218949 User submitted reviews online!!
Southside RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 86 user reviews. Phone: (406) 683-2244
CGID1673

Southside RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   10   9   10   10   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Nice little private park. Easy on/ off interstate and OK for 1-2 night stay. They have a military museum and actually we were shocked to hear rapid fire gunfire while trying to relax outside one evening. One evening someone was driving around in some sort of crowd control vehicle. If you're into this sort of display it's OK. Just not our idea of a relaxing stay. We probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
This is an awesome little park in a beautiful little town. The owners go out of their way to make sure you've got everything you need and to ensure that you're happy with your site. Their son has a small military museum on site which is really quite interesting and very well appointed. His collection of vehicles is really quite nice. The sites are large and the grass is very lush. We'll always stay here when we're in Dillon. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Great park. Family owned. Clean, Lovely flowers, friendly staff, sites were spacious and level. God gravel roads and sites. Enjoyed our stat. Will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
This a wonderful campground with trees, lawn, and a small stream flowing through it. It is quiet but is close to downtown and the university. The camp hosts (owners) are extra friendly and helpful, and make us feel like family. We love this park and the town of Dillon and return here year after year - this is our third consecutive summer visit and probably our fifth or sixth total! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$44
Very friendly staff, wide level sites, good power and Wi-Fi. Great base camp for visiting the "ghost" towns. Close to the interstate but no noise. Close to the town's amenities but felt isolated beside the duck-filled creek. We stayed 5 nights and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
I travel North and South every season and this is always one of my overnight stops and occasionally longer when I fish the Beaverhead... This place is so nice and convenient to everything. The park is kept in perfect shape and the owners are about as friendly as you could want! Restrooms are spotless and nice sites and utilities are all perfect! WiFi is very good, although I get 4G on my Verizon Hot Spot so no need. Dillon is a great town to visit and this is THE place to stay. I will be back many times for sure!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
This is a regular stopping point for me every year and stay for a few days to fish the Beaverhead River, a fantastic trout fishery. The staff / owners here are very friendly and take great care of the park. The hook-ups are convenient and reliable. large pull through sites are a breeze to maneuver. Great clean restrooms and nice showers with plenty of water pressure and good hot water. WiFi works great. Easy access to town and one of the best restaurants Sparky's Garage is within walking distance. Dillon is a wonderful historic Western town with great museums and a worthwhile stop. I will return here many times! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Only stayed for a night while travelling south during the off season but we were given a more than adequately sized site after receiving an extremely friendly welcome by the lady in the office. She asked about our future travel plans and gave us a number of brochures for other states we plan to visit. She also led us to our site, which was a level pull-through, making for an easy set-up and quick departure the next day. The rate included cable with more than 60 channels and the Wi-Fi was excellent. The location is walking distance to restaurants but also very quiet. We backed onto a pasture with grazing horses. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Wow, what a nice park, clean spacious sites, green grass, and a flowing stream with ducks runs thru the park. All utilities function correctly and the restrooms are very clean. The friendly owners and a good restaurant - Sparky's - within walking distance makes Southside an ideal park for overnight or an extended stay. Fishing in the area is considered very good. The WWII collection adds more color and interest. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
Informative and friendly staff, and if you are lucky you'll be guided to your site by one of the WWII vehicles that the owner puts together. The route from the freeway on the south side of town is more direct and avoids traipsing through downtown. Nice stream with its own duck population that our little doggie was intensely interested in. Not sure if this was legal or not, but the local liquor store actually delivered to our site after they closed when we related our challenge of being stuck in the park until our other party arrived. Try Sparky's down the street for any meal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This is a nice park. We usually stay here over night. This time we had 4 rigs traveling together. Owner saw us coming down the street. By the time we got to the office. She had all our paperwork started. Some parks get overwhelmed when we pull in at the same time. She had asked where we were headed when I made the reservations. She had all the travel information ready for each of us. Very level sites to make for easy set up. Nice trees for shade. We walked to Sparky's for dinner - which is a few blocks away. It would be a ten if it was paved. I love