206577 User submitted reviews online!!
Osens RV Park & Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 47 user reviews. Phone: (406) 222-0591
CGID1689

Osens RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   7   6   8   8   7   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
We absolutely loved this park. After traveling for three weeks and 4,000 miles this had by far the nicest bathrooms, showers, and laundry of any park we've visited. The owners were extremely friendly and went of their way to be helpful and make sure we had a great stay. Also, we enjoyed a bike ride through the farm roads of the small town. Recommend it highly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
Good park for overnighting. Owners are very friendly. Sites are gravel. Owners offered me a pull-through, I took it. No extra charge. One of the owners helps you get to your site. Cable has a good selection of channels. Wi-Fi worked great. Verizon cell phone gets one or two bars, fades in and out depending where you are. There are four separate combo toilet/shower rooms, unisex. They were pretty clean. Nice laundry room, although there are only two washers and two dryers. Prices $1.25 to wash, $1.25 to dry, not bad. If you don't have enough for a full load, I would drop some clothes on the ground to get enough to make a load at these prices. Laundry room also has a "deep sink" if you need one of those. Spacing between sites is adequate. It's pretty close to a well known grocery store chain. If you don't tow a car, you could walk, it's a short mile. Price I am showing is Good Sam plus lodging tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
We have stayed here in the past. Although these were new owners, and they were anxious to please. Shower and restroom facilities were very clean and kept up. There was a fenced area for dogs to play, and run. The park itself is kept up, quiet, friendly, and we would definitely continue to stay here. A plus was a very nice quilt shop is 1/4 mile down the road! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
There is nothing fancy about this park, but it works well as a place to stay in route or while visiting Yellowstone. It is quiet. The spaces are gravel with some grass on the sides. Sites are level and long. There is adequate space between sites. They had WI-FI and cable TV for free. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
We stayed here overnight on our way to Yellowstone. The sites were nice, long, level, gravel pull through sites, with full hookups. Laundry room was clean, but only 2 washers and dryers. Very close to Albertsons. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
Rate reflects GS discount plus tax. Site was level gravel pull through. Good wifi and good selection of cable channels. Showers were uni-sex and clean. Far enough from the xpress way that noise wasn't an issue. Beautiful view of the mountains. This is also a good place to stop on the way to Yellowstone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Very Friendly. Sites were nice. We enjoyed the area very much. Livingston is a fun town to stay in. We would stay again. Lots to do. Easy to get in and out of. We have our on wifi so don't know how there's works. Verizon works not Sprint. We stayed in a Motor Home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
I made our reservation in March for our August one-night stay. While our assigned site was a pull-through with full hookups, from their website, I was expecting shade -- there are VERY FEW here so don't be disillusioned as we were. The restrooms were wonderful(six individual rooms, complete with door lock, sink, stool, and shower stall -- loved this) and the laundry was great (even though there were only two washers and two dryers, they were inexpensive and effective; the room had a sink and a folding table, too). The owner was pleasant and helpful; we felt the price was high (even with our Good Sam Discount), no playground or pool here, so there's not much for kids and there aren't any fire pits for a campfire. The campground is close to town for shopping and supplies. The train, which rolls through Livingston, wasn't an issue -- no horns at night, and it was quiet while we were here. We might consider staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
The good news is that it is away from the highway and has a good Wi-Fi system. The seasonal sites are quite nice, the pull thru sites have a reasonable spacing but are not very level and the grass is threadbare. The back-in sites for the short term travelers have a large hump running through all of them, are quite close together and back onto private houses with barking outdoor dogs. Didn't dare check out the washrooms after reading the earlier reports. Those that thought this was a great place have obviously not done much camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
My husband and I travel all summer and when we arrived at Osens, the owner was the most gracious and friendly person we have ever been greeted with at a park. They are new owners and have made this park look beautiful and inviting. The laundry room and restrooms are extremely clean. They lead you to your site, which is a great help to get us in properly. The sites are gravel and level. This is the perfect place to stay, leave your RV and drive into Yellowstone for the day. Be sure to try the Wilcoxson's Ice Cream in the office. We will stay here every time we are in Livingston, Montana! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
