214848 User submitted reviews online!!
Missoula KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 86 user reviews. Phone: (406) 549-0881
CGID1692

Missoula KOA

Camp Information
Sites
274
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   10   10   10   7   8   4   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
This was just a place to stop for the night. No privacy between sites. Voltage was too low to use the AC probably because everybody else was using their AC. Had to be very judicious with power use. Well kept pool for the kids was great. Animal presentation in the evening was perfect entertainment for the kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$55
I gave this KOA an 8, which is about as high a rating as I can give a KOA type campground. Our family really prefers state parks - more trees and nature and less concrete and fewer amenities. For a KOA, this is an excellent campground. Not a lot of trees, but a great store, laundry facility, large bathrooms and showers, nice pool, etc. The best thing about the park is its proximity to town - many restaurants, stores, theaters, etc. nearby. Missoula just opened a Cabela's, which is about a mile south of this KOA. There is a lot to see nearby and the campground is laid out very well. The sites are easy to enter and exit for any size RV. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$51
Top of the line RV park. Clean, neat, friendly, spacious RV spots, etc. We have stayed here many times and will again when in the area. Lots of TV channels, WI FI but it took an extender to receive it when we were 4 sites from the office. This has been the best KOA throughout Montana. A little high priced, but all KOA's are high priced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
This is our second visit to this KOA. They do everything right in my opinion. Great amenities, especially for kids. Wi-Fi worked well. This park could be a destination park for a family with kids. It's in a city so there's some road noise. They have a variety of sites to fit about any need. All looked easy in/out. Rate reflects a water/electric-only only site with discount so the average rate will be upper 40s. Both AT&T and Verizon had strong signals. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$48
We stayed for two nights. Friendly staff, clean park, spacious sites, clean restrooms. We have stayed here many times and it is always very nice. It is a little high price, but is a convenient location to shopping, food, etc. and worth it. We stayed on our return on 10/15 also. The rate that night was $22 because of winter rates and internet special of $8.00 off for Washington residents. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
We stayed the Missoula KOA just after Labor Day for a week. The neighborhood was relatively quiet (some train and airplane noise), the onsite store was fully stocked and not ludicrously priced. The activities, when open, look to be lots of fun. The park was very large so there were a wide variety of spaces throughout. The laundry room was large and clean. Do not stay at the Missoula KOA if you are looking for natural beauty, the RV park is lined with mobile homes. There are many kid activities at the campground, unfortunately some of them shutdown for the season the day after we arrived. The playground was a blast for our 2 & 4 year old. The proximity to shops, such as Costco, Walmart, and Target was a huge bonus. There were a handful of restaurants, which were good dinner/lunch options. I can recommend Missoula KOA for a few days or even a few weeks. We returned to the campground twice over a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Very nice KOA. Staff was very helpful and my site worked well for my stay. Only issue I had was with the Wi-Fi, which was spotty at best. Staff tried resetting the router for my area, which worked for about a half hour. I believe RV parks that advertise Wi-Fi should have reasonably capable systems. Unfortunately, my experience at KOA's all over this country has been that their Wi-Fi is the weak link. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$60
Directions in KOA directory are good. Access is good. Interior roads are paved, but really narrow. Sites are gravel and short and narrow. This place is weird. It was made an RV park 66 years ago, and the city grew around it. The west side is surrounded by 2 story apartments. The north side is a series of houses. The south side is a city school bus barn that dispatches its buses right thru the RV park. The east side is houses backed up to a shopping center (Kohls, TJ Maxx, etc.). Two blocks away is Cosco and Lowes. This is an RV park in an urban area. Lots of highway and street noise. Very little privacy. Office is well equipped and staff is friendly. But, they automatically stick you in a 'premium' site which means you get a wooden swing. They advertise 2 fenced dog runs - but one is for midget dogs, and the other is not much better. (Why won't KOA put in good fenced dog areas?) There are some long term residents. There are few shower/bath houses and folks were lined up in the morning. If going to Glacier NP, skip this place and continue West to the turn north where you will find a few privately owned parks which appear to be well cared for. We would skip this place next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
We arrived here on a holiday weekend with no reservations, so the only spot we could get didn't have sewer hookup - so $41 a night with no full hook up is high in our opinion. It was congested and difficult to maneuver in. We did have phone service, didn't try the Wi-Fi. We would probably only stay here again in a pinch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$59
