223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Grand Island KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 80 user reviews. Phone: (402) 886-2249
CGID1712

Grand Island KOA

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   7   8   8   6   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
I stayed here as an overnight stop. The campground was clean. The site was level and had grass on both sides. I arrived after closing but there was an envelope with a map to my site and Wi-Fi instructions. The campground is only a few hundred yards from I-80 but it was very quiet. I will plan on staying here again because it is so easy to access. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
Well run, well organized campground in the middle of a cornfield with wide paved roads and nice landscaping. Grass at each site, good utilities, clean bathrooms and showers. Dramatic views of flat farmland in all directions - we were there for a whopper storm you could see approaching for an hour or more. Laundry had machines that worked fine. Pizza made in the office and delivered - was very good! Downside is the ubiquitous smell of feedlots that greet you everywhere in Nebraska, it seems. Grand Island, Nebraska doesn't have anything worth stopping for, so this was an overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Very nice place. Arrived and received a very fast check-in then were escorted to our stop, which was totally level. Bathroom facilities were very clean, pool area was well kept up. The dog run, while a bit far, was very nice. It is Nebraska, so not much you can do about the swarms of flies. Not sure it could have been a better kept park. We just used this as an overnight, but would most certainly come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
"If you build it, they will come" In the middle of Nebraska corn fields this is an average KOA. Even though the in and out overnighter is not KOA's base customer this is a convenient overnight stopover. The "pizza shop" is a great plus since there's nothing else anywhere near here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
We've stayed here a few times. It's roomier than a lot of RV parks, has pretty good shade and a nice cross breeze. It's a well placed campground, about a mile from I-80. Staff is reasonable but you will be charged for parking in next door space even if you are about the only ones here. They used to have a great hot tub which was open till 10. One of the things I liked the best. I would give it a 9 if they still had that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Sites were close together in the area we camped. No shade in this area, which I guess was reserved for one-nighters. Breakfast available for extra charge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
Personally we are not fans of KOA although we were forced to this Campground due to the horrible stormy freezing weather. The sites are all gravel and far from being level. This park only operates from 1st April until the middle of October each year. The owners are the only reason we would return. They are superb and go out of their way to deliver top class customer service and are always smiling despite the weather which was terrible and grumpy guests like me. They make pizzas to order and deliver to the door and at a fair price. Yes, we would return only because of the owners. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Nice place to stay. A little loosey goosey on the registrations but OK. You just have to go over to the store. I guess they should have someone on-site to handle it as some were confused. Not I, worked fine. Place has a friendly feel. Cable, wi-fi worked great. Got a good night's sleep, plus you get to shop at Cabela's We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
Sites are close together, some mature trees, cornfields on three sides, water had a strong iron taste. Friendly work camper hosts. There are no services at the exit on the Interstate, but the campground has some items for sale, including freshly baked pizza and beer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
The rate was with a KOA discount. Very nice place to stay while attending the state fair in Grand Island (about 8 miles away). Easy on and off the Interstate yet very little noise from traffic. Very clean restrooms and showers. Wi-Fi and cable both worked well. Pizza/wings, etc. delivered to your site from the office/store. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
A nice campground: easy to pull in. The bathrooms clean but they are unisex. I hate unisex as a women, because they are never as clean and well kept up as the women's restrooms are, when they are just women's restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
We stayed at this KOA while bringing our new RV from Minnesota to California. We had a nice pull through site with grass, shade and a picnic table. The pool was pristine. The restrooms and showers very clean. Everyone who worked here were very helpful and friendly. They have a well stocked little store and actually make pizzas. Good place to stop for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Easy access from I-80. Long pull-through site; did not have to unhook tow. Pleasant staff made every attempt to accommodate us in our 45 footer. As other reviewers stated, sites are extremely narrow, and park filled up. Felt like we could reach out and touch our neighbors. Very difficult hard right to exit from our site. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
