223182 User submitted reviews online!!
Mountain Meadow RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 84 user reviews. Phone: (406) 387-9125
CGID1683

Mountain Meadow RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   9   9   8   1   9   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$48
Beware of cancelation policy. We tried to cancel our 7 day reservation with 8 days notice. I was informed that 10 days was required. As a result I would lose our 1 day deposit and be charged for the full 7 days (one day was free with a week reservation). This is a pretty steep price. I'm glad I didn't reserve the site for 2 weeks! After some pondering we rescheduled our urgent surgery to an earlier date and went anyway. The campground is wooded and beautiful. There's ample space and the facilities are clean. Staff was cordial. We left after 4 days (we paid for 7). We should have stayed home, as we felt pressured due to the cancellation policy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
Campground is great and lovely. Can't think of any way to improve it except more reliable WiFi. Sites 2 and 29 had strong WiFi. At some others we checked it was poor or nonexistent. Sites are well separated and most or all have some shade. Site 29 was GREAT in that regard. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Very pet friendly. We are unlikely to ever come back to Montana, but if we did, we would certainly visit here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$43
Hello. We were is space #11 which was an end site somewhat up on an elevated area. Our space had a good amount of privacy. The staff was very friendly. The dog walk area was uphill one way and downhill on the way back. There is no enclosed dog play area which would have made this park a 10 for us. The WiFi was very speedy and always accessible. The showers, restrooms, and laundry were all very clean. The shower water pressure was excellent (not a Navy shower!) and nice, hot water. Our RV is 30' with no slide outs and our truck is a Ram 3500 Mega Cab. We had ample parking for both. We highly recommend this park. Oh, they give a military discount. Just be sure to ask. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
Rate reflects Good Sam and cash discount. We have stayed here before and used this park again as our base for Glacier NP. Staff was extremely friendly, site was shaded and fairly level. Bathroom/showers by the office have been re-done and are some of the nicest we have seen. We drove through several other parks in the area and from the ones we saw, Mountain Meadows was the nicest. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Rate reflects one week Good Sam rate. New owner is trying very hard and will have the park in great shape soon I'm sure. Best rest-rooms I've ever seen at an rv park - tile all around and obviously cleaned Every day. Good laundry and nice little 'store'. We used this as a home base for Glacier NP about 10 min. away. Wonderful 4th of July fireworks show put on by the park itself. But, new owner needs a good chain saw to weed out the trees which have obviously overgrown over the past 10+ years....since it was last done I'm sure. Trees make turns and site entry difficult, however, they do provide wonderful scenery. Sites are not level and barely room for slides much less an awning. Some sites so overgrown they are no longer in use....power pedestal but no access. I was 'reserved' for a FHU site but none available upon arrival - no discount given. WiFi was not received at my site, they offered an additional antenna but no luck with that either so, no internet (except at office) - no discount given. There were three antenna tv stations I received at my site. If the new owner can 'clean out' the growth, level sites and improve wifi service, this will be one of the best parks I've stayed at in years. Till then.......the jury is out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
This park is NOT big rig friendly. They do not honor confirmed and paid for reservations. We were confirmed for a 60 foot sight with 50 amp in March 2014 and when we came in on our designated start date, they tried to put us in a 30 amp 40 foot sight with no room for our tow car and then told us we would have to move in 2 days because the site was reserved for another camper. Our reservations were confirmed for June 29 to July 6 The sight we would have to move to was not level for a 44 foot rv. This campground should state "trailers only" - NOT Big Rig! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Real nice park close drive to Glacier. Wooded but still can use satellite. Clean laundry and nice little store and gift shop. ATT works well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$41
We stayed here several years ago and decided to stay again. We were not disappointed. Our site was fairly woodsy. The wifi was great (we were next to the antenna though. The bathrooms and showers were immaculate. The one thing that brought me back though the was the fishing pond. They have a little pond stocked with trout that you can use for free. The fishing was good the first day, but lacked after that. We would stay again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
We loved this campground. Sites were private with a woodsy surrounding. Some of the sites were a tad unlevel. Hookups were convenient, with enough room to set up the dog fence that we carry. The restrooms were spotless and shower very clean with plenty of hot water. Garbage cans bear proof and plenty of them near the sites. Very nice well stocked store with very pleasant people tending to check-ins and store sales. Places to walk the dog. TV reception was good for local stations. Easy access to Glacier and shopping. We will plan on a return visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Very nice campground, quiet and has an away from everything feel. Sites were quite level and very comfortable. They are pet friendly as described, and there is plenty of campground to walk your dog in. Visited Glacier park from here as well as plenty of excellent fly fishing spots. Owners were friendly and quite helpful. Would visit again and would recommend to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