this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Very nice hard working manager/owner. Lots of grass, wide spaces. Convenient location in town. Easy in and out. We wanted to go fishing and they had a group coming in so they were more than accommodating in letting us leave the RV within the park. Would stay again when in Dillon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Easy to get in and out, quiet, and well maintained. Nice shade while open enough for satellite reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Our 2nd stay here and still a 10. The owners live on site and work really hard all the time. Lots of shade trees and green grass (frequently irrigated). Nice level spacious sites, good utilities. WiFi worked well, train and freeway noise was minimal. We planned to stay 3 nights and stayed one more, just to relax and enjoy watching the ducks and sitting under the shade trees. We hope to see them again next summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
I have stayed in several RV parks over the years and I believe this is the most clean & beautiful I have ever seen. The owners are very, very friendly. The grounds are not just well kept, but manicured! The creek runs right through it. The doggie area is long & grassy (my 3 dogs loved it). The WWII museum is very, very interesting. The little town of Dillon is a walk-around, interesting, charming place. I definitely would recommend this RV site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
A well groomed park. Owners/hosts are very visible and friendly. Easy in and out off highway - even for a big rig. Sites are very level and have grass with a table for each. Stream runs through property and attractively kept. Train nearby - but moves through very slowly once a day - not bothersome at all. Wi-fi and cable worked well. Good restaurant within walking distance. A great place to stay for a few nights. Would rate higher, but amenities like a pool or exercise room were not available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
This is a delightful little RV Park, a lot of work has clearly been put in to clearing the banks of the creek that runs through the Park and generally sprucing the Park up. We only stayed one night on our way south but will likely come back as the Park is very close to superb fishing in Poindexter Slough and the Beaverhead River both of which I have fished on other visits (not staying in the RV on those occasions). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
Very friendly and helpful people own this park. It was clean and nice. Sites are gravel but keeps the dust down and it is well run. Wi-Fi was the fastest I have ever used. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Very well maintained campground. Gravel road and pad, with level pull through and big rig access. Very quiet, we had a great site with lots of space, however all sites were not equal, and our neighbors picnic table was practically over our sewer pipe. There are some shade trees, grass, picnic table and a lovely creek running through the campground. The bathrooms are spotless, but as a previous reviewer said, no doors on the toilet cubicles, just shower curtains, which seemed a little strange. Dog walk with pick up bags. Wi-Fi and cell are both good. Dillon is a lovely little town and we found plenty to do in the area, and enjoyed a wonderful meal at Sparky's just a five minute walk from the campground. We would stay here again. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Great people! Beautiful park. Visiting from Wa state. Love this place and will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
Very nice, well kept, quiet, friendly folks, and sites are not as tight together as some parks. Easy access from highway but far enough off that there is little road noise. Nice little military museum on site. Showers and restrooms were very good. Would definitely recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Super clean, friendly owners and a great museum. Sites are large and level, bathrooms are clean and laundry room is clean and convenient. Have stayed here twice this year and will stay again! Grassy areas to walk dogs. Restaurant close enough to walk to and very good food. It is clean and quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Southside RV Park in Dillon, MT, is an absolutely beautiful place to stay. The grounds are extremely well kept, and the bathrooms and showers are very clean and neat. Each site gives you plenty of room, and the owners are friendly and very helpful. We will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Well kept park with gravel roads and sites. Sites were spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful and the on-site military museum is interesting. The is a nearby railroad line, but we didn't hear trains during the night. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
This park is so well cared for and is a delight to visit. The owner acts almost as a travel agent in helping you enjoy your destination even though it may be out of state. The sites have grassy areas to sit out and soak in the mountain surroundings. Wi-Fi is rapid and the cable TV is extensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This is a very nice park with super clean bathrooms and a good laundry. The owners are around all the time working on things. We stayed here a week and enjoyed it. If you get a chance it is a nice place to stop and be sure and eat at the "Bus" on the main street of town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
Cost reflects the fact that we had our grandkids with us. Everything here was clean with very pleasant owners. We did laundry here and those facilities were also clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
