223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Hardin KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 64 user reviews. Phone: (406) 665-1635
CGID1681

Hardin KOA

Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   6   8   3   8   8   6   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
This is a fairly small KOA, surrounded by sugar beet fields. The park appears to have been somewhat tired & run down when the new owners took over two seasons ago; they are making improvements, but don’t expect fancy yet. We stayed during the sugar beet harvest, when the nearby processing plant periodically makes a rumbling noise (probably beets falling into a hopper or something) that sounds like a cross between distant thunder and a Tyrannosaurus exhaling. This blends with occasional traffic and train sounds to form a fairly constant, but relatively low-key, nighttime noise background. The roads and (relatively level) spaces are gravel, and most are quite long pull-throughs, so you won’t have any trouble fitting your big long rig onto a site. WiFi worked, but a bit slowly. Cell phone reception was fine. There are patches of grassy lawn, picnic tables, and some shade trees. The restrooms are also older, and are probably next on the list of things to remodel. I am told one of the womens toilets was out of order when we arrived, and will be replaced as part of the remodeling. The mens has a urinal, two toilet stalls, three shower stalls, and four sinks. The restroom was kept clean. The urinal space is narrow, and the shower stalls have low partitions so you can talk to your neighbor. The shower heads are positioned at just the right height for folks about 5 feet tall, but the water is hot, and flows well. Hardin is the logical stop if you are visiting the nearby Little Big Horn Battlefield. We travel in an Aliner popup, and we paid $33 per night for two nights (full hookups) with a KOA card, which I would say would be a good price when the place is a bit more fixed up. I don’t know that we will be coming back to Hardin, but if we do, there are two places to stay; this is the one that is not in the middle of town. Hardin also has a great museum, and a wonderful Mennonite(?) bakery (Oh’s, at the only stoplight in town. The bakery also serves tasty soups and sandwiches for lunch during the week days. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
This park is away from interstate so noise is not a big issue, esp. once inside RV. Some train whistles off in the distance, sounded nice. Very friendly staff, apparently new but quite helpful. Sites are gravel, long & reasonably level with some grass between & some mature trees for shade. There is a pool & hot tub but did not use. Bathroom & showers look a bit old but but are clean. There is a store attached to office with some supplies. They have tenting sites with a shelter covering the picnic tables & small cabins with a swing on the porch. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$67
Well, once you get past it being a KOA, it was nice. The RV Park was clean, but Wi-Fi was horrible. Kids enjoyed the pool and spa, which both appeared clean. Rabbits around everywhere and are mostly friendly. Staff was very friendly. Very good price on propane here, cheaper than in town. Verizon cell phones worked well in the campground. I don't know if I would stay here again, namely because of the $67 price. I think there are plenty of other campgrounds of same quality at half the cost or cheaper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Small park with new friendly ownership. Relatively close to Battleground. Easy access. Plan to eat in as Hardin has no good place to eat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Let us begin with the good. Park is easy to find, the sewer, and electric were as they should be. The full hookup sites are all the way to the back of the park and there is no way you will receive WI-FI without going up near the office. When we pointed that out to the lady at the office, she said hers worked fine and she had nothing more to say. It is a stretch to call this big rig friendly. The only way our 40ft 5th wheel would fit is if our truck blocked the road, so we had to disconnect (not good for overnight stays). When we called for a reservation we mentioned we had a dish on the roof that would require clear access to the south. The first site they tried to put us in had a beautiful shade tree (your right) blocking any view of the southern sky. They moved us to a more open spot which worked fine. The last issue was with the water pressure., My pressure gauge read 30 lbs. until you turned on a faucet and then it went to 10 lbs. and stayed there. My wife tried the shower at the office building and said it had the same problem. We will not be staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
An extremely convenient stopover campground when visiting the Little Big Horn Battlefield National Monument and the surprisingly interesting community of Hardin. Owners very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Sites were spacious and campground clean. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Restrooms clean, but need to be updated. Staff was pleasant. Expensive...we had KOA value card, so paid $38.41 with that (that includes tax). Gravel sites, but kind of close together. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$41
