220693 User submitted reviews online!!
Desert Rose RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 70 user reviews. Phone: (775) 575-9399
CGID1740

Desert Rose RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   9   7   9   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
This is your basic RV park. Paved roads. Laundry and bathroom facilities were the BEST. Large shower rooms with john. Washers and dryers that all worked. Nice and clean, bright. Great for a stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$19
This was a nice park for one night on our way east from Sacramento. Staff was helpful, and the park was clean. Very close to a typical neighborhood of houses, which made it easy for my wife and I to take a 2 mile walk in the evening after dinner. We would stay here again if our travels took us through here - but it's not a 'destination' area at which you're likely to want to spend several days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$19
Spent two days and two nights at this park. Good management, well maintained, and very accommodating! Nice laundry, clubhouse, and WiFi. We are 62' long and fit into their pull site perfectly....not an inch to spare. Close to downtown Fernley. Verizon cell phone coverage is spotty at the park, but okay in Fernley. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$19
We arrived after the office closed. In the morning a friendly camp host help us register at the Passport America rate. Vacant sites are posted on bulletin board with Park info. Park is well off the highway. Must negotiate a traffic circle between Interstate and park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$19
Rate reflects Passport America. Very quiet RV park, further off the Interstate than other campgrounds. Nice, helpful office staff. We were only here for one night, very easy pull-through site for a one night stay. Not sure I would want to be here long term, sites are closer than we prefer, but we usually camp at state or county parks. Good choice for an enroute stopover. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
We spent three days here while visiting relatives. It is a very nice little park. We were particularly impressed with how closely folks followed park rules, particularly the 5 mph rule. Clearly there is follow through on enforcement. The wi-fi was weak, but we were in the middle of the park and probably too far away from the servers. This is not a destination park, but more than adequate for a several day stay. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
Very nice, new, and clean. Helpful staff. Trees are very young, so no shade, but some sites have nice grassy areas in between pads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
We stay here all time as we are passing through California to Utah. Staff is always very friendly. Sites are always in good condition. Easy in and out from Freeway. Quiet Park. We stayed here on Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$19
This is a neat and clean looking CG that is just the sort of place we look for when staying a night or two. The roads are asphalt-paved and the site pads are concrete. The sites are a bit short, but as others have noted the roads are overly wide and a car can be parked along the road without impeding access. Even though it is right next to US50A there is a noise barrier which is reasonably effective and traffic noise was not an issue. The Wi-Fi is free but we didn't use it because the Verizon 4G signal is excellent. The rate cited is with a PA discount which makes this a great buy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
We found this park to be everything you might need. Very clean and level concrete pads. We would stay here again in a heartbeat! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$19
This is a good campground for an overnight stay. The $19 rate is a Passport rate. The sites have level concrete pads, and are easy to drive into. The campsites are a little short so that our 40-foot RV with a Jeep toad hung over the front a few feet. However the access road in the front and back is wide enough to accommodate this overhang, so it was really not a problem. This is a well maintained park, and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$19
We stayed here when we first started full-timing 5 years ago. Nice park but small sites. There was 8 feet between sites and they were not very long either. Our 36 foot rig with a 17 foot trailer hung over the road. Other longer rigs had to have a cone put behind them. New workcampers, so maybe the cigarette butts will be picked up in the future. Good price at PA discount of $19 per night. Will stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$19
This is a nice park that still accepts the PA discount. Very convienient to highway Alt.50. Its too bad this park does not have paved interior roads; it sure would help the dust control. We would stay here again at this price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$19
This is a great overnight stop. Nice level paved pull throughs with good utilities. The price reflects the PA rate which had increased since our visit last year, but still a good value. Very easy access from Alt US-50. Right off the highway, but a wall blocks out all the road noise. Friendly and accommodating management. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$18
