218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Dick's RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 131 user reviews. Phone: (406) 452-0333
CGID1680

Dick's RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
191
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   8   7   7   8   9   9   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
We stopped at this RV park because it was the most convenient for our needs while staying in Great Falls. Before I even talk about the park itself I need to voice an opinion based on our check in. The owners are brother & sister. Our site was sufficiently long enough for our coach & tow vehicle (with wide bike rack) but the site was not level side to side or front to back. In fact it required wood blocks for one of the front tires. The power & water pressure was fine. Other than an enclosed dog run & laundry there really are no amenities. They do offer WIFI but the signal was not strong even in low peak times. There seem to be a several of long term RV's that probably couldn't move if they tried. This might be a nice place for an overnight stop but that's about all. This is not a keeper in my personal opinion. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
This park would rate higher but it was just too crazy busy, with campers waiting to check in blocking the street, people all over the place, big rigs running their 2 ACs, and the power voltage scary low. Voltage meter showed 108-112 all day; didn't get to 120 til midnight. Owner blew off our concerns. Sewer cap did not screw on. Water bib was duct-taped shut. Small, dated bathrooms; very tiny laundry room for such a big park. Painfully noisy highway and GF airport next to park, plus occasional AF jets flying over. Park has potential to be so much better. Only real reason to be here is to go to the Lewis & Clark Center and the Russell museum. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
Friendly. Good power, water, sewer hookups. Site was level and easy in and out for our 45 foot motorhome with an attached vehicle. WiFi reported to be ok in the office, but not at our site. We liked the park and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
A great stopover if you are passing through or cross border shopping. Friendly staff. A clean well kept campground with decent sized lots. Wi-Fi almost never worked but a good selection of cable channels. We will stay here again next time we are in the area. Price reflects Good Sam rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
We stayed here on the way out west and on the way back. Bathrooms are old but clean. We had a pull-through site with grass. Sites are nicely done. It was a provisioning stop for us in both directions and has a Wal-Mart, grocery stores, or whatever you need nearby. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
Power was very good, as was the water pressure. Site was nice, level, long, and wide. Had room for the trailer with slides on both sides. Staff was very good and helpful. Being right in Great Falls along the highway, you get a fair amount of big truck noise. Fortunately, that stops in the evening. WiFi is another issue. When the park is quite full it gets very slow. Quite often it will drop out. Otherwise this is a nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Good campground, nice level sites, pleasant staff. This is a large campground with many RV sites, but we did not feel crowded in the section we were in. We would recommend this park and would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
The rate cited was for a full hookup site on level gravel located right in the city, using the Good Sam discount. The campground sites are wide enough to extend slides and awnings and still have room to place chairs on the grass between sites. There is a picnic table on each site. Great Falls has most every convenience one could wish for plus many other types of activities in the area. The campground offered free Wi-Fi that was very slow to begin with but got better after they had it serviced. Cell phone service on AT&T was 4G full-bars and Verizon was 4G LTE. Cable TV was also included. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
We do not recommend this park. Internet speed was terrible. Too many folks live there. Notably, we were not robbed during our stay. The owner threatens to toss you out "without a refund" if he thinks you are violating their 7 1/2 mile speed limit. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
We arrived without a reservation and due to a couple of caravans, got a back-in close to the street . Road noise during the day, but pretty quiet at night. Some permanents, but no trashy units. The staff was very friendly and helpful with discounts at local restaurants. Close to everything. Much to see and do in the area. Don't miss all of the Lewis & Clark sites and museums-history happened here! Also Charles Russell museum was outstanding. Rate is weekly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
We stayed 5 nights, easy in and out, friendly and helpful staff. Roads are asphalt and some gravel, wide enough to maneuver. Sites are long and wide enough for big rigs with slideouts and awnings, on gravel, sloping to one side and forward, needed 2 boards on one side. Grass between sites. Hookups are ok and worked well, cable TV has plenty of channels but quite a few ones lose the sound after about 2 seconds. Wi-Fi has a strong signal, but only little bandwidth so if you need to send a load, bring your own solution. Restrooms for our part of the park was one of these restrooms containers. Nothing wrong with that, it was clean and worked, simply not really fancy and the shower stalls are really small and tight. Price represents Good Sam discount. I recommend this park and will return if again in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
Only stopped for one night. Site was level with gravel and long enough to not unhook. Site access and park roads were good. Some road noise. It was also next to the airport. Staff was friendly. Park was maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Came in for one night, stayed four. Don't let the railroad foul you, no trains on this track. Very quiet at night. Cable is great, Wi-Fi has a strong signal but is very bad, drops more out. Big spots and great for big rigs. If you want you don't have to unhitch. Parked on gravel, next to grass. Very nice owners, easy driving through park. Clean and easy access from the interstate. Great for visiting the great city of Great Falls. Wallmart and shops nearby. Very interesting things to visit, Lewis and Clark etc. nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
We had a great, level, gravel site at the end of the row with a grassy yard. A first. But most sites are a little close, but not terrible, with grass and a picnic table between the gravel sites. Very nice checkin. The Wi-Fi signal looked strong, but it was unreliable, frequently dropping. We're a big rig so no trees to contend with is a good thing for us and most transients are in the treeless area. Easy maneuverability in the park . Location is good for most Great Falls activities. Close to many muni golf courses and the outstanding CM Russell Museum. FYI--the Ryan Dam where Lewis and Clark portaged the falls is only open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. It's still visible, but the park is not accessible. . We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$51
