217759 User submitted reviews online!!
Desert's Edge RV Village was rated 8 out of 10 based on 60 user reviews. Phone: (623) 587-0940
CGID172

Desert's Edge RV Village

Camp Information
Sites
206
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   9   6   8   10   8   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$42
I think you'll find this park OK, not remarkable, but good enough. The interior roads are paved and in fairly good condition. The sites are gravel, reasonably level, and have aluminum picnic tables. Daily/weekly sites are pull-through, a little tight to pull into, no shade and little space between. Monthly sites are back-in, have more space between and some shade. Water pressure was very low (18-22 PSI) so we filled our tank and used on board water. There's a nice pool and jacuzzi, a couple of small dog runs and one large one as well as an outside pet wash station. The park is in an industrial area and adjacent to the I-17 freeway. It's a little less than 2 miles from a major retail and dining complex. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$42
Very nice park on the north edge of the Phoenix area. We had a level, gravel, pull through site. Sites have concrete patio and aluminum picnic tables. Many over the air TV channels. The Wi-Fi was very slow. Very dog friendly park. Staff was very helpful. We stayed for seven nights. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$42
The park is very clean including the bathrooms and pool area. The pull-in was a little tight, but pay attention and you should have no problems. They have nice shrubs between sites that give you some privacy as the sites are quite close. The connections are at the rear of the sites so you will need extensions on water and sewer. The staff is super friendly and very knowledgeable of the local area. You will need to be careful as you pull into or out of the park as there is quite a dip and several RVs have scraped on the pavement. The sites were level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
We stayed 2 nights to visit family in area. The park is very cute. Sites are level and well thought out, but all gravel with a few bushes here and there. Looks like it can be busy in the winter months. There is a sound barrier wall to block out the Interstate and industrial noise. Nice landscape is all around the park. Only minus is the fact that the dog smell of waste has just about over run the park. There is 3 dog areas and all of them need a good cleaning. I would not let my dog use the designated areas due to the smell and waste. We would probably look for some where different next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$42
Good overnight park, although it seemed there may be long stays also. Near I17, so a little noisy but not real bad. Internet intermittent. Could have been a little cleaner, but hard because of constant high winds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
We really liked this RV park. Arrived after hours and check-in was a breeze, all info and keys in the box as expected. The park was clean and everything worked. Pool area was small, but the pool and spa were clean. Family friendly. We were on the side away from the freeway so I didn't notice any traffic noise. Very close to anything you may need. We were there for spring training and only about 30 minutes max from any ballpark. The staff was very nice. Can't wait till next year. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$42
We stayed in a travel trailer for seven nights. Very nice park, extremely well maintained. All sites are flat and level with a concrete patio and aluminum picnic table. Only negatives that prevent it from being a 10 are, the free TENGO intranet was slow and unreliable. There are numerous small planes flying over from a local airport with an occasional jet thrown in. There is loud truck noise from the freeway and local streets. If the above are not an issue, this is a great park. We would return to this park if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$42
If you like the desert, you will love this park. It is clean and well maintained. There is a lovely pool and spa, the cleanest laundry room ever, and a nice community room with a pool table, sofas, etc. There is lots of consideration for pets with multiple pet areas and even a pet grooming area! It is easy enough to navigate around. It has paved streets and gravel pads so there is very little dust. There is nice landscaping between sites and even a few trees here and there. Only negative is that Wi-Fi isn't great (sporadic strength in the connection) and the TV is only local channels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$55
Very beautiful RV park with pool, large laundry room, ok size sites, but beautiful views of mountains. No shade and lots of traffic noise. It felt like a very secure and safe RV park because of the 8' rock wall around it and no neighbors near by. Mostly industrial area. But, overall I would definitely stay there again. I have no real complaints. Staff was seen, but not heard. They kept park clean and running efficiently. We stayed there about a month and love it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Beautifully maintained park. Great for a stop over in the Phoenix area, and maybe longer in the winter months when the miserable heat subsides. Very pet oriented with nice dog runs and a doggie bath area. Lots of restaurants and stores just a couple miles down the road. This is our second stop at this park and we will definitely stop there again. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