Rate reflects Passport America rate. This is a nice park – most sites are pull-through with full hook-ups, cable TV and free, pretty good Wi-Fi throughout the park. The sites are narrow, but most sites have a nice shade tree and some grass. There is a small clubhouse with laundry, showers, a couple couches and puzzles. Staff was efficient, not exceptionally friendly. Verizon phone/data both worked well (4G area). $1/day charge for pets. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$21
This park is a wonderful find! Friendly, helpful staff; concrete pad sites with grass & a tree between sites; fast, reliable Wi-Fi; and the BEST shower rooms we've see. The rec building has an activity area and a laundry area in a large open room. The 8 unisex shower rooms with oversized, tile showers were also in the Rec bulding - VERY nice. The rate was Passport America with $1 for our dog. We will definitely drive the few miles off I-80 to use this park when we are traveling through the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$19
Sites are level and concrete. You are escorted to your site and any questions etc, taken care of. Very well run RV Park, clean and quiet. Grass area between sites. Would return for a longer stay in area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
Very nice park. Some sites are gravel and some have trees between the sites. We stayed here under Passport America. Only 40 miles from Reno. This was our second time to stay here and we would stay again if we are in the area. Laundry and restrooms are very clean. Wi-Fi worked good. If you like to walk, there is a subdivision close by. Good entrance into the park. Someone will escort you to your site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
Nice level sites, cement pads, great Wi-Fi and cable TV that actually comes in well with many channels. I paid the Passport rate plus an extra dollar for my pet. I agree with most of the others; however, I did not to find the noise from US 50 to be much of an issue, they have mitigating sound walls along the perimeter. Will stay here again, nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
This is the Passport America rate good for 3 nights. It is a very nice relatively new park with paved entry road, concrete pads and great connections. Check your GPS directions as some GPS units will place the park 4 miles away. Convenient access to the new shopping center and local casinos. The staff, office and store are very nice. I feel that the sites could be a bit longer. My 36 foot rig stuck out over the pavement, but I was told that they widened the pavement for that reason. There are some long-term people here and sadly it appears that they ran out of money before being able to finish the park. About 1/3 of the park is complete with pads, pavement and landscaping. As you travel further into the park the concrete pads and pavement become loose gravel and the grass gives way to rocks and weeds. It is still great for the price, but I would recommend requesting a grassy site when you make reservations and I hope that somehow they are able to finish the remainder of the park. I'd definitely come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
Price is $32 without Passport America discount of $14 for a pull through, 50 amp, full hook up. Sites are long enough that it was not necessary to unhook the car, but the host had to pull us right to the front of our site. Be warned: we said we had a cat and a dog and got charged $1 for an extra pet! Somewhat noisy location, but it didn't disturb us unduly. The park is very nicely maintained. Staff were very courteous and helpful. We would stay here again but not tell them about the cat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$18
I agree with the previous posters. This is a very nice well-maintained, well-managed park. About 10 years old. All concrete pads, well placed utilities. They have both wired and wireless internet. Good cable TV channel selection. Nice grass areas and small trees between the sites. We would definitely stay here again. The PA rate is $18 plus tax. Even though the park is right along a busy highway; the high concrete wall blocks out all the noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
This camp ground should be the model for all other campgrounds need to meet. The owners did their homework and provides a top hat experience. Super pull throughs, excellent utilities pod on a complete concrete apron for you RV. OUTSTANDING Wi-Fi - extremely fast and a 57 channel cable! We used our Campclub USA card for three days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$17
Excellent campground, one of the very best Passport America campgrounds. Paved sites, clean restrooms with showers, and great laundry facilities. It is away from the Interstate, but close enough for easy drive to shopping. We took I-80 exit #46 for fuel at one of the two big truck stops there and found fuel 20 cents a gallon cheaper less than a mile away on Highway 50 Alt. on way to campground. This might not always be the case, but worth checking out. Have stayed here before and it never disappoints. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$17