Very friendly and helpful staff. Propane refills reasonably priced and available at park office. Wireless was virtually useless (on multiple devices), extremely slow, and constantly dropping even though signal strength was good. Shaded spots only seem available for long term clients. Fighter jets were flying in and out of the airport that is at the top of the valley just west of the park. Interesting but noisy. A bit like being at an airshow. Location is central. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Pull through sites were sufficient, gravel and paved roads to get in and out easily, sites were level albeit a little tight. There was a small grass area between sites. Hookups including electric, sewer, water and cable all worked well. Satellite reception was good. Campground Wi-Fi was erratic. Verizon 3G and cell service were good. Stayed for 5 days, 4 nights. Campground is home to lots of permanent residents, but the short terms stays seem to be at one end of the park. Note, there is no shade for the short timers. Location was great, right in town and close to shopping and restaurants. A good overall spot to see the few sites around and stock up to move on to more remote areas. No pool, spa or playground. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
This is a large campground that seems to be occupied primarily by those who live in RV's on a permanent basis. There were many park model trailers, large propane tanks, and trailers with skirting around the base. The store consisted of a vending machine. The picnic table was splintered and unusable. There were many small pieces of garbage in the somewhat green grass. I would never stay here again. The roads are wide, utilities worked, and our site was level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
Shore services are good, Verizon 3G aircard works well, didn't use campground Wi-Fi. Cable was good. Site are good. Level enough and wide enough. They have an area built by the site to park your tow vehicle. Makes it easy to exit your RV and walk back to the car or truck. Didn't use the restrooms. They are built into a portable building. DirecTV satellite is easy to access. We stayed here for a week so the rate is the week rate divided by 7 days. This is a good campground and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Very happy with the park. Most of the sites are long-term, but the big open pull thrus seem to be saved for us short termers. These are open for satellite. Verizon data was good. We never were able to connect to the park Wi-Fi. Will stay again if we return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
Nice park right in town. We could not get Wi-Fi signal because the park was full. We did get satellite signal and antenna reception and there was cable. The laundry was clean and reasonably priced. It is a very popular park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
Nice park. We had a long pull-through site, fairly level. No shade at most sites, all gravel. Follow directions carefully, and you'll have no trouble finding the park. Caravans leave from here to Alaska, Calgary etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
Dealt with Cathy....a very funny, nice lady. We were traveling in a caravan of 3 Newell coaches with lengths ranging from 62-65' and were given three sites that worked well for all three of us. She was ready for us when we arrived and had us checked in quickly. It was hot, but the 50 amps of power was steady as everyone's A/C's were humming. They sell propane on site at $3/gallon, which we took advantage of. Basic gravel sites, but very level, and plenty of room in between the sites. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Nice park. Occasional jets from the USAF base nearby, but proud to hear our military training. Nice pull through sites, well maintained. Wifi not the best but not bad. Fairly convenient to town, visited the Lewis & Clark Interpretive Center. Well done. Great views. Wanted to visit CM Russell museum, but it was Monday and it was closed. Bummer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
The selection of rv parks in this area is limited so I was happy to find this one that would accommodate my rig. Getting to it is a bit of an adventure...its off the beaten path & you have to go through a bit of a residential area but there are signs. Call for good directions. The park is fairly large, the staff was friendly. It appeared to have several long term residents & it was crowded with dusty roads & kids everywhere. I was only passing through so for one night it was adequate. Site wasn't level & there is very little space between them...I was told the area was safe but I didn't venture anywhere to find out. Lots of noise but given the choices...it was fine for overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Stayed three nights. Had pull through site. Lots of room. Staff was very courteous. Easy access to RV Park and lots of area to walk dogs. We would stay here again. For $10 extra, they will let you wash vehicle at site. Wi-Fi was easy to access but not very stable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
The good: staff was friendly and for $10 you're allowed to wash your coach and the car. The bad: site was uneven, the NOISE level was significant, WiFi is free but could barely stay on it and the place is loaded with kids running around. This is not a place to stay long term if you're sensitive to the issues mentioned. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Short timers are put in the newer area. The sites are pretty wide and all new infrastructure. Not a lot of trees. We were on the last row which faced the storage area (really junk cars and RV area). Basic park with decent slots, but really nothing else. You sit at the end of the runway which is up on a hill, if you like planes, this is good to watch (the F-15s were fun to watch). Also, read the directions on their website, our GPS was a little freaky as you enter uncharted territory for the last 2 blocks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
We were put off by the indifferent reception, particularly when we were told we had to take what was available because a large caravan was coming in and they "come first" with the inference being we come second. Worse, a new water faucet had been installed at our site, but the outlet was a scant two inches above the ground, not nearly enough to allow a coupling and curving of the hose without kinking. So I took a portable shovel to deepen the hole. Even then, it was a tight fit. When I told the lady at the desk and smilingly suggested we get a discount, she severely scolded me for not calling them first, but after a long day on the road, I simply took the quickest course of action. I reminded her they should check the sites before renting them. She never apologized. Instead, she just turned away. Most revealing is that she knew the number of our site without ever seeing me before or looking at their paperwork. That made me suspect she knew about the problem all along. In my opinion, neither she nor the gentleman who checked us in are "people" people. Because their attitude indicates what their behavior most likely would be in handling more serious situations, I would not recommend this facility to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
