220785 User submitted reviews online!!
Arizona Charlie's Las Vegas RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 34 user reviews. Phone: (702) 951-5800
CGID1743

Arizona Charlie's Las Vegas RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
239
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   5   6   9   8   5   7   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
It was July so we had our choice of spots which the security guard on bicycle was patient with the time we took to choose (we arrived after hours). Guard also returned after we were settled with pool/rest room/shower key cards and, we also observed him cycling around the property throughout the evening. Concrete sites; nearly level; Wi-Fi worked well - a rarity these days - perhaps due to the low occupancy rate? 50 amp power nice and steady, especially with 2 A/C units on full blast. Did not explore the pool/spa area as we were meeting family for a late dinner and simply crashed to bed after that. Enough cable channels to keep you busy, although all we are usually interested in is the local weather for our next day of driving. Did not use the casino, showers, rest rooms so cannot comment on them. We were required to check out in the office and the gal there started to go through the entire rigmarole (pet rules, pool location, quiet hours, etc.) and wouldn't be interrupted. When she finally finished, I reminded her that we were simply checking out to which she replied that everyone gets the same information run down. Hmmmmm! It was a great location for us - near the family residence; would use it for an overnight or more if we somehow become casino lizards. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
The sites were long enough so we didn't have to disconnect our car. The sites were level. The staff was very efficient and helpful. We enjoyed the casino food and pricing. My verizon 4g worked very well there. We would stay there again. It was busy there this time of year so I would recommend reservations. We did receive a discount on our stay from a booth at Quartzite, AZ. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Large spaces are small as we could not even open our awnings and could barely park our RV and truck. The pull-thru we got was impossible to pull out of as there was a light pole in the way coupled with a very narrow street. Park lighting is way too bright and you must block your windows at night. The park does not match the brochure we received. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Not knowing much about the area, this park is a not a quick trip to the strip and the traffic is heavy. The casino is old and smoky, but the entertainment was good and the steak and eggs for $3.99 was excellent and cooked as ordered. The park was almost empty since it was 112 degrees, but there are also two other parks close by that charge half as much and they were full. The neighborhood is scary, although the park itself felt safe. We found the woman in the office to be curt and not helpful. Wouldn't return. Don't miss Love Cirque de Soleil-highlight of our cross country trip! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Nice park for visiting Vegas , Hoover Dam and death Valley. All concrete pads and grass. The park was very clean but a little crowded, with a lot of people parking on the road by their campers because sites were short. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$24
We stayed here for one week while attending to family business. The cost per night reflects the weekly rate. Based upon what we'd read in many previous reviews, we came into this park with some misgivings. We were, however, pleasantly surprised. The site we had was a concrete pad, and although it was clean and smooth, it was slightly out of level - nothing my leveling ramps couldn't handle. Power, water and sewer were all in good condition. Sites were side by side rather than back to back as in some parks in the Las Vegas area. I much prefer the side by side sites. The water pressure was good, although the water itself was quite hard. The electric was strong and stable, and the sewer port was clean and accessible. Although the park offered free Wi-Fi, I found it to be very spotty. As a result I ended up resorting to my Verizon system most of the time. I understand the cable TV selection is good, but I used my DISH along with over the air broadcast TV for local channels. The security concerns expressed by several others in past reviews were simply not a factor. We spoke with security personnel many times during our stay. They rode the park on bicycles and were all very courteous and helpful. Neither of us had any concerns what-so-ever for our personal safety nor that of our belongings. I would have given the park higher marks except for the fact that the pool heater was broken, and the management seemed unwilling to fix it. Can't say as I blame them with the hot season approaching, but if they offer an amenity, in my opinion it should work. We will stop here again if we find ourselves in the area, but quite frankly, Las Vegas just isn't my cup of chowder. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$38
We needed a place to stop for the night and this was handy. Check-in was great and the clerk was very friendly. We parked in a pull-through site, but did have to unhook the towcar to fit into the site. That wasn't as much of a problem, but when we were leaving, we had to ask the resident next to us if he would move his pickup so that we could swing out into the drive. The sites are basic and offer nothing but a space. If needed, I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
