220250 User submitted reviews online!!
7th Ranch RV Camp was rated 9 out of 10 based on 161 user reviews. Phone: (406) 638-2438
CGID1677

7th Ranch RV Camp

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   9   9   9   7   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
This is a very clean and well maintained park beautiful vistas. Sites are fairly level and big enough for our 40 ft RV and tow. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We even got a yummy huckleberry ice cream bar with our registration. This price reflects an Escapee discount. Our only complaint would be the last approximately 1/3 miles of dirt road entering the park. It rained during the night and some of the interior roads were muddy and sights were muddy. There is quite a but of far off train noise but that seems to be indicative of RV parks. It did not keep us awake. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
We have stayed here twice this summer. We liked it because it has mostly pull-though sites and we were there for one night and did not want to unhook. The staff was friendly and we liked being shown to our site. It was quiet and had a nice view at each site because it is on a hillside. Love the ice cream (local brand) at check-in! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$43
This is about the only campground close to Little Bighorn National Monument. It has a cozy atmosphere as you drive in with flowers, a horse corral, and open prairie all around. The grounds are wonderfully maintained and the bathrooms are extremely clean. They use a shower curtain with a "speed bump" between the shower and the dressing area. This seems to be effective in containing the water in the shower. Amazingly their Internet works at the campsite and it is fast! We have been staying in different places for over two weeks now and this is the best Internet yet. Each campsite has a grill! Negatives: sites look level but require blocks under the wheels to level the RV/trailer. This makes the steps out of the trailer very high. Hard for an older person or small pet to enter the trailer. If you like TV you will be disappointed...no cable. Our antenna pulls up one station (channel 4) which is a FOX station showing a bunch of silly sitcoms. More importantly, there is a train track quite a distance away but it is a very busy route for coal cars. The train whistle blew over and over throughout the night. I don't want to discourage anyone from coming here because it is a wonderful campground...just not perfect. Are any of them??? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
Really clean and nice park. Laundry was clean but small. Wi-Fi was good. Can get few TV stations of the air. Nearly every spot has a shade tree for afternoon shade. Every site has a picknic table that is in good shape and a charcoal BBQ. Not a real busy place. Looks like some place one could stay all summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
One of the nicest parks we have stayed in. Friendly staff at check in. Escorted to our site enjoying our free ice cream. Nice, wide level sites. So close to the Little Big Horn park. Didn't give it a ten because no cable and very small laundry room. Great park, and would come back and recommend To friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Gravel Sites are located on a steep terraced hill, but are level and long enough for our truck and rig. There is good space and green lawn between sites. We had a fantastic view from site 14. Restrooms were spotless. The hosts greet you with an ice cream, guide you to the site, and checks to see if all services are accessible. They are helpful and friendly. Wi-Fi was unreliable and there are only 4 air broadcast stations. This is our second time at this park and enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Ok for an overnight stay. Check-in took sometime. It is close to Custer Battlefield and that is the reason it the only reason we chose to stay there. Site we were given was not level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Confirming previous comments - yes, it's hot - until the sunset, and the quarter-mile of gravel road is dusty, but the park itself is not. Hillside sites are surprisingly level, and hookups are all in top shape. Also confirming showers as outstanding. Wi-Fi worked fine for us. Don't let the three miles down the frontage road discourage you - it's just five minutes from the exit on I-90, and six miles south of the Little Bighorn Battlefield Memorial. This is a really nice park for an overnight and longer stays, and the management is very friendly - we would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
We stayed one night in this campground while going to the Custer Battlefield, which is just 10 minutes away. We were greeted by friendly hosts who gave everyone ice cream upon arriving, which was a nice treat on a hot day! We were escorted to our site, which was level and had easy hook-ups. The campground is terraced up a hill with some small trees at the sites. Each site has ample space. The campground was clean and well maintained. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
HOT! Very hot. No trees. No shade. Hot excellent clean showers. Wi-Fi was weak, but told it was temporary due to power outage earlier in week. Office staff was very nice. Very convenient to Battleground and I-90, but would probably not stay again due to cost, heat, and dust. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
Overall a nice park. Mostly pull-throughs. All gravel, including several miles coming in. Our rate reflects Escapee discount. Wi-Fi not working. Story was that they were working on making it better. Problem is, we stayed here 2 years ago and it was the same story. No discount for that. Convenient to visit Little Big Horn without the hubbub of the town of Hardin up the road. Rest/rooms/showers sparkle. Would stay again. We were in a small rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We had a wonderful time while at this campground, which included going to some close by attractions. Park staff was friendly and helpful and included free ice cream bar for the family. Our campsite needed some minor leveling. Campground provides some sites without sewer, but charges for using the dump station. Bathrooms were clean. WiFi was very weak. We had no issues getting our DirecTV signal. Verizon phone was able to get 3g only. Expensive laundry; $2 to dry and $2 to wash. Closest decent grocery store is in Hardin, 20 mile drive. Campground is one exit from Little Bighorn State Park, Trade store, Casino and gas station. We also recommend the Bighorn County Historical Museum, large outdoor exhibits. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
This is a family run operation and they do an excellent job. The bathrooms and showers are spotless with music piped in. The campsites sit on the hillside and you can see for miles. The sunsets are awesome. Ask for a tree if you want some shade. They give you a free ice cream upon check-in and escort you to your site. They are friendly and helpful in every way. We stayed here both coming and going out west. We spent two days on the way out and one day on the way back. From here, we visited the Little Bighorn Battlefield. It was a must-see. Don't forget to try the Indian tacos across from the entrance to the battlefield. They are delicious. We would definitely go back there! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
The owners were very nice, and the view from our RV was absolutely beautiful! Long spaces, all in rows so not much privacy between rigs. There are some young trees planted and in a couple of years the sites will be shady. Bathrooms were about the best we've seen- clean, really big, and great hot water and water pressure. Picnic tables and grills. Birdhouses on the fence post with bluebirds kept my husband entertained. Little BIghorn Battlefield is on the ridge above it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Most articulated and best maintained RV park we've ever been in. A must stay for those interested in the Custer Battlefield park. WiFi could use improvement, but works nonetheless. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
We enjoyed being at this park . We spent 2 nights here. Sites level, gravel and long. Out in the country with good views of mountains. Near the battlefield of Custer's Last Stand. Friendly people and very clean, nice place to walk dogs in field. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This campground is the closest one to little Big Horn Battle site. The camp was pristine. Well manicured, level sites, good roads. The owners were delightful. They teased us and said we could only stay if we brought boudin from Louisiana. This was truly the best kept campground I have ever seen. We loved it! You also get a special treat when you check-in! We absolutely would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
This is a good (not great) RV park for visiting the Little Big Horn. There's a half mile of dusty gravel road to get here. Sites & interior roads are gravel too. Sites are terraced on a hill and almost all slope side to side. I thought the park was pricey too given what I paid after GS discount for a water/electric only site. The park wifi was too slow to bother with. Other than a playground and horseshoe pits, the park has few amenities. Staff was friendly. Both Verizon and ATT had strong signals. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This is an extremely well-maintained RV park with a modern, spotless bathhouse. Sites are terraced on the side of a hill, but reasonably level. Pull-through sites are long and well-graveled. Wi-Fi was weak and intermittent at our site. There is no cable TV and our antenna received just one broadcast channel (Fox). Satellite is the way to go. The views from the park are terrific. This campground is part of a horse ranch, so if you like horses, that's a benefit. There is some noise from passing trains, but not too disturbing. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, offering information on local attractions and services without being asked. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