Even with the parks proximity to the freeway, it was still not any more noisy than a lot of other sites. Family that runs the park was very accommodating. Sites were a good size, level with grassed areas in between and well maintained. Laundry facilities were reasonable and functioned well. Can't comment on washrooms, since we didn't use them. There was a good fenced area to exercise the dog, would have been much better if other all users would have been courteous enough to pick up after their animals, but there are always those that don't. I would stay here again and would not be afraid to recommend the park to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
This is the “best” in the area, and it's not great. The owners do maintain it and were working on improvements while we were there. The sites are adequate. The laundry is okay. There is a decent-sized, fenced dog run. This park is adequate for a night or two. If you have time, it’s well worth a visit to the Malmstrom, Air Force Base museum. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
Right in the center of things in Great Falls Montana. Good location if you are going into the big city for a shopping excursion. But, also an excellent location for walking / hiking. Located right on the river with a paved walking trail; lots of wildlife to entertain the dogs when out on your walk. Friendly staff; excellent amenities. Have returned to this location each year over the last 3 yrs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
Over-priced by $10-$12 even with Good Sam discount. Located between two airports and has railroad over-pass at entrance to campground. Showers are setup without privacy for men with a common dressing area. Woman at check-in was overly talkative and took a reservation over the phone while we had waited 10 minutes to check-in. Park appears to have many workers with small children as residents. Children were running in streets and yelling from about 1:30 PM until 8:00 PM. Gravel parking pads were fairly level and utilities were well laid out. We will not return We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
Okay place for one night. Wi-Fi was good. All utilities were satisfactory. We witnessed the owner/manager brow beat 3 different guests about the 7-1/2 mph limit in the park and also one of his employees about the misuse of tools. He should remember if it wasn't for the guests he would not have a business. There is always a better way to handle situations than to yell and belittle. We will not return to Dick's! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$33
Washrooms were clean; showers were very cramped, but the water was warm. The shower house is a trailer. The RV sites are plenty long for bigger units, fairly level, and easy to get into. When we were there, we had a snow storm, and they were very accommodating when we needed an extra day. The water had to be turned off at night as the weather was so cold, but they had lots of notices up to inform people. The wi-fi was very unreliable, but at least when you talked to them, they did not say it was because of our computer or something we were doing wrong like so many of these parks try to tell you. This is a good place to stay for a few days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
Excellent park, clean, large, well spaced sites. Open year round, so great for us snowbirds heading south. The young lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again on our way back north in the spring. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Nice park with long level sites; some are paved, most are not. Average width between sites, which is fairly close, but not slide to slide. Grass at each site. Hook ups all worked. Close to railroad tracks and freeway, so a bit noisy. Park is very tidy. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Just passing through for the night - Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
The park is large with some permanent guests. You do not get to select your site. It is near the end of the freeway so you get lots of truck engine breaking noise. The owners are friendly but in business to make a buck. They are not too helpful as we stayed here to ride on the bicycle train and they did not know much about it (part was closed). They did not offer up any information on the local area either. Would select another park next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
This is a very easy campground to maneuver around. They understand what RVers need, are connected to local repair shops if needed, good big sites for RVs with slides, and plenty of room to exercise your pets. I stayed here on way up to Canada and on the way back because it has not only full hookups but allows you to clean your RV or just bucket wash your front windshield for free. Great staff as well! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
What a disappointment after a long day of driving! Hard to find and get to; very big park and crowded. No shade, hot, semi-trashy feel about the whole park. Dumpsters all overflowing. Loud music from a bar the clerk said was three blocks away! Made for a lousy night. Won't go back here! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
This park was a real joy to stay in with long pull-through sites and park place alongside. There is a large grass area between each site which is kept cut and watered. Each site has a picnic table. We stayed here for 3-days and would come back again. This is a great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
I've read a lot of reviews about Dick's RV Park, some good, some not so good. We've stayed here three different times and this last time was the best yet. The spaces are wide with green grass and a table in every space. The cable TV was the best cable we have ever had in an RV park. Clear picture and lots of channels. This park is located close to the Canadian border and lots of Albertans use this park. They come in groups and like to party. However, they didn't bother us. There is a major grocery and several restaurants within a mile or two and easy access to Great Falls. We would definitely stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$1
On caravan so no idea of cost. Hard park to rate. Bridge is scary but at 13ft cleared and as noted listed at 14 ft. Fair number of long term RVs. But it was ok to get to and into, and sites level and all works well but it and location will not win any awards for beauty. So it is good but utilitarian. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Sites are well maintained, not kid friendly but not real bad. Staff not too friendly but acceptable. Far from downtown Great falls but not much choice in campgrounds here. Would stay there again on an overnight tour only. Stayed one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Campground clean and well maintained. Using old trailer as shower and bathroom. Though clean, it was old and very hot! No air conditioning and electric outlets didn't work. Sites small and crowded though level and easy to pull into. Also had some back in sites. It was alright but would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Friendly staff. We experienced a breakdown within 500 feet of the entrance and they were very helpful in getting us on the road again. Only stayed one night but park was clean and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Old railroad bridge just before entering: 14 foot maximum. Staff friendly and helpful. Sites have room for slide outs and awnings. A few trees but mostly in sun. Some noise from planes and railroad but quiet at night. Wi-Fi worked well as did cable TV. Few amenities. