206790 User submitted reviews online!!
Holiday RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 141 user reviews. Phone: (308) 534-2265
CGID1724

Holiday RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   7   7   8   9   10   6   6   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
I don't know how you could expect better, right off the highway, easy access camping. Nice clean restrooms. We came in late and left early and only spoke to the staff by phone, but they were nice and the place was perfect for our overnight stop. We self registered and picked out our own pull through site in the middle of the night without issue. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Arrived around 7:30 pm to an almost abandoned campground. We were in site 62 and remained hooked up to the tow vehicle. Large pull through sites. Campground looks well kept and the staff were very friendly. Within earshot of I70, but road noise not an issue. As an overnight, this was a good choice. Rate is Goodsam and or Military. Good choice to eats just around the corner. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
This is a OK park for a night or two. Easy access and clean. Gravel with what use to be grass between sites. Not very noisy considering the closeness to the freeway. Nice store with a varied assortment of supplies. Cable was nice, Wi-Fi is useless. Considering the lack of acceptable RV parks in Nebraska, I would stay here again for a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
We have stayed at this park before, but it has been over two years, so I am doing an update. This year the park is pretty dry and a bit dusty, but access is good for big-rigs, and space between sites is comfortable. While my sewer had no firm connection, the sewer cover held it down securely. All spaces are level. Electricity was at full voltage, and water was fine and easily accessed. Our picnic table needed repairing or replacing. There is a nice pool that we didn’t use. Our site was toward the rear of the park, which made freeway noise almost unnoticeable (which I remember we did notice at our last stay.) There are restaurants within easy walking distance. We were happy with our stay and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
Older park with mature trees; could not get satellite reception so did use the major cable. Narrow roads and big trees and big rigs might be challenged, altho' we watched some come in and out ok. Some investment needs to be made on infrastructure; dirt pads, very warped/splintery picnic tables; less than nice grass between sites. Close to the neighbors. Grassy area for pet walk and for tenters. Rate reflects discount for paying with cash. Friendly staff!!! Close to the Interstate so noise; but drowned out some with the air conditioning on. Fine for an overnight stay; easy access; and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
An excellent park with very easy access to and from the Interstate. We are only here for the one night, but I would come back and stay here again when I pass through. Only reason I can't give a 10 is it's closeness to I-80, road noise. Sites are level and gravel, could use some more. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
We really liked this park. The facilities were very clean and the owners were very nice. There's a diner right next door that had great food too (always a plus). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
It was an OK place to stay. There was some maintenance that was evident on the gravel roads throughout the camp ground. It was a dated park, but we had no issues and would stay there again. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
This park has grass and big shade trees. It is conveniently located to restaurants and shopping. It was well kept and clean. I was rarely able to connect to the Wi-Fi while there. It was pet friendly and we enjoyed visiting with other pet owners in the park. Laundry room was adequate, but some machines could be replaced. Restrooms and showers were clean. Staff was friendly and courteous. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
This park has dirt, weeds, narrow sites, and is noisy because it is right on Hwy 80. The young man at the office was rude and very unfriendly. Virtually no WI-FI. We would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
This is a Travel-L park and it has lots of tall trees for shade, gravel sites, picnic table at each site and some sites have a small grill. Staff were very friendly and helpful. They have a swimming pool, some grocery and gift items in the office and a large picnic area with a covered pavilion on one end of the park. We would definitely stay at this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
Park is OK, not great, but mostly acceptable. Only problem is one of the women's showers just barely runs. Not enough for a shower. Lots are gravel and grass. Nice people. Wi-Fi is really slow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Very quiet, considering how close to the interstate they are. The WiFi was down the entire time we were there (48 hours). So if WiFi is important to you, confirm it works before you pay! (Don't just ask them; they say Yes. Try it.) When I asked the lady in the office about the WiFi, she laughed and said she knew nothing about computers. No help at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
We pulled in late on a very hot day and were happy to see a pool for guests..this is a nice RV park but not anything special...pool, bathrooms are older. The pool wasn't well kept, the hot water faucet on the shower sprayed sideways..miscellaneous problems, but speaks to the upkeep. Sites are level gravel with grass strips and picnic tables. Close to the freeway, so a bit traffic noise. Overall a nice park with friendly check in person so worth the cost (we had full hook-ups with cable). Also, very close to restaurants, stores, super Walmart, Cold Stone, etc, and around the corner from Fort Cody....would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
