223474 User submitted reviews online!!
West Omaha / NE Lincoln KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 82 user reviews. Phone: (402) 332-3010
CGID1717

West Omaha / NE Lincoln KOA

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   7   6   5   6   5   7   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
This was a very nice clean place with lots of trees. "Pride of ownership" with friendly and helpful staff. They offer for a fee to make and deliver pizza to your campsite. We only stayed one night, but this would have been a very pleasant place to say a few days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$53
We have stayed here many times as it's the only game in town but we feel this campground needs to improve. The entrance is a very tight 180 off of a busy road and it dips down and is gravel and mud going into the CG. Interior roads are poor and we had heavy rain with which the CG has inadequate drainage. Runoff caused heavy erosion on the narrow interior roads. Until the roads are improved we will not stay here again regardless of convenience of location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
We spent three nights here last week. Clean, easy to find off Interstate, contrary to previous reviewer. Trash pickup at your site. Bounce pad and zip line for kids, clean dog run, wonderful staff/service, pizza delivered to door. Just too cramped for higher rating. Had to back truck out of a road as camper was located at the end of it. Huge outlet mall, McDs and gas half mile away but little else nearby. $35 1st night, $40 Labor Day rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$53
Crowded older park, narrow roads, probably built before big rigs. Once into a deluxe site it was easy to level and plenty of room to put out awnings and sit on the cement patio. WiFi speed was at a snails pace but Verizon signal strong for hot spot. Very pricey for what you get. Friendly staff and escort to site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
We used this for an over night as we traveled from Denver to the Midwest. As we generally find for over nights on the road; near the hi-way is most important. Like most KOA's the spaces are tight but the park was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. However, we would only stop here again if we were in need of an overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$57
This KOA is pricey. However if you take a cheap spot, they are very close together. We paid for the deluxe spot and got a nice one which had a lot of room. However not all the spots have much room. The people are very friendly and escort you to the spot. However the interior roads are very narrow and it's difficult to get around even in just a car. The cable TV is terrible - all snowy. The Wi-Fi was slow. It is 22 miles outside of Omaha. It's difficult to find from the freeway. There are signs but they are small and easy to miss. There is a nice dog park and children's playground but they are in the front of the park and most of the RVs are in the back sections. So they're not very convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
This is a small park for a KOA. Sites are very very close together. We only had water and electric. Used the public washrooms and they were immaculate. Kudos to the cleaning staff. Kudos to all the staff. They are very courteous and friendly. I would have given this Park a higher rating except for the fact that they advertise "Free WiFi" and that isn't quite accurate. It is free but most of the time non-existent. Tengo Internet. Says it all. Beware any Park with Tengo Internet and more so if you have to pay for it. It rarely works. I would look around before staying here again. We moved on to Valentine, NE to a small nondescript Park where the Internet was perfect for the four days we stayed there. What is wrong with this picture? Why can't a Park near a large City like Omaha have decent Wi-Fi? Tengo should hang their heads in shame. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$54
This clean KOA is very pricey and the sites are fairly close together. The WiFi works great and the restrooms are neat and clean. All utilities function correctly. Our dogs liked the spacious dog run. A decent park for a metro area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$41
Deluxe site #77. You really need a sense of humor to call this site deluxe! Site is very unlevel - beyond the reach of my jacks to level it. Extension is needed to reach electrical box. Fire pit on patio is 3 feet from the front door of the RV on a block deck. Sites are very close together. Not paved and not seen any new gravel in many years. I was escorted to my site. I am looking forward to leaving this park and never returning. Beware high water pressure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Sites way too close together, very difficult getting level, Tengo Internet just fair. Cable TV, very poor signal all channels. Easy access to Dish satellite svc. More spacious sites = $45-$50/night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$47
Our grass pull-through site was a bit unlevel but reasonably wide and long enough for our 40 foot motorhome and toad. Our site was right next to the road with noticeable traffic noise. Friendly staff with escort to site. Park was reasonably clean and well kept-up. Adequate WiFi. Adequate Verizon signal. Lots of trees but none at our site to block our satellite TV which was good because cable was fuzzy. Overpriced for a W+E site but it was a holiday weekend with a big local football game and all other campgrounds were full. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Very nice in all respects. Long sites, well-maintained, with staggered parking so you are not right next to your neighbor. Friendly, helpful staff who greeted us on arrival and showed us to our site to insure we would have no problems parking and getting set up. Excellent WIFI, even in the evening with a full campground (when most systems crash and burn.) The laundry is a bit small, but the machines are clean and they all work. We enjoyed our stay and we'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$59