We stayed one night in a 33 foot rig. It was a good KOA campground in a nice rural setting. Close to the interstate but noise was not a problem. Lots of kids having a great time. Everything worked fine and the showers, rest rooms, and laundry were extremely clean! It has a nice store (beer and local wine) and fresh pizza that they deliver to your site. The Wi-Fi was Tengo and it was fair. Our Verizon 3G data service worked well. Our only complaint was how close the sites were together. It got pretty full and we felt like the coach next to us was on top of us. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
We've stayed here a number of times over the last 2 years in the summer both for overnights and for several days at a time. The staff is helpful and very friendly. The pool is clean and a great place to cool off. The kids enjoy the playground and there is plenty of room to walk the dog. We definitely will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
This is a typical KOA park you find off the Interstate. A little traffic noise, level gravel roads and sites. Half of the sites have shade trees, we chose the other half that was open so we could get satellite. Our Sprint phone worked well, our hot spot was slow. The park's Wi-Fi kept cutting out, the owner said he was trying to get a different part for it. The pool and hot tub were not open, I guess it is a little early for that. Grassy area to walk the dogs. I just felt $36, with the KOA card, is a little steep for this park in this location. Good overnight stop though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$31
Level sites, facilities worked fine, Owners very friendly, fairly quiet even though it is close to the Interstate, WiFi worked fine. Rate is with the KOA card. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$31
What a nice KOA! We traveled to many over these beautiful United States, and this was outstanding. Easy on and off to Interstate, great pizza plus clean, friendly, pull-thrus, free WIFI, full hook-ups, cable TV, just a nice, nice place for our 35' motorhome. We will stop here again across the country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$39
This is an OK campground. We were only here overnight and found it easy to get to and from the interstate. The pull-through sites are long enough so that we didn't need to unhook our car. There was just a small strip of grass between the sites. Good cable TV and Wi-Fi. The staff is friendly and helpful. They offer meals so we ordered a pizza delivered to our motorhome. Good place to stay when traveling east or west on 1-80. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
Spent the night here while traveling. Pull through sites were very close together, but they were level. For some reason there are very bright overhead lights. I could have read my newspaper outside after dark. Nice field to walk dogs. Also saw evidence that people do not always pick up after their dogs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Friendly staff, good sites and excellent Wi-Fi service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Now this is a KOA! Very friendly staff! Mostly nice shady sites with long pull through sites. As the late arrivals arrive the staff has the great forward thinking of leaving a site open between you and them without stacking everyone on top of each other until they have too. Very clean facility! Surrounded by corn fields, very country feel. Easy access to highway with no highway noise. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
We were originally planning to make this an overnight stop but extended two nights. Park is in the middle of a cornfield, but I didn't look to see if there was a baseball field built on the other side. Some sites are narrow, but I've seen worse. Our site was perfectly level. Although close to I-80, the corn seems to dampen the highway noise, at least this time of year. Nice pool and spa. Wi-Fi didn't work at all for a couple of days, but it started working on our third day. No services nearby, but virtually no traffic to get to them about 10 miles away. Some interesting historical sites in the area, but a bit of a drive to see them. Office makes hot pizza every day($$) and delivers to your site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Very narrow sites in our location. Our awning actually covered part of the adjacent site so much that the incoming motorhome could not pull in. We offered to close our awning but the park management found another site for them instead. I noticed many other similar problems in the park as a result of the narrow sites. The Wi-Fi signal in site #71 was very poor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
All in all for an overnight KOA it was very nice. My main concern is it is out in the middle of no ware, miles from anything. I asked the staff about the closest place to get diesel no one knew. Closet anything is about 15 miles away. Plan ahead before stopping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$49
This site was the last night of a 12 night trip. Relative to all the other sites we stayed at in WY, MT and SD, we thought we could spend 2-3 nights here easily as there was a lot of stuff for the kids to do. The site was very nice, with shade and grass. Hookups were easy, and the restrooms/showers were an easy walk. While we didn't use the pool/hot tub, it looked pretty inviting. We were going to swim, but the kids wanted to chase and catch fireflies instead. They gathered up a bunch and had a great time doing it. The showers were pretty clean with very nice water pressure. The water was a bit soft and smelled a bit coppery, but plenty of hot water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
A good choice for an overnight stop. Lots of amenities included in the price, good cable TV and Wi-Fi. Friendly office staff. Would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$42
