220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Pleasant Harbor RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (602) 269-0077
CGID171

Pleasant Harbor RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
194
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   4   6   5   8   6   9   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
We must be at the wrong park. There may be people here full time, but it would be expensive to stay here. The rate is Good Sams. The people who stay here for the winter come with their boats and ATVs. The lake is huge at 8,000+ acres. So are the fish. We ate at Dillions built entirely on floats including the marina! They squeezed us into one of the few pull throughs for 2 nights so we could visit w/friends in Sun City. The pool is great and they have a very nice dog park with w/grass. The sites may seem small because they are fenced in. Well definitely stay here again and hire a fishing guide and go fishing when we come to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
This is kind of an unusual park. There is an area with full hook-ups with no view of the lake, and then there is area with water and electric only that has great views of the lake. We stayed in the latter, and my husband said that it looked like a military parade ground. Just a big flat sandy area with hook-ups sticking out of the ground. This must not be their busy season, because I think there were only about 5 other RV's out where we were. As other reviewers have said, it's about a 15 minute drive to any gas stations/restaurants. We saw "evidence" of the wild burros, but never actually got to see one in person. I don't think we would stay there again. It's close enough to the Phoenix metro area that you could easily find a better park there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Pleasant Harbor is a great facility that is going in the wrong direction. Our last visit was the first time we have stayed in one of the smaller lots in the center of the park. It appears that the resort is deteriorating into a low income housing campground. Dogs are locked in campers while the owners are at work, or left penned up or tied up outside at night. Multiple lots had families raising children. The general appearance of the lots has deteriorated. The recent change in management accelerated the transition from resort to campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
The best thing this resort has going for it is the lake. The pool and public areas are very nice. Office staff was marginally friendly. Wi-fi is not usable. The sites are very close and small. The majority of the sites are filled with seasonal and full-time residents. They have brought with them all the toys you can possibly cram into their sites. On the weekend the lake will be over-run with hundreds of boats. Wild burros are a charming addition to the property. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$28
The largest majority of sites seemed to be where people were living full time as they had permanent fixtures on their lots. We were told there was only one site available - one with water and electric only. It was next to a site that was completely covered with clutter and toys and had overflowed onto the site we were to take. The lady waded through a path to move her truck so we could pull in. We called the office and said the site was unacceptable. We were then told there were two others we could choose from. Since we did not have sewer, we used their showers which were clean but the fixtures were very badly corroded and only lukewarm water going quickly to cold. Dogs seemed to have freedom to roam and no leash law was enforced. For the price, we were very disappointed and would have been better off in the county park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
Very clean and tidy, yes many long term people but all tidy sites. Huge very warm Pool and Spa. Good internet. Great access to the lake with all Marina and water sports. We stayed a month and rate is based on a large pull through. It is 12 miles to stores. Some sites with water and electric only have Lake Views. If you want access to the water this is a very nice Park. We had PWCs and parked our 45ft 5th wheel, towing truck, towed car and PWCs on site without intruding on our patio side. Must be 30ft by 80ft plus. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
I would hesitate to call Pleasant Harbor an RV "Resort." It is however, a fairly decent RV park. The spaces are roomy and fenced on three sides; the sewer, water and power connections are reasonably convenient. The bathrooms and showers are clean but are showing their age. There are many RV'ers who park their rigs (and boats and motorized toys and decorations) full time. Many have constructed semi-permanent features on their sites and some appear to be living here full-time. There is a long list of do's and don't published by the management, but many of the rules don't appear to be seriously enforced. There is a great grassy, fenced dog run with plastic bags available for cleaning up after your dog. Too bad there are always a few people who don't. The RV Parks is too far from the Lake Pleasant to be considered on the lake, but it is accessible. The internet service was "spotty" at best and we were often unable to access it at all. There is no television service so you will have to rely on broadcast channels from the Phoenix Metro Area. Security is excellent with a constant motorized patrol and guard controlled access to the Park itself. We did feel secure here. There are some limited activities at the clubhouse (Potlucks, parties etc.). The employees are extraordinarily friendly and helpful. We spent about 2 1/2 months here and while we weren't impressed with the title of "Resort," we didn't find it unpleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$37