Great little park with awesome owners who were very helpful in getting us situated. Their sites were wide, but unfortunately in the sun. The Wi-Fi was very fast and accessible whenever we needed it. They gave great directions and dinner suggestions. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
The Good: Pet Run Area. They had a great pet run area. Large, fenced, grass and clean. Our site was clean and close to some small trees--although we didn't have shade, there was grass which was nice. The Bad: Non-refundable reservation charge of $50. Most parks are more flexible about RV campers knowing we don't always make a straight line to where we think we are going. Had it not been for the non-refundable charge, we would have stayed another day at the park we had been at. Osens did not have a full hook up site available--so we used facilities. The bathrooms have shower and toilet, etc. in one room--like at home. They are very dirty. Shower drain plugged and didn't drain. Floors and molding need scrubbed down. I didn't use the toilets and tried not to touch what I did not have to touch. Hair, dirt and ??? on molding and on floors. Hair in showers and on toilets. This wasn't due to overuse as we used these right after they were cleaned once and then early evening...and the condition was the same...dirty. They needed a real scrub down. Laundry room had two washers and two dryers. Although advertised cable....it only worked for a few hours in the afternoon. Hosts did call cable company but this was never resolved. Although at first we were told it was only us with the problem, we asked our neighbors and they all said they only had fuzz. We were glad to leave after our 3 night commitment. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Perfect for an overnight stay. No frills campground, but well kept. Host was very nice and helpful. Laundry room convenient to campsites, since it is a small park. We stopped here prior to going to Yellowstone the next day. We were very satisfied with the campground. Pull through site was long and level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
Rate shown is with Good Sam discount. Access road to the park is more like a private driveway as it is fairly narrow. Our site was a fairly level (after some maneuvering) gravel pull-through. There were grass strips between the pull-through sites. All utilities worked fine. Good cable TV. Wi-Fi worked for awhile and then quit due to lack of bandwidth. Owners warned me this might happen. They are in the process of getting increased bandwidth to solve this problem. The pet walk area was a good size, fenced, and grass. I would consider staying again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
The owners were very nice, but the park is a bit overpriced. We were going to take a site with only water & electric, for $6/night less, but they all had a "hump" going thru them so we couldn't have gotten level, plus they were grassy sites and if it rained it would have been a mess. We had to take a w/s/e site for the additional money, and the $39 is after a Good Sam discount. The Wi-Fi works if you are close to the office and the cable was fine, other than that there weren't any other amenities. We would look for another campground in the area, there were several before we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
High rating is because of the location and nice staff. Gravel sites, and small park out of the way. This was sort of close to Yellowstone and in October not much is open. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
Good basic RV park. Not many frills. Price a little high for this type of park, but always quiet as it is way off the road. Pull throughs are wide and long, no trouble getting in or out. Have stayed here 5 times last 10 years and will use again. Rate is $38 per night but they give a $5 discount to vets. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
We stayed for one night in our 36' Motorhome. The owner checked us in and was very nice. This is a smaller park tucked away down a small road off the main road. The road to the park is in need of a tree trimming. Some of the branches came very close to our RV. The park however was well maintained with grass between sites. The sites were perfect size for a pull through. This is a pass through park, nothing really to see or do. Be aware they only accept checks or cash. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Good access to shopping and services. Family owned and they were very friendly and helpful. Clean campground. The only thing that bothered us was that we had expected a different setting based upon the website photos. We had expected more sites backing to the Yellowstone River, but there were only 3 or 4 that did so. The campground is laid out in an oval with the sites extending as spokes from the oval driveway. There is room for turning and backing. Everything was spic and span, well cared for. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
For reservations it is by check only, mailed in. They only take cash or checks for payment; no credit cards, which is why I gave this park a 7. It is an older park but clean and quiet. All connections worked well including the Wi-Fi. Sites were on the small side with some grass gravel roads and sites. Have fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