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Manager was foul mouthed in general, not about anything in particular. Park appears to be filled mainly with live-ins; many run down trailers and young children running around unattended. Sites were close together. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Close to shopping mall, clean laundry area. Some seasonal campers here. Sites are small and close to each other, but are pull through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Arrived late, no reservation, pouring rain, park was near full. Could title this night as Nightmare on I-15. Site was along freeway. Would not stay here again. No sleep. Had a shower, I am 6 ft, had to bend down to wash my hair. The noise from the freeway was unbearable. We planned on staying two or three days, we couldn't wait to get out. Lots of TV channels, had to adjust volume according to freeway traffic. WiFi was great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
Rate reflects Good Sam discount and including taxes. Sites are level, our site was gravel (some paved), and wide spaces between RVs. There is a RR bridge which has 14 ft clearance as you approach the entrance. There is a new Wi-Fi system but for some reason, I could not get Internet access. Since others appear to be able to connect, I am assuming the issue is on my end. Staff helpful. Our stay is 1 night, but if in the area, we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
First time here, on way to Glacier. Nice park, particularly for pets. Lots of grassy area near each pad. Check-in was easy; friendly folks. Large park, easy on/off interstate. Would stay again if we return. Airport near, did not bother us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Park was clean, quiet and shady, with easy in and out pull through spaces. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
We stayed over night here on our way down South. The gentleman in the office was very helpful. The park was clean and tidy. I would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$34
Good site services, including Wi-Fi and cable TV, for our two night stay. Easy access from I-15. If you are an early to bed type then road traffic from adjacent street will be a problem, but this noise dies down after 10pm. Airport has departures early morning and most of the time these are not an issue depending on wind direction. Good variety of stores for shopping. We stayed here before and will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$34
Friendly staff. Used it as a one night stopover. Park and pet area clean. Lots of area to walk pets. We were away from the highway so didn't notice highway noise. Below the airport, but didn't hear planes while sleeping. Cool to watch the F-16s fly by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
Sites are level and the park is easy in and easy out. Nothing much close by to walk to. Lots of full-timers whose units are starting to show some wear. Traffic noise was fairly significant since the park was next to one of the main roads in Great Falls. There is no privacy between units and the park really has no ambiance. Wi-Fi worked well and so did Verizon air card. If in the area again, might try somewhere else. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
This is an older park but maintained. Facilities are well used especially the laundry, but clean. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Sites are gravel and mostly level. No trees for shade. Close to grocery store, restaurants, and shopping. Stay here almost every year while visiting family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$23
We stayed here one night only - had an electric only sight. The space was very close to our neighbor - luckily they were traveling with us and we knew them. It was an okay spot for overnight. The park itself had lots of spaces and was very nice. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
We stayed at this campground for one night while passing through. The park is rather large and has a large amount of full time residents. The transients like us were put in an open area without any shade. The sites were large and level. The park is convenient to shopping, gambling, if that is your thing and overall not a bad place to spend a night. The staff was friendly however they were rushed due to a large amount of check ins. The Wi-Fi was almost useless even in the early morning when most people aren't using it. I would stay here again if only for a night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
It is convenient to everything in town. Sites are fairly level and grassy. The employees really keep campers aware of the 10 MPH speed limit. We stay here every time we are in Great Falls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
It was OK. Had a trailer park feel. No privacy at all. The bathrooms were a converted modular home, but they were very clean. The park is located close to the Sun River which had beautiful sunsets. Located very close to a major highway and a very busy airport. No sleeping in as the Military Reserves use the airport! The staff was very friendly. It was just OK, but I would not want to stay for long, 3 nights was enough. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
NOISY! At least in the vicinity of site 112. Otherwise comments from prior reviews are on target. We will not stay here again unless we can get a site in the far NW corner of the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Wide sites. Good dog park. Dusty roads. Poor Wi-Fi. Easy access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Big park, convenient to everything. Very friendly and efficient in the office. Site was great, water pressure good, great Wi-Fi. You are pretty close to a fairly busy highway so you can hear some noise at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
Very efficient check-in and lots of useful information given. Staff very helpful too. Site uneven and needed leveling, but services all OK. Wi-Fi and TV service good. Plenty of space on pull-through sites. Could do with more washers/dryers in the laundry for such a big campground. Excellent cycle trail near the river - ask Office for details. Would use again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
We called to make reservations for 2 nights and were informed that they could only accommodate us for 1 night as they were "really booked-up". However, when we got there it we were asked "How many nights do you need?". Since we had been told something different the previous day we had already made other arrangements for out 2nd night and thus, moved onto our next town. We did receive a 10% discount,(paid $33.70) - and would have been well OVER-priced without that discount given the location (noisy/airport jets) and reservation inconvenience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
Very large park. A high percentage of permanent residents. The spots were nice and large, internet was decent (not fast) The laundry room and bathrooms could really use a cleaning. I decided to shower in the trailer, as the shower and bathroom were filthy. Easy on, Easy off the highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$31