Very nice large park. Convenience store on site. Located on Lake Pleasant so full marina facilities available. Good power even during the hottest parts of the day. There is a Harbor Patrol on the property visible during most hours, felt safe walking at night. Nice fenced off dog park. WiFi was spotty but that seems to be the norm at RV parks nowadays. The waste water connection is at the back of the lot so we had to park our unit at the very back and use two hoses to reach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
The staff was extremely un-attentive. Pool not well cared for. Would not recommend to families. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Gorgeous park on the lake, next to the marina. Lots of year round residents and even more snowbirds. Pool was greenish and cloudy our entire stay (6 nights), showers were spacious and very clean, dog park was clean but it smelled. When we first arrived, the park smelled a bit of sewer (in the heat) but it seemed to have gotten fixed by the time we left. Park is 15 minutes from the nearest grocery store and sites can be a bit far from the showers (which require a key). Sites are HUGE and many offer a small shade tree (much needed in AZ Aug heat). Beautiful area, great marina, marina restaurant is fun and lively, residents were very nice and staff was professional, small grocery store on site sells some things at high prices, no activities were happening when we were there - which could have really added to our fun. The Hook Up tackle shop is first rate. Great time! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
We stayed in a full hook up site. There are partial hook up sites with a view of the water, but they are all dirt with no trees. We were here during Memorial Day weekend, and it was packed! I was impressed how they kept the restrooms and property cleaned with all those people there. Security was always around. Very pet friendly and watercraft friendly. There are two ramps to launch your boat from. We have an inflatable raft, which is very heavy, so we utilized the boat ramps. Each time went very smooth and the people seemed tolerant of our small boat. Great dog run! It's all grass with a couple benches for mom and dad to sit on while business is being taken care of. They clean the restrooms daily, but don't close them since there is only one. Water pressure is bad especially when all the showers are being used at the same time, but the water is hot and refreshing after a long day on the lake! Pool is nice, but we didn't use it. I gave this resort a 9 because of all the dirt. They have paved roads but dirt lots and there was always so much of it in our coach. We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
We stayed here twice during March. The first time we used the temp site on the hill overlooking the lake and had water and electric only. It was very crowded with many snowbirds and big rigs but the only problem was there is no shade and hard to move around the sites with the cars and rigs. The second time we stayed in the resort area with full hookups and had no complaints. It has very clean showers but was closed in the mornings for cleaning which made it hard to use unless a very early riser. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2009
$32
Satellite didn't work. No cable. No TV reception. Sites are gravel and fenced on 3 sides. A long way from anything. Lake is nice. Employees are friendly. Don't think we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
I was the Rally Master for 10 members of our RV club that stayed 4 nights at the Pleasant Harbor RV Resort. Our group included 6 Class A’s, 1 Class C’s, 2 travel trailers and 1 Pop-up. We opted to stay in the temporary spaces overlooking Lake Pleasant (beautiful view) instead of the formal campground. These temporary campsites are firm sand providing 8 spaces around a 60-foot square grassy area but only provided electric and water hookup. 8 of our members travel with dogs and they really were pleased to have a place to walk their dogs. While not in the formal campground we still had access to all of the services of the RV Resort. A few of our members whose units with small gray water holding tanks opted to shower in the Clubhouse showers which were very clean and modern. The formal campground was filled with mostly Snow Birds, leaving few vacant sites that I could see. There was an informal security team that drove around the campground at regular intervals. Previous warnings about driving through the entry portal are valid. Use caution it is narrow. The campground had a vendor with a truck mounted propane tank that vended right at each site and there was a tire company that visited the campground with a truck to service tire problems including the larger motor home variety. There was also a small convenience store for last minutes items and the onsite gas station sold regular gas and diesel at just a few cents more than a city location. We have camped as a club in a wide variety of campgrounds and they all gave Pleasant Harbor RV Resort “Two Thumbs Up”. We were eligible for a group rate of $25 per day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
Very clean place, sites quite close. Make sure you ask if the "rules" have changed. We signed an agreement that stated we would pay $20.00 extra a month for our ATV Trailer. However, upon paying they had changed it to $50.00. Lots of dog area, even fenced ones, but some people still allow their dogs to do their job wherever. Any given minute of a day there will be dogs barking. We will not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$17