Smallest campsite we've ever had! Crammed us into campsite #48 and we couldn't open our awning because of a tree in the way. Too late by the time we discovered it, and too hot to move and set up again! Little to no grass in the small area; parking was horrid. On a positive note, showers were clean, playground was nice for the kids (although the zipline is a little rickety), nice swimming pool, and good weekend activities for kids. Sunday morning breakfast was not worth the price. Be aware that the entrance off Hwy. 6 is tricky due to high volume of traffic. Big rigs might have a little difficulty negotiating the turn in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
This is a typical overpriced KOA campground. Sites are very narrow and on top of each other. Neighbor’s sewer hose was extremely close to our picnic table. It’s not appealing when eating outside. Sites are mostly dirt with little gravel. It’s very hard to navigate through the campground. Trees provide great shade in 100 degree temps. Pool is refreshing in these temps. We weren’t able to connect to their Wi-Fi. Our Verizon cell phone and wireless internet card worked well. Extended cable was one of the main reasons we stayed here. Showers and bathrooms were clean. While here we visited Boys Town, TD Ameritrade College World Series Stadium, Gerald Ford’s Birthplace and Gardens, and Old Downtown Omaha. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
Typical KOA, nice, clean, staff friendly. Stayed here just a couple of nights while on the road towards Wisconsin for the summer. They had everything we needed. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$32
We have stayed here several times while visiting the area. This is about the only place to stay near Omaha or even Lincoln so it is usually busy. Not so in mid March! The sites are quite nice and relatively wide but this time the park was a mud fest with numerous pot holes in the mostly dirt/gravel interior roads and many of the sites. We weren't able to stabilize and level on one of the premium pads as our jacks (using wood footpads) sunk into the goo. Thankfully we were able to move to a firmer site. This is a good park but I really wish they would do something with the interior roads. Hopefully they will this year as all the roads are in horrible shape after winter. Warning to those with largish rigs (ours is 40') the turn into the park is a tight 180 turn with a slight downhill. Use care. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$46
This is a typical KOA with very tight sites. The car for the people next to us was about 3 feet from the corner of our rig. Very tight--with the picnic table there (lengthwise)we had about 2' between it and our rig to walk around. We knew it was a KOA, and knew what we would be getting, so we weren't really surprised. It is on a busy road, so lots of road noise always and the pull through sites were right next to the road/entrance. Other than that, we weren't here for the campground. Probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
We arrived at night, after a long drive. Access roads were gravel and narrow. Our escort had to move a triple axle, fifth wheel about four feet forward so we could get to our pull through site. Roads are gravel and would be tough unless using care when driving. Site was packed gravel. Needed one, ½ inch board to level trailer, side to side. Had grass on both sides of rig. Patio was brick with a table and four chairs. There was also a fire pit. All utilities worked fine. Site was long enough, 55 feet plus, to leave my truck hooked up to my trailer. I would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$54
We have stayed in this park numerous times and will in the future. It is really well managed and the staff are friendly and really helpful. It is a crowded park but somehow it doesn't seem crowded. We stay in the "deluxe" pull through section which offers a patio, fire pit, and patio furniture and, in my opinion, the best location for larger motorhomes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
We were led to our 30 amp W/E pull-through site. On this return visit, the site was really low in front and extremely minimal in length for our toad. We would have needed about 8 blocks in front to level (4 didn’t do it). I was dismayed that our very small picnic area was combined with the next door’s too close site, and the neighbor had a dog-aggressive husky. We were very crowded with 2 picnic tables and 2 fire rings in one space, and I was afraid to bring my dogs out. Clean bathrooms. Free Tengo WiFi. Trash pick up at site. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$48
Typical KOA. Great staff. Very tight spaces. If you have a larger unit get a deluxe spot. Even those are tight. Convenient to Omaha. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$43
The only fault that we had with this campground was that it was dated. The ceramic on the pool was breaking off into the pool and the mini-golf course needed a little TLC, but that didn't inhibit our enjoyment. We had a back-in site that was pretty sizable . The pull-through sites were closer together, but we had lots of grass behind our RV. The sites all looked level and the staff were great! We had pizza and wings delivered to our site from the office and both were very good. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$48