Sites are hilly, but wooded, some grades are steep. Good park for access to Glacier West entrance. Owners are great and actually helped us with dog walking due to our day long trip to glacier. No sewer, but dump station. Wi-Fi was no good far from the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
This was a beautiful campground. The spots were all wooded. Spots were long and wide. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This is a great place to stay if visiting the area or Glacier National Park. The WiFi signal got weak at the RV spot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
The camp is on a hillside with (in places) steep gravel interior roads. It is next to Hwy 2, expect road noise. There are a few back ins, some pull throughs and a few full hookups. Free WiFi, but we didn't use it, our Verizon mobile hot spot had 4G. There are only 2 restroom/shower facilities, one has ONE shower (each m/w), the other has two so at times may be a wait to shower. The restrooms & showers are recently remodeled and very clean. The laundry has 4 washers and 4 dryers. The camp is close to Glacier National Park, and other recreational areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$44
Each site is wrapped by pines and aspen creating the feel of solitude wtih nature. The park is spotlessly clean. The owners are friendly and helpful. The area around the pond and little waterfall provides ample seating where even a type A personality can relax into the beauty and peace. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
We stayed here for 4 nights in September and Loved the setting in the trees with separation in both elevation and distance to other campers. The park is laid out to use the natural slopes of the terrain in Montana and they have worked the sites into the trees. But there are many large RVs in the park and I have watched them come and go with no problem during our stay. I will sacrifice the lack of views for the shady trees any day. The restrooms were immaculate and the folks running the park very friendly and helpful. We did our homework using RV Park Reviews before leaving on this trip and we feel we really did our job well in selecting this location. We observed the other campgrounds in the area while here and will not pass judgment since we did not stay at them but have no regrets in staying here. Met some other campers staying here who have made this their home base for several years in returning to beautiful West Glacier. We were able to pick up all major networks off our rooftop antennae with no problem to keep up with the local weather and news.WiFi was pretty weak on the back but we had strong Verizon signal for our aircard. Entire park was beautifully kept up and nicely landscaped with annual flowers planted at entry and around pond swings. Several wonderful places to eat and get supplies just a mile or two down the road. God willing we would come back here again if back in Montana. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
We checked out 5 park near Glacier NP when we were in the area without our RV. This park is definitely what I would call "heavily wooded", which we do not prefer. The lots were not level and there were no views. It's off the main highway so is a bit quieter, but would be difficult to navigate with a large RV. We probably would not stay here when in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
Beautiful park very near the West gate of Glacier. Unusual built on the side of a hill. Some slots a little tricky to get to. Good site separation giving good privacy. Would go back and stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$37
We stayed here last fall and loved it, found out this year why. We were in an interior site away from the road and it had rained some, so dust was at a minimum. This year we were in one of the lower numbered spaces, which are right above the hiway, so road noise was very apparent and it has been dry, so dust was also an issue at times. Big rigs fit, but it can be tight, lower numbered sites are better for them, but then you have the road issue. We would stay again, but request a higher numbered site. Folks weren't as friendly as last year either. No issues with garbage as noted by some and security patrolled the area off and on all night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
I respectfully disagree with some (or most) of the prior positive comments. First and foremost this park is DUSTY!!! Lives up to the Montana motto: (Eat Our Dust). Any movement by a vehicle sends up clouds of dust. I am a fan of "scattered" sites. Makes for more privacy. But our site was very narrow. Had to park so close to electricity post I literally had to crawl to get to the sewer bay. On the passenger side we were very close to the RV next to us. Why? The site was cut out of a very steep incline so while it was technically wide, as a practical matter, it was very narrow. When I checked in the clerk was on the phone with what sure sounded like a personal call. She checked me in gave me a map of the park and excused herself to make another personal call. When you have "scattered" sites it would be nice if they led you to the site. But during our week here we rarely saw any staff. Garbage pickup was spotty. Almost forgot: this is another park where free Wi-Fi was worth exactly what you paid for it. Very weak if there at all. All and all, I would look elsewhere if I were to come back to Glacier. You should to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$60
The park is not big rig friendly as they state. The lots are very narrow, overgrown and not even close to being level. This is really a place for travel trailers. It is way over-priced and they try and get every penny they can from you. They have a tiny ugly green pond with fish in it. Should you catch a fish and want to keep it, the cost is $0.60 per inch. That is correct $7.20 for a 12 inch fish. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