Overall a good CG - when we stayed here there had been 8" of rain in the last 17 days so there was a lot of mud, but nothing they could do about that. Staff was very friendly; only down side is access road was not in the best of shape. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
The owners were very helpful and their delivery of hot pizza to our door was super. All utilities worked as they should have. We spent Easter here with the wind howling and the skies dreary so the owners here made the difference. Our jacks wouldn't go down so they made sure we had a very level site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$24
We stayed here for one night coming home from Arizona. The park is spotless, with great amenities. The owners are so welcoming and friendly. They offer fresh baked pizza, delivered to your RV for a very reasonable rate. In the summer there is a pool, not yet in use, in the shoulder season there is an indoor hot tub available. We would recommend this park, it was a good place to stay. The Wi-Fi was excellent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
Typical KOA sites, close together, and gravel roads. Not as close to the interstate as we had expected (a plus - road noise not so bad). Friendly/helpful owners & staff and clean facilities made our stay pleasant, and the pizza they cook & deliver is excellent! A few sites are fairly shady in the afternoon, but most aren't; we were lucky enough to get one of the shadier ones & sure enjoyed it! There are a few permanent/longterm folks here, including some that seemed to be rented trailers - school bus picked up & dropped off some kids at the campground and there were about 4 or 5 trailers in a row that were identical, with more stuff sitting around outside than at most of the short-term folks' places. These are in a separate area of the campground, however. We would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
We stayed here on an Overnight stop. They advertise pull through sites. What they don't tell you is that the sites are So Close, that you are almost slide to slide with your neighbor. There was only 3ft between our slides. We had a picnic table between us plus a electric pole in front. The next morning we had to Unhook car and back our 45ft Motor Coach out, could not maneuver forward NO ROOM. The park is large in size and well maintained unfortunately the staff seem to want everyone crammed together. I would NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
This is the 2nd worse KOA in 11 years of travel. There is much deferred maintenance. The trees untrimmed in years, be careful they will scratch you when you pull in, and scratch you at exit and knock thinks off your top; particularly from the big rig section. Sites are stacked on top of each other and park is not well kept. There are many pot holes and washboards. There are at least 6 units of Irish Rovers (Gypsies) and all their kids with extended stays, so lock your doors. The old section, smaller units is just OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
The park is okay although the highway changed to a gravel road almost immediately after coming off the interstate. The actual entry into the park is very bumpy. There were potholes that necessitate going about 2 mph. I would not stay here again because I am worried about breaking an axle. The whole, no cable TV was irritating although a few local channels could be picked up. We used our satellite but couldn't get Sunday night football on NBC. The employees are friendly and told me where to find a local runza restaurant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
Was overpriced for the amenities. We have a big rig, and were assigned a site that was unacceptable for our rig. No one in office when we arrived at 1 pm. Then staff showed up and took us to another site. Way too close together, I felt like we should whisper in our bedroom. Wanted to do a load of laundry, that was way out of reason for price. $2 per load with rusty brown water and washers. We didn't use the water in our rig because of that either, so really was too over priced. Couldn't pull through and leave because of tree limbs and tight turn and the end of the row. We backed out and used the next road back. They had plenty of sites and I couldn't see a reason for us to be on top of each other in that one row. Will not stay here again, even for a stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$37
I cannot believe anybody who wasn't a family member of the owner would give this place a "10". First, the pros: level, clean, easy to get to from I-80. The cons: $37+ for this place is way over priced. We have stayed at nicer places every night for the last ten days, every one of them was cheaper ($25-$32), and every one of them had cable TV. They only have water faucets on every other site, so I had to run the hose under the trailer to the neighboring site. 50 amp box had no breaker, but instead, had a fuse. Wasn't sure what to do, so I plugged in hot. No harm this time. There won't be a next time. Not a really bad park, just way over priced. Should be in the mid $20 range, no more. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
This was an absolutely great campground. Very easy access from the highway and very easy access to the sites. Wonderful, friendly hosts. Flat, level sites. Wi-Fi was smoking! Would certainly go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
Easy access from I-80. Nice, clean park. The facilities looked clean and inviting. We didn't order the pizza, but it looked good! It's nice to have the made to order pizza option after driving all day. Unfortunately I had meat thawed that needed to be grilled. We'll definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
