218052 User submitted reviews online!!
Robidoux RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 69 user reviews. Phone: (308) 436-2046
CGID1714

Robidoux RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$56



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   10   9   9   10   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$56
A very nice park with cement sites and full hookups, however the prices very for each type site. Prices range from 27 to 60 dollars depending on what your get, i.e. cable TV, sewer and what not. Well kept grounds and a reasonable club house. Nice folks run the place. We'd stay here again in our 38' motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$24
We love this place. It is a city-owned and city-run RV park, with spacious sites separated by lovely lawns. Good Wi-Fi, with good Verizon and AT&T coverage. Some sites have cable TV, but we opted out and found six very clear digital channels off the air (CBS, ABC, PBS). Close to Gering and stores, churches and little restaurants. Massive Scott's Bluff is on the western horizon. Beware six "pull-through" sites (34/35, 32/33 and 27/28) - they are nose to tail. Lotsa luck pulling out if you're the tail. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
I agree this park is generally excellent. WiFi slows with load but is adequate late in evening and early morning. CATV provided by Charter provides plenty of clear non-premium/local channels. Sites are nicely spaced with cement pads. Interior roads are paved. Beautiful grass between sites with some blooming iris flowers when we were there. Scottsbluff Monument is majestically visible to the west of the park. A tiny few negatives: Interior roads are narrow. I was just able to negotiate the corners with my 31' Class C. When you check in, you go to a "bank teller" window rather than to the usual "walk into a room with a clerk behind a desk" but it works and the staff was friendly. In the laundry, you'll find only two washers and two dryers. But the four worked fine and were economical. I'd definitely stay here again if in the general area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Wonderful RV park near Scottsbluff National Park. Very large pull thru sites available with lots of space between sites. Well maintained with friendly staff. Was there on weekend when Good Sam Club was doing their annual event of Christmas decorating of rigs. We were invited to the coffee & cookie time after rigs were viewed. Stayed a week as they charged 5 nights for 7 nights stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
What a great place!, Beautiful setting and a great look on Scotts Bluff Monument. Free Wi-Fi, $ Cable (very good) and large concrete level pull thrus. The roads are a little tight to make turns without hitting the grass. Tables and concrete patio. They have Good Same rate. Very quiet, no highway noise. Great folks taking care of the place, it looks spotless, we sure come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
This city park/campground, operated by the City of Gering, must be the best-kept secret around. It is on a low hill with a view off to the prairie on the east. The level, paved pad spaces with grassy areas are arranged around a large, grassy common expanse, with scattered trees, and a view of Scotts Bluff nearby to the west. There is playground equipment in the city park portion. The park is very quiet. The restrooms are kept very clean; the automatic flush feature was acting up when we were there…which just meant you had to push a button to flush. The shower areas are the only weak point…due to space limitations there is only a curtain on a metal hoop (in front of each shower) for a dressing area. The staff was very friendly & helpful, and had tons of info about things to see & do in the area. We stayed two nights, Sept 10th & 11th 2013, in an Aliner popup trailer. The rate was $24 per night with a Good Sam card for full hookups (no cable), Free Wi-Fi. A tip: the Gering bakery a couple of miles northeast has lots of tasty pastries. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$24
I rarely give a 10 but this park deserves it. Big sites with lots of green space between them. Roads and sites paved pull-through with patio and table. Level sites. Good utilities. Great, friendly staff. Easy in/out. Fair priced laundry. Clean restrooms. Quiet. I find no negatives. Sure there are trains but they are a long way off. I ignore the tent mentioned by someone else; they are harmless. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
I would have rated this park higher if not for one thing: The homeless encampment on the east side, next to space 7. Tents, broken down cars, and trashy trailers. Otherwise, this is a very nice park. Large spaces, grass, cement pads. Just stay away from site #7. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
This is a nice and small campground with full hook-ups. It has cable, long concrete pads and grass between every site. Verizon cell phone and campground’s Wi-Fi worked well. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Negatives are trains blowing their whistles and dogs barking frequently. There’s a Wal-Mart and Safeway in Scotts Bluff. During our stay, we visited Scotts Bluff NM, Chimney Rock, Oregon Trail, and Agate Fossil Beds NM. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
By far the nicest park we've seen in our years on the road. Great place to basecamp while visiting the area historic sites. Most friendly hosts, wide, wide grass lawn around each site, easy shopping nearby. You might think this is too far off the Big Road, but don't miss it, even for one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