If you're not traveling with kids and don't need a campground with lots of activities for children, this is the park for you. Well spaced sites set in a pine woods offer shade, seclusion, quiet and a sense of privacy. The park is on route 2, ten miles from the west entrance to Glacier NP, and is set far enough back from the highway as to completely eliminate road noise. It is also convenient to a decent supermarket in Columbia Falls. The facilities (common grounds, restrooms, showers, laundry, etc.) are all meticulously maintained. We liked Glacier NP so much that we are thinking of returning for an extended visit. If we do, Mountain Meadow is where we'll stay. And, if you are traveling with kids, there is a stocked trout pond right in front of the office and a water/amusement park right down the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
This park was wonderfully secluded with a stocked trout pond across from the office area. Most of the sites were spaced out enough through multi levels and dense trees that you had a sense of privacy. We saw this park on our way into Glacier and drove in to take a look. The staff gave us a map and allowed us to "tour" the park. We made a reservation and moved here after a week in a busier town near by. The two days here were a calm and refreshing treat! We wished we had found this RV "retreat" earlier in our trip. Laundry room was clean- and if needed - a nice quiet "waiting area" to read until laundry was done. The office was filled with cute Montana gifts and goodies. We would stay here again. We stayed here in a Travel Trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
We called for reservations on the 9th and had start up trouble in the am and asked to cancel our site. I was told that if they could sell it I'd get my refund. Short notice fair on their part. Anyway got things cranked up and on the road we called and asked for my site back and got it. Mid week in the 2nd week of August and there were open spaces. This place has great restrooms and showers. Clean tasteful and well done. The sites we were in were nicely terraced and vegetated that you didn't feel like you were in the next spaces living room. They do not have a swimming pool but they do have a nice trout pound no license required. You can hear the sirens running up and down the roads but outside of that the road noise was not noticeable. The only down side is the roads are dusty. Whenever I pull in and there's any dust I raise a nasty cloud due to the motor fan. Pull throughs are long and easy to get into, not perfectly flat, but within limits. All and all a much better value than the other parks along Hwy 2 and in the area that I've driven by. The internet is pretty fast if you hit it at a low use time. They are on Verizon and that affects how fast your Verizon wireless modem will run. No TV. If you're in the area I'd recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
We came here to see Glacier Park, however the snow on the Going to the Sun road had ideas it was going to set the record for not coming off. It finally opened the following week AFTER we left (stayed here for a week during the 4th of July. The fireworks show at this park rivaled many "city" fireworks displays and was the best we have seen ever from a private party. Kudos to the owners of this park for putting it on! We took several red bus tours and enjoyed the visit to Glacier and Waterton Lakes (Canada) parks. Sites were very private/secluded, Wi-Fi was sufficient, electric, water and sewer hookups were well placed and easy to connect to. The bear proof trash cans were very easily and quickly filled, but management frequently emptied. There was also frequent drive byes by security patrol (much appreciated). The "stocked" trout pond was a disappointment, as we fished several times, and saw/caught nothing. No rises in the morning or evening. Water temp was in the 70's. Interior roads were all gravel, but most drivers took their time. Restrooms and laundry were immaculate and regularly cleaned. The store was well stocked. Park was close to the highway, but noise was not really noticeable. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
This was our first time RV'ing with a rental RV. While the park was pretty and well maintained, the rudeness of the staff when I complained about amenities that were advertised but were not available ruined the entire experience. I would not recommend this park for families (my kid's ages are 15 and 10). We have bought our own travel trailer and would love to return to Glacier, but would never stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
This park itself is beautiful. Nicely spaced sites, terrific, well groomed grounds, a stocked trout pond, and more like a resort overall. The owners are NOT NICE which kind of sours the feel here. There are lots of rules. And the only dog walk is really steep which makes it difficult for anyone not very fit to keep to the rules of where to walk dogs. Otherwise, dog friendly. We'll stay somewhere else next year: but only because of the surliness. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Very nice park. Great staff, wonderfully maintained, clean. Maybe the nicest we've stayed at. A model for parks in site layout. We didn't have any problem in our 40 ft motorhome. Only reason a 9 vs 10 is dusty interior roads and the road noise from US 2. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