This is a great "city" RV park. The sites are small and there is some city noise (not a lot). However, the park is clean, utilities are modern and industry standard, convenient location near local landmarks, decent casino on the property with good restaurants. Our only issue was the reduced hours of the laundry! We are planning to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$29
Paper and trash blowing everywhere. Lots of permanent residents and it shows. Some sites had as many as 3 cars on them. They have security people riding on bikes sometimes. On the north side of park just over their fence is a tent/sheet campground for the homeless. No speed limit posted that I saw in park which means cars and buzzing by. City police were in the park twice during our 1 week stay. Sites are extremely close. Power, water, and sewer all worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$33
Check in was great, friendly staff. Wi-Fi is good when it comes on but it can be verry temperamental. Sites are close together. TV has very snowy reception on a number of the channels. We did see security peddling around. Bathrooms and showers were very clean with lots of hot water. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$24
We camped here for 2 weeks, and the nightly rate is based on the weekly rate of $168. The internet is FREE, is fast and reliable!! Washrooms are more like en suites with shower, sink and toilet in one room. They are clean, large and they actually have one with a bathtub! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
We stay here every time we are in Las Vegas (which was frequently since we used to garage our RV in Henderson). Yes, the Wi-Fi used to be very bad, but they have recently redone the system and it really works great now. Every space is on a concrete slab and dust is minimal (unlike other parks in the area). Our rate reflects Good Sam/AAA discount. I definitely recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
Beautiful park, very clean restrooms and showers. They advertise discount rates but half a mile down Boulder Hwy is a quite nice park for exactly half the cost per night so I wish I had gone down the road a bit. This places staff was nice and helpful though. Easy walk to the Midnight Bingo Hall. I'd stay here again but will check down the road for a cheaper and just as nice place for the night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
We ended up leaving before we paid. We got there after closing hours and they instructed us to pick a site, register at the hotel front desk with only our names and site number of our choosing and then to pay in the morning when the RV park opened. Everyone who helped us was very friendly, but the park felt secluded and insecure so we left after seeing the area and reading a couple of bad reviews online about RVs being broken into at this site. We called the front desk of the hotel to let them know we were leaving and they were very understanding. We never saw the bathrooms, showers or pool so I can't comment on cleanliness. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
When we checked in we were told that the WiFi wasn't working well. After two days with no WiFi access at all, we left and went somewhere else. Apparently they didn't consider it a high enough priority. There is no security, although we did not observe any problems. At the RV park we moved to (1/2 mile away), security is 24-hours, so apparently there is a need. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2011
$33
You may want to avoid this park. I think they have a very bad security problem. Last night several RV sites were hit and things stolen. I think this is a common occurrence in this park. Bolt cutters were used to steal my secured bike. The management has their "security personnel" take your information, but they keep all reports internal. If the police recover your stolen property, they will have no way of knowing where it came from unless you go to the police station and file an additional claim form. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2010
$45
Unless you want to hear you neighbor sneeze don't stay in this park. Your sitting right on top of each other. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
As stated no shade but the rest of the park is great. Individual bathrooms w/showers. Great price buffets all three meals. Has a rec room etc. The price was with AAA and 3 people. Would stay again if needed to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Sites are concrete and level, with good Wi-Fi (free) and satellite reception. Verizon and Sprint air cards are also good. Bathrooms showers and laundry look new and very clean. Pool and hot tub are delicious. Price is after 10% GS or AAA discount, and too high compared to Roadrunner RV park down the street ($16), which is where we'd stay next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
