206532 User submitted reviews online!!
Indian Creek Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 83 user reviews. Phone: (406) 846-3848
CGID1671

Indian Creek Campground

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   8   8   7   7   4   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Coast to Coast rate. Attractive and well maintained park centrally located for touring the area (halfway between Yellowstone and Glacier NP). Gave it a 9 due to lack of shade. Newly remodeled, upscaled bathhouse and laundry room are very clean. Sites are level, landscaped grass, and adequate. Extended stay sites are well kept and indistinguishable from transit sites. New Hi-Speed WiFi works great. Good Verizon 4G signal. Did not use cable since we have satellite. Very friendly and accommodating manager. Negligible noise from interstate and truck stop. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
We stayed here on C2C. This RV Park is really quite nice. The sites are level, the cable is great, and our Verizon MiFi worked great. There are no trees for shade, and it is awfully close to the I-90, which made it very noisy. The noise didn't keep us awake, and I'm a fairly light sleeper. It is easy in and out, and is not far from Butte and Helena. We also went over to Phillipsburg and Anaconda, both old mining towns. The Montana State Prison in Deer Lodge is a must-see. So is the automobile collection. We would definitely stay here again, if we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Conveniently located just off the Interstate and close to area attractions. The management team was extremely friendly and helpful. Pull through sites are plenty long and easy to get in and out of. There is some road noise from nearby I90 at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
We used this campground to tour Deer Lodge, Helena and Butte areas. Sites are close to neighbors; short but level, no shade. Power and water good. Good cable but Wi-Fi very weak. Bathhouse clean and updated. Close to freeway but didn’t have much road noise. Staff very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
This is a fine place for an overnight or short stay. Our site was level and clean. Laundry was a little shabby, but not dirty. Baths were fine. Nothing great, but served our purpose well. Overnight and gone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Good park for an overnight stay. Clean big sites with plenty of room for big rigs. Close to highway and noise was noticeable but not a problem at night. Price is high considering the lack of amenities. Not many campgrounds in the area. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
We would use this campground again if passing thru but it is very pricey for what you get. The big rig sites are long enough and the staff is very nice. Sites were fairly level We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
We stopped here for one night after a very long day of driving. We probably should have kept on driving. The sites are very close together. We couldn't even put our awning out without hitting the trailer next to us or unhook the truck from the fifth wheel as the truck was already out in the road. We also had a lot of road noise as this park is very close to the freeway. On the plus side the bathrooms and showers were very clean, the cable is very good (50+ channels), and the owners were very nice. We would not return as I can't imagine a reason to return to the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
Nice, level pull through sites. Grass in between. It was close to the highway, but the noise was not terribly bad. Good for an overnight stay. Would stay here again while traveling through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Price reflects 14 day/night stay. Gravel roads and sites with grass in between. Good sized pull-through. Easy in and out with our 25 ft HDT and 35 ft. trailer. The further away from the interstate would be better, do to noise. Excellent cable TV. Wi-Fi was hit and miss. We put up our outdoor Wi-Fi antenna, it worked way better. Unfortunately the antenna took a dump while here, so had hit and miss Wi-Fi. However the closer to the office the better the internet. If you have the time, there are five museums downtown. Four are included in one admission and the fifth one is free. Worth seeing. Can get information in the office about them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Comfortable place for a single night's stay, or maybe for a couple of days. Awfully close to a truck stop, and not all that attractive to the eye, and the Wi-Fi didn't work back where we were put (signal was too weak), but the staff was friendly and the place was clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
This park could use a lot of work. The grass is not in very good shape and it could use some shade trees. The bathrooms and laundry room were very clean and well maintained. When I called to make reservations I was told a price and when I went to pay it was $5 higher. The owner had some excuse but did not offer to compensate. He asked if we needed fuel and gave me a paper for $.02 off a gallon and the Conoco station. When we presented it to them they said it couldn't be used with our card but we could pre-pay and it would give us our discount. When we went in to collect our change we were told the $.02 would not apply to pre-pay and we should have left our card with them. Nice little gimmick they have going between the two of them. Beware! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
This is a nice park for an overnight stay. Nice sights with grass & enough room. Cable & Wi-Fi. Ten percent discount at 4B restaurant. Nice town with grocery, NAPA auto & a few other shops. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$31