Our premium site was gravel and adequately long, wide and level. Narrow and busy roads made navigating our 40 foot motor home and toad a bit difficult. Our satellite dish was not blocked but there are numerous trees and that was luck. Adequate wifi. Good Verizon signal. As usual for the KOA's we've stayed at there were numerous ongoing activities and many families with children. Although the park was reasonably clean late on the afternoon we arrived there was a microburst that knocked a lot of tree branches down all over the park and cleanup didn't start until the next day. The park was okay but we felt it was overpriced and will look for an alternative the next time we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Shore services are good. We stayed in a pull through with no sewer, but used the dump on the way out. This campground is very large and sites are very close. We did have enough room to park the truck on the site. There was enough room to put out the awning and slides. The road into the park is full of pot holes so you should go slow. The road to the sites are very narrow, but these were pull through and really didn't need any extra room. It is in town so it is easy to get to a number of businesses. Price was decent for a KOA. We normally stay in a different campground about 5 miles west, but the campgrounds in Missoula were very busy this time. They have a very nice dog park with good grass and plenty of room to run around. DirecTV Satellite is accessible. We would stay here if the other campgrounds were full but feel this campground sites are real close together. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
We stay here often and found on our last stay in late June that the grass was in terrible, dry condition. It is usually green and pretty. On this stay, we find they are addressing the problem, and the park is looking better. This KOA has any number of choices for the type of site you want, and is very convenient to shopping of any sort. We feel better about staying again now that it's looking better. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$49
The road leading into the park is in need of repair. The sites are close together and are level. The KOA store is well stocked. The staff is friendly and helpful. Plenty of shopping within a mile for just about anything. The Wi-Fi never did connect. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
We stayed here on a mid-July weekend. This continues to be our RV park of choice in the area. It is a large, full service (FHU, 70+ channel cable TV, at site WIFI, a swimming pool, and a cafe). It is definitely a destination park for many locals looking for a weekend getaway with the family. We had a level, pull-through FHU site with the aforementioned cable and WIFI. The park also has around 16 cabins and about 3 dozen tent sites. These are clustered in the center of the park. Roads and most sites are gravel, but some sites do have cement pads. The park is heavily treed, but there are some sites that are satellite friendly. Be sure to ask if satellite reception is important to you. Most sites are FHU, but some are only W&E. Yes, there is also a trailer park at the far end of the KOA. I saw no sign that it caused any problems for the RV customers. There is almost any kind of store you might need for shopping and plenty of fast food within a mile of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$43
This is a huge park, with something for everyone. Courteous and friendly welcome. Lead to site. Many more amenities than we need, so expensive for our taste. Very clean laundry room with many machines, necessary for so many users, which includes park models. A good walk to carry bags. Showers were also clean. Utilities were well placed and worked properly. Nice shade and level spot. A short walk to strip center with several choices for restaurants. We liked the Korean sushi. Not a place we would chose again, even though there was nothing really wrong with it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
I’m not much on big commercial RV Parks, but sometimes it’s necessary. The park is well maintained and very clean. It provided all amenities such as laundry, pool, etc. The sites are small, gravel and level (typical for large commercial parks). Our awning was within 6 ft of the RV next to us. It is a dog friendly park, with two dog parks. The park provides 50 plus cable TV channels. Their internet was reasonably fast. Our Version cell signal was 3 bars (4G). The restrooms and showers were maintained, heated and clean. The park is located near major shopping and has easy access to downtown Missoula. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$47
We just stopped here for one night and this park is OK for that. Staff is very nice and accommodating. They apparently put the overnighters in the front rows so closest to the (busy) street which was pretty noisy at night. Sites are long enough to leave the car attached, but very narrow as are the roads. Since we were just staying the one night we didn't bother with the awning, but don't know that we'd have had enough room to open it anyway. Kind of an odd traffic pattern, too. Two way streets when there is barely enough room for one rig. Internet is good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$45