This is a very clean and neat campground. The owners are great and are very responsive to any requests. They are always available and spend a lot of time taking care of this park. We had 50 amp service and Wi-Fi and both worked great. There is lots of grass, a creek, wide spaces, and most interesting, there is a small museum of artifacts and vehicles from WWII and later. We spent a week here and will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
A friendly park, both hosts and guests, lawn areas between each RV spot, gravel driveway, extremely clean restrooms and showers, lots of shade. Quiet except for the occasional passing train and off the freeway. Safeway grocery store nearby and nice small town with plenty of atmosphere. We stayed for four days and loved the place! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Southside is a stop over and not a destination unless you are a fisherman. Easy access from the freeway. We had a pull through site and they are way too close to the neighbors. The sites are gravel with a bit of grass on your right side but tracking the white dirt into the coach is unstoppable. The park is clean and well maintained and one can easily walk into the charming downtown area. We would stay here again. Best park in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Loved this small park and it's great, friendly, hard working owners. Can't wait to go back next year. We had a shady side by the creek and stayed 4 days. Utilities and Wi-Fi worked great, laundry was spotless, no road noise. It is convenient to the small town of Dillon and we enjoyed exploring the area and eating at Sparky's Garage. The WW2 museum is fantastic. We even enjoyed visiting the sheep and cow. It is not for those that want a "resort" type atmosphere, but for us it was perfect and we will be back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
The last time we stayed at Southside was about 5 years ago, and things have only gotten better! The park is incredibly clean and neat. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate. The laundry room has been recently redone: repainted, new tile floor, etc. Power at our 50-amp, pull-through site was rock solid and so was the WiFi signal. The newest addition to the park is their son's WWII vehicle and memorabilia museum. Lots of AMAZING stuff, and the son and dad know a lot about everything in the collection. It's a truly unique add-on to an already great park. You have to check it out! As usual the owners were friendly, helpful, and always around. If you need something, they're here. We had dinner at Sparky's Garage (which is close enough to the park to walk to) and had fantastic ribs, prime rib and shrimp. Great park, nice family running it, and convenient. Hard to beat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Sites were level and utilities were well placed. Owners have a cow, sheep and chicken for the kids to feed. There is no playground or pool for the children, but the owner's son has a great (small) military museum to enjoy. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
We were at this park for 4 days. Park is spacious, has grass and trees, and very well kept. Staff is friendly and efficient. Dog friendly with the usual reasonable rules. Water pressure is great, nice hot showers, and decent Wi-Fi (not real strong but decent). Our verizon phones worked well. Cable TV is spectacular, lots of channels. Right in town, it's easy to go for walks to downtown Dillon. They are upgrading things constantly and paying attention to keeping the park nice. The fishing in this area is legendary and there is a stream running right through the campground. We were recommended to this park by other RV'ers. We'll be back, and we'll stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
This is a very clean, quiet and friendly park. There is an informative military museum. Large area for your RV to park with grass on both sides. There is a very clean laundry room. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
This is a terrific park. The owners go out of their way to accommodate you. Sites are level. We had a problem with noise on one night only. We were about 100 yards from the railroad tracks and at 3:00 AM someone decided to unload heavy pipe of some type. It went on for 4 hours. The rest of the nights were very quiet and peaceful. Wi-Fi is very strong and dependable. This is a great place to stay and we will come back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Even though they have gravel, I gave it a 10. They keep it so smooth. Driveway gets watered down to keep the dust down. Sites are already level. Park is so clean and neat. Great cable TV channels. Wi-Fi works great and is free! Was very quiet. Nice place to eat just down the street. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
This is such a great spot to stay, the owners are wonderful, the facilities are very clean and the sites are very well maintained. The town is well within walking distance as are the fairgrounds. We will always stay here on our way through Montana just for overnight or for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
Great little park in walking distance of downtown Dillon, restaurants & college. Wonderful owners make you feel really welcome and can't do enough to be helpful. Level spots with grassy areas between sites. Clean showers with lots of hot water. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