We are from Australia on our first RVing trip, and we stayed for a single night in a 28' Class C at the West Omaha KOA while passing through. The park seemed like a typical KOA: busy, reasonably closely packed, but with good utilities. Internal roads and sites were dirty gravel with strips of struggling grass between. We paid extra for a site at the end of a row with a larger grassed area adjacent, but in hindsight I would have preferred a slightly smaller grassed area but more shade. Most sites had shade from established trees - just not ours. Staff were welcoming and helpful. The pool and laundry were both used, and worked well. The campground was quiet, with little internal or external noise. Toilets and showers were clean and functional. Unfortunately, there is nothing in walking distance, and no public transport worth noting, so if you want to travel from the park, it will be in your RV. Maneuvering room was adequate. We had a great deal of difficulty trying to level our RV with ramps. After 20min, we finally got the RV adequately level, then discovered that the utilities post was so far back on the site that our electrical cable could no longer reach the 30A attachment - grrr! Good AT&T reception. Overall, a fairly typical RV park with adequate facilities and good staff. At the price, we will look around for alternatives when next staying in the Omaha area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
We stayed here 1 night. Clean park. Had a large air-up jumping play area for kids for another fee. We chose not to do that. Small, clean playground for the kids. Sold pizza out of the office. Not sure there is much to do close by except drive to Omaha or Lincoln. We went to the Omaha Zoo, just a short drive away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$48
We were led to our 30 amp, full hook up, pull-through site. Very friendly and efficient office staff and check-in. The site was low in the front and pretty minimal in length for our toad. There was a great barbecue available for purchase on Saturday night. Free Tengo Wi-Fi worked just fine. I appreciate the trash pick up at site. The bathrooms were clean except for the ropes that serve as shower door latches. Some road noise from I-80, but not bad. Easy access from interstate. Nice store. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$45
A very nice campground! Can't comment on staff as we haven't seen any. Our fault, not theirs. We get in late and leave early. Many amenities. I do like the 'off leash' dog area. So does the dog! This site is a just a little short with a toad but angled correctly it all fits. For visiting the Omaha, NE area, this would be a good stop. Pizza Hut delivers! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$45
We got one of the (extra cost) premier sites, and we're glad we did. The regular sites are packed in very tightly. Our premium site had a nice wooden deck with patio furniture and was quite comfortable. Very popular place for October! Nice staff, very kid friendly. Wi-Fi worked well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$52
I really want to like this campground because the positives are really positive. The staff was super. They were very friendly. They have some great food options onsite, including really good BBQ on the weekends, pizza made to order and a weekend breakfast buffet. All of the food that we tried (BBQ, pizza and breakfast) was very good. There is a good variety of recreational activities including swimming pool, shuffleboard, mini golf, a playground, jumping pillow (extra fee) and peddle cars (extra fee). At $52 per night and $3 more for an extra child, charging for a jumping pillow seems a little petty. The sites were reasonably level and all utilities were in good working order. The cable TV had a good selection of stations and the signal was strong. Now, the only negative about this park is that the sites are WAY too tight. There are small number of long back-ins and I'd highly recommend trying to reserve those. They will easily accommodate even the longest Class A's. They have nice side yards. Ours included a wood patio and some concrete patio pavers. But the pull through sites are among the tightest sites that I've seen. The cabins are also packed in and within about 4' of each other. You better hope you have good neighbors at this campground because you will be living with them for the entirety of your stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$41
I'd give it a 9 based on the nice people who work there, but can only give it a 6 based on the park. Really tight turn off road to get into the park. Interior roads narrow and sites are small and ours was almost impossible to level. Lots of trees. Not really "big rig" friendly. The premium sites might be better; I didn't get back there to see. The park gets very crowded on holidays. Many sites don't have sewer or 50 amp. Facilities could use updating. But, once again, I have to say that the people working there were extremely nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
Very nice, shady sites, some not so level. Staff was very friendly, and willing to help with large problems. Quiet but easy access to Interstate. Definitely would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
We happened to be here on a weekend. Lots of planned activities. Pleasant staff. Pull-through sites looked tight, but we had a deluxe for a few dollars more. They charge $5 for the jumping pillow which should be free, but mini gold was free, go figure. Half mile from interstate and you can clearly hear it day and night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
This KOA gets an A plus from us. We had a pet emergency and they referred us to an excellent vet and found us another site. We were here 9 days (over the 4th) and they were able to accommodate us in a longer than anticipated stay. This is a lovely park with lots of activities for children. There's even a fenced in dog park. We enjoyed their hospitality and are confident in recommending them to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