Great, great campground! Has roomy sites with concrete pads. They are Camp America and Passport members. Very clean rest rooms, showers and laundry! Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice town with a Wal-Mart, Lowes also truck stops for fuel. Three small casinos with good food. Camped in a 40 footer. Would be a ten but the wide roads to sites are gravel and dusty. Elevation is 4,000 feet: cool nights and moderate days. Look forward to returning here. They also take other discount cards. Price is Passport Member price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$17
This park is modern and well laid out with mostly concrete pull-through sites. I've stayed several times and will again. The sites I've been in have all been level in both axis. The utilities are nicely laid out. There's a grass strip on each side of every site, and the trees are well-trimmed. Easy in and easy out, friendly staff, reasonable prices; this is one of the better Passport America parks, and my rating reflects that. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
This is a great desert campground near Pyramid Lake which we really enjoyed. Please stop at the Piute reservation as there is a 5 dollar fee to use the lake but worth every penny. Burning Man (festival) takes place about 50 miles away during Labor Day Week. Desert Rose is very convenient to Interstate 80 but all rigs should seek an alternative route if you plan on traveling I-80 between Truckee California and Reno Nevada. This campground is on Alternate 50. Has easy pull through sites, great WiFi and Cable TV included in price. It's near a golf coarse. They have those great bathrooms which include sink, toilet and shower as one unit. However the best part was the laundry: had clean, smelling like pine sol, newer, reasonably priced, and powerful maytag machines. For full timers, clean laundry facilities are a gift from the RV gods. Thanks! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$17
The rate we quoted is the Passport Rate. We have been staying here for years. Excellent laundry area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
This was a convenient park. There were grass strips between the sites with small trees. The office was clean and the staff was friendly. There is a golf course nearby and park discounted price of $22 w/cart is offered for twilight golf. We stayed in a pullthrough site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$17
This is a very nice park with friendly staff. The showers are excellent. We stayed here under Passport America and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$19
This is a great park to spend a night or two. Has cement pads, easy hookups, great cable TV but I didn't try the WiFi. If you going to travel on highway 50 east, this is a wonderful park to stay. If your headed east/west on I-80, you have to travel about 4 miles from the exit and then back to continue your travels, but this park is worth the short drive. Consider this as a great park to spend a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$14
Nice park. The PPA rate has restrictions so check them. Had a great meal at the Pioneer casino just down the road. We will stop here any time we are passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
This is a very well kept park with concrete pads and grass and trees in between. All hookups worked and site was level. It is on a main road so there is some road noise. The area is a residential neighborhood and open desert. Cable TV worked well and has plenty of stations and Wi-Fi also worked well. Seems to more of an adult park since there is no pool or playground area, however, children are allowed. All in all a very nice park for the price. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
A pleasant place to stay for the 3 night PA rate ($16 + tax). The sign at the front desk says regular rate is $28, and the PA book and website says it's $14. Irritating when they don't match up. Anyway, the cable TV is super, most sites are concrete and grass pull-throughs (sloped, not level). Shower/bathrooms are large but stuffy, heat was up too high. Fine stopover outside of Reno. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$17
This is a very nice park. Clean, modern and very reasonable for what you get. Utilities were good, but water flow was a little light, but not bad. Many sites have fresh level concrete slabs. The rally/club rooms were super. Laundry was modern and cheap. This park is a gem. There is no pool or spa. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$27
If you ever find yourself in Fernley, don't bother checking out the other parks. We did, and went back to Desert Rose. This is the cleanest, most well-kept and newest park in the area. The rates are reasonable for what you get; a clean park, clean restrooms and excellent laundry facilities, and dependable hookups. It's next to the highway which can get noisy at rush hour, but you're also next to a golf course and small, new housing community that's great for walking your dog and going for walks in. Debbie, the owner, is fantastic and super accommodating. I wish there were more park owners like her out there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