Beautiful surroundings. Wonderful, helpful work campers. But...the c.g. is on a hill. The sites are terraced with the utilities on the uphill side. That is, the sewer is about the same height of your outlet. Also, my site was not level causing my curbside wheels to be off the ground by half a foot. The internet antenna is on the shower house with a 3 foot pole. Not high enough to hit my rv. It was blocked by other trailers. Spotty cell service. Only 1 air channel. Doubt I would stay here again. The other ratings are too generous. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
We stayed at this park while taking in Custer's battleground. The park is on a hill but the sites are very level. Sites were also long, and the view was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again . We had a 38 ft rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
Very nice, clean park. Not really any shade. We were escorted to our site by a very nice man. The only drawback to this park is getting there. The pavement ends and it is a dirt road for quite a ways, so the rig behind us was fully covered in dust. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$37
New looking, well kept RV park with long fairly level pads. No shade. Located on the side of a hill with good views to the north and west. Good location to tour the Little Bighorn Battlefield. Very accommodating owners. They weren't officially open but let us stay and made sure everything was OK with our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$37
Very friendly hosts. The views of the sky are incredible. The bathrooms are so clean that we felt like we should take our shoes off before we went in. Really!! We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
An excellent location for visiting Little Big Horn nearby, spotless roomy restrooms, and a thorough briefing on arrival made this a very pleasant visit. Large trees shade many sites in the afternoon. No cable TV, but free (slow) Wi-Fi and a strong AT&T signal helped us keep in touch. We appreciated the suggestion to visit the Custer Trading Post near the battlefield for an Indian fry bread taco - delicious - and very high quality shopping. Seemed to fill up each day, so reservations are a good idea. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
This is an excellent park with immaculate restrooms and showers. Sites are all wide & long pull thrus. It is easy in, easy out with great views and excellent stargazing. The help is very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. It is also a quiet park and good for just relaxing. ALSO, there is a free ice cream for all upon registering with an escort to your site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Probably one of the cleanest most organized campgrounds we've been to. Very friendly staff! We were both given ice cream bars at check in! They need to post more detailed pictures of the place on their website. The grounds are terraced into a hillside, great views, very generous sized sites, extremely level and clean. Wish there was more to do in the general vicinity, as its definitely a park worth staying at!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
A very nice campground in a remote area. It is only minutes from the Custer Battlefield at Little Big Horn, but very little beyond that. The campground is terraced so everyone gets a good view of the countryside around the park. All sites are satellite friendly. Utilities are good and stable. Laundry is reasonable and clean. We would stay here again if in the area or passing through. Stayed 2 extra days because of the nice, peaceful environment. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
A very quiet location even though close to highway. Park is nicely laid out to take advantage of the lovely prairie views. Spaces are nicely separated by trees and grass. Each space has a bench and charcoal grill. Staff was very nice. We were escorted and guarded in to our site. Park is very well maintained. I thought it an excellent value. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
A wonderful park with amazing views. Only downside was the steepness of the park. While the sites were very adequate they were small in that you really didn't have a "front yard" because of the slop. The staff were very helpful and even gave a free ice cream as a welcome (very nice given the 101 temp). The interstate noise wasn't that bad and the train horns were very interesting, since they were at least 2 miles away. I would stay here again and would recommend it if you want to go the Battle of the Little Bighorn. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Very nice place. Very friendly well organized when checking in. You even get a free ice cream! Roads and spaces all well graveled. The pads were very level with grass, trees and a table in-between sites. You were escorted to your site and he spotted you on the pad. Asked if there was anything else they could do. This place was exceptionally clean and tidy. There was always someone working on the grounds to make sure everything was clean. We didn't use the shower but were told by others that the facilities were spotless. We were allowed to keep our coach in the front check-in area while seeing Little Big Horn. Great place to stay!! It deserves a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
Nice camp ground and the only one close to the Little Big Horn. Friendly and clean campground, would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
The only game in town but thankfully does not act like it. The sites are level but are terraced up a fairly steep hillside. Very quiet and well kept. Check-in was handled quickly and in a very friendly manner. Good WiFi reception. Did not watch TV so can't comment on that. We did not attempt to use the restrooms/showers/laundry but based on the condition of the entire facility I can't imagine it not being clean and well kept. The views are pretty spectacular and we were graced by a large thunderstorm blowing in at sunset that was worth the trip watching the clouds and lightning. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$73
Closest park to Little Big Horn Battlefield when approaching from south. Last .7 mile of road is horrible washboard. Sites are all gravel with little shade, so dusty and barren on hot summer days. On terraced hillside looking out on Interstate (but far enough away so no noise) and great views at sunset. Good for overnight before visiting LBH next day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
Clean campground and really the only game in town when visiting Little Big Horn. The campground was packed during our 2 night stay due to the Little Big Horn anniversary. It seemed the owners were a bit overloaded with a rally and had trouble checking people in who weren't part of the rally. Overall, nice place to stay. If you have a big rig, make sure you are confirmed for a big rig site. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This is a perfect place to stay if you are visiting Little Big Horn. The hosts are very nice. We were guided to our site. The graveled sites are long and level. The views are beautiful and peaceful. They give you ice cream at check-in. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
Clean park with lot's of open space. Most sites have no trees and are mostly level with a steep grade once you step out of your coach. TV reception is next to nil. Staff and owners very helpful. If you are looking for a place with absolutely nothing to do (excepting Little Big Horn) this might work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
Great park situated on a 600+ acre working ranch. Sites are graded and level with grass between and furnished with picnic table and grills. Almost every site has an astounding view of the picturesque Montana countryside. Clean restrooms. Showers and laundry. Park has hiking trail, group meeting area, playground and horses. Park is convenient to the Big Horn Battlefield, local history and museums. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Looking forward to another visit to this great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
We stayed here for a week during the festivals for the Custer Battlefield re-enactments. It has large, level, gravel sites, with wonderful views. The check in staffs were courteous and very helpful. Wi-Fi was free, albeit a bit slow, but usable. There are hiking trails, and horse rides were available. The park also has security, with the gate closing at 10 PM. The park is on a working ranch and sits in the country. We definitely would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
Nice campground, on a hillside. Sites level, all connections easily accessible and work well. Friendly staff. Closest full service campground to the Little Bighorn Battlefield National Monument. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
This RV park/campground was awesome. The views from the level, terraced pull throughs was spectacular. The staff was very friendly and the park was clean and well manicured. A very quiet park with the train down in the valley going through infrequently. I would make a special trip just to stay at this wonderful park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This is the most convenient RV park for visiting Little Bighorn Battlefield. Sites are decent sized, but not level. The park is well managed and maintained. Restrooms and laundry are clean. Yes, they give you an ice cream treat when you arrive. Rate reflects Escapees discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Very well laid out park. Long, level sites terraced on a hill, with good separation. Utilities well located and easy to access. Very friendly staff with escort to site. Squeaky clean showers and restrooms. Free welcome ice cream at sign in. Located very close to Little Big Horn Battlefield for easy tours. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Gravel road (dusty) for about a third of a mile to get to the park, and then gravel interior roads. Sites are gravel and level enough with grass and table. Some sites have trees. Easy check-in with friendly folks, complimentary ice cream on check-in. Escort you to your site. Utilities worked fine, good Verizon air card and open sky for satellite reception. This is a working ranch and the campground is sited with extensive views of the countryside, which is mostly grasses. Marked it down because of the gravel road in which is not really their fault but you have to ride on it. Rate reflects Escapees discount. Close to the Little Bighorn Battlefield Historic Site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