Not what I would call a "normal high-end KOA". Gravel roads & sites, level though, ours had a nice swing along with a table, fire ring and BBQ, so that was a plus. Small pool area and amenities. Clean, nice showers. Good WiFi & Cable TV. Some shade trees and a lovely barley field to look out onto, but nothing really special. I thought for the holiday they would be doing something (at least for the kids) but no, nothing. The local Rainbow Girls came in each night as a fundraiser and sold ice cream sundaes, but that was really just the KOA allowing them to do so. This was a stopping place for us en route to Missoula. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Level sites, and pleasant, helpful owners, good wi-fi, clean and roomy bathrooms, hot water, quiet, well-kept.....what's not to like? We stayed overnight twice in June 2013 and would gladly stay there again. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
We made reservations ahead of time, and planned to stay for two days. But when we arrived it was very muddy, had very poor water pressure, dirty bathrooms and a bunch of black rabbits running around everywhere. I love rabbits, but the dogs there were chasing them and barking like crazy. The people are very nice and friendly, but the place needs some serious updating. Oh, and this hot tub, is one someone might have at their house. It fits maybe 4 people and it wasn't open, nor was the pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$48
Very accommodating staff, friendly with kids. Hot tub was nice way to end the long day of driving from Rushmore. Level sites, easy in and out. We were in one of the end sites so had a lot of extra room to spread out (chairs, bicycles). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$43
CG was clean and site was level. Excellent access to I-90 and fuel. While site was long enough, there are 15-18 inches between slide outs on left sides of RVs. Sites are staggered w/one site facing one way as the next site over faces the opposite direction: so that the left sides of RVs face each other. Door sides of RVs face small green area w/picnic table. CG was functional, if you do not mind living on top of neighbors. We would try another CG next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Good overnight spot plenty of room for our 38 ft with 3 slides. Located a mile off the interstate, and no noise. Was very clean but did have a few permanent residents that had trashy trailers. But all in all a good overnight experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$49
Very nice level site. Friendly staff. Clean laundry, showers, bathrooms, and pool. Good location for visiting the Little Big Horn monument. We would come here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
This is a great, little park. There are lovely mature trees, the sites are large, and the staff is very friendly. The location is convenient and there is a really nice IGA Supermarket only about a mile away. The park is extremely quiet, surrounding on all sides by farmland. This is one of the best wi-fi service parks we have visited. We will stay here again. The black bunny population is adorable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$39
Nice quiet park, 1 mile from freeway, easy on off, large pull-throughs, The staff is very friendly and escorts you to your sites. Gravel roads and gravel level sites with grass in between sites. would use again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Great location to visit the Little Big Horn Battlefield National Monument and Pompey's Pillar for William Clark's signature and an amazing view of the area from the top of the stone. This is an older but clean KOA, and as an older campground, there are no fancy concrete patios. The pool is small for playing in the water and not swimming laps. The surrounding sugar beet fields were harvested when we arrived, so a wind could kick up some dust - yet we had a cool breeze with no dust. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
Adequate park. Easy on and off the highway, but far enough down the road for quiet. Fields on three sides so there is some dust blowing. Laundry and bathrooms/showers were OK. Pool was clean, but didn't open until after noon, so morning swims were out. Hot tub was just a "home" model and I didn't see it used. Friendly personnel. Site was reasonably level. Cable and Wi-Fi were OK. Convenient to Crow Agency and the Custer Battlefield, and other historical sites. The only real problem were the flies: lots and lots and lots of flies. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$43
This is one of the better KOA camps. The biggest problems are the narrow ingress/egress. Larger units have difficulty making the turns. While parked (by the owner), another large RV was brought in in front of us. He missed the front of our unit by a mere inch -- even with me yelling to watch the tail swing. For the price, I expect more knowledge of RVs, parking procedures and better amenities, only 7 cable TV channels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
This is a lovely, quiet park about a mile off the interstate. Pull through site was level, with a covered patio table at each site. The owners support local charities with an ice cream social each night which is lovely. Wi-Fi was good. We did not use laundry, showers, or rest rooms, so cannot comment on those. This is an excellent location for visiting the Little Bighorn Battleground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
A good stop to see Little Bighorn Battlefield, but nothing much else to see in Hardin. Has clean bathrooms, we didn't really check out the pool, but it seemed clean. Convenient to the highway and a good camp store. Not much room in the spots. Entrance was tight, big pull throughs, but several tight turns in the park. Hardin has a grocery store and chain restaurants. Good stopover for 2 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Nice little park in the middle of farmland and a short distance from the highway and town. Our spot was long and had a grass area next to it. Everything worked well. The owners are very nice and helpful. They have old bike surrounding the park, cute idea. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
