218725 User submitted reviews online!!
Boulder Oaks RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 28 user reviews. Phone: (702) 294-4425
CGID1731

Boulder Oaks RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
280
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   5   10   8   9   9   6   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
This is a full timers or snowbird park. Sites are very nice and terraced for a view from most areas. The sites are privately owned and rented out when owners are not present. The park was very quiet 24/7 - in fact didn't see many residents at all during our 3 days. It is close to Hoover Dam and a good home base for visiting Las Vegas and being out of the crowds. To sum it up - there wasn't any thing wrong with the park - it just wasn't a great place for overnighters. We probably will look somewhere else next time in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$17
Its a very nice park, well kept and has a 'resort' feel to it with the nice pool and recreation facilities. The bathrooms are not private and usually have two showers on the male side per station. The facilities are clean and include two fenced dog areas. The Wi-Fi (depending on spot) and basic cable are quite good for being free. There is some differences in price between renters and those that own and live on the lots so my price isn't quite reflective as I lived there monthly and lot are rented from either the owner or through the agency from the owner at the park entrance. Usually lots are 450-500 again depending on how one rents the lot. If you rent the electricity is additional and is reasonable compared to Las Vegas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
If your looking for a resort this is for you. It's not a campground, more of a RV subdivision. No picnic tables or fire rings, weak WiFi. There is a book for the 45 rules for this resort. Close to the Hover Dam. Think we'll pass on this one next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$43
Top rate park with a nice heated pool and spa. Full hook ups with Wi-Fi and cable, concrete pads, and the park is extremely neat and clean. The staff was helpful and responded to our request for a site with shade. It might not be the best park, but we liked everything about it including the convenience to Hoover Dam. It's about 35 minutes to Vegas and is quiet and in a location that left us feeling safe. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$44
We stayed here for a few days, and everything was great. The people at the front office were very nice, and the folks at the park were great as well. Lots of friendly people with dogs that we met while walking our dog. The park was very quiet, and we had no problems. Overall, a very nice stay, out of the way of the strip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$44
Very nice clean park with large sites. All are back in. A couple small laundry rooms but are very clean. Cable is great but cannot connect to WIFI. Not sure if most of the people here work or what but as you walk around not many people out and no one very friendly. Close to Lake Mead, Hoover Dam and Las Vegas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$42
This is a privately owned RV Resort and all sites are rented out by the owners. Some are for sale if anyone is interested. Every site is a back-in with a concrete pad, full hook-ups, cable and Wi-Fi. Large enough for any size motorhome and plenty of space on the side. Very clean and well taken care of. This is basically an adult park and not really made for children. There is a clubhouse and other amenities but only if staying for an extended period of time. We were here for only 3 days. It's about 6 miles to Hoover Dam and Lake Meade and about 20 miles to Las Vegas. Our site had a view of the Lake although at a distance. Nice and quiet with no traffic noise. Great RV Park if visiting Hoover Dam, Lake Meade and Las Vegas. If we ever get back to this area, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
It is a nice park but definitely an adult community. Pool was a bit warm, but the temps were in the 100s. Site was large, and we had a view of part of Lake Mead - not worth the extra $ as it is too far away. Close to Hoover Dam and Las Vegas. They advertise a game room (pool table) but it is only available for owners. If you plan to be there for a month, I would recommend you look into private party rentals. The ones we saw while walking around the park were very nice and some with great views of the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$41
Lots of sites are for sale. Most are owned and rented out when owners are not there. Very clean park, lot's of cement. Wi-Fi at our site was fast but kept going off line. Lots of cable channels! Nice place to stay when going to Hoover Dam. We might stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$45
A very nice park that could be a 10 except for barking dogs, speeding drivers, and too many permanents/workers. Does not really feel like a "resort", but the location is great, sites are large and level, everything is paved, and management is friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi at site is fast. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$56
We stayed here for 5 nights while visiting Las Vegas, Death Valley, and the Hoover Dam. We had a premium site which was exactly that. A view of Lake Meade, nicely landscaped and entirely paved. Good utilities well located. Very pleasant neighbors and nice office staff. All sites are back-in and the management leads you to your site. Escort noticed a few tree limbs contacted my coach so they immediately pruned them. Close to downtown Boulder City and Hoover Dam. A very pleasant stay. Easy to find using GPS address input. There were a few sites less desireable than ours with views of a storage area or next to less-than-desireable seasonals, but nothing that would ruin your stay. I would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$44
