206926 User submitted reviews online!!
Valley View RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 32 user reviews. Phone: (775) 289-3303
CGID1739

Valley View RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   7   8   7   10   7   5   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
The best thing about this place was the restroom and showers, which were together in 4 individual spaces. They were new and clean. The park itself is pretty run down, with lots of permanents (with their old and rusting trailers, surrounded by junk/trash). The over night guests are crammed together in two of the tightest rows I've ever seen. Sitting outside here is impossible, unless you relish sitting on your neighbor's sewer connection. There is cable, but it was fuzzy and unclear. The Wi-Fi was unusable...terrible. Then there is the traffic noise, which does die down late at night. Not a great place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
I wouldn't make it a destination, but it's nice enough for overnight. Out back is for long term and a bit sketch. Tight together. Could win prize for tightest we've ever seen, but OK. Laundry was OK, but old. Staying overnight? Great spot. Long term tourist? Maybe not. Canadians are going south so make a reservation. It was full on the weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
This place gets an extra point for being the best place to stay in Ely, which has few choices. That said, it is an older park with narrow tight spaces that could use some updating. There are small plots of grass and picnic tables at each site; however, they are mostly unusable due to the bad weather and proximity to neighbor's sewer hoses. The 30 amp did not work at our site and the cable seemed to be effected by any wind, which blew a lot when we were there. In addition, we found the Wi-Fi to be almost unusable. Since it is on a thoroughfare south, would recommend reservations as we watched it fill to capacity each night we were there. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
This is a great place to stay in Ely. If you are there to see the Nevada Northern Railroad, it is close by. This rate was with a Good Sam discount. The bathrooms are individual rooms with shower/toilet and sink, which is a great arrangement. They were very clean. Nice clean laundry room as well. We would definitely go back. There are lots of permanent residents here but we had no trouble getting a site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Plain park, but good utilities and easy access with plenty of room for pull-through without disconnect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Nice older park with shade and grass in between the sites. We used it two different times and both where great. Very reasonable. Will use again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$24
This was our second stay here. We stayed here back in April for a week but this time we stayed one night. You should be aware that there are quite a few full time tenants here but most are down the hill behind where your site will be and they are quiet. The Wi-Fi and cable both work great. The pull throughs will be a bit tight for anything over 40 feet. If you can't get there early, call ahead. The park fills up every day by mid to late afternoon. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$24
We stayed here for a week waiting for our mail. We had the best spot in the park. Most of the rigs were permanent or construction workers. It is an older park and mostly gravel, which meant a lot of dust. Staff was helpful and friendly. We'd stay here again, but only when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This park is an example of what happens when a park just gets used to death with very little of the profit put back into the park. The showers are very old, but clean, and that is as good as it gets. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
We had requested a pull through site, but didn't realize that the row was closest to the highway. Lots of traffic noise. We stayed in site #63. Would suggest getting a back in so you aren't right near the highway. Cable and WI-FI were good. We stayed here 3 nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$26
Just outside of Ely with easy access. It's a basic, aging park with many long termers. They have a laundry but we used the very nice one located just a couple of minutes from the park (Soap & Suds). Water pressure is pretty low at the park. Lots of long termers coming and going and lots of traffic noise. Fair MiFi with Verizon but the park's Wi-Fi was pretty good. We stayed in a 36' with toad. Swing wide coming into the pull throughs. It's an OK place to spend a night and get recharged. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
We had a nice site with grass beside and behind it. Nothing special here, but the bathrooms were roomy and clean, and the owner was a delight! We would stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$23
Park isn't as bad as a *3 per other reviewer and I'm not sure where another got $40/night. It is gravel and no frills; but EZ.. Cable TV is available if wanted. I'm using their WIFI to write this and it beats the 'sardine pack' down the street. Per 'free magazine' There seems lots to do in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
Located just on the north edge of Ely on Highway 93, the park is easy to find. However, it is basically a dumpy park with lots of permanent residents. The sites are small and unimproved, other than the addition of utilities. Our site was basically dirt, but level. If you do stay and your power goes out, it is probably because someone at another site turned off a circuit breaker that controls power to all the pull-throughs; this happened to us and probably was not the first time. The park took a lightning strike 4 days prior to our arrival and their credit card machine and WiFi were still not restored. Although no cable TV, there were more OTA stations than expected. The only bright spot for this RV park is the acre-sized area of green lawn in the center of the park that was quite nice and a great place to walk the puppy. If we pass through this area again, we will probably try the over-priced KOA on the east side of town (about 2.5 miles east on Highway 50). We will definitely not return to Valley View. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
Not fancy. Friendly staff. Good overnight spot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
Nice overnight park in the middle of Nevada. Actually perfect, IMO. No frills, just water, sewer, free WiFi, 30 amp service, maybe 50, didn't look. Fuel and groceries close by. What else is needed in the middle of Nevada? Dust? If it ain't here now, just wait an hour or two! Nice stay, good folks in the office, propane is available: we'll stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