In our 5-week trip from Ohio through Canada to Alaska and back, the Robidoux RV Park was the most beautiful park in which we stayed. The bathrooms were very clean. The pull throughs were large and the sites were well laid out. Can handle all sizes of vehicles and campers. There is a meeting room available for groups. Many flowers and plants, plus well-groomed and irrigated lawns. There is a play ground for kids away from the main area of the park. All campground roads were paved and the sites had cement pads for the RV's. Each site had picnic table plus the utilities. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
We loved this park & extended our stay from 5 nights to 15!! Great park with extremely long pull-thru FHU sites including cable TV with over 50 channels plus a free local newspaper everyday except Monday. Extremely nice people manage the city owned park! Amazing views of Scotts Bluff National Monument right out your windows & the Visitor Center is only about 5 miles from the park. There are many any other activities in the area. The rate reflects the pay for 5 nights and get 2 free. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
Very nice park. Right next to a large grassy area with nice playground. Staff was very nice. Peaceful setting with excellent view and near many attractions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
Stayed two nights to view Scotts Bluff Monument. Nice park with level sites and decent spacing. Nicely landscaped with flowers at site. Friendly at check in with lots of information on local sites and restaurants. Free daily newspaper and fair laundry and restrooms. Quiet except for the sound of a distant train, which we liked. Good Wi-Fi at site. Enjoyed the Steel Grill in town, don't miss their Steak Nachos. Rate is with Good Sam discount. Would visit again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$23
This park is owned by the city and rivals any park we've used. Sites are paved and flat, with a very wide grassy area between them. We had a 50 amp full hook-up site with good cable TV and so-so Wi-Fi. A "10" rating would be misleading to those who need a pool, playground and other amusements. However, it suits our needs perfectly and would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
This is a fantastic park. Two nights free after paying for 5. Wide spaces. Large grassy area in middle of park and by each site. Laundry room was cheaper than the past couple of places we visited. Only negative is all the barking dogs and screaming kids. Both quiet down after parents get home from work. Good base to visit Scottsbluff, Chimney Rock, Oregon trail, and all the other tourist places. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$23
This was one of our favorites on a recent long trip. Beautiful, park-like grounds, well maintained. Sites are situated a little oddly: back-in sites have the utility hookups on the wrong side, encouraging people to pull in forward, unhitch & drive on the grass to get their tow vehicles out. But all sites are well-spaced, not tight at all. Roads in the campground are not one-way but are sized as such, so some interesting encounters could occur. The dump station is in a tight circle, and drivers of large rigs should proceed very cautiously. Great view, friendly hosts, not much road noise (and only minimal train noise), very convenient to Scotts Bluff National Monument. The only real negative for us: showers have no private changing areas, even in the women's bathroom. As most here are in self-contained RVs, that was not a problem, just an unexpected surprise. Would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
This was an excellent RV Park. Beautiful views, large sites and very quiet. All utilities worked well, including WiFi. There is a nice selection of young trees that will need a few years before providing much shade. The park is convenient to all historic sites. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$23
What a delightful surprise. This is a Gering city park with 35 RV spaces with full hookups. This park is located on the south end of the Scottsbluff area, Spaces are level concrete pads surrounded by manicured grass, trees and bushes. All of the spaces are huge. Each space has a picnic table, wifi and cable tv. It is located very close to the Scotts Bluff National Monument. It is far enough away from the highway and any train tracks so noise is not an issue. We stayed one night in a 26’ travel trailer. I would / will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Very nice RV park near Scottsbluff. Washrooms and showers were clean, grass was mowed and taken care of, roads and sites are paved. Stayed for three days and would stay again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$23
Good Sam rate. Large sites with concrete pads and patios with table. Good "curb appeal" at sites. Large grassy area for playing. Friendly, helpful host. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
Nice RV area overall. The positives. Huge spaces, good water pressure and electric service. Concrete level pads with patios. Good showers and laundry. Beautiful views and nice community. The negatives. Poor Wi-Fi (not a big deal). Although all sites has power and water, not all sites had sewer and cable TV. Just makes me wonder: if you're trenching to install the utilities, why not install all the utilities? This is a city owned park. When you enter this in a GPS, it will take you to the city dump. Call ahead for directions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