This was a quick overnight stop near the interstate. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The building facilities were clean and well maintained, although we did not use the showers. The sites were very narrow however and our pad (as were several others we noticed) rutted. It made it very difficult to level the trailer. The road conditions were marginal also. It simply appeared that not much was done to keep the actual grounds in good condition. If needing an overnight stop in the future we would try and find an alternative spot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
We also stopped on the way home from Yellowstone. Nice stop over. We called around 9pm and they kept a pull-thru site open for us when we got there at 11pm. Sites were level, clean and quiet. Wonderful Nebraska sky that night. Road in seemed OK, nothing unusual. Would stay there again if passing thru. Kids said the Wi-Fi worked fine. We were near the back of the campground, near the cornfield (looks like a good year!). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
As the complainer before this said, it did have pot holes in the road going out, the pads are narrow but no more so that a number of others and our site was level. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We only stayed here one night but would stay here for an extended time. We stayed here in a Big Horn 3600RL 38' fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
On our way home from Yellowstone, we stayed here one night. I will have to say out of all the KOA's we have stayed at, this one was the best. It's next to a Nebraska cornfield. Has a wonderful dog walk. We had pizza delivered to our site and the host were wonderful. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$4
Roads have pot holes, sites very narrow, staff and owners arrogant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
A good choice - near I80 but far enough away that traffic noise was not a problem. Camp hosts were friendly and efficient. Level sites with plenty of room. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$37
This campground is clean. The sites are so close together that we couldn't put out our awning. The pet area is very nice. We had reservations for 3 nights and ended up staying 5 nights due to weather conditions. The staff acted like it was almost a bother for us to extend our stay even though the campground was only about 30% full. We would stay here again if we were passing through, but would not make it a destination place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
It is a nice campground, to stop along I-80. They had a great dog area. The campground was right next to a corn field. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
Good overnight stop along I-80. Price reflects KOA member discount for full hookup site. Sites are all level, gravel. On a Friday evening in late August, it was less than half full. Earlier in the month they said they were packed -- before school started. Would stay here again if in the area. We indulged in the all-you-can-eat pancake breakfast, and it was pretty good for $5. They make pizza in the office and will deliver to your site. The folks who make breakfast also make a dinner in the evening (not sure what days ). Tonight it's Swedish meatballs and chicken fried steak. Pretty ambitious stuff for a small KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
This a well maintained campground with a friendly staff. It is located just off the interstate in the middle of a large cornfield, but being in full season the corn acted as a great muffler for the highway. Everything was immaculate and the pool was nice. The only downsides were that the hot water system could not keep up with he demand for showers and the wifi service was very weak. Otherwise, this is a great campground for an overnight stop on the way to another destination. I highly recommend it. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
A nice level gravel site. Access was easy enough. The sewer connection is in an odd location. Site 65 has a light pole that you might want to avoid if you are towing and don't want to disconnect your toad. We were able to get our coach around it upon exit since the campground across the road was empty. Dog friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
We stopped here for a single night. We had a long pull-thru near the south (open) end of the park. Services were fine and well-located except for the sewer which, at first, I thought was my neighbors. There was a narrow pad with less-than-adequate gravel. There are some seasonal sites but they were nicely maintained. It is nothing special here but ok for overnight and close to the interstate. The price reflects KOA member discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
This was a great overnight stay. Looks like the park has undergone numerous recent updates. Located right off the interstate and very convenient. Kids loved it for all the typical KOA amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
Owners worked hard to provide all a pleasant stay. On site food service/restaurant was reasonably priced with great food. Clean pool, shaded and unshaded sites, all of which are level and most pull through. Some sites were narrow but hopes to construct wide sites in the future. Two shower houses (handicap accessible), one laundry room, and hot tub - none of which we used. Ample dog walk access and plenty of dumpsters. Previously mentioned cooked to order Pizza was above average. We stayed for one week and got to know staff well. First KOA ever for us but a very positive first impression. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