Nice park with a very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast and BBQ. but only on weekends. Wi-Fi was good but a little slow at times. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$39
Deluxe back-in sites in front of park were nice and wide but right on busy and loud US Hwy 6. Park needs some love. Bits of trash on the ground, bottle under a bush - stayed there for the 4 days we were there. Staff seemed to lack energy and concern. Wi-Fi and cable were good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$45
Like the other KOAs in the area, if one wants space around a pitch, then pay the extra. We did and stayed on a pitch in their Canyon Heights section, features a quality patio set and deck and the pitch is twice the width of a typical KOA. However like other KOAs, we only overnight at them simply because it works in terms of using the www to make reservations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$39
Turn getting in is interesting but park is compact, with works as an overnight. Looks like it would be fun with children. Nicer old KOA We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$44
We stayed for their "Falloween Weekend". We felt that the staff was very friendly and service oriented. The person who escorted me to my site was very helpful. There were numerous activities this particular weekend, some costing extra and some not. The free breakfast was good. The owners aim to please and are like I said, very service oriented. There were a couple of downsides to the campground: it is noisy with traffic; the sites are too close together; some of the facilities are starting to show age, but they have made great improvements since our last visit! The Jumping Pillow is a fun activity, but price is a little steep if you have more than one child and you've already paid quite a bit for an overpriced site. Since it was fall, couldn't use the pool, so pricing should reflect a discount for that. Overall, our stay was a pleasant one, and really like the atmosphere at this campground--free mini golf, the playground, tether ball, etc is a definite plus and brings back memories of days when we were kids. Was great to have our kids outdoors and away from electronic things for a weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
This KOA park has the usual good "front end" - family facilities, pizza parlor, pool, and a great pet park. But the sites are awful. Less than 15 feet wide, and our site, like many, had a gravel yard with stones averaging golf ball size -- impossible to walk on, much less enjoy. A previous reviewer who didn't plug in his sewer because it was in the middle of the neighbor's yard spoke the truth! The only good sites were the "premium" sites, and since their regular sites are already premium priced, who wants to pay more? It's reasonably close to Omaha for sightseeing, however. We don't plan to come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$46
Hard turn onto graveled access road. Fair gravel roads to nice gravel pull through site. Lovely site with greenery and flowering landscaping. The metal table and 4 chairs were raised up on a small wooden patio and were extremely comfortable. Nice touch from the usual picnic table. The facilities were extremely well kept and very clean. The property is surrounded by the corn fields which are inhabited with the cicadas. Their sound was unending, but not disturbing. The roads are easy to navigate in and out. We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
Very busy campground with lots of families. Friendly staff who escort you to your site. Bathrooms were very messy due to high use and by evening were in need of a good cleaning. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
We arrived during a downpour. The staff were friendly and the gentleman risked getting soaked while guiding us to our sight in a golf cart However, the sites are very tight. Way too close together. When we opened our slide outs they were only about 2 feet from the rv next to us slide out. The roadway between isles were barely wide enough to fit with vehicles sticking out. It was a virtual mud pit. The sewer hookup was in your neighbor's picnic area. So we did not even use it. Just way too cramped. Will not use that Koa again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$43
The price listed here was the "Friday night" price for a 50 amp water, no sewer, pull thru site. Grossly overpriced in my estimation for a long very narrow site. It was impossible to sit outside at our site - the grass area between sites is not even five feet wide so your table or chairs are on top of your neighbors connections ... There are not many options in the Omaha area and this campground did have fairly easy access to the city and very easy on/off the highway without highway noise. I think if we were in the area again, we'd pass this by and plan to go further in any direction where there may be more options. The owner and staff were very pleasant, but the price and site size just didn't quite make up for that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$43
Nice pool, good on site amenities, great layout, very clean camp. No cableTV. Park is quite a ways from grocery and supplies. There are no planned activities and the very tight sites (except for the patio sites) were a drawback. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2010
$50
This was the most 'crammed in' KOA we have stayed at. We paid for a 'premium' site and we still had people right on top of us. It was like a sardine tin! We would not return to this park due to the physical setting. The staff were friendly and the office seemed clean. The park itself was clean but our neighbors were basically right at our front doorstep. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This is an OK campground. Sites are long but very narrow some not very level. Good 50/30 amp service, good WI-FI, no cable but good local TV. Great pizza serve at office. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$44