I last reviewed this park in Aug. 2007. Gave it an 8 then and it merits the same rating today. My wife and I agree that this is the only park in the area that we would stay at. What I wrote in 2007 is still valid today. Staff is friendly and helpful. Roadways are still good gravel roads, but a bit dusty. I see big rigs in the park, but my site, which only has water and electricity only has 30 amp. electric service. I didn't have a computer with me in 2007, but I do now. I too could not get a signal inside my rig. Darn, that made me sit out at my picnic table on a beautiful mountain morning! We are noticing more road noise in our spot this time than we remembered from 2007. The volunteer fire dept. siren, going off for a minute at 6:00 AM was disconcerting! We will be back. Don't know when, but we will. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
I am SO tired of campgrounds promoting themselves as having Wi-Fi and then getting here and never being able to get connected. I was hoping Mountain Meadow would be better, but alas, the signal was terrible. That said, everything else about this campground was awesome. The owners were super nice and friendly and let us check in early. The grounds were beautiful. The bathrooms were some of the cleanest we've seen. The showers were scalding hot and the water pressure was great. The location was convenient, right in downtown Hungry Horse and really close to the entrance to the park and all the outdoor outfitters. If it weren't for the Wi-Fi issue (which is huge for us), I'd give Mountain Meadow a 10, which is a rating I've yet to give a park! There's a AAA discount, so we paid $35 for a pull-through, water and electric site on a weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Great park. Close to Glacier, large sites mostly, WiFi is weak unless close to the store. We had a full hookup site with none close to us. Only one restroom here with mens and womens: is very clean and well taken care of. the Park is very clean and well managed. I would have given this a 10, but roads and sites are packed gravel, no dust when we were here, but if weather had been dry, dust could be a problem. There were large motorhomes moving through slowly, but not hitting anything. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
The rate shown is the weekly 'discounted' rate. On arrival and 'check in' I found the staff to be business like and not particularly friendly or welcoming. The same feeling was portrayed during my visit on the couple of other instances during the week when I had contact with them. The RV Park has a unique layout but one that does make very good use of the forested area and the contours of the hillside. There are two washroom blocks for the 56 sites. One adjacent to the office/gift store, the other next to the dump station. Not having used the washrooms next to the office it isn't possible for me to pass comment on them. However, the washrooms near the dump station were exceptionally clean and tastefully decorated: in fitting with the log building and the environment. The male and female sections contained only one shower each, one toilet stall for the male side and two for the ladies. The showers were hot with a good flow and pressure: that is, until someone else flushed the toilet. At that point the water flow from the shower head almost ceased for several seconds. The bathroom facilities were accessible to the wheelchair disabled. The laundry closes at 10pm so the last load has to be in before 8pm (according to the sign). Washers $1.50 per load and dryers either $1 or 75c, dependant upon the program selected. The interior roads and sites are all gravel but there is very little in the way of lighting so take a flash light with you. The sites were pretty level from side to side but front to back required some adjustment. Power, water and sewer connections all functioned correctly. Each site has a picnic table and fire pit: fire wood $4 for a small bundle. I don't have satellite and I didn't extend the TV antenna to sample the reception. The free Wi-Fi worked very well most of the time. Generally the site is very quiet with only minor traffic noise from the highway. More noticeable was the trains sounding their horns at all times of the day and night. The railway lines are some distance away but the trains are still quite evident. Kalispell is about 20 miles away and has a huge, brand new Wal-Mart opposite the Costco on the northern side of the town along highway 93. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Beautiful park with level treed sites. Lots of room between you and your neighbors. I would rate this a ten. The staff was very friendly and had many great recommendations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
Private sites in a beautiful setting. Extremely clean restrooms. No cable but good Wi-Fi reception. Very friendly staff. Close to Glacier National Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
10 - 10 - 10 ! This is the real deal! What a fantastic heavily wooded campground that has full hookups and can handle the biggest of big rigs. This is by far the best campground we have ever stayed at! Just minutes from Glacier Park. It is what you picture as a real campground in the woods, as opposed to most RV parks that are nothing but a big parking lot. Book early, stay here, and you too will give it a 10! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
Nice lady owner, but husband never said a word to me in four days. Extra long pull-throughs and they were on different levels and staggered so we had plenty of room. We had shade and privacy due to trees and brush between sites. Free fish pond. There was a nice store with morning coffee. Lots of flowers. Bath and shower were spotless. We will return, but will ask for a site farther in rear to avoid some highway noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
The layout of this park makes marvelous use of its wooded hillsides to offer mostly pull-through sites. Interior access roads and leveling could be more of a challenge here than at some parks but the efficient owner seems well aware of what will fit. The grounds and facilities are very well kept; the clean bathrooms are decorative, laundry is small but tidy and the store and office are attractive. The utilities, including Wi-Fi, work very well. AT&T phone signal is good. Some traffic noise can be heard. The rate includes a Good Sam discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