We stayed here on July 4th and were not prepared for the amazing fireworks display we witnessed! I would HIGHLY recommend this place on any July 4th, You won't believe it! OK, now for the park. The site was level and the spacing was normal. The restrooms were clean but the showers were inexcusably ridiculous. If you take a shower here, you will disrobe, etc. in the main part of the restroom since there is just a small stall with no private outer area. The Wi-Fi was not reliable. We tried three different signals but no reliable signal, and we were close to the office with what appeared to be a strong signal. We would return here for any July 4th but never for a shower. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$1
At a rally so no idea of cost. Nice campground. Easy in and out. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$26
Beautiful campground at the base of Scott's Bluff. Very clean and friendly campground. Nice bathroom, and laundry facility. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$17
This park has everything we look for. Good paved roads and sites. The sites are huge with plenty of room between them. Everything is nice and neat. Nice trees and landscaping with green grass. The view of Scotts Bluff is beautiful. Great area to walk the dogs. The Wi-Fi does get a little slow at night but easy to work around. Our Sprint phone and hot spot worked well. The town has some nice local museums to visit, and the Bakery downtown is not to miss. We stayed a week, we paid 5 nights, got 2 free, so that is how we got $17 a night. We will come back again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$23
This city-owned park is excellent, and an outstanding value. We stayed four nights. Sites are very, very large, with level concrete pads wide enough to include the picnic table. Some sites have a nice view of Scott's Bluff. Very friendly staff. Tiny (two washer, two dryer) laundry room, and the Wi-Fi sometimes got a little wobbly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$21
The price is water/electric with Good Sam discount. Also, if you stay 6 nights, the 7th night is free. This is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. The sites are huge and very well maintained. Concrete pads for parking the motorhome with a small patio attached. Wonderful view of Scott's Bluff National Monument. The campground is owned by the city and they have really taken the time to plan this campground out. If we are in Western Nebraska again, we will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
This is one of the best campgrounds and a rare find. It's owned and operated by the City of Gering. Although there are not a lot of amenities, it's definitely a peaceful, relaxing and quiet RV park. Very, very clean. I think more for adults than children. The roads are all paved, and the sites are large with concrete pads and patios with plenty of grassy space. Also, 50AMP, water, sewer, cable, and WI-FI. Terrific views of Scotts Bluff National Monument and surrounding area. This is really a nice part of Nebraska. We spent 2 days here and hopefully, sometime in the future we will return and include this park in our travels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
Very spacious and clean, well-maintained (by the city of Gering) park with a partial view of the bluffs. The only thing that would make this park perfect for me would be the addition of a swimming pool. I felt safe and comfortable here and the park managers were very nice and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
We have traveled in RV's through all but one of the lower 48 states and many Canadian provinces during the past 35 years. This park is by far the nicest RV park we have ever seen. It is owned and operated by the city of Gering. Huge sites, large, immaculate, park like grounds all around. All sites paved with level concrete pads. Management, especially one couple, was just great and accommodating. We highly recommend this park to all serious RV'ers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$23
This is a lovely park. Lots of grass and plenty of space between spaces. Each space has a concrete pad, new picnic table, and some landscaping. The view is great too. Friendly, helpful host. This would be a good place to stay for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$23
We were just traveling through and found this wonderful park. What a surprise! All of the above positive remarks are true! The only complaint we had was that there was no address on the map, the website or anywhere we could find. Our GPS and smartphone did not help. We called the park, and the lady directed us using her memory of local landmarks. She stayed on the phone until we were able to pull up to the front office. She is a real gem! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$23
This is a really nice park for adults. The roads and sites are paved. Each site has a large concrete patio. Full hookups for $23 is a deal. Our site had a great view of Scotts Bluff National Monument. We did not expect to find anything this nice here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$16
New, nice, big, full hook up sites. Fabulous views of the bluffs. Great shopping near by. Lots of space here - maybe they intend to put in a pool. Cannot go wrong when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$16
This is the best park that we have stayed at in quite some time. Great views of Scottsbluff, wonderful sunsets. The park is maintained very nicely. The $16 rate reflects a weekly rate. AT&T service good, data service OK. Lots to see and do in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
City owned and operated Robidoux RV Park is about as nice as they come - on par with some high end resorts other than for lack of a pool - at a bargain price. Sites are large and spaced widely apart, surrounded by green grass and young trees. It is adjacent to Scotts Bluff National Monument and close to shopping in Gering and Scotts Bluff which has a Walmart, Home Depot, and other good stores. There is a little train noise but it is otherwise quiet. Check the schedule of performances at the adjacent Five Rocks Amphitheater. We liked the park a lot and will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