Easy to find and close to the freeway. Freeway noise level was tolerable and site width and swing room was adequate. Our site was not real level but most of them appeared to be OK. Pull throughs may not be adequate for all big rigs without unhooking. We just barely fit into our site. Next door to a truck stop so fueling is convenient if needed. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
A nice park. Long level pull throughs. Good landscaping. Near freeway but noise not bad. Small town but has a Safeway and usual gas and fast foods. Definitely good for a one nite stopover. Wi-Fi was OK and free. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
This is a decent place to stay. The park is closing for the season in a couple of weeks. Sites are gravel. Walking distance to restaurants is to a gas station restaurant and the golden arches. Owner is friendly and helpful and the sites are full through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Easy access. Sites are good size and level. Office friendly and helpful. Gave .03 discounts for gas and 10% off on meal at resturant, which was walking distance from park. Restrooms were clean. didn't use showers. We would stay here again maybe for longer stay. Verizon and Sprint cell phones work here. Wi-Fi in park was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Would be hot in the summer because of the lack of shade. Long list of cable channels and very close to Grant-Kohrs national historic site and just down the road from the old Montana Territorial prison. Easy on/off access from freeway. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Very nice, knowledgeable staff. Park has long, level gravel sites (#53), nice size site w/ grass and picnic table. Excellent Verizon 3G data and voice. Some noise from I-90 and truck stop. Very convenient to Deer Lodge and I-90. Laundry clean and reasonable. Dog friendly with large open field, no fenced area. Recommend the County Park at the south end of town for paved dog friendly walk along Clark Fork River. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. We really recommend this to anyone traveling through the area. If you look at it on Google it looks very close to the freeway but you don't get the noise. Fuel is right there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
Price reflects Good Neighbor Park rate. We stayed here in 40 foot MH, 3 slides. Nice level sites, good AT&T reception, open for satellite dish. Good power, friendly staff. We had a pull through site on west side. Above review mentions long termers and clutter, must have cleaned that up. Could use some mowing. Freeway noise not a problem for us. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Not bad for the money. Gravel roads and sites. The sites were level and more spacious than most. If you want cable there is an additional charge. It is near the interstate but the noise was not offensive. It was easy to navigate with a big rig. We would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
Good overnight park. Some road noise from the interstate. Site was somewhat un-level side-to-side. Did not use the bathrooms or showers. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
Based on the friendliness of the staff when making our reservation, we had high hopes for this campground. Unfortunately, our expectations were not met. The area of the park we stayed in seemed to have many long-term (semi-permanent) residents with accumulated clutter. The pull-through space was easy to access, but was not near level. The restrooms were dirty. We noticed when pulling out in the morning, that the area of the park we stayed in was worse than others. The west side of the park was clean and appeared well maintained. It is too bad the same level of care was not uniformly applied. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$23
Easy on/off I-90, resulting in convenience and some road noise. We had a pull through, 50 amp. Our first night, our EMS was triggered a dozen times due to low voltage. The campground was full, it was very hot, and happened from dinnertime to early evening. It was very annoying, but very glad for the EMS. We were there for a week, and it only happened that first evening. We had cable at our site, but had a clear view for roof sat dish. The Wi-Fi was free with a good signal. The laundry was adequate, but there was no info on length of time for w/d cycles, causing us to constantly check status. A sign on the wall would help. There isn't anything here for kids, no pool or playground. The staff was efficient and friendly, offering suggestions for things to do in the area. We would use this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
I stayed for two nights, it is a nice clean park close to the interstate with some road noise. A serious problem with this park is they advertise cable TV. I reserved a site for $31.99 including tax, and when I checked in I was told an additional $3 per day for cable TV. This should be advertised this way and certainly I should have been informed of the charge at time of reservation. I had my own satellite dish, but if you do not have your own dish, expect an extra $3 per day or keep traveling, then that makes it $34.99 per day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
We only stayed here overnight while traveling. The park is nice, clean, but near the interstate and you do get some noise from that. The roads and sites are gravel but are clean and in good condition. The internet works but is spotty sometimes and slow. This was a good overnight spot and we would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
