223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Victorian Acres Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 60 user reviews. Phone: (402) 873-6866
CGID1722

Victorian Acres Campground

Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   10   8   9   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
This is a nice, well kept campground, but we would not stay again because of the highway noise. We like to sit outside in the late afternoon/early evening, and the highway noise was a problem to us. Campground itself is quite large and nicely landscaped. Bathrooms were excellent. TV reception great. Staff very accommodating --immediately available to reset Wi-Fi when we couldn't access it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$24
Nice pleasant helpful owners. Large CG with a small lake, Adequately spaced nicely graveled almost level sites. Central large bathhouse very clean. Large grassed areas well mowed. Good Sam discount. Close to highway but not noisy. A few miles away is the Missouri river basin Lewis and Clark trail and visitor center and the Missouri river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
We have stayed in this park on an overnight basis many times and found it to be a nice park. The owners have updated the restrooms and showers to make them very clean. The park has good amenities for people traveling with children and the area does have a great Lewis and Clark museum near the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Although it rained, i had a breakdown in my RV, and the powers overhead seemed against me, this was a wonderful place to stay. friendly people, campers and staff, and lots to do. I will return a happy camper! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Good overnight stay. Easy to find. Friendly on-site owner led us to our site. Try to get a upper berm site. We were on the lower tier but luckily during our stay we didn't have any rain. Pull-throughs were very easy to access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
Extremely nice park with great hosts. Lots of green space. Sites nearly level even though they are gravel. Close to highway, but it is quiet. GPS wrong, use billboard sign to locate campground. Would rate a 10 if they had cable. Some full timers, but kept separate from overnighters or weekly units. Hosts show you to your site. Definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
Price was for 50 Amp full hook ups. They have gravel driveways and pads. There is no cable TV, but over-the-air channels are available. Signal strength is good but the signal drops out to zero periodically which is very irritating. We were on the lower level. The landscaping is attractive and very well manicured with flowers, shrubs, trees, and mowed grass and clover. Road noise from highway 2 was not noticeable inside the RV. The free WiFi strength and response is excellent. No flies or mosquitoes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$12
The rate reflects a monthly stay; you’ll need to add electricity. Don’t follow your GPS. If you are driving on highway 2 from east to west, you’ll get pretty close to the entrance (on the right) before you see it and the signs. Our escort wasn’t knowledgeable about our site but we figured it out. The roads are gravel and dusty but there are no speed bumps. Some of the roads are just one lane: they are not marked as one way. The sites are gravel. Our pad was hardly wide enough to put all of the tire on the pad. We added four inches of boards under the rear to get close to level. Some of the sites are pretty close together. Each site is different so your experience in this campground will vary by site. The campground itself is treed and laid out into different sections. Water pressure was excellent! Road and train noise was not obvious. They offer nothing for recycling which was true in town also. Verizon and Sprint worked just fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
This was our 2nd stay at this park. It is adjacent to a highway, which could be heard at times, but the noise did not really bother us. It is a very pretty park with acres of green grass and many sites have trees. The sites with the best views are those with only water and electric. If we stop again, which I am sure we will, I would choose to be on the row at the top of the ridge with w/e to enjoy the beautiful view! The owner was very pleasant and helpful in suggesting things to do in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Very pretty campground with lots of green space. Some large shade trees, others growing. GPS is wrong so go by the large sign that is obvious for the campground. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Friendly owners that were very helpful. They live on the property. Led me to my site and made sure I was happy with the set-up. The $25 per night was based on a week stay rate. I would stop here again if in the area. Wi-Fi worked great and was hitting about 7 Mbps download speeds. That was important for my work. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$31
A real gem only 4 miles off of I-29. Spacious, fairly level site, very friendly owners, with escort to my site. Excellent water, electric, and sewer. The campground is immaculately maintained, and has beautiful plantings and seasonal decorations. I will be returning here in the spring. Be sure to follow their website directions rather than your GPS. Easy to get to if you ignore the GPS. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This park caters to the motor home clubs. They put the motor home clubs before any other traveler. The bathrooms and laundry areas are clean. A clubhouse is available and the WiFi is decent. However, as travelers in a travel trailer, and full-timers, there were several remarks that made us uncomfortable since we did not have a "motor home" so we pulled out. We do not plan to visit here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Site not quite level. Owners nice. Adequate for walking dog. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
A nice clean place, some sites are not real level, but it seems a lot of them are. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Nice friendly owner checked us in and showed us to our site. Laundry and restrooms clean. Only 2 washers and dryers, but priced well.They have shady and clear spots. Great value, will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
This was a very pretty campground with lots of grass, trees, and flowers. Park is very well maintained. Lots were fairly level and nicely sized. The utility hookups were awkwardly placed; we needed a second water hose. Getting to the park can be tricky heading west as GPS and Google may give bad directions. On Route 2 West, take the 2nd right after the Missouri River. No specific dog walk, but lots of space for walking and plenty of trash cans. We enjoyed the beautiful grounds and would definitely stay here again. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