Rate reflects Escapees discount. Would rate higher except for the gravel road and all of the dust getting in and out. Nice folks, take you to the site. Good hookups, site fairly level and we did have some shade. Verizon cell service OK. Good place to stay for trip to Little Big Horn historical site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
This is a well run park. It is close to Little Big Horn National Park and we enjoyed touring there very much. The park is on a side hill but all sites are level and we had a good view. We also enjoyed the free ice cream bar at check in. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
Pleasant campground, close to Little Big Horn Battlefield. Road to campground starts off paved, but last 1/4 mile is gravel as is entire campground. Sites are on hillside but terraced, fairly level: some may need extra blocking to be balanced. Also, some sites have trees for afternoon shade. Bathrooms are clean and have country tunes playing. Two washers and dryers in laundry ($2 each). Highlight of stay was free ice cream bar on check in. Very helpful and friendly staff. But for the price they charge, you'd expect a bit more than ice cream. Price of $37 reflects Good Sam discount. No pool, playground, function hall, and they want $40 for full hookup?! So long as people keep paying that price, they'll keep charging it. Final note (no fault of campground), if you are sensitive to noise, do not keep the windows open at night. There are trains passing by, what seemed to be every 15 - 20 minutes, and they blow their whistles for every crossing they go over. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
Rate quoted is weekly. Love this campground. The sites are large. The campground is clean and nicely landscaped. Wi-Fi is so so. Views are terrific. Easy to get to from I-90. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
This is a fantastic camp with great views. This is an isolated location from large cities but that is what makes this location so great. Located near I-90 but noise is near zero. I will stay here again when passing through. We stayed here 8 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$41
Very well designed RV park. Not much for shady, but super clean restrooms/showers made up for it. All pull through sites. Good helpful hosts. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. 10 minutes from Little Bighorn Battlefield. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
We stayed here one night because of its proximity to Little Bighorn Battlefield Naitonal Monument and Custer Battlefield Museum in Garryowen. The campground was well-maintained, clean and neat, and we had a level pull-thru. The sites and interior roads are gravel but the mile-long unpaved approach road is very rough. Take it slowly! Check-in was efficient and they offered free ice-cream treats to take to your site. We saw very few shaded sites. We would not recommend a stay longer than a day or two to see the nearby attractions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
This is a horse friendly campground adjacent to the Custer battlefield. The sites are on a hillside but they are terraced so ours was very level. Nice hiking trails. Free ice cream on arrival! This was our second visit. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Really nice park with gorgeous views. VERY clean, nicely landscaped, friendly owners, pet friendly, nice sites. Not a lot to do and 'provisions' are a bit of a drive, but worth it. Quiet park, nice stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
A long gravel road leads up to the 7th Ranch RV park, and if you're passed by a pick-up truck going fast the other way like we were, it gets you off to a bad start. $37 a night is too high for this place, though overall it is not a bad park. We were given 2 free ice cream bars at registration, so that was an instant hit. The gravel road continues to your site, which is also gravel, but level. We had a tree partially blocking out the sunset, which was a good thing because it was so hot. We didn't use any facilities, but the park was clean and well kept. Walking a dog there is a challenge - lots of gravel and very little grass to take care of business. We stayed one night. The Battle of Little Bighorn Nat'l Park is about 8 minutes away. Staff is very friendly. The price and lack of dog walking area would have us look for another place next time, but this isn't a dumpy place at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$41
Thank heavens for the sweet managers on duty that night. We came in late during a downpour and the dear folks waited for us. We had a terrible time finding the campground and they kindly "talked" us in the right direction. I know they thought they were dealing with the village idiots. The park is kept very clean. The sites are gravel. We had to unhook our dinghy before pulling in. We were led to the site and the nice gentleman guided us in in the pouring down rain. I would stay here again for sure. Thank you 7th Ranch for your kindness. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
We have been on the road 3 weeks and this was by far the cleanest, neatest, and friendliest park we have stayed at. The bathhouse was spotless and newly painted, and there was old western music playing in it. It was just great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
What a great find! Hardin is quite a distance from Little Big Horn and this full-service park in Garryowen is less than 10 minutes away from the battlefield. The staff was great and every camper gets a free ice cream bar at check-in. This park is very well maintained. Our pull-through spot was level and perfect for an overnight stay without unhitching. The spots are terraced and offer a lovely view of the valley. The restrooms were about the best we’ve ever experienced and we loved the Willie Nelson and friends type music played in them. Wi-Fi worked well. The park was very quiet at night. Some posts stated that the park was hard to find. We had no problem finding this park. Note that when approaching the final short stretch to the office to stay to your left and follow the road. That fellow that posted about the steep entry must have accidentally driven up the private drive to the resident’s home! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This is a great place to stay while touring Little Big Horn Battlefield. Wonderful views from most campsites and there is a climb up the hill behind the campground where you can see the whole valley. There are no special activities or events here, but a friendly staff, clean facilities, and far enough from the road to keep the noise down makes it a nice park to visit. We will definitely stay here again if we're in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
This park is worth the short drive from the highway on a dusty, graveled road. My wife is the restroom inspector of our team and she gave this one a 10+. They had my vote with the complimentary ice cream given at check-in. Beautiful hillside sitting, big spaces with nice grass area, metculously-maintained facilities, and helpful friendly staff. $37 dollar rate is Good Sam discount for full hook-up. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$37
Roadside advertising indicates the park is open through October. In reality, the park may, or may not be open in October. The park owners were taking it day by day as the weather was still quite warm. I got lucky. I like the fact that the water and sewer connections are far apart, but depending where you settle on the site, and the configuration of your RV, you will either need an extra long water hose, or an extra long sewer hose. I pulled forward in the site, filled up my water tank, then backed up to be close to the sewer/electric connection. The sites are gravel, on a terrace parallel to the hillside. The only gripe I had is that $37 was the price posted on the board (which I assumed was full price). I mentioned I had Good Sam, and was told full price was $41 and that it was $37 after Good Sam. Hmmm... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
We were traveling through so were only able to spend the night. This is a nice CG with very friendly and helpful hosts. The sites are terraced into a hillside and we had the penthouse view! It is near the Little Bighorn Battlefield and is a beautiful area. We plan to come back and spend more time here. The rate was $35 after the Good Sam discount. DH thought it was a little pricey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$37
This park is located on a ranch near the Little Big Horn Battlefield National Monument. It is not easy to get to. We exited at the Garryowen exit and followed the 7th Ranch signs. Our trek ended on a one fourth mile rough gravel county road. We were greeted by the owner, given ice cream, and escorted to our site. The interior roads and pads are gravel. Our site needed leveling. There is a tree, flowers, picnic table, and a grill at each site. There are several negatives about the park. We were able to get only one antenna channel, and the park Wi-Fi was very weak. Another disappointment was the fact that our Verizon MiFi was very slow. However, our Verizon phones worked fine. We rate the park a nine for friendliness, cleanliness and appearance, but rate it a seven for rough entrance road, steep interior roads, no cable, and poor Wi-Fi. If we’re in the area in the future, we’ll definitely stay at 7th Ranch RV Camp again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
Park close to attraction of Custer's Battleground. Clean park exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. About the last half mile into campground is gravel. Sites and interior roads are also gravel. Camp is on a hill, had to use blocks to level motor home. Stayed here overnight. Would probably not stay here again due to the gravel roads. To hard on tow car. But you want the "ranch" experience, this is for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