Lots of long, pull through sites with large grassy areas and picnic tables. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The perimeter is designated as the dog walk. It is not an enclosed dog park, but our Schnauzer could not get enough of the wonderful smells. The park is in the midst of flat farmland and is very quiet. We would definitely recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
We stayed here one night while traveling through MT. Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms and such were nice and clean. The total we paid to stay was $30.50 was the standard rate, plus an additional $13 for our three children. $46.55 all together with tax. There are bikes and such to rent, a small pool, ice cream social in the evening. Internet actually worked, which was a pleasant change of pace. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
A great little campground. Quiet with plenty of trees and wide sites. The staff was terrific. Really enjoyed our stay and will return. The price includes KOA discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
We stayed at this KOA for 6 nights. We fished the near-by river and attended the Crow Fair. It is a very well run park, managed by very nice people. The laundry area was clean but has limited store items. The space we had was on the back, very wide and all connections worked well. Wi-Fi worked well. TV was limited but ok. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
This campground was decent enough, the staff very friendly. Not a great dog walk area for sure. The town was the pits: mostly tacky, trashy "casinos" that word has it, couldn't make a pay out of much size. We were in the area only to visit Little Bighorn Battlefield and since we've done that, there is NO reason to return here. With all that said, the campground was over priced, but we "needed" to be here. Wouldn't return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
I am surprised by how many folks give this park good ratings. At best, it's facilities are just adequate: less than 25 sites are full hookups (W/E/S and cable), not all of those are 50 amp, and the 16 FHU that are pull-throughs are the aforementioned side-by-side, shared utility sites, and the cable has only 9 channels - several of which were barely viewable. The proceeding would have rated the park a weak 5. However, I encountered the same problem that a 8/09 reviewer did - I requested a roof satellite friendly site at the time of reservation and again at check in and my assigned site had two 30-40 foot trees on the southwest side of the site. When the "escort" said she didn't think there would be a problem with the satellite, I doubted that she was right. When I questioned their ability to know what a sat. friendly site is, she said that they try their best. Admittedly she went back to the office to see if any "clearer" sites were available, but returned saying everything was reserved or 50 amp. As I expected, I was unable to get my satellite to connect. My conclusion is that the staff is either incompetent (not knowing the meaning of satellite friendly) or they lie (we have a satellite friendly site for you) to customers making reservations. Additionally, their handout still shows them having a public phone but they do not. Finally, a lot of things (utilities, bathrooms, pool, etc.) need updating. This was the first time I had been to this park in years and I was hoping to enjoy it but the satellite issue ruined the visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
We had a pull through at the end of the park, and we were very happy with it. The "facing" pull through sites mentioned by others, are a little weird, but would be nice for those traveling together. Too bad the park has so many of these sites. We were escorted to our site, and campground staff was very friendly. There was an ice cream social each night we were here. A nice, friendly little park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
Cleanest laundry my wife has ever seen, The fastest internet connection we have experienced in any RV Park so far. Very fast and excellent signal strength. Very friendly and helpful owners. Good strong healthy electricity. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Really nice campground. Staff is friendly and helpful. Sites are gravel and level and there is good Satellite access. We will return and spend time exploring the area. Rating would have been higher with paved sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
The campground had just opened so they were working on getting all the facilities operational. Staff was very friendly and tried to accommodate as best they could. We enjoyed a nice hot tub and the sites were level and spacious. The WiFi was not operating and this was a problem for us as this is how we check on weather, routing, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
We had a great site backing up to open fields and a spacious feeling all around us. It is absolutely wonderful for walking dogs. Nice office with very friendly staff, great laundry and restroom facilities. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
This is a very nice campground for a visit to the area. It is 15 miles from Little Bighorn Battlefield, and 1 mile from town. The owners are very nice. The sites are side-by-side so your driver's side is very close to your neighbor. We pulled in and they put us next to someone, but the park was pretty much empty, so I asked if we could be put in a spot with more room. They were very accommodating and moved us to site 16 which is on a corner with trees, very nice. The Wi-Fi worked great, and it was nice to have cable. There are some 50 amp sites, but not many. We would definitely stay again, if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