One of prettiest places we've ever stayed! Most sites are surrounded by trees, and feel very private. There is a beautiful fishing pond in the front, surrounded by flower beds and lush lawns, all ringed by beautiful trees, and spectacular mountain views. There were even 3 widely-spaced wooden swings on which up to 3 people each could relax. We enjoyed seeing a young mom and her son fishing from the little dock. They also had a very nice 4-wheel-drive rental car on site, which we were had reserved to explore Glacier National Park. (Glacier does not allow vehicles over 22'.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
Nice wooded sites, but bring your levelers. Great folks running the place, clean showers and restrooms and convenient to Glacier. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
Liked this wooded campground. Sites are set up a bit oddly and can be quite uneven. Bring your leveling blocks. Bring your fishing poles too, because there is a cute little catch and release trout pond on the property. Restrooms can be a hike, but that's the price you pay for camping in the woods. Satellite reception can be spotty because of the trees, but the privacy and the shade were worth it. If you've got a big rig double check with the front office on your site assignment. The sites can get narrow, but it was the turns on the steep access roads to them that made me pay close attention as we were pulling in. Cute gift shop/store/office up front. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
This park had nice clean bathrooms, good WiFi signal and speed, and lots of trees and greenery! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
We loved Mountain Meadow RV Park. The sites are widely situated among the forest with the naturally growing plants (many wild roses). It's like being deep in the forest, very quiet! We loved that it was situated centrally. We took trips to Glacier (15"), Hungry Horse Dam, Whitefish, Kalispell and Columbia Falls. For the 4th of July, the owners put on a spectacular fireworks display and all the Huckleberry ice cream one could eat. The view from the pond area is awesome. We hope to return to Mountain Meadow soon and enjoy it all once again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
The park would have received my 1st 10 rating if not for a few things. The rate is in line with other local parks and this park is very well kept, though more than I usually pay. There are many ample sized full hook-up sites large enough for my 36 ft motorhome, many pull throughs and some with 50amp. The narrow/ roads are a challenge to maneuver without signs to point the way, many grade changes and curves between trees. If you're not good with this, you may want to choose another park. Not a complaint: though the word "Meadow" in the park name could fool you since all sites are heavily pine forested. My rooftop satellite worked on the first try though. WiFi looks good, though I have my own Verizon service which works well. My toad had been covered in gravel from a long drive in the rain. Though washing is not allowed, I wanted to quickly use a hose to rinse my windows so that I could drive to a car wash in town. Using an empty site, I quickly and respectfully used about 2 gallons of water. Then to be confronted by a work-camper and reminded of their no-wash policy and told that she could not rent the site for the night since it was too wet. Though it had rained all day. I'll feel uncomfortable at the park for the remainder of my 6 night stay because of this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
Very nice campground. Loved the roomy, clean, warm bathrooms! Also appreciated how quiet the park was at night. The campground is situated on a steep hill making getting into your site a little difficult. Most sites are pull-thru, located amongst trees, and campfire pits are included. Five minute drive to the west entrance of Glacier NP. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
A spotless and pretty park very near the West Entrance to Glacier N.P. However, we found it a bit difficult to maneuver around in. The bathrooms, showers and laundry are at the bottom of the hill in the main building; and the dump station is awkward to try to use. We also didn't feel the roads in this park were very well marked. This being said; it's a nice park; it just had a few things we didn't care for. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
This is a very nice campground if you want to feel as though you're camping in the pines and not be right on top of your neighbor! Montana had a lot of bees this year and our site had a lot of yellow jackets! Requested to move sites and was given another one in a different area with no problem. Dirt interior roads that are no problem to navigate: there are a few small inclines but they weren't a problem for us (32 foot 5th wheel). It's very conveniently located near Glacier Nat'l Park and looked like one of the nicer places in that area. Wi-Fi connection was not good though: had to go to the office area and sit at a picnic table to use it. Campfires were allowed which we like. Very nice staff and we would stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
Price reflects weekly rate with Good Sam's discount. Very pretty campground in an excellent location. Friendly staff helped with check-in, local area info, and directions to site. Gorgeous pull-thru site. Campground is a little hilly (easily negotiable), but the sites are nice and level, and the combination of the hills and the trees results in campsites with privacy. Restrooms are very nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. Nice gift shop in the office, and rental movies are available. Nice, clean laundry facility. Wi-Fi was a little slow at times, and there is no cable tv, otherwise this park is a perfect ten. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