Fabulous park. Incredible views of Scottsbluff National Monument. Spaces far apart with beautiful grass between. Space level with picnic table. Convenient to the National Monument and the towns of Gering and Scottsbluff. A welcome relief for such a find on a hot, western Nebraska day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
I was surprised how hard I had to dig to find my way to the park: couldn't find the actual address listed on any of the websites. Fortunately, we navigated our way straight to it using our iphone. Everything else said about the park by other reviewers is right on. A great park, at a very good price. They do offer weekly rates, which seems to attract some extended stayers, but every one of these sites were neat and well maintained, with very little in the way of clutter. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
This is a well-maintained county RV park with paved roads and concrete pads. Good phone reception, AT&T G2 service @ 5 bars, satellite, and regular TV too. $22 per night full hook-up (includes $2 discount for Good Sam) cable is $3 extra per night. Bring bottled water as the park water is bad. We had site #15 with a picture perfect view of the bluff. There is a Wal-Mart straight north on Five Rocks Road: turn left out of the park. The Scott’s Bluff National Monument is a block up on the left from the park. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
We arrived here in the early evening after a day visit at Scottsbluff National Monument Park. This is a very nice RV Park as most go. It is very clean and nicely taken care of. Large grassy mowed lots with a great view of the nearby bluffs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
This is a very nice municipal CG which has the potential to be top-notch. Lots of grass, fairly level. There was no host present when we stayed, and the park obviously needs more oversight. We looked at a full-service, cable TV site, but there was a barking, unattended Rottweiler chained up outside, so we chose a site out of his sight. Too many long-term campers who are not so neat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
Rate shown is Good Sam discount. All sites have concrete pads. Some sites have Cable TV. Attractive landscape around the campsites with flowers and shrubs. Did not try the WI-FI, so unsure how well it works. Good TV reception on antenna for around 5 or 6 channels. Park is only 3 miles from Scotts Bluff National Monument. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
I can agree with the late 2009 reviews. Park is clean, quiet, has great sites, etc. But it has no "charm". Just a nice RV park. Rate was GS plus cable TV. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$22
This is one of the nicest public parks we have stayed at. Spacious, open sites good for satellite. Pretty landscaping at each site although flowers no longer blooming, nice foliage. Great view of Scott's Bluff, and close proximity to Scott's Bluff National Monument and convenient to services in town. Friendly and accommodating camp host went out of her way to help us get a site we would be happy with. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
We really enjoyed this nice city owned RV park! The lady checking us in was efficient and very friendly, which made us feel good immediately! The site was 40 ft. wide and 75 or so ft. long. The site was concrete with a nice patio, and very beautiful and lush grass. The utilities were in the right places, for a change. It was quiet after the slight highway noise subsided around 9:30 or so. We will return! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
This is a very nice, city-owned park with view of Scotts Bluff. Sites are much larger than average with paved roads, parking, and patios. Wi-Fi at our site. Rate reflects GS discount. Park is very well maintained and quiet. Only negative concerns site design. We have a 40' coach with slides on both sides. The electric pedestal and water hook-up are very tall and right against the parking pad. In order to open our street side slide we had to park partially on the patio. But this was a small inconvenience in order to enjoy this nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
This is a city owned park. Awesome, with great views. It's within 5 miles of the Scotts Bluff visitor center. Very clean and friendly staff; wide spaces, cement pads and well maintained landscape. We wish we would have stayed here longer than we did. This place was a bargain. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
We were situated in space number 1 which which was a large pull through with a concrete slab. There was sufficient length to park our truck either to the front or rear of our fifth wheel. I counted twenty paces between sites which makes this one of the most spacious parks we have ever visited. It is very convenient to Scotts Bluff NM, Fort Laramie NHS and Agate Fossil Beds NM. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
Very nice campground city owned. Very large sites with concrete slabs and level with wide roads. This park sits at the base of Scott's bluff with a pretty view of the bluffs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
We arrived very late at night and we did not realize how beautiful this park was until morning. The camp sites were well landscaped, and very large. Trailerlife had given them a poor rating but they were very, very wrong. We were in a 45' motorhome with a tow vehicle and this is the first pull through we were able to fit in in 8,000 miles! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