As others have said, this is a fairly good location especially if you want to visit the Little Big Horn sites. There is a 24/7 noise issue to the east which is the power plant. You get used to it droning on, but it IS there. I would have rated this higher, but the staff told me I would have a site where I could use my satellite but when they took me to the site it was right under a VERY large cottonwood tree and I could not get a 'lock'. What was irritating was I had asked both at the time I booked the site and just before they took me to the site via a golf-cart lead and both times was told I'd be OK for reception. Then after I had the jacks down and couldn't lock on they said I could move to one of the other more clear sites. I didn't since I was already set up. Also, they are VERY tight on water use as they have to truck in their water and the water pressure showed it. If you need to do any clothes washing, do it before you get here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
Finally, a KOA that is reasonably priced and delivers on its promises. Friendly owner, golf cart escort, and large, level gravel sites. Good hookups, shade, some grass, and free Wi-Fi that worked. Small but adequate pool and playground. Verizon Cell and Aircard worked well; satellite TV may be a problem due to the large cottonwoods. Not much in Hardin, but a good place to stage a visit to the Little Big Horn Battlefield. Plan on cooking at home, the Hardin dining possibilities are few and unsavory. The nightly campground ice cream social to raise money for charity is a nice touch. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
It is a pleasant park with plenty of space between you and your neighbors. We had a pull-thru site near the back of the park and found it very level and well-graveled. Golf cart escort to the site is always welcomed. There is a good location for all services and excellent wi-fi. There are some permanent sites but they were not too shabby. It is an easy drive from the interstate. We stayed 2 nights and spent quite a while at the Custer Battlefield.The IGA grocery in town has most things you would need for life-on-the-road. The only irritation, office staff said we could wash the bugs off the front of the RV (which it definitely needed) but the roaming staff made us stop when he saw what we were doing. Get your story straight, staff. Other than that, it was a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Very friendly staff and convenient to the Interstate. Clean restrooms and showers. Kids enjoyed the clean pool, hot tub and playground. Wi-Fi worked great from site. We stayed here one night in order to visit Little Bighorn Battlefield National Park (roughly 45 minutes away) first thing the next morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
Well looked after park run by older folks. They take pride in their park. Even though it is not full of all the "fun and games" of the BIG TIME KOA's it is WAY better than most. They are polite people, park is clean as a whistle and they are constantly improving. Bikes by the field in the back are a nice scenic touch. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$51
Very nice and clean small park. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and visible. I saw them out and about the campground almost all the time. We had never stayed at a KOA before and were pleasantly surprised by how nice this one was. It encouraged us to try KOA the rest of the trip. The pull through sites are somewhat narrow; they alternate direction so as to share picnic table sites. This means you see a good deal of your neighbors. The park is located outside of town with a great view of the surrounding farm land. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Small, well-maintained. Gravel roads and sites. Site mostly level. Owners on premises and very helpful. Wireless works. Good for satellite. Quiet, since it is a "down the road" from the interstate. Good location for Little Big Horn Battlefield Site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
Decent site sizes, level sites, peaceful and quiet. Pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Nice small campground. Site's very level and location is very nice. Large trees throughout the park. Owners very helpful. Sites and roads are gravel with grass in between. There is a pool and hot tub, too. Wifi worked well. Cable TV has only 8 channels, but that was enough for us. Very peaceful. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
Decent park near the Little Bighorn Battlefield. Gravel roads with grass. Sites were average in size. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is decent dog walking areas around the park which were clean. We would stay in this park again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
Excellent well maintained CG.Level sites gravel. Nice pet walk area. Owners very friendly. Nice CG store for essentials. Provided good information to area attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$31
Very helpful staff. Site some what close to the camp site next to you. Nice grassy sites. Level gravel pads. Enjoyed the peace & quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
Expensive for what it was. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
This is a very nice KOA that the owners take great pride in which is evident everywhere. We always will stop here when going through this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$37