Rate is daily rate for 50 amp FHU pull through site with GS discount. Gravel road and pad with a nice grassy strip between sites. Good maneuverability for larger rigs. One section has trees, the other section is wide open. Good satellite and Verizon cell phone reception. Located off the beaten path, and the height of the railroad trestle is plainly marked. Some road noise. Nice park to use either as a base when exploring the area or for an overnight stop. We would stay here again if back in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Very friendly staff. Has pull through gravel sites. Some grass between sites. Not a lot of shade. It was cool so shade was not a problem. Good value for rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
We enjoyed our stay at this RV Park. The management is friendly and the park is pleasant. The sites are gravel driveways with grassy areas and picnic tables. Some of the sites have trees providing shade during the hotter sunny days. They also have cable TV and Wi-Fi. The location is convent to the freeway and the town. Be sure to take in the Lewis and Clark Interpretive Center and Giant Springs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Dick's was the only show in town with the KOA closed for the season. We didn't want to tow our big rig down 10th Ave to the KOA anyway and Dick's is very conveniently just off the highway. Located walking distance from the river. Nice grassy sites. Quiet park. Some long term sites, but well kept and low key. We would stay here again while visiting relatives in Great Falls. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
This is a nice, family-run park in a convenient location. We did get some road noise and hear trains in the distance, but the real eye-opener was the sound of planes taking off from the airport up the hill. The park is separated into a treed long-term side and a more open short-term part, about 60% long term. The interior roads are paved in the long-term side and gravel in the short-term; all sites are well-packed gravel. Most of the transient sites are long pull-throughs with wide grass spacing that should handle most large rigs. Wi-Fi was stable and relatively fast, and we had a good satellite signal for TV. Most sites require judicious leveling, as they are sloped for drainage. Staff (owners) are very friendly and helpful. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
Very friendly park located in the city of Great Falls, Montana. It is close to shopping and easy to find. We found the traffic noise bothersome. Our site backed onto the highway so it sounded like cars were very close. 0230-0630 was better. Staff are very good and helpful. There is a small RV shop with quite a few useful parts for sale to enhance the lifestyle. Other clientele were friendly which reflects the atmosphere on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
The park has wide driveways and sites. There is plenty of grass around the sites but not all have shade. The power is good and all the hookups work. We had relatively good Wi-Fi in site 81. We are on our second night here and may stay a third. The location is very convenient for most activities in the area. The freeway is noisy at times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
Great well managed park. Good access, large sites, great staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
We arrived here expecting to stay a few days. Due to a fall, surgery and rehab, we stayed until Sept. 6th. We stayed at three sites during the two months. First, stayed at a large pull through with well placed utilities. After my mother's fall, the staff was very quick in juggling reservations and putting us in a monthly site. The monthly rate is a very reasonable $350 plus electricity, which was only $80 for July. The only problem with the first site was that it was sloped, much more suitable for a smaller unit or an RV with a door at the rear. Our 42' pusher’s bottom step was about two feet off the ground, I had to block up the front tires and build steps to reach the MH steps. The last site was level and further from the highway. All during our stay, the staff was friendly, helpful and solicitous about my mother's condition. We would stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Nice park with big sites and easy access for big rigs. Entrance to park from Interstate is a little confusing but well signed. Close to all kinds of shopping and restaurants (within a mile). Lots of areas to walk dogs. A little road noise but not too bad at night. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
I could be generous and award a rating score of seven for this RV Park. Yet, I experienced a few problems here and I'm not sure if the place is worthy of a seven. We made reservations in June for two separate dates. Upon arrival, with the confirmation letters, the staff had no record of the reservation. Plus, I found out they had charged me for night in June, which was an error they corrected. Regardless of what I feel about the place, its full or nearly full each night in July. It's the only "real" RV park along I-15 in this area of Montana. There are both spacious backins and pull-throughs here. I got the impression overnighters are assigned the west row pull-throughs. Those sites have wide access lanes,but they are somewhat dusty. My site was sloped and it was difficult to level the motorhome. A walk around reflected the majority of the pull-throughs are not level and they are lumpy. They charge ten dollars for RV washing. Don't bother! The sprinklers come on at night and they soaked everything I left outside and gave the RV a bath. The sewer drops are upslope. I always wonder where someone got an engineering degree when I find this situation at a site. For 150 sites there is one small restroom, limited size in a trailer, and it requires a code. There must be only one WiFi source. For the west pull-throughs the WiFi is extremely weak at best and it disconnects after taking several minutes to bring up a page. If one likes airport noise, jets, trains, trucks, and Interstate noise, this is an excellent place for the complete collection of sounds to keep you awake. We stayed for one night at the Good Sam rate. In the future we will drive to Fort Benton to stay overnight in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Beautiful sites, lush grass and enough space for a much bigger rig than ours! It is a huge campground with 150 sites, unfortunately no playground, but otherwise wonderful. WiFi is perfect (I am using it as I write this) and I'm told there is cable TV too. Very cheerful hosts made check in a breeze. Offer AAA/CAA discount too. Awesome deal for the cost of the site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
The $28.00 a night is the weekly rate. We had lots of room to maneuver our 38' fifth wheel. The sites are long and ours was level, lot's of room between sites not cramped in like other places we have been. It's got a great big, fenced in dog run. We did not use the rest rooms or showers; did see the laundry facilities, was small for a big campground like this one. Our only complaint was the WiFi did not work in the area we were in, but our Sprint wireless card worked great. The cable TV has a good selection, we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