Well-maintained, clean. Far enough off the interstate to be quiet. Owners present and helpful. Gravel roads and site, which was level. Large site in length, but somewhat tight with your neighbor if you have slide-outs. Good for satellite. Wireless is very weak, and often unavailable depending on your location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
The attendants were two young people. Very friendly and business like. Described all services available. Encouraging for this day and age. I purchased a pizza (great) at check-in to be delivered. They got busy in the office and it took longer than stated. Apologized and gave me a 2 liter drink for waiting. Nothing special. Just a level, shady space. Good wifi. Many families were swimming. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
Very friendly and helpful staff. Level sites Restrooms were clean. Great laundry facilities. Great pet walk area. Easy access to Rt. 80. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
Used this for an overnight stop. A bit pricey but that's KOA for you. Reception staff were friendly and Hunt's pizza is available from the office/store. The pull-through sites where we were were rather close together and so I wouldn't choose this for a long stay but 50 amp, sewer, etc. were fine and we didn't need to unhook our tow. The office serves as a tornado shelter and the park information sheet has helpful emergency procedures which was reassuring since a storm passed through during the night. Can't comment on the on-site facilities as we didn't use them. There is free WiFi, we didn't use that either, though. Site was satellite-friendly. We would stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
We came late in the season to visit friends that were camped here. The roads had plenty of potholes. The sites were small but we were lucky to find a long enough one so there was room to adjust. The Wi-fi was good. Since it was so late in the season, there was no one at the office. On most days, someone would come to do whatever they needed to do and then leave again. It was a typical KOA; it was overpriced at $25. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$31
Typical KOA - Very convenient to I-80. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$31
Usual high end KOA with no cable. Expensive laundry at $2 a load, $1.50 dryer for an hour. Loved Pioneer Village Museum in Minden, NE. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
Dust, dust, dust. It is located on a dirt road and has dirt interior roads, and Nebraska wind shoots billows of dust through the DG. Trees, but they need to be trimmed. We had to back out of our pull-through site. Pool was clean, but small. No cable but reasonable reception of networks with antenna. Water connections are shared, which mean we had to connect on passenger side of MH. Fortunately we have a long hose. Sites were close together. Laundry expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
I have stayed at many KOA's and I am a little disappointed with these grounds. I would probably drive a little further than to stay here again. It must be older and the spots are closely positioned. They seem to have a lot of permanent campers and they don't seem to bother about 'howling' dogs, we are near a hound dog and some of the renters are in and out using fowl language. If I had my grandchildren or children with I would have to go to the management about this loud verbal use. We are staying for one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
Some big trees give little shade. The pool was very nice, refreshing, clean and was shaded later in the day. A hot tub is available in a little room. A bathroom code is necessary in order to use the bathrooms/showers and it was difficult to get the door and code to cooperate. The bathrooms/showers were clean. They have a little cafe that feeds certain special dinners at a reasonable cost. WiFi worked perfectly. The gravel pads were level and easy to pull into. The campground was quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$34
The rude person I talked on the phone with was only the beginning. When we checked in the man was unfriendly and abrupt. He did want to be bothered to sell up propane. We have stayed here before and had no problems. So I don't know if they have new staff. The spot was easy to access and nice and long. Wifi worked great, no cable. We were in trees so couldn't use our dish. This was just an over night stay so we moved on quickly. Not sure if I would come back. We can overlook allot if the people are the least bit friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$01
We stayed at this park for 1 1/2 months. This park is ok. Sites are very cramped. Large pet area. Swimming pool is small. They wanted to charge extra for some couples we knew that had children. Our monthly rate was $500. Wouldn't be bad for a quick one or two night stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
This was a very nice park. When making the reservation earlier in the day, I was actually asked if we wanted shade! The set up for rest rooms and showers is unique. They are single rooms, so you have plenty of privacy. This might be a problem if they are extra-booked, we never had to wait. Very well-kept. While they don't have cable, we were able to receive several national network channels with our antenna quite clearly. We would definitely like to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
Pleasantly surprised. This campground is in the middle of a corn field! Not much to look at, but the cafe won me over. Pool looked clean, although did not use. Bathrooms very clean and spacious. Friendly staff. We ate dinner at their little cafe/restaurant. The food was great. Spent one night passing through. Easy on, easy off I-80. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$31
