214654 User submitted reviews online!!
Shady Rest RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (406) 228-2769
CGID1678

Shady Rest RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   8   9   8   8   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
This is a good overnight spot. The manager was very friendly and pleasant. The rate reflects an AARP discount. There are three FHI 50/30A pull-through sites next to the office, none of which are even near level, but we were able to get it close enough. Great WiFi!!! A good site after being in BD for six nights. I would stay here again, but for the extra $12, I might go across the street for a level site and to use the pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
The camp manager was very pleasant and stopped by to see if we needed anything. Camp has mostly RV's for local workers which presented no problem. There are only a few spots for short term campers so we'd advise making a reservation. The dirt /gravel pull thru lot was very large and reasonably level, The shade from the trees made the stay very restful...hence the name I guess. We tracked in a lot if dirt since it rained overnight. Grounds were clean and well maintained. It was quiet at night. Reasonable price reflects the Good Sam discount. Would stay here again for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
We only stayed here one night, but it was a very nice campground. Staff was courteous, sites were level and long. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
This is a campground under renovation. The new owner has redone the landscaping on the upper sites and is working on the office and store area. The sites have been leveled and hook ups are good. The public road into the park could use some work, but the roads in the park are fine. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Far enough off the main road to be quiet, but close enough to be easily found. It is indeed shady, or will be once the leaves have returned (darn late spring!). Sites nicely spaced, pretty level. Very nice employees. They are renovating the place currently, and when they're done it may well deserve a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
It is old but clean enough with nice shade and off the highway so it is quiet. New owners are fixing the place up and are very friendly. Some permanents/long term but well kept. Grocery store within a couple of blocks and easy to walk to if needed. If you don't need the super manicured look this is a fine park for a night or two. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
This is an older park that has recently been purchased, and the owner is working to clean it up and make improvements. They had 50 amp service and good water pressure. The park was clean and the sites are gravel with a bit of grass between places where we were. The sites are narrow as rigs were smaller when it was designed. It is a good spot to stay for one night before you move on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$23
This is a small, run-down parking place that fulfills all the needs for a night's stay. The owner is very welcoming and helpful. We had full hook-ups with a long pull-through site. We would return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$21
Actual price was $21.19 for electric and water and includes a Good Sam discount. An older campground that has seen better days. Office staff very friendly, explaining that the campground has flooded a number of times when the reservoir released water due to abnormal flooding. Entrance to the park is very bumpy with loose gravel. Good 30 amp electrical service in our back-in site. Since we were only here overnight, we didn’t bother to hook up to the water, but it tasted good. Wi-Fi available on the porch at the office. Bathrooms and showers, though a bit dated, were very clean. While they may have 44 sites, there are quite a few permanent residents and not very many sites for overnight travelers. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Convenient location. Owner a wonderful lady! Not many large sties. Great book-swap location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
While this was not the park that we wanted to camp in, it was a nice spot to stay that provided all we needed. The owners were nice and the park was clean. The playground (public) behind the park was in need of mosquito control, but that was beyond the RV Parks control. The park was a little dated, but it more than served our needs and it was quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
This is an older RV park in Glasgow, Montana; very easy to locate right next to the main highway. Limited number of spaces with pull-throughs. It is an adequate park for a couple of days to call home base while sight seeing in the area. WiFi is available but not very strong. If we were here again I believe I would stay at another park in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$21
Great location to route 2. Quiet, clean and decent amount of space between sites. The wifi works well. I would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2000
$15
Nice quiet park, laundry, clean. Would recommend. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com