We stayed here 2 nights, because it was near to the Little Bighorn battlefield. The restrooms and showers were super clean and spacious, the best we've seen so far. The park in general was very clean and the sites are long, so even big rigs wouldn't have a problem getting in and out. The Wi-Fi was iffy at our site. There was a little shade, but not much. To keep the sloped grass areas between the sites lush and green, they run sprinklers at night. So beware, because in the morning, the grass is wet and slippery. And dirt did splash up on our trailer. Didn't really bother us, but might bother some people. The sites are stone and ours was not very level. From the blocks and levelers we saw on other RVs, it looked like most weren't. All in all, it's not a bad park, but I think $34/night is too much. We probably wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
The best campground in Montana and probably west of Minnesota. Bathrooms are impeccably clean. Sites are good and level. Grass and picnic table at each site. Staff and owners are wonderful and very helpful. We always stay here when travelling through Montana. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
This is a very pleasant RV park. The sites are gravel, long and quite level as they progress up the side of a hill with a great view. Each site has some nice grass and most are separated from the other sites by a small tree and flower beds to attract birds. Many of the trees are large enough to give shade for 2 or 3 chairs. The Wi-Fi signal is good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
This is a decent campground for many of the reasons already listed. The nightly rate I listed was for a week stay. Pay for 5 nights and get two nights free. Quite a deal if you plan on lingering in the area to visit the area attractions. The sites are very long and easy to navigate with wide gravel roads. Unhooking the toad or trailer is not necessary if you don't want to. The pads are heavy gravel so leveling is not a problem. The sites other than the pads are on a hill though. Some slope more than others. This may limit your outside activities. No patios but grass next to most of the sites. It appears that much new sod was laid down recently, but unfortunately about half of it is dead or dying. Not sure if its heat or insects but it is browning out quick. Also not the fault of the park but there is a huge grass hopper infestation going on now. The roads, grass, and rocks are covered with them. A little creepy to walk the roads and they jump, sometimes at you. The electric works well, but the water pressure is a bit low. It's also soft water which a little odd if you are not used to it. Soap in the shower takes a long time to rinse off. The staff is friendly and helpful and keep the park spotless. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Nice campground as noted by the previous posters. We are here in site A11 up the hill, and the views of the surrounding hills are great! Have to go 1/2 mile up a gravel road to the park. Don't wash the car before hand. Office personnel are very nice. Good Sam discount also. Good base camp to see the Custer stuff. Would stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
Do not go to this campground if your RV is somewhat clean. The road to get here is unpaved, dusty, and a mess for about one half mile. It is also gravel within the campground and you need to drive about 5 mph. Owner was hostile when I mentioned how bad the road was. She told me that we could have turned around and left. Well, we were already here, so 50% of the damage was done (plus there is nowhere to turn around on that road with a 40' motorhome and tow car). Once at your site, it is a well maintained campground, with great views of the surrounding area. It is very convenient for touring the Little Bighorn Battlefield. Would definitely NOT stay here again because of the roads outside and within the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Wonderfully historic campground. Great employees and free ice cream. Very clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
The park appears to be recently renovated and is extremely clean and appealing. The park is situated on the side of a hill with a view overlooking the Little Bighorn Valley. The sites are level and gravel paved. The bathrooms and laundry were immaculate and freshly painted, the cleanest we have ever encountered. The park was a good distance from the road and extremely quiet at night. Although a little pricey with no TV hookup or pool, we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
We loved this campsite...while it is a bit desolate, it is far enough away from the highway and the trains where they are just slight background noise. Our kids learned to play horseshoes in the games area and then jumped into the sandbox to release some more energy. We all then took nice long hot showers in the meticulously clean restrooms and had a great nights rest. The only minor drawback was the 6 mile round trip drive off the exit when the campsite is only about 1/3 mile from the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This park is near the Little Big Horn. So far it's our favorite commercial campground, primarily for the views. It's laid out on a hillside, with terraced sites overlooking the plains, and the mountains in the background. We'll be back sometime because it's very pleasant there and we want to spend more time at the memorial. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Spectacular views from this little cg on the gently sloping hillside (bring your leveling gear). This part of Montana is really beautiful. The amenities are adequate. Decent roads and plenty of room to maneuver. Distant and very faint road noise. Wi-Fi is unusable in my opinion. Verizon Mi-Fi worked ok. Laundry room very small and very soft water. No guarantee of a specific site upon reserving. When we tried to clarify what we'd been told over the phone we got a nasty attitude from the owner. But still we'd come back if just for the Little Bighorn Re-enactment. We went to the Indian version at the Real Bird Property and really enjoyed it. It's not a Hollywood production but it happens on part of the actual battlefield site. The Crow Agency's rodeo was one of the best we'd ever seen and we've been to quite a few. The Nat'l Park is fascinating as well, depicting part of our very tragic history for both the whites and the Indians. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
One of the owners of 7th Ranch RV Camp is a great hands-on manager who provided us with important assistance when our rig had an electrical problem. The Park is well designed for Big Rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
This campground has easy access from I-90, even though the last 1/4 mile is dirt road. The park is very well laid out, very clean, and the views are terrific. The sites are large pull-throughs, with plenty of room on each side. The owners live on site and are very helpful. It is very close to the Little Big Horn Battlefield. My only complaint is the trains at night did interrupt our sleep. We would definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
Beautiful park with great views, located near Little Big Horn Battlefield. Owners very welcoming and informative. YUM!!! Ice cream on arrival! The nightly rate of $29 based on a weeks stay. Campground discount Stay 5 nights get 2 nights free. We were on site A-24 which was level, great hookups, good electricity. Campground Wi-Fi was out some while we were here, but when working was satisfactory, but slow. Our Verizon Air Card had only 1 bar but we were able to use it too. Our AT&T cell phone had good service. Laundry was very clean and well maintained. Would camp here again. We are missing the Little Big Horn Re-enactment scheduled for June 24 - 26. Hate we missed that. We camped here in a Motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Beautiful, new park with great views, located close to Little Big Horn Battlefield. Owners very welcoming and informative. Love the ice cream on arrival! Our site is perfect, level, great hookups, with view. Noticed they spaced campers around the park when it is not full. Gives you the feel of even larger spaces. Took their advice: The Trading Post is definitely a must for the Indian Tacos. (Huge: you can split them.) And, if you like pie, it's to die for! Park is convenient to the interstate, just look at their website for map. Some dirt/gravel road involved, or would have given them a 10. Would camp here again. 3rd week in June would get the local Indian festival, sorry to miss it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Quiet well maintained park very close to Little Bighorn Battlefield. Large sites with grass and some trees. No cable. Very small laundry room. Clean bathrooms but piped-in country/western music was a little over the top. Unusual entrance off highway down a dirt road so would suggest getting directions ahead of time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
This campground did not look like much from the interstate. Once we were there and hooked up what a beautiful view. You can see Custers Battlefield from there. The restrooms and showers I have never seen cleaner definitely a 10, easy access for all rigs, will return again someday. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
Nice place, people friendly. Everything is gravel and rocks: dusty dusty dusty! Good place to overnight, it is NOT a destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