Very nice park. They had a Ice Cream social the night we were there. The kids had fun in the pool and riding those weird KOA bikes. Very close to Custer's battlefield. We stayed here overnight between Yellowstone and Spearfish, SD. I meet lots of nice families there. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Absolutely well maintained facility with very outgoing and helpful hosts. All sites are level, the Wi-Fi works, good shade in most sites, extra clean restrooms and quiet country setting. There isn't much to fault with this KOA and if they were all this nice, guess we'd have to join KOA membership. The only fault, which isn't a biggie, is that most of the sites are side by side drive thru. The owners make a point of keeping everyone apart when not busy and we were surprised it was not more crowded for July. There is plenty of history in the area with the Little Big Horn and this is a great hub to see the sites. We would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Awesome folks here! Well kept grounds. They offered to keep the swimming pool open later for our kids after a bad experience at the Grandview RV Park nearby. Owner operator made sure everything wass to our liking. I would highly recommend this place and we had 4 popups and 24 people. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$31
Friendly owners & staff, escort to site, nightly ice cream social in summer (which benefits a local non-profit organization). Campground is convenient to the Little Bighorn Battlefield National Monument (15 miles away) and off the interstate enough that road noise isn't a problem. Country atmosphere, some shade in most sites (cabins and tent sites around the edge of the campground seem to have the best shade). Just a nice little place. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
We were escorted to our campsite by two staff members. The sites consisted of a grassy recreational area outside each trailer. The area on which the trailer sat was a well packed, level gravel. Hooking up was easy. Entry into the space and exiting was easy. After driving all day, l really enjoyed the hot tub. This is a popular stop. I would reserve early to insure that you have a spot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
This campground is small, but very clean and nice. The tent sites were shaded. The bathrooms were clean. The pool hours are 12:30 to 9. We arived at 8:50 so there was no time to swim and the kids were really lookingg forward to that. I asked in the morning if they would consider allowing the kids to swim even though it was closed. They opened it for them for 20 minutes. I thought that was very nice. Wish the pool opened up in the morning to take a morning swim! The people were nice. The playground was fun too. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$31
Great Friendly Staff! Less than a mile from the interstate. Good pool and hot tub. Sites are right next to each other but there was no noise. Since we camped in a pop-up, and truck and camper are 43 feet total the sites were extra long for us. Nice showers, good WiFi, limited but good cable selection. Great overnight stop. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Typical KOA with easy access from the freeway and nice level pull-thru sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
We were here in the middle of a heat wave. There was no shade and we spent a hot night. While facilities were adequate, we would not go out of our way to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
Good camp ground for visiting the Custer historical area. Staff are friendly and helpful. The layout is not the best for entering and negotiating around the office which is right in the middle of the entrance area. The entrance gate is not very wide if you are 45 feet long and towing. It is difficult to negotiate a 45 foot rig around the office and to the camp sites. Cable TV was good for the few channels available. Best campground in the Hardin area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
I always stay KOA. This one needs work. New owners are trying though. Planting trees would be a good start. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$26
Friendly owners. Old park. Sites are too close together. Lots of permanents, but construction is going on nearby. Next time through the area would probably stay at a park 5 to 7 miles south of here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2005
$24
Nice place. Strictly used as an overnighter enroute to Mt. Rushmore. Quiet, suited our needs just fine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$23
This park worked very well for us while we visited Little Bighorn Natl Monument. Easy in and out for our 30 ft class A with level, grassy pull-thru's and some shaded picnic tables. Not exactly spacious sites but plenty of room. No train or highway noise. Liked the trees in the park but most did not seem to provide much shade. Gentlemen in the office were capable and considerate when assigning our site. The laundry was clean and organized. We had planned to stay at the Grandview RV Park in the area but there was no one on staff who could help us when we arrived and it looked rather scruffy--thank goodness because it caused us to try this KOA and we were lucky to get a site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$29
Nicer than usual KOA and was about 2 miles from freeway and quiet.I don't remember seeing any permanent rigs and the place was well kept up and it looked as if they are improving it...Close to Little Bighorn Battlefield. It has an arcade area and nightly movies in the rec room FOR FREE... We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$24
This was a nice clean campground. The staff were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com