This is really a snowbird owners destination, but they rent owner sites when not used, for transient use. Signage is very confusing as the name of the resort community out front is not Boulder Oaks. There is a small Boulder Oaks RV sign but you have to look for it. The sites identified as premium waterfront view (for which you pay extra) are a bit misleading. The view is only out the back (not helpful for a MH since there are essentially no view windows out the back), you look over and between other RV's, and the lake is about 10 miles away. The office closes at 5 PM so if you need something after that you are out of luck. However, the place is very clean, residential in nature, and the utilities were fine. Pool is nice, and laundry and restroom, though not convenient, were very clean. A bit pricey for what you get, but there is not much else in the area to choose from, for a big rig and the facility is well kept. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
Nice resort with level concrete sites and a great location to Hoover Dam, Las Vegas and Lake Mead. All back in sites so no pull-throughs, but the owner will take you there and direct you in. Pretty quiet location for being in town. Internet got a little spotty at times. A great home base for the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
The people in the office couldn't be nicer. When I made reservations, I told staff that I'm not very good at backing in (I usually get pull throughs). He said, "No problem, I'll back it in for you." staff made checking in a very pleasant experience. The rate is more than reasonable for everything that's included in the price even with $2 per night for electric use. Since I'm staying a week, I got one free night. My daughter is meeting me, and she's not a "camper". This is a "resort" so she'll be happy. It's conveniently located to everything we want to do while she's here, yet quiet. Cement pads which means "clean inside". Nicely landscaped. A place for dogs to walk with small play areas. I'm close to them and to the restrooms and showers so I have all the conveniences of home. I'm very happy that I chose Boulder Oaks and can't say enough nice things about it. I agree with the other poster--I'd give it a 12 if I could. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$41
Excellent overnight spot away from the noise of Las Vegas. As stated by an earlier reviewer, these are privately owned spots which are rented out. Very quiet and nicely landscaped for the permanent residents, with level concrete pads. We saw a quail strolling through the patio of our neighbor. Our only problem was the 90-degree back-in on a slightly sloping street; it took hubby a few tries to get our 30-foot fiver straight! We would highly recommend this place if you're visiting Las Vegas but want some peace away from the hubbub. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$38
This is perhaps the nicest campground we have ever stayed in. Sites are owned by individuals and sublet back to the park for overnight rental. The site we are on, is a premium site that has a view of Lake Mead in the distance, and a wrought iron table with 6 chairs. Our site is landscaped with too many plantings to count, and landscape lighting. There is very few parts of the park that are not improved with landscaping, and concrete. The roads are all blacktop. The park does have a lot of rules, to maintain the ambiance. If you do not like to follow these rules, then this place would not be for you. There is a gravel campground across the street, where boats and trailers can be parked on a site, and most anything goes. The rate reflects the weekly registration, as they give the 7th night free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$44
Boulder Oaks is one of the nicest campgrounds we have been to. Maintained and groomed to the max. We met the owner, and he has been very helpful in finding things to do and offering assistance when we had vehicle difficulties. The area is quiet and convenient to Hoover Dam, Las Vegas, and has a nice view of Lake Mead. Very safe as we are here. Heated pool, hot tub, club house and workout room. No I don't work here, but it's nice to stay in a well run RV Park. I would rate it a 12 compared to some of the ten rated camps we've been to lately. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
This is a nice park but you do not want to come during the month of February. We signed up for a month's rental and feel we were cheated by 2 nights. We arrived on the 8th of Feb. Our checkout date was Mar. 8th. Instead of counting 30 days from the time of check in, they let the computer calculate the days. Common sense tells you that a month is equal to 30 days. We only got 28 days. When I questioned this, I was told that February only has 28 days. The office told me that I was still getting a break off of the daily and weekly rate. They also said that if you sign in during the months that have 30 or 31 days, you get an extra day or two. Every RV park that we have stayed in, does not go by how many days there are in a month but count 30 days from the day you sign in. We feel the park took us for $ 50.50. I wonder where that money went: to the owner of the site or the office staff. We would not stay here again for that simple reason. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$40