We had a difficult time getting a rate from this location. We chose this KOA because it was right in the middle of town. We eventually received our rate from the manager which included a discount for a hospital stay that I was to be in town for. However, in order to receive that rate, I was asked to provide a copy of my Surgery Report. They do have nice sites, mature trees, and level lots. Due to the reservations of specific spots we were going to have to move several times during our stay if we stayed long term as intended. So, we made the decision to look elsewhere for the long term stay because we had no interest in moving the RV every couple of weeks. I would probably give it another try if I was pulling through again. I would definitely call in advance for a reservation though. The convenience of the location is just too hard to pass up and if you are going to be in town for a medical procedure and can provide documentation, they work closely with the hospital to give medical rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
These folks were very helpful with our special need to arrive at 1AM. We needed water hook-up. Since most of the park had already been closed and "drained," they put us in a "permanent" site. Since we were conducting an event in town the next night and wanted to move-on to reduce our below-freezing nights, they let us depart at 10PM without paying for the night. Wi-Fi was strong. Verizon service was great. We used the uni-sex handicap bathrooms in the Activity Building and they were 9 of 10. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$42
A large park but there were a number of sites for big rigs. Quiet enough, considering the size and location. Lots to see and do in the area. Office folks were very helpful. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
We have stayed here many, many times and just really like this funky RV park. It's always spotless, the office folks are fun and accommodating, the trees are huge and provide wonderful shade in the summer, the pool is clean, and you can reserve just about any kind of site you desire: from tents to fancy sites with fire pits, concrete patios and swings, and everything in between. It's close to just about any shopping experience you want to have and is very quiet at night. The airport is not too far away, so there is some plane traffic; but not late at night and unobtrusive during the day. Our dog loves the pet areas which are always clean and grassy. The WiFi is free and cable TV has just about any channel you could want. All in all, it's one of our favorite stops in our 5 months of summer travel. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$42
Convenient, clean, friendly! Dog park full of waste; no one cleans up after their dog. Lots of permanent trailers. Wi-fi and cable TV worked great. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$49
What's with KOAs? They always seem to be too busy to keep restrooms up with the human traffic going through them. This park was nice; however, noisy. Near highway. We have decided that we need to avoid KOAs moving forward. 3 times on this trip. 3 times pricey for what you get. Truly suited to the family that wants to be charged for every amenity and needs a place to "dump the kids" for others to look after. With that said, this park appeared clean. Staff was tired but friendly. Just not our cup of tea. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
The Missoula KOA was decent; thankfully the price wasn't too high. The spot we had had absolutely no shade, just a little dead tree stump. Luckily, the spot was pretty big. The pool was quite nice, but the pool manager was crabby and didn't want anyone having fun. The dog walk area was nicely shaded and had a little bench to sit to watch your dogs play. Our spot was right across from mobile homes right in the park, and there was traffic all the time, even late at night. We would probably not reccomend or stay again, other than a quick overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
The park is very near the newer part of downtown Missoula and just off a main road. Our gravel paved site could have used some raking since it was covered with tree debris and some smaller trash bits. Our site was located right along the main road through the campground. The road is used by the permanent residents to enter and exit the park and has heavy traffic in the commuter hours and is somewhat noisy. The staff was friendly and the site featured a large laundry and on site inexpensive breakfast cafe. Had our site been located away from the main road we probably would have felt more comfortable. However, because of our location we could only rate this park a seven out of ten and felt it was a little expensive for the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
This KOA is located near shopping centers and within a trailer park. While some may not like this, we did not mind. The sites are a bit close together and there were no fire pits, but we were mostly out exploring all day anyway. There is a pool, nice dog areas and nice playground. They offer a good all you can eat breakfast for $7.95, with the coupon you buy one get one free. There is a lot to do in Missoula: farmers market, fly fishing, hiking, biking, rafting, Smokejumper center, visiting the breweries. So the KOA is convenient to all these things. Office staff was very helpful. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$59
Like a lot of KOAs, high priced for what you get, & it's an old camp. Spaces are very, very tight. Stayed one night. Probably wouldn't stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
This campground is near I-90, malls and restaurants. Layout of the campground is a bit funky. You pull down the road and check in. In most cases you will have to go through the campground, turn yourself around and go back to where they put day campers. Campground looks a bit tired. Would use if traveling through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$50
