214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Scenic Park Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (402) 494-7531
CGID1728

Scenic Park Campground

Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   7   7   8   5   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$23
Great campground. Better than most private campgrounds. Wi-Fi actually works. Level, large spots. Most are back-in but some pull-throughs available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$23
Nice campground in the city along the Missouri River. Good spacing between sites with good WI-FI router close by. Had to use office for storm shelter with tornado sirens in the park going off. Good water pressure. A clean and well kept parked plus very reasonable on price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
This is a beautiful park to stay at. It is well maintain and everything works great except the Wi-Fi. It is slow to nonexistent. It is in the corner of NE near Iowa. We only stayed one night and would stay again if need be. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Right on the Missouri River. 50 amp, gravel sites with patio. Nothing fancy about it, but worked great while we spent a few days in the area. It really is in Sioux City, Iowa but you drive into a tiny corner of Nebraska which is the parks address. Staff was super friendly and very willing to help. It was fun to watch the boats on the river from your site. Would definitely stay here again although it isn't too easy to get to while they are doing all the construction the the freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
This is a pleasant city campground right on the river. We asked for and got a nice long pull through with full hookups so we didn't have to unhook our truck for a one night stopover. Our site was level and we had plenty of room. The space between sites is a little close but we didn't have anyone on either side of us so it wasn't a problem. Even though the campground was fairly full it was quiet. The people in the office were super nice and friendly. It appears that that they're working on maintaining and adding to the campground. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
We got here around dark and the manager showed us some sites and let us pick our own. We could have had a site overlooking the river, but we would have had to unhook our toad. We chose a pull through site towards the rear instead. It had a little mud at the site because they had just watered the grass. This campground had a flood the year before, and has not fully recovered. It is in relatively good shape and is maintained. If we were not just staying overnight, it would have been a great place to stay for a few days. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$22
This place is right in town, overlooking the river, easy on and off for the freeway. Long sites and well maintained, major food stores near by, well spaced out, shade trees, bathrooms clean but very basic. Wi-Fi poor signal, for a city park its not bad, but the noise from the traffic, trains, casino and bright casino lights at night seemed to be constant. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
This place is great, particularly for the price. As others have mentioned, it's not common for a city park to have Wi-Fi, but hopefully it's a new trend! I would have given the park a 10, except that the Wi-Fi had a low signal. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the location is decent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
Neat park: we are here visiting family, looked at the reviews, said this looks like a nice park and were the reviews right. We got a pull-through with full hook-ups, cable TV works, WiFi works, great view and easy access. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
A great campground with friendly staff. Keeps the park clean and the grass cut. Some of the campers are to lazy to walk their dogs, lets them out the door to do their stuff then lets them back in, would hate to walk around their campers or get that spot to move in. Lots to do here with the twin cities and all. The only swimming pool is the city park and there is a charge for that. If you call to reserve a spot you can only reserve one without sewer but can upgrade for a FHU: $22 dollars a night and if you stay a week, the 7th night is free. No taxes are charged. A great price these days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$17
We came because a good friend invited us to a friend's rally. We will be back to stay at the lovely campground on the Missouri River! We were delighted to stay one row from the river with a nice view of the fun activities. Clean campsites, and shaded sites further from the river will keep us coming back. The nice aquatic center adjoining the camp is new and a nice opportunity for fun! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
We stay in this park a couple times each year while we visit family in the area: friendly staff, decent sites. We prefer the sites near the river that aren't so wooded: better for satellite reception, even though the park has cable TV. A MUCH better value than the over-priced, cramped KOA in North Sioux City. The sites that can be reserved do not have sewer hookups, but some of those have cement pads. Easy access to city amenities and a very nice bike path that runs past the park and athletic fields nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
What a nice campground! City run with excellent roads and sites (gravel) and a great hostess. I couldn't believe they had Wi-Fi too. If I need to complain about something it's the lack of site signs directing you to the area assigned. Even the site signs are facing the wrong way and you can't tell whether you are in the correct site. But that's nitpicking because the park is in excellent shape facing east over the Missouri River into Sioux City, Iowa. Water/electricity/sewer hookups and Wi-Fi for $22 while the local KOA has prices from $45-$75. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$17
I really liked this park, it's right on the river across from the casino riverboat. The riverfront sites are just W/E but that was fine. I went to stay for 2 days and ended up there for a week. The gals in the office were wonderful. Lots of nice campers, many seasonal. I didn't enjoy it so much on the weekend though, it was packed and it seemed everyone who was there in a camper had lots of friends come for the day/evening. Kids running around screaming on the weekend too... it just was much more pleasant during the week. Good satellite signal and Verizon for internet. The Wi-Fi was very spotty. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
This park is very nice; water pressure was fine, electric was great, staff was friendly. It would have been easier to get to if there had not been construction, but the detour worked out. There were lots of tall poplar trees that did not injure our motorhome. The sites were close to one another but situated nicely and weren't a tight fit. There were nice, even slabs. This is a very clean park with tent camping mixed in. Iowa State University has a couple of green projects they are working on, and the office is a hay bale home, very cool. Nice little playground for the kids and priced perfectly for a family.They are adding more sites. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$22
A nice city park. Paved roads with long level gravel sites. They do not offer any type discount. Friendly staff with nice river views. Many big trees. There is a public swimming pool next to park. Casino across the river (couple miles around to it). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
Rate was for 4 adults. Great site with huge cottonwood trees, thick grass and level gravel site. Park is on the Nebraska side of Sioux City, IA. Park was close to city attractions. Bathhouse required key to get in just like some gas station bath rooms. Sadly, what I found inside was similar to a gas station bathroom as well. Great pool next to park was also city run and free to campers. YMCA is being built next to park. Park roads are all one way so you have to loop and loop and loop through to enter/ exit. If bathrooms and roads were improved, Scenic Park would be a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$19
Excellent value. Sites are gravel, widely set and deep. Some are in open areas and some in nicely wooded area. The pool is the city pool and I'm not sure how you use it as we didn't, but it looked very nice. Sites not on the river are $17 for FHU. It was 100 degrees one day and the power grid was good. Cable was very good. If you stay 6 days you get one day free. Very nice setting on the Missouri River. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$17
This was a nice campground, there are monthly rates available. Work on 2 of the shower/restrooms was underway so only one available, but it was fine. Sites are mostly shaded with large trees, the ones along the river bank were not shaded, maybe 1/3 of the total # of sites at the park. We camped in a 32 foot TT. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com