We enjoyed our stay at Southside again this year. The park has a wonderful family friendly atmosphere. The new laundry facility is first rate! We love the proximity to the Fair Grounds and downtown Dillon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Called the park, the owner guided us in and was waiting at the door when we arrived. The owners were super nice and helpful. The park is clean and the stream running through it was just a plus. We would definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Very clean and well cared for park. The owners are super nice and helpful. The spaces and roads are gravel, but there is a nice patch of grass and a picnic table at every site. The creek running through the middle, and all the watering they do, made it a little too buggy to eat outside, but everything else that we experienced was great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Really nice small town park. Chose this for the good reviews and great cable TV. Got a quiet, shaded & level back-in along the creek. Wish the showers were not so cramped and the toilets had a door instead of curtain. Owners very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Great little park in walking distance to downtown Dillon, shops & restaurants. The owners were wonderful and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and provide information on local and nearby attractions. Nice shady spots with grassy area, quiet, with back-in and large pull-through spots. We would definitely recommend and stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
Hardest working owners we have seen; the park is in great shape. The wi-fi is good and plenty of cable channels. It has gravel sites and roads; normally we would not rate a park this high without asphalt and cement pads, but this park is so well maintained. While there a small child caught 3 fish from the stream running through the park. Easy access and quick check-in. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
We stayed overnight. Check-in was efficient. Everything was where it should have been. Site was level, easy to access, and pull-through. Had Cable TV. Nice stream running through the park. Saw a young bull moose 20 yards from the motorhome. Just what an RV park should be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
We picked this park as it had cable TV. Nice park, level gravel sites, big spaces, right in town, easy access. Very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
Very nice owners! Our site was shady on the creek. There are lots of grass and trees. There are level gravel sites. Cable had 61 channels. This is a good location for anything. It is a Good Sam park. Owners are always aware of everything going on in park and work at keeping this first class! We will return! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
This park has the best hosts you can ask for. They are here to help anytime you need it. They are extremely friendly. We have stayed with them for more than 3 years. The park is extremely clean and maintained. I would recommend anyone to stop in and visit. You could not ask for a better place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Always one of our favorite little parks. Owners are so nice and energetic about the park. And it shows. Always stay in this park if in the area. Just nice and peaceful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
Great park, friendly staff. You can get loads of information about the area from the manager. Well manicured. Pull throughs are level (we stayed on the backside). We had planned to move up the road but the weather got rainy so we decided to stay a few more days. This is not a place you want to leave. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This was a very nice park. We were parked in the front section, which has nice patches of grass between sites, and some trees. We have a single slide out on our fifth wheel, and had a bit of trouble fitting between the utility hookups on one side, and the tree on the other. Bigger rigs might prefer the back half of the park. To be fair, the owner offered to let us change sites if we wanted. The owner is very enthusiastic about the area, and offers a lot of information about events and the surroundings. She directed us to the nearby state park for Bannack Days, which was a lot of fun. There is a railroad track nearby, as well as a rodeo ground, and both contributed some noise, though not enough to be bothersome. All-in-all, a decent little park that we wouldn't hesitate to stop at again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Great park. Clean and green. Owners working hard to insure your wants and desires are met. Close to railroad tracks and Fairgrounds. Not a problem but you know they are there. Will use as base camp every year. As a previous park owner I know what it takes to make it happen and these people are doing it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Quiet park. Many shade trees, long, wide, level gravel sites; very easy access for big rigs. A number of sites are located on bank of the Blacktail trout stream that runs through the park. Owners, on site, work hard to insure a great experience. Tons of info on what to do, what to see and where to go. Free Wi-Fi was fast and worked well, cable TV with many options. Laundry room always spotless with new equipment. Four large washers, four dryers that dry without toasting or shrinking your clothing. The restrooms and showers are immaculate. This is our second visit. We recommend this park to friends and family as well as Rvers we encounter in our travels. We will certainly come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Well kept park. There's a fast moving stream running through the middle with a private bridge spliting the park grounds, great fishing. Gravel pads are large but muddy around the edges when wet. Park roads are easy access but dirt/gravel causing dust when dry. The Wi-Fi signal was excellent, the park management was friendly, no bugs and the price was right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