I was not impressed with this KOA. The sites are mostly dirt and sparse gravel, as are the roads. The pull through sites are narrow and cramped. The back in sites are much larger. Many of the residents in the park are in old, tired looking rigs and it matches the overall look of the campground. The volunteers working the park are friendly helpful. If I were in the area again I would look for other options. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
This is an excellent park. The playground is a little dated, but the hosts are very friendly and our site was level and wide. Because its close to Omaha it's worth more than just a overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
The park was clean and was easily accessible from I-80. Entry to the park was tricky. A short U-turn was required to double back from the highway in front of the park into the park entrance. The sites were wooded and easy to drive through with a Big Rig and towed vehicle. The sites were sloped pretty severely and it took some jockeying to get the RV leveled. The park is a great place for an overnight stay. It is too far from Omaha for quick access to the city. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$38
We stayed here for 3 nights to visit our son and found this to be a very pleasant campground. Close to both Lincoln and Omaha is also a plus. The sites were all well furnished with a patio and very nice "lawn" furniture and fire pits. The staff was most pleasant and helpful. The bath facilities were clean and well maintained. The pull through sites for larger rigs were about the best we've seen so far as it was easy in/easy out. A good place for an overnight stop as well. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
There's a lot to do at this park. Our son loved the free mini golf. Pizza delivery is available right from the office which is open late and usually full of activity. We only stayed one night, but would have liked to stay more. The Wi-Fi didn't work too well probably because it was overloaded with all the guests here. Flying J Wi-Fi is available as well, but it too seemed overloaded. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
Very pretty, very clean campground. Nice sites, each with a patio plus table and chairs. Well kept beautiful flowers at each site: an unexpected surprise! Very family friendly. There was a lot for the kids to do: big playground, pool, mini-golf and gameroom all free, plus bikes to rent. Staff was very friendly also. Overall, we highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
The advertised Wi-Fi did not work and the staff knows their Wi-Fi is inadequate. We stayed here two years ago and they had the same problem. There is also a lot of highway noise. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$44
We stayed as a one night stop. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were led to our site which was shaded by trees. The grounds were comfortable and quiet, perfect for a good nights sleep. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
A nice campground but could use some updating, painting and a little bit more maintenance. Rates are high, but it does include free mini golf which is nice for the kids. Sites are pretty level, but they need some work with regards to holes being filled, rock, etc. Personnel very friendly. It would have been nice to have had some more 4th of July activities--maybe even an area where kids could shoot off a few fireworks (at their own risk). The playground is really nice. Sites are too close together though (like most KOA's) and really felt cramped. But overall, a cute KOA--quiet and family-oriented. We would go back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
A very nice park. The newer sites in the back for Big Rigs are very spacious. They are nicely landscaped with a wood deck for each site and an iron patio set and barbecue. The only reason we gave it a 7 is because of noise from I-80 and because our site was not all that level (but workable). Great pizza when you don't feel like cooking. The trees are mature but not a problem. We were all the way on the back row and enjoyed looking out onto a farm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
We were impressed by the friendly staff and clean grounds! Even though it was Memorial Day Weekend, the park seemed happy and organized, and was quiet at night. We'll stay here again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
We don't like KOA's in general, as they are not well kept. This is an exception! Friendly staff, well kept, excellent Wi-Fi. While gravel roads, it's all level. There are cute little cabins for tag along relatives. The pet area is the best we've seen in 3 years. They custom make pizza right at the park, for a decent price of $10, and deliver to your rig. Far enough from the highway for the noise to be dissipated. Sites are a little close, but it's been the best KOA we've ever seen. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2009
$26
Underwhelemed in every way - don't believe the KOA website. Entire campground is cramped, tight and difficult to navigate in the dark with a 30 foot trailer. All pull through sites are extremely close together, if you have a slide out forget using it. Very close to interstate 80, so you'll be entertained by the sounds of 18-wheelers and trucks all night long. Entry driveway a substantial challenge to identify in the dark, and once you're in the driveway, the broken concrete, shoulder drop-offs and grand canyon sized potholes will challenge even the most seasoned RV driver. I felt like I should have gotten an award for simply making it into the property. The stench coming from the cap-less sewer dump station at our site was nauseating. We left after two nights, couldn't stand a third night even though we paid in advance. Avoid this location at all costs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$36