Basic park. Full hookups; however, the WiFi did not work. Was told to call their internet tech service and was treated very rudely. Was recommended to the local steak house - not a good meal. Tried the "diner" for breakfast the next morning and that was bad, too. Was glad to just get back on the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Everything worked well; we had full service hook-ups. If you are a large rig with tow, things could be a bit snug, especially the U-turn at the entrance. Roads and sites are hard-packed gravel. When you make the reservation, be sure to tell them if you have a satellite. It was a good place for our overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This is your basic off the interstate CG. Mostly dust and gravel roads, though their are mature trees and other landscaping attempts. Wi-Fi does not work or works poorly. Another oddity is the distance between your utilities. The sewage hook up is 15' away from the electrical and water hookups. I've never seen such a set up before. Reception is cordial and helpful beyond what you would expect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Rate reflects Good Sam discount and an additional 5% discount for cash. Must be summer rate, I guess. Long, level, gravel sites. Freeway noise, but is mostly a whoosh as evening sets in. Plenty of nearby trash barrels instead of an overflowing dumpster. No train noise. Cable TV is great -- about 70 channels. Verizon internet good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Nice RV park with some long and level sites. While there we only had 30amp service, water and sewer. I say that because all sites did not have water available because of the weather. 50 amp only had sewer but when the weather gets warmer all sites will be fully functional. WiFi was really bad and cable was bad. Would have said something to the manager but unfortunately we heard he had a stroke the night before we arrived. Fortunately he bounced back and after camping there 4 days were told he was released from the hospital and doing well. Traffic noise from I-80 was not that bad, but then we have dual pane windows. Their swimming pool is in the shape of Nebraska. We would stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
We pulled into this RV park late and only stayed one night passing through North Platte. Rate reflects Passport America. Office was closed by the time we got there, but they have an easy after-hour check in system in a booth next to the door. Given the time of the year, there were many open spaces which were long and wide enough to accommodate our 40' MH and tow car. Cable worked well, WiFi did not. This is a nice RV park for an over-niter - but know that it is facing the I-80 and very, very noisy at all times of the day and night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
Staff is friendly and the park was clean. We enjoyed our stay while visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
The campground was very nice and the fellow super pleasant. There was minimal highway traffic noise. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
This is a basic, all gravel park. Apparently, many sites do not have water available. The price was listed in the registration booth as $25 for a full hook-up, but some guy came along and said that one with water would be $30. We were too tired to argue and too far away from other decent RV parks, so we paid the additional dollars. Hook-ups worked fine. There are more cable channels here than we have ever seen in any other park. OK for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Convenient location next to I-80 & food. Sites were dirt and level. I thought Tengointernet services was bad to nonexistent until we tried using this campgrounds Wi-Fi. We have had 16K dial-up connections that worked better than this. It took 16 minutes for weather.com to load. There are 4 different routers here, and all must funnel through one very limited bandwidth. Sadly, the park was only 1/3 filled. I would hate to try to use WiFi when the CG was crowded. I would NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Not a well-maintained park and sites are all dirt and most of the grass is dead. Staff was courteous. A good over-night stop with easy access to I-70 and restaurants nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
We just needed a place to stay overnight and this is perfect. Crowded, small spaces, but shady with a pool and playground for the kids. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Level pull through sites. WiFi was slow but the cable was fine. We found the office person curt and quite unpleasant. We had to hose off the bird droppings, which covered our picnic table, before we could even put our grill on it. It was so nasty that we chose to eat inside our motorhome. Management should assure that all tables are clean before sites are assigned. Our table has not seen a coat of paint for many years. Many other tables were found to be in the same condition: nasty and in need of repair. We would not camp here again in spite of the positives: negative outweighed them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34,
Good average RV park. Located right next to I-80 makes for some road noise. We had a 50 amp spot without shade for an overnight stay. The electric service in the morning was a little sketchy. Our under voltage alarm went off several times. Park is pretty clean for the most part. Check in was friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
We were here for an overnight, very clean and nice place. Wi-Fi a little slow during peak time; really just can't get on at times. We would highly recommend this RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Nice park for overnight (or couple days stay). Nice sites, trees if you want them. Gravel level sites. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We have stayed here many times and always go back but the campground this visit is in very poor shape. We will not stay here again. Dead grass, dog messes not cleaned up. It looks more like a run down Mobil home park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Good park with lots of shade. Good WiFi inside the trailer. Only spent one night, but would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. This was our second stay. It was extremely hot and the pull through site we were assigned was unable to reach a satellite signal from our roof due to poorly planned tree placement. There was cable TV, but we are better accustomed to using our roof-mounted satellite dish. Roads and sites are gravel and there was quite a bit of dust this visit. The park offers nothing exceptional for the price, but we would probably stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