We stayed here in a 40' motorhome with quad slides. The back in site, we were unable to get TV due to the trees. Moved to a pull through. Had full hookups with 50 amp, TV, and good Verizon phone signal. Their Wi-Fi worked well. Noisy as it is along Hwy 93. Personnel were friendly and helpful. Site was a good size. Could do without the snow though! Ha. Good place to tour Grand Basin National Park and tour the Lehman Cave. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
We have stayed at Valley View 3 times so far going north and south (2008-10). It is a bit noisy with the highway traffic, but pleasant, clean and convenient. The laundry room is small but clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
Average for this part of NV. Have stayed here before and would stay again. Some have complained about dust, this is part of NV and live with it, the locals do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$19
This park provides the basics, however it is located on a very busy highway and its very noisy, at all hours of the day and night. The restroom/shower combination rooms were clean but it was easy to drip water on the floor due to short shower curtains. Office staff was very helpful upon check-in and again when we extended. The cable TV and WiFi service worked well for us. Note to all: to receive Cable TV service you must park in a back-in site. We paid the Winter rate due to time of year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$17
Good overnight stop along road. A bit noisy, but would stay again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2007
$22
While recently traveling through this area, I made the mistake of choosing this RV Park to spend a couple of days in After reserving a Big Rig Site, I arrived to find they didn't have the site available. The only one available was a very short back in site so close to the adjacent site that virtually no room was available. The person that checked me in was very rude and informed me to take it or go to another park. Reservations apparently mean nothing to this business. My 2 nights was, very fortunately, reduced to one night. The best thing that I can say for this park is He was correct in stating I should select another Park. About a week later, I followed his advice on the return trip through Ely. I chose the KOA located in the same City. It proved to be an enjoyable stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2007
$23
This park is decent for a day or 2. It's mostly filled with residents in Rvs. Be prepared for highway noise and dust as NV is a dusty place, top to bottom. Park staff is ok. Sites are dirt. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$24
We enjoyed this park. Shade trees and grass are nice. It is close to the highway, but traffic at night is light and not a problem. Staff is helpful. it is a great location to see Great Basin Park or ride the Northern Nevada Railroad. Back-in spaces have cable TV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$23
The owner / manager was very friendly and the sites were very level and grassy. A very nice and comfortable park to overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$24
Nice quiet park. Good for a couple of days. Lots of interesting things to do. The Ghost Train, Golf course across street, old mines. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$22
Stayed one night on our way home. Most sites have permanent tenants, so it feels more like a mobile home park. We stayed in short term parking, so wasn't an issue. Park is next to the highway, but quiet at night. No cable in the short term sites, but antenna works well. Sites were level and average in length and width. Gravel throughout the park, including parking aprons. There are shade trees at most sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$18
We overnighted here about 8-9 years ago and nothing seems to have changed since that time. Did not use toilet/shower facility as our preferred site was quite a distance away. Man who checked us in was aminable and went out of his way to see we were satisfied with the spot assigned us, which had a large concrete patio. Sewer connection difficult to locate, as it was under a piece of a 2 X 6 board wieghted down with a cinder block. Cable television was clear in reception. Nightly fee was certainly acceptable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2005
$20
An older park with not alot going for it. The basics are there, but not always looking well maintained. Only back-ins have cable, pull thrus are next to the main highway, some of the hookup fixtures are in need of repair. The office staff was friendly, although for such a small town knew surprisingly little about things in town when asked. Having said all this, this place is OK for a night or two to check out the area. As much as we avoid KOA's this may be one place where the KOA may be the better choice although we only viewed it from the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2005
$25
Great spot for overnight between Las Vegas and I-80. Beautiful mountain views. Lots of full time trailers make the place look a little junky. Two miles north of Ely. Staff was very polite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$18
We arrived here well after dark, which made finding the available spaces somewhat difficult, but managed to find a suitable pull-thru. Restrooms were not fancy, but clean enough and were heated. Each shower is actually its own mini-bathroom with toilet, sink and shower. Plenty of space for dressing and clothes. The front desk staff arrives early and the gentleman was very helpful and knew just about everything about the area. Although the park is located on highway 93, it was not noisy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$19
Level gravel sites with grassy areas between, full hookups. The stretch of highway through Nevada from the west to Ely (about 60 miles from the Utah border) isn't called "The Loneliest Road in America" for nothing. Ely is a nice little small town that's obviously growing, and this small RV park was a most welcome sight. People here were also terrific, most helpful and friendly. We stopped for just one night after a long day of traveling, but stayed two nights when we disccovered we'd been just ahead of a big winter storm all the way east. Several other campers did the same. This would not necessarily be a terrific vacation spot, but it's a great little park for a stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com