Other reviews have covered this park fairly well. We counted 115 sites, not 154. It is rather new, clean, well kept, and easy to get to off of 50 Highway. The lady at the desk worked with me to get me a site (128) that was half way between the Wi-Fi antenna on the front office and the showers/rec room located in the middle of the park. We did use our jacks to get level front to rear. There are pull through sites and back in sites. She gave us a pull through even tho our rig is only 29’ and we are not towing. Maybe that is why our fee was higher. We paid $26.71 with a Good Sam discount. The pull through sites are rather short. Most 5th wheelers or motorhomes towing will have to disconnect. There are no picnic tables. The nearby 18-hole golf course is virtually adjacent and the fees were $35 which includes the cart. Our schedule did not allow us to check out this bargain. My biggest complaint is the Wi-Fi. I had a strong signal and the speed was super at 5PM. By 6:30PM the connection was intermittent and I had to Repair several times. At 7:30PM the connectivity was zero. The next morning the Wi-Fi was still off the air. Since Wi-Fi and golf are high on my list I would look hard at other options but would give them a 2nd chance just to play the nearby golf course. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
I agree with the other reviewer's comments. This is a very nice, no frills, RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$17
This is a wonderful park for an overnight visit. The showers/restrooms were very clean and private. The sites had cement pads and were very level. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$29
Hmmm, this will be my umpteenth rating for this park. Heck, I just really love this place. Too bad there is not a (11) I can give them !! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$17
A thoroughly nice RV park all around and I highly recommend it! The park was tidy, clean, and nearly new in appearance. It's well laid out with more pull-through spaces than back-ins. Good water pressure, adequate voltage, the WiFi worked fine, and the cable TV was sharp with lots of channels. We made reservations for a single night stopover a few days in advance, but unfortunately arrived an hour after the park office had closed due to getting stuck behind a long slow military convoy for 100 miles in southern Nevada. A very friendly lady (one of the office staff) who was working late noticed us outside studying the self-registration paperwork, and opened up the door to make us feel quite welcome and at home. The price listed is the Passport America rate we paid for up to two people... an incredible bargain for such a nice park. We'll definitely be staying here again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$32
Very nice family park with good sized yard and club house area. Launry and shower/bath facilities were always very clean. Lots of activities for all ages. Very little noise from the highway. Trees at most to all sites. Would definitely visit this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$17
We camped here in a 40' 4 slide motor home using our Passport America discount. This is one of our favorite campgrounds as the personnel are very nice and helpful and most sites are concrete with full hookups and they are wide. The laundry facility is bright and clean. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$17
We missed the turn at the round about and had to call for directions. The park has gravel at the entrance, but we had a nice site with a concrete pad. We were able to get out with our satellite with no problem. The Park is located near Route 50, but we didn't hear traffic noises. The staff was friendly and helpful. Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$27
Good overnight or short stay RV Park. The staff were friendly and helpful. The roads are gravel and dusty, however, this park is quite nice considering the desert location. The cable TV signal was good. The wi-fi was free and the signal good, but extremely slow. The laundry facilities were large and clean. There are a lot of long term resident RV's in the lower gravel sites, but for the most they were well maintained. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
This is an OK RV Park but that's about it. After more than 6 yrs. of full timing I would definitely not agree with the previous accolades. Only half of the parks spaces have grass and concrete pads. The rest are gravel, gravel and more gravel, resulting in quite a bit of dust. The park is adjacent to Hwy.50, so be prepared to hear traffic pretty much the entire time, as well as a frequent train in the distance. We were asked the age of our rig(2006) when we made our reservation and so were very surprised to see quite a number of very old and questionable rigs. Especially since they advertise "Clean & Modern RV's only". They do have great 70 channel TV and the office staff is very friendly and cordial. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$14