An attractive park in an urban setting, very family oriented, friendly and helpful staff. A number of extras like an ice cream social, breakfast buffet, swimming pool, and several fenced-in dog runs. The deluxe pull-through sites were very long and had an adjoining parking place for the tow. Lots of shade trees. A pleasant destination park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$41
This was a great place to stay after the previous night at a Good Sam park a few miles up the road. The staff was friendly and you could wash your unit at no extra cost. Would go back again. Also very pet friendly as this is important for us with a dog. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
Very nice clean park near shopping and the interstate. Roomy sites and good hookups. Tall mature trees for shade, level sites, clean restrooms and showers. Laundry was clean and reasonably priced. I would have rated it higher if one of the restroom buildings had been open, but as the main one by the office was open and virtually unused most of the time, it was adequate for the time of year before the summer rush. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
A well used very large KOA. All park roads are paved and the sites are all level and gravel with a little grass. Had a well stocked store and laundry was large. Everything was good overall and we would stay here again. The staff was very nice and keep things moving as many were checking in due to the size of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
Very large park that is part of a mobile home park. The sites are reasonably spaced apart. There are some deluxe sites that have concrete patios and grass and BBQ grills. The rest are gravel with some semblance of mowed grass/weeds. Large laundry facility. Airport provides a lot of noise in the morning and early evening. School buses go through parts of the park each day for service. Convenient to Costco, Wal-Mart, REI, and other shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
If you like crowds and noise this is the park for you. Much more kid oriented than adult. Lots of permanent trailers - mobile homes - not park models surrounding this RV park. This park has a pool, plus two hot tubs. There is a ice cream social every day. There are a special type of trike for kids to ride. Tents are also allowed in this park and when we were there there were a lot of tent people. Hundreds. We also had some problems with dog noise. We reported the problem to the people in charge of the park and they did not do anything about it. All that said and if you have kids your rating of this park might be higher. This is also in a busy part of town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
Nice location, close in to town. Sites were a little small, but manageable. Lots of shade, and a friendly staff. We would certainly consider staying here on the next trip through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
Very large KOA. Our site was in direct sun; there are many sites with trees. If we stayed more than one night I would have required a site with trees. Park was very crowded; however it was quiet after 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Extremely nice staff, very helpful and courteous. Very well set up for dogs with 3 different fenced in dog runs! Within walking distance to a lot of stores and restaurants and services, which was very convenient for us. Nice shade from big trees, which are trimmed up so even the biggest rigs have no problems with overhanging branches. They offer a nice breakfast buffet each morning and ice cream in the evening (for a fee, of course). I have only 2 small complaints: the sites are a bit close together, and the bathrooms in the middle of the park are smallish. However, there are bigger bathrooms/showers by the office. Great pool and play area for the kids, if you have young ones. We really enjoyed our stay in Missoula! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
This park is in town, which is convenient for folks who need to shop, a tad noisy, but not bothersome. It's a large park, nicely run, tidy, VERY pet friendly and considerate. The sites are on the smaller side, the roads a bit tight, but it's all level and easy and efficient. We stayed 2 nights and were comfortable. There are trees and grassy sites. Great staff; very friendly; all the amenities you could possibly want. Busy for our taste but wonderful for a stopover. Ask for an end site if you don't like other rigs breathing down your neck. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Located in the town of Missoula adjacent to a nearby trailer park. Note: If you are in a big rig, do not use the trailer park entrance if possible. It is really tight. Hot tub was not clean. Pool was not available during our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nicely treed and grassed. The campground was quite empty during our stay. It was a little noisy with the school bus depot adjacent to our site. The dog run and play parks were clean. Laundry area was clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$15
We stayed here for six weeks and fell in love with both the CG and the city. Everything was perfectly done and all needs not on-site were nearby. Staff, with one exception, was excellent. The exception, a perennial workcamper, promised to help me after surgery and failed to do so. Office and shop were open long hours. Mail handled beautifully. We hated to leave, but new destinations beckoned. We used both mobile and offsite RV repair services with A-1 results. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$13