Great park and location. I checked no on the 50 amp service as I requested it but only had 30 at my sight. I really loved the sight and location. Great owners here and they really take care of the camp and guests. We were in the camp on the 4th of july and they put on a great 4th of July show (fireworks) for everyone in camp. They also had free ice cream for everyone and cool glow in the dark stuff for the kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
The park is not honest about its Wi-Fi availability: it doesn't reach every site, but they do not disclose that. They allow you to believe that Wi-Fi is available and if you don't pick it up, it must be your computer. The owners also have an attitude which we have never found at other parks. There were signs all over with rules, and you had the feeling that you were being watched. We did not feel comfortable here and would not recommend it. If you want cable TV, basically don't go to Hungry Horse, Montana because it doesn't go that far. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
Very nice campground. Wooded area close to West Glacier entrance to GNP. Sites were well kept up and ample size for our 5th wheel. The owners take pride in their park, always busy working on the flowers and campsites. They were business-like, but concerned all was well for their patrons. We were given a site that made easy access for our fifth wheel. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
This was one of the nicest private campgrounds we've stayed in. Very wooded, yet easy access for our 40' motorhome and trailer; very clean and quiet and actually reminded us of a state park setting. Very close to Glacier National Park and very close to the Hungry Horse Dam which was a beautiful road that ran beside it. The lots were mostly level, however, the park is gravel and hilly, so impossible to be 100% level. Deer came into the park regularly and the owners couldn't be any nicer. Great little store in the office area. We would definitely stay here again; we look forward to it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
We camped here in our 30' class A for 6 weeks while our new house was being built. This is a fabulous campground! The sites are large, wooded and private; very easy to get in and out. The setting is amazing; we felt like we were staying in a national park. The owners are wonderful hosts; they make you feel like family. The restrooms are beautifully appointed and spotless. Incredible flower gardens cover the common areas and the fishing pond is amazing. Even though we were 50 miles away from our property, we did not consider staying anywhere else. Mountain Meadows is a first class campground. We highly recommend it!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
If you are unaccustomed to driving your rig up steep gravel grades, this isn't the place for you. I almost got into serious trouble on a hairpin turn trying to get into my site. I was laughed at as a "flatlander" and given another site with no shade and lots of road noise. Wi-Fi is available only near the office. A feral cat sprayed my rig and a storage container. "No" signs posted everywhere. This park has all of the amenities but lacks a lot in people skills. I would not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$36
Very friendly folks. Woodsy setting which is great when it gets rather warm. Pet friendly - we were able to walk our dogs in the nearby forest on trails not far from our site. Well kept campground near to town and not far from Glacier. I recommend this campground as it is very scenic. Wi fi was a bit spotty until you found the right place in the rig to access if you rely on that sort of thing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
After we checked in and set up we went for a drive through the area and discovered several other RV parks. They were all parking lots! If you like nice wooded sites, with good spacing, this is the place. Some of the sites are narrow (#36 where we stayed, for example) and can be a challenge to get lined up and have room for slides, and still be able to walk around the rig. Other than that, this is a fine place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
We wanted a campground close to Glacier for three nights. Choose this one without any recommendations. We were very pleased with the selection. Very quite and very shaded. The sites were small but still private. The facilities were clean. The laundry was handy and also in good condition. This certainly a campground we would use again and recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
Now this is a campground that is worthy of a rating of 10. A magnificent task of cutting the gravel sites into the forested hillside. While each space is gravel, and some are not perfectly level, you have the feel of being in a wooded area, not on a cleared field, or parking lot. The owners are great, with lots of suggestions of where to visit and what to do while in the Glacier National Park and Flathead valley area. There is a lot to see in this part of Montana, and Mountain Meadows is situated in the best place to make your home base while exploring. Many of the sites can handle big rigs, our motorhome is 40’ and beside us was a 45’. Most all of the sites are pull-through friendly, along with room for a toad. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$34
The staff was friendly. I liked the forest feel to the campground; it did not feel crowded. Beware of the air raid siren at night. It is the call to the Fire Dept that there is an accident and they are needed. There is a small store and fishing pond. There is easy access to Glacier National Park. We would stay there again. We stayed there 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$34