Echoing other reviewers, this has to be one of the best sites we’ve been on. It’s rare to find the hosts and management so spontaneously friendly, completely committed to customer satisfaction, and the park is neat, tidy and well-maintained with nice concrete pads and patches of lush grass alongside. We came here having read dodgy reviews of the KOA at Boomtown (thank you for a lucky escape, fellow reviewers!), and decided to extend our stay for a week ($169) after our three days at the $14 Passport America rate. We don’t tend to use campgrounds’ facilities like restrooms and showers so I can’t comment on those but I can confirm the wifi was working fine. The owner is aware of some earlier glitches with the wifi reported in these pages and seems determined to prevent a recurrence. Of interest to Sprint customers, Sprint’s coverage map shows no Sprint cellphone or mobile broadband internet signal here but we found both to be working perfectly, which was a bonus. We aren’t gamers, but the local Pioneer Crossing casino (2 miles west?) has excellent breakfasts including a senior breakfast for just $2.22 and evening ‘daily specials’ (if you can cope with the typically low casino lighting). Brits will feel at home here - the town of Fernley 4 miles to the west has two roundabouts! (That’s a ‘traffic circle’ for our American friends!) It also has a Scolari’s supermarket, a new Wal-Mart superstore and two truck stops (one with a truck wash and a Pilot) and good diesel prices. We would definitely return. This is the standard we will be judging others by… We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
Probably the nicest Passport America park in the desert West- too bad it's Fernley,NV. But it is quiet here, and the $14 daily deal for 3 nights is wonderful. Nice concrete sites with grass patches and small shade trees between, great cable TV, free Wi-Fi although we used aircard. The private bathrooms are bigger than some motels and kept clean. Hosts here are friendly and care about guests. This is worth going out of the way or stopping awhile , or as a cheaper,quieter base for Reno. Would be nice to have a pool or fitness room or picnic tables, but we appreciated having a simple, clean and quiet place instead. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
Roads are not paved but some of the sites are. If wind is blowing it can be dusty. We requested a pull-thru site and had a nice long one so we didn't have to unhook our tow car. Park was easy to get in and out of. Very friendly staff and we were escorted to our spot. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$24
O.k. Now don't get me wrong here. I still think this is one of the top 3 r.v. parks i have ever seen. This time (I have finally joined the 21st century) when I went to use the wi fi, it was non-existent. I tried the motom hookup, nothing. I ask the park management about it and the reply I got was "yes everyone says it doesn't work" hmm, i think the park may be suffering from too many work campers. Someone needs to fix it, not just agree it don't work. Otherwise, same as every year, the cleanest, nicest park in the land. and "VERY" motorcycle friendly. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$26
We camped here using our Passport America and Good Sam memberships. We would stay here again. Very well kept park and personnel are excellent. Close to freeway but high concrete wall lessens the noise. Large sites with concrete and small grass area. Nice laundry/recreation room with excellent individual showers and toilet facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$17
My first 10. You've GOT to check out their bath/shower rooms: gigantic, all-in-one private bath suites, and immaculate. Sites long and level, strong wifi, manicured lawns. Their best asset (aside from the bathrooms) is their workampers. They treat you like family. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$21
Staying here for a week based on previous reviews. They didn't lie. Our site was long enough for our 36 footer and toad. Would stay here again when in the area. No pool, that's ok. No shade, but we are here in Nov. High wall to keep down road noise and wind. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$17
Very friendly staff. They escort you to the site and tell you where all the hook ups are. One of the cleanest restroom shower area we have ever seen. A no frill park. No swimming pool, but you get free WiFi. A pretty descent cable selection. A nice clean park with a friendly staff for only $17.00 on Passport America you can't beat it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$17
Reserved for one night, stayed for three days. Wonderful place with nice management. We had a water leak and needed pipe fittings so went to Ace Hardware in town. Huge inventory for a small town store. Had everything we needed. Would stay at Desert Rose anytime we are in the area. Highly recommend it to everyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
WOW ! Everything said here is true ! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
Nice staff, nice park and a welcome relief from the RV Parks in Reno. Well worth the 30 mile drive if you feel you MUST go to Reno! New casino in the area, Hwy 50 has had improvements, along with a "sound wall" for the park! Quiet and nice. Will come again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
