223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Glacier Meadow RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 31 user reviews. Phone: (406) 226-4479
CGID1674

Glacier Meadow RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   8   9   10   8   8   3   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$29
This campground is halfway between Essex and East Glacier Park in an open meadow, although there are wooded sites available for smaller RVs. They advertise free Wi-Fi but what they mean is free limited Wi-Fi (checking email only) and you may have to access it by going to the open air pavilion (lots of bugs). Same goes for cell phone service. You need to put your phone directly on the booster in the pavilion. No sewer connection and if you need your tanks dumped you can notify them one day in advance of their Mon, Wed, and Fri schedule. Showers were clean but postage stamp size. Two washers and two dryers. We would not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
This park is about half way between East Glacier and West Glacier cities. It is in an open meadow, with shared electricity, but wide sites. They have no sewer hook-ups, but the campground host comes by every other day to pump out your tanks if you need them pumped. The laundry is small, but very clean. The campground is very quiet and easy to get in and out of. While you are in the area, drive to Columbia Falls and check out the meat locker. It is called Perfect Cuts. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
Very pleasant experience staying here for a couple of nights. As the name implies the park is in a large open spaces meadow with snow capped mountains all around. The camp hosts keep the area immaculate. We were able to drive through Glacier National Park easily; one day the West Side and the next day the East side. We would definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Clean and well run. Easy in and out. Spaces are spaced nicely. Little bit of road noise. Located in a beautiful meadow/valley. No Internet or phone service - was kind of nice actually! Only place we saw a black bear, but it kept it's distance. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
A GEM, wonderful people, so friendly. Big field for our dog to run and play with a frisbee. Park was spotless and super clean bathrooms and showers . Wi-Fi was a little slow at times, cell booster worked great. To previous post: if you must have TV, Wi-Fi, and mobile phone, stay home! What a beautiful setting in in a beautiful part of America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
A little remote but very quiet and spacious. The staff was great and it was a nice quiet stop over. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
We stay at this park because it is midway between East and West Glacier Park and has services that aren't available in the National Park campgrounds. This park is in a big meadow near Marias Pass and the Continental Divide. Very quiet and peaceful at night with very little traffic on Highway 2. Nothing fancy, just basic services with very clean rest rooms and showers, well-maintained lawns and grounds and a nice little store with ice cream bars. Cell and internet service was difficult, but a central booster made it possible. Rules state that dogs must be leashed, but nobody objected to letting dogs run loose in the large meadow, and they loved it. We'll camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
It's in a beautiful setting and the big rig people in pull throughs with sat TV and internet were probably happy, but we disliked this place. Took a site in the woods to be closer to shower house but nearby family trashed the showers, which don't have a shelf or seat to put your stuff, but otherwise is a nice room. Electric was excellent but never found the "central" water. Bummed that the "cell phone booster" in the outside pavilion was useless. Phone and internet signals dropped; others struck out too. Paid too much for nothing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
This park is extremely well located actually between East and West Glacier directly on Hwy 2. Easy access, nice turns well graveled and immaculate. Stay in the open green and beautiful meadow if you are extra big and/or wish satellite or back into one of the wooded sites and commune with nature. For us wi-fi Tengointernet was fine. If you are doing NASA type downloads and heavy stuff maybe not, but why would you want to do that in this natural paradise. We looked at parks in Columbia Falls, West Glacier, and the other townie areas. UGH! Crowded, much tourist traffic, congestion; if we wanted that, we could have stayed home. But I am sure there you could play inside on your computer all day. Great water here, (fill your holding tank) and strong electric. Sewer permits are hard to come by in this region, so although no sewer, they come by and dump your tank at your site twice a week. Our 45' bus was very, very, happy here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