What a nice quiet RV park. Osen's is like the gateway to Yellowstone. If you're headed south into the park you can take care of shopping for provisions and such in Livingston and when you're ready to go its just 55 minutes to Gardiner. Spaces are typically the preferred roomier 30 foot spacing instead of the sandwich style 20 foot sites found in so many RV parks today. The staff is friendly and helpful and they maintain the park beautifully. Plenty of pull through sites and big rig friendly. If you find yourself in Livingston don't pass up a friendly visit to this RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This RV park was slightly better than average because of the size of the sites. Cable and Wi-Fi were excellent. We had an issue with our 30 amp electric cutting out every time we tried to use an appliance whenever the air was on. Some minor sewer smell in the early evening. The park is neat, clean, quiet, and safe, and the owner was very friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
We called ahead for a reservation, glad we did as they were full and turning several drop-ins away. Bring cash or check, no credit cards. The road: 2/10ths of a mile to this cg, is very narrow. No way two vehicles can pass each other, but we did not encounter another vehicle while in the motorhome. We had a great site, long, pretty level with a huge front yard. The utilities were in good working order, but the sewer is pretty far back. We just positioned the RV based on that. The owners, and staff were pleasant and helpful. The cable TV and free Wi-Fi were excellent, Verizon signal was strong. The showers were private and clean. The trash area requires going up 3 steps. Overall: it was quiet, clean, and easy on/off I-90. We would return if ever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Nice stopover park on your way to your Yellowstone vacation detail. Clean park. No Interstate noise. We stayed 1 night because we couldn't get into our stay further north. Persons here were friendly. Convenient location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Wide, long grassy sites. Good water, cable, WiFi. Bathroom/shower are co-ed and individual rooms, which were very nice. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Everything seems fine except for one detail. We had to get a back-in site because everything else was full. The back-in sites do not have a dump site. There is no dump site available for back-in site anywhere on this campground.. Your only hope if you want to dump your tanks after staying here is if a pull-through is open when you leave you can use it. That would be an additional $5 to use. That is a new one on me. If you can get a pull-through with somewhere to dump it would be OK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Rate is with the weekly discount. Good Wi-Fi, cable; no problems with hookups. Long gravel sites that are easy to park in and leave. Do not follow GPS in if it tells you to turn onto Miller Lane, instead watch for campground signs. Within biking and long walking distance to Livingston. Lots to do in the area including Yellowstone NP, scenic drives, exploring Livingston, rafting the Yellowstone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
We have stayed here several times while passing thorough on I-90. I didn't have any problems with Wi-Fi & the cable TV is major. The reason I gave an 8 rating is although the restrooms are private they don't have soap or towels. The showers are clean with hooks, & benches.Very clean well maintain CG. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
One of those campgrounds where you pull in for the night and never leave. Nice, long, level, gravel site with easy on and off the interstate and yet far enough that there's no noise. Good Wi-Fi. Don't know anything about the area but it is apparently the beginning of a scenic highway to Yellowstone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
This is a very nice park and the management was very friendly. The Wi-Fi was excellent and was fast enough to Stream Netflix Movies. All sites are quite large with grass and some small trees. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Very nice little park. Individual, private and heated bathroom/showers. Very nice staff. Enclosed pet area. Close to town. Quiet. We're planning on staying here again in our travel trailer. We used the laundry facility several times & everything worked well. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Nice size sites - ours was level and long, friendly and helpful hosts, very clean facilities - although only two washers and dryers. Far enough off main road that noise was not a factor. Good location for day trips to Yellowstone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Nice, quiet campground. Good friendly folks running the place. Will certainly stay here next time through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
This park would be fine for an overnight stay if not for the potholes. The sites are long and relatively level, however the park does not look particularly well maintained. The deal breaker is the potholes on the road entering the park. I would not subject my motorhome tires to these massive potholes again. I don't know if the park owner or the city is responsible, but, I would not stay here again unless someone did something about the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