This park is easy to get to and had all the basic amenities one needs. The park is older and a little run down, but clean enough and seemed to have adequate security (glad for that!). The area is very loud with lots of traffic and a great deal of noise all night whether is was sirens screaming or loud people on the street. The receptionist was very nice and accommodating. The facility advertises an exercise area but it was just a couple of worn out cardio machines that need to be retired. We felt the space rent was far too expensive for what it was and the bargain breakfast was nothing to write home about. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
This was a good park for a two day stop over. The free Wi-Fi worked well, the power was strong, and the pool and grounds well kept. The exercise room wasn’t much; two bikes and two treadmills of which one did not work and the other was near death. There is round the clock armed bike security and convenient access to the hotel/casino. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
It is a nice park but no shade. It is concrete and asphalt. It is OK for a short time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
We stay here because the staff is friendly. The spaces are nice and it's close to everything. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
Park was well maintained with the best WiFi any RV park could have. We stayed a week and everything was included in the price, even telephone for local calls or 800 numbers. These is some noise from sirens but not bad. Our pull through was 70' long with plenty of room for our 4 slides. There were no shared hookups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
This park is clean and well kept. The spaces could be a little wider with so many units having multiple slides. The spaces between sites are mostly gravel, but weed free. There is one dog run, but at the far end of the park. Overall, in my opinion, it is a good stopover spot but not for long term stays. I would stay here again, but only while in transit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
The park is getting old and tired, much like the casino and the food. If you are old, or tired, or like old tired places, then this is the place for you. I will give the restrooms and showers a good rating. They were clean, well lighted, and private. There is no shade, but none was expected. It is an okay place for an overnighter in Las Vegas, but definitely not a luxury stop. The staff at check in were very good, but security in the RV park was nonexistent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
What a find! We had been staying in another RV park on Boulder Hwy. Not again. Every pad is concrete and the space between is grass or clean gravel. Our spot was near Boulder Hwy, but we did not notice a noise problem. There are individual bathrooms in the "bathhouses". They are VERY clean and spacious. The best I have ever seen. Our rate reflects a Good Sam discount. I cannot understand another reviewers "high" rate quote, since there is a standard rate sheet and nothing approaches the rates quoted. No Wi-Fi, but that is standard for Las Vegas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$53
An acceptable park when going through to Las Vegas. Right off the freeway. Tight spaces with not much breathing space between neighbors. Pull through site barely fit our 39' motorhome towing a car behind. Nice store, pretty friendly staff. Nice pool area, but pool water was very dirty and it smelled in the area. Packed with people. Expensive rv park. Very loud surrounding area. There was a concert nearby that we could hear well into the late evening. Didn't have free wifi - had to pay for it. For the price paid, that should be complimentary. Entrance was tight for an RV park of this size. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$28
Spaces were very small: only about 4' of grass between RV's. Wi-Fi would be a big plus for this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2006
$35
OK for an overnight stay. Lots of run down rigs with folks living here full time. Security was good, and pull thru sites are long. Easy walk to the casino. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$24
This park is one of the better parks in Las Vegas. Streets are paved & wide. Sites are paved but not quite as level as they should be. The instant telephone was convenient. The park is well maintained. There are several permanent residents but they were mostly located on a couple of the outside rows. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Instant phone lines real convenient. The long term residents are just fine even if their rigs are older. Security is excellent and constant. Spaces are very tight together though. Dog walk is to be avoided as the soil is never changed or limed and may harbor diseases. Working treadmills in office. Laundry is good value$$. Good economical choice for visiting LV We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2002
$18
We didn't actually stay at this park, I am just offering an update based on a drive-thru in January, 2002. The park seemed to be heavily populated with some rather rough looking long termers, giving it a rundown, poorly tended appearance. If you are planning on staying here, I would recommend that you take a look before making reservations. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$18
Excellent park, right next to Arizona Charlies Casino and Hotel. Food in the Casino is great and cheap. Breakfast of Steak and Eggs for $2.49. Great place to stay to play in Vegas and not too expensive, plus a phone line at each site. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com