This was a great park. We pulled into our site and trailer was level. Did not have to do anything. The showers were big and very hot water. Would stay here again. Folks in office were very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Excellent park with long pull-through sites. The scenery is beautiful and the managers do a great job. We were given a free ice cream of our choice at check in. It is 15 minutes to the Custer Battlefield and that is really well maintained. For an great meal try the Trading Post across from the entrance to the Battlefield and have an Indian Taco. They are amazing. The Garryowen Museum is well worth going into. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Modern, newer campground with huge sites. Great views. Leveling could be an issue with some sites but ours was fine. No pool or kids facilities but great for a stay while checking out the Big Horn Battlefield and local museums. Owners and staff very helpful. We had mechanical issues and owner found a mobile tech to fix us up, so we stayed longer than planned but had the help we needed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
Great spot to pull off the highway and stay the night. Nothing much around the area. Grocery store is 20-25 minutes away. Clean park oddly located on the side of a hill/meadow. Long dirt road to entry. GPS will take you down a long dead end road, so don't use your Garmin! Call for directions! Can handle biggest of big rigs. Clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Wonderful park, especially for visiting Custer's Last Stand. We had a long, very level pull-through site. The owners/hosts were very nice. The ice cream upon arrival was very nice, especially since it was very hot when we pulled in. A pool would make this place a "10." We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
The only reason we would not give this park a 10 is because of the unpaved roads. It was a great park, personal touches made us feel welcome, great landscaping, friendly staff, beautiful bath house facility, level and long sites for big rigs, full hook-ups with 50 amp. No negatives except for the dirt roads, understandable for such a short season. We highly recommend this park and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
We stayed one night in late August after the summer rush had ended. I don't think there were more than 20 other RVs. Not all sites are full hookup. We had a FHU that was a bit hard to level but was satellite friendly. Most sites appeared to be satellite friendly. There is no cable, so you need satellite or have to settle for a few network stations with your antenna. The facilities were fine except for the laundry and Wi-Fi. It was only two of each machine and one of the washers was out of order. This size park needs to have more machines. We could not get the Wi-Fi in the RV but could get it outside at the picnic table. This is not acceptable when it is 90F and a cloudless sky which makes seeing the screen almost impossible. Although I am not normally one of those folks who complain about traffic or train noise, I did notice train whistles throughout the night. It seemed like more than just a couple - maybe 5-6 between 11 PM and 7 AM. I can't imagine staying here more than the one or two nights to see the local historic sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Excellent park, and wonderful operators. Everything clean and in great condition. A major windstorm came up while we were out at dinner, and the operators brought out a small bobcat to help stabilize our pop-up camper. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
Very convenient to Little Big Horn. This is the prairie and it is in an open area out in the sun. Pleasant staff, everything neat and clean. We could get ABC and CBS with antenna. Internet worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
The only thing this park doesn't have is a pool! We were here in August, there was a lot of people here, but the washrooms were absolutely spotless. You are directed to your site after you get a free ice cream! The sites are big, has shade trees, grass and a BBQ stand. We have camped here before and will do so again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
Very well maintained park. Long, pull through, gravel, sites are on a terraced hill with a small patch of grass between sites. Each site has a picnic table and grill. The sites are not very wide. Located about 10 miles from the Little Bighorn National Park. When traveling south on the frontage road paralleling I-90, turn left on Reno Creek Road. Follow the road, it will turn in to a gravel road, turn right in to the park at the sign. Free Wi-Fi at site. Good connection to AT&T. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
Ice cream treats were unexpected and appreciated. Washrooms and showers were the cleanest of any campground we have stayed at. Warm evening with an awesome view. Noticed distant road traffic and train whistle couple of times but not an issue. Layout of campground made access easy for big rigs. Well graveled access roads. Family ran business definitely caters to their customers. Lots of garbage cans near each site and cans emptied every day, very clean. Highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
I agree with the other post. This is one of the better cg's in the area. The Wi-Fi was ok in our site (25) after being told that the Wi-Fi was being worked on for over two months. Guess we were lucky. The staff is great and loaned us a cd of Custer's Battle Field Tour. Trains did not bother me as I sleep with my hearing aid out. The prices were a little high even with a military discount, but everything else in the area is expensive too. Only thing I did not like was the gravel road. Really dusty and I had just washed my truck and trailer. Oh well, can't have it all. I would return again maybe just for the free ice cream. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Very friendly staff. Office is some distance from campsites, and RVs follow a golf cart escort to sites. Free ice cream is a nice touch. Very easy-in/easy-out pull-through sites. Very quiet at night (except for the hourly train). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Rate quoted was with the Escapees Club discount and tax. Situated on a hill so views are good. Long gravel entry road was quite rough. Sites level. Iffy WiFi unless you go outside the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
We only stayed here one night but wished we could have stayed longer. This is a VERY nice park on top of a ridge with nice breezes. It is a real working ranch with nicely planted trees and flowers. Free ice cream upon arrival was a real treat after a long day of driving and touring. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This is a great park to stay at on your way through Montana. It is close to Little Big Horn. The park is rocky and on a hill but our site was very level. It is hot here in the summer. They were very friendly, we were given ice cream bars when we registered. The restrooms were about the cleanest I've seen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
We really liked our one night stay at this RV Park. We would of stayed longer, but not at the current price. The RV Park is on a private working ranch on the Crow Indian Reservation. Guests can hike the ranch property and enjoy the great scenery and history of the Little Big Horn Valley. The views from the RV sites are magnificent. The RV sites are composed of a good grade of thick gravel with an adjacent lawn spot. The somewhat spacious sites have hook-ups of excellent quality. Access roads are gravel and sufficient for big rigs. The charm of the place is the view, natural ranch grasslands surrounding the sites, and the birding opportunities. The ranch seems to be a birding hot spot. The only drawback is the rail line down by I-90. For unknown reason the occassional trains would blast the horn at night even though there are no apparent crossings. We will return to use the place as an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
This is a nicely maintained park with a great staff. It overlooks a beautiful valley close to the Little Bighorn Battlefield. The WiFi did not work while we were here for two nights. The showers were spotlessly clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Great park! This was our second visit to this park and it just keeps getting better. Friendly staff, escort to site, and every site has a great view of the valley below. When we checked in they asked us to sign their "guest book" and gave us each a free ice cream bar. Good WiFi. This park is close to the Battlefield at Little Bighorn. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Very nice park located close to the Little Big Horn Battlefield. The park is well maintained. The sites are level, gravel, and tiered on the side of a hill, and that gives everyone a good view of the mountains and the Little Big Horn River Valley below. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Beautiful views. Very well kept, restrooms & showers immaculate. Free Ice Cream on check in. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Very nice park near Little Bighorn. Has great staff. Music in showers was nice. Lovely washers and dryers, but small, not ventilated laundry room. Dusty unpaved road about 1 1/2 miles from main road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
Courteous staff, sites are on hillside with great view towards the west. Each site has a grassy area, gravel drive, picnic table and lighted utility box. Clean, well kept facility. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Nice park. Owners were very friendly and accommodating especially considering we arrived without reservations on the anniversary of Custer's last stand (purely by accident BTW). Nice spacious pull-through sites and beautiful vistas. Road was a bit dusty leading up to the park, but hey, you're out west! Dig it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Great campground. Well maintained and managed. Very spacious. All pull-through sites! Beautiful views throughout. Free ice cream. Will lend CD for a self-tour through Little Bighorn. Bring your horse if you have one! Wonderful people. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Nightly rate is based on a one week stay. Pull through sites are level, the staff is friendly, the distant mountains and lots of sky makes it easy to relax here. It's near the Little Big Horn battlefield/park, 15 miles to the nearest shopping which is limited. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