Medium size park with dirt and gravel roads. Sites are close to each other but level. Lots of trees. If you have satellite TV make sure you ask for a non shade site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
This is a nice, clean campground. Pet playground had been added since we stayed here two years ago. Some sites would be difficult to level but overall a very good campground to stay one night or longer. You will be next to a busy road if in front sites, but most sites away from road in shaded area. We will likely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
Our site was very long and a nice width. We were backed up to US 6 and there was more highway noise early in the morning than we expected. Sites at the other end of the campground were near I-80 and had no shade. The stone on the RV pad was very coarse. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
I do not understand the few poor reviews given for this campground. We stayed for 5 nights and were very satisfied. Restrooms and showers very clean. WiFi worked great--as fast as my broadband access at home. True--some sites not as level as desireable, but acceptable. Personnel very friendly and did frequent trash pickup. Swimming pool quite large and clean. Rates OK for KOA. There are numerous attractions within 25 miles, namely Omaha. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$50
Best campground I've ever stayed at. Took the girlfriend, she really appreciated the pizza cooked on-site and delivered to your RV door. Friendly staff, nice looking campground. The only negatives were VERY minor - not quite perfectly level site (but very close) and no Wi-Fi in our RV on our second stay here (so make sure you ask for a site that gets Wi-Fi if you need it). The positives made up for these shortcomings. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$45
This was the most expensive place we stayed on this trip, and by far not the nicest. Sites are not level, the 50 amp socket in our power box was broken and had been so for so long that the marker ink off "30 amp only" was almost completely faded out. We were told on the phone, and in the office, that we were getting full hook-ups, but when I asked about TV after we were already in our site, the reply was "Don't you have an antenna?" All in all, not worth the money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2007
$53
While traveling on the road toward Greta, we called and the office rep. said, "you better go ahead and make a reservation just to be safe, it is $50.00, and if you don't arrive, we will not remove it from your Visa". "We are having a rally". Considering that we weren't familiar with the area, and they were the only CG in Trailer Life, we said "ok". We got there, and close by there was another campground that would have been $28.00. I guess they snag them over the phone whenever possible. I guess they need to pay for all those cabins and swing sets, but paying over $50.00 for a KOA campground in an area with no attractions is, in our opinion, a rip off. It was an average park by a cow pasture. We would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
First time in a KOA. Signed up for KOA and got the 10% discount and a free 2007 KOA directory upon check in. Very friendly staff and owners. Got a nice thank you email after we departed. Nice roomy and mostly level sites but pretty much dirt roads and sites. Reliable utilities (30 amps for us). Pizza made on site and delivered to your RV! Close to freeway but relatively quiet...except for the pounding bass line of rap at 1:00 am for about an hour (two rows and three sites away). Funny, those RVers were gone by 6:00 am. Ha! Someone must have made their displeasure very obvious. We will stay there again when we pass through Omaha and will stay at other KOA parks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$34
This is a nice KOA. Not the most level sites in the world, but nothing the levelers couldn't handle. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Rate is water-electric only, KOA discount. Lots of trees make satellite access iffy, so negotiate site if that's important. Free wifi worked great. Our MH is 32' - bigger rigs were being carefully maneuvered into and out of sites with help from park staff. Escort to site is nice. Some sites not very level. On-site pizza shop with to-site delivery is great - and the pizza was very good, too. Very friendly, very helpful staff. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$42
The people who run it were very friendly and quite informative. I didn't care for our site, as it was to close to the road. The price for breakfast was quite steep but overall the park was nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$62
Relatively small, but very busy KOA just off I-80. Gravel access roads and pads. Our deluxe pullthrough site was long and wide, but particularly pricey ($62 after KOA Value Kard discount)as premium rates were in effect during the College Baseball World Series being held in Omaha. Unlike most KOAs, cable TV was not available. Free Wi-Fi was available. We only stayed one night as we were headed home from a 5-week trip, so we didn't investigate the amenities. Office staff and workamper were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$36
Nice park for a overnight clean well run. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2006
$28
Sites were very close to each other. Had to back out of my site because of cars and trucks to close to make a turn out of the site. Very clean park. Staff didn't know how to fill a propane tank but we finely got it done. Provide pizza delivery to your site, I thought that was a good service. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$27
