219089 User submitted reviews online!!
Flathead River RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (406) 883-6400
CGID1693

Flathead River RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$56



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   8   8   9   10   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$56
We came in without reservations and got a great site on the end of a row with a view of the river. Very clean, well maintained as others have commented. For us not much shade is no big deal; we always like to have a clear view of the southern sky for our DirecTV satellite dish. The sites are mega long. With our enclosed car hauler trailer we are 62 feet long, and there was still room to park our car behind the trailer. Short walk down to the dock and river. Management is super friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. The daily rate is a little high, but if you stay a week, it does go down; be sure and ask. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$56
Previous reviews here referenced $42/night - which must be the weekly rate. Their website does not list rates, and when we made our reservation there was no mention that the daily rate is actually $56! We didn't find that out until we arrived. This is a pleasant enough park, located just over the bridge from the cute little city center of Polson, MT on the south side of the Flathead Lake. The park is well maintained, and offers all full hook-up long pull-throughs with 50a service and sewer connections at two locations on the site. Plenty of room for big rigs and whatever they might be towing. Each site is individually owned, and is thus decorated and appointed differently. You might get a grass yard, or gravel or may or may not have a picnic table. Our site had several pine trees and a 2 person table. There is a walking trail down to the river and a dock, but most sites won't even have a glimpse of the view - as the park is surrounded by manufactured homes that all block the view from the RV Park. Walking into town is super easy, and the Mexican place across the way is pretty good and offers river view dining. The laundry facility was clean and only a $1 a load. And everyone we encountered on staff was very friendly. Their Wi-Fi seemed to work fine, and we got decent AT&T and Verizon 4G service. All and all - nice enough park, but not a $56/night park at all! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
We stayed here in a 43 ft MH - plenty of room. Also here for 4th of July - enjoyed the show. We had Verizon 4G service and didn't use any of the parks services. It has a nice dock on the beautiful lake, paved streets with concrete patios. The park was quiet and clean, except for fireworks. Easy in and out off the highway. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
A lack of shade combined with most sites facing the wrong way (patios face west) make this park hot in the summer. Mobile homes around the outside block most views. Fireworks were allowed in the park on July 4th and went till 12:30AM. Big fireworks show right next door at the airport was up close and personal. Most animals in the park were terrified including our two cats. Strong and fast WI-FI a plus, whereas the small laundry room a minus. For class A's go to the nearby motor coach resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
This nondescript campground is turning itself into individually owned condominium spaces, which could explain why a couple of earlier reviews, if written by lot owners, seemed to sing this modest park’s praises a little too loudly. It is adjacent to the mouth of the Flathead River, but double-wide manufactured homes occupy the outside rows and block the view. There is pedestrian access to the river, but there is no beach, just a small quay wall and wooden boat dock. Curiously for the high prairie/alpine forest environment, the landscaping between spaces is gravel with drought-resistant plants, more typical of the desert southwest. The office was not staffed throughout my 24 hour stay; I self-registered and, as directed, just entered my credit card info on the registration form. I did not notice any highway signs for the park and only found the place by consulting the RVPR website map just before I entered Polson. While there’s really nothing wrong with this campground, the nearby KOA (which does have comparably sized sites available at roughly the same price, but no river access), is the better of the two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
The rv park had long sites, friendly staff, well kept campground, and was pet friendly. It was a very nice place to stay. We would stay again or recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
Owner welcomed us and was very helpful. Sites are fantastic in size and clean and level. Short walk to view the lake. Was able to access the lake and let the dog swim, which owner said was fine to do. Far better than the KOA that wanted over $65 per night plus bedding tax. Allowed us to visit the town of Polson and also take the trip around Flathead Lake. Will definitely return for a longer visit in the future. Special rates available for week or month visits. Could not get the website on their brochure to work so will have to research it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
Probably the best park in Polson, at least it's better than one of the others for big rigs, very long sites, do not have to unhook toads to get in or out, great access and close walk to lake. Could use more street/park lighting. Very close to town. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$42
Signage to campground a little confusing. Area to park and register. Office staff friendly and efficient. Large landscape car park site with angled wide pull through style with some landscaping -little grass. Well maintained wide paved access roads. Services on site in good location for easy hook-up. Electricity solid and water pressure good. The campground was quiet and was easy to walk into town across the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
I have stayed at the local KOA and drove through Eagle Nest park. This park puts them both to shame for big rigs. The KOA sites are on a terrace and Eagle Nest is an old, crowded park. The pads are very long: I'd guess 90 feet. Good 50amp service which worked overtime. It was almost 100 degrees outside most of the time of my stay and both air conditioners worked almost continuously. Only negative: the Wi-Fi signal on pad 34 was very weak. I had to setup my HughesNet system. I will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$39
This was not our first stay nor will it be our last. On a previous visit we stayed with one of the competitors and this park is better, in fact, we think it is the best in the area. Prices run somewhat higher than one might expect but Polson is a rapidly-developing "resort" destination. We enjoyed a wonderful corner site and appreciated the free WiFi. Be aware that one perimeter of the park provides RV & boat storage and the rest of the perimeter has permanent manufactured homes, many are new and nice. All residents and guests seemed friendly and compatible. We loved it here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
By far, the nicest RV Park in the Flathead Lake/Polson area. Very, very long paved pull-throughs with excellent big rig ingress and egress. This is our second stay here and, since out last visit, they've added free wifi,done major landscaping, and made it a really nice place. And, unlike the KOA down the road, their advertising is accurate and representative of the camgground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$27
This RV park is run by some of the nicest people I've ever met. Park is excellent with good, level, paved sites. Only complaint is that they only have a very, very small restroom and shower area. But it is first class and I would highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$27
First class campground in every respect. Long, paved pull throughs (90 feet) and truly friendly management. In the center of everything. One of the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com