I would guess that most people will stay here as a stop over or to see the area sites. The staff was very friendly and the campground was neat and tidy. They have a very nice pool and play area. we used it as a stop over and to see the Golden Spike Tower. No problem for large units, we have a 40' fifth wheel and found it easy to park. It is very easy to get to off the interstate, close to the interstate but we didn't find it noisy. They do have a very well stocked store also. I would use this campground again on any travels through the area when a stop is needed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This park was conveniently located to all the sites and the people were friendly. Not much space to walk your dog. Right on the interstate, so noisy. Some shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Nice campground right off of I-80. Walmart very close by. Clean, well kept. Nicely treed. It is 100 degrees today so the pool was a great thing along with the trees. There is a go kart place right next door. There is a park with two tennis courts and a splash water area about 5 minutes away. Good stop off when passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Nice park, good level sites. Trees were welcome. Convenient to restaurants and shopping. Good place for an overnight stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Shade. It was 100+ while I stayed here and the shade trees were nice. I stayed in a space that was shaded but still was able to get satellite TV. Pads are loose, sandy gravel and roads are the same. Would be nice if there was some pavement. Tracked sand and loose gravel into the coach. Mostly kids at the front desk. Would be better if they had mature workcampers. Lots of Western Theme things to see and do. Another plus: about 2 miles to a Super Wal-Mart. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
This was a nice park and easy to get to off the interstate. You can walk to several places to eat and drink from here too. The pool was perfect for the 98F degree day. The sites are all shaded which was is great in summer. Owners and campers here all seemed nice. I stayed here twice this summer. I felt it was big rig friendly, but saw a motorhome (big bus type one) clip a car here and driver say it was small and hard to manuever. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
Nice clean park. Clean restrooms and showers. Staff friendly. Sites and interior roads all gravel and sand. Sites close together. A good park for overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
Level sites. Fair Wi-Fi. Plenty of grass. Friendly staff. Close to everything. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Sites are level, gravel and long. Large RV’s did not have a problem with length with easy pull throughs. Restrooms were clean. Easy efficient check in but were assigned an occupied site. A cell phone call remedied the situation immediately assigning another site. The park is next to Interstate 80 which is busy all night with fast trucks so request a site away from the highway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$26
Park is open all year. A large part is closed off and some facilities are not available. There are ample sites for winter travelers. We are pleased with the campground for an overnight stop in the winter. We have stayed at the park twice in December. In winter, water is available at one faucet for overnight campers. It appears that water is available for long term campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Triple A discounted rate. Nicely level, long pull through site with a clear view of the southern sky. Asked for, and had no problem with satellite TV, Verizon and aircard reception. Been here before. Can always count on friendly service at this neatly managed park along I-80. Good travelers park, however one could stay awhile as a base camp to explore. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Clean, easy to access campground. Fine for overnight stops. Will stay here again while passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Dirt sites, some grass. Sites were short and narrow. There are shade trees. Office was not open the hours that were posted. Staff was friendly when there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Park was well kept. Treed, grassy, level sites. Easy off and on to the interstate. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
Nicely shaded park, easy access. Sites were wide enough, but not overly long. Reasonably level. Convenient to just about everything in North Platte. Very large pool but needed cleaning. Bathrooms were a bit dingy. Small laundry. Nice personnel. Good cable, wi-fi so-so. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
This is a good place to stop for an overnight stay, but not an extended vacation. The pool was clean, they had a few old video games for the kids, and the bathrooms were clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
Good stop overnight for hwy 80 or hwy 83. Full hookups, pool, etc. We are in site 57 which gets satellite reception. Ask for satellite reception sites if you need it. Most sites are in the trees. This helps when the temps are in the high 90's. Applebee's just down the street also. Would stop here again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$41
The rate posted is for Credit Card payment with no discounts including tax ($36 before tax). We stayed overnight on our way to MO, saw that it is the only one in town that offered Wi-Fi. Being a web professional, I needed to use the Wi-Fi for work, so we reserved a site. Unfortunately, the park's Internet provider, Matrix, was having DNS trouble. It took 10 tries to log into their own network without timeouts, and 20 minutes and 25 tries to establish a VPN connection back to my work. Once that VPN connection was established (this makes my work provide DNS service instead of the park's provider), my Internet connection worked beautifully. Because I was relying on the Wi-Fi to do work, I rated the park much lower than I would have. Another problem we had is that the 30 amp site we had had the sewer connection about 20-25 feet behind the water/electric connections. Because of the length of our fifth wheel, this made us not be able to connect up the sewer hose at the same time we had the electricity hooked up. Despite these two major problems, the park was nice, shady and quiet compared to the proximity to the freeway. We will only stay here again if only for an overnight stay because of the sewer line problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
What a GREAT RV Park. Don't give too many 10's but this one gets one. Close to everything, food, fuel, entertainment and the on ramp to I-80. Spent a couple of days here and had a spot, like most others, with trees to hold back the heat from the sun. North Platte is a train buffs dream since it's a train town. The Park folks and the town people were very friendly. Lots to do for the kids, within walking distance. I will go back and would tell everyone to go to this park, so clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