The weak point of this park is the Wi-Fi. They have Tengo and it limits upload and download. They also have a Verizon booster in the Pavilion and the Verizon MiFi works pretty good if you go sit next to the booster in the pavilion. Roads are nice gravel with little to no dust. The 50 amp sites all seem to be drive-throughs with water and plenty of sun (i.e. little shade) However this is a pretty high elevation and doesn't get too hot. They also have a bunch of back-in sites in the trees which have 30 amp and a central water station. There are no sewer hooks at any site in the park, but they have a dump station. They also offer pump out service 3 times a week. The view in the pull-throughs can either face the trees or the meadow and mountains. I recommend the meadow. The price includes the GS discount. Staff was friendly and helpful. Showers clean and hot, bathrooms clean, and they have a laundry. Nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Beautiful park! Very friendly in the office. Sites are great and level. The only thing to note is that there is a limit to how much you can upload and download on their internet hotspot. No 3G, no AT&T service. They do have a signal booster for Verizon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
Friendly, helpful staff; clean grounds and facilities; nice pavilion; the pull thrus are in the sun while the back-ins are in the trees. We are people who like solitude and privacy so the fact that the wooded lots are spacious was a must. We, however, would have liked more Wi-Fi friendly accommodations. They only gave us upload/download privileges. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
Nice park with open views. The only thing we don't like is the door to door parking. And, since the spaces aren't overly large, this meant you are 10 ft from your neighbor's door. Not too bad, but the fellow next to us tied his dog by our door. Our dog was NOT happy with that situation. We would stay again, but maybe ask for one of the treed sites, which are back-in singles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
A great place to stay while visiting Glacier National Park. No cell coverage but if you have Verizon you can stand in their building that has a booster and get service. Host was friendly and very helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
It is very neat and clean. There are friendly and helpful hosts with great views of meadow and mountains. The sewer dump is very difficult to get close up for a large rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Very nice place. The pull-though spots are close together like all the other parks, but the huge meadow right outside your front door more than makes up for it. Very helpful staff. Great views, especially at sunset. There is a train track close by, with trains probably hourly, but no train whistles blowing, so sleeping through the low hum was no problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This is a comfortable and quiet RV Park 16 miles west of East Glacier Park Village on Highway 2. There are 25 pull through sites exposed on a sunny meadow with scenic views of mountains. There are 16 backin sites beneath a canopy of hardwood and pine trees. Some of those sites may accommodate a larger size RV. The pull through sites are short and not so spacious. Most of the occupants park their tow or towed vehicle side ways on the site or on the adjacent meadow. Big rigs must disconnect to fit on the sites. Each site is sloped and not level. Our site was lumpy and required the placement of boards beneath a tire to achieve being level. The 50 Amp hook-up is placed at the front of the site. So we had to park in a reverse position in order to reach the outlet. Water pressure is low and there are no sewer connections except at the dump station. The backin sites have electric, but no water connection. There is a shower house in need of TLC. The price of washing laundry is a dollar and a quarter for each 20-minutes of drying. The RV sites are a sufficient distance from the highway for a super quiet night. There is absolutely no RV Park lights here at night, which provides for a great darken experience at night. We stayed here for seven nights and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Beautiful campground. They don't have sewer, but they come around M-W-F and pump out your system for free. Very friendly hosts and you are surrounded by mountains, sitting in a beautiful meadow. You are about 40 miles to west entrance to the park and 45 miles to east entrance, but the drive there is beautiful. Would definitely stay here again. Stayed here in a 5th wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
A nice place for an overnight stay. Not much to do around here except enjoy the scenery. If you have a big rig, avoid the dump site, it is covered in trees and you have to drive through a very tight treed part of the campground to get to it. I have scratches all over my brand new 5th trying to navigate through the forest to get to the dump site. If I ever stay here again, I'll look elsewhere along the way to dump my tanks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
My husband and I stayed four nights at this campground in August of 2009. It was our first trip to this area and we greatly enjoyed our stay. The personnel and fellow campers were incredibly friendly and the campground gave a wonderful view of the mountains. The campground was very easy to find and although it was a bit of a drive from the main spots around Glacier National Park, we enjoyed the quiet and being away from the crowds. We had an open pull-thru site and the spots were a little cramped so that if you had a camper on either side of you, it really took away from the surrounding scenery but we were really only at the campsite in the evenings anyway so it wasn't much of a bother. The spots themselves each offered a picnic table and water and electric hookups. You could sign up at the office to have someone come around and dump your tanks or just dump them yourselves which we didn't