In the directions on website from I-15, the Exit number of 278 is not listed as Exit 278 but as 10th Ave.S. The office was advised that they might be easier to locate by listing the actual exit number in their website directions. Access into the park itself is easy as you only have to follow the blue camping signs. The front office personnel were very friendly and nice. Out site was very level and away from office so we did not have access to WiFi but our Verizon Card worked well. The cable TV was good with a lot of channels. The reason we rate this park a 7 is because of all of the permanent trailers: some of them are quite unattractive. You are close to major roads but we were not disturbed by this. This is a good overnight stop and we would stay they again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
We stayed one night: the directions are interesting, but the road is good. Wide sites, plenty of pull-throughs. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
I find the last review very hard to believe! The site we were given was sloping so much to the side that we could not level our Motorhome either automatically or manually; the site also sloped severely to the front. After checking out several other sites and bringing a list to the office, they reluctantly let us move to another site which was on the level. There are 60 monthly sites and these are in the level area of the park. The park has two major roads on two sides and there is a lot of traffic which, if assigned to a site near the road, could be very noisy. Our cable TV service was good with clear reception. There was no sewer cap at the site we moved to, so we took one from a vacant site to use since we do not keep a sewer hose hooked up. The laundry room was one of the worst we have seen. The floor was so dirty that we got a broom and swept it. For a park this size there were only 5 washers and 5 dryers. We agree to look at the directions on Dicks web site and follow the trailer signs. You pass under a railroad bridge and this road does not look like you are going in the right direction. We have Verizon internet which worked well, but did notice that from our site the signal for Dicks Wi-Fi was not very strong. The rate was much lower than other parks we have stayed in, and the condition of the park went along with the rate. Having said all of these negative things, if we were in the area again, and only after being guaranteed a site on the level, we would stay here again because the park and the sites were easy to get into and out of, and the power and cable TV were good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
We are Canadians who come to stay at Dicks often, we would like to correct someone's poor review on this site. We have always had great service and experiences here. WiFi and cable TV works great. All the sites are level, contrary to the reviewer. The railroad the person mentioned is abandoned, you get a free airshow from the military exercises from the airport on the hill. If you follow the signs it is easy to find. And the bridge mentioned is not low. Some people are obviously hard to please. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Rate shown is with a Good Sam discount. Manager in office was very friendly and efficient. Pull through site was not level. Most of the cable TV channels were fairly snowy with only the local stations clear. WiFi fair to good. Used Skype phone, but got cut off by the WiFi connection. Using it now for this review. Best to follow the RV park website for directions to the park as my Streets and Trips map got me down a narrow road with a low underpass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
Clean campground with many long term units mostly around the perimeter, but these seem well maintained. Site was reasonably level side to side, but was not front to back. Wi-Fi worked well at our site which was close to the office. Services worked well. Road noise was noticeable early evening but not through the night. Stayed here for 2 nights and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$23
This RV park is in an industrial area, and has mostly permanent residents. There is some noise from two nearby highways, plus the railroad and airport. The sites are pull-throughs, and fairly large; big rigs should have no problems. $23 reflects an electric-only site. Wi-Fi worked for an hour, then completely died; the office staff indicated that they had recently switched providers, and were having many problems with it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$33
Plenty of room to pull through, and sites were a little uneven but manageable. Wireless was not available, and no one could explain why not. This is a old park and needs a good cleanup with storage RV's in all states of repair. Not a good sight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$28
This was a great overnight stop. Office people were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$23
Friendly and helpful staff. Lots of people living in this park. The washroom building is old and in need of repairs. In the three days we were there, they had not been cleaned. This park is good for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$29
Tricky to get into because of highway on ramps, so follow signs! Nice family operated facility. Everyone was polite and helpful. The best choice in Great Falls, open year round. We stop here several times a year. Nice big pull through sites all around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
The permanent slots have good tree cover; the short-term slots do not. All the grass in the park is extremely green (due to their sprinkler system, I guess). Our spot was fairly level, and it was very easy to park. The park had a strong sulfur smell. Other reviews have complained about the noise, but we did not find that it was a problem for us (perhaps because we were there only one night). Fighter jets did fly over late Sunday morning, but they were not very loud. The family of cats that lived near the office was cute. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
A nice park, but a bit noisy. The owner was always out and about making sure everything was okay. Nice friendly people. A lot of workers who are long term. Only drawback was the speeders. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
This park is adjacent to a main highway so there is some road noise and the airport is on the bluff a few miles away; the commercial flights are not a problem but if the military is flying, takeoff noise is present. Easy park to find and access. Check-in is efficient and the staff is friendly. This park has an older section with paved roads and mature trees and a section with gravel roads and few trees, which is where we were. There were many seasonal rigs in the park and there are storage sites along the edge and a maintenance building near the entrance that needs to be fixed up. The utilities worked fine. Didn't use the cable TV as the satellite worked fine: there are adequate over-the-air chanels for local news and weather. Sites are easy to get into and long enough to leave tow vehicles attached. There is grass between sites and a table is provided. Aircard worked well for internet, I didn't try the Wi-Fi. A good park for the price and we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
A nice park with all the amenities, but the road noise is very constant. We would stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