Nicely shaded and well kept older park with eating facilities close by. Good Wi-Fi and water pressure. Pool is nice if you have children. Have stayed here before and will again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
Cable was real cable TV, not satellite/cable TV combo where it is impossible to find out what’s on. Good pull-through, shaded. Paid Good Sam rate of $31. They said water pressure was 65, but with regulator, we got only a trickle. Lots of I-80 noise, so we kept our AC blower on. Temps at night in the upper 70s. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Good place for an overnight stop. Long sites with plenty of places to eat. Friendly staff and easy access right off the highway. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Stayed here for a quick one night stop on our way across Nebraska. We did not use any of the facilities, but the park looked well maintained. Our site had easy access and was very level. Good Wi-Fi connection. We will definitely look at stopping here again if we need a overnight stop or had a reason to stay in the area for a few days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
Friendly staff, nice sites, we did not make reservations but did call ahead to see if it would be necessary and if the river was out. Close to Interstate, but noise was minimal. Great overnight stop. Would stop here again. Rate was with Good Sam's discount. Restaurants within easy walk. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
Nice place to spend the night, good interior roads, clean restrooms and nice pool. However, close to I-80 and highway noise was constant. Trash barrels at each site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Close to the interstate, but not too noisy if you get a site towards the rear of the park. Sites were long enough to fit truck and trailer comfortably, and had a grassy area with picnic table and large shade trees. Good Wi-Fi and cable. Clean reasonably priced laundry. Great spot to walk along canal and South Platte river. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
This is a great little park just off I-80 (on the frontage road). We were not bothered by the road noise. The restrooms and showers are very nice and kept that way by key locks on the doors. The pet area is just across the drive from the office, which encourages good habits by all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
This is an old park, but it's clean. The personnel are very friendly. The sites were level, the Wi-Fi was good, and there was good cable TV. Some of the sites are difficult to get out of, if your neighbor parks too far forward. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Well kept and managed campground. Sites are good size, level gravel and long pull throughs, FHU/50amp plus good cable TV. Didn't use their Wi-Fi. Rate above is for cash payment plus Good Sam. Laundry room was large and clean, didn't use the restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
CCUSA rate not available, trees were nice and small grassy area. Packed them in like sardines though. Very crowded, could have been noisy at night, but a thunderstorm took care of that. Fort Cody, and a great Whiskey Creek restaurant close by. Lots of noise from I-80, which is right next to CG. Might stay again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
Level sites with grass between sites. We requested a non-shade site as we wanted to use our satellite. Very accommodating personnel, and the young men working the office were well trained and very helpful. Good dog walking area at the front of the property with bags provided. There is noise from the freeway, but not too bad. We stayed 3 nites. Check out the Mongolian Grill buffet in town near Walmart. Excellent! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
The sites have nice grassy areas between them and there are shade trees if desired. Gravel sites but level. Staff very friendly. Right next door there is a terrific little diner named "Penny's Diner" which has good, cheap food and is open 24 hours. The laundry room was clean and reasonably priced. Only drawback is the noise from Interstate 80. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$33
This park has roomy sites which were level. Owners were helpful and accommodated us with a need due to our new trailer. Would stay again. Oh, as usual, it had nice neighbors. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
We spent one night here. Park was level and sites were wide. All utilities worked fine and the Wi-Fi worked ok. Overall the park appeared well kept and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
Excellent campground. Sites are gravel, but level. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean restrooms. We would definitely stay here again when in the area. Only reason for 9/10 is the sites are gravel, but we had some beautiful shade trees and enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
Rate quoted was with Good Sam discount plus 5% discount for paying cash, tax included. Easy access, fairly quiet, fairly level. Gravel roads and sites, with grass between. Lots of trees so satellite is iffy but they do have cable TV and WiFi included. WiFi worked fine, didn't use the cable. Picnic tables on the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
This is getting to be a regular stop for us : 4th time in 5 years. We had a FHU, pull-through site with cable TV (60 channels) for our 2 day stay. We had no problems getting the free WiFi in the RV. Again, the park wasn't that full so there could be WiFi problems if the park is full and a lot of people are performing heavy duty usage. Except for some back-in sites on the north side of the park and a few of the sites on the outer edges of the park, there does not seem to be too many satellite friendly sites. Still as good a full service park as I've seen in Nebraska. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
The camp sites are big. This campground is busy and close to the Interstate. The bathrooms are clean but old and the showers were OK. The staff was friendly and courteous. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
Rate is with Good Sam 30 amp service. Easy on/off highway with little road noise. Pull-through site was level and easy to get into. There is a grass area out front to walk the pets but it is loaded with mosquitos. Good for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