It looks like the other reviewers are really bashing this campground. We liked it a lot better than some other places just off the interstate. Very nice staff. The sites are a little tight, but this is a great spot for a one night stay. There were some huge motorhomes there when we stayed there, and they were towing trailers too, so there is plenty of room for big rigs. I would say that if you really have to stay here on a certain date, you would be well advised to make a reservation as it does seem to fill up, even after Labor Day. Some noise from I-80. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2006
$40
I like this park in the sense that it has a lot of amenities for the kids--FREE mini golf, a nice pool and hot tub, shuffle board and a great old fashioned playground. It is your typical KOA in that you are packed in like sardines, so if you don't mind that, you will like the campground. Would be a great place for a family reunion. We had problems with our sewer drain on our site, but other than that our stay was quite enjoyable. The owners and workers strive for hospitality except I did feel that when our sewer wasn't working more adequate compensation should have been made other than just a $3 a night refund--charging us for water and electric only--we had reserved full hook ups. It was quite inconvenient to be hooked up to the sewer and then not have it work properly, and have yucky black water draining all over our campsite at the end of our stay! Perhaps a more adequate compensation for our TIME and INCONVENIENCE might have been a free night--we stayed for 3 nights total, so offering one of the nights free might have been a better compensation than the $9 refund they gave us. Despite all the hassle, we will probably return because we enjoyed the campground, and the people are pretty nice, and probably would have given it a higher rating were it not for the inadequate compensation on the sewer drain. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$22
We stayed here at this KOA campground in Gretna for 1 night. We are from Omaha, so the location is very convenient. We found the staff to be really helpful, friendly, and more than willing to help us out with sites. The KOA has plenty of shade, a nice pool, and some things to do. We were hoping for a fishing pond like most KOA's have, but this one doesn't have that. We camped here in a tent, and for the small space we needed, it was perfect. Some pull-through sites were not very big however. We also find that KOA's in general are very over-priced for what they offer - 22 a night for a tent - little steep. Overall we had a good experience, location was good for us, but for the price, we would look for somewhere else to go with more options of things to do. If the price was more around $15 dollars, would be a good place to hang out, and sit all day. If you have children, great place to let them swim, ride a bike, maybe play some mini golf, but again, that is about all. Overall, we might go again if we can't find anything around here that is at a better price. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2006
$32
I was very disappointed with the staff here. They obviously rather be doing something else rather than running a campground. We made reservations over the phone on the way across I-80 and found the woman on the phone to be stressed out and very rude. We figured she must have been busy but when we arrived we saw that was just her normal personality. They offered no answers to our questions about the area, the weather, or anything including small talk just to be friendly. I will never camp there again. The toilets were constantly backed up with no-one eager to fix them. The slow WiFi was on for a few hours and then it was off for the rest of the evening after they locked up. For the kids they had an adequate game room and pool. Shaded spots were plentiful. However their service was at such a low quality I may even write KOA to let them know about the problem. Avoid at all costs. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2005
$42
Read all previous reviews and multiply times two. Big rig access is available in only a couple of sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2005
$30
We camped 3 months this year from Canada to Arizona and back and this was the worst campground we stayed at. This campground should not have a KOA designation. If you have an RV longer than 20 feet this is not the place for you. It is not "rig" friendly never mind "big rig" friendly. Try and find a place to park your truck or toad. What a joke. Any one rating this as good must be a friend of the owners. Sites are not level and if it rains the sites turn to mud. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$27
Park is clean, all sites and roads are gravel, some dust from roads. Some road noise from I-80. lot of large trees in park. WiFi would not work 200 feet from office. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$20
Wanted to stay in Kamping Kabin but was more pricier than other KOA campgrounds, so tent camped with water/electricity. Very shady and lawn area for tent campers. Gravel sites for RV'ers. Although, a mile or two from I-80, noise from freeway was quite loud. Nice, clean restrooms/showers. Friendly owners/managers. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$28
Nice campground for the family--especially with young children. Had a nice playground, free mini-golf, swimming pool and hot tub. Other things like peddle-cars and game room also available for extra charge. The only negative in my opinion was the sites seemed a bit tight for my liking. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2001
$26
A better then average KOA, friendly new owner's trying hard to improve, but the sites need a lot of leveling. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com