A decent park to use while passing through. Wifi went out part way through the evening, but there was a big thunderstorm, so that may have something to do with it. Sites and roads were gravel with some grass. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
This is an older park with trees with dead branches, perhaps they were frozen in the spring, anyway they need trimming. There are nice grassy yards and paved sites. It was uphill 30 feet to the sewer connection. The water faucet on our site was broken and we had to share with next door. The manager offered to supply hose if I needed it. There is friendly staff, and ice prices were good. With a little clean up and repair and I would rate it higher. We would come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
Had a good level site and everything worked. Park has friendly, helpful staff. I have stayed here over the years: this park is well maintained. There are some full timers, but it's not a problem at all. I like this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
It is a very basic trailer park actually. There are dirt gravel roads for non-regulars. There are lot of trailers with permanent campers. Showers have a code lock, but are not well maintained, nor clean. There were empty body wash bottles and soap. There is lots of noise caused by the free-way and railway, which lasts day and night. There is a friendly and helpful host. Note: the five promised falls in the Missouri River appear to be artificial and locals call them "The damned falls..." Area of camping ground very depressive! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
We choose this campground/RV park for level sites, electric, cable and wi-fi. It had all this, plus very friendly accommodating staff. However, overall, the old dictum "you get what you pay for" is very true in this case. The park with 150 sites was very crowded, only a few sites had shade. There were only 2 bathhouses, one an old quonset type trailer facility which was hot. I opted for no shower. The dog run had grass that was so dry and brittle my dog would not go there. The park's proximty to the interstate and attractions may give it some extra points, but when I went back into this site and read the description of its competition, I wish we had stayed there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
Very quiet park convenient to town and any thing you may need. Employees were very helpful and cordial. Sites are level and gravel. Good water pressure. Good destination park as there's so much to do and see in Great Falls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$32
Fairly neat. Gravel roads and sites. Very friendly staff. Close to I-15 and a great overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2008
$32
Convenient stopover while heading south. Needs some TLC as many things are falling apart. Stayed for a few days last year, but things are getting worse. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
We stayed over night. It is an older park with some long term residents which seem to be separate from the short term area. Sites gravel, fairly level, and long enough to hold 40' motor home with toad attached. There is some noise from from the nearby busy street, but not excessive. Free WiFi. The management friendly and helpful. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
We camped over for a night. Great hosts. Very good Wi-Fi. We would stop there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
No complaints. Wifi works well and is free. You can wash the bugs off the front of your RV for free. You can wash your whole rig for $7. Park has a large percentage of monthly permanent guests, but that is not necessarily a negative for this park. Lots of room between sites. Plenty of room to get the satellite to lock in. Will stay again when in the city. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$31
Great Falls is really lacking a great campground. The staff were very nice but the campground really needs some updates. We stayed here on the way down to Yellowstone for a few days. We had a spot right next to a very run down barn and our view was campers and old vehicles in storage. The mini golf should be taken down it was a mess. We thankfully were as far as we could get from the highway that was busy all the time. It was incredibly noisy even from where we were. The bathrooms need updated but they were clean. This campground was just a spot to put the camper and do things in Great Falls. I didn't see many people out of their campers. The internet was nice to have as well as the cable TV. If you want a spot to park the camper and go then this campground would be good for a few days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
Overall this is a nice RV park. Some interior roads and sites are paved and some are gravel and a bit dusty (typical for Montana). Most sites are pull throughs. Water pressure and voltage were good. WiFi worked well even though we were on the extreme edge of the park. RV washing is available by teenage girls who work at the park and while we didn't use the service, I overheard others raving about it. Price paid reflects a Good Sam discount with taxes included. We'll definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
We stayed here in July 2007. We have come to appreciate it more this year. It is still the same but we are rating it higher since it is an RV PARK and not a campground. The price is right and it the staff is sooo friendly! Good friendly service will win every time and that is what you get here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
We stayed here for 2 nights. Our pull-through site was long and wide. The staff was friendly and helpful with directions. The WiFi worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
This is a large campground. Sites are gravel with grass between, and an assortment of trees depending upon which area of the park you may find yourself. Large pull-through w/ toad attached are common. While we were there, a Welarge caravan of Airstream units - all types - were there and we still had plenty of room. All of items [elec, water, sewer, cable worked very well. With all of the items available in Great Falls (Sams/RV repair/Wal-Mart) this is a great place to stay. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
This was a decently nice campground that nicely served our needs while in Great Falls. The sites are nice and wide and pull through's for easy parking. They had gravel pads and nice grassy area between us and neighborer's along with picnic table. The cable worked good and the staff was friendly. It's located right in Great Falls and close to all amenities. We'd stay here again next time we're in Great Falls. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$29
Excellent park. Very good Wi-Fi. Good interior roads. Long sites. Plenty of well trimmed and watered grass between sites. Good cable TV. Very friendly and helpful owner-office staff. Long term sites are relatively neat particularly in comparison to some other parks. Enjoy your stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$29
Large, comfortable park with gravel and grass pull through sites. Good Wi-Fi, friendly helpful staff. Good services in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$29