The staff is very friendly at this park, the facilities are clean and the sites fairly level. Good for overnight or extended stay and family friendly. What we did not like was the price! We have stayed at this park in the past, and have re-visited it several times, but this visit, it seems the prices went way up: even with a GS or AAA discount it was over priced. We'll be looking for a cheaper campground when we stay in the North Platte area in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
Price includes a cash discount. This park is convenient to I-80 with go carts, etc. for kid's and is a popular overnight stop apparently as well. We felt somewhat crowded here with a number of campers parking a unit and two pick ups on one site and the somewhat narrow internal gravel roadways. Our neighbor had to back out of his pull through. The dog area really needed a mowing. We were told we could receive satellite on our site but could not, although there is good cable TV and shade. We would stay again. Verizon was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
Park is conveniently located right next to the interstate. Amenities include a small store, a pool, laundry, and a nice playground for small children. The unfenced dog run parallels the frontage road next to the freeway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Good overnight stop. Ask for a site near the back of the park, otherwise will hear significant road noise. Gravel site was long and wide enough for our 40 footer and toad. Sites are not overly wide, but certainly fine for one night. Well kept park, with a small pool in the shape of Nebraska! 50 amps, water and cable TV good. Sewer too far to the rear to use without and extension, so we didn't use it. Verizon cell and air card good. Would stay here again when traveling through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
We were satisfied with this campground. This was a good stop for us with lots of amenities at the exit, including the touristy Fort Cody. Easy off and on I-80. Pool was very nice as were the showers and camp store. The campground was shaded and sites were a nice size. The gnats, however, were horrible when we were there. We stayed one night as it seemed most of the campers were doing the same as they traveled on. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
This park was great. Had everything you would ever need. There were some full timers here but all their units were very neat and well kept. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
A very nice park. The price is with a Good Sam discount. Most of the sites are pull through. Easy in and out off the interstate, but outside of the rig you could hear the traffic noise. The park was very busy with travelers. A little expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
This is a nice place. It has a good pool for the kids. The sites are level with big shade trees, but did not bother our satellite. The cable TV has lots of channels available. Close to the interstate, but I did not hear traffic noise. Several places to eat close-by. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Excellent park. Neat, clean, friendly staff. Our site was dead on level. Great grass areas to walk in, tree covered sites with lots of shade. Easy in and out. The wireless was SLOW. Penny's Diner is right next door and has great food at even greater prices. The steak sandwich was the best we've had in many years. We will use this park on any return trips to the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
People here are very friendly and the pool was clean and nice. Right next to highway, so you have some road noise: run the AC and you won't hear it. Very convenient to, and on/off the highway, and close to the attractions. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Nice campground near several attractions: Bill Cody Scout Ranch and Golen Spike Tower at Union Pacific Railroad Yards. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Good for an overnight. Seems clean and staff was friendly. We were escorted to our site. No problems with hook-ups. Easy access to North Platte if you are visiting there or going to the UP railyard and museum. Diner next door has good food for cheap. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
Great for overnight stays. Office was open late (we arrived at 11:00 PM and were shocked to see it open). Agree with other reviews about "not judging a book by it's cover" - the entrance doesn't look great, but the park is decent. I don't see this as a "destination" but rather as a nice place to stay on the way. Not a ton of frills (for instance, you are left to find your site on your own). Despite lots of flooding in the area, this park was dry and comfortable. Electrical worked fine for us (30 amp, with A/C running), so don't know if other reviewer just had a bad site. We didn't hear road noise with our A/C going. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
This is a nice park. The road are gravel and dirt but easy to get around in. The sites are mostly pull thru and of sufficient length and width. There were some shade trees and grass. It was a little wet in spots but they had a huge thunderstorm the night before. Everything worked well. It just doesn't have a wow factor but still a nice place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
Nice convenient park located along I-80. Has large level gravel sites and easy to get in and out of. Nice staff. Facilities were good, Wi-Fi and cable TV were included. Has a lot of shade trees. There are good restaurants nearby: the 50's style diner next door had great steak sandwiches. We paid $34 for one night with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
A convenient park along I-80 with mature trees, grass. Dirt sites, mostly level, can be muddy after a rain. Conveniently located hookups, free WiFi (weak) and good free cable TV. Some road noise but not overly distracting. Good Verizon and Aircard service. A bit pricey for an overnight stay, but not much else around and this park is close to shopping and a Flying J. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