Thank you RV Reviewers. We had no idea where to stay but wanted to be near the Custer Battlefield. The reviewers were right on. This park has nice people, gravel sites well separated and large. Only challenge was that the county had just graded the 1/4 mile county road and while smoother, it was really bad in the dust department. I had just cleaned the rig too (of course) but yes I would like to stay here again. High end park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
7th Ranch is a very nice place to stay and visit the Little Big Horn area. We just happened to be there during the Battle of Little Big Horn re-enactment which was very interesting. The park is layed out very well, and all sites offer a great view of the open ranges and mountains of Big Sky Country. The restrooms and showers were immaculate and showed the pride of the owners and the people working there. All were very friendly and helpful. And yes, they still gave free ice cream on check in. It was so good, we went back for more the following night. Big rigs are what this place was designed for. Very easy access in and out of the 70 foot long pull through sites. The only drawback, which is minor, is that the road to the camp is gravel and dirt for the last 3/4 mile. Toad and coach get a little dirty, but the excellent other qualities of this park outweigh that minor inconvenience. The town of Garryowen is a gas station, convenience store, and museum. Don't expect to find a Wal-Mart nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Getting to this park is a bit out of the way, but worth the effort. This park is close to Little Big Horn, which we toured the first weekend in June. We and our camping partners were given spacious pull-throughs for our 42' motorhomes on the top terrace of the park. The hosts were very friendly and give you ice cream upon check-in. We had a beautiful view of the Montana landscape on one side and open space with wild animals on the other. Very clean park and well-maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$31
Very nice campground. Closest place to the Little Big Horn Battlefield. Bathrooms/Showers were immaculate and also had music piped in. No clubhouse, but they had a covered area where groups could get together with picnic tables. Staff were very personable and provided a lot of info on the area. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
This park is just north of I-90, across the Little Big Horn River from the Custer Battlefield. It is a working ranch with an RV park, opened in 2002, we were told. The owners obviously have taken a keen interest in making travelers aware of their existence as the closest park to the Battlefield, through travel guide advertising, and big, clear road signs, etc. When we stayed on a Friday in mid-April, they had just turned on the water and seemed very happy to see us. There was one other camper in the park (a tenter), otherwise we had the place to ourselves. Restrooms were spotless and spacious and the site we were given was level. You can take the short hike up a hill on the park property and view the entire length of the LBH battlefield, from Last Stand Hill on the left to the Reno-Benteen battle on the far right. It's quite a sight, especially at sunset. You also get that BIG Montana sky if the weather cooperates. Traffic noise from I-90, about 1/2 mile away, was inconsequential due to the extremely light volume. Doubt we will ever be back that way, but if so we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
This is a great park with wonderful views and spacious level lots. It's very quiet! Everything was a good experience except the female owner seemed a bit grouchy, perhaps having an off day. Her husband was nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Wonderful park near "Custer's Last Stand". They gave us a spot at the top of the park which had a wonderful view. They loaned us a CD to use while we drove through the Little Big Horn which explained what took place at different locations. The RV park is also a working ranch. The park was extremely clean with grass at each site. We wish we could have stayed there longer, we definitely will return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
Nice park. Staff was nice and treated you like a guest. The park looks new and extremely clean. You could tell they worked to keep it in top shape. We felt safe. Wi-Fi was great, even inside the RV. No problem with getting a satellite signal. The sites were not perfectly level but worked out fine. They have accommodations for livestock but we did not need that. I would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Shore Services: 50amp, Sewer good, Water @ 40 psi - Wi-Fi: good - AT&T Cell Phone: Poor Roaming - Sprint Air Card: Strong signal -70 with Freedom Antenna - Cable: None - Site: A36 - Site Size: Long enough to park TV - Site Closeness: Plenty of room between sites - Roads: Packed gravel - Restrooms: Clean - Laundry: Clean 2 stackable washer & dryers $2 for each - Long term tenants: None - Directv Satellite: Good Signal - Discounts: Good Sam, Escapees - Payment: Credit Card - Additional Remarks: Sites are on the side of a hill. Packed Gravel and level enough to not be a problem, side to side and great front to back. Partial grass between sites and new trees. Great view of the surrounding area. This campground is only 7 years old and the best place to stay if you're going to view Custer's Battlefield. You have to exit off I-90 on 514 then go south about 3 miles go under the highway to the campground. Main road to the campground is gravel. A little rough but no problem. If I am in this area again I would have no problem staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
A nice park with friendly staff and escort to site. Gravel interior roads and sites with some leveling required due to being built on a hill. We only stayed one night but would stay again to visit the historical sites in the area. Restrooms and showers were extremely clean. Would have rated the park a 10 if the sites were level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Very neat campground with tiered sites giving all a great view of the Bighorn Mountains. Super clean bath & laundry facilities. Well maintained sites with plenty of wild flowers. Free ice cream at check-in! Staff was very friendly & helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
This park was terrific for an overnight and we would stay longer if we were in the area. It's gravel roads and sites with grass between and they have 3 super sites for big rigs like ours - plenty long enough.There is no noise from I-90 but the trains on the other side of the interstate are constantly blowing their whistles. What's that about?? Little Bighorn is very close and you must take the car to drive the 10 mile battlefield loop so stay here and visit it - you won't be disappointed. And bring some carrots or mints for their horses on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$23
Sites are well laid out pull throughs with grass in between. A few sites are not as level as could be but they appear to be working on those. We would have rated it higher but for the 1/4 mile of dusty gravel road into the campground. Your rig will have a nice coat of dust on it. The washboard road is not too bad if you go slow. Nice views and very clean newer campground. Good electric, 30/50 amps at every site and sewer on most but not all sites. Camp wi-fi is free and works well and our Verizon aircard worked well here too. Cell tower visible nearby. Rate reflects weekly rate discount. We are staying a week. Good place to relax and chill after a busy month on the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
This RV Park is clean. The shade trees are growing and are starting to provide some very good shade. The restrooms are super clean. The staff is very helpful, this was our first time staying in our travel trailer and they helped us get everything hooked up. The giant sandbox was a hit with our kids. While we did notice that there was noise from the train, it did not interfere with our sleep and it was quieter than the traffic in our neighborhood. The road leading up to the campground is gravel and if one drives up it under 20 mph it is not that bad, once in the campground the roads are all gravel, but much nicer than the county road. All in all a very nice place to stay with plenty of room. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Clean, quiet, friendly, good wi-fi (free), good laundry/showers, pretty view. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Based on our 40 footer, there is easy access for Big Rigs. Free Wi-Fi, but it was spotty as it is in most campgrounds. The sites were spacious, reasonably level, and terraced into the side of the hill. Excellent view. The owners were helpful and friendly, and really take care of their property. They provided a lot of information about the locality upon arrival. And, of course, free ice cream at check-in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
The only thing preventing us from giving this one a 10 was it's distance from typical attractions. If we were (horse) riders it would have gotten a 10. The park adjoins or is part of a small ranch that has horses and offers guided tours. Immaculate showers/laundry/washrooms. Clean, well-maintained grounds. Gravel sites with young to medium age trees shading all. Restful, nice view of Montana countryside. Although traveling w/o kids, noticed some outdoor facilities (sand area, tetherball, maybe more) for them. Nice, helpful owners. Stayed for one night prior to Yellowstone park visit and liked it so much came back around for another night after Yellowstone. Each person gets a free ice cream selection at check-in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Great spot for visiting Little Big Horn. Park was windy and high on a hill. Very friendly staff and knowledgeable about the entire area. Biggest drawback is I found Little Bighorn Battlefield kind of boring. Wish I hadn't stayed as long as I did, but that is not the parks fault. Good place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