Beautiful wooded campground, well maintained and very helpful and friendly staff. The sites are level with fire rings and picnic tables. I had no problem getting Wi-Fi and satellite TV, very clean restrooms. There is a dump station however there is portable pump service available. There is a fishing pond on site great for the kids and adults the park is only 8 miles from the park entrance. I keep coming back to this park this is my 4th year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$37
We stayed at this campground for one week in a travel trailer. I can second all of the previous positive comments about this park. In particular, the layout,cleanliness (showers & bathrooms)and quietness of this park. This park is centrally located to get to Glacier National Park or shopping and dining. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
We selected this campground based on the reviews here. There are full hookup and electric-water only sites. Price paid reflects Good Sam discount of 10% for E/W site. This place does have nice woodsy feel and the sites are well spaced, but the sites are narrow - not wide enough to open the awning in most cases. The campground is on a hill and the sites are carved into it, making leveling a major issue. There were many big rigs in the campground, but I don't honestly know how they were able to maneuver the narrow roads and avoid the trees. The restrooms and showers are clean and the showers have excellent water pressure. The restroom/shower building that is separate from the office has a problem with the locking (it has a code to punch in for access) and so sometimes you can't get in and they have to reset it, a problem in the early morning hours. The restrooms/showers at the office reportedly have more reliable locks. There are many campgrounds in this area west of Glacier National Park so I would choose another one next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$36
Wow!! We read the reviews on this site, and pulled in without a reservation, fingers crossed. We were in luck, they had a partial hookup spot available for the 3 nights we wanted. It was a gorgeous wooded setting, and the fishing pond was great fun for the kids. Wi-Fi was not quite strong enough to reach us up at the very top (site 18), but worked very well when I sat down on one of the swings by the fishing pond. Very convenient to Glacier park. The Going to the Sun road at Glacier Park was closed as of the end of June 2008, due to late snow. That was pretty disappointing, but we still had a great time exploring the Lake MacDonald area and just hanging out at this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$36
Beautiful place if you like camping in the trees. Place is clean & tidy. Small fishing pond on site if you take some gear. Catch & release or pay by the inch to keep. We have been there several times and keep returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$31
Great campground, heavily wooded terraced layout, feels more like a national park than a commercial campground. Gravel site. Only 30 amps. We managed to get satellite, but park is heavily treed. Very nice!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$34
What a great park!!! The owner appeared a little sour at first, probably because of all the wildfires and smoke, but was very willing to allow us to choose a more secluded site. They have done a very good job of laying out their park. Extremely relaxing, peaceful. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$36
This gem of an RV park is perfect for those who want the amenities of an RV park but the setting of a forested campground. Sites are large and generously spaced apart, separated by trees and foliage. Easy access to all sites. Interior roads are good dirt as are the sites. The on-site store has a nice gift shop. Good laundry facilities (really clean). No playground to speak of, but a catch and release fishing pond was well utilized. Compared to the other "parking lot" style RV parks in the area, this was a real find. Our only complaint is that management needs to find a way to keep the dust down from the roadways. 15 minutes from the West Glacier entrance makes this place well situated. This is the only place at West Glacier that we will stay in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$54
This park is great. Even though the wireless only works down by the office and there is no pool the serenity of each campsite makes up for it. The bathrooms were immaculate (including showers). Location to West Glacier and other attractions is perfect. Friendly hosts and lots of friendly campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$34
This campground has a very nice mountain setting, with the spaces arranged along a treed mountain side. This is not the typical parking lot or field. Positives include: trout pond, gift store, movie rentals, and cabin rentals. The only negative is the typical close spacing. Sites 1-28 are closer to the road with more road noise. Sites 30-56 are a farther from the road. Site 17 has the most space with a nice patch of grass, however it is a shorter back-in. Very close to Glacier National Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
Most beautiful park in area. Clean, quiet. Almost like a state park. My favorite! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$36
Beautiful setting in the wooded hills. Sites resemble a state park rather than a private campground but this campground had full-hookups. A little noise from the road, but nothing that would keep me awake at night or from coming back. This looked like the nicest campground anywhere in this area, from the few we saw. Campfire pits at every campsite. Sites very large and private. Close to west entrance of Glacier. I would definitely camp here again if ever in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
Nice park close to Glacier National Park. Very clean bathrooms and showers. You will need to ask for Satellite TV and Wireless site as many sites have trees. Wireless Internet was the best in months 36-48 kbs! Stated they were in the process of improving. Most other parks should follow their lead We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$32