This was a lovely park, just off the freeway (but there was no substantial hwy noise noticeable). The sites are roomy and easy to negotiate. The physical setting was pleasant and the facilities were clean. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay in this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This is a great campground except for the noise. Highway noise is loud and the motorcycle shop next door can be noisy. Otherwise, it's a beautiful park; sites are large and mostly level, huge mature trees provide great shade and attract lots of birds. They may cause problems for internet or TV satellite dishes, although there are several sites where access is possible. But they have great cable TV channels and good Wi-Fi. Definitely good for an overnight stay and longer if you can tolerate the noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$34
A very friendly staff at this nice park. Has a good heated pool for kids and families. Highly recommended to travelers on I-80. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$37
Holiday in North Platte is a nice campground. Biggest complaint is road noise from I-80. Bathrooms and showers are clean but need updating. Well stocked store, helpful staff. It is a good place to stop if you are just doing an overnight We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
Well maintained campground with a level site. Close to highway, but road noise was barely audible. Wi-Fi worked well as did cable TV. Stayed here two nights and would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Large, easily accessible campsites. Very clean, quiet park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
This is our third time in four years staying here on our way home from our summer trip. Once again, I still think it as good as any full service park in Nebraska. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
Older park, but everything works. Does need some major freshing up, like painting tables, etc., and updating the electrical hook-ups. Some highway noise, but that's OK as we only wanted an overnight. Easy to find from the roads. Manager is funny, and entertaining, we like him. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
$33 rate is Good Sam rate of $29 plus $4 occupancy tax/night. This is a nice park: clean and well maintained. It's close to interstate, but pretty quiet. Full hook-ups and Wi-fi at site all worked well. Most sites are pull throughs. Long term/permanent sites are back-ins around the perimeter of the park. Some reviews have mentioned noise from Harley Davidson dealer next door. Was not a problem for us: all is quiet after 5pm. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
Well maintained park. We couldn't pull through site since a tree was in the way, but most sites were pull throughs. Sewer hookup was too far back for a rig pulling a car; an extension would be required. We noted that need for future when we have a car to tow. Lots of shade trees. They have discount coupons for nearby restaurant. Close to I-80 easy access from exits in either direction. Interstate noise was not a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
Great location right off the I-80 freeway but surprisingly quiet. Nice shade trees and grassy strips. Price reflects 10% Good Sam discount and 5% less for paying in cash. Pool looked clean and was obviously getting good use (it was over 90 degrees here today). Also would like to recommend a fabulous restaurant if anyone reading likes Japanese food. It's called "Tempura" and is at 221 on 6th St. And you're in luck: Great food!! Pretty surprising to find such a good Japanese place here, but it made it that much more of a treat! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
Lots of trees here with large pull-though spaces. We would stay here again and for an extended time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
Their amenities are limited so it would be a stretch to call it a family campground, but their 80X40 full hook-up pull-thourghs and well maintained grounds made this the perfect overnighter. We have lavatory and shower on board so there was no need to check out theirs, but included Wi-Fi and cable, made this the perfect stop over. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
We had a long, level pull-through site; everything was pretty tight, but everyone seemed to manage. We had a choice of shade (use their cable) or no shade (use our satellite). The interior roads were good, except for one corner. The free WiFi wasn’t working in the park the four nights we were there. Internet access only worked if you went up to the laundry room. We would come again for a short stay. There was no place to do any recycling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
This is one of the best parks we've stayed in this trip. Nice long, shady,level spaces. Sparkling restrooms and pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good access from I-80 for overnight or extended stay. The only downside was the rumble from the Harley dealer next door. All in all a great park. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
Just off of I-80, this is a great little campground. All of the things we needed and a reasonable price. Park was clean and well maintained. WI-FI worked great. Will use again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Agree with previous reviewer. Only downside to this campground is constant noise from the Interstate. Sites are level and well spaced. They also provided a 5% discount if you paid with cash. They provided great doggy bags too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
This is a lovely park with large, level sites for Big Rigs. The spaces are wide, have a nice, grassy area and mature trees which have been thoughtfully trimmed so as not to get in the way. The only reason we couldn't give it a 10 is because of the Interstate noise from I-80. Easy to get in and out of this park and very close to any shopping you may need to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$31
Friendly staff with information about the area. Easy on and off I-80. Gravel pull through sites that for the most part are level. Downside: A bit noisy with Harley Davinson store next door. I-80 traffic noise all day and night. A bit over priced as you can stay in Buffalo Bill's Home area campground for only $11.00 a day plus $4.00 day State Park Permit. Total $15.00 for quiet park with fishing on Platte River. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
Easy to get into despite warnings by previous posts, mostly empty at this time of the year so our choice of sites. Staff was friendly but didn't have any info on local events or attractions. The first night was fairly quiet but the second night the wind was out of the south and lots of truck noise from I-80. Cable and WiFi both worked well, sites are compacted gravel and level so set up was not a problem. I would stay here again, lots of interesting places in the town and area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$27