This is a very nicely maintained park in a good location. We stayed here in 2011 and upon leaving in May 2011 we made a reservation for March 2012. We confirmed in January, 2012. Upon arrival our site was not available, and we were jammed into a site that was too small for our motorhome, and we could not level. There appears to be some deterioration in the attitudes of the staff. The owner does not seem to be nearly as involved as she was last year. When a larger site was requested, the desk clerk said "take it or you can go somewhere else". The handy-man did groom the site so we could eventually get leveled in it. We will search for an alternate location next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
The pool area along with the VERY NICE hot tub was excellent! The roads are all paved, and the park is quiet. The only drawback is there is no store there, but the amenities are what we want and look for when we travel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$46
We liked this park so much we plan on coming back this winter for an extended stay. Everything's clean and well-maintained. There's no shade, but there's shrubbery between the sites for some privacy, and the lots are spacious, as far as an RV park can have spacious sites. Our motorhome sat on gravel and there's a concrete patio slab in good condition, with a picnic table. Fires are allowed in a screened fire ring (bring your own), but you have to use pressed wood logs. The pool and laundry room were immaculate. Long-term inhabitants' trailers/motorhomes may not be older than 10 years old, so you won't see the tired ones that appear to be settling into the earth at other parks. There's easy access to I-17, making it a quick trip to downtown Phoenix. My only complaint was the Wi-Fi service: despite several connections to choose from, I could never get a page to load. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2012
$42
The sites are very close as mentioned before; very little shade; in 5% of the sites have LARGE rock which is hard on dog's paws. We were one of the 5% also that had no picnic table even after repeated requests. Office help appears to be responsive but ultimately don't do anything. If you're not crazy about personal aircraft flying overhead at all hours, you might want to look for another resort. Did laundry and my towels didn't spin dry AT ALL! We spent $$$ drying them. No notes to let folks know and for that many sites, it's a VERY small laundry facility. BTW Wi-Fi is only available - you pay! Not much for the money you pay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2012
$46
For $46 per night, this park should be absolutely top of the line. It is not. The sites are cramped and the streets are tight: you'd better be a true expert at maneuvering your rig. And the Wi-Fi is a joke: it barely functions at all. We will avoid this park like the plague in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
I did a lot of research to find a park in the Phoenix area and glad I settled on this one. It sits right off I-17, yet there is no road noise. The sites are gravel with patio and table. Pet friendly with dog treats in the office. Easy access to get around the area. Recommend and we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$41
We stayed for one week. The pool & hot tub were nice. The hot tub was large with no young children in it. The park is close to shopping & restaurants. Their Wi-Fi needs to be upgrade because it was spotty. Their dog parks were tiny, no bushes or grass and our dog did not like them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$55
We needed a place to stay on the west side of Phoenix and finally selected this one after some research. It was disappointing. The sites are really close together with narrow roads and had to park your vehicle along with your trailer/RV/Fifth wheel. The restrooms were adequate, but the Wi-Fi did not work and the office staff was of no help in addressing the issue. The pet areas are a joke especially if you have a larger dog. The other option is to walk down into the "wash" area which felt unsafe both from anyone being able to get down there and possible snakes and other critters in the brush along the sides. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$45
Nice park considering it's right next to the freeway. The large walls block out most of the noise. The sites are large and level, and the park is well kept. Not much shade from the Arizona sun, but it has a pool. Full time residents have to have RVs less than 10 years old so it's mostly snow birds. For those with children, it's good for a few days since it's smaller and not a lot to do. It does have cement roads for the children to ride bikes easily though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$36
I stayed here for the winter (6 months) of 2009 and 2010. I would still be here if not for the office staff. They made me feel like they were doing me a favor by letting me stay. I moved to a different park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$41
Love this park. It is very clean, cheerful and the facilities like the laundry room were in good repair. Easy access off the freeway, close to shopping and restaurants. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
Very well maintained RV Resort that we found to be perfect for our month long stay in Phoenix. Water was good, electricity stable, Wi-Fi available, Verizon, T-Mobile worked great, pool was wet, with rabbits and birds out and about. Quite, clean and safe. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$37