Well maintained and clean park. Excellent WiFi. Huge laundry with 15 washers. Sites level. 15 minutes from everything in Missoula. Rate reflects medical discount. 3 dog parks. Friendly staff. We were here for 6 weeks and everyday was a good experience. I would highly recommend this park, especially for a long term stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$21
We stayed at the Missoula KOA for 2 days in mid May and again on our way back through about 10 days later. We really enjoyed this campground. As you see the prices were very reasonable due to giving us a Veterans' discount. Management is very nice. The store is well stocked. The campground main roads are asphalt and the sites are gravel. No problems with level sites though we did think it was a little close to make turns into the sites while avoiding the trees. The trees are trimmed but still could cause problems if you misjudge turning into a site. Guess that's the price of shade trees Campground is real close to a small mall: ask for the shortcut instructions! Laundry, showers and baths were well maintained. We would be happy to return if we go that way again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
This KOA Park is surrounded by a mobile home park. Very junky looking. Asked for a roof top satellite friendly site and they put us in a site with a very large tree that covered our roof area completely. They then moved us to a site that worked. Gravel sites with grass. Fairly tight to maneuver with a 34' 5th wheel. Overall one of the least favorite KOA's I have stayed at.. Would not stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
We stayed there on an internet special rate at $26.00 per night. We had stayed there a year earlier for the University of Montana Homecoming game and came back again for this year's game as well. The location is great with an easy drive to the campus as well as an abundance of nearby shopping. COSTCO and Wall-Mart are just a few blocks away. They have Wi-Fi and Cable TV. As with most KOA's they have a pool, hot tub, miniature golf and a play area for kids. We plan on returning for next year's homecoming game as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
This is one of the biggest and best KOAs we've stayed in, despite the fact that it is mostly a parking lot. The proximity to good shopping -- everything from Costco to crafts -- and nice walking trails gives it high marks. The sites were big and wide. The facilities were clean. The Verizon coverage was great. And, there were plenty of the amenities our kids prefer. If you want the walking trails, head downtown to the UoM area, where the trails follow the river. If you want good restaurants, there are plenty within walking distance of the RV park. Do NOT expect nature at this KOA or you will be keenly disappointed. We stayed one night and would stay again if we needed to reprovisioning for Yellowstone! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
Location is great. Lots of great restaurants are close. Has a nice pool. Friendly staff at check-in. We stayed here because of RV repair needed in Missoula. We actually had reservations in Cheney, WA. We're very disappointed that KOA campgrounds have gotten so expensive for what you get. Lots here are very narrow. It rained and we had to walk in ankle deep water from the car to the motorhome. We've stayed in extremely nice campgrounds for $25-$30 a night. We won't stay in a KOA unless there are no other options. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
We camp here most trips at the beginning and end of our travels. This is a wonderful, clean, reasonably spacious and tree-filled park. Easy access to all sites, no problems with slideouts. Has a very friendly staff. Awesome WiFi. Can download files and stream Pandora! Even a paper on the picnic table in the mornings. A couple of blocks away from Costco for cheap gas, and not far from the freeway. Even so, it's quiet and very much not an urban feel. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Nice amenities, level sites, though they are quite narrow. Go slow when exiting. We stayed 2 nights and the WI-FI never worked. The staff kept promising to take care of it but never did. It was crowded and there were a lot of kids. We would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
This is our third summer in a row staying here at least once for two days. I was going to pass on re-reviewing the park but it has gotten some lame reviews recently (I am submitting this after at least one mediocre August review posted). Once again this park met my needs: FHU, cable TV, at site WiFi, and a pool (which was busy the entire hot weekend). Recent reviews mention speed bumps, having to drive slow, and lots of kids. I guess those are considered negative points for those who don't feel safety and kids are good things. Additionally, I have always considered the site size here to be above average, so I don't see the "closeness" issue. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
Best KOA I have seen to date. Go slow, as there are lots of small kids on small bicycles. They just do not look and they are below your view when driving. Staff was very friendly, lots of people working on the plants and such. The dump station is a bit of an oddity, you have to be going out to get to it, which means driving around the park, then blocking a driveway to use it. My pet peeve is that they do not allow flushing the water line to help clean your tanks. There is a short hose to use in case of a spill, but at the prices we are paying, use of water to help flush our tanks would be nice. (They did not have a sewer site available for us.) WiFi was great, we were able to get on all the time, so that alone is a 10 in my book, most of these only pay for half the connections they really need. A great idea would be free WiFi, but then a second WiFi that a user could pay to use and have a good fast connection for those of us who need it and are willing to pay for it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