This is an outstanding park: it's very clean and has nice spaced sites. Managment was very helpful. I would make this a destination Park. Restrooms and showers were very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Owners work very hard to make your stay enjoyable. She provided all sorts of suggestions as to what to do. They keep the park very well maintained. It is a small park and we had a very long pull-through site with full hook-ups and cable TV. There is a stream that runs through the park. The reason I didn't give it a 10 was because there are trains that run once or twice a day right behind the park, and there is also a rodeo grounds behind the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Very very clean. Free movie rentals. Very friendly staff. Quiet. Very good value. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
Small cozy park in a nice, small town atmosphere. One of those gems you run into sometimes. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to a really good restaurant that used to be a filling station. Holiday festivities were going on, including a parade and a rodeo, but the announcer was not loud enough to be annoying. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Really clean park. It was very well maintained and had friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
We spent 2 nights here and loved this park. The owner/operator is one of the friendliest we've met anywhere. The park is very attractive and has a stream running through it. The resident exotic chickens were fun. Wi-Fi and cable TV worked extremely well and the park was very quiet. There is a newly redesigned laundry and that plus the restroom/showers were spotless. If it had paved interior roads and pads it would be perfect for our needs. As it is, we will return here as there are many attractions to be seen in this section of the state. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
Lovely little park on the south side of town. We were hoping there would be no train noise, fortunately none at all, just a couple of cows mooing in the field next door. Friendly and helpful host escorted us right to our site. Good place to stop on the way south from Glacier. Wi-Fi signal was fast and strong. Verizon cell phone on full signal. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
We have been in many, many RV parks. This park is the number one park ever. If any RV park was going to be nominated the number one park: this would be it. The owners are very special people. They make you feel like family. We will make sure to go back. Again: this park is the best in the U.S. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
This is a great park. We have stayed here twice, usually on our way home from Glacier NP. We were escorted to our site. The sites are very large and level, so no need for boards, plus was easy in and out. Great spot for a one night stop over. Owner was very nice and helpful. Park is next to train tracks. Some noise in the early evening, but did not hear anything after that. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Very nice and clean little park with friendly owners. It was our first time to visit and I would come back if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
After a terrific visit two years ago, we said we'd be back, and we meant it! The park's owners, are some of the nicest people we've met in over 6 years of full-time RV'ing. They keep their RV park immaculately clean, the spaces are all large and level, and they offer free Wi-Fi (with good signal throughout the park). Anytime you need anything at all, they are here to help. They've obviously spent a lot of time and effort making things even better since we were last there, with a brand new laundry room and immaculate bath and shower house. This is one of the nicest parks we've found anywhere. Great hosts, nice facilities, beautiful landscaping, creek running right through, a peaceful and quiet setting, and lots to do in the area. We're sure to be back yet again, since we really do feel like family now. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
Very nice park. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Park is meticulous. Cable is good, Wi-Fi is good. New laundry with good prices and machines are great. She has an ironing board, table, magazines and deep laundry sink for campers convenience. Bathroom/shower house was immaculate. 2 showers, 2 toilets in the open shower house. At this time they are remodeling 1 of the 2 shower houses, so you have to walk across bridge, but it is really no problem. Nice level gravel lots and nice grass at each site. Some sites back up to creek. Only negative we had was that on weekend, owners tend to do lots of noisy work, took away from being able to relax outside. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Excellent. Experience at this campground owners are very friendly and will do all they can to help. Very quiet and spaces not to close together. Excellent cable reception and level sights. I would recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
Nice people, very helpful. There is grass between sites, with a creek running through the park. Laundry facility is really nice, newer machines and a gathering table to sit at while you wait. The bathrooms have showers, complete with shower soap dispensers! Food is a short two blocks away. Pizza delivers to the park. We stayed one night, just passing through. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