A lovely park with large sites, plenty of shade, good freeway access and clean bathrooms and laundry. Very reasonably priced, considering that Wi-fi and 70 cable channels are included! Also, there is a 10% discount offered if you pay by cash. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$31
Remember to take US 83 North exit. Friendly staff; convenient location with Wal-Mart and restaurants nearby. Wi-Fi and cable work great; trees encroached on our slides and the good gravel site filled with water after a rain; not all sites are equal. Road noise was most evident in early morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$31
Good Sam park. Great for one or two nights. You have to watch out for directions. Trailer Life directory said to take Exit 177. There are two exits. Take the second 177 Exit. Trailer Life did not mention this nor did our Garmin 7500 GPS. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$29
We were happy to see this campground after traveling through Wyoming and Nebraska. The staff was friendly and efficient. It was refreshing to eat at one of the restaurants that were walking distance from the campground. It was great to take a nice warm shower in their clean facilities. It was nice to see this well maintained campground in this area on the prairie. The campsites were level, easy to enter and exit. Hooking up was easy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$31
We were just here overnight. This is an OK park, but noisy due to the location near the freeway. They need to update their electrical (the breaker kept popping even though we were not over 30 amps). The Wi-Fi was decent and the staff was friendly. I'll give it a "7" since they could probably invest a bit more in their infrastructure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$31
Stopped in here for two nights. The park was well kept, but the grass could have been mowed. The park staff is friendly. The first night the town Hurricane alert siren went off. The park employees failed to mention that the administrative building was the hurricane shelter when we checked in. This led to some confusion at first. Park is close to shopping and restaurants. Easy access off the freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$33
An excellent campground. Exceptionally well-maintained. Lots of well-placed trees, good gravel roads, and lots of space between campsites. I really like places that are clean and well-maintained. The office had a small but convenient store. Easy access to all sites and easy access to I-80. The campground is located near a go-kart facility for the kids, a Harley dealer next door, and a number of other businesses. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$33
We camped here on our way back from Rocky Mountain National Park. The bathrooms and showers were clean. We enjoyed a swim in their pool. Staff was very friendly. This was a great stop over while passing through NE. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$45
This was a nice campground, friendly staff and well maintained. The pool is large and looks clean, although we didn't use it. The sites are dirt/gravel with grass in between. The sites are fairly large, quite a bit of space in between sites. It was a little on the expensive side, though. It's very convenient to interstate 80 but the noise isn't too bad. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$33
This park has long gravel pull thrus which are relatively level and a number of the sites have mature shade trees. As others have said, the front part of the park is noisy due to freeway traffic at all hours of the day and night. So, if you are a light sleeper don't stay in any sites near the front of the park. The park was clean including restrooms and laundry facilities. The staff was friendly and helpful. There are several restaurants within easy walking distance and a super Wal-Mart less than 2 miles away with diesel. This is a good place for a one or two day stay when visiting North Platte. We would stay here again. Rate included taxes with a good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
Very noisy due to being right next to Interstate 80. Good size sites with all amenities (no propane.) Doubt we would stay again due to the noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$29
We thought this was a nice park. Sites are long and level. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice dog walk area. There's a waterpark nearby and plenty of restaurants and gas stations. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
This is an average overnight campground. By no means could this be considered a resort, best in the State, or a destination RV Park. The sites are long and level. The management was friendly and helpful. The cable TV was good as was the wifi. The laundry facility was clean and adequate for this size campground (4 washers and 4 dryers). There was considerable road noise from the Interstate and local traffic. The overnight rate was a Good Sam 10% discount rate including tax. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$23
Easy access to freeway. Shopping nearby. Excellent selection of cable channels that looks good.(no fuzz). Wi-Fi is one of the best I have had the opportunity to use (reliable and fast). Quiet. Site was level. Although we have a 37ft motorhome towing a trailer,maneuvering was not a problem. I skipped other parks and drove longer than I wanted that day because of reading rave reviews about this park on this website. We were not disappointed. We will stay here anytime we are passing through. Would stay more than 1 day if schedule permits. Try not to get a site near the motorcycle shop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$31
An excellent spot. We stay here every trip so far, and look forward to it. Very friendly, well run, clean, shady and relaxing. Nice large gravel or grass sites with big trees. This stay is ending up three nights because of engine wiring problems. We have gotten very good service on that as well from Mid America Diesel right in North Platte. Whiskey Creek steak house not up to quality of last two visits this time. We think the word is out on this park for east/west travelers, it was full early. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$31