By necessity we stayed here 1 night for repair work on our MH. The sites are really tight and I think the place is way overpriced for what you get. Lots of speed bumps; but the staff was very friendly and helpful. If you don't mind looking at your neighbor a couple feet away and still pay $40, then this is the place for you. We won't be back if we can help it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
First things first, follow the signs to this KOA, not your GPS. You will end up in an alley that is not too appealing. This KOA is off the main drag in Missoula. It is also surrounded by mobile homes. This is a little odd, but it is a good campground to stay in. The staff is nice and helpful. The facilities are a little dated, but the staff works to keep them nice. And talk about staff, they were everywhere working on this place. This is the most employees I have ever seen at a KOA (little ants running around). Sites were level and all hookups available. I did not have to unhook the tow vehicle and was not looking at the neighbors septic line. Store looked well stocked. Pool was nice for the kids and they let the adults have an extra half hour alone in the pool. Campground was within walking distance of stores. Being in a mobile home park setting was a little odd, but I would stay here again if I were in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
Nice park. Interior roads are paved. Sites are level gravel with shade trees and grass islands. 50A full hookups were flawless. Wi-Fi was faster and more 100% reliable over 8 days. Pool, hot tub, showers and bathrooms were spotless. I generally don't care for KOA's and tend to avoid them. But this one is nice. The location is great. All the shopping you want is across the street. There are plenty of places to walk on sidewalks or ride your bike. It even has 3 fenced dog parks right in the KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
Great location, on a bus route, near stores/restaurants. Sites can be small, only some have fire pits (tent sites and deluxe/premium sites), and bracelets needed to use the pool/hot tub/game room. The planes didn't bother me at all (it's actually quiet for a KOA). Nice people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
This park is located right in town off of a main street. It is also a trailer park. You need to have bracelets to do anything. It has very small spots that do not allow fires. I would not stay here again. Not kid friendly. Planes fly over as it is close to the airport We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$44
Very pleasant people at check in, and there it ends! I guess the best thing about this campground is its amenities for kids. Thank god we only spent one night here. The sites are narrow, the WiFi is non existent and the staff feign surprise and "no computer knowledge" if you ask them about it. Also, they apparently have a problem with gangs of teenagers stealing beer coolers after dark, or so we were warned by the staff. We felt it was what we imagine camping on a busy street corner in any city USA would be like. Avoid this place unless you are desperate. No recommendation from me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$65
Campground felt as if you were in a residential trailer park and spaces were a little close together but well shaded and nice green grass. Miniature golf was very mini and pool was on the small side. Good for a place to park for a night but wouldn't consider as a vacation destination. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$39
We really enjoyed our short stay at this campground. The pool and hot tubs are sparkling clean and well managed, so that both children and adults can have a good time using them. There is plenty of shade and grass, very good WiFi coverage and some great views of the foothills. Although the campground is just 2 blocks off a main street with many restaurants and services, it is very quiet. I wish we had planned to stay here longer. It is just great. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
The campground was nice enough, the staff was great, but the downside is the number of permanent residents. The manufactured houses along the edges are one thing, but the number of "obvious" permanent residents put us off. That being said, we would probably stay here again if in the area, although an hour either way would be an option. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
It is a very nice park. It features clean facilities, nice managers and a nice neighborhood. We have stayed here several times. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
We stayed at this park each way on our trip. The staff was very helpful and friendly with our site accommodations. The store carries many food and gift items: a good selection. Nice hot tub, pool, and good shower/restroom facilities. The park is within a short walking distance to restaurants and a mall. Use the instructions from the KOA guide or ask for instructions because GPS can route you through the back of the park which is very difficult to negotiate with a large rig. Would definitely use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