This is a fun RV park and is one of few we found in the Phoenix area that is family friendly. The park is very clean and neat. This park is right off I-17, but a sound wall keeps the road noise from reaching the park. During our stay, the citrus trees were loaded and the park staff encouraged our kids to climb the trees and pick as much as they could carry. The staff at this park was friendly and helpful at every turn. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$36
This rating is based largely upon the "pull through" site we had. This place advertise "Spacious Premium Pull Through" sites and charges a premium for them. They are neither spacious, premium or pull through. Our site (as all of the pull through sites) was a very difficult to get into. It required a 5 point turn to make it. Glad we unhooked before we went to the site. It would have been a real mess it we hadn't unhooked. There is no way you can pull through w/o unhooking. The site was very narrow due to bushes (that hadn't been trimmed) and the utility pole. Also it was short, meaning we had to park in a vacant site across from us. When we finally got in, due to the tightness of the site, our slides hung 1/3 of the way over the concrete pad which for some odd reason was placed in just about the center of the site. As a result we could not enjoy the picnic table or our outside TV. The driver side rested against the bushes. Our site really deserved a 1 rating. The park is, however, very nice if you get a decent site. Clean (but old) restrooms and showers. Laundry was clean and the machines looked new. Pool was very nice. The big fence around it helped with the very high winds while we were here. Water, electric, Wi-Fi were all dependable. Shopping of all types is close by. For a "resort" park they should have had more channels on the TV cable. It is very near a big interstate, but thanks to the sound barriers put in place, you barely heard the traffic. If you stay h,ere be sure you unhook as soon as you pull in. The best spaces seemed to be the back ins at the far right, as you enter. Like all places you need to inspect the site before you accept it. If we had, I doubt we wound have accepted it. We would stay here again, but not in a premium pull through site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$40
Nice RV park. Long pull through sites. Showers and restrooms were very clean. Good sized swimming pool and hot tub. Has an exercise room. TV was good but WiFi not so good. Site was close to a main road which you can hear sometimes although it didn't bother us. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$37
We stayed here for 4 days while we visited our son and his wife in North Phoenix. Campground was clean and the staff very friendly. The facilities were in excellent condition. It was surprisingly quiet considering it is next to the I-17. We will stay here again when we go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$37
This is one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. It is very clean, the sites are large and accessible, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We would come again and plan to do so. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$37
No Cable, limited pull-throughs. Everything else was great. Nice dog walk area. Park is kept up nicely, painting ongoing all the time. Dumpsters emptied frequently, no mess or trash anywhere, a great park, close to downtown, hospitals. Staff very helpful and friendly. Spent 3 weeks here and would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$36
We used this campground as a base for spring training games. The park is very well maintained and nicely landscaped for the desert environment. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. As mentioned in other reviews, dogs are very welcome there. We plan to use the park in the future for more spring training visits. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
The Purple Park, freeway close to all of North Phoenix. Desert Landscaping, internet reliable, friendly staff, reliable services. Would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$36
What a wonderful place in north Phoenix! While near to Hwy 17, you do not hear the traffic. Every site has orange trees and other shrubs, which are both lovely and keep noise down. Known as the purple park, it is a nice touch on signposts and Activity Center. It is nice contrast to the green shrubbery. They have an affordable masseuse who comes to the park for appointments and a dog grooming service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$41
We stayed here for 6 months. Great staff, always helpful. Little pricey, but very clean and nice large spaces at back of park. We started with a 5th wheel and bought a 40' coach. We had plenty of room to move them around and they allowed us to park our 5th beside the coach to move items. Didn't get to enjoy the pool, but park was always groomed well. They repaved roads of park during our stay and were very strategic and orderly for our convenience. Definitely would stay there again if needing to be in north Phoenix area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$41
We stayed here 1 night on 2 different weekends while traveling to and from LA. The campgrounds where very well maintained. The sites where easily accessed. Restrooms where well maintained, wish we could have stayed longer and will stay there again if given the opportunity. We really liked this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