Very nice staff, friendly. Grounds clean. We had 3 rigs and stayed side by side. Pull Throughs were able to handle 37' Motorhome and toad without sticking out into access lanes. I would highly recommend this park for overnighters or longer if you had an agenda in the area, we were on our way to the coast and stayed here going and return trip for 1 night each. Shade is getting there, but trees are smaller right now. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Will do for an overnight stop. Not much else here. Small , no frills. Extremely friendly staff. Short pull throughs, had to overhang on both ends with my 36 footer and toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$16
This is one of the nicest RV parks we have stayed at. We are senior citizens, traveling in a 40' motorhome and what we look for is a nice, clean park with level sites, 50 amp, WiFi (very important), and friendly people. This park has all that and is very reasonable at $16 with Passport America ($26 without). PA is good for 3 days then 2 days at regular rate, then PA again. It was quit warm and windy when we were here, but we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$17
This is a very well-organized and managed park. There are small trees and grass but no shade yet. There is a large sound wall/wind break between the park and Alt50. The only negative was the mosquitoes - large and numerous, and hungry. The utilities including wifi are very strong. Concrete level parking pads with some asphalt and gravel roads in the park. We plan to stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$28
The park was great Except they were listed as a Passport America, The P.A. rate was not available when we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$26
Great alternative to the higher price spots in Reno (approx 25 miles). Home town casino nearby. Attractive place with large restrooms and spacious showers--maybe not elegant but certainly lots of rooms and plenty of hooks and bench to make it an easy trip. Park is still pretty young so trees are not large so do not expect major shade from trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$27
You know those signs you see that say,"clean up after yourself, your mother don't work here" ? Well I am convinced she must. This is without any doubt the very cleanest R.V. park in the land. The showers just have to be seen to be appreciated, they even smell fresh all the time. We travel a great deal and have stayed in some pretty nice places, but this place wins all the cookies. Is there an 11 I can give them? We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$17
A newer park with additions being added. Friendly staff. Sites are level with lots of room. A sound-barrier wall has been erected on the highway side. Our rate reflects Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$17
Very nice park, friendly staff, exceptional shower and restroom facilities (individual rooms, large, included bench in shower) that included laundry and lounge with sofas and reading material. Next to hwy (Alt 50) but we weren't disturbed by noise. Pull-thru sites side-by-side, but angled and not intrusive to neighbors. Very clean and quiet. 37' motorhome with toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$29
Easily located off Alt-Hwy-50; friendly staff; level wide paved spaces, telephone at site $1 or modem at laundry room; 8 separate lockable bathrooms each with toilet, sink, shower (very clean); propane; cable TV. Great one-night stop for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$24
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. We came for 1 night and stayed a week. We had to leave for 2 days and they allowed us to stay in our site (connected) for a little over $5.00 a day. The front sites have a grass lawn with plenty of room between sites, back sites do not have grass. Only down side to resort was the train tracks and Hwy 50 nearby which disrupted our sleep the first night only. Great home base to explore Fallon, Dayton, Carson City and of course Reno/Sparks. There is a golf course next door to the rv park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$24
Excellent park! Very clean and restroom/showers are like a private home bathroom and all are handicap equipped. Staff is beyond friendly and very helpful. A good home base to do Virginia City and Lake Tahoe or Carson City all within an hour drive. I would give this campground a perfect 10 if it had a pool. Most all sites are long pull thrus where you don't have to unhook your tow for short stays. Beautiful landscaped lots and well manicured. A little ways out of town but the camp store carries a nice selection of items. The name fits it as it is a rose in the desert. Nice country setting away from the big city of Reno. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Friendly check in. Think new owner/managers. Quiet, clean and efficient. If you are not interested in stopping in Reno this is an adequate stop just outside Reno without the lights and distractions of that city. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com