Excellent interior roads, with plenty of room for wide turns. Long pull-through sites with excellent 50 amp power. Free Wi-Fi. Good laundry facilities. Very pleasant managers. Well maintained grounds, with nice grass between the gravel sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
Nice friendly staff. Great location in town with easy access to anywhere in the city. Long pull thru sites with grass, but few trees. back-in sites have large shade trees. Laundry room has new washers that have a water saving feature to use less water. The rinse cycle did not seem sufficient. Great cable TV with lots of channels. We enjoyed our 4 night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$29
Good place for a stop-over. Cable & WiFi are very good & included in price. Facilities are in need of repair: water source leaks & laundry room is shabby with a number of broken machines. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
A good spot for a stop over. Office help very nice and helpful. Can walk out back gate to road across to restaurant. Our spot was nice and large under beautiful trees. The new area for larger motorhomes do not have trees yet. Notice one review mentioned 'worst full timers' but we have seen much worse and didn't think that a problem. Actually didn't rate restrooms as clean, but actually stalls and shower was fairly clean, but inviting appearance was terrible. The doors to get in were filthy and parts of inside above sinks needed paint or cleaning. I didn't take a shower as it just was not overall clean looking. But would stay here again if coming through as it is better than the KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Nice wide, level sites, some with shade. Excellent wi-fi. Friendly staff. Very clean and well maintained park. Would definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
This place is a way better value than the local KOA. The place is massive and there are lots of trees. The only down sides are that there are some long term RV's there that are some of the worst I have ever seen ! But if people need to live I am not the type to complain just because something is not nice to my eyes. People have a right to live the way they want to. The other down sides are NO POOL. The place is MASSIVE, why not sacrifice a few sites for a really nice pool. It was over 100 degrees and we were actually tempted to bring our kids to the KOA because it had a water park. The other down side is the 9 hole mini golf course which is a severe eyesore ! If I were them I would not even advertise it. I think $30 is high for any RV park but these days that seems to be a good price. I am going to rate this as a good campground for overnighting and for a base camp if you are in Great Falls. This is due to the friendly staff, nice big sites and good price for the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Easy to get to. Near lots of stores and restaurants. Good size site. Friendly staff. Restrooms very warm as they are in a trailer. No shade so it was very hot. Would probably stay here again as a short stopover. We had a pull thru site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
Our biggest problem was finding the place. The map in our camp guide was most confusing. We found the campground to be clean and nice. Lots are nice size - you are not on top of the neighbor. Some nice large shade trees. We were camped by the back road entry - I would not want to be parked by the highway - it was very noisy. We felt the shower facilities could use a little TLC - new shower handles, replace burned out lights, etc. We enjoyed Great Falls and found it to be a pleasant tree lined town with quite a bit to do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$23
Great park - wide streets, wide level sites with wide grassy area between sites. Some of the park is paved while part is gravel or processed asphalt. Friendly management! You are allowed to wash your rig for a small fee ($10 for both rig and tow car). We are here for a week - the price indicated is based on the weekly rate. Wi-fi is extra but excellent. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
Great park for the money. Wifi excellent at only $2 per day. Cable same with 60 channels that work well for a change. Handy to the city centre and clean and tidy.Staff at front desk helpful and friendly. Would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$29
We found this to be a very neat, clean RV park with wide, level pull thru sites. Interior roads are extra wide allowing plenty of swing room into and out of your site. Grass on all of the sites was green due to an underground sprinkler system that they run at night. Good WiFi - not free but cheap at only $2.00 per day. We found Great Falls to be a neat, clean small city with several interesting attractions. If you are there on a weekend don’t miss the huge downtown Farmer’s Market. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
We stayed at this campground during the Montana State Fair. The campground was busy but was never full. There is an older section to the park which has large trees & shade and a newer section with no shade & small trees. The restrooms are old single wide trailer & the shower stall was actually smaller than what we have in our motorhome. They do have a small laundry room on site but no other amenities. The staff was very helpful & knowledgeable about the area. There are a few things to do in Great Falls ( the Lewis & Clark Visitor Center & CM Russell home & gallery ) and this park is convenient to both of them. Nothing fancy but easy access and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
Someone gave this park a 10 - I'm hard pressed to give it an 8. There is nothing unusual about it. It looks tired - grass burned. Vegetation looks tired. Spaces are gravel, and grass is not edged. Old section has paved interior roads. The new section does not. Friendly people in the office. I made a reservation via the Internet and they answered - that was a first for me. Great Falls is a tired town - at least the part I saw. Lots of old, rusted, dirty cars. Trash is not picked-up. I would not stay here more then an overnight in my travels through Montana. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
Nice place to stop over on the way to Canada. The noise wasn't a bit of a problem for us. The people were very nice - they have a crew that will wash your coach and tow for you. Nice, wide, open spaces - no trouble with our DirecTV or internet dish at all. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2005
$28
This park is well located if you need to be in Great Falls. It's not a place I would want to stay for an extended period, but offers all the necessary amenities for a park this close to the city. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2005
$32
It was a very nice park and would have gotten a higher rating if not for the location. 10th Avenue runs right beside the park - it is major street in the city and we were awakened all throughout the night by trucks and sirens. Even with the heater on in the rv, it was loud enough to disturb us. Not the place for a good night's sleep. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$27
Park has clean, wide, level sites (some paved) with good hookups. Staff is friendly and helpful. Has both open sites (which we prefer for our satellite dish) and shaded sites for those who desire shade. Easy on and off highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com