Second year in a row we have stopped here on the way home after 6-8 weeks out west. I still think this is the best full facility (FHU, cable, WIFI, and a pool) on I-80 in Nebraska and possibly the entire state. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$31
A very nice, friendly park. The major disadvantage is that it is very close to the interstate, making it very noisy. There is also a motorcycle shop next door, which can be noisy if someone is test-driving a bike. The sites are roomy and there are enough places clear of trees that we were able to use our internet and tv satellites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
This is a great campground. The only reason it doesn't get a 10 from me is because of the Interstate noise and gravel sites, as opposed to hard-surfaced. The park is older, but it is well-kept, and the staff is friendly. The campground could use some work with regards to the laundry room. Hard-surfaced roadways would also be a great improvement. But, the park has a nice swimming pool, playground, and is easy to get to. If you don't mind the interstate traffic nearby, this is a good spot for one night or several. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$31
Full-service RV park convenient to I-80. Clean, quiet. Average sized sites width-wise, all paved interior roads, numerous trees, nice pool. Shopping, dining nearby. Staff friendly & helpful, just a nice park, no complaints :-) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$31
Do not let the first appearance judge your stay. I was leery about staying here when I first pulled into the campground. I am glad I did not judge the book by the cover. The staff is great and the campground is a great place to stop while traveling through. The reason I say that, is there is not much to do in North Platte, NE. I had no real problems with wireless internet and there is a public computer in the laundry room. The bathrooms, laundry room, and camp store were all in top notch condition. They even have hot tubs you can reserve and relax in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$31
Very convenient to Hwy 83 and town. We stayed here 4 nights. Very friendly staff and were willing to accept mail for us. The sites were large enough for big rigs and were level gravel. Some grass, and clean. Did not use rest rooms or showers. We found it very comfortable and would definitely come again. Try the Whiskey Creek Restaurant, best steak we had in a long time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
The name appears to be Holiday RV Park. Really a nice park. The staff is very nice. The sites are gravel but level. No complaints stayed for two days. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
A very nice campground with good access roads with sites that were roomy enough for us. We stayed overnight, but the park and the area had several attractions that we could have spent more time exploring. It's close to the highway but we didn't notice any unusual highway noise. Check in was easy enough and the staff were very helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
Rate was for 4 adults. Nice level gravel site with thick grass and good shade. Sites were a little close for long term stay but it made an excellent off interstate stop. Bathrooms were well kept even though they were dated. Nice pool and playground area along with pavilion. Park was full for Saturday night by 3pm. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Great overnight spot with great shade trees and good utilities. Because of trees I could not extend awning but really did not need to. Nice restaurant down the street, Walmart in town, and flying J a mile away. Not bad at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$29
Great park, nice people. Even though it is close to I-80 it is very quiet. Good for either an overnight, or several days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$28
Stayed here Labor Day Weekend. In addition to being an excellent overnight stop, the park has enough to stay several days: good cable, on site WIFI, pool, close to town. Friendly camper staff during our stay, but that can change from year to year. For those of you who insist on cement pads and paved roads, you may be disappointed with dirt, gravel, and trees. This park may have the best facilities on I-80 in Nebraska. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$26
The park was clean and the staff very nice. The pool was very clean and refreshing. I got a great nights sleep as the campground was very quiet at night. There are fun family themed things to do here and the place was like a oasis across the expanse of Nebraska. Do stop here if not just overnight but for a few days after that. the only thing that kept me from giving a 10 was that the lighting in the pool area and in the office/store/shower area was non existent after dark. Maybe I should have brought a flashlight. All in all, this campground was a great place and I will come back again!!! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2006
$28
Has some interstate and train noise. $1 extra a day for cable TV. $4 extra a day for Wi-Fi. (we didn't get either). Does at least have big rig sites. Stayed one night. Good for that, but that's it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$33
Friendly, helpful staff, dirt sites, could use some landscaping. Recommended Whiskey Creek-just a few doors down-with a 10% discount coupon-excellent food! Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$29
The only drawback to this campground in my opinion is that some folks could be bothered by the interstate noise of I-80 as this park sits right off of this and is easily accessible for the interstate traveler. The park had level sites and was a very pleasant experience for our family of 6 even though it rained most of the time we were there. Shopping and restaurants are close by and the park offers a nice playground and well kept facilities. We have family in the area and plan on returning the next time we go to see them and staying once again in this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$27
Just an update for 2005. Yes there's traffic noise, but no worse than many other parks. Free TV and WIFI was nice, and the restrooms and showers remain absolutely spotless. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$41
This campground has nice shady sites and good facilities. Considerable road noise from I-80 (I was near the front of the park -- it might be quieter in the back). This place is OK for an overnight, but I wouldn't want to spend several days there unless I could make sure I had a quiet site. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com