Nice overnight stay, right off Interstate. Big rig friendly. We camped in a 42 ft motor home, not tight at all. Check in was quick. Water pressure great, electricity stable. Lots of grass for the pets and shade. Gravel sites well maintained. Satellite was good, but over the air was exceptionally clear so we just used those channels. Wi-Fi was excellent! We went to a great BBQ place in town, Parker's BBQ. Walmart close by. Since we got up too leave early, I noticed large street lights up and down the property. We would stay here again if passing though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
This is a great park for one night or several. The hosts are very helpful and friendly. They work very hard at keeping this campground clean and well-maintained. We had no problem finding the park; from the east watch for the typical campground sign just after the Lewis & Clark monument. Park is very big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Campground is in a nice setting with plenty of grass and trees. Owners were very friendly and accommodating. Many sites are 50 amp with full hookups. Some are 30amp and some do not have sewer. Campground has covered pavilion with grills as well as meeting room. Location is close to Walmart and other shopping for needed supplies. Only reason rating was not higher was lack of paved roads(slag), no cable, and no swimming pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Nice park, pull-through sites were a bit short. Campground is very easy to miss coming in off of I-29. There's a big sign on the hill, but it's AFTER the entrance to the campground! Price reflects Good Sam discount, 50 amp, tax included. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
This Good Sam campground is great! Most of the sites are gravel and level. The restroom/showers are very clean. The camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely camp there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
We were really happy to pull in and see this beautiful RV park - quiet, clean, nice sites with a lot of trees and grass. It is obviously well cared for by its friendly owner who checked us in, then guided us to our spot in a golf cart...Only problem was the sewer hookup which are pretty far from the utilities - we didn't have enough hose to reach and have our unit within our site (we are 50 ft long with our tow on). No cable, but a few regular stations via antenna and the Wi-Fi was very adequate. Definitely worth the cost for a pleasant, not crowded park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
Very nice park. Lots of shade and lots of grass. The owner checked me in and was very friendly. I called for a reservation and when I checked in I was greeted by name. I am not sure how she did that, but WOW! The only downside to this park is that my GPS tried to take me through town. Good thing that the owner told me not to take the bypass. Could have been a problem. I would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$29
This park was nice and quiet, and we felt secure. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Very pretty large campground close to I-29. Helpful management. There seem to be a large number of permanent/semi-permanent residents. No off-leash area. Do not try to use street address to navigate to it via GPS systems; use GPS coordinates only. Rate is with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
This is a very nice park! We were escorted to our site and shown the restrooms and laundry. The sites are gravel, but the area around is neatly kept grass. The restrooms and showers are very large and roomy, tiled and extremely clean. No cable, but antenna reception is good. They had a small playground for children, and propane was available for sale, if needed. We stayed overnight and will definitely stay again if in the area. Highly recommend! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Only about 4 miles off of Highway 29. When we arrived no one was at the office, but there is a phone on the outside to call and someone came on a golf cart right away. Very friendly. Campground is nicely landscaped, kept very clean. Walmart is very close. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Nice park. Our site wasn't shaded, but there are some sites with shade. Owner escorted us to our site. Level, gravel site was a pull-through. Nebraska City is a cute small town. Beautiful state park in the town. Omaha is an easy drive: about 45 minutes to 1 hour. We would stay here again. Rate is after tax added and with GS discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
This was a very nice park. Clean, neat, nicely landscaped. The couple that owns it run it themselves and do a very nice job. They were very friendly and personable. Escorted us to our site, then stopped later to visit with us again. The bathrooms were in the remodeled basement of their home which was on the property. They were very spacious and modern. We would highly recommend this park and would definitely stay here again if in the area! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Awesome park. It is very accessible from Hwy 29. Pride of ownership abounds in this place. Quiet and peaceful. Very nice fire pits available. We would definitely stay here again. Not the most scenic campground but immaculately clean. Can't say enough about the owners--they are very present and make sure the park stays up to par!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
We stayed here three nights and enjoyed the campground and the area. The campground is very neat and clean, good interior gravel roads, many pull through sites, nice and level gravel. Plenty of grassy areas to walk the dogs. Our satellite worked well as did our Sprint phones and our Hot-spot. The parks Wi-Fi was very fast. The hosts were so nice and helpful. They were very visible in the park. They would come by with suggestions on what to see in Nebraska City and to check if everything was OK. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
The campground was very clean. The owners are extremely friendly. Escorted to our site. The sites mostly level with lots of pull throughs. Nebraska City a real nice small city. This campground is close to downtown and a small outlet mall. The only drawback is highway noise throughout the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
This is a special place. Wonderful lady at the check-in and spaces are wide and well looked after. I couldn't be happier about this Park. Nebraska City is a very special place. Victorian Acres is a very special Park. Come and enjoy. We paid the Good Sam Price. Wi-Fi performed perfectly. Fast and stable. You won't be sorry if you stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
Lovely Park! Friendly owners, well spaced slots, great Wi-Fi and TV. Now that the bridge is back open (Oct. 24th) this is just a great place to stop. Nebraska City is a special place to visit. We were lucky to still see the great fall colors. This is where Arbor Day originated. Wonderful orchards where you can pick apples or buy. Great Pendleton discount store down town. 11 Museums in this small town. Definitely a place to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$18
This is one of the most delightful RV campgrounds we have stayed in. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were immaculate, as were the restrooms, showers and laundry facilities. You can tell the owners take their business seriously, and they are always looking for ways to improve. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