Typical KOA: clean, decent accommodations and reasonably well run. The sites were not large, buy easy for a big rig to pull through. Full hookups were provided. Most sites have some shade which is good because it is out on the prairie. Pool was average and hot tub was a residential model house in a small building - not very inviting. If they had WiFi, we did not hear about it. The only computer access we observed was a modem connection in the main office. We stayed here one night en route to Colorado and it was fine and served the purpose. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
We camped here as a stop-over on our way to Colorado. We had a gravel pull-through site and there wasn't much room on either side of us. If we had put out our awning, it would have stretched to our neighbor's site. We arrived at 8:30 p.m. after the main office had already closed and we ended up having some problems with out trailer. Our neighbors on the site next to us were extremely helpful to us, but the KOA staff was no where to be found and the next morning when we inquired about repair places, they were not very knowledgeable. The restrooms were clean, although all doors had a locking mechanism on them and you needed to punch in an access code to open the doors. This seemed over-protective to us. The campground was close to I-80, although the noise did not bother us. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$33
Nice KOA. We arrived after a good rain that had gone through and there were many puddle and water holes. Quite muddy and wet. Sites were gravel and a lot of grass. We were assigned a spot but couldn't use it due to all the water. I found another spot, told the office, they said fine, and everything was great from there. Great park when dry!! Have kitchen for dinner and breakfast, excellent food, nice staff, and other than the rain, very clean area and facilities. Would stay here again, but only when dry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Typical KOA park. Clean restrooms and easy on/off from interstate. Sites are close but for an overnight stay, it's very convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2007
$35
These owners were the most unfriendly, unpleasant people we have come across in 29 states. We were there for 4 months while working. When we arrived in April washers were $1.50 by May 15 they had gone to $1.75 and by June 1 they had gone to $2.00. They wanted an additional $3/day for one of the guys on our crew that had wife and 4 children coming for the summer on top of the outrageous monthly rate of $425 that was quoted when we reserved and immediately jumped to $475 (30amp) and $500 (50amp) on May 1. Owner kept trying to convince us that he was losing money on his monthlies...I am a number cruncher...if he wasn't full to capacity every night and turn away 14 per monthly site per month then he didn't lose a dime...besides when does the guest want to hear the owner gripe! If it were the last park available I'd pass it by! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2006
$30
We stopped here. Things were taken from our site. Will not stay in this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2006
$30
When we arrived, they put us in # 1, a secluded spot that was blocked from view on 3 sides. While there our spare tire and wheel was taken. It was there before we went to bed and gone next morning. I think they could have more security. When I called the owner to tell him about the tire he was very rude. I suggested maybe he could have more security and he said I was nuts and hung up on me. I was very nice to him. I just didn't want someone else to have something taken. We will never stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2006
$38
No security. We had a spare tire stolen while staying there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$29
Good place for overnight stop. Even though it is near I-80, sound is muffled. No cable service, but otherwise nice layout. Does have shade trees. Large area for walking animals. Breakfast is available in the recreation room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
One of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed in. In the middle of a cornfield. Off the highway so very quiet. Had extremely professional and helpful staff. They served dinner in the pool house. (We'd hoped for acceptable and got EXCELLENT meals at a more than reasonable rate.) We'll stay here again in a heartbeat!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$26
Excellent campground. The sites were nice size. Did not feel cramped at all. The grandchildren enjoyed the pool and the staff were very friendly. They had a pancake breakfast that we did not use because we left too early. Campground was clean, well-kept and the sites were level. Very country, very pleasant campground. Near the interstate but the road noise didn't really bother us. Would stay here again any time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$28
Very nice KOA. Easy to get to and move around in. Mostly pull-thru sites. New owners who were very friendly & helpful. Restrooms & laundry very clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Check interstate ramp construction. You may not be able to get back on the interstate. Couldn't get to Grand Island except by 20 miles of dirt road when we stayed. Good facility, somewhat run down. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$27
Decent base camp for visiting Grand Island, Nebraska and the Stuhr Museum there. Nothing special, but nothing wrong with it either. When we were there the exit was closed because of construction, but they gave us directions on how to get there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com