There really isn't anything that you can say bad about this place. It is close to town but very quiet. There is shopping two blocks away. They have a pool, hot tub, cafe, game room, mini-golf, Wi-Fi is very strong and fast and cable TV worked fine. The gardens (and there are a lot of flowers) are constantly attended. The help was helpful and knowledgeable. I stayed 3 days and would definitely do it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
A really nice KOA with a lot going on. Near all kinds of shopping. We stayed in a Premium site which had concrete patio, was wider than the standard site, had a swing, a fire pit and was really quite nice. A little occasional road noise but not a bother. The staff was extremely helpful and obviously enjoyed their work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
This is an exceptional KOA in that you get your money's worth. Large sites with trees and grass, convenience to shopping, and extensive facilities, including an on-site breakfast cafe make this a worthwhile stay. Although close to the main highway, it's quiet and dark at night (once the kids get tucked in) and the landscaping maintenance is noteworthy. The free Wi-Fi worked well, and the cable TV was very good. You can't do better in the Missoula area. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
It is a nice, shady, clean KOA with many pull through sites. We like it's proximity to shopping and the fact that it's very quiet. We're not normally KOA fans; but this park is the exception. There is very friendly staff and we had a nice stay. We've stayed here before; and we will again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
We have not much to add to positive comments of recent reviews. We have stayed here before and have always found it to be a great place to relax and do some stocking up at the nearby stores. Everything you need in an RV park is available and the anything else you need is within a mile. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
This is a urban location very close to shopping. This is an older location that has been well cared for and made up of many pull throughs. Very helpful staff who help me during a mechanical problem on my rig. Can not say enough good about staff. There are mobile homes and seasonal sites but do not be shocked. Very well maintained and a very nice pool area. Very busy location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
Selected campground for its location - very convenient to downtown, shopping, etc. Sites are narrow and rigs are close together. There are some older, permanent units that do not look nice and should be removed. The pool and playgrounds for the kids looked very nice. There are two grassy, clean dog parks. Hookups and WIFI were fine. Try to get a shaded spot in the summer - many are in full sun. Campground is well-maintained. There is an ice cream social in the evenings and a breakfast buffet in the mornings. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$50
We stayed 2 nights. The cost was very high for what you get,but the only spots that had fire rings were $50 a night. The kids really wanted to roast marshmallows se we "splurged" for the premium sites. Overall the campground was decent,but had more than a few permanant type residents. Some of their trailers were disgusting. Run down,ratty,wrecks that needed to be in the wrecking yard. We were warned not to leave anything of value out as they had a theft problem at the campground. The pool was very clean and well supervised. When they finish the remodel of some of their sites it could be a very nice park. Kicking out the riff-raff wouldn't hurt either. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
Good sized park, close to town but quiet. They are upgrading some of the sites to "super" sites, but I'm not sure they are worth it. Hookups worked fine, WiFi was a little hit and miss. Not a resort, but we did stay a while and thought it was nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$34
Overall very nice park and centrally located in Missoula. 2 good playgrounds for the kids, good water & power hookups. Sites also have 2 sewer hookups which is also a plus. Only drawback was the laundry was only open during office hours (8a-8p), so if you arrive late in the evening you can't do the laundry. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$42
Nice park, love those premium sites. Not a quiet park as they have a school bus barn on premises. Also I had to drive thru a water sprinkler to leave. Great price on firewood. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
This is a fine campground to stay in, there are a lot of site choices with pricing that varies. We were given a site in row D that was a 30 amp site. The next site to us was a 50 amp and the sites in row E were twice as wide. Just ask (or specify) what you want, they'll probably have it. The pool is seasonal and closes 9/15. There is a game room, mini golf and gift shop. Very nice place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$40
Although we seldom stay at KOAs as fulltimers, this park rates high on our list of places to stay. Right in Missoula and close to shopping, the park has easy access, big rig sites, and shade and green grass. Lots of activities for the family. Cable and WiFi were free and worked well. A huge staff of yellow-shirted workampers were everywhere, and the landscaping and condition of the park showed. Would be a 10 if it had paved pads; we were there during the rain and it was a bit muddy. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