Nice park but back in areas are somewhat tight to get into. You do have space between you and the next site. Staff very helpful and nice. Enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub, well maintained and kept at perfect temperatures. The restrooms could be updated a bit, but they were clean and well cared for. Good areas to walk dogs. Great location if you need to be close to Phoenix and Cave Creek area. We stayed here for 4 months and were quite comfortable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
Stayed for one month back in October. Can't wait to go back to this one again! Over-the-top friendly staff, clean facilities -- really a dog-friendly park, they even have a professional grade grooming area that you can use. Great facilities - nice pool, maintenance is really good about keeping the park neat and clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
As stated by others, this park is older, but pretty nice. Very convenient to Phoenix and close to the interstate, but noise is not a problem due to bushes around the perimeter of the park that muffle the noises. We did see evidence of the steep entry and exit, but we did not scrape. The exit seems steeper than the entry, so if you are worried about scraping, perhaps you could get permission to exit through the entrance. This landscape is not our cup of tea, but for the southwest, I guess it is the norm. Wi-Fi worked well, as did Verizon air card. We would have wished for cable TV. After eliminating the Spanish channels, the religious channels and the paid programming channels, there really are only about 5 channels that come in on air TV. We did not use the pool or bathhouse, but we did use the laundry and it was nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$23
This is an older park with a fairly central location. Although the park is adjacent to a freeway, road noise was minimal due to a wall, bordered with large oleander trees. Roads are paved, with gravel sites. There are pull-through sites, but we were in a back-in site. Sites are small and close together. The park is small with tight turns. There is a pool, but we did not use it. We did not use the showers or laundry either. The biggest problem with this park is the entrance, which has a very steep transition from the street to the park and it is almost impossible not to scrape the pavement going in or out. There are numerous gouges in the pavement where other RVs have left their mark. We did not suffer any damage, but could have. We saw a 5th wheel leave and it scraped its spare tire which was mounted under the trailer. Because of this problem, we would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$37
This a great little resort to spend some time in. All roads in park are asphalt, in good shape with small speed bumps. Sites are pull-through or back in with correct angles. You have 30/50 amps, water, sewer, cement pad and table on site. Hard to get over how nice this park is. The plants and trees are mature, large and nice to look at. Club house, pool / spa, laundry room, mail boxes, work out room, game room, small library, playground equipment, basketball court, place to store your RV, three dog runs and one with a dog washing station under a cover, what more could one ask for. Staff was nice and helpful at check in. Have your dog ask for a dog treat at check in. Wi-Fi is free from Tengo and had six or seven antennas in park so you can work from anyplace in park plus speed was very good. Verizon cell and air card worked well here. Over the air TV will pick up lots of channels. Sat. TV no problem on sites. West end of park butts up to I-17 but large tall wall stopped most noise. Air planes fly over park from Deer Valley airport but was not a problem to me. Your GPS will take you on a nice trip around the streets of Phoenix to get here. Take I-17 north and pass under Hwy 101. Soon you will see exit 215A Black Canyon Fwy, take it and stay on this road, travel north to west Williams Drive, turn right on to west Williams Drive, park will be on left side in 1/2 block. If you are moved south on I-17 use exit 217 to west Pinnacle Peak Road. Turn left into west Pinnacle Road and travel east to N 19th Ave. Turn right into N 19th Ave and travel south to west Williams Drive. Turn right on to west Williams drive and park will be on right side in 1/2 block. GPS address is 33.69139 -112.11060. We would return anytime to "The Purple Park." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$37
This is an older park, but the people working there and staying there were so friendly and accommodating. It's just a "happy" park. They did everything to make us feel welcome!Unfortunately it is located by a freeway and an airport so it was somewhat noisy, but I think that is something that has happened to them after the park was built and really isn't their fault. When we return to Phoenix we would stay there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$31
This is an older, but very well maintained park. They have a separate section for short stays. Staff was friendly as were the other people in the park. We stayed here for a week during spring training. We'll definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$38
Best family park in the Phoenix area. Has very friendly staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
Sparkling clean rest rooms,same goes for the pool and hot tub! Great 50 amp service ( needed it due to 114 degree temps)level sites, wifi worked ok, although sometimes had to switch to different connection point.Digital over the air is good, although lots of infomercials.GPS will not find the park due to contruction on I-17 enter from the side on williams. We will be going back, great park!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$41