This is a very nice campground and the staff is very helpful. It is right next to the Little Big Horn battlefield. The campground is terraced and the views are unreal. You can see for over 50 miles. The only negative is the last 1/4 mile of gravel road that is a county road. It is gravel and needs grading. The campground has no control over this. Very nice place to stay. Great WiFi that is provided free by the phone company. TV is limited and the restrooms are very clean. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
We stayed in 7th Ranch RV Camp four nights while visiting the Little Bighorn and Custer museums,sights and other historical places. The park has a unique setting on a hill with each site slightly higher then the one below it. Additional, this is a working ranch and we enjoyed watching the horse graze and work their way back to the barn in the evening. All the sites are pull through, with lots of space between the units. Quite a view of the horizon and surrounding area. The operators have planted trees, and once they mature will definitely improve on the available shade. The staff here is great, free ice cream on arrival, and will escort you out to your RV site. A very friendly courteous staff with great knowledge of the area, just ask. Yes, there is a train, about a half mile distant and it does travel through the area on a regular schedule, but we didn't notice it at night, and is fun to watch during the day. There is a bit of wind also due to the exposure, but that makes for an inviting breeze in the evening. We would gladly come back again, on our next trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
I was quite impressed with this park. Despite being on the side of a hill, the sites were quite level. Sites and roads are gravel. Great wifi. RV park is in the middle of a ranch. I-90 is visible from park, but far enough away that you can't really hear it. There is a railroad by the highway, which can be heard during the day, but I never heard the trains at night. Staff are very friendly and helpful, and even give you free ice cream at check-in. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$28
We liked this campground a lot. Very few sites were occupied at this time of year. Beautiful setting with good views. The campground work/campers were very friendly and helpful, as was the owner. The last 1/4 mile to the campground is a gravel road, but it was in good condition, and not too dusty if you drove slowly. Since we don't use campground pools, and have satellite television, this campground had everything we needed. We will definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$26
It is clean and neat, but the sites are not completely level, you are on stones...not pebbles! And the TRAIN OMG! Every 15 minutes. You will need ear plugs to sleep We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$27
This park is in a pretty bucolic setting only a few miles from the Little Bighorn Battlefield National Monument. It is well-maintained and the owners are very nice. We liked it and would rate it higher except for a couple of things. Other reviewers have commented positively about their sites being level but ours was not. Our pull-thru site was on a hillside and had quite a lot of side-to-side slope; so much that our hydraulic levelers were not able to get us as level as we would have liked. Our other negative is the noise from the trains. They are not too frequent but do a lot of horn blowing when the pass through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
Very clean park with a great western sunset view each evening. We also liked the quietness and clear sky for star gazing. August is hot in the west but it cooled down very nice at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
We stayed at this park in conjunction with our visit to Custer Battlefield-- which is about four miles away. The half-mile road leading to the campground is gravel and somewhat bumpy; however, the campground is a great place to stay. The sites are large and level with grass between all sites. The utilities are excellent-- not a surprise given the age of the park (four years old). The maintenance is excellent and the owners are very nice. The campground was only partially occupied while we were there. Additional marketing and advertising efforts by the owners would turn this park into a booming business. It is superior to any of the other rv parks along the interstate near the Custer Battlefield. This is a great place to stay for a night or a week! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
This is a great campground. Right next to the Little Bighorn battlefield. It is carved into a hillside and they did a really good job of getting sites pretty level. We had to use some boards but no big deal, and the sites on either side of us looked to be pretty level. Great views of the valley and the Little Big Horn River. Wi-Fi was very good and fast; solid signal. There is no cable, but we picked up the major networks with our antenna. They give you a coupon for free ice cream bars upon check in. Very nice people and very nice campground. Will come back here many times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Very nice park on hillside. Large sites with view. Near Interstate 90, but no highway noise. Good water pressure, WiFi (free),and electric. Owners seem interested in visitors enjoyment. Owners can give tour of nearby battleground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
Nice enough park but questionable as to whether it rates Trailer Life's generous rating. It sets on the side of a hill that overlooks the surrounding terrain with pretty views. The sites are long but require some maneuvering to get level due to the slope of the terrain. The employees are very courteous and helpful and the site has good electric & water pressure. If you stay here don't, I repeat, don't bother to wash your rig or tow vehicle before arriving because both will be filthy before you get to the office to check in. The gravel/dirt drive to the park has some washboard but not too rough, just dusty. It's not the most convenient access from I-90 either, but is close to tourist activities in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$27
Nicest campground around the battlefield. We were also checked in by work campers, and later met the owner when he was tending to his horses. He let one of our kids sit on one of the horses for a picture, and was very hospitable. A little road noise with the windows open for the night, but tolerable. Solid fast Wi-Fi. Not much playground wise, except tether ball. The laundry had a code lock so it was available all night if you need to get caught up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$27
Definitely a great place for a stop-over or to spend a few days. Staff was excellent. Workampers checked us in and escorted us to our site. Then the owners came by the next day to be sure everything was OK, and spent some time chatting. The drive into the park is 1/4 mile gravel (measured) and very smooth after pavement ends, so just take your time, no problem. It's well worth it. The sites are on the side of a hill overlooking a great view. But the sites have been cut into the hillside and are all level. All of the roads in the campground and all of the sites are gravel and well maintained. There is lots of well kept grass growing between sites and around the rest of the campground. Tent sites are set on the grass and should be fun. They have 4 small cabins for rent, or you can even use the full-size tipi if you want a different experience. Bathrooms, showers and laundry were spotless and in excellent condition. The history that surrounds this area is phenomenal, and you're right in the middle of it. Little Bighorn Battlefield is about 4 miles away, but visible from the campground. You can spend a day at the battlefield, and then get away from the crowds back at this campground. If you have horses, they have a corral to keep them in. We watched some awsome sunsets, and had a chance to be laid back for a couple of days. This will be a must stop for us as we travel this part of Montana. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
This is the place! Wonderful park with friendly staff. The rate is very reasonable. Got free ice-cream for everyone and a roll of toilet paper! Staff apologized for having problem getting the grass going, but it didn't bother us. We saw this campground while driving from S. Dakota towards Yellowstone. We actually drove back after we spent some time at Little Bighorn and then revisited it again the next morning. Our only complain is the gravel road that leads to the campground. Very bumpy for a very long time. I heard trains all night long but not the other people in our party. I will definitely come back if I ever come through this way again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
This is a great park! We stayed here for 3 nights and wish we could have stayed for more. The washrooms are very clean. The staff is excellent. The sites are big. You may need to level your rig, but it is OK. The road in is gravel for about a mile, but unless you are travelling at 50 miles an hour, the road is good. Close to the Bighorn Battle Field and if you are there for it, the Crow Fair. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
This campground has an unusual setting - terraced sites on a ranch with expansive views. Sites are large and easy to enter and exit. Each site has a grill and table. WiFi worked well from our site. Staff was helpful, friendly and led you to your site. Free coffee in am and free ice cream bars in the pm. Restrooms were extremely clean. Short drive to Crow Agency and Little Bighorn National Monument. Only negatives are: park is fairly new, so the trees are immature, thus they do not provide any shade, and you must travel a gravel road to entrance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
Nice park except on a hillside, slide almost hit the ground and one needed a giant step in and out of the RV. Draining the tanks was tough. Nice staff. Only reason to be here is the Custer Memorial and the alleged shootout site. There seems to be a bit of conflict in the location. Other than the aforementioned, this is the Crow Indian Reservation, the whiteman is really not welcome in the casino and besides it smells really bad from smoke. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