have a problem with at all. The office also sold basic necessities at decent prices and had a telephone for public use if you were unable to get cell phone reception. The WiFi worked very well for us. Overall, wonderful campground, wonderful people, and we would absolutely stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Not a bad park, just will not stay here again due to where it is. It is about 45 miles from the St. Mary's east entrance to Glacier NP. It is about 40 miles from the West Glacier west entrance. There is no sewer and the dump station is in a very bad location. We were told that we could let our gray tank just run on the ground. I've never camped anywhere where that was allowed. Wifi was free and worked acceptably. AT&T phones will not work here. Verizon will. You are allowed to wash your rigs here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
This was the nicest RV Park we saw in several hundred miles on our route west. No sewer hook up, but the manager pumps tanks Monday, Wed and Fri, OR you can drive to the dump station. Every thing else was top notch, they are so courteous and helpful. The little laundry was spotless, and we were here for 4 nights, so much to see in the area, We would certainly come here again; We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
This is a beautiful park about mid-way from the east and west entrances to Glacier National Park. It's in a large meadow surrounded by mountains and very convenient off Hwy. 2. We camped in a pull-thru site and had to relocate from our original assigned spot as the hook-ups were oddly located such that we were unable to reach them. The Wi-Fi signal was fairly good and there are no sewer hook-ups, but arrangements can be made for the honey wagon. Due to the fact cellular signals are weak, they have established a protected zone at a shelter near the sites. We would absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
Friendly staff. Nice shady spots, but they don't have water hookups. Wifi free, but very slow. Beautiful setting, close to Glacier Nat Park We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$31
With sewer hook-ups this would be a perfect RV park. The wi-fi is slow, but works well. The camp hosts are very friendly and helpful. The setting is incredible--it's literally a big meadow with mountain views on all sides. Quiet, very clean and easily accessable. Great place to spend a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$31
Excellent, clean park - well maintained and freshly mowed. Long level gravel pull through with grassy patio. They offer wooded sites as well. WiFi is not the fastest but considering you are 17 miles from the nearest city and in the middle of a beautiful meadow surrounded by mountains we guess it doesn't hurt to slow down a little. We thought about a lesser rating because of no sewer connection but they offer a free pumper truck for staying 4-nights. Cingular does NOT work here. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$28
This is a little gem of an RV park. Not very close to any area attractions but it is a stop for the Glacier Red Bus. Very friendly and helpful staff that will lead you to your site. Long, level pull thrus in an open meadow with great mountain views and very satellite friendly. Gigantic fenced open meadow where you can let your dog run off leash. Brand new 50amp service to all of the pull thru sites with very strong voltage. If only they had sewer connections you would want to live here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
One of the nicer RV parks we stayed in this past summer. Operators were friendly and very accommodating. Very pet friendly. Beautiful setting. Only "imperfection" - we had little success with cellphone "station". We have Cingular service; it did not work. Did see other campers using "station" however. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2005
$25
Park was nice, but we had problems with low water pressure and low voltage that caused problems with some of our electrical appliances (and ruined a hair dryer). We would only stay here again if those issues were resolved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$23
This park has nice, grassy, electric and water pull-thru sites in the meadow for easy in and out as well as satellite reception but we loved our very wooded, electric-only back-in site. Even in the middle of July this campground was not packed in and felt spacious and quiet. Site #61 was level and very wide for our 30 ft class A and tow. We did get some road noise from Hwy 2 and some train noise but not in any way troublesome for us. We loved this campground as an alternative to the very crowded Apgar and Two Medicine CG's (no hook-ups) right in Glacier NP. The only thing that might be a drawback is the distance from the Going-to-the-Sun road drive. We drove about 130 miles round trip one day (campsite to W. Glacier to Going-to-the-Sun road to E. Glacier to home) but loved every mile of it. The bathrooms and shower houses are not modern but clean and well-maintained. The laundry is small but very clean and reasonable. The dump station is well-laid out and the office staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We would absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$22
Under new ownership Was known as 3-Forks Campground. About 16 miles west of East Glacier Park Mt.on highway #2 Very nice park. Lots of grass and tables. Some sites in the shade. Ck website for all the details. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com