Tight going through gate house. You can see scrapes on walls. Be careful. We are staying for the month of Dec. and love it. This is our first so called Destination Campground and if we didn't have reservations at other parks for the winter, we would have stayed all winter here. Lots of activities almost everyday. Great pool and hot tub. Some longterm residents here. Most keep their sites clean. People very friendly. Our site was a 25 wide by 40 long. No problem getting in it. Marina close by with great boat access. No cable, but have our satellite so no problem. Our Verizon air card gives us internet with 4 bars. Has a resident burro walking around. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
If you can get through the guard booth? Pull in your mirrors and hold your breath. I think there was 6" on each side of the cement towers left when I crept through. They refused to honor Good Sam card. I thought the price was ok but they do not tell you that everything is extra. $5 for dump, $5 for cable. But you are not told this until you are in and hooked up. A security man will come by and take your money again. Club house was closed. The lake is beautiful, again very low water levels due to no rain. It is a monster of a walk to the water and it is all down hill. If you are a paying member of the marina they drive you up and down the hill in carts. I would not stay there again but that decision was made when we were leaving and found out the dump was extra, even to a camper who already paid for his site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
The site was a large pull through, complete with beer bottles, cigarette butts, bottle caps, and empty cigarette boxes from previous stays. Plus you pay $5 for one night of internet service. We did not have a very good time. No place for dogs. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2007
$37
It is a nice, clean park. It is a little "sterile" for being near a lake, but enjoyable. There are a lot of full timers set up throughout the park and a limited number of pull-through sites. I had one reserved, and they gave it to a bigger rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2005
$32
Nice park, I had no problem getting through gates or around fences into site with my big rig. Park has security and provides access to the lake. We are staying here while visiting friends in the Phoenix area. It's about 15 miles from the park to anywhere. It has a good laundry facility. The WiFi access is expensive by the hour, $3.95/hr, $7.95/day, or $29.95/month. There are some untidy sites with permanant residents, but our neighbors have tidy sites. Only a few pull-through sites, so expect a back-in. The roads are nice paved roads with curbs, the sites are gravel. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2005
$26
The park could be very nice. It is not. Some sites have annual residents and are very trashy. Some sites have car ports on them and/or home made fences. Most sites have weeds and very little gravel on them. The Wi-FI works on very few sites. This has been promised to be fixed since November. There are boats, trailers, and 4 wheelers on a large number of sites. The bathrooms and showers could be a whole lot cleaner. Also the kitchen in the club house is not kept clean. The park is patroled most of the time (although not 24 hrs) but very few rules are enforced. Areas of the park are dark at night because the street lights are burned out. Management says they are working on it. The park is in a great location and with a little work on the part of management this could be a really great RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2004
$30
Good location. Nice people. Poor management. Permanent residents sites in general are very trashy. There are quite a few of these. Boats are allowed on sites, even though the sites are quite small (31' x 45'). Management does not require the sites to be clean although they give a lot of lip service to the problem. Pets seem to go where ever they want to with no enforcement of any rules. Watch where you step! The club house floor is dirty most of the time and so are the bathrooms even though they are both "cleaned" daily. It appears that no one inspects them. Chain link fences between the site leave litle privacy. Junk cars, trailers, and boats are parked within the camp area. Some have not been moved in the last nine months. The staff is very friendly and helpful with exception of management. There are better places to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2003
$25
This could have been a nice RV park had it not been for idiotic planning. Firstly, the entrance gates to the park are constructed of beautiful stucco and are most attractive but, unfortunately, are just barely wide for an average motorhome to get through. Put in your mirrors and hold your breath. Secondly, the "instant" phones they advertise will cost you $20.00 or so if you are only there a couple of nights. Thirdly, the "fences" around each site go all the way to the front of the site making departures and turns difficult for large motorhomes and, fourthly, they have have a large number of undesirable, junky, permanent RVs parked there. Overall, the area is nice, the park is not. Skip it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$22
Park is very nice, good place to fish. Lake Pleasant is very large. All sites have a fence on three sides. No road noise, off I-17 about ten miles. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com