Nice park that caters to long term stays. Shrubs between sites, and some sites have trees. Gravel sites with a concrete pad for your entry step. Good, free wi-fi. Dog washing station. Dog walks are tiny, but the dog walk near the registration office has access to a small wash where a dog can run for about a quarter of a mile. This wash was full of blooming Palo Verde trees in May. The campground is surrounded by Oleander bushes which were also blooming in May. Many birds and some rabbits in campground. Some airport noise from small aircraft at the nearby Deer Valley Phoenix Airport. Small exercise room with treadmill, elliptical trainer, older recumbent bike, cable TV, and a multi-purpose lifting machine. Pool table and video games in recreation hall. Small, clean pool. Not very busy from May to October, because of the heat. On the north side of town, 20 minutes from downtown Phoenix. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$40
This park served as a jumping off point for our activities in the Phoenix area. It is located on the north side of town, which made it a convenient spot coming from Flagstaff. We left to go to Quartzsite from the park, so it was also convenient to the 101. The majority of the park is long-term and there are only 15-20 overnight spots, but they are wide and long pull-throughs with plenty of room to park the tow vehicle. There is no cable, but plenty of local digital channels (I think almost 30) came in on the converter. There is a lot of highway construction happening near the park, so call the office for directions. Your GPS will probably send you on a non-existent road! Would stay at again, but only as an ovenight/jumpoff stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$42
This is a great RV Park if you are traveling to Phoenix. The landscaping is wonderful and the front desk people are so helpful especially Tim. Will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$50
Very Nice park, friendly staff. We were here during off season, obviously. There were very few RVs here in June while it is 112-120 degrees, only us Texans I suppose. Close to shopping and restaurants everywhere. Picnic tables were at the sites but it was just too hot to do much of anything outside in mid June. Sites are level. Not really a problem but: there is some road construction, looks like some kind of light rail system being put in around the city. Your GPS will not find the exact road into this place and there aren't many signs pointing in the right direction. But once you weave around once it's okay. All facilties very well kept. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
The park was clean, but it was not worth the fee in my opinion. It doesn't even have WiFi Internet. The staff in the office was not as helpful as I would expect, but the grounds people were great. They have a small park for kids, and a pool, but the camp sights are all very close to each other. But, since there is not much of a selection to choose from in this area to camp, unless you are over 55, I would stay here again. I still think it is expensive for what you get. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$50
The construction close to the park does make it a bit difficult to find. The park is very clean, staff friendly and helpful, pool area is good, easy access to many activities and events. It was a safe environment for our family. We were disappointed there was no cable television available. We stayed here for a month, and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
Limited signage to campground. Due to road work nearby directions to campground had changed. The campground is located in an industrial area next to the Interstate 17. Entrance to campground quite narrow and limited area to park and register. The office staff were friendly and efficient. Access roads to sites were paved but were a little narrow on the corners. The sites are fine gravel, flat and with full-hook-ups. The campground is beautifully landscaped and well maintained. Have specific enclosed dog runs and a dog grooming station. Some road noise and light aircraft noise. Good rate for monthly and weekly stays but asked $50 a day when we wanted to extend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$50
This is a nice place to stay one or two nights like we did, and also a very clean and friendly place if you wish to stay longer. It's close to a freeway and business but very quite. The rate is usually a bit lower, but we came in during spring training and had to pay the 50.00 a night. It's very clean and a nice park to stay in. If your looking for a one night stand while passing through Phoenix, this is very user friendly and they have easy pull through spots for overnighters. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$60
We stayed here while our daughter was competing in a soccer tournament at the Reach 11 Soccer Complex. At first we were nervous of staying here as the area looked very industrial from Google Earth. Once we arrived, yes the park was surrounded by industrial stuff, but the park was clean and quiet. We could not have been happier with our stay. We had a back in site with bushes behind us and nice desert landscaping and a pad on the site. The spot was perfect and very well maintained. The entire park was actually very clean and actually pretty. The whole park is walled in with trees so you never notice the surroundings across the street from the park too. The pool area was nicely renovated and heated even in the winter. The clubhouse was also nice, although we never used it, just saw it. Overall a very pleasant stay at one of Phoenix's few RV parks that accept kids. Check out the virtual tour on their website because I was surprised the park actually looked as nice as their tour. We had kids with us and never were bothered, although they do give out a flier at check in that tells you that they don't accept children who don't follow rules. Our older teenagers never bothered them though and the staff seemed nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2007