We were very pleased here. We had a long level, big-rig site with lots of grass between sites. There were lots of mowed grassy areas to walk the dog, and the views of the snow-capped mountains was spectacular. Easy on/off I-90 but quiet. Wi-Fi was lightning fast. No swimming pool or playground, so probably not the place for kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Rate reflects Good Sam discount and taxes included. Owners/staff were friendly and helpful. RV park is located some distance behind a truck stop, but we still had pretty mountain views all around. There was a good buffer zone so noise/traffic was not a problem. Sites were gravel and reasonably level with large grass areas between each RV. Grass is maintained nicely. Very large dog walk area also. Wi-Fi worked very well and propane is available on site. If in the area, we would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
We have stayed here before and have enjoyed it. They are friendly, sites are level, room between sites. It is quiet even though it’s close to the freeway and a truck stop. Good Wi-Fi. Just a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Late arrival and there were no after hours check in slips in drop box, so we just picked a site. While this park is right next to the freeway noise wasn't an issue. Everything worked, office staff friendly when checking out in the morning. Good place for an overnight stop, and we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
This is a nice basic park. No thrills. Check in guy was nice. Next to freeway and truck stop which we don't mind for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
Pull throughs are located close to freeway on ramp so can be a little noisy. Showers were okay but could use updating. Wi-Fi was fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
Nicely maintained no-frills campground, convenient to the museums. Cable and Wi-Fi adequate, but not all sites have cable. Bathrooms and laundry clean. Nice people in the office. Our site was hard to level, but some sites looked OK. The noise from the highway and truck stop weren't bad at all. Easy on-and-off the highway and sites are easy to get into. We would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
The best thing I can say about this park is convenience and an easy check in. Most of the 50 AMP sites are occupied long term. We wound up with a 30 AMP site and no cable. The sites are wide enough for a rig with multiple slides. There is no landscaping to speak of and was overrun with mosquito's. It was a convenient spot to spend the night providing the constant truck traffic from the interstate highway doesn't keep us awake. Would not consider staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
We spent three enjoyable nights at the Indian Creek Campground, touring the museums and loving the home-made Montana ice cream in town. This campground is conveniently located right off I-90 behind the Conoco Truck Stop. Don't let this deter you. Indian Creek is clean and quiet. The management is very friendly and this park is well cared for. The landscaping is minimal. We enjoyed a very nice, level pull-through site. The sites are wide and graveled, as are the roads. We'll stop here again when in the area. Thank you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
Excellent spot for an overnight along our route. Has excellent cable TV and WiFi which is important for us. Has good hot water in the showers. We would return if needed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
The friendly staff and good utilities are assets at this park. Wi-Fi was free, fast and reliable. Cable was very good but cost $3/day. AT&T phone reception in the area was good. The park is located near the interstate and a truck stop so engine noises are frequent. Paved or graveled sites are level with generous grassy areas between. Access to and within the park is easy. The rate reflects an Escapees discount for 30amp service and the charge for cable. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
A good place for overnight. Located behind the Conoco truck stop and the 4B's Restaurant, which are all owned by the same people. There is a 2c/gal discount on fuel at Conoco and 10% discount on meals at the 4B's with your RV park receipt. It was easy in and out, pull through site was long enough we did not need to unhook. Some freeway noise but it was not excessive. The WiFi worked well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
We really enjoyed the ease of this park. It had a spotless laundry room, manicured lawns, and picnic tables. It didn't have other amenities such as a rec room, but we didn't need that. The manager was as friendly as you could ask for. We took an RV space right next to a large field area that was terrific for throwing the ball to our Border Collie. The park is right off the freeway, and so it was a great place to spend the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$21
Came in and were very pleased with our site 61, one of the best sites here. We paid the weekly rate $130.20 for a 50 amp FU nice level pull through, plus $7 for a very good cable TV lineup, and tax for a total of $146.31. Wi-Fi was good, strong and dependable. Lots to see and do in the area, Grant-Kohrs Ranch National Historic site, the Old Prison Museum, the Montana Auto Museum was awesome, one of the best car lineups that I have ever seen, drove the Pintler Scenic Loop (MT route 1) stopping in historic Philipsburg. We also drove up to Granite Ghost Town. There is also a scenic loop that starts in town near the I-90 overpass, it is the east side circle tour, we do not recommend it. Bad gravel roads and not very scenic at all. Overall a very pleasant stay. Visit Ben's Arena Bar next door, does not look like much outside, but very clean and lots of interesting things on the walls inside. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$23