This was the nicest park we have camped in our 2 yrs. of RVing. Lots of trees sites not right on top of each other. Campground hosts were very nice. Excellent location for Glacier NP. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2006
$32
Nice cg. Nice views. The cg itself I rate an 8. The overall is a 6 because of the staff, they were rude. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$32
This is one of the best RV parks we have ever stayed in. Even though it does not have cable tv, and limited WiFi, we still give this park a 10. It has all the attributes of a great state park with all the amenities of a private park. The sites are very well laid out and provide nice separation from each other. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$32
Our campsite was level except for a drop off where we parked our car, but we had no problem getting our 40' motorhome in here w/the car attached. If wifi is important to you, ask for a spot behind the office (we had #12) because it's a DSL system that doesn't reach all over the park very well. There's a pond where you can fish w/out a license. We caught a 13" rainbow trout that was tasty! Very wooded and state-park like. Only thing that would make it better is to have cable because w/out a dish (like us) there's only 1 station (NBC). Oh...and the only cell phones that work out here are ones on Verizon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
Nice campground, however, the whole campground is on rolling hills and the sites are not level. Our fifthwheel is 34 feet long and we could just get it on the site. If you have a coach longer than 30 feet, I would recommend some other campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$33
Nice, quiet cg on the SIDE OF A MOUNTAIN with pines all around. We liked the cg but the site we had was TOO short and narrow for our 31' 5er. We had a hard time parking our TV on site and pulling out was tough too. NO television reception so we couldn't watch weather reports but cell phone worked. Nice pond by the office with benches and swings around it, beautiful view of Mts from pond and office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$28
Very nice park. Sites were as described on the web site - shaded and mostly level. The WiFi service was excellent and we were within a reasonable distance from Glacier National Park. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$30
We enjoyed this Park immensely for the rugged outdoor experience! Private and spacious heavily treed sites, some very hilly, and a beautiful mountain view. We appreciated how quiet the Park was at night. There is a small trout pond for children to fish, but no playground equipment nor recreational facility. We enjoyed having a campfire at our site. The women's bathroom and showers were exceptionally clean and comfortable. We needed WIFI, but even after moving to three different sites, reception was spotty at best. No phone service available. Office staff was most pleasant and hospitable. All in all, a very enjoyable visit to Mountain Meadow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
Great place to stay and visit the National Park. The sites are well separated level pull throughs among trees and bushes. The campground is well maintained and the staff is friendly. We stayed over the fourth and the campground owners put on a fireworks display and ice cream social. It was the best! We stayed here for 5 days which seemed like only 2. We would deffinently stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$27
We are at this RV Park as I write this review thru their WiFi system. The sites are very rustic with lots of trees and privacy. Not all sites get the WiFi because of the density of the trees. TV antenna will pick up 4 stations. The owners are very accommodating in letting you pick out the site you want. We're here for 5 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$25
We enjoy campgrounds in a natural setting with sound conservation practices. For comfort we expect certian standard amenities. We were not disapponted in any case! All sites were quite nice and lent themselves to a refreshing amount of privacy. Owners and staff are very respectful towards the privacy of guests. For a bit of fun check out the Bigfoot news at the front desk, seems it was reported by locals to have been seen in the vicinity! Try your luck in spotting it next. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$30
We stayed here for 4 days. It is a large park and all shaded spots. There is a trout pond and play area for the kids. Its close to Glacier N.P. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$26
This was one of the nicest parks we have visited. Lots of wonderful trees. Sites are so laid-out that they are all very private. We felt as though we were in the mountains all on our own. We had a very nice flat site. Lots of nice flowers everywhere. Handy to attractions in the area. We arrived a day early and they were full but they found us another site near by for the one night. Yes we would go back. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2001
$24
The atmosphere is pleasant and state park-like. Gravel roads and the park is on a hillside. I had trouble getting my 36 ft MH up the hill. Sites are OK but most are situated so you can't get your awning open. Only part of each site is level. We had booked four sites for 5 days then changed that to seven. I was here for a family reunion from 3 states. We got an e-mail confirmation for the change. When we got here, they had not changed the reservations, we didn't have the e-mail with us and they didn't seem to believe us. They also didn't try to fix the problem. The owners/hosts seemed aloof. Thank heaven for the West Glacier KOA a few miles down the road. They saved our week by accommodating us the last 2 days. They even put us in sites together, something Mountain Meadow didn't even try to do. I don't think I'd return to Mountain Meadow again. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com