. It was $5 for a wheelbarrow load of split firewood , delivered! Washrooms/showers are outstanding, but laundry is limited in quantity, but it's new equipment, and only $1.50/load. We like the "rustic" places with trees, bushes, pine-needles, etc. This is the place for overnight, or for a month; it ain't a "parking lot," by any means. Tents accommodated too. Gift shop is nice and small and they even packaged fragile items for us, suitable even for USPS. We'll definitely stay here again. Owner/operators are really friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
This is a very nice campground in the woods for tents and RVs. A few sites fit even larger rigs (we have a 40ft). A few sites have satellite access. No sewer, but a (real) honeywagon service for $10 (free if staying on a weekly rate) and a dump station. The owners fullfill every customers request with a smile. They work day and night, its amazing. Restrooms and laundry (2 buildings) are the cleanest we have seen for a long time, they are 5 years old but look like just built last week. Sites are of different sizes, most have firepits (they sell a huge bundle of firewood for $5), good power and good water pressure. Wi-Fi is excellent and Verizon (4G) works great. One of the closest parks to West Glacier. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
A well maintained “Mom and Pop” campground. The sites are small but ample for our 28 feet; much larger than KOA-like parks. The sites are shaded, grass and reasonable level. There were big rigs staying here. There are two laundries. The showers are large, modern and very clean. The park is very dog friendly, with a fenced dog area. The park provides Wi-Fi. The signal is strongest in the front of the park. Our Version cell signal was 3 bars (4G). From our site (23) we received DTV. Reception possibilities look good to fair on most other sites. The restrooms and showers were maintained, heated and clean. The park is located 8 mile from West Glacier Park. Grocery shopping is limited in the local area. Columbia Fall has ample shopping, (20 miles). I recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Naturally beautiful campground with trees, fire rings, dog run, clean restrooms, wi-fi, and close to Glacier and groceries. The owners are genuinely nice and love dogs. We highly recommend this campground! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
$32.10/ night. Located 6 miles from the West Glacier entrance. The owners were very nice and walked us to 2 sites we could pick. The roads & sites were gravel, and long enough for us not to have to unhook, and heavily treed. There is a nice fenced in dog run, and the bathhouse was clean with large showers. WiFi good and antenna TV was fair. It's very close to the tracks, at night you can get some loud train horns. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
As another camper pointed out, curb appeal is not here but if you enjoy a the feeling of camping out with amenities this is your place. Camp in the pines with a fire pit by your side. Our first spot was not too level and electrical problems had me move to #3. This is the perfect spot for us, (40' coach): level and near restrooms. The added feature of having the hosts watch our dogs for a nominal fee plus a great deal of firewood for $5 bucks, beat out a pool or spa to us. Very clean restroom too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
The campsites in this area can be VERY pricey in the summer season. Traveling with another couple, also in a 40' motor home, we chose this campground because we do not need more than just electric hookups for a week or so, and that keeps the cost down. We wanted proximity to Glacier NP instead of costly amenities that we do not really care about. I guess it is all in how you want to spend your money. The site I am presently sitting in is very, very pleasant. We were somewhat put off by the lack of curb appeal when we pulled off the road yesterday, but the owner was immediately available and walked with us to show us the sites available for our 40' motor homes. We chose sites 10 & 11, very near the residence and the bathrooms. They are pull through with water and electric, fairly open overhead. We are easily able to level our rigs and our coach has no trouble putting out the driver's side slide. We are receiving DirecTV and Dish, respectively. I have a decent Verizon signal and the camp Wi-Fi has been good. We can hear the traffic on Rt 2, but it is not intrusive. We also heard a train whistle last night, but it was far away enough to be charming. The restrooms are very clean. The park is not glitzy at all, like some others up and down the road. I am happy to keep that additional money in my wallet and instead deal with these very helpful and friendly folks! We saw some rigs pull into the circular entrance, pause, and then leave. I think they had our initial reaction to the visual from the entrance, but they should have investigated. I would be happy to stay here again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
We stayed here for a week in Sept while visiting Glacier National Park. $30/day, with the 7th free, + tax, so the actual cost was $27.52/day for a full week. The sites are shaded, stone and pretty level, with some grass and picnic tables between the sites. The owners are super nice. Showers, rest rooms and laundry were newer, clean and very nice. They have 2 dog kennels, $15/day or 7.50 for a 1/2 day. Our dog is a big baby, though, so we only used them once. They're under the porch deck, clean and all in shade, no sun. Office has postcards and some gifts and RV supplies, but no drinks or snacks. There is a small country store about 1/4 mile up the road. We will probably stay here again when in this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$18
What this little park lacks in amenities it more than makes up for in hospitality, cleanliness and location. It is just 6 miles from the west entrance to Glacier National Park. The owner/operator couple are very friendly and accommodating. The toilets and showers were newer and spotless. We were assigned a pull-through (site 3) that was one of the most narrow in the park but we had no problem getting our 36' 5th wheel with 3 slides into it. There are no sewer hookups but they have an on-demand honey wagon service and we had no problem accessing the dump station at the rear of the park when we left. The train tracks are about a quarter mile away and could be heard through the forest but were not too loud. They are very pet friendly and even offer kennel service for a reasonable fee (flat rate per kennel for one or more pets). The amount we paid reflects the American Camping Network (ACN) member rate. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
This park was a great disappointment. The entry was on a narrow road. The sites were short and narrow. You have to carefully park between trees to get your slides out. It was not well maintained. The water pressure was low but the 50 amp was strong. There are sharp turns and steep hills to get to the dump station and out of the park. I think it was over prices for a Passport park. They did have WIFI. Verizon worked here, but not our Dish. There seems to be many other parks in the area that looked better from the road, anyway. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$17
We really enjoyed staying here. Great location, with West Glacier just up the hill and Hungry Horse / Columbia Falls just down the hill for supply runs. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. Well behaved dogs are very welcome. Lots of trees for shade. Also, owners can set you up with a free 5-day, 4-night stay at any Western Horizon Resort. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$18
Management is friendly. Restrooms and laundry maintained very well. Campground is very reasonably priced for the area. Vehicle washing is permitted. Biggest drawback to the campground is no sewer hookup and gravel roads, very dusty when someone drives by your site. They do have a dump station available. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$12
This park is surprising. It appears small and unkept but the restrooms, shower and laundry were very clean and it can house a lot of big rigs, almost all of the sites were pull thrus. The laundry was small but had very reasonable prices. It's in the woods, lots of shade and feels like your in a State Park only with hookups and tv. The owners were very friendly but really need to weed eat the area. We will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$16
Rustic, Nice young couple that are trying to rebuild, quit We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com