Good satellite and Verizon card reception. Nice gravel lots. Coupons to save on gas and a meal at locations nearby. Friendly to dog (our baby). We always clean up after her. Wish others would do the same. Easy to find off of I-90. Staying here a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$23
This campground is very easy to find. We were put in a space that's right off of the freeway and that provided a bit of noise. Lots of trucks and motorcycles. The campground is clean and fairly well kept. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
We stayed a week at this very nice campground. It has great staff, good WiFi, the cable TV selection was good but reception was snowy at times. Everything was nice and clean and well kept up. There was lots of area to walk a dog (but please clean up after them). We used this as our home base to see a lot of the sights within a 75 mile radius. The best value is the prison, car museum, and two other museums in Deer Lodge for only $9.00. It's close to a neat old town Philpsburg that has a great candy shop and numerous old buildings, and also close to Granite City ghost town. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
Park was easy to find right off the hiway. Gravel roads and sites fairly level. Check in was a little strange but worked out. WiFi really good and so was cable TV. Good area for dogs. Good overnight stop. Large pull through sites for big rigs. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
This is a no frills campground with the best price around. During the week that we stayed there, it filled almost every night. It is close to the interstate, so it's perfect for an overnight or those out sightseeing most days. You can walk to nearby restaurants. The highway and nearby truck stop noise was not bad at all - and we sleep with the windows open. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
We only spent 2 nights here. Very convenient to the interstate; minimal hwy noise. Staff very friendly and sites very easy to get into. Lovely little town, don't miss the Grant-Kohrs Ranch (national monument) and the little ice cream shop by the prison museum downtown with wonderful huckleberry ice cream. Would most definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
We came to this campground because we had a family reunion in this town. When we first showed up, I went in to the office to register and there was no clerk. Finally after about 10 minutes the clerk showed up (she was next door), once we got registered, we had a good spot almost next to the bathrooms (which I had requested). We had our pull-through site with water and electric (and sewer if we wanted it), but we had no picnic table. It had looked like first come first serve on those. But the bathrooms were very nice and clean, I especially liked the toilet areas (they were nice and big). It was okay for a weekend where we weren't going to spend alot of time at the park (because of the family reunion). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$17
Rate is based on a weekly stay. First I have to give the staff an A+. They went out of their way to assist in making the stay enjoyable. This park is very clean and well maintained. Sites were more than adequate with plenty of room for slides. WiFi was free and very reliable. A discount is given at a nearby restaurant and gas station, which is an added perk. I would stop here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
A convenient stopover between Yellowstone and Glacier. A little noisy because of the highway and truck stop next door, but not too bad. Spaces were easy to get into but a little tight. Level gravel pads. Wi-Fi and cable available but extra cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
First, the staff could not have been nicer! The area is well maintained and has lots of grass. We opted for 30 amp and no cable TV to reduce the rate. They also honor Good Sam. There are some attractions close and Butte (i.e. Wal-Mart) is only 35 miles away. The road noise is there, but it wasn't bad. It's a good layover going from Yellowstone to Glacier NP. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
Rate reflects SKP 15% discount, 30 amp, no cable TV. This was a nice clean park. Easy pull-throughs, though when full, your neighbors were fairly close. Close to the highway, but we didn't find noise to be a problem. We did use their laundry room, which was nice and clean. I also appreciated that they had propane fill on site for $3.00 per gallon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Stayed here for one night only on the way to Yellowstone Park. It's basically a gravel parking lot and very close to the highway so quite a bit of traffic noise. The people in the office were super friendly and helpful and we were happy with the full hookups and the fact that we could stay hooked to the toad. Since this was an overnight stay only, we did not use any of the other facilities. I would suggest this is a good overnight stop but can't imagine staying longer. I rated it a 7 because it was clean, friendly and well priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Very open area with only a few shade trees. Easy pull-throughs on gravel with grass between sites. A few sites had a table. Free wireless. Mike the manager was very friendly but somewhat confusing on phone and at check-in. Good location to visit the Old Prison Museum Complex in Deer Lodge only a couple miles away. Lots of noise from freeway and trucks with engines running all night in nearby truck stop. Received coupon for $.02 off per gal at Conoco station next door. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Very nice friendly staff, helpful with local attractions. A great over nighter park. Would stay here again. Highway noise is not a problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