We are full-time travelers and this is one of the nicest parks we have been in. Helpful and friendly hosts. Neat, with paved roads and concrete pads. Mostly level, large sites with small patios with nice grassy yards. Beautiful views of Scotts Bluff National Monument. Very quiet. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
We like this location a lot. We chose it because of its proximity to Scott's Bluff National Monument. It turned out to be very close -- about 5 minutes drive. The Park turned out to be very nice as well. There is a nice playground for the kids. The staff was very nice...they even warned us about a tornado warning that had been issued and let us know where the tornado shelter was (in the women's showers). Luckily, we didn't need to use it. Spaces are paved and level, and there is ample room between spaces. There is a large, open grassy area in the middle of the Park, in which we played frisbee without worrying about hitting anyone's rigs. Would definitely stay here again if we passed this way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
This was our first night in our rented RV. This campground has a beautiful setting at the foot of Scottsbluff National Monument. Very clean, peaceful place. Hosts were extremely helpful. This was my favorite campground of our whole trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$22
This is a nice city RV Park. Host were friendly and provided us with alot of information about what to see in the area. The park is situated at the foot of Scotts Bluff National Monument which can be seen from campground. Restrooms and showers were clean with hot water. Laundry consisted of two washers and two dryers. The sites are paved and level with a concrete patio. Adequate space between sights allowed for privicy and room for slide-outs. We would definintly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
Very nice and clean city owned park with a great view of Scott's Bluff. Camp host was very friendly and helpful. New sites are being added to the park. Sites are concrete pads and patios. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$24
When we picked this park we did not realize it was run by the city. We called several times to make reservations, but never got an answer. I finally called the city’s visitor services to see if the park still existed. A very nice lady assured me the park was there, but they did not employ hosts after Labor Day. She said there was self registration and we didn’t need reservations because the park was empty. However, when we got to the park we found almost every site was taken (and this wasn’t even the weekend), but fortunately we got one. It was not until we got settled that we realized just how pretty and nice and quiet the park was. The sites were paved and reasonably level with a small patio. There was lots of room between sites. Some were “buddy” sites—sites that held two RV’s. They were arranged around a large lush grass center area which had covered tables, grills, and a basketball hoop area. The area was beautifully landscaped with some trees but they were mostly too small to provide shade. Only a small number of sites had cable TV (lots of channels and good reception), but all sites had a fantastic view of Scott’s Bluff National Monument. There was free Wi-Fi which was a bit slow but usable. The restrooms/showers were plain, but very clean. They honored the Good Sam discount making the cost a real bargain. We stayed an extra night just because it was so pretty and peaceful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$17
This is a nice little Good Sam city park located on a hill overlooking the city with a nice view of Scotts Bluff. The sites are nice and roomy, have good Cable TV & the WIFI and lots of green grassy areas and away form city & train noise. There is not alot of shade but most sites have a medium size tree. Park host are very friendly and helpful. Rate is based on weekly stay with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$24
This a very clean, nicely landscaped simple but relaxing RV park overlooking Scottsbluff National Monument. We stayed in a site towards the end of the park and found lots of space and privacy with lush green lawns surrounding our motorhome. No problems with any of the hookups. Owners are pleasant. WIFI a little sketchy. Paid a little over $100 for the week. Great value. Recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$29
Very nice campground, managers very friendly and helpful. Great view. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$24
Pluses: Convenient to Scott's Bluff National Monument, downtown Gering, Five Rocks Amphitheatre. Beautiful play field, each site paved and level with concrete, picnic tables, spacious. Although Five Rocks Road is adjacent, very little highway noise (Neb. 71 has been rerouted as a freeway to the east of town). Bathrooms fairly clean, most of the time. Campground hosts are wonderful and helpful. Laundry nice and clean. Minuses: OH NO, semi-permanents... in a City Park!? Why? Skirts, cords, very large propane tanks, all the signs of long-term stays. Why would the City of Gering allow this in such a nice park? One semi-perm ran his diesel truck 30 minutes, unoccupied, just to warm up the cab, at 5:30 AM. Same also decided to change his car's oil and dump it in the dumpster. Wi-Fi was sporadic at best. Had to go to town to even complete e-mails. The previous comment about sites 1-11 being the best is because of CATV hookup. You'll pay $3 more per night, too. Sites #12 and up are just as good, and for less. A Good Sam Discount is offered, but you need to ask. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$21