This is a clean and growing park. Those that work there are friendly and helpful. Within 10 miles of Custer's Last Battle. I stayed one week and enjoyed the sunsets. Some highway noise but all in all a quiet park. It is a working ranch and the owners live on the ranch. For what the area offered I enjoyed the stay. But would not go again. Closest town for supplies is 20 miles. Billings is 60 miles away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
Very clean, nice folks, very helpful. Beautiful views and only 10 minutes from the Battlefield. Easy entry, well marked. Only 400 yards of well maintained gravel to entrance, remainder paved. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
What a beautiful facility, and the folks that own this park are so very accommodating. We had a minor plumbing problem and they couldn't have been more helpful. As others stated follow the frontage road directions. And yes the views are lovely BUT of course you're in Montana and it is all beautiful. Never heard the trains. Would go back to this park anytime. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
We camped here while visiting Custer's Battlefield. It is on a hill with all pull thru. The bathroom and showers were very clean. The road to it was paved until the last 200 yards. All the sites are gravel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
This is a new park and very clean. Good pull through sites. Be careful to take the frontage road on the west side of the interstate. The one on the east side dead ends and if you're towing a vehicle you'll have to disconnect it to turn around. Park is 6 miles south of the Little Bighorn Memorial. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
The campground is in a beautiful setting on the side of a hill. The view is awesome. The owners and Host were friendly and helpful. It has restrooms and showers that are extremely clean. Each site has a little lawn, picnic table and grill and the camp provided us with wood. The sunrise and sunsets are to die for. We understand that the park has planted trees on each site and they are going to be beautiful shade trees one day although they are still small now. We had a wonderful stay and would recommend this park to anyone going to the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$26
Entrance road not that bad. Beautiful views from campground. Friendly folks. Only negative: trains coming through at all hours of the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$26
Great new spot with everything we need! Welcome included personalized parking, area information, a good book swap & a tasty surprise. The 3/8 mi. of improved county road due to be paved soon was definitely worth the wonderful view, quiet, "bird and horse watching". Bathrooms, showers, & laundry are spotless with super-soft water. We were able to do laundry, catch up on e-mail, rinse off our RV, do laundry, walk the dogs on the ranch, and watch the stars- satellite works fine too, but we didn't have much time. They also offer cabins and tepees. We need to come back this summer! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2006
$28
As previously noted, the road to the park is horrible; rough washboard and dusty. The sites are tiered too sharply and our slideout with the attached storage bays almost touched the ground. We could not get level without the curb side wheels being lifted off of the ground, and just walking up and down the hill trying to accomplish hookups and chores will wear you out. There is no WiFi. It is remote and quiet and the view at sunset was very pretty. I'd look hard for another park in the area if I was staying more than a day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$28
The gravel road was a little wash board going to the campground, but driving very slow it was no problem. During check in the office staff was very nice and informative. Our site was level and plenty long for our motorhome and tow but was soft from watering the grass early that morning. Even with blocks under the jacks we still had to relevel every day. The campground is located on a slight hill and each site is terraced which affords every site a beautiful view of the valley and sunsets. The problem is the run off of water from the grass areas on the driver side of the coach and running underneath which causes a muddy situation for unhooking in the morning plus keeping the ground soft. We understand from the staff they are building a new section to the campground and hope they eliminate the water problem on the sites. The owners are working everyday to make the campground better and I'm sure these things will be taken care of. Will stay here again on our next trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
Well let me start with the fact that the access road is NASTY gravel. It was my impression that trailer life had to put this-but According to the campground owner they only have to tell you if it's a certain distance and they say that it's under the limit. As far as I'm concerned any gravel road that doesn't offer you the opportunity to turn around if you don't want to travel it should be disclosed. This was some of the worst wash-board road I can remember going down, 3mph was bad. Oh and by the way the locals use this road to drive cattle down, so try avoiding the cow flops too. Now onto the campground, the sites are tiered however we have slides on both sides so after using all the leveling blocks we carry to try to level the coach and getting a stool to reach the steps it put us to eitherclimbing the rocks or sliding down the hill to the next site. We found some wood that someone else left behind that we used to try to level the picnic table (about six inches). One would think that the depth of the tiers would be safe to have your windows open, not so the sprinklers from the bottom of the next lower site was spraying right up and in the bedroom windows and they dumped so much water on the sites that it made incredicle clay muck. They say they have Wi-fi and they do have an antenna but there's no way it's turned on. I even sat next to the antenna and it didn't even show up on my computer, the owner said it must have been my computer but the funny thing is that everyone else I talked to had the same problem. The list of rules states the speed limit is 5MPH, well if you like to eat dust this place is for you, how do you expect the campers to abide by the rules if the owners and the workampers don't? All in all it was a terrible stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
The owners are definitely trying to have a nice park here. It is nicely maintained, with trash cans along side of the sites, not dumpsters - nice new buildings and clean. The sites are all gravel and have sprinklers to maintain grass. My only complaints were that 1) the WIFI was not dependable at all - but they did just have a storm there, and 2) because of the storm, we were encouraged to stay off the road when we called to say we'd be later than expected. We were two hours away when I called - and yes, while we are aware that storms can blow over TT's - we had NOAA weather equipment and other communication that helped us make the decision to push on because we'd be there after the storm had pushed through (which was exactly what happened). When we arrived, some other residents asked us if we were trying to sneak in at night. That experience was a little off-putting, but the rest of our stay was fine. I think the owners just need to think about the RV lifestyle and what people do when they're out on the road (like needing dependable WIFI). Other than that, it was a pleasant experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$28
Clean, quiet, and convenient to highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$25
This is a nice, well maintained park run by a very friendly manager. It's close to Custer Battlefield and Custer Museum, so is a great location for seeing the local sights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$25
This is not your typical RV park. It is part of a working ranch where it is located on a hillside with spectacular views. Each row is slightly elevated, giving each space a view to the west where the sunsets are beautiful. A herd of horses occupies the fields surrounding the park, providing a rustic environment. The park is a short drive to Little Big Horn Battlefield. The owners are both local historians and very friendly. The sites are large gravel pull-thrus with grassy lawns and picnic tables. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$25
New campground no shade, but all very clean. Really friendly owner. Watched a beautiful Montana sunset and sunrise. Close to Little Big Battleground. If passing would stop there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$23
Great park with great views of the area. Near the Custer Battlefield site. Owners were the friendliest and nicest I've ever met. Restrooms, showers and laundromat were pristine. I will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$24
This is a fully operational, working ranch that offers historical tours, an RV park, bunkhouse, campground and shooting & arena events near Reno Creek, Garryowen, Montana. Can ride, camp, explore the trails, enjoy the incredible views and just relax and have fun. They're located 6 miles from the Little Bighorn Battlefield on the mouth of Reno Creek, one of the nation's top blue-ribbon fishing streams, a 70-mile long lake and recreation area, two Indian reservations and Yellowstone National Park. One of the joys of this campground for me is the great SASS shooting range where they hold monthly shoots. The owners are the friendliest people you're ever going to meet and they are really historians of the local area. Phone access is in the office not at the campsite. The rate quoted above is for full hookups. Additional rates are $24 water, elec. sewer, $22 water, elec., $15 tenting, $35 teepee' $10 horse stall, $90 Custer room- guesthouse, $90 Indian room- guesthouse, $75 Cowboy room- guesthouse. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com