We called this park today at lunch time. We asked for and were told we would have 50 Amp (hot night) and cable (long drive don't feel like messing with the dish). We were told we needed a credit card to hold the site. We gave them our CC#. Upon registering we were told there were no more 50 Amp sites. I knew it would cool off so we went ahead with the registration. I noticed that the site we were given said "no cable". The worker was not very helpful and simply said "they got here first". Upon arriving at my site the neighbors had the same thing happen. Don't believe a thing they tell you on the phone. The sewer is at least 30 feet from my rig, I only carry 20'. As I type this I am less than 20 feet from the fence on the freeway. As long as we can run one AC we will be OK. Forget opening the windows. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Clean campground with very helpful and friendly front office staff. There was some noise from the interstate but not enough to be unbearable. Close to all attractions which are very entertaining and interesting. We would stay here again. Wi-Fi was excellent, cable good but an extra $2 per day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
Person in office was very friendly at check in. Nice level sites with electric, water, cable connections very convenient. There is a $2 a day charge for TV. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
Rate is based on weekly rate. We stayed for one week exploring the town and area which has many interesting attractions. Easy access, and well signed with asphalt roads and pads, though they do request you use blocks under your jacks. Have both 30 and 50 amp sites. No trees but satellite and cell phone reception is excellent. I-90 is near the park, as well as a small truck stop, but we didn't find it bothersome. Restrooms and showers nice and clean. Appreciated the discount for fuel that you get when checking in. We would definitely stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
Sites were clean and mostly level with rock pads. New electric, water and sewer pedestals had been installed. Grounds were well mowed, landscaped and nicely maintained. There were nice areas for walking pets. It is close to I-90 but we did not notice much road noise. The campground is on the same frontage road with a decent restaurant and gas station. Discount coupons were given for both places once registered at the campground. Office staff was helpful in providing directions and provided area literature. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$10
We stayed here one night with Coast to Coast. Easy access to and from the interstate but with some noise from the traffic. In a motorhome, there was no problem. A nice campground with level and large sites. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$23
When we got in, all of the 50 amp sites were full, so the price is for a 30 amp, no cable, with discount. It is a pretty little park by I-90 and after our recent experiences, we just loved it. Not a destination in itself, but plenty to do in Deer Lodge. The people are friendly and the noise is minimal, even though we parked closest to the highway. Note that most of the trees are young and do not provide a lot of shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
Great friendly park. Very level spots and plenty of room. Mom and pop operation and managers are very friendly. Easy access just off I-90 and good 4B restaurant at the park turn off. Park will give you a 10% off meal coupon for 4B and a discount card for fuel at their fuel station. Be sure to take the prison tour and don't miss the best car exhibit covering vehicles from the early 1900 through muscle car era. Cable TV is an extra $2 but has many good channels. Good location to visit surrounding mining towns also. We had intended to stay at the local KOA but when we went there a sign on the door said no one would be around until later in the evening but we ended up liking the Indian Creek facility so much we would return there without any hesitation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
Price reflects 30amp, full hook-ups with cable TV. Very nice place for an overnight stay. Close to I-90 exit. Lots of signs to direct you to the campground. Sites are all level, and there is plenty of room to maneuver. Propane is available on site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
It was a good over night campground - easy access right off I-90, so you have a little traffic noise. We didn't have a picnic table and there are no fire rings. Sites were wide enough to have our awning down, and the mountain view was very pretty. The prison and (very good) auto museum along with an 1858 town replica, old toy museum and an old west museum/saloon we couldn't believe the number of old whiskey bottles in perfect condition from all over the country. All the museums are for one price and well worth it - they were fun. The laundry and rest rooms were clean and we used them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
All pull throughs. Wide and grassy spaces. WiFi there but slow. Overall, a nice place to stay. Easy off and on highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
We are here this morning as I write this. I had three hours sleep last night. The park is located adjacent to the freeway, a large truck stop with overnighters, and is in the "industrial" section of town. There were big rigs in the truck stop idling all night and the freeway noise was the background. To top this off, the Damon next to us has a heat pump that acted as the precussion section. Sort of like a bass drum beating irregularly at about 100 beats/minute. Throw in an occasional train and that's pretty much the cause of my bleary red eyes. We were going to spend two nights here, but we'll be down the road today. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$29