$44
This place is weird. They say family friendly, meaning children. But they watch the kids so close and nag about everything! Neighbor campers with children also felt the same way about kids. Once they found out WE had two children, they just did everything to anger us. Lame place. We were suppose to stay 2 weeks but after 2 long days of grief, we moved over to another park for $18.00 with hook-ups: BEAUTIFUL! Check out Maricopa County Camping! It's amazing!!! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$44
One of the nicest parks I've stayed in. Very clean and quiet. Cleanest, nicest, cheapest laundry facilities I've used in months. Pool and hot tub area is all new. There is only a row of daily/weekly sites that are all pull through. All the other sites are for monthly terms. Although they can use any site, the daily row is the easiest to get in and out of. Friendly, helpful, accommodating staff. Close to I-17 and the 101. Don't confuse this park with Desert Sands, the two are vastly different. I'll be returning here for the winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$44
This was an outstanding park. We chose it because it is one of the few parks in and around Phoenix that welcome children. We were in Phoenix to visit with our grandchildren and were be able to have them stay overnight in our 5th wheel and enjoy the park's exceptionally nice pool. The park is well-maintained and all of the facilities are very clean. The perimeter of the park is lined with trees and shrubs that block out the surrounding industrial neighborhood. We heard only faint sounds from the traffic on the I-17, which did not disturb our sleep at all. We highly recommend this park and will return when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$40
Yes it is in an "industrial" part of town, but the hedges around the park pretty much block all that out. The park is very nice and clean. The pool is nice and the people are friendly. It is a short drive to most of the Phoenix area. The Wi-fi is great. It is under the glide path for the small, private airport, so there is some noise from that, and the spaces on the west side of the park are close enough to the freeway to really get that noise as well. We stayed on the east side, near the office and found it nice and quiet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2007
$35
Located in a terrible looking industrial area. Was terribly dusty even for Az. People were wearing masks to protect from masks. Had reservations for month - left after a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
Nice landscaping for desert location. Staff was friendly. Sites were decent size to accommodate rig with slides. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2005
$NA
This was an excellent park. I stayed there for just over three months last fall. The sites were large and well situated. The park has an excellent pool and community center (pool tables, large tv, etc. . . ) and the bathrooms are large and well maintained. The park loses two points for a couple reasons and these are my only complaints. The office hours are only for like three to four hours a day and given my schedule (I work nites) it was often difficult for me to talk with them. There is no camping store on site so if you needed little things like milk or bread you had to run out to the store. The final thing is that it is located in an industrial are with a couple mobile home parks nearby. It is not very scenic at all around there. However the park does a nice job of isolating itself from the surroundings. Overall a great place and I would return there If I needed to be in the area again for any length of time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2005
$NA
We stayed in this park several months and loved it. The location, on the very north edge of Phoenix is great for using it as a point to explore places like Sedona, Grand Canyon, etc. The park is neat, clean, facilities were very nice. We had a "double site" which gave us some extra space which was nice. A new shopping center with Wal-Mart, Lowe's, etc., is just one exit north. Just be aware that the office has very limited hours, but don't despair. You can show up and they will have posted sites available for you to use if nobody is here. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$28
This is a delightful, smaller park located in an industrial area of north Phoenix. Right off I-17 near the Deer Valley Rock Art Center, it's a great location for visiting the city or central AZ. Being a Spring Baseball fan, I think this would be a good location to stay while going to all the games. It's got a new dog grooming facility, a nice pet walk area, a spa and swimming pool, a children's play area, pool tables and a library. It is set up for short or long-term stays. Very neat and tidy and very friendly and helpful staff. About the only negative some folks might find is the location. It's right by the local airport and you can hear the planes pretty much all day but not at night. Also quite a few motorcycle enthusiasts stay here because there's a motorcycle repair school a few miles away. They have a 2 pet restriction but if they're inside your motor home all the time, I don't think it would be a problem having more. I would definitely stay here again and I highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com