Camped in March very friendly and pet friendly . Plenty of room gravel road soft when frost comes out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
This is a very friendly park with excellent service. We had friends staying in our motorhome who had their own van and motorcycle trailer, and the owners found them a spot to park right behind the motorhome for free. Very good WiFi speed. Our friend went to find a pay phone and the owner said just use the one here in the office and then left him alone to make his call for free again. Very nice people. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$28
A nice sized stall and clean park. I was disappointed that I could not get the Wi-Fi to work. I asked park host for assistance but never got any further ahead. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
Nice small rv park with a small stream running through it, family owned, very friendly and helpful. Very quiet at the edge of Dillon. Very clean with nice area to walk a dog. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$29
This is a beautiful and well-maintained campground with a pretty stream on the property. The owners are gracious and helpful. Our site was a wide pull-through. The Wi-Fi had a strong signal, and there was cable television. There was a free library of DVD and VCR tapes to borrow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
A clean, cute, quiet very nice little park. The new owners have only had the park for a couple of years and are very friendly and intent on meeting your needs. Only negative is that the park needs to update it's electrical system. They need more 50 amp and to refurbish their 30 amp. We tripped their 30 amp circuit breakers about 3 times on a warm day that required air conditioning. Great little town and don't forget to eat at Sparky's Diner, about a 3 block walk from the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
This is one of our favorite parks. It is worth going out of the way to stay here. The spaces are large, with plenty of room. We will make a special effort to stay in this park when ever we can We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$22
We stayed here a week. Every thing you need in Dillon. Nice little, quiet park. Owners very cordial and helpful. It would be a 10 with more amenities. The restroom/showers could use some updating. In town and very close to everything. Be sure and visit Bannack, and drive the Pioneer Scenic Byway. Would stay here again in a heartbeat! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
We spent a very comfortable, relaxed couple of days here while on our way back home to Calgary after spending 3 weeks in Salt Lake City. We got to attend the County Fair which was being held at the Fairground across the tracks from the park. The lady in charge was very helpful ...made us feel very welcome. We're looking forward to staying there again. A very clean, friendly, comfortable park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
We vacationed in Montana, Wyoming and Idaho for 2 months during summer of 2007. By far, this was the nicest, cleanest and friendliness of the many campsites we stayed at. If we were to visit the West again, we would stay at Southside. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
We really enjoyed this campground. We were in a fifth wheel and stayed a week. It rained a lot and we were most comfortable in the campground. There is no train noise or highway noise. Lots of scenic drives to take. Town is close and any supplies we needed were available. The owners were very very helpful and very friendly. We would definitely stay here again. Loved the mountains. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
We loved this park! Stayed here on our way north to Canada, and we'll be back again! The park itself is really cute, with the Blacktail Creek running right through the middle of it! Spaces are large, there's nice grass between sites, and large shade trees keep you cool, even on hot summer days (don't worry, there are sites with good southern views for satellite access, too!) The owners are fantastic. Very friendly, very helpful (they'll help arrange whatever kind of repairs/services you could need), and LOTS of fun! They really made us feel at home and like we were part of the family. If you're going anywhere near Dillon: stay here. You won't regret it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$24
The people are very friendly. The stream is a very nice place to walk your dogs. Restroom/Showers are old, but clean. WiFi and Cable TV are both excellent. The park is nothing fancy but I liked it and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$24
New owner as of the first of the year. Well kept, clean restrooms, nice place for dogs. A little cramped, but very doable. Would return without hesitation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
Very well kept gravel sites surrounded with nice lawns. Owner very helpful. WiFi signal good at many locations. Walking distance to historic town sites, and very quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$21
A nice little RV park. Not fancy, but very nice. Maybe a little on the old side though. We stayed here three nights while we explored the area and would stay again. Price reflects the Good Same rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$22
Very well maintained park. Very nice and helpful owner/managers. Excellent for day trips of historical sites and Yellowstone Park. Upgraded gravel roads, plenty of grass and shade trees, no highway noise. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com