This simple, clean park is right off I-90 yet the highway noise did not filter down to the park. The roads and pads are gravel with a nice grass area between sites. It is a short drive to Deer Lodge and to the Grant-Kohrs Ranch national historic site. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
Very nice and clean park. We used it as an overnight stop. Very friendly staff. There is a truck stop in front of the park and is far enough away so as not to make it noisy and a good place to fuel up. When registering we were given a 10% off coupon for the restaurant that is also in front of the park. Campers were spaced out so that you were not right next to someone else for the night. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
It is what it is: a convenient overnight stop with pull through sites that are long enough, full hook ups, and cable TV. Not at all fancy, but certainly adequate for a stop-over. That's all we would use it for, and we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$23
An okay park for a "base camp". No frills. Gravel sites and roads. Part of the Fickler Oil Company; not very scenic area. Very friendly lady working the office. Large sites; easy to move around. Wifi and cable worked well inspite of bad weather. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$23
This is a basic RV park behind a truck stop, but it was quiet. It's a fine place to stay to visit the interesting town of Deer Lodge, definitely worth a stop. The sites are generally level, pull thrus, and there is good spacing between sites. Verizon cell worked well. I definitely would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
Great location for an overnight stop. Cable has lots of channels. Wifi works good. Sites are big enough. Nothing fancy but we'd stop again if we're by this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$19
This Park is located next to Interstate 90 and a truck stop is very noisy. Extra charge per night if you choose to use your air conditioner and if you want cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
We use discounts clubs, this park is nice, lots of gravel but well kept. Close to town and activities there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Pay for everything EXTRA, nickel & dime operation, absolutely NO shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
A no frills shade less park right aside of the interstate and right behind a small truck stop. Easy in/out access for big rigs. Mostly overnighters here, but we stayed for a week and got the weekly rate. Good 50A power at our site, which we needed in the 100 degree heat with no shade. Afternoon winds come blowing through every day, so forget about using your awning. Wifi worked well about 90% of the time. Grant-Kohrs National Park is about 1 mile down the road and local attractions, prison, museum, doll house, are about 2 miles down the road. Two small grocery stores are located in town. Laundry room is small and not all washers/dryers were working. I would stay here again if I were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$23
Acceptable for an overnight stop. A lot of road noise from I-90. The wi-fi is a weak signal; we were blocked from the office by other rigs and couldn't use it until the next morning when they had all left. The owners were nice and gave us good advice about avoiding construction on hwy 93. I'm giving the camp a 6 rating because of the charming little town of Deer Lodge, which has some excellent museums. There's an old prison, a doll museum, two different gun collections, and a dynamite collection of 144 beautifully restored vintage automobiles. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$23
This is the 3rd time we've stopped here within the past 12 months. Clean park. WiFi worked okay for us. And as that the park is located near I-90 and a truck stop, we were prepared for the noise, which isn't all that bad. Also there is a phone in the office that can be used for calling card calls. Of the three nights we stayed, we got our moneys worth each night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2006
$23
An older park that is okay for an overnight stop. Good ingress and egress for big rigs and long pull through sites. This park charges you as extra for everything--cable tv, wi-fi hookup, etc. The internet hookup is pathetic. They have a desktop set of wi-fi rabbit ears stuck in a window, and no outside antenna. Again, okay for one night if you can accept the limitations and charges. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$20
This is an older campground, but well maintained. The entrance is located just off of I90 and is sandwiched between a restaurant and other businesses. Signage is OK, and I found my way in without much problem. While I was there, they had an electrical problem of some kind that shut down some spaces for a while. I didn't have an outage, however. Sites are gravel with some grass and small trees. Obviously a well used overnight location. Be sure to visit the Prison in Deer Lodge. Admission gets you into three other museums as well as a good Auto Museum. I used C2C as they are a Good Neighbor park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$22
Some shade in park, but not where the 50 amp sites are. Sites level. Staff friendly. Stayed here going and coming from Glacier National Park. If here plan to see the old territorial prison. Also make the drive to Phillipsburg and the old ghost town of Granite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$20
New Owners?there will be shade when the trees get bigger and this is a really nice CG.Excellent place to spend a couple of days seeing the sites around town. There is the old prison and the auto museum and several other things. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com