We stayed here twice on this trip - 2 days in late July and 3 days in late August. For us, it's proximity to shopping (Super Wal-mart, Best Buy, Albertsons) and numerous restaurants (sit down and fast food) makes this a good park for a multi-day stay. This is a fairly large park with a mix of seasonals, overnighters, tenters, RVs, tenters, and motorcyclists. During the summer, this is not a park for those who want a quite park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
Great Park, and Great employees. Beautiful Park, Lot's of trees. Flowers are Beautiful and well cared for. Staff seem to go out of there way to help when you need it. Will definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$21
Rain rain go away. We stayed here for a week in late May and it rained every day. Pretty nice park. We stayed here because of a "Hot Deal" they had on their website. $21 a night is a good value for a park with all amenities. Wi-Fi worked good and Verizon worked good. School was still in session and this park has a bus barn on premises. They were a little noisy and raced thru the park on the way in to the barn. Good laundry facilities. Store with good selection of RV supplies and Montana gifts. Staff very helpful. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
We camped here for 15 nights in a 5th wheel. Everything went very well for us here. The campground is within walking distance to shopping. All services they provided worked well, except the wifi worked about 80% of the time. We had a shady site not too far from the pet area. The next time we visit the area, we will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$60
Stayed two nights in a premium site. Swing, fire pit and concrete patio. Premium sites are next to dog run, trash dumpster, and playground?? Trash truck comes at 530 AM. Premium Site over priced. Stayed in nicer sites for less money. Small cafe in park for breakfast and ice cream. Staff here is wonderful and friendly. Flowers boxes were very pretty. WiFi worked good! Morning newspaper nice touch. We will stay here again but only because of location. If you want to stay for a few days, go for Jim and Mary's! Also be sure and visit the Smoke Jumper facility at the Missoula Airport. Very worthwhile. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
We have stayed at much better KOA parks. The spots were too close to each other and there were narrow roads between the rows. They had a very small pool for the size of the park. There was a nice store and cafe. The staff was very friendly and helped us get a spot at the last minute. We had to find a spot while waiting for repair part for our RV.The entrance to the park is very congested. We will try another park the next time we are in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
This was our first visit to a KOA and we were pleased with this campground. The streets are paved, which reduces dust, and the sites are well shaded. They have a pancake breakfast and an evening ice cream social, neither of which we took advantage of. The pool is small, but was adequate to cool us down on a 101 degree day. The campground store sells limited food items and souvenirs. The campground is located right off a busy commercial strip, so there is a fair amount of traffic noise, but the campground itself was very quiet. Stores nearby include Target, Lowes, and a Super Wal-Mart. There is easy access off I-90, but Reserve Road carries a lot of traffic and the stop lights seemed to last forever. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Nice park with lots of shade. There are 2 hots tubs and a pool. We used the hot tubs every night and it was a great place to hang and chat with the other campers. Typically game room and bicycle rentals for the kids. They have breakfast and ice cream socials every day. There is also small KOA store with groceries/beer/shirts/etc. Wal-Mart is just a couple of miles down the road. Montana's largest RV dealer is within a mile. The main road, Reserve St., is very busy and the traffic lights take forever, but there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance from the KOA. Wifi access only worked about 40% of the time which was very frustrating, I would have been very upset if it weren't included in the overnight rate. The weekly rate is a bargain for a KOA with these amenities now a days. There are so many things to do in Missoula and the surrounding area we could have easily spent two weeks here. Make sure you go to the visitor center located on the far side of town. They have information on hiking and biking and all the numerous things to do right in Missoula. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$33
Stayed over 1 night while traveling through. Nice, quiet CG, friendly staff. There was a newspaper left on every picnic table the next morning which we thought was a nice service. We saw the local police drive through CG twice. CG is next to a mobile home park which we thought might be a problem with noise but all was fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
Campground was very full while we were here. Still, it met our needs. I was also concerned with the mobile home park that adjoins the campground, but there were no problems. Pool/hottub were good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$32
Very clean pool and hot tub. Good location. Staff nice, and they knew where the Osprey baseball team play, which is a plus to me. Worth the stop in a beautiful neck of the woods. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$34
Great camp ground. Nice and clean! wonderful play ground for the kids with a petting area. Cute baby goats, llama's, ducks, donkeys, sheep. Very cool! Everything was super clean, with friendly staff. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com