This park is a nice park to use as a base to explore Scottsbluff and Gering. You have three types of sites to choose from with three different prices: W/E only, Full Hookup, and Full Hookup with cable. We selected W/E only as there was a dump on site. Lots of green grass and lots of space between sites in the area we were parked. Each site has a pad that is 11’ wide and has a picnic table. A Good Sam discount is offered. There are a couple of quirks about the park. The roads have no directional arrows on them so it is not clear initially which way to drive on the roads. For a newby, this information is important. Second, the streets are very narrow and pulling out of your pull-through site is a challenge. The streets are 14-1/2 feet wide and not angled properly from the actually site itself. This will require driving over the grass. Finally, no staff on site – self check in. Nevertheless, a beautiful park – away from highway and train. We would come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
This is a very good public RV park. Great for an overnight or short stay. Early in the spring season there wasn't any host or staff to facilitate registration or site selection. Upon arrival we discovered that all of the good cable TV sites (1-11) were already taken even though we had called and talked to a person at the town office. She made no mention of the limited number of cable TV sites. We stayed overnight and secured a Cable TV site the next day. The free Wi-Fi worked at both sites we occupied during our stay. The laundry facility was somewhat inadequate for a park of this size (2 washers/2 dryers). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$24
The park was a little difficult to find using Woodall's directions, but simple using the park's website map. Also, the park's name is spelled RObidoux on their site and at the park, not RUbidoux. The park was immaculate, with most sites centered around a large green grass lawn. Some sites were pull-through, some back-in, and some were "front-in", giving the green lawn as your front yard view - very nice. RV sites are concrete pads with provision for picnic table. There is a lot of grass and some small trees between the sites, giving an open feel to the park. Sites with Cable TV are $3 more per night, but are also the best sites in the park. An occasional train whistle could be heard in the distance, but not often enough or loud enough to bother. The park is within just 3 blocks of the road entering the ScottsBluff National Monument. A very nice park, and well located to visiting the West Nebraskan attractions. We enjoyed our three days there, and look forward to staying there again. One of the nicest small RV parks to be found, and a credit to Gering, Nebraska for its creation and maintenance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$17
This campground is the best! Wonderful hosts, great view of the bluffs, nice watered lawns. Amazing. We were only there a couple of days, but if you could pick this campground up and move it where there is a little more to do, what a place it would be. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$19
A city operated park with great hosts, and over an acre of manicured lawn in the center. Cement pads that are level. Great place to stay. Be sure to take your toad on the loop to see the Robidoux Trading post. It's all gravel but takes you through open range where there are cattle on the road. Also, drive, or walk, to the top of Scotts Bluff National Monument. Be nice to stay here for a week or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$19
Great staff; if it had a pool, I could spend weeks here. Little hot and boring for a July 4th with a 10 year old. Supposed to have cable in a few weeks. Local TV is pretty much limited to PBS. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2004
$15
This beautiful city park campground is in Gering, Nebraska, about 0.7 miles south of the junction of highway 71 and 92, and only 2.5 miles from Scotts Bluff National Monument visitors center. It is a great stop for Oregon Trail enthusiasts. And, although it is a city park, it is located at the southern edge of Gering and is quiet. Little or no noise from the highway. There are 45 sites and more than half are pull-thru and will accommodate the biggest rigs. The sites are spaced about 60 apart. Each site has a concrete pad, picnic table and nice landscaping. Two sites share a BBQ grill. Interior roads and site entrances and exits are paved. The entire park is one big green grassy lawn and was neatly mowed the day I arrived. A few small trees but not big enough to provide shade. Fifteen of the sites are water and electric and, with the Good Sam discount, are $15 per night. Ninteen sites also have sewage and are $17 per night. The remaining sites include cable TV and a phone jack and are $20 per night. You have to make arrangements with the local phone company to get phone service. There is a playground for kids but the surrounding land is currently being graded so the playground is inaccessible. Laundry and showers are available. Right across the North Platte River is the city of Scottsbluff with a Wal-Mart Supercenter and other amenities that a city of 15,000 usually provides. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$11
This was a wonderful rv park at the base of Scotts Bluff along the Oregon Trail. Paved sites with patios at each site and lots of grassy area between sites. We had at least 50 feet between us and the adjacent sites next to us. It is a city run park and the maintenance was impeccable. We spent a week here for $76.50. Would have given a 10 if they had a pool. After spending a week in the area we did not see any other campgrounds that came close to this one, we actually left the KOA in Scottsbluff after one night to stay here. We would most definitely return here and highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com