Boulder Oaks RV Resort (formerly "Red Mountain" RV Resort) is an excellent place to stay in Boulder City, NV. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay even though it was only for 1 night. The husband and wife staff that work at the office were very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable of the area attractions. Not only did he escort us to our site, he helped unhook our tow dolly and helped direct us while backing in. Sites are paved, level, wide, and all have lovely and unique plants and landscaping beside them. The view of Lake Mead was lovely, too. We made use of the very nice whirlpool and pool area and saw that there was even a dry sauna there as well. The bathrooms and showers were well-cleaned and had both hot water and good pressure. The resort was at first tricky to find, but after calling for better directions we found it just fine. (And we're glad we did!) The park is located off of a small side road 2 turns away from the main road that goes through Boulder City and is also surrounded by a brick wall, thus making it a very quiet and peaceful park. Another plus is that the park is only 7 miles away from Hoover Dam. You can even ride your bike from here into the foothills of the mountain or into the town square of Boulder City. Enjoyed our short stay very much and would most definitely stay again. I highly recommend this park if you are visiting nearby Las Vegas or Hoover Dam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$40
A very nice park in the Las Vegas area. We stayed here for one month starting on March 17, 2009. Rate was $707.00 for the month including utilities. This is a "condo" park. Sites are owned or for sale and you rent the site from the owner through the parks rental office. The park is clean, quite and some sites have beautiful views of Lake Mead. The only negative I have with this park is the Wi-Fi. It is available at no charge but it is slower than my dial-up use to be, if you can get on. If having internet access is important to you, you may want to move down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
Definitely one of the nicer places to stay in the area. Very clean, nice landscaping, good views, large sites. Most of the campground ('resort') are privately owned lots so don't expect much in the nature of friendliness! The staff are very helpful and friendly however. The pool and hot tub were very nice. The park is a little pricey if you are watching a budget. Lots and LOTS of rules. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$44
For us this was a great overnighter as we were headed home, tired and really needed a quiet nights sleep. Not located in a heavy traffic area. Very nice large level pad with enough room for our MH and tow car. Great view of the lake from our site. Good water pressure and 50 amp service. Cell, Sat. and aircard had a great signal. The park was very clean and well maintained. No old beat up vehicles are allowed. Your rig must be in good shape or they'll turn you away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$25
We spent a month here. Very nice management and residents. Interesting town to wander around. Close to Lake Mead and Hoover Dam. Big horn sheep come down from the mountains to graze in the park nearby. Town is walking distance. Grocery and hardware store are close. Easy to pop over the hill into Henderson for more shopping, like Lowe's, Costco, Super Wal-Mart, Camping World, etc. 30 minutes to the strip in Las Vegas. Hot tub and heated pool available 24 hours a day. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$30
I disagree with the manager complaints. They are very friendly and cooperative. This trip we wound up staying here over a month. This is our 3rd stay and we'll come back. Nice, well laid out campground with good laundry and exercise facilities. Great location: quiet, away from the Vegas hustle-and-bustle, and close to Lake Mead. Whoever complained about a lack of trees and heat obviously has not been in the desert before! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2007
$37
This park is ran by a management company, the owner of which is a very snarky individual who actually rolled his eyes at me when I told him I had pets. He said I would have to park "that thing" by the dog run or not at all. "That thing", is my 2008 Teton fifth wheel, which I pull with an 08 Ford Super Duty. Gee whiz, we can't all drive a Marathon Coach... We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
The park is ok however with all the asphalt and no shade trees it gets very hot. I couldn't even let my dog outside for fear that she would roast to death. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$30
This Resort is a subdivision of privately owned lots where a company has control of renting any lot that the owner may want to rent. The Community Association maintains all common facilities, so they are very well maintained. The company that rents the lots has limited hours, so if you need something during the night or if you arrive after office hours, you are simply out of luck. The owners of the rental company are not very friendly or helpful. Although there are 275 RV lots in the subdivision, much fewer lots are actually on the rental program so the website cannot be believed. Don't patronize this place if you want a happy time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$26
This park is a very well maintained, clean, quiet and pleasant stay for anyone looking at the greater Las Vegas area. The staff are very helpful, and courteous, with a solid program for managing the place. While many of the sites are owned by individuals (some on the market in the $20K+ range), each provides concrete leveled space, nice landscaping, ample electrical, sewer, etc. The park is in Boulder City, in the hills above Lake Mead, some sites have a view of the lake. The park exceeded our requirements for friendly, clean, quiet, convenient, and elegant with ample amenities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com