Great RV Park. Very nice ambiance but the very best part was that you could stream TV shows, Netflix, and facebook videos. Very friendly staff and excellent sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
We have stayed here many times on overnight passing through treks. It is a clean park. Stay on the upper tier of sites as the lower sites with full hookups are filled with year round residents. Wi-Fi is fair. They have a good dumping station on site therefore all you really need is electricity and water for an overnight stay. People are friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Well maintained campground. Sites are large, gravel,level, long, pull throughs, FHU/50amp, no cable - but HD local channels available with antenna. Laundry room, buildings & grounds were all in good condition. Some long term residents had unkept rigs & messy sites, but most were in the back of the park. Find for a few nights stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Easy access from the highway but that also made the site a little noisy with traffic passing by. OK for an overnight although we saw what looked like longer term campers too. Staff were efficient and nice. Camp was well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
Price reflects Good Sam rate for 30 amp, W/E hookups. A nice clean campground, but a bit close to the highway, so there was some noise. Showers and bathrooms were extremely clean. Good Wi-Fi. Plenty of room for even the largest of RVs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
The park is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful. Our spot was long and pretty level. The WiFi was very iffy, they definitely need to work on it. Some potholes need to be fixed but we found it to be a nice park. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$16
We stayed here on Passport America. I think that is why we were parked in the weeds and not on the upper level where the sites were better groomed. It was quiet and safe, however, as we were down from the highway. The park needs maintenance, but is OK for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$22
Needed an overnight on the way to South Dakota. We utilized self check-in and only stayed six hours. Nice level gravel sites. Excellent location close to Interstate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$22
We needed a space to stay overnight on the way to South Dakota. Easy late night check in, close to the Interstate (I-29). Nice maps of the site, we only stayed a few hours would like to stay longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
A large somewhat rambling park, very pleasantly landscaped; a welcome visual change from some of the plain gravel parking lot types in Wyoming and western Nebraska. I had a pleasant overnight stay here, and it would have been fine for a longer visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
Nice clean park like campground. Friendly owners will escort you to your site. Level gravel spaces and great WiFi. About 4 miles off I-29 and quiet. Long pull through at a good rate. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
We were very pleased with this park. It is immaculate and the owners were very friendly and made sure that we had everything that we needed. You are escorted to your site. They were also a good sources of information for visiting the area. The town seems really neat with plenty of things to see: museums, nature areas, etc. We were only here for one night so would come back to visit again. The sites were level and spacious. The WiFi worked fine for us and we were in the very last row of pull-throughs. We would definitely recommend this park as a destination place to visit this historic and pretty area on the Missouri River. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$24
This is a nice park and the owners are working to make it even better. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
This park was a real surprise. It was clean and well-kept. The management was friendly. We were guided to our site by an employee in an electric cart. All the amenities worked, although the Wi-Fi did seem a little weak. I could get online with my laptop, however the wife could not get online with her laptop. The RV sites were fairly large and ours was level. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
Very clean facilities, and friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
The rate quoted reflects a Camp Club USA discount which is good for one night only. The site was not very level. We didn't use the laundry facilities, but the restroom facilities were very clean. There were lots of full time residents in the back in spaces around the border of the park. The grounds are very spacious and green, but the grassy areas are very uneven. Be sure to have a flashlight to make the trip to the restroom facilities after dark! There is a small pond area, but it was almost dry. We had trouble with the WiFi connection and our air card didn't work well either. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
Nice spot for a night or two. The owners are very nice and helpful. They even put on a small fireworks show for the Fourth of July. The bathroom and showers were very clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
Nice park with friendly staff and a good place to stay if you are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$24
People were friendly. Very nice park. Easy access off Rt. 2, but signs were not clear to the location of the entrance. Gravel sites but not level. New owners for just one year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$26
Owners were very friendly from the start. They were very helpful and even brought us a fire pit and firewood. Park is open, plenty of room. Pull throughs are gravel and level. Everything is clean, and simple. Nice and quiet at night. Will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
Good overnight park. Right on highway 2. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Okay, for an overnight stay. Too many resident campers. Friendly and helpful staff. Campground under new management. Needs some work, we sank in the mud. No wifi, no cable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
Nice little park, clean with friendly owner. WiFi was hit and miss in our spot. Backside of park are long term individuals, a lot of traffic in and out of that area, but the rest of the park was nice. We will stay here again if we are in this area. We stayed 5 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$20
Campground is under new management (under 1 year). Host is very friendly & helpful. Improvements are in progress. Some 50 amp sites & more to come. Sites are large enough for any size motorhome with any number of slides. Sites are mostly open with some small trees. Roads and sites are gravel, so there can be some dust. There is grass between the sites and other areas of grass & trees for landscaping. There is a laundry. They also have sites for tents. Playground for kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com