The pot holes in the road coming to the park are treacherous. They seem to be permanent and nothing being done to fix them. Park is quiet and a good distance from freeway. Beautiful setting with mountains all around. All the hookups and large level sites. The wi-fi is slow and intermittent, even though there were only 5 or 6 rvs in the park. Camp Club discount of $18 was a good deal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
This park is clean and quiet. The staff is very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Wi-Fi was a disappointment. Could not get it from our MH even tho we were close to the office. The staff did not let us know we had to come to the office. They had several different sites to connect to but could not get any of them to work. Finally used our Verizon wifi modem and it works well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We thoroughly enjoyed this park. It was clean and quiet, with trees around the perimeter, grass, and a nice rural feel even though it's close to I-90 and town. The owners were very nice and helpful. We enjoyed our first couple of days so much we extended our stay. It's a little over an hour to Yellowstone, but the ride is beautiful and I'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
Just off the exit I-90 to head south to Yellowstone's north entrance. Nice place, clean, quiet with friendly owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
This campground accepted CCUSA after Sept.15 and it was convenient on our exit out of Yellowstone. Some of the reasons i might give more favorable reviews is because we now can travel out of the summer crowds and allot of these campgrounds are less crowded and the weather is cooler and the price is cheaper therefore it creates a better mind set. The Wi-Fi worked from my MH. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
We were disappointed in this campground for the following reasons. They advertise WiFi hook up but you can only connect if you sit on the front porch of the office. You cannot get WiFi from your RV. The laundry room had two washers and two dryers. One washer did not work properly, but did not have an "Out of Order" sign on it I found out only via another camper who happened to be in the laundry room as I was checking out the facility. She also told me that one dryer did not work, no "Out of Order" sign on that either. The grounds looked unkept, there was a pickup full of trash/junk parked by the bathrooms and there were swarms of biting flies, we could not sit outside nor walk in the campground due to the flies. The owners seemed disinterested in the situation. To be fair the "biting flies" may be a problem of the area we do not know. We probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$37
Over priced for what you get but the park is adequate for a one or two day stay. The sites will accommodate any length vehicle and tow and are spaced far enough apart to be comfortable. The sites are gravel and level. Good electric and water pressure and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We were there on the 4th of July and they were helpful in pointing out activities going on in town. The entry to the park is accessible via a one lane roadway which is actually a two way street. Makes it real interesting when someone is coming the opposite direction. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
Bathrooms should have been cleaner. Although WiFi is available, you have to sit on their porch to utilize it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
Nicer than average park and the best one right in Livingston. Location is super- 2 quiet blocks from the highway, yet close to shops & grocery stores and a bike path into downtown. Yellowstone NP is 50 beautiful miles away, down Paradise Valley. Free wifi works very well close to the office, and extended cable TV is great. Private restrooms are handy, but stuffy without windows. Small but clean laundry room. No shade for most sites; trees only on perimeter.Plenty of grass, especially since friendly owner leaves sprinklers on all day, creating small pools. $26 rate is for a back-in site;FHU pull-thrus are more. Sites are long and level, but often a bit narrow. Your neighbor's slide-outs may be too close if the park gets full. Try to avoid being parked underneath the bright street lights;also try to get the shade trees. A nice, quiet place and worth a summertime visit for the location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$31
The only negatives about this park are the entry road off the highway is very narrow, the site grass was not mowed, and they accept cash or check only. Otherwise the pull through sites are very wide, grass patio with table and level gravel site. We would stay again. Nice friendly couple management/owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2005
$25
Although our 40' motorhome fit the pull-through site fine, there are some back-in grassy sites that are uneven. The sites are fairly close together with no privacy. The owners are very friendly and there is no highway noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2005
$26
A nice little park for a couple of nights, large grassy pull thru sites, tent sites are grassy and away from the RV sites, our dogs enjoyed the fenced dog run. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$26
A nice little campground with large, level, grassy sites and a great view of the mountains. 50 miles from Yellowstone's north entrance. Nice laundry room. Tent/cabin area set well away from RVs. We really appreciated the large